Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Axis Bank — Credit card EMI not converted

I am truly dissapointed by the services provided by Axis bank credit card.
I have submitted a complaint earlier three months back with consumner court but still no solution. Even Axis Bank has accepted that something wrong has happened, but none of official is interested in solving customer's problem. Further to my complaint each time I am writing to grievience cell and I am fed up of same reply again and again. Please see below reply of Axis. Customers like us seems there is no place for justice against something wrong happening to us.

Bank's Reply to my email: [along with other communications: - Would be glad if someone from forum could guide me in correct way to fight against such wrong deeds. No matter what, I will keep on trying and fighting till I get any result.
_______________________
Dear Mr. Kavade,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated November 24, 2012:

We would need to clarify that we were not in receipt of any request from the merchant (E-bay) to convert your purchase into easy EMI scheme as stated in the mailer received at your end.

However, since the purchase amount was not been converted into easy EMI we would request you to kindly liase with the merchant for refund of the Processing Fee levied to your card.

Further, we would get back to you with suitable response for the non-conversion of EMI as stated in next 02 working days to you.

Your co-operation in the interim is highly appreciated.

For any further assistance or clarifications, please write in to us or call us on our 24-hour customer service help line numbers[protected],[protected],[protected].

We appreciate your time and business.

Thanks & Regards,
Grievance Redressal Cell.
Axis Bank.


[protected]----Original Message[protected][protected]
From:Samir K[[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent:11/24/2012 2:05:26 PM
To:grievancecell.[protected]@axisbank.com
Subject:Re: Re: Re: AXISIBRM=[protected] Complaint received through consumer complaints forum: SAMIR KAVADE


It is over a month and no satisfactory outcome on trailing issue so far has been received. Kindly revert.


On Mon, Sep 17, 2012 at 12:41 PM, wrote:

Dear Mr. Kavade,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated September 14, 2012:
We need to inform that, basis your marketing pamphlet been received at our end we have initiated the complaint with our marketing team to know the reason for marketing offer not been honored on your card account vide complaint numberNo. 6752042.
Further, we would request you to kindly allow us 08 working days to get back to you with the status of request initiated at our end.
Your co-operation in the interim is highly appreciated.
For any further assistance or clarifications, please write in to us or call us on our 24-hour customer service help line numbers[protected],[protected],[protected].

We appreciate your time and business.

Thanks and Regards,
Grievance Redressal Cell.
Axis Bank.


[protected]----Original Message[protected][protected]
From:Samir K[[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent:9/14/2012 11:14:01 AM
To:grievancecell.[protected]@axisbank.com
Subject:Re: Re: AXISIBRM=[protected] Complaint received through consumer complaints forum: SAMIR KAVADE



Dear All,


This is with extreme grievance i am writing email. As per your trailing email - you say that Axis does not have any tie up with ebay for emi option. Please refer the attachment received in my email from axis bank. It is the monthly credit card bill. At the end of page you are clearly advertising ebay purchase 3 or 6 month emi option and on other side you are replying to customer that you do not have any such scheme.


Please revert back positively. I have been forced to pay entire emi amount in one single bill. How is this justified?
I need the money credited to my account immediately.


On Tue, Aug 28, 2012 at 5:52 PM, wrote:

Dear Mr. Kavade,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated August 28, 2012:
We need to reiterate that, basis our earlier e-mail we had informed that the emi offer is not been offered by Axis Bank however the customer has the option of converting his any purchase above Rs. 2,500 within 30 days of the purchase done and the internal policies / norms of the card are been met.
Further, we need to state that there has been no offer of making the purchase / converting the purchase done at ebay from our end and the needful has to be done from the merchant s end.
Post receipt of the required note from the merchant bank the emi conversion would be done on your credit card basis the offer provided by the merchant.
In the light of above clarifications, we regret our inability to accommodate your request further and would seek your co-operation on the demand raised at your end.
For any further assistance or clarifications, please write in to us or call us on our 24-hour customer service help line numbers[protected],[protected],[protected].
We appreciate your time and business.
Thanks and Regards,
Grievance Redressal Cell.
Axis Bank.


