[Resolved]  Airtel Mumbai — Customer care and service

I have been having an airtel connection since the last 5 years and always thought that airtel was the best. What I did not know was that it is the best only so long as it is working. If there is a problem, dealing with the dumb customer care execs and the gallery is a royal pain.
Last month I lost my phone and lodged a complaint to block the card. It was done in a reasonable time. Now, the problem to get a new card and reactivate. I had to go to Airtel gallery to submit an application. I did this at Ghatkopar and was told that the service would start in 4 hours. The 4 hours became 24 hours and after hanging on to the helpline like for ever, without any result, I had to again go to the gallery. After another assurance, I returned and still no signs of it starting. Once more I trooped to the gallery and this time, I refused to leave till he ensures it starts. So, finally it does, Thank God!
Now, starts the next problem. Since it was being used by my son who is now a major, I wanted to get the billing done in his name. I was asked to give so many details and after all this, was given a reference number. Again the follow up starts and I am assured that it will be done within 7 days, 10 days... All the while, there is not a single call from their side, asking for additional info, papers etc. After a month, no change in the name and on following up now, I understand that the service record has vanished and again I have to start the procedure all over again and submit the required papers. IS THIS SERVICE???

Iam Danish Ahmed Khan I was using Airtel Post Paid connection since a long time .My number is [protected].Now Iam out of India so I want to deactivate the connection compeletly.
Pl.do the needful ASAP.I shall be forever oblige.
Pl.get back to me if any queries for the above said on given email id.
Thanks and Regards.
Danish Ahmed Khan
my number [protected] my call to customer care is not going and sms are also not going pls help .you call me customer care .
Approx before 1.5 months back I purchased new prepaid SIM card. I have used it approx 1 week and after I was out of India so, switched off the mobil. After coming back to India again I started my phone and it is showing Registration fail. My number is [protected].
Customer care informed that during varification call your mobil was switched off so, they have discontinue your number.
Now what is next procedure?? How I will get the same number and prepaid amount back?
hi, something urgent, my no-[protected].my name is ashok thalange.i have aproblem for incomming .when any calls me they here that is "swtched off".so plz find solution urgently
Myself P.K.uniyal, airtel customer from more than 5 years, phone no. [protected]. Since 2 days back I am receiving messages from you as I have downloaded some VAS and my Rs.3 are getting deducted each time. It had occured 3 times and irony in this is that I am unaware of all matter. Either somebody is misusing my number or their is some problem in your system which I require to be eliminated as soon as possible. Hope you will respond immediately. Thanking you
Praveen.
I have been given TM services of COMEDY JOKES with out asking and charged Rs.30/. I have never used this service any time. if you talk to 121 you here all nonsence computerised messages.i have also been given the service of GPRS without asking for it and RS.100 deducted. kindly arrange to stop both the services and redeposit the amount in my account or I shall approach cutomer care cell.
I am using airtel prepaid my number is [protected], I am often receiving SMS 54321 and other
messages regularly, These messages are always being deleted my me and are never activated.
In spite of this Rs.3/- is being reduced daily. Please do not send any messages please do not
disturb as I am a working lady. Please deactivate the service of SMS 54321 immediately,
From 10 days we are getting sms from 57333, 54321. we went to airtel showroom we complaint there but there was no response made. and when we called the customer care they dont pick up or they say that it will be resolved in 24 hours but till now we are getting so many sms that we cant even and there is no response by AIRTEL. SO WHAT TO DO FROM SUFFERING ??????????????
Dated - 24/10/2009

My name is vivek tarange

Airtel has provided campus card, in these cards you can talk Rs.10 pise per mint. This facility available for 6 months after extend validity by recharging Rs.156 for Six Months validity without any talk time rates. I have recharged as per the same valid till 23rd Nov'09. Now I am getting this facility after refile talk time Rs.30 as I need. But few days back Airtel charging me normal rates Rs.1/- per per mints. I have gave complaint. My reference no. is [protected] (19th Oct'09). But call center helpless to solve the problem, they are giving me different different reasons - Darshan - Our System unable to update because it is hang, he will update me after done via sms. Airtel Glory at Chakkala Andheri (E), they also helpless, they said me the same.

Now today I called up Customer Care 121, they told me your validity is exp. and transferring line to speak with superior but they put me on hold, no buddy response. (My validity will be exp. on 23rd Nov09 and normal rates was started from 17th Oct'09). After some time I am trying the same no. but they block this no. after put telecall to sms my problem on 121.

This is not right way to handle customer.

This is happing with my wife's phone (I am not mentioning her no.)

If I will not get any reply from Airtel Team I will go to consumer court. Because If I will not do this same will happen with other customer (My No. [protected])
Airtel is chg me for all the services like comedy and jokes without my permission, every time they dedcut RS 15 fm my account .
Pls provide ur idotic services only after customers approval .

