[Resolved]  Airtel / Postpaid Mobile Bill — unauthorised charges (Mob- [protected])

My complaints are:

1) Without my permission Call conference service has been activated on my number, for which I am paying a rental of Rs.49.00 from last 4 months. Even after requesting for deactivating this service (Taheer talked to me, in this regard), the charges are again there on my bill this month.
2) The charges of Rs.450 (in sep), Rs.120 (in Oct) and some more in months of August are imposed on my number on the account that, I have sent messages of these amounts to 58888 (which is indiatimes number to get cricket scores), but I haven’t sent any single message to this number.

Bhanwar singh

748 Comments

i have bought post paid sim on 16/07/08 at baroda, today is 20/07/08 still it is not activated.
pl. tell me your activation time, your customer care dept. is not lodging the complaint also.
i thought this is indian company i will go with this company only. but i was wrong.
i think i should go vodafone or any other company not AIRTEL.

BEFORE GOING TO OTHER COMPANY PLEASE TELL ME THE REASONS OF ABOVE PROBLEM.

The dealers mob. no. is [protected], if you want solve this problem please cancel the dealership from him.

awaiting your reply and resolving problem immediately.

Kuldeep Bhat
Baroda
I have taken the conmnnection of Airtel postpaid in the month of April but till the date I havn't received any of the bill payment at home. If I don't recived the bill payment I am not responsible to pay the bill. I want all the bill pending from the month of April
i want join airtel custmer
I have not yet received the bill for the month of June-2008.But I had paid the bill as per receiving the message. So Pls send the bill to my mail ID immediately.

My Post Paid No. [protected].

Name : Rajesh Palli
I have recently taken a new postpaid Airtel connection num. [protected]in june.After submitting my first bill, I jst dnt want to continue this connection as i've been transfered to another city and cant continue it while roaming.When i talked to the Airtel Shoppe executive that i want to submit this connection, she replied that i cant return it before 3 months.Only after 3 months i could return my postpaid connection.
This is not fair why should i pay for next two months.Its my financial loss.Plz help someone!!!

Airtel Postpaid Connection — unauthorised charges in bill

these people have activated value added sevices without my permission for my number.GPRS service is activated since last 2months and i am unaware of it.on top of tht missed call alerts have been activated.i am being charged 200 rupees for one months bill just for value added services which i am not aware of.
even though missed call alerts were activated i have never recieved any such alerts on my mobile phone.
i request to take sum action against these unauthorised charges.
mob no.[protected]
i want my bill from 16/6/08 to17/7/08 with summary on my email address witch is lovely2_1433 and my cell number is [protected]
mera mobile ka bill abhi tak mara pas nahi aaya hai.
My mobile no. [protected] sim blocked on 9th July'2008. immidiately i called to customer care, i was told the number is working properely from your system but i was getting no service. again i complaint to customer care again i was told the number is working but it was blocked reason was not disclosed. after several calls frequently, i was told that the sim has blocked i have to purchased a new sim o.k i agree i have to pay rs. 60+55/- as delivery charges o.k. no issue send me. but the sim did not send at least 5 days. again i called what happned, i was told sir, today is saturday tomorrow is sunday you will get it on monday. on manday sim did not come, again i called what happned again i was told sir you will get it soon, sim did not come. 12 day has passed but sim did not come, finally after 13 days sim delivered. everytime it was committed that whenever you will receive the sim it will be started within 4 hrs. sim put into mobile on 23rd july at 8 p.m but the sim is still not working when i am putting the mail. means 15 days process in delivering new sim and infinite time to start.

Only one question to all of your core management.

if you have such an excellent"Ghatia" service as i have mentioned above, why are you giving so precious ads on t.v and expending the huge amount on the promotion of services.

worse of the worse service system.
there is no response to your customers you give. customers are just "bhikhari" after they started relation with you.

you people just make fool of your best services to the customers.
15-20 days if any connection not works properely should anybody be continue with the service provider or he or she must throw the connection into the hell and put the metter before the such authorities who can ask the co. to give clarifications which can be seen by "India"

At the end I need claarifications with specific reasons why the number did not started?, what steps the Co. officials taken in this regards?, and all the reasons.because a very surprised "Haadsa" Airtell will see very soon after i get answers.
And look I mean it.

Pramod Bhatnagar.
306 Ram Nagar
Ghaziabad.
Near Chhabra 555
Phone[protected]
mail id: [protected]@rediffmail.com
MY BILL NOT REACHED TO MY HOUSE LAST THREE MONTHS BUT WE PAY THE BILL AND THIS MONTH BILL NOT COME TO MY HOUSE I DON'T PAY THE BILL.

Airtel Mobile — DWN_PRM Charges

I have got a DWN_PRM charges from airtel in sms details. i am failed to understand what charges these are and for what purpose.
customercare executives are not giving satisfactory answers.
sandeep sharma
my mobile no is [protected]. send my bill on my email address [protected]@yahoo.co.in plz send all post paid bill report on it.
my mobile no is [protected]. send my bill on my email address [protected]@gmail.com plz send all post paid bill report on it.

customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information