[protected]----Original Message[protected][protected]
From:Samir K[[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent:8/28/2012 9:21:51 AM
To:grievancecell.[protected]@axisbank.com
Subject:Re: AXISIBRM=[protected] Complaint received through consumer complaints forum: SAMIR KAVADE



Dear Customer grievance team,


Please find below reply from ebay. Please provide clarification to this. What is going on?


eBay sent this message to Kavade, Samir (kavade1984).
Your registered name is included to show this message came from eBay. Learn more about how to tell if an email is really from eBay.
RE: Paying for items







Hello Samir,

Thank you for writing to eBay India Customer Support.
As we saw that your query is of transaction which is converted into EMI.
We would like to explain you how the EMI process on eBay works:
1. Firstly, the EMI option has been chosen by you on the eBay site, it would actually be offered to you by your credit card issuing bank.
2. Hence, when you pay via credit card, the complete amount for that transaction would get blocked. And that is why you see the charge for the complete amount in your credit card.
3. But the amount would be deducted in the EMI format by your credit card issuing bank. Thus if you would check your monthly credit card statement, the amount would be shown as charged in EMI from the next month statement.
4. You are required to pay only the installment amount which will come in your monthly statement for next 6/3 months.
So need not worry your transaction is converted into EMI.

Regards,
Rizwan S.
eBay Customer Support
______________________
[THREAD ID:1-1ZX477Y]

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@gmail.com
Sent: 8/22/2012 05:15:28 AM
Subject: Paying for items

Sent:[protected]:14:00.0
Subject:Paying for items
Enter item number(s[protected]
Enter your question / concernEMI payment made with convenience charges for purchase. However in my credit card bill entire amount is charged in single month. When I contact bank they say they dont have any offer of EMI with EBAY. Request immediate help. If EMI is not converted please refund my convenience charges of 512.83 rupees with interest.












On Mon, Aug 27, 2012 at 11:58 AM, wrote:

Dear Mr. Kavade,

This is with reference to your e-mail with regards to 0 % EMI offer for e-bay purchase done:

We need to clarify that, Axis Bank does not have any offer / tie up with E-Bay to provide the purchase amount into easy EMI @ 0 % interest as stated from your end.

However, we would request you to kindly take up your complaint with the merchant as the offer is been done from the merchant s end and not by Axis Bank.

We also need to inform that, Axis Bank credit card has been the mode of payment towards the purchase done on E-Bay website by the cardholder.

Further, the EMI facility is available to the new customer(s) also for the minimum purchase of Rs. 2,500/- done on their card account.

Further, the emi tenures are for 03,06,12 and 24 months respectively for only retail transactions and not for any other cash withdrawal / total outstanding due/ Balance transfer on the card account.

However, incase if the customer wishes to avail the EMI for his purchases done in future then the customer needs to ensure that there should be no cheque return charges in last 03 months to his card account.

We also need to clarify that, the total reward points would be purged off once the transaction is been converted into EMI facility and the posting date should not be more than 20 days old.

Further, there would an processing fee of Rs. 150 or 1.5% of the principal amount (whichever is higher) as a one time fee that would be levied to your card account and there would be a service tax @ 10.30 % on processing fee, EMI interest.

However, if the customer wishes to pre-close the EMI facility before the tenure opted then he would be charged with Foreclosure charges @ 3 % of Principal (EMI) outstanding.

In the light of above clarifications, we trust we have answered your query with regards to EMI facility available on your Axis Bank Card Account with regret to accommodate your request further and seek your co-operation on the demand raised at your end.

For any further assistance or clarifications, please write in to us or call us on our 24-hour customer service help line numbers[protected],[protected],[protected].

We appreciate your time and business.

Thanks and Regards,
Grievance Redressal Cell.
Axis Bank.


