Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2666

Narinder Gupta
Oct 1, 2008

i convert my Postpaid connection to prepaid in Approx Sep, 2006 but the Security Deposit by me through Centurion Bank of Punjab may Not Return Till Date. I Visit many times at Companys Dealer Chadha Telecom, Patiala(PB) but not any response given by that firm. I compalint also on Customer Care but no result. I Also Submit Security Status Certificate of my Bank in Feb, 2008 for Clearance the Security but not any response.
Mobile[protected]
City Patiala
State Punjab(INDIA)

SUMAN NEGI
    Oct 1, 2008

I have airtel mobile no [protected] last month this service provider has deducted 50 Rs from my prepaid account for vaspack 50, which was bymistake activated, after that i messaged them so many times to deactivate this vaspack 50 service, but i didn't get any response from the customer care and still they are deducting that amount from my account .

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Unauthorised deduction

I am ritesh using u r prepaid coneection no.[protected] , I hve not download any game from u r Tadak live then also u hve deducated my balance, when i compliant to u r custumer care they said I hve activated at 7.30 am, & message come on 9.40 am or its possible that any service which ahs been acttivated at 7.30 am & message has sent at 9.40am & these happening from Two months u r deducating my balance without ant activation, these is not coorect & making me to change my service

Airtel — unauthorised deduction from prepaid connection

I am airtel pre-paid customer. On 22.10.2011, I received an SMS from AD-54888 stating that an amount of Rs.10 has been charged for missed call alert service. Again on 11.11.2011 Rs.30 has been charged on account of the said service renewal I have never requested for this service. This is totally illegal. When contacted through service centre, no proper reply was given. Request to refund my amount forthwith.

Ritesh Maity
      Oct 1, 2008

I am a postpaid customer of airtel of Kolkata ( my no. is[protected]. I generally use this connection for internet surfing. I am using 999 unlimited plan. It was working fine at Calcutta. But it is not working at Bangalore. When I try to connect the internet with the help of the airtel dialup box, it shows an error stating "you cant connect before register an avialable network". Even when I am putting the sim in a cell, I am unable to select any network. The sim is not being detected by the cell.

I have called up the Bangalore customer care and after knowing that my sim is registered at Calcutta, they assured me that the Calcutta dept will contact me the next day as the Bangalore Support does not have my data with them. But Airtel has failed to contact me the next day.

Then I went to the Customer relationship center at Indira Nagar (bangalore). They said they cannot do anything with a calcutta customer since they are unable to access the database of Calcutta customer. They instructed me to contact the Calcutta support team.

I contacted the calcutta support team. It was a STD call. I was told that I need to put the sim in a GPRS ebabled cell and activate the sim. I did it but it did not work. The CC Executive also informed me that my scheme is 350 while i applied for 999 unlimited scheme.

I have also written to [protected]@airtel.in but they have not replied. It is not possible for me to contact the Calcutta customer support as it would be a STD call. I am very fed up with their service.
      me pradip gupta.my no is [protected] is a airtel no ofcourse.my line was barred due 2 nonpayment of bill the very nex day I have paid my mobile bill via cheque.but the line didnt activate even in 2 days.i had mailed [protected]@airtelindia.com but they say that this is not a airtel no.. i am also showing you tha email sent to me by them :-

________________________________________________________________________________...

We are unable to process your request received through email since either
      the Airtel Mobile no. is not mentioned or it is not in the correct format.

Please resend the mail again with your Airtel Mobile no. in the Subject as
      per the following format:

98XXXXXXXX or 99XXXXXXXX

Assuring you of our best services, always.

Note: In case you are writing to us for your Airtel Landline queries then
      please send an email at [protected]@airtel.in

Warm Regards
      Airtel Customer Service

JUST THINK THE COMANY EVEN HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THEIR PRODUCTS AND EVEN THEIR CODES
      AND THEY SAY "AISI AZADI AUR KAHA"

FRIENDS STOP USING AIRTEL CONNECTION
      my no is [protected] which is a lifetime card is inactive from[protected] kindly do the need full
      my no is [protected] is a lifetime card but is inactive from[protected] please activate the no asap

S K Sethi
        Sep 30, 2008

Travelleed to foreign.

1. Since morning uanable to reach their call centre to convey that want to stop international roaming as I have come back to India and do not want to use this.No one responding from their call centre.

2 [protected] -For few days I could use the international roaming in USA and then it stopped working .I recd only 1 call.Iam being informed that my bill is Rs 2800+.It is absurd as most of the time I had no service available.This should not be charged
        My number is [protected]. I availed international roaming as i had to travel to UK . Now i want to discontinue this facility. Pl. discontinue this facility and oblige.
        My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com

Devshree Tulankar
        pl. stop international roaming

Mob. Number [protected]

Devashree Tulankar

vijay
          Sep 30, 2008

We are the users of Airtel Corporate connection. Among our group in one of the mobile numbering [protected] GPRS has been activated unknowlingly which is to be de-activated.

Kinldy do the needful at the earliest.

For more details contact:

Vijay [ [protected]]

Ravi
            Sep 30, 2008

know the full details of the number

Respected Sir.

