[Resolved]  Bata India Limited — Claim against the Quality issue of the Shoe

To: Customer Service <Customer.[protected]@bata.co.in>
Sent: Wednesday, 28 January, 2009 7:27:51 PM
Subject: Re: Bata contact: Quality problem not resolved- NC/0301002

Please be informed that I had been to the Bata Stores and the store was not informed of the developments which undertook between us thru correspondance. Also the store incharge refused to entertain the proceedings as forwarded by you in my mail box.

The store incharge then called up Mr.Ravi Singh, DM Lucknow Bata India for the area and the matter was put forward for his perusal with the total written communication I had with you and your replies. He was also convinced that as per the confirmation given by you I am entitled for a 50% deduction on the fresh purchase as communicated.

I had given the total details of the purchases and the values, and even your first communication states that you have allowed (to offer you a 50% replacement on your next purchase. (Please note that the replacement value of next purchase will be equal to the current MRP of the similar article as mentioned in your last cash memo).

also when requested for a clarification and quantification of the value I had put forwardcwas replied as follows
(We would like to state that you will get 50% replacement on the current MRP of your Hush Puppies shoes.)

So in this case I would like to have a clear and early settlement of the issue as the issue is putting me under repeated agony and I am loosing time for most unproductive issues. I had wasted around three hours at the stores without any settlement and keeping you informed that to prevent the painful wearing of the damaged shoe which I brought on 09-10-08/1/[protected] item no 8244048 Mocassi for Rs.1399 and got repaired unsuccessfully, I have even purchased a fresh pair of Shoes from the same stores paying the full value of the item vide Cash Memo No: 28-01-09/1/[protected] for Rs.2499.00 item no: 8246994 HUSHPUP.

Please look into the settlement at the earliest so as to keep your words as communicated.

Looking forward for a early settlement.

H.K.Chugh

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
To: Hemant Chugh <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Sent: Friday, 16 January, 2009 10:54:39 AM
Subject: RE: Bata contact: Quality problem not resolved- NC/0301002

Dear Mr. Hemant Kumar Chugh,

We would like to state that you will get 50% replacement on the current MRP of your Hush Puppies shoes.

Customer Service s Dept.

Bata India Ltd.

Sent: Tuesday, January 06, 2009 12:40 PM
To: Customer Service

Please quantify the details of the replacement I will be offered. Say if Igo for a purchase of a Shoe for 1700 or equivalent or a Hush Puppy pair.

H.K.Chugh

To: Hemant Chugh <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Sent: Tuesday, 6 January, 2009 12:25:21 PM

We are in receipt of your feedback received on 6th January, 2008.

We would like to state that all BATA products are carefully designed and meticulously manufactured to ensure comfortable and durable wear for our customers. All products are subject to the strictest quality standards.

We also recognize the fact that customers may face issues post purchase and have a detailed warranty policy to cover such incidences. Our policy extends till the 75th day after purchase as we believe that this duration provides adequate time for the customer to use and assess our products.

The policy guidelines covering the replacement are as under:

Up to 15th day - 100% replacement

16th to 30th day - 75% replacement

31st to 60th Day - 50% replacement

61st till 75th Day - 25% replacement

We would request you to please visit our KANPUR ROAD ALAMBAGH LUCKNOW Store and contact the store manager Mr. Sachin. He has been apprised of the situation and has been told to offer you a 50% replacement on your next purchase. (Please note that the replacement value of next purchase will be equal to the current MRP of the similar article as mentioned in your last cash memo).

We would request you to please carry a printout of this mail when you next visit the store.

Customer Service s Dept.

Bata India Ltd.

Sent: Tuesday, January 06, 2009 11:55 AM

The Name and the address of the store from where I had purchased & got the servicing is

Bata India Limited

Bata Shoe Store Alambagh

Lucknow

Ph: [protected]

The repair slip no is not with me but It is in the maintaince record log book at the store dated 11th Dec 2008 in the name of Hemant Kumar Chugh.

Please look into the same and get the issue attended at the earliest.

