[Resolved]  Bajaj Saffire Scooter — No proper Service

I have purchased bajaj Saffire scooter in year 2001 from Bajaj show room, Pune.
I transfer to Bangalore 3 years back. My vehicle got repaired . Now it is unble to start. I approced popular bajaj show which is at Banergatta Road. Now they are not ready to take up services for this vehicle. kindly help me out in this regard.

The worst bikes are manufactured here in INDIA, under name BAJAJ, they discontinue the bikes without any support for their bikes and scooters, i bought the saffire with lot of enthu, it still has a comparision on Susee a site that says Saffire is the best scooty than Honda Activa, , This should be a national debate whether it is fair for BAJAJ to claim it is the best??thought it has discontinued the vehicle, , the bogus remarks are still there on the net, , , ha ha ha, just enter www.suseegroup.com/bajajsaffire.htm and find out for yourself. THE MOST POPULAR JUGAAD COMPANY IS BAJAJ, IT IS ONLY GOOD WITH THELAS
I am neutral in the above case.
I have also purchased Bajaj Suffire during 2001 at Chennai, but I not in a position to get it repaired since the spares are not availble.I have purchased this scooter becoz of the trade name "Bajaj" but the bajaj peop[le not taking any care for this vehicle, their approach in this regard higly regretted
i have a bajaj saffire and i want to know that where should i get it repaired.
plz tell me
I bought a Bajaj Ssffire Scooter in 2002. Since one year I was searching Clutch Plate for the same. But It was not at all available in whole Kerala market. This will affect the goodwill of Bajaj Company which is making a lot of successfull brands in the market. please not down day by day the vehicle markets are so copetative. So please "Bajaj" keep your eyes open and wakeup from the old dreams of your success.Kindly help on my matter like somany others and get a good reputation for your brands.
i have bajaj saffire, but its shock-absorber are broken.so i asked so many dealers, garages but they dont have saffire shock-absorber, so where i can get saffire shock-absorber...plz tell me

Bajaj — clutes plates not worked properly

so much sound in engine ,not give properly service
Most unfotunate people on this earth are Bajaj Saffair Owners. If Bajaja has given birth to this model, why u people r running away from your commitments to people those who have pruchased it by paying hard earned money. This is not the way brand like Bajaj should behave. I own it bcoz that time only alternative was Activa. I thought that it is better to purchase 100% INDIAN product...r u listening Mr. Junior or Senior Bajaj?. Now I never advice any body abt any product named under Bajaj. I[censored] r real Indian, please call back all Bajaj Saffaire from Market. Pay peoples money back as per present value of the product. I do change the TV channel when yr stupid new products comes in market.
i own a bajaj saffire in year 2003.we have a problem with it.when v approached the baljaj dealer they refused to service it saying v dont get spare parts.its giving us trouble since v purchased.now please inform us where can v get the spare parts and how to repair it .our vehicle is in the showroom where v bought sri vasta nagercoil
I have purchased bajaj saffire in 01.11.2001 bearing Engine No CFGBHE30205 Chasis No CFVBHE30118. The Scooterette did not work properly due to faulty gear System.. The matter was taken up with the dealer Lovely Auto Phagwara. The sales Mnanger Sh Sunil Kumar salhotra told that the gear system shall be replaced free of cost. They might have changed it and delivered us after repairing it . But the problem was not solved . Then the matter was taken with Manager services Chandigarh Sh U.R.Singh at SCO 84-84 sector 8c Chandigarh. They vide their letter No SER/URS/RO/CHD /cc/12 dated 31.05.2005 adivised that the scotterette will be taken to nearest dealer At RAMA AUTO Nawanshehr. RAMPA Auto Nawanshehr took up the vehicle to Nawanshehr but later on they also refused to repair the vehicle saying that the they can not repair it as its gear system is the old one. They have left it at our residence on 19.01.2006. The slip written by their machanic Ranvir Singh and Surinder is lying with me and the vehicle is also lying at my residence. The scotter has run only almost 8500 k.m. I have not enjoyed value of payment of Rs[protected].Please do the needful for getting it repaired it free of cost or refund the money paid by me.I am from the very beginning contesting for either refund of value or exchange it with another vehicle.

Saroj Kumari w/o Jagtar Singh Bangar,
ward No 12, Mohalla santokh Nagar Nangal Road Garhshankar.
Distt Hoshiar Pur Punjab
Mobile No [protected]
i purchased b. saffire on nov 2001. two years after purchasing it gave me serious problems which is continuing till now.purchasing this vehicle and relying on the brand name BAJJAJ was my mistake. i now suffer a lot coz am emotionally attached to it.i request BAJJAJ to just tell me where should i go to get a descent price for this emotional attachment.

santosh moharana, proffessor, mechanical, cet, bbsr, orissa

We also purchased Bajaj suffire in 2002 and in around 1 yr. it started problems like low milege, gear faults and also in self starting. If we wish to kickstart, its design is so worst that ladies are almost unable to handle it. Now we wish to sell it for a reasonable price where it won't go below a bicycle price. Bajaj dealers should give proper solution to this issue.
I am also a Bajaj Saffire owner from Coimbatore. I got the vehicle in 2001 as a millenium vehicle due to its attractive looks and bright lamps when i test drove the scooter on a dark night and fallen in love at first sight. Right from the beginning the attitude of service dept was pathetic. But any how with great difficulty i followed the stipulations in manual and keep it in good running condition.Now it is still serviced at Coimbatore Alagu Indiran Auto service at a cost more than my Maruthi car.