As we lived in family, one airtel number is constantly annoying to my family as well as to my personal mobile number. Now, the stage is that it is very problematic for my family members (father, mother and sister). Even when i am at class the person is calling me. The number is active every week. So, it is my humble request to give the full details of the airtel mobile number. The mobile number is [protected]....
            9 other people found this review helpful
            9 found this helpful
            599 Comments
            honey
            from Anand, Gujarat
            Sep 30, 2008

mai jab bhi mobile par mobile office activate karvata hon to 4-4 ghante mo ki settings nahi milti hai .aur mere is taran kitni bar19 rupees kharab ho nchuke hain . bekar service milti hai. DOWNLOADING BHI 2-3 KB PER SECOND MILTI HAI. MERA CUSTMORE CARE NUMBER BHI BAND KIYA HUA HAI .HAR DUS DIN BAD DUS DIN BAD KAT LIYE JATE HAIN
            maine first time 543213 tollfree no.pe phone lagaya to mujhe gaana sunaya gaya
            aur turanth ek massage bhej diya gaya ke apka free subcription ho gaya hai
            aur tabse mera har 10 din me 10 rs. kata jata hai
            to maine costmer care se phone karke puchne ke baad bataya gaya ke aap 543123 pe phone karenge to apka subcription kiya
            jayega
            ok to maine kisi bhi toll free no. pe phone karna hi bhandh kar diya ( ab yeh 10 or 12 din phale ki baat hai ) aur mujhe bina batay
            aaj phir mera 10 rs. kata ja chuka hai aur kamal ki baat yeh hai ki mobile mai balance nahi rahte hue bhi subcription kar dete hai
            aur minence (-) balance dhika dete hai please mujhe advise de or unsubcribe karne ke liye kya karna hoga
            yours fathfulyy
            hellotune service activated automatically and deduct my bal i didn't activate ht service.
            i try to contact with your costmer care but they didn't listen anything and give there suggestions
            they deduct near about 70 rs from my account.i only activated mobile office on my cell.i need my money back they deducted
            Sir my prepaid airtel mobile no is [protected]. Most of the time i call a paticular no then there is a cross wrong connection and someone else answers . Kindly look into tis disorder in ur network and rectify it as soon as possible to avoid further inconvienence
            Thks
            Badeiti War

A K Lohany
              Sep 30, 2008

Customer Care,

I purchased a long distance World calling card for Rs 500/- on 28 Sep 08 from N Delhi before leaving for Ireland, Dublin. the WCC was issued vide bill No 1132 dated 28 Sep 08 of BB Corporate Services Pvt Ltd, Dwarka, Delhi-75.My WCC sl no is 977630370000977630370004.(Date of packing-1/08/2008)

After reaching Dublin, when I tried using the card, I received a recorded error message saying that the card needs to be activated for use. This is in contravention with the assurance given by the salesman at Delhi Intl Airport stating that the card does not need any activation, and can be used frm anywhere instantly. The help line of the tecom service at Dublin also could not help except saying that the card needs to be taken back to the seller at Delhi.
              May I request Airtel, Delhi to look into the matter and resolve the issue so that I can make use of the card as per the conditions laid down for use .
              i bought a world calling card of rupees 500 from a seller in mumbai airport & when i reached saudi arabia & tried calling, the operator saying its not a valid card
              I also purchased an airtel calling card for 500 bucks at the delhi airport only to find that it didn't work on reaching the US. It's was a big disappointment.
              inspite of putting revised lower tariffs for china /egypt ... in airportat mumbai airport from last 4-6months .
              these are not updated in the system and airtel world calling cards is looting customers by not following the revised plans, we are still getting the old talk time .i have written so many complaints before too but to deaf ears. are customer service sleeping . come one its time to wake up ...enough of sleeping and looting people
              I also purchased world calling card at delhi airport on 18th, nov'08 on way to london . The card is not recoganised at london telecom or by my airtel postpaid.

Airtel World Calling Card — Unable to Call

I am in FIJI and whenever i dial [protected] (access number of country where I am in) i always get a busy tone.
              Please suggest the soulution urgently.
              Sachin
              I purchase airetel world calling card from cochin airport @ 500.using this card via Rignet Support singapore phone but telling invalid no.pls advise how i will use.

Airtel World Calling Card — charge exorbitant amount by local network

i have been using the airtel world calling cards during my stay in the USA over the past 2 weeks. Now i receive a bill from vodafone for an amount of 19000 INR. they claim that the local network AT&T has charged me for each call made using the calling card. what am i to do now?

Airtel — unable to call ireland

my mobile no is [protected].eventhogh i have balance money in my account i am not able to ring up ireland(announcing insufficient funds).kindly attend and give feedback.

)

I am kiruba from tamilnadu.

I want to get airtel world calling card so please mail me.

where WCC is buying.
              Give me my pin Code.
              Becouse My PUK Blocked. This Is My Phone Number.[protected]
              My brother bought a world calling card of Rs 500 at calcutta airport. But the card was not working while tried outside India. And as of now the card also got expired. Please help. Following are the details of card.