H.K.Chugh

Further to my mail informing you the address of the store, Please be informed that the repair reciept number is 949 dated 11th December'2008. It was attened free but had only changed the in sole but the damaged base has not been attended to, which is causing problem for damaging the socks and being unconfortable to wear and walk properly for long.

To: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Sent: Tuesday, 6 January, 2009 11:33:10 AM

We are in receipt of your feedback dated 3rd January, 2009.

We are deeply concerned with your feedback on the quality of our products and would request you to please provide us the following details to enable us to investigate the issue at the earliest -

1. Name and address of the store from where the purchase was made.
2. Repair slip no.

The details that you provide us will help us take up the issue with the relevant teams.

We would like to assure you that Bata stands committed towards delivering quality products to its customers..

Customers Service Dept.
Bata India Limited.

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@bataindia.com [mailto:[protected]@bataindia.com]
Sent: Saturday, January 03, 2009 11:36 AM
Subject: Bata contact: Quality problem not resolved

Name: Hemant Kumar Chugh
E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Address: J 408/7, Indralok Colony, Krishna Nagar
Zip: 226023
City: Lucknow

Purchased shoe vide cash memo no.09-10-08/1/[protected] item no 8244048 Mocassi for Rs.1399.
Got qc issue as the inner bse got damaged spoiling the socks even the new pairs. The repair done was just change of the insole dated 11/12/2008 taken the delivery on 1st Jan'09 to finf the problem persisting as such. the base of the insole which was damaged has not been touched so after wearing the same the foot is pressed down because of the damaged base spoiling the socks again and making uncomfortable wearing of the shoes.

Bata/hush puppies with laces — sole cracked

i purchased a hush puppy shoes bearing No. 2 6013A 6 834 6098 on 18th jan 08.
Just a week ago, i noticed a big crack in the middel of the sole of left foot, which is going to break that shoe into 2 pieces.
Advice me what to do?

Bata India Limited, Shoe — Cracks /cut in one shoe

I have purchased One Shoe Scott ( Rs.1199.00) from "BATA SHOE STORE' Sadar Bazar, Jhansi (582/03220) about 5 months back.

After using the same for one month, the cracks /cut in one shoe appeared. Immediately I went to
your shop and lodge the complaint. The shop owner has told me that he will send the same to the
Company and after one month I can come and take the shoe.

After two months, the shop owner repaired the shoe with stitching one patch on both the shoe saying
he has made new design.

I am unable to understand the way Bata shop owner repaired. He repaired the shoe with local
caubler. I refused to take the shoe and left with your shop owner.

Since my childhood I am using the Bata Shoe and such type of repair I have never seen. I have lodged complaint for trhe same on 21.10.2008 with their Customer Care and send by post also. Till data I have heared nothing from the Bata India Limited

I request you to please use your good offices and help me so that they change the pair as with the new shape/design the shoe is not usable.

Your prompt help is solicited in this regard.

Narendra Purohit
Incharge, BHEL Guest House,
BHEL, Jhansi
Tel.[protected] / 2412270
Mob. [protected]
To, Sir
I miss Preeti D Yadav staying in the residential area of Mumbai in Borivali (w). I am writing this mail due to the inconvenience provided to me by the shop of Bata repair service shangrila shopping center, L.T. Rd. Borivali (w) Mumbai-400092.
I had purchased a sandal form his shop. I used that sandal for one day & on the same day the sandal got spoilt from the upper said. It had a silver coat on the sandal which got spoilt on the same day. When I had very next day I went to return the sandal. The shopkeeper took the sandal and he had given me in written that he will be return those sandal in three days but same day night the fire case had taken placed in the shop & where stock was burnt, This case has taken placed in the year 2008 & the shop has burnt on.
Now pass ten months the shopkeeper not ready to give me those same sandals back. Now he as give me to take of the sandal which are low in prices & also do not gave good quality & well as not that good.
So I requesting you to please, take this conditions under notice as soon as possible & asked them to atlist give my sandal back as soon as possible
Yours Customer
Preeti D Yadav.

power(bata) — irresponsible behaviour of company

i bought a power shoe made by bata from mahesh footwears, town hall road, jamnagar in february & guarantee on that shoe was upto 1 year. in may 2009, i found a crack in the sole & i returned it to the dealer. he told me that it will be replaced but i have to pay him 20% extra cost according to company rules.few days ago he told me that company is not replacing the shoe because the rules has been changed, so. also, on the first meeting after the crack in shoe he told me that he wants bill to replace the shoe, so i don't have the bill also & the dealer is not answering properly. i wrote a complaint to bata but the customer care told me that i should compromise with the dealer & there is no other way.