My observation with the vehicle are

1) This is a well designed vehicle requiring cold idling for more than 2 minutes which most do not follow and put to trash now.
2) The Bajaj company has not shown any interest to support the vehicle after some time and it is at the mercy of trained mechanics and Service centers to keep it on the road as on today.
3) In the last 2 months, i have sent the scooter to workshop for more than 5 times with huge bills in turn. I have spent 25% of this amount on my Maruthi 800 in this period.
4) Today i have again sent the vehicle to attend starting trouble problem, even though a battery is changed and just few days before it was fully charged.

After this poor support from Bajaj, i have completely stopped buying any brands in the name of BAJAJ.
my bike clutch plates are not working not giving much pick up when climbing the heights & sloppy roads.

Bajaj Saffire Scooter — No service / No Spares Available

I have purchased Bajaj Saphire Scooter No. PB 13/K 8333 on 26/08/2002 . Blue coloured Chassis No. CFV BJA 47691 And Engine No. CFG BJA 47801 . Its performance was not good since beginning . Upto Year 2007 , I was able to get it serviced . After that its spares are nor available , so no Bajaj Service Centre is ready to service it. I got it repaired from private spares dealer at much higher costs . That also could not work as spares have exhausted as Bajaj auto limited has discontinued its production . Since 2008 it clutch and gearbox had problems .In the Dec 2008 it just stopped moving . Engine is ok . But wheel is not moving . No Reapair agency or Mechanic is willing to take up its repairs . If Clutch leathers could be supplied from somewhere , it can work. Its gear box also making lot of noise . I do not know where to go , whom to approach . I purchased bajaj scooter relying on its brand name . But it has Betrayed our confidence . As I have limited resources and college going children , I could not afford purchasing other vehicle . My Bajaj Saphire scooter should be repaired by Bajaj service centre .
I bought bajaj saffire at 2002. It has lot of problems. if i go to take repair this means nobody be there even the bajaj service centre also not taken this.
And all the people says the only word no spare parts available, bajaj dropped this bike and spare parts also not produced.

Bajaj said saffire is the best scoody than honda activa means why they dont want to support the saffire customers??
Bajaj found this bike is failure model means why they not taken back this kind of bike??

Consumer is the only victim of these kind of cheating.

Hope that Bajaj will take appropriate action.!?!?

CR- 158740

HI Support, i recently i week ago purchase BAJAJ Avenger 220, and Starter is giving so badly problem, suddenly while self start is making too much noice Regards Irfan
Am buying Bajaj Saffire .. Am getting small problam now .. Not possible to ready .. Showroom also am going .. Spare parts not available .. I want my amount return
I was the first Bajaj saffire buyer in the town of Visakhapatnam in the year 2001 a red beautiful looking scooter. The marketing team from Pune n the dealer had a photo session n event on my delivery. A glossy magazine on automobiles wrote glorifying full book aritcles about it's Japanese origin and modern plant in Pune. I fell prey to it n the brand image of hamara Bajaj my first scooter to my college. It had a very soft n super vibrating head light cowl n kept annoyy sounds n shaking while driving. I avoided rough roads n tried to stick to smooth roads, after few months the automatic gear ### stopped functioning n its just became slippery from them all of the sudden it would stall while take off from 1st to 2nd on speed of 25-30kmph this became worst as the traffic coming from behind started bumping me in busy roads. This became a big issue when new riders took it on busy roads as the gear sys failed n the scooter used to stall n stop in the middle of the roads. My friend took it out n met with a serious accident as the approching traffic thought he would pass them but he couldn't n had hit him on his knee by a tempo three wheeler made by Bajaj. This lead to a serious deep cut to his knee n his knee joint. Till today I feel guilty about it when I talk to him. The Varun motors dealer siripuram n Bajaj auto r big companies in India. But the agony and misery they caused to my family n friends is not worth their growth they acheived. Bad bad people they are. Sold it back to the same delear in huge financial loss. I just avoid them as thugs, I don't have the time to fight but I advocate not to buy their products.

Bajaj Auto
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Bajaj Auto Phone
    +91 20 2747 6151
    +91 20 2747 2851
    Bajaj Auto Address
    Akurdi, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411035
    View all Bajaj Auto contact information