Date of Pkg.[protected]
              Batch No.97582897
              Tracking No.[protected]
              hi can i buy airtel world calling card to talk to my frnd
              I had purchsed an Airtel world calling card from Mumbai airport for Rs 500/. The same was supposed to give me 62.5 minutes talk time in Germany. However after calling for less than 20 minutes in total, the card does not seem to be working as conveyed by world wide operator. Secondly, most of the time 3/4 till date direct access to home number is not possible.
              I request Airtel, India to look into my complaint. The card number is[protected].
              World Calling Card Airtel Failure

I am writting this mail to lodge a complaint against poor service of your calling card. I had purchased a wcc batch no 977864550000977864550007 on 11th June at Mumbai International Airport departure lounge. I intended to use it in Malayasia, but on dialling the no I was greeted with the message that the card is in active. After dialling the help line I was informed that there is no way the card can be activated here, you need to take it back to the same vendor. This is in contravention with the assurance given by the salesman at Delhi Intl Airport stating that the card does not need any activation, and can be used frm anywhere instantly.

This is unacceptable service on part of Airtel. I am a customer for last so many uears with Airtel, and this kind of service downgrades the image of Airtel. I would thus request you to immediately look into the matter and refund me my money at earliest.
              I have purchased a Airtel World calling card from chennai airport worth 500 INR to use in US. After reaching US, calling toll free number and entering code, says that it is not activated. Support says that they cant help and you have to go to India. On observing the card, I noticed that card is packaged on 1Nov 2008 and validity is 9 month. I have bought on 25th July 2009 so it is suppose to be active till 1 Aug 2009. On site they says that world card doesnt require any activation. Could you help me in getting the customer care number of India as it is not available and remady to get the card active. I am hear in us for 3-4 days.

AirTel Bharti — WCC Services down

Since morning I am trying to make a phone call via 08001291 Access number. I am getting some network error while doing the same. I have been using Airtel-WCC since more than a year, this is the first time I am facing this problem.

I have tried it from different mobiles and numbers (all Etisalat) but the problem persists in all the cases.

Kindly let me know if there is a problem with Airtel network and also the time in which it would be up and running.

Information that might be useful:
              My Current Location : Dubai, UAE
              Curent Mobile Service Provider : Etisalat ( +[protected]

Please Note : When i tried sending you this complaint via wcc.[protected]@airtel.in I got a delivery failure notice telling that this mail id doesn't exist. Is this a joke since the same email id mentioned over my WCC? How could airtel on the records display an email id which doesn't exist on the cards?

Prompt response from a reputed company like Airtel is expected and would be highly appreciated.

Thank You

A valued Airtel Customer,
              Saurabh Garg
              I HAVE NOT SUBSCRIBED FOR AIRTEL HELLL TUNES. SURPRISE TO KNOW THAT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION IT HAS BEEN ACTIVATED AND I HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS.30/- TOWARDS HELLO TUNE CHARGES. MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected]. I HAVE SPOKEN WITH YOUR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE BUT GETTING STANDARD REPLY THAT I HAVE ACTIVATED IT. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY CALL WITH REGARD TO ACTIVATION OF HELLO TUNES. KINDLY RECREDIT THE AMOUNT DEDUCTED TO MY PREPAID ACCOUNT BALANCE UNDER INFORMATION TO ME.

HOPING FOR AN QUICK RESPONSE FROM YOUR END.

Airtel world calling card — Airtel world calling card is not working

Airtel world calling card is not working.

On[protected] I have purchased two Airtel world calling cards (Worth Rs. 500+500 = 1000/-) from Kolkata airpot.Though the Airtel authorized vendor assured me that all of the cards are preactivated but from Malaysia when I tried to use them, the operator said that the cards are not activated at all and the activation can be done only from the vendor from where these have been purchased.

I am just wondering how this kind of frauds can be happen from an esteemed service provider like Airtel ! I would request the authorities to activate the cards at the earliest and confirm me through mail.I also sent a mail to wcc.[protected]@airtel.in but got no reply from them.

The batch No/Tracking No of the cards are given below:(Package date 01 Aug 2009)

979301350000979301350011 and 979301350000979301350012
              Airtel world calling card is not working.

On[protected] I have purchased two Airtel world calling cards (Worth Rs. 500+500 = 1000/-) from Kolkata airpot.Though the Airtel authorized vendor assured me that all of the cards are preactivated but from Malaysia when I tried to use them, the operator said that the cards are not activated at all and the activation can be done only from the vendor from where these have been purchased.

I am just wondering how this kind of frauds can be happen from an esteemed service provider like Airtel ! I would request the authorities to activate the cards at the earliest and confirm me through mail.I also sent a mail to wcc.[protected]@airtel.in but got no reply from them.

The batch No/Tracking No of the cards are given below:(Package date 01 Aug 2009)

979301350000979301350011 and 979301350000979301350012
              please send me the cheapest way to call in saudi arabia
              i am not able to acses frpm uae 08001291 how to acsses
              this is my new card, it is not in processing i submited all document
              I have purchased a world calling card from New Delhi airport on 19/04/2010 for Rs. 500/. I am in Hong kong now and the service provider says my card is not activated.

My card no is:( Secret PIN): [protected]

batch no/ tracking no:[protected]

I ask airtel to please activate my card urgently
              I too bought a airtel WCC from bangalore. However when I tried calling india from USA, it says card is not activated. i called airtel customer care, they were not at all ready to help me out.

