[Resolved]  Bharat Petroleum — Petrol Pump staff cheating on quantity of fuel

This complaint is about BP Petrol Pump in Ambattur OT

I Have Been Cheated by these pupils for about two times of filling the petrol for my Two Wheeler
While Filling they are tring to divert our attention from the Meter as they are keeping the same Meter Reading of the Previous Filled reading they start from that Reading this is how they are Cheating

The same complaint have been experienced by my friends so please avoid that petrol pump
Yes (2)

Bharat Petroleum / LPG Home — Inordinate Delaly

I am LPG(Home) consumer of Bharat Petroleum. My gas is delivered by their agent M/s National Gas Service Hisar (Haryana) . They claim that they deliver the refilled cylinder after 5 days of booking which is completely false. I get my booking done on 28.01.2009. Today it is 16th February 2009, but refilled cylinder is not delivered to me. When i personally visit to their office at Kameri Road their staff behaved in a very rude manner.
If this complaint is read by concerned person please do the needful action.

BPCL — unavailability of normal petrol

This is to inform that i am a regular customer of GAGAN FILLING STATION. At station these days there is only speed petrol availale, due to which it costs me much more. Being living in outskirts of city, it is not feasible for me to go to city for fuel. This must be rectified as room as possible.
I am consumer of HP LPG in Valli Gas from 14.02.2001. Now I am getting gas cylinder from Sri Ram Gas Agencies, Valparai. When I booked gas cylinder to this consumer no. 609935 to Sri Ram Gas Agencies, they refused to give the cylinder, that they are told this consumer no. is not in your name. The book and the bond are in my name only.
I am in very difficult position now. So kindly do necessary arrangements to me to get me the cylinder.

I am from a small town called as Nagina Pin code -246762 . in west UP dist Bijnor. Here you have two petrol pump . One near Railway crossing the Dealer is Baijnath. He always keep the normal leaded petrol tank dry & force consumers to by High speed Petrol & diesel. Another at NH 74 Dhampur road keeps His Pumps out of order & despence petrol from a drum & measuring pan. There is some mischieve going on i suspect the one near railway crossing sells normal diesel & petrol as High speed . & another at Dhampur road might be keeping pump out of order to sell low quality petrol mixture. Pease check them today & you will find this problem as real & persistent.

Please take appropriate action as both pumps are owned by your company.

Your's
Suyash Malhotra
Panjabi colony
Station Road Nagina.
Pin-246762

Bharat Petrol Pump — Petrol Pump staff cheating on quantity of fuel

I have noticed major cheating issue at the Bharat patrol pump loacted at Malka Ganj (opposite Hansraj college)

Staff is involed in cheating while they try to enggage the driver in fake talk and other guy just stopped the fuel at some point. I have been cheated 4 times in a month.

Please look into this ASAP.

Om Prakash
I filled Petrol from the Petrol Pump near to Citi Bank ATM, Kodihalli, Bangalore. Because of past experience, I told him 3-4 times Rs. 100 to fill. Instead that !@#$%^&*() filled Petrol only for 40, then resetted and filled for 60.

I shouted and told I had asked to fill petrol for Rs. 100 and why u filled it for Rs. 40. He didnt say a word. I understood I was cheated.

I would like to bring the concerned' kind attention on this complaint and request you to kindly take action against those !@#$%^&*().
refill not delivering

M/S Anmol gas agency not delivering Domestic Gas in time. Though I have booked my Gas on 7th March 2009 even till today 16 March the cylinder has not arrived. I am not sure as how long I have to wait for the cylinder.

Even when we go to the Depot to collect the gas we are asked to pay the delivery charges even though we are making payments for carrying the empty gas cylinder to the shop and returning with the filled cylinder.

The agency phone number is[protected] is busy most of the time.
I am a bp card holder no CU[protected] since a decade . I WAS ACCUMULATING POINTS over 480000

finally decided for a redemption on 26-12 -08 and submitted . It is over 3 months forget about item not

reply comes regarding in spite of the company having my address, email id and what not.. Whenever

I call[protected] hundred times, THE ANSWER IS THAT IS UNDER PROCESS.

Just to send ready made bajaj steam iron from mumbai to bangalore it takes 3 months, ( we in ISRO -

my profession are boasting of space capsule splashing back to occean within few days)

I fail to understand why we should become bp card holders when such sugar coated bitter promises are

not kept up .

I am bringig this information to all colleagues . WE ARE ALREADY TRAPPED LET OTHERS DONT

FALL TO IT
the worst ever service of bharat gas dealer of thillai gas at kumbakonam,

all bharat gas officers those who were looking the thillai gas, are supporting thillai gas owner .