Airtel Prepaid Service — Airtel Service became Unreliable

I am S.Poonkuntran, Airtel Prepaid Subscriber, from Tamilnadu. My number is [protected]. I am using this number from the past four years. Since, I shifted to Kerala in the last November 2008; I am currently using this number in roaming. From the past three months, the value added services are activated in my number without my permission. The amount is also debited from the account. Whenever, i found this problem, I contacted the customer care. They credited the amount back in my account and said that this will not come again. But it is still coming. Recent problems are as follows. On 18th Nov 2009, I received one message. It said that my friendz chat id is[protected]. I shocked. Then i checked the services in my mobile using 121. It said that Frinedz Chat is activated in your mobile. But, I did not activate the service. Then I contacted customer care of Kerala and Tamilnadu. I tried twice the Kerala customer care. They didn't reply. Finally today (21stNov2009), Kerala Customer care told that we only deactivate the services. They cannot credit the amounts. For that they told me to contact the Tamilnadu customer care. Then services have been deactivated. Then, no one replied for amounts debited.
When, I contacted the Tamilnadu customer care today (21stnov2009), they told that they will reply on or before 24thnov2009. While contacting customer care, they are putting lots of advertisement talk. It is too bad. They are indirectly trying to irritate the customers, so that they will not call them. Why can’t they give the direct number to contact the customer care officers? Whenever, we are calling customer care, it is taking minimum 5 minutes to get the officer. If they are busy no probs. But connecting to the officer itself, asking lots of menu. This is clearly showing that indirect technique to make the people to do not call the customer care.
Meanwhile, I sent the mails to nodal offices also. They are also not responding. They are asking details only. Simply, they are saying it will take 24 hours. I do not what they are going to do in 24 hours. So far, I didn't receive the proper response towards this. Only services have been deactivated. However, there is no assurance to proper balance maintenance in my number and future .Hence, I am not recharging also. Now, my balance is Rs.1.21. You can understand how can I attend or make the calls in roaming. All calls are charged in roaming. I told them to contact me in another local contact number. For this, Kerala customer care said ok and taken the number. But Tamilnadu customer care said that there is no such facility. What type of integrity over the branches in the AIRTEL? Now Airtel service became unreliable. Beware of Technical Frauds. Only few o[censored]s know the technical things. In that also many o[censored]s are not checking the balance also. I inform everyone to check your balance. Think about other peoples who don’t have any idea of mobile phone services.
I kindly request the concerned authorities to take the necessary action towards this. Otherwise, total reliability of Airtel will be lost. I hereby am giving one things to all customers of AIRTEL. Beware of such things. I want to be the last person affected by this problem.

Airtel Mumbai — Balance is getting deducted for unknown reason

I switched to 1paisa/sec plan (pre-paid) a few days back.
I paid Rs. 64 and got the talk time of Rs. 50.
In the evening when I checked the balance, Rs 10 were less!
And I didn't make a single call during the day.
It's not even a week and now, my balance is Rs. 5 only.
And I have hardly used a sum of Rs 10 out of it.
I don't know why the money is getting deducted from my account.
And as others have complained, when I call on customer service number 123, there is no option to talk to the customer care executive.

I have been suffering due to poor airtel network in my house as well as office since 2 years and have complained a number of times. But it's futile.
Now a days, the network has improved a little, but now my money is being wasted for nothing.

I have been with Airtel only for the reason that I don't want to change my cell number.
But now I'm fed up of Airtel and if I don't get a solution, I'll soon switch to some other service provider.

Please help.
My Airtel Mobile No is [protected].
My inbox was not receiving sms sent to me.However if I sent sms, then it goes.
Pl rectify the query urgenty, & make my sms inbox active as early as possible.

Smt Megha Patil
I, Uday Sharma, have already forwarded my complaint more than 3 times for increasing Bill amount Rs.1330/- this is a more amount than Rs.800/-
Since two month I am getting bill of increasing amount which is as Rs.1330/-
If possible send all call details .
My Airtel no. [protected], relationship no.[protected],

I hope this should be my last complaint to you. Please reply urgently on my cell no. [protected]
thank you.
I want to deactivate comedy junction in my mobile .Please help me out as I don, t know the procedure for it.My mobile no is [protected]
dear sir/ medam

my balance is deducting from last month, every few days after, so many times i called but not connected to customer care there for, i caplainting from net.my contact no number:-[protected] pl stop the all related services, for example. matrimonial services etc.

thanks & regards

m fayyaz
mobile no:- [protected]
my mobile no is [protected], i have never activated Cricket pack from airtel services, but on 27/01/2010 at 01:54 a.m. i got a sms from 54321 for downloading the cricket pack, so could you tell me k raat k 2:oo baje koi insaan service download karta baithega kya ????? for this cricket pack you are debiting Rs. 3 from my mobile daily, so i request you to credit this money to my mobile no. n please deactivate your service.
please do this ASAP.
umesh
my balance is getting reduced for some bikinibabes subscription service without prior permission, this is fully ...
help me to deactivate the bikinibabes subscription service. airtel is really getting worse
my airtel no was [protected] the sim was on my fathers name digamber surveskar due to some resion naw it is not in use. naw this number is using some one alse i want details of my number.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information