BATA Sandal — No replacement for Sandal broken on day of purchase

I had purchased BATA Sandals from M/s. Rashmi Shoes, Opp.Kulkarni Hospital, Station Road, Jogeshwari (East), Mumbai - 400 060. The purchase was made on 12th July, 2009 for consideration of Rs. 230/-. The sandals broke on the day of purchase and the shopkeeper refuses to change it. It really hurts me to see my hard earned money being wasted on a sub-standard quality product sold by scrupulous vendor, hence, I request you to take cognizance of my complaint.

Pravin Pinto.
I would like to invite your kind attention that, I am a loyal customer of BATA from last ten years because of your quality and customer service. I proud on that but my view has been changed.
On 5th august 09 I has been purchased a shoe of reduced price (Rs850) from Lindsay Street(Kolkata) BATA and the next day when I wore the shoe its came out, on that particular Day I have shown this shoe to the sale person and to the Manager, he told to submit this shoe and come after 5 days we will give u the replaced shoe. Then on 23rd aug09 I have gone and asked they said cannot do replacement of the shoe, and I have to buy another shoe by giving more amount by the adjustment and the behavior was also so rood…..
after this experience my view has been changed and I promised to me I will not use BATA anymore ..
I am sending my customer’s claim “settlement slip” with the attachment..
For this kind of service I need the explanation from BATA…

Saptarshi Roy
CHEIL WORLDWIDE
Southwest Asia Regional HQ
T+[protected] / M+[protected]
F+[protected]
This refers to the email given to Mrs sheetal this day morning twice comlaining about the faulty cheppal supplied by the yourKodambakkam, Chennai Show room for Rs.499/- on 25/08/2009 which I am not use it for the reason that it is not suiting meand Ihave made the complaint on 29/08/2009 and the manager assured to give replacement coonfirming that this is not suitable for my leg and is causing ulcer and the fulcro is often coming out without properly sticking into the cheppal.

This detailed complaint has been given to Sheetal and she readlily agreed to converse with the Manager and shea readily agreed to look after this defect and arrange for replacement of the cheppal.

when I made franting effort to call on here for 3 times after 2.15 pm she failed attend the phone and not taken care to consider my reuest.

If this sort of serviceis being folowed by theinternationally acc;laimed organisation isbehaving towards the customer then I fell I have no other go but to take up the matter legally in the court of law for faulty design of the cheppal with pecuniary cost from your company.

Hope y8ou will atleast look after this and instruct your Kodambakkam office to do the needful to give me a replaced cheppal to suit my leg without causing ulcer..

Yours

P.Bahuleyan

bata shoes — Shoes Got tempered

Dear Sir / Mam
I am Satnam Singh and 40 days back i buy a shoe and now they are fated and when i go to show room of BATA they r not helping us plz take action agaist the show rooms and help us we want to replace the shoes

bata s;09 — shoes complaint

i purchased a shoes from bata showroom in last august.but after the one month use the sole 0f the shoe is gone.after that i did'nt used that shoes for a while.just one week before i went the same showroom for give a complaint about the shoes.then they shouted towards me and did'nt accept my complaint also.then one of the serviceman told me to complaint in the customer care service.so please consider my complaint&do some goodwill products for the people.. so please take thisone as my requist.you can contact me at any time.my phone number is[protected],name; anoop antony

I had purchased shoe (product no. 8516831)of Bata @ Rs.749.95 from your local store M/s Prasad Enterprises, Ahmednagar on 28.11.2009 vide cash memo no. 62392 .