Bharat Petroleum — quantity less

dear panel im a regural bike rider I stay in cuttack orissa...one bharat petrolium petrol pump situated at buxi bazar cuttack is givng less petrol..they do make zero but when they start giving petrol the LCD display starts wth 0.10(which means already 100ml of oil gone), when we ask they say they say motor is fast one cannot see, please sir take necessary steps to stop this...our hard earned money is being looted openlly

Bharat Petroleum — poor quality

i live guru har kishan nagar in pachim vihar.there a petrol pump of bharat petrolium.the quality of taht petro pump is very poor. pelease check the sample of that. the addres of petrol pump is opposite bosco school in gh 14 pachim vihar near guru her kishan nagar.
thanks.
ur distributor at nerul( palm beach highway area), navi mumbai
is not selling fuel below 1 litre to avoid queues in pump

it is very cheap practice performed by people like you.

hope so u will look in to matter
sir i m regular customer of bharat petrolium petrol pump that one governed by compeny it self. this is situated in agra at hariparwat agra UP india . i was lodge a complained in particular register n put mob no n mail id also but no action take to member which was misbehaved by emplye of pump
so pl take seriously n convay to me as earlier as posibile
thake
urv Dr. harendra Singh
30/200 chauhan niwas kidawai park raja ki mandi agra
mob. no [protected]
I am fro Agra and today i got petrol filled at Bharat Petroleum petrol pump and soon after that my car started knocking and strange smell also started coming. After some time the vehicle stopped and was towed to a workshop who confirmed that instead of petrol solvent was filled due to which the fuel pump also gave way and the entire tank had to be cleaned and a new pump fitted. Apart from wasting 500/- on petrol i ended up spending another 1000/- for bringing my car back to the road. Not to mention the professional loss of over 5000/- suffered by me today.

Bharat Petroleum (Bpcl) — Petrol Pump vending only Branded fuel

Bharat Petroleum - Issue with Petrol Pump

Issue date : 20/06/2009, around 8pm

This particular problem relates to the Petrol pump in the name of :
M/s Goel Kohli and Sons, Alambagh, Lucknow (UP)
Ph:[protected]as told by the acting manager)

This petrol pump is supposed to offer both the normal petrol and
the branded one (Speed). It seems to have a perennial problem with
the machines supplying the normal petrol. There more than 3 machines
for each (normal and Speed). It has happened many times in past that
all the Speed ones remain working while all the normal ones do not
work most of the times. The staff there makes some or the other
excuse everytime the normal machine is not working.

On the evening of Jun 20, when I stopped at this pump to get a refill
the same story of normal machine not working was repeated.
I went to their office and demanded for complaint book to register
the issue. The person available there (one Mr. Dileep Kumar Singh)
first came out with me to the petrol vending machine offering
that the normal machines are working, to be told by the staff they
were actually not working.

Mr. Dileep was hesitant in giving the complaint. He tried to
convince/request me with multiple statements, that there is not
much use entering the complaint as the ROUTINE CHECKS are RARE
and it will not help much on writing the complaint. He even offered
to compensate me with the difference between Normal and Speed prices.
And then came to requesting that it will create problem for his
owners.

When I rejected all his convincing and argued that let me write
the complaint, and I do not need anything else and seeing that
I'm trying to mobilize other customers to write the complaint,
he came up with the excuse that the complaint book is not present
there. On demanding who is the manager/owner, he said that manager
leaves early in the day and takes away the complaint book with him.

Mr. Dileep even declined to give the contact numbers of the owner/manager.

This is a sorry picture of how petrol pump owners are pocketing
sizeable sum from innocent customers. And, customers can't even
lodge the complaints.

Can we request that the petrol ministry intervene to make things easy
for customers:

- Best way would be to disallow sales of all branded petrol/diesel.
Studies have shown there is no significant improvement in performance
of vehicles with branded fuel

- Else, make it mandatory for all petrol pumps to up in huge placards
whenever their machines for Normal versions of fuel are not working
or out of stock. And this should be forced and violations be checked
routinely.
The General Manager
Marketing Corporate
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd.
Mumbai.

Kind Attn:Mr.Vinod JI
[protected][protected]--
D/Sir,

With due respect I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have one Tata Safari Dicor Ex Vehicle.I always filling the fuel from one of your outlet M/S SUSHANT FUEL STATION, Near Puja Talkies
Dhanbad.My Vehicles is at present creating problem.The display board is showing regularly CHECK EN-
GINE.

I lodge the complain for the same to the showroom.The showroom enginer checked the same thoroughly.
After checking the said problem the CLASSIC AUTOMOBILE, Dhanbad on dated 20.06.2009 told me in
writing that:-

1.THERE WAS A PROBLEM OF CHECK ENGINE LIGHT.WE CHECKED & FOUND THROUGH
DIAGNOSTIC KIT & BACK LEAKAGE TESTER OF NOZZLE WAS STICKY DUE TO FUEL ADUL-
TERATION ( KEROSENE MIXED WITH DIESEL).