I feel airtel should stop cheating people.
              I bought a card from Chennai airport and couldn't use it. Customer care is telling that card is in invalid status and i have to talk to chenni customer care or talk to the person who sold the card in chennai airport. Cheating people. Airtel should help their cutomers and stop this cheatings.
              I purchased a calling card at Delhi int Airport on 3rd April 2011 before living to France.At France when i tried to call, it is telling the card is invalid.Kindly slove the problem.
              My card no is [protected]

I bought AIRTEL INTNL.CALLING CARD from chennai airport on 31st early morning before boaring the flight to Minneapolis.After coming to Minneapolis I tried using it to call India.It is not working and I get the message that " not a valid no"

What to do? Can someone help?
              where to get relief?
              arul manohar
              27 Comments

Paramjit Singh
                Sep 30, 2008

The Bharti Airtel India Ltd.
                Mohali

Subject: Complaint against Customer Care Executive Mr. Ashwani

Dear Sir/ Madam

With due respect I beg to state that i am your customer with subscriber mobile no[protected] and a News Channel Reporter By profession . I wish to inform that you customer care executive Mr. Ashwani misbehaved with me at 12:15 am between 3rd and 4th June . He actually behaved our smartly with me like he was making fun of me and talked in the taunting way. He answered accurately to my queries . I request to check the recording of that call made by my phone no.[protected] to the customer care . You are requested to take a stick action against him. As he might be behaving in the same manner with the other customers also. I request to let me know the fate of my complaint.

Thanking You.

Yours Sincerely,
                Paramjit Singh
                Correspondent
                Ani TV (Asian News International)
                441 Raja Garden

AIRTEL/ Friends card — Customer Care executives misbehaved

I have a AIRTEL Friends card and am unable to use the CUG available by dialing *110# service so logged complaints number of times with complaint ref.number
                ([protected], [protected], [protected]).
                Also i did call customer care and complaint number..198. but the executives there did misbehave with me on phone at around 1300 hrs on 23rd Sept. 2008.

I'm shocked and now planning to seek legal advice for the misconduct.
                The Branch manager
                Airtel India pvt ltd
                Mohali

Sub:- Deactivated connection, which was verified by me in Panipat

I feel very said to intimate you that, one of your executive making a fraud along with airtel connections, I was working in Panipat in dominos pizza India ltd. Your executive Mr. Sikinder was came to me for new connection of airtel but I refuse his proposal, he came so many time to me for that connection after his request I was agree to take the connection, at that time he was said that these connection for you and your staff, they need a id proof for activate those connection, so I issued some letter against id proof, and submit to him, the number was activated on behalf of that bonafide letter, but on that letter there is not a statement like, the bill of those phone has to be paid by the company, it was written by Mr. Sikinder later on by his hand writing. So now I heard that the bill of all those connection on behalf of company, while I always refuse for that,
                Kindly look into it because it is untolerate able from your side, it means this happened with every customer, it is a fraud case.
                I need their is some fast action on this matter. I & my company will be not responsible for any billing related issue.

Vijay Shankar Tripathi
                Store manager
                Golden temple store
                Amritsar

Ph No.[protected]
                Mob No. [protected].
                The Branch manager
                Airtel India pvt ltd
                noida

Sub:- bill forced over Deactivated connection

respected sir,

my father mr b.s.bisht bought your postpaid airtel connection([protected]) and it was disconnected on april, 2008. we have the last bill of april which we have already paid. but now we are getting calls from airtel that now we have to pay a bill which is dated after april 2008, but sir as we r not in contact with are pervious airtel connection since april 2008 the airtel people are forcing a fraud bill over us.
                Kindly look into it because it is untolerateable, it means this happened with every customer, it is a fraud case. please look into this matter as quickly as possible as people from airtel are harassing us on phone.

karan bisht
                noida
                mobile:[protected]
                i act my sms11 service at 24oct 2008 but i want to deactivate my sms 11 pack but it cant dactivate pls deactivate that service

my cell no is [protected] pls anybody call me and tell how its possible
                The Branch manager,
                Airtel India Pvt. Ltd.
                New Delhi.

Sub: - Un-necessarily adding services on my connection

My name is Sudeep and I’m using Airtel Postpaid number [protected]. On Thursday, 27th November 2008 I got a message from Airtel customer care regarding activation of “FRIENDSHIP PACK SERVICES” however I never applied for that. After getting of this message I immediately called up customer care and conversed with Narender (Customer Care Executive) and he ensured me for de-activating this service from my number and apologized for this mistake, for that I got complaint#[protected].

But today Monday, 1st December I got another message from Airtel customer care that FRIENDSHIP PACK SERVICES have been activated on your connection.

Sudeep Sharma
                Manager Operations
                Hiiiii

my sim card is damaged . pls inform me from where i can repaire it. i am near from Mohali phase II i[censored] have contact no. of headoffice in Phase II, Mohali then pls inform me .