On the time of purchase store person assured me that the life of sole of shoe is 2to3 years. There is full guarantee for any problem of sole and in case of problem we will replace the shoe. Unfortunately my shoe's sole broken in first week of Feb.'10 and I informed to that store for replace my shoe on 8 Feb.'10 but I have not received proper response from your store. after three time followup your store person asked me they are not responsible for any fault of shoe after purchase of 75 days.

This type of practice shows Bata company cheated me. I am very unhappy with attitude of your company and your companies commitment.
The cost of shoe is not matter but your companies attitude is very shameful.

Kindly look into the matter.

B.R.Mehta
Abhay, First floor, Burudgaon Road, Ahmednagar 414 001
Moblie NO. [protected]

I have bought my shoes from bata showroom at yalankaha bangalore and both my shoes sole are cut within 3 months and i have lost my bill i have gone to your showroom from last one month but they are asking me to email . I am a regular customer of bata .So hope u guyes will take this and help me in replacing the sole or a new shoes.My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

R.S.Rajyeshadithiyha

I purchased a Power shoes of your company(Bata) from BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34, on 26th March'10, my recepo no. 4400. TIN:- [protected] .and I regret to say that quality of that product is really below my imagination. The leather used for manufacture sole of this shoes is worst and the both shole of shoes has broken. I have no satisfaction with the poor quality of products from Bata shoe company.

I have reistered the complain on BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34 Details are:-
1.Article No. :- 8084541
2.Nature Of Defect :- Both Shoes of Sole are Broken
3. Date of Purchase :-26/03/2010
4. Date of Claim :-10/06/2010
But there is no any positive response from respective Bata Store(BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34).
After that,
I have register compaints several times on Customer Service my complaints no. are 20103075 Bata.
But still now My complaints are under process.
So plz replace my broken shoes.
Dipak Singh
#[protected]

I purchased a Power shoes of your company(Bata) from BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34, on 26th March' 10, my recept no. 4400. TIN:- [protected] .and I regret to say that quality of that product is really below my imagination. The leather used for manufacture sole of this shoes is worst and both shoes of shole has broken. I have no satisfaction with the poor quality of products from Bata shoe company.

I have registered the complain on BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 Pitam Pura -34 to replace it but he said I send his shoes for repair.
After that I went to the shop on deliver date but my shoe not repair properly.

I Mention your Require fiend:-

1.Article No. :- 8084541

2.Nature Of Defect :- Both Shoes of Sole are Broken

3. Date of Purchase :-26/03/2010

4. Date of Claim :-10/06/2010

Sir when I visit the respected Store of Bata (BATA SHOE STORE THE FLAGSHIP STORE FD-7 PITAMPURA DELHI-34), he said company provide 50% claim.
But I want to new shoe. Because the purpose of purchase Bata shoe is Long Lasting (Minimum 3 years). I am your regular customer from last 10 years. So please Replace New Shoe.

Sir I complained many times(10 times) on Customer Services Dept. Bata India Ltd. but still my complaint is under process.

So sir plz replace my defective shoes.

Dipak Singh
Asst. Manager(Income Tax Dept.)
#[protected]

Bata — Deficiency In Services and Quality

I want to register my complaint and my dissatisfaction at the services of BATA. One of my purposes of registering this complaint is to let the people know that better than going for BATA, it is better to go for some other established brand.

I bought a shoe from BATA, but to my surprise, the sole of the shoe started chipping off just after a week. I gave the shoe for the repair as it was under the warranty but to my shock, my shoe was repaired in such a shabby manner which was most unlikely to have come from BATA but it WAS. After much argument, the store manager did change my shoe and I bought another one which was double the price of the earlier one. It would be pertinent to mention here that in my previous shoe, the company had emailed me and had given me a reference number which I should be using whenever I am dealing with the aforesaid issue.

In the new one also, I am facing the same issue i.e. the sole is chipping off and considering my previous experience with the service of the store at Bangalore, I wanted to send it to the head office of BATA so that it can be repaired by the skilled staff of BATA and for that I wrote an email on 7th September with the above reference number as it was linked with the same transaction. To my surprise, BATA chose not to even reply to my email, much less resolving my issue. I sent another reminder email to the company on 12th September but again I received no reply.

