Airtel — Postpaid Bill Payment

 
180 Reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 Dadigadda
Dear Sir,

I have two Post paid mobile connections with Bharati Airtel as below - I have been trying to sort out the problem from past three months by sending mails and contacting the via phone and there is no proper response and finally they said they issue a notice on my connection.

This guys are damaging the name of "NOTICE", If we are trying to escape to make the payment or avoiding your calls or mails replying then you take legal action. I have been replying all my mails and contacted twice with Pradeep who work in part of Corporate.CollectionsKK team and explained my background of this pending bills, he said ok and agreed with my points and he said he will come back to me on this but I never see his mail or call from him. I called from different country from UK and charged for Rs. 250 and not bothered for that but even contacting and explaining the problem there is no proper response.

Regards to [protected] I have made full settlement in March Second week in KR Puram Airtel Store and the same day I went to Indira Nagar store to submit the form to convert the connection from postpaid to Prepaid and called Airtel team to request for cancellation everything went fine that day.

When I made payment in KR Puram Store they said there is no pending amount and you will not get bill anymore.

Then later I received the bill for April month and they requesting to make the payment, I am not going to make payment for this account which I never used the service after my final settlement . It's there problem and they have not cancelled the bill after my request also.

Regards to [protected], I am happy to pay the bill, But I would require a accurate bill, Because I made the full settlement on March 2nd week on the same day I went to Indira Nagar store and submitted the form to convert the connection from post paid to prepaid. Due to my abroad travel date extended I have used this connection to make calls so I am happy to pay this bill. but not for the current outstanding which they are showing because when I made final settlement on March 2nd week I paid without discount on my connection. So on my next bill I would expect some discount need to be credited to my account which every I made final settlement without discount.

I told them settle these both connections together so that I can make the payment .. but no one is responding properly and harassing me on this.
I would request you to kindly help me on this...

Thanks,

Hari
Complaint comments  179 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel Postpaid — No connection after a week!

hi , i have purchsed 2 corporate postpaid cards . only 1 card is activated , though both the cards verifiyed at same time.

pl do needfull

multiple — regarding my bill payment

our telephone number : multiple[protected]
Account number : 10023656I
nvoice No. :[protected]
Invoice Date : 02/01/2008
Billing period : 01/12/2007 to 31/12/2007
Amount payable : Rs.841

We have paid the amount of Rs. 846 through ABN AMRO cheque no. 549223 on 09/01/2008.
Again we got a bill on 14/01/2008 to pay the amountof Rs. 841+18.09=859
So please clarify us what should we do?

Thank you
Mrs. Dwarakanath.

payment of Bill — Payment of Bill

i. I have received a SMS that I have to pay Rs.900/- towards payment of bill. I have got a system of paying the bill by direct debit through my citibank credit card. Then why this message?

ii. It appears that my bill is on higher side always. Will you please check up if the billing is OK.

iii. Please change my connection from Post paid to Pre Paid. Let me know the course of action to be followed by me.

With regards.

K. C. Panda

AIRTEL INTERNET SERVICE — BILL NOT SUBMITED YET

I HAVE A DETA CARD POST PAID CONNECTIONS.POST PAID CONNECTION NUMBER [protected].BILL FOR THIS CONNECTION
DID NOT RECEIVED YET FROM LAST APRIL.
SO PLS RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM.

Bharti Cellular Ltd., — Bill Payment.

Dear Sir,

This is Ravikiran Kr, Bangalore.
I have paid my Airtel mobile bill through the official website (www.airtel.in)of airtel by Credit Card on 22nd May 2008 (before the due date )for the Bill Period 05/04/08 to 04/05/08.

After paying the outstanding, airtel persons are calling me and asking to pay the bill and telling still its outstanding, daily i am getting 5 to 6 calls from them and also SMS to pay the bill, i have sent all the necessary supportings through the attachment (Credi Card Statement) to [protected]@airtelindia.com, but of no use, till now it is not yet resolve.

Please let me know how to go about it. I am fed up with the calls and sms from them.

Request you to please help me on this.

post-office — postpaid bill check every month

Dear sir,

my airtel postpaid bill check this every month, please i request for u send to my e-mail id. every month bill updates or airtel bill side thia any informations. please what this your charges.

reagrd,
suryakant

AirTel — About Bill

My Bill Has come more than my expectation for so that i want details about my bill and if it has been happened by mistakely then pls correct and send me my new bill.
thanking you

Airtel Postpaid Connection — No response to the complaints made to customer care

Hi, I am your subscriber & my phone number is [protected] . I want to get this number transferred as a corporate connection . I have submitted all the relevant documents at my relationship centre, except for the company's authority letter.