Thanks...
                This is to inform you that I am a permanent postpaid costumer of your esteem organization. I live in Kharagpur, Dist- West Midnapur, West Bengal, India.
                Sir, my question is How do you appoint any person, since you are the best in the telecoms industry?
                Now The complain that I want to inform you that there is a lady named Moon Moon Pal, working in Kharagpur Malancha office is a Sex Worker. She comments about the costumer as "Sourer Bachha"(son of a pig), She is using the company name to make her more personal benefits. If You want to ensure you can get the data about her from Nibaran House in subhash palli and its surroundings.
                The effect will be known to you as I suspect because I am also a multinational employee having 11 years of experiance.
                Warm Regards
                sir this is my laast complaint that i m not getting the proper service i mfacing the problem that i cant get signels in my office na di m complainting this from last six months i m being calling regullary to the costumercare every day i m being told that the complaint had been taken and it will be resolved in the next 24 hrs and still it is not resolved and noww i m going to spend some money to send all the mails in the press so that every one in the country will know that what type of service airtel is giving to his costumers
                and one more thing this is going to be a big issue for airtel i m using 15 connections at my office and monthly the billing is of almost 50000 rupees and if costumer like us are not getting the servise then what will happen to other costumers

i think airtel dose not want business then you should close the business
                9 Comments

Animesh Pandey
                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  Sep 30, 2008

I am an Airtel MP subscriber, during my last visit to Kolhapur i committed a mistake of recharging my cell phone through m- cheque for Rs 110 through two separate vouchers of Rs 60 and 50 and i got a talk time of only Rs 1.

Can you believe it? Your staff, name Digambar was extremely impolite on the customer care...(???) Your manager refused to come online to explain why...this is rip off and i m planning to take up this matter to consumer court if it is not sorted out within next 48 hrs. The mockery is that i am trying to register a complain on 198 for last 4 days but the call automatically cuts off after 49 seconds.

I need an immediate apology and explanation in addition to my talk time. I am copying a couple of news channels on your malpractice, It's not an issue of money but principle and inconvenience.

Please revert to me on the number +[protected]

AirTel — unethical

I am a prepaid customer, on 04.08.10 I selected an option of Rs.5 for 50MB internet.I used 49MB. Airtel deducted a Rs. 36 from my Balance. I called customer care, twice, It is a paid call. Happend to spend much time. but no use. meantime I contacted Airtel Gallary. They say call 121.
                  On 21.08.10 mobile was on sleepmode, pushed a button to activate, a message came Thanks for downloading, charged Rs.99/- I was roaming. called 121 paid service twice to get the money back.
                  On 24.08.10 at 14.52Hrs. message came charged Rs.5/- for game.
                  On 25.08.10 at 14.53Hrs. message came charged Rs. 5/- for game
                  I never use / play game.
                  On 21.08.10 I requested customer care people to activate do not disturb service, She told it will take 45 days to activate.

Satish Kumar Sangtani
                    Sep 30, 2008

I am really frustrated with airtel service and support. After moving from piller to post i am writing this mail.

I have one airtel connection in my wife's name "Renu Sangtani" (M) [protected]. Recently we decided to change it from postpaid to pre-paid. While filling the form i was told that old airtel bill will suffice as a address proof but later my services were stopped because of id. I submitted Id documents on 23/9/08 at your authorised agent "Gupta Communications", Rishikesh. Almost one week is over my phone is still not in service. I will appreicate, if you can tell me how much time it takes for restarting service after getting the documents. So that we can make alternate arrangements.
                    i am a customer of Pune (Maharastra) Airtel Prepaid service from year 2006 my mobile number is [protected]; right now i am in Varanasi U.P.for vacation. My sim card is unfortunetly blocked and now it requairs PUK number to resume my service.
                    Please let me know how can i get my PUK number here in Varanasi?
                    Unfortunetly your 121 service is not working well and i am not able to talk to your customer care executives.
                    Please look into this matter and let me know the way to start my sim ASAP.

Debashish Banerjee
                    I am a customer of Panipat (Haryana) Airtel Prepaid service from year 2007 my mobile number is [protected]; i have a recived a massage from 64611015 the was they have charged 15/- for animation services in dated 8 Nov 2008, and now i have recived a second massage 15 nov 2008. and now they also have charged a 15/- Rs. When i try to talk with customer care they dont give the completed infomation to me. please do some think about this they totaly doning the worng with me.
                    I and aslo decivated the all the unknown calls & massage from Airtel Services.

Please replay to me.

Deepak Sharma
                    Panipat- 132103
                    Phone : [protected]
                    I had lost my mobile With Prepaid Number [protected], but this sim i had purchased from unknown operson, but i had now lost, so i want use this same number again but i want the details of this Mobile Number,

Please do the needful help.