[protected]----Original Message[protected][protected]

Credit card EMI purchase on EBAY.in
I had purchased a costly sony zoom digicam item code[protected] through Axis bank credit card ([protected]) with EMI of 6 month option. The purchase price for item was Rs 20133/- + Rs 512.83/- as EMI charges taken by ebay . My ebay user id kavade1984.
I received the item from ebay seller after making my payments through interest free EMI option. However, I was surprised to see my credit card bill. The entire amount i.e. Rs 20133/- + Rs 512.83(EMI charges) was charged in single month to me.
I contact ebay through their customer care toll free number - They say that they have approved the EMI now the bank has to convert it to EMI. On contacting the bank, the bank says it has to be done by merchant. It is like a bull run here and there with no solution. Finally I wrote to customer care of Axis bank credit card and they are saying a whole different story - WE DON T HAVE ANY OPTION OF EMI purchase WITH EBAY
What is going on? If there is no emi option how come they charged 512.83/- as emi processing fee. Now i have to make full payment or they will charge interest which is head blowing (1.5% per month on principal - which is around 1500 per month for three months)
If any one has faced such problem and has got solution; please let me know through email given at end of this complaint. I shall be grateful to you. We have to be as a team of aware customers to fight against fraud like this. Such fraudsters get away when we keep silent.
I had made this costly purchase only because it was available for purchase under EMI option. But this type of cheat and fraud has seriously impacted my financial condition. It is almost a month salary to a person like me with a family to look after.
Can anyone suggest me what action can I take against Axis or Ebay to get what is promised to customers? I have all valid documentation from Ebay as well as bank email correspondences required to sue these criminals but dont know how to proceed.
Please write to me at [protected]@gmail.com


Samir Kavade
Mobile number : [protected]
________________________________________________________________________________...

PREVIOUS TRAIL MAILS.


Dear Customer care,


Can you please explain how is this possible? Please refer below screenshot taken from Payment page.


What do i have to do to escalate this case? As you are referring me to speak to merchant and merchant says to speak to bank? Where has the customer have to go. Please refer my case to some senior person at Axis credit card division.

_____________________________________________________
On Mon, Aug 13, 2012 at 10:14 AM, wrote:

Dear Mr. Kavade,
We acknowledge your query regarding EMI conversion.
We need to inform you that, there is no offer given from Axis Bank side for EMI conversion on purchase from ebay.
Further, we request you to kindly get in touch with merchant for the same.
Thanking You,
With Regards,
Customer Service Desk
AXIS Bank - Credit Card Center
CS 181
For any further assistance or clarifications, kindly call us on our 24-hour toll free customer service help line numbers[protected]/[protected]/[protected]Toll Free) [protected]chargeable and accessible outside India as well) customer.[protected]@axisbank.com


[protected]----Original Message[protected][protected]
From:customer.[protected]@axisbank.com[customer.[protected]@axisbank.com]
Sent:8/11/2012 4:47:21 PM
To:customer.[protected]@axisbank.com
Subject:Re:Credit card EMI Charged fully in single bill



Dear Sir/Madam,
Please find the mail received from the customer and respond to customer?s external e-mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
Customer id ?[protected]

Regards,
Customer Service
Axis Bank Ltd


[protected]----Original Message[protected][protected]
From:[protected]@axisbank.com[[protected]@axisbank.com]
Sent:8/10/2012 11:42:58 PM
To:[protected]@axisbank.com
Subject:Credit card EMI Charged fully in single bill



Branch Id :
Dear Sir,

I have purchased electronic goods from EBAY india using Axis credit card EMI option for 6 EMIs. However I have been charged with the entire amount in same month.
Please help to solve this issue, ---- User mail Id :[protected]@gmail.com


[ThreadID:4295445]$DISCLAIMER:
Information contained and transmitted by this E-MAIL including any attachment is proprietary to Axis Bank Ltd and is intended solely for the addressee/s, and may contain information that is privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Access to this e-mail and/or to the attachment by anyone else is unauthorized. If this is a forwarded message, the content and the views expressed in this E-MAIL may not reflect those of the Bank. If you are not the intended recipient, an agent of the intended recipient or a person responsible for delivering the information to the named recipient, you are notified that any use, distribution, transmission, printing, copying or dissemination of this information in any way or in any manner is strictly prohibited.
If you are not the intended recipient of this mail kindly delete from your system and inform the sender.
There is no guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained and nor is this communication free of viruses, interceptions or interference