I would like to bring it to the notice of the authorities that BATA is not concerned with the plight of its customers and this attitude of BATA clearly classifies as a deficiency in service.

For the reference, I am attaching the email thread which I sent to BATA.

Awaiting a positive response.

My Name is Randheer Yadav, I have bought a pair of shoes from BATA, MALVIYA NAGAR MAIN MARKET STORE, NEW DELHI-110017, (ARTICLE NO[protected]. But with in 3 month of purchasing sole cracked.when I went to store for complain then they are saying i[censored] have bill then we will try replace, but on time of selling no body give me information regarding that you have to keep bill safe for any in-convenience

(Store Manager is able handle the store, he don't know how to handle the customer and how to talk to customer. )

customer support person is saying please mail us your problem.

please try to resolve my problem asap.

thanks,

Randheer yadav
My self vikram singh i am purchesed a jogar sport shoe from your showroom near big bazar ambala cantt on dated 26/12/2010 and this shoe is damaged on from the leses side on dated 20/1/2011 and i went to the showroom and tell them about the problem they says that return the shoe and we will send it to company and said that it is full calimed from company and says that came after one week when i go to take shoe they says that it will calim 50% but need full refund of my amout paid by me only i had use only 25 days your company shoe and it will damage do as the needfull and as earlist.

CASH MEMO 26/12/[protected]
BATA
180-180/3 MINERVA COMPLEX
RAI MARKET
AMBALA CANTT-133001
AMOUNT-1099

Vikran singh
My self deepak i purchased a north star shoe at bata in adyar showroom chennai, while buying i tested the shoe to my fullest and i bought it. But on my first day when i wore that shoe i got severe leg pain because of its structure it didn't suit my leg so that very evening i visited the showroom and asked for a exchange of the shoe but i was answered irresponsibly with illogical answers. Maybe my shoe replacement is not my prior problem now rather the behavior of the staff in the bata showroom was such a idiotic.So please kindly consider and take necessary action.

Deepak.P
i am a regular bata buyer since 1980 or i can tell my school days earlier the bat quality was excellent and durable but from three four year i regularly have a problem with my purchase. i buy the scandals most of the time all designs available at our old bata showroom at hospete bellary district karnataka.
eight months back i took a scandal the broke with a month or so i gave the same for check the manage said he shall replace as validity is still there. so on that day again i purchase a chap pal worth of 399/- within a week the glue failed the chappal was open the manager said sorry for the problem madam i shall soon replace both the pairs once i lodge the complaint tho main office.
from one year i visit often often but my problem is not yet solved. and in this process four new managers came on in charge and gone when i visited four days back to ask my two pair replace ment he said to whom you have given go and get from him i don't know anything about it, but the sales boys said yes sir we should replace to madam . but he denied to do the same. i have submitted the bill and two pairs of my sandals and chappal are with your dealers. total value of both pairs nearly 1000/- atleast will you respond. and bat should serious think to manufacture durable shoes. because my problem i hardly walk and move everywhere in my two wheeler.
if you have a remedy call me to solve the pproble my no [protected]
address bharade.[protected]@gmail.com.
my home address hospete bellary district karnataka.
hope you provide a remedy.
yours oldest customer.
bharade bhagyalakshmi
kindly take care of the quality and leather products from bata i am oldest customer of bata but now i feel bata has forgotten about quality only new model and huge price. can a college going student afford your price think locally to mark wordly. hope you provide us with fine quality. and solve my complaint at earlist
bharade, bhagyalakshmi
what is use of complaining you sir as you are the new manager is same in hospete he is not bothered about my problem so are you close this section just sell and sleep. i expected you will soon solve my problem and also assure to give good quality but i felt sorry
bharade bhagyaa
cell [protected]

Bata India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Bata India Phone
    +91 44 6636 9486
    Bata India Address
    No 370 SAI Towers, Arcot Road, Kodambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600024
    View all Bata India contact information