Rgrds
                    Praveen Kumar

amboji swetha
                      from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                      Sep 30, 2008

I AM SENDING FFA MESSAGE ON FRIDAY 26TH SEP 2008, I'LL RECEIVE A MESSAGE FRM CUSTOMER CARE IT WILL BE ACTIVATED WITHIN 48 HRS, BUT TILL KNOW TODAYS 30TH SEP IT WAS NOT ACTIVATED NO RESPONCE FRM THE CUSTOMER CARE, NO ONE IS GIVING PROPER RESPONCE, AND ONE REPRESENTATIVE TOLD HER IT WILL BE ACTIVATED ON MONDAY, BUT TILL KNOW NO RESPONCE AND NO MESSSAGE FRM THE CUSTOMER CARE, AND IAM NOT GETTING TO CONNECT THE CUSTOMER CARE 121#, IN MY CIRCLE ALL ARE USING THIS AIRTEL MOBILE, IAM RECENTLY PURCHASE YOUR MOBILE, BUT NO ONE IS RESPONDING THIS IS VERY BAD SERVICE FROM YOUR SIDE, [protected] AS SOON AS POSSIBLE DO THE NEED FUL
                      I have purchsed a new airtel connection.Without any activation airtel is deductiong Rs.7/week for alerts.I contacted 121 (custom-careless) they gave me a number, If Iam dialling this number there is no response from the end.In airtel web site they have provided activation numbers only, but no de-actvation numbers are given thus making the airtel consumers fool.
                      I AM SENDING FFA MESSAGE ON FRIDAY 28th NOV 2008, I'LL RECEIVE A MESSAGE FROM CUSTOMER CARE IT WILL BE ACTIVATED WITHIN 48 HRS, BUT TILL KNOW TODAY'S 2nd DEC IT WAS NOT ACTIVATED NO RESPONSE FROM THE CUSTOMER CARE, NO ONE IS GIVING PROPER RESPONSE, AND ONE REPRESENTATIVE TOLD HER IT WILL BE ACTIVATED ON MONDAY, BUT TILL KNOW NO RESPONSE AND NO MESSAGE FROM THE CUSTOMER CARE, AND I AM NOT GETTING TO CONNECT THE CUSTOMER CARE 121, IN MY CIRCLE ALL ARE USING THIS AIRTEL MOBILE, BUT NO ONE IS RESPONDING THIS IS VERY BAD SERVICE FROM YOUR SIDE, [protected] AS SOON AS POSSIBLE DO THE NEEDFUL
                      always detected 15 rupees at one time its happing for 2-3 week. and plz connect my customer care. i m able to talk with customer care...

sarita
                        Sep 30, 2008

I am an airtel prepaid card holder. Validity of this card expired on 28-09-08. I tried doing e-recharge for the amount 350 Rs.It failed. After whcih we tried calling helpline no 121.but could not talk to the operator because of the expiration of the validity (great service!!!).As it was a sunday, all " customer service centres" were closed.So had to search another airtel card holder to call up 121. I was advised
                        1. to recharge it through card by the operator for which i need to travel to lower parel or chakala area.coz card recharge is not available @ normal vendors
                        2.I was (as usual) asked to wait for 1 hr - 2hr as the systems were down (WOW!!)
                        3.Also was asked to do some manual network selection (???)

Today I visited Airtel gallary (@ vile parle) again called up customer service no from there .I was told that there is some service class change problem.When i asked the meaning to the person handling customer care i was told that it means if you try to recharge for the service which is not available on your cell it causes some kinda clash.(okkk).Now i am actually doing e-recharge for the same amount and validity for past several months.so where does this clash come from? but Airtel people dont have a system to support what i am saying (that's not my fault).
                        I have been told that after attending the problem i will be able to recharge it for 200 or 350 Rs.This recharge i was doing even before the problem of service class chage occured.so let me ask you, what difference does this really make?
                        End of the day i have been told (again) that it will get activated after 1 hour.I have send them lotz of complaint mails.I am sure this mail wiil also get the same treatment as my calls.
                        I am only continuing with your service because big balance on my card will be lost if i change the service provider...

really pathetic service guys!!!

PRAVEEN KUMAR AGARWAL
                          Sep 29, 2008

FORGOT USERNAME AND PASSWORD

kINDLY RESET MY USER ID AND POSSWORD AND TELL ME DETAILS HOW TO CREAT BOTH AGAIN
                          PRAVEEN...
                          42 Comments
                          B. RADHAKRISHNA
                          from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                          Sep 29, 2008

Hai Sir / Madam,

This is B. Radhakrishna Mobile no is +[protected] from 3 - 4yrs i am using AirTel connection .

But thees days net work maintenence is very pool and worest. I have given a complaint i.e. "LIMITED SERVICE" at A G Colony(VikasPuri) and E S I area, I have informed AirTel Customer Care they find out problem of tower deep indoor signal problem. I had given complaint (3 - 4 times) on[protected], the Costomer Care Executive responded, they will rectify the Tower problem within the 1 week.

But Still to date they will not rectify the problem the same way.

Reg.

B.Radhakrishna
                          Mobile No. +[protected]
                          Dec 2, 2017
                          Feb 01, 2013
                          Airtel Customer Care's response
                          Namaste Mr. Raju,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 31 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Sandeep Kumar
                          Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                          Bharti Airtel Ltd
                          [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
                          Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
                          Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
                          i have problem indoor signal and there so many phone users they r suffering from same problem my mobiles numbers is [protected] hyderabad plese soll my complaint by sortly
                          i am facing signal problems in my home and also outside on the ground flour with my airtel.
                          the strenght is 1or nil
                          please solve my problem
                          Hi, I am also facing problems from Airtel Mobile network, its not very clear and sometimes calls get dropped.