--

---
Thanks and Regards,
Samir K,


[ThreadID:4295445]$DISCLAIMER:
Information contained and transmitted by this E-MAIL including any attachment is proprietary to Axis Bank Ltd and is intended solely for the addressee/s, and may contain information that is privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Access to this e-mail and/or to the attachment by anyone else is unauthorized. If this is a forwarded message, the content and the views expressed in this E-MAIL may not reflect those of the Bank. If you are not the intended recipient, an agent of the intended recipient or a person responsible for delivering the information to the named recipient, you are notified that any use, distribution, transmission, printing, copying or dissemination of this information in any way or in any manner is strictly prohibited.
If you are not the intended recipient of this mail kindly delete from your system and inform the sender.
There is no guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained and nor is this communication free of viruses, interceptions or interference






--

---
Thanks and Regards,
Samir K,


[ThreadID:4295445]$DISCLAIMER:
Information contained and transmitted by this E-MAIL including any attachment is proprietary to Axis Bank Ltd and is intended solely for the addressee/s, and may contain information that is privileged, confidential or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. Access to this e-mail and/or to the attachment by anyone else is unauthorized. If this is a forwarded message, the content and the views expressed in this E-MAIL may not reflect those of the Bank. If you are not the intended recipient, an agent of the intended recipient or a person responsible for delivering the information to the named recipient, you are notified that any use, distribution, transmission, printing, copying or dissemination of this information in any way or in any manner is strictly prohibited.
If you are not the intended recipient of this mail kindly delete from your system and inform the sender.
There is no guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained and nor is this communication free of viruses, interceptions or interference .






--

---
Thanks and Regards,
Samir K,
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 22:10:23
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Axis Bank — non procurement of credit card

i m an account holder of axis bank. 04 months back i had applied for a credit card. appl no. 164677. i ve already started receiving credit but i v e not received the credit card yet. pls do the needful.

Axis Bank — credit card bill not sent from 3 months

these company people are very recless . they didnt send the credit card bills from past three months ....
Dear,sir

I ve already receiving my credit card by the date of 04/10/2007 but i v e not received the pin no yet & i have tryed at the custumer care no. they have responded but i have received credit card statement of the amout of 450 Rs. So pls do the needful.
Dear,sir

I ve already receiving my credit card by the date of 04/10/2007 but i v e not received the pin no. yet & i have tryed at your custumer care no. more then 15 day's they have not responded but i have received credit card statement of the amout of 450 Rs. i need my pin no. with in seven day's. So pls do the needful.
I have received credit card and also swiped it, its already 1 month but i have'nt received any bill. I wondered y this happing
I have never recieved my credit card bill since I got the card in April...Everytime, I should go to main branch (MG Road, Bangalore) to check my bill status...this is really sick...got fed up with these people....pls someone do something in this regard...

Credit card of Axis Bank — non issuance of credit card by the Axisbank

Sir,


I had applied for the Axis bank credit card in the month of Jun 2007 but it was declined for the reasons best known to the bank despite the fact that verification was conducted by local as well as your delhi/ chandigarh verification department. Again recently in the month of February I received a call from your local branch at Jammu intimating me that my card has been approved and I shall have to complete some formalities . Accordingly I visited your local branch and your executive again got filled up my one more form for issuance of credit card . Again verification was done at local as well as at chandigarh level I was assured by your executives of the chandigarh branch as well as local branch that the card shall be issued and in addittion one add on card in the name of my wife shall also be issued.
But very sorry to say that the card has not till been issued to me. This is very sorry state of affairs at the part of your bank
I may mention here that I am regual account holder of your bank since the inception of your branch at Jammu my account as well as personal detail is given as under for your ready reference.


Further I would like to mention here that I am a gazzetted office in the Ministry of Communications and IT Department of Posts india PAN card holder and income tax payee, if your bank is not going to issue me the card then to whome the cards are being issued.

If still the bank is not going to issue me the card for the reasons best known to the bank I would like to see the following documents submitted by yuor local branch to credit card department as I smell some foul play in it.