I work for GENPACT & they say that they support VODAFONE and cannot sign the letter in favour of Airtel . I have raised various complaints to the customer care but everytime i AM BEEN ASK TO WAIT FOR ANOTHER 24 HOURS ...not sure whether i can ever get a solution to this.

Please find the reference numbers as :-
[protected]
18109624
18159943

AirTel - India — Post Paid - Billing Issue

Hi,

Please help me to raise case against Airtel with TRAI...

My bill shows wrong billed details and difference of 4ooo/-...I have registered complaint on 10-oct-08...till date there is no single response and they have barred my service. (outgoing calls)...

I think they have enough customers now...not taking customer complaints seriously...

I work with an MNC company...If I wont get satisfactory feed back; I will request my company to shut down airtel tie up and look for other service provider...

Warm Regards,
Shivaram

AirTel — REGARDING THE PAYMENT OF THE POSTPAID BILL

WE HAVE PAID THE AIRTEL POSTPAID BILL ON OCTOBER 25

2008 FOR THE NUMBER [protected], [protected], [protected]

THROUGH THE CREDIT CARD IN AIRTEL

TELECOM, DASARAHALLI. . THE AMOUNT PAID IS 450/-, 500/

-, 131/-. THE TRANSACTION ID IS 25284557.THE CONTACT

PERSON NO WHO HAS TAKEN THE PAYMENT IS

[protected].BUT STILL THE AIRTEL PEOPLE ARE CALLING

AND TORCHERING US THAT THE BILL HAVE NOT BEEN PAID.

THE AIRTEL OUTLET IN DASARAHALI HAVE NOT UPDATED

THE BILL TILL NOW. THE DASARAHALI PEOPLE ARE NOT

RESPONDING PROPERLY AND NOT UPDATING OUR PAID

AMOUNT. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND TRY TO

SOLVE OTHER WISE WE GOING TO THE CONSUMER COURT.

Airtel India — billpayments

I have taken two cell numbers i want separate bills for each number .The numbers are([protected])&([protected])
I WAS SENDING SO MANY TIMES TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE FOR TO SEND SEPARATE BILLS THEY ARE NEGLECTING PLEASE SEND SEPARATE BILLS TO THESE NUMBERS

BHARATI AIRTEL — Bill

I want to know bill amount with details

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Getting continuous messages in service inbox

I am using Airtel connection for the past 5 years. For the past 3 months I am receiving messages in my sevice inbox. I have complained several times to stop them but it continues. STOP IT RIGHT NOW. i DONT WANT TO RECEIVE ANY MESSAGES IN MY SERVICE INBOX.

Airtell prepaid bill — Bill is not recd for the last two months

Dt. 17/11/08

Re: My post paid mobile# [protected]

I haven't recd any Bill from Airtell office for the last two months. I will not going to make any pymt until i recd genuine invoice as my due date is 27th Nov, 2008

Rgds / Rajesh
my name is chirag

Airtel Postpaid — Billing Issue

I am an Airtel user from last many years.
Two months back i got my prepaid card converted to postpiad from the local dealer of Ludhiana.The details of the dealer are as under : Megha Infosis, shop no 1, block f, jk plaza, orient cinema road, brs nagar, ludhiana.mail id : megha.[protected]@yahoo.co.in, ph no [protected].

The issue is that while the time of getting postpaid conversion the executive of this dealer explained me the tarrif plan alongwith the 1000 sms pack costing some 60 rs or 90 rs.

I said ok for that particular plan alongwith the sms pack.Now last month bill came around 2300 which was ok with me as i am getting 2500 from my company.

But this month the bill came 4000 and it was strange to see that the local msges were costing me 1300 rs as the msg pack was not activated.

Might be the executive skipped it from her mind but as i was already aware of my sms usage, just because she skipped from her mind inspite of my saying to get the pack activate, its tough for me to bear this 1300 for no reason.

Please justify...

Regards
Amandeep Singh [protected]

Airtel Postpaid — not getting any response

I am postpaid costumer of airtel since 4to5 year and i cant be prvoided by a new plan because i am old customer my cell num.[protected].i want to convert my plan to DAP.400 BUT I CANT . RESEON for i.e there is no value for old costomer.
I have not received the bill for the mobile number [protected], but paid the amounts. As the amounts to be on very high, I want to see the bill details.

Airtel Postpaid Connection will refund only for 6 months — Got unnecessary amount in Bill

Hi,

I have a postpaid connection from Airtel. They are taking 148 rs for one facility which i did not take from 18 months. When I called Airtel they told me they can refund only for 6 months.This is your mistake because you did not check your bils.
my outgoing calls are not allowed from 4to5 days even balance non zero [Rs2.40]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42917
    Pending
    4278
    Resolved
    8725
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Postpaid Bill Payment