I think too much of congestion in the network, poor signaling
                          I Aditi being nri and being Australian bought flat in Krikhi ext near Church near Malviya nagar which is groung flat and there is no mobile signal.I brought external antenna from abroad but no use.Now kindly help us to solve this major issue at the earliest.We are losing money and time due to this small problem.
                          I have high hope on you as Airtel.Anxiously waiting for your solution????
                          Thanks and regards.
                          Aditi
                          Abroad tel[protected]
                          Delhi pp-Chandan[protected]
                          We Bell institute of Hotel Managment is have many CUG Airtel numbers, past 6-months we have signal problems, after several complaints airtel engineers came and fixed some signal equipment and the problem is we have full signal but calls cannot be recieved, conversations are cut inbetween, sms sending fails 9 out of 10 times, despite of calling for service we don't get any response from local engineers, we are planning to switch to vodafone as the service in the area is crystal clear. Hope Airtel will fix this problem asap to stop migration.
                          Manikandan P
                          Principal
                          Bell institute of Hotel Managment, sivakasi
                          mobile connectivity for airtel is poor. This building having 100 flats with high net worth owners having more than one mobile of airtel to each flat have no option but to ask for number portability unless airtel address the problem to improve the signals.
                          S.S. Raju
                          alternate
                          Dear sir / Madam

I have problem indoor signal and there so many phone users they r suffering from same problem my mobiles numbers is [protected] 3927/28 Padam Singh Road Karol Bagh New Delhi - 110005 Please soll my complaint by sortly

Ravinde Kumar Dahima
                          3927/28 Padam Singh Road Karol Bagh
                          New Delhi - 110005
                          Phone No[protected]

A.K.Upadhyay
                            Sep 29, 2008

Address verification of my post paid mobile connection is pending since 10/05/2008. Airtel represtative is giving baseless and false statement regarding the verification. It is very difficult for a consumer to complain to higher authority as the mobile no. [protected]of nodal officer for Delhi is always switched off. No reply is received for the E-mail from the nodal officer. Even the fax no. 41666011/12 of Bharti Enterprises are not responding. In all it is absolutly immpossible for a general consumer to register a complaint to the higher authority and lower staffs are incompetent and irresponsible.
                            we are not satisfied with the connection of airtel, because the service is not good. they are not rectifing the problem of connection
                            No. 1 worst Mobile services provider in India

Madhukar Thakur
                              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                              Sep 29, 2008

I have been cheated due to wrong communication of AIRTEL Call center regarding my SIM activation. Detail is as follows.

Consequences of mis-communication/wrong communication:

I have been using this number since long time and use GPRS to access net. This number was not in use for last 4-5 month. I visited customer care point at BISTUPUR/Jamshedpur (date 22/02/2008) to enquire about activation of my AIRTEL number.
                              The lady connected me to CALL CENTER (121) (complain no [protected]) I asked to the person/lady on phone-" I have been using this number since long time but this number is not in use (not recharged) for 4-5 month approx. please let me know how can I use it again specially I want
                              to access the GPRS service" She asked me the name of owner and address where this number has been purchased. I replied and also told her that at present I am using it in Jamshedpur / Jharkhand.

After verification she asked me to recharge the number and call her back to activate the GPRS, she also gave me details o[censored]sing GPRS.

I recharged the number with 333 rs and again called back to CALL CENTER. This time some other fellow picked up the phone and again enquired the details and suggested me to recharge 30 rs more to have uninterrupted access to net (to maintain minimum balance). I again recharged it with 30rs.
                              I went home and switched on the PHONE message appeared "INVALID SIM". Due to lack of time I could visit the customer care point only after 2 days (that is on[protected].

Again I got connected to CALL CENTER (complain no [protected]) and after approx 15-20 minute discussion I came to know that this number is being allotted to some one else. I asked him about the consequences but he replied "NO ONE CAN DO ANY THING" it is miss communication and your mistake so SORRY.

Grievances:-

Not giving the information about the SIM status for which I specifically went there is the FAULT of Call center. I have been mis-communicated and suggested to recharge the number. Either my number should get re-activate (I don't know who is using it ??) or I should be reimbursed (with some compensation) for the money which I spend due to fault of call center.
                              hi, this is anita from jsr i am b.com2 year student basic.tally7.2, 6.3 internet, photoshop

m.dayakar
                                Sep 29, 2008

Mr.R.Kumaran

sub: accoun no 13949708 bill no[protected]

Dear sir, We are having internet connection. where as this conncection is mean for studemt use with great difficulty we are able to payment,

1. you have plan where un limited internet with 750 plus amount, due
                                to monthly budget contstraints we have opted for less than that is
                                599 plan, that means we are very very middel class.

2. when we are hardely paying 599 plus tax tariff how can we pay the
                                monthly budget of 3174 for down lading charges.