Sir, let me know that whether M/S BHARAT PETROLEUM CORPORATION LTD is supplying adultera-
ted diesel which is given in writing by CLASSIC AUTOMOBILE, DHANBAD & M/S TATA MOTORS LTD,
KOLKATA & MUMBAI.Since I am only user of your fuel & thatn above mentioned fuel station.

For your ready reference please I am enclosing the xerox copy of the cash memo of M/S SUSHANT FUE
L STATION and the letter of M/S CLASSIC AUTOMOBILES, DHANBAD & M/S TATA MOTORS LTD KOL
KATA & MUMBAI.

Sir, I hereby request you to kindly look into this matter & assure me about the quality of fuel that is being
supplied by you.The clarification into the above matter needed to clarify the blame game that is being played on the part of M/S TATA MOTORS LTD, KOLKATA, MUMBAI & M/S CLASSIC AUTOMOBILES,
DHANBAD.

It is me who is being harassed for no wrong deeds of mine.

Yours Faithfully,
SUNITA SINGH
W/O PRASHANT KR.SINGH
RAJSHEELA APARTMENT, 4th FLOOR
HOUSING COLONY, BARTAND, DHANBAD(JHARKHAND)
(M)[protected].
EMAIL ID-sunitasingh.[protected]@gmail.com
Sagar NDC's reply, Mar 21, 2022
THE SAME THING THEY DID WITH ME, THEIR OIL IS MIXED WITH 40-60% WATER ETC. FOR WHICH MY BIKE IS HAVING PROBLEM AND MILEAGE OF 10 km PER LITER AS THEY ARE ISSUING LESS PETROL BUT MORE WATER

Bharath petroleum Limited — Poor service by the petrol Pump

I went to Andhra Pradesh Auto Service Petrol pump for filling petrol.Bill No.3313 dt.17.8.09 I told the fillingperson at the bunk to put 50ml oil for which the cost was shown Rs.7.50 and petrol for RS.112.00 total Rs.120. The person at the station not returned the change 0.50 paise. Let it be it is not for .50 paisa but when I asked for the bill he said to go to spcific counter and collect the bill. When I asked complaint book and manager nobody give proper reply and simply they said that manager is not availble. This particular thing are happing at BPL petrol Bunks only. Previouly I complained about saroornagar petrol Bunk. I request to look into the matter. I also suggest that because at the left side at Malakpet there is no petrol bunk that is the reason this type of treatment is being given to the customers.
I have personally gone and seen that they keep the receiver of the phone on the desk (due to which we get the message - this phone no. does not exist or get an engaged tone). I have fought with these people but of no use. Everytime same problem. I dont know how HP is tolerating with these type of agencies even after so many complaints on them. I am surprised to see somany compalints on the net on this agency. Infact I had called up HP also once and complained.
I hve booked my refill 15 days back and still not received it. everytime (whenever u get the line) they say they will send it today or tomorrow. but so far it has not come. sometimes they will erase the earlier booking and book it fresh when you ask why cylinder has not come. Next time when you call they will tell that you have booked 2 days back only and when you expalin they will tell that there is some computer problem.

Does anybody have a solution to this. Poor hapless office goers.
On 10th Sept, 2009 at approx 11 a.m, I visited Cafe Fuel, 131A, kalikapur Road, Kolkata and asked the lady to fill Normal Diesel of Rs 500 for my Tata India and she filled petrol of Rs 500, even after I took confirmation from her if she was filling normal diesel only. My car stooped at 1 Km from the petrol pump and somehow managed to take it to a service station by a Break Down Van. When I complained the pump manager regarding same, he was not much bothered. Is this kind of service we expect from a BP Petrol Pump? Who will take responsibility of the engine if its seized??? Can BP as a company take care of this? Otherwise today they lost at least one customer. i shall await a communication to my e-mail.
I going to refill the petrol in Vinod Auto Service Bangalore Phone: 25910726 /41682547
There are two person one is who fill the petrol and another person who collect the cash I told him to fill the petrol amount to Rs 200/- he set the Rs 50/- again I told him I want to 200/- then reset to Zero A person who collect the cash try to divert my attentions he told me we don't accept card I told him i'll pay the cash and the person who fill the petrol fill the 150/- again i told him I want 200/- he argue with me and told that I already fill Rs 50/- first and and then fill the 150/- than I start talking roughly then he fill another Rs 50/- this not a first time I face the same problem I request to take strict action against these petrol bunk

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Address
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    View all Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] contact information