1. the application form and the documents attached with the application form please.

Kindly take immediatye action

your reply is soliccited please.

Yours sincerely

S.K. Sawhney
Jammu [protected]/[protected]
Dear Sir,

I am not received the statement for the last Three months,

I am want to change the address that is also impossiable for the me,

With Regards,
N.Soma Sundaram'

Axis Bank Credit Card — didnt. sending bills

there are not sending any bills how can i make a payments send it immediatly to make my due payments fast

Axis Bank Credit Card — unethically payment notification

I have purchased some product after having three times confirmation from axis bank helpline. Now when I am going to have the facility of EMI which they had confirmed me earlier, now they are denying to convert my high value purchase to EMI. I had good faith on Axis Bank but now its become worse. I heard so many notorious things about credit card but now I am a target person from them. I have tried now so many times to contact customer care even but they are not helping.

Credit Card — not replying bill clarification

Re: Your HSBC Card Account Ref: [protected] (KMM3831324I123L0KM)
i have received the bill for last month ( May 15th ) and asked for a clarification on the same day. Various peoples are replying but not to my point. Can you help me out

It is being dragged for the past fifteen days without any proper answer from the bank

Please do the needful

axisbank credit crd — finding the customer without reason

Dear Sir,

Unfortunately i applied for Axis bank Credit card 0768 and i got one. I made purchase for 470 rupees. but i never received statement from them. and later after 3 months i got a statement for which i had a fine of not paying on time. the fine amounted for more that 300 rupees. so when i inquired about it they said it was because they had a problem with courier service they were not able to sent it on time and they had to get a new courier contract. so it was their mistake, they never alerted my by mail phone or statement. and now every month i receive a statement with fine which amounts to more than 2000 rupees. i had contacted customer service many times but of no result. I want to cancel my credit card and put an end to this trouble. i am using other credit cards and i never faced a problem like this. hope ull be able to help me out of this. i would never ever recommend axis bank for doing transactions with they represent the worst of the banking institutions in the world. never get carried by their add saying that they were the best according to some private survery for which i fallen to.
I have also come across such issues with axis bank what i did is close the account. they r having the worst services i have come across. the credit card was such a mess in calicut so many people had stormed their office. actually they dont know how to run a business. they should learn from other companies like icici or state bank which functions smoothy
See how axis bank cheats


http://drpartha.googlepages.com/axisbeware.htm

Axis Bank — Incorrect EMI charged

I have an Auto Loan (AU[protected] running through AXIS Bank, despite of maintaining the balance more than EMI amount throughout the month, they have not presented the ECS in time and they have debited with an excess amount the following month.

I have received a response from them after complaining as excess amount charged will be reverted back to my SB account, but no action taken. Moreover there is no proper response from the Customer care executives as well they are so irresponsible towards the customer pain.

Dear All,


This is with extreme grievance i am writing email. As per your trailing email - you say that Axis have emi option when i called to the custumer care before purchasing the product. On your website you clearly mention that axis credit card has 3 or 6 month emi option and on other side you are replying to customer that you do not have any such scheme.


Please revert back positively. I have been forced to pay entire emi amount in one single bill. How is this justified?
I need the money credited to my account immediately.

Thanks
Vijay.R
Mob No:[protected]
Axis bank really don't care timely for their customers. All these posts show what's wrong with our banking sector.
I recall few years back -when an ATM transaction fails you had to run behind banks for getting your money. But the moment RBI passed a circular that banks shall be penalized for not reversing the transaction in 24 hours changed the scenario. May be service sectors, specially banking sector needs penalty obligations to serve their customers in time. In India the scenario doesn't seem to change unless penal action is taken.

of

he not give of money any one that parson say not coming but he saying lie

Delay in opening account

I paid 10000 In ur account on date 1/12/2014. But still they haven't open my account they haven't gave me any detail according to my account or welcoming kit.

CANCELLATION CREDIT CARD

PLEASE CANCEL MY AXIS BANK CREDIT CARD, MY CARD NO: [protected] (G.Ramchandra Reddy). SO, please do it as fast as you cando.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    9651
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5233
    phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    location
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025