3. when we are not able to pay the bill in time you are following up
                                for payment thanks for your efforts for follow up, same way why
                                are not warning us to control our billing by calling ans gudiing
                                us, we strongly feel that you have customer support team exclusive
                                for this kind of problems too.

kindly look into the matter and see that my bill comes only 499 + telephone charges + taxes, nothing extra for down laoding charges,

how can some on can plan for a month bill of 700.00 he ends paying above 3000.00 is it justified, if we are from your family what is your suggestion please guide help us and warn us intime.
                                i am already defaulter in one bill due to non payment of the same the customer service cell must understand the economical back grounf of the customer and suggest and support accrodingly

m.Dayakar
                                flat no 104, Akuruthi nivas
                                czech colony, snathnager
                                Hyderbad 500018

[protected]@del2.vsnl.net.in, [protected]@trai.gov.in
                                nodel.[protected]@airtel.

Bharathi Airtel Ltd — tds certificate not received

We have not received TDS certificate from Bharathi Airtel Ltd for the Assessment Year 2008-09 inspite of repeated quries

Bharathi Airtel Ltd — Regarding Balance deduction from My number 8971314139

Sub:- Regarding Balance deduction from My number [protected]

without my notice my mobile(:[protected]) is subscribed for Caller Tune and
                                some other service is activated automatically and daily 1 rupees is deducting from my account.
                                When I contacted customer care 198 and customer care executives are saying not possible to refund the
                                deducted amount to your account.Since from 24.11.2011 my account has deducted more than Rs33.00 without coming to my knowledge .
                                Please stop these crazy things and do not waste my time and money and I want know without our
                                permission or notice how you are doing those kind of activities.
                                If we are asking to customer care representative regarding this issue they are saying that happening from you end.I need the clarification on this.
                                I hope you will resolve this issue asap to stop further deduction and I hope you will revert the amount.

Once again I am telling you that I have never subscribed for this service and
                                even no one will use my mobile.

Leelavathi

shubhangi deore
                                  Sep 29, 2008

I Have subscribed service love tips from no.5432101.now i want to stop this service. please stop this service.
                                  hiiiiiiiiiii I Have subscribed service cricket scores from no.5432101.now i want to stop this service. please stop this service.i already contact customer care but no response from them my number [protected] even they neglecting my call
                                  my airtel no.[protected] .it no. has jock services act. please stop it please ...
                                  i am airtel customer ([protected]).. i did not activate the offer on 5432101 and i am gettin bible prechings and they are charging for it.. please stop this service .. and in future never do this to customers wit out prior subscription..
                                  I Have subscribed Sloke, Daily Prayer by mistake from no.5432101.now i want to stop this service. please stop this service.i already contact customer care but no response from them my number [protected] even they neglecting my call
                                  hiiiiiiiiiii I Have subscribed service cricket scores from no.5432101.now i want to stop this service. please stop this service.i already contact customer care but no response from them my number +91-[protected] even they neglecting my call
                                  I Have subscribed service bhagathgitha from no.5432101.now i want to stop this service. please stop this service.
                                  Dear sir,,

PLz stop messages from 5432101 ,, costing me Re.1 per msg,,, I've never subscribed for this,,,
                                  my no. [protected]

Shailesh

AirTel — Stop service from 5432101

Dear sir,,

PLz stop messages from 5432101 ,, costing me Re.1 per msg,,, I've never subscribed for this,,,
                                  my no. [protected]

Uday

Airtel — stop service 5432101

Unknowingly for the past 1 month,
                                  i m getting joke msg from 5432101 and because of tht 1 rupee is taken
                                  from my account.I never subscribed to any service so far .So plz i
                                  request to take this complaint and resolve it as soon as possible...
                                  My number is [protected]
                                  my airtel no.[protected] .it no. has jock services act. please stop it please ..
                                  I subscribed to this service and, i m getting msgs from 5432101 but because of that 1 rupee is taken from my account.i wnt to stop this service, So plz i
                                  request to take this complaint and resolve it as soon as possible...
                                  My number is [protected].
                                  plz stop 5432101 service.i didnt subscribe anything and am being charged for uninvited shayaris
                                  i am airtel customer ([protected]).. i did not activate the offer on 5432101 and i am getting some actress's daily updates and they are charging for it.. please stop this service .. and in future never do this to customers wit out prior subscription..
                                  i am airtel customer ([protected])..i did not activate the offer on 5432101 and plz stop the service.
                                  i am airtel customer ([protected]).. i did not activate the offer on 5432101 and i am gettin bible prechings and they are charging for it.. please stop this service .. and in future never do this to customers wit out prior subscription
                                  i am airtel customer ([protected])..i did not activate the offer on 5432101 and plz stop the service.
                                  hiiiiiiiiiii I didn't subscribed service for sports news from no.5432101. please stop this service.i already contact customer care but no response from them my number [protected] even they neglecting my call...please stop this service
                                  17 Comments

Ashok Pohuja
                                    from Badhni Kalan, Punjab
                                    Sep 29, 2008

Why do the Airtel Mobile services for Delhi subscribers but in Bahadurgarh region ( NCR region of Haryana just touching Delhi border) are on Roaming ????

For exactly similiar services in the NCR region other areas of Hayana like Gurgaon, Faridabad & even in Ghaziabad (UP) the Mobile services for Delhi subscribers are NOT on roaming.

WHY this discrimination ??

I am a Delhi resident but working in Bahadurgarh & have been paying Roaming charges, which is highly unfair.