Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2024
Complaints 3868

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 179

harishhasrajani
Jul 17, 2010

I have purchase Kent Grand Plus Water Purifier from Home Town on 15th July 2010. On 16th July 2010 at 1:35 PM the engineer came to install the same and had successfully installed and went away. After an hour the water tank of purifier overflowed and water was coming out of the purifier, so I called the engineer that the water is coming out of the purifier, he said please switch off the power switch and I will visit again to your house to check the problem. In the evening at 6:00 PM the engineer came to my house and had checked, I asked him what is the problem he said "Float" is not working and I need to replace the same. I asked him that today only you have installed and on the very first day the part is not functioning how is it possible as you are a ISO 9001 company and all products are quality checked before delivery. He said that we don't know, I am from dealer and we are here for repairing, this is a very common problem with Kent and we are already having stock of float provided by the company. He also said that Kent people have informed us that there is one lot of production where the float is not functioning properly so you need to replace the same.

As a customer if I am purchasing a costly water purifier that too from known place and there is a fault in a new piece than as a company Kent should replace the piece. So I called up at Home Town and asked them to replace the same. They said that Kent is not replacing the piece and you need to continue using the same there is no other choice.

I was amazed hearing such replies. I would request you to look into the matter seriously and being neutral please do justice and arrange for a replacement.
I would advice customer NOT TO BUY PRODUCT FROM HOME TOWN, KOLKATA. They are the biggest cheater in Kolkata. I have ordered a dinning table under Advance Receipt No: [protected] dt. 28/08/2011 which was supposed to deliver within 3 days. Right now it is more than 20 days and there is no sign of delivery or status report from their end. We have tired of calling again and again. As per my last correspondance, they asked me to send email at ht.[protected]@futuregroup.co.in requesting for refund. Now they guys are kept neglecting my email and not ready to provide the refund against non-delivery of product.

HOW CAN SUCH A BIGGEST CHEATER SURVIVE ?? I AM REALLY SHOCKED TO SEE SUCH PATHETIC SERVICE FROM FUTUREGROUP.

Elenora
    Jul 15, 2010

Last evening after a tiring day I decided to go to Big Bazaar in Malad west, as a departmental store has all things in one place and this would save my time. I reached that place at 7 pm - i shopped till 8.15 pm and came to the cash counter. On reaching the counter I was told that there is some problem with their systems and so they are not able to accept card payment. They requested me to wait for sometime. Which I willingly did. My trolley was kept with the casher. After 1/2 an hour i asked the casher that i cannot wait for longer to give my trolley and I would take only those things which i need the most so that I can make cash payment and leave. I was shocked when the told me that the housekeeping person had come and taken my shopping ever.

I had really lost it for the following reasons:-
    1. If the system was not working there should be announcements about it. On my persistent complaint then there were announcements made about it.
    2. The cashier whose responsibility was it to keep a hold on my good just so coldly , without an apology says that the goods i have shopped for more than an hour was just taken away.
    3. The manager was very cold towards me.

My entire evening was waisted by this without any apology from any staff. The most pathetic experience i have had

mrebe25
      Jul 11, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I HAD BOOKED A DINING TABLE SET AT BIG BAZAAR, MAXUS MALL, BHAYANDAR ON 1/7/2010 AND WAS ASSURED BY THE STAFF AND THE MANAGER MR PARAMJEET THAT THE ORDER WOULD BE DELIVERED IN 2 DAYS, HOWEVER WE KEPT WAITING AND WAS FINALLY DELIVERED ON 6/07/2010 AT OUR RESIDENCE IN MIRA RD EVEN THOUGH FULL PAYMENT WAS MADE FOR THE GOODS ON 2/07/2010.
      ON 06/07/2010 THE DELIVERY WAS MADE BY THEIR STAFF AND WE NOTICED THT THEY HAD BROUGHT THE ENTIRE DINING SET IN AN OPEN CONDITION WITHOUT ANY WRAPPERS AND BOXES, SO WE ASKED THEM THE REASON WHY AND THEY CARELESSLY BLAMED IT ON THE RAIN, THEN WE NOTICED THT THEY HAD NOT BROUGHT ANY HARDWARE(NUTS AND BOLTS ETC) REQUIED FOR ASSEMBLING THE DINING SET TOGETHER, SO WE AGAIN ASKED THEM ABOUT IT N THEY WERE QUICK TO SAY THT THE FITTER FROM BIG BAZAAR WHO WOULD BE COMING BY 4 PM THE SAM DAY WOULD COME WITH ALL HARDWARE.
      TRUE ENOUGH THE FITTER TURNED UP AT 4 PM AND VERY QUICKLY PONTED OUT THT THERE WAS NO NUTS N BOLTS TO ASSEMBLE THE SET TOGETHER, SO WE INFORMED HIM THT THE DELIVERY PEOPLE SAID THT HE WOULD BE CARRYING THE RELEVANT HARDWARE WITH HIM, HE HOWEVER IMMEDIATELY CALLED UP THE BIG BAZAAR BOMBAY CENTRAL BRANCH AT CITY CENTER ANDSPOKE TO THE MANAGER WHO ASKED HIM TO RETURN BACK, THEN WE ALSO SPOKE TO THE MANAGER AND LODGED A COMPLAINT WITH HIM REGD THE SAME AND ALL HE HAD TO SAY WAS THT IN 5-6 DAYS, THE FITTER WITH HARDWARE WOULD TURN UP TO ASSEMBLE THE DINING SET.
      BY NOW WERE REALLY RUNNING OUT OF PATIENCE AND CALLED UP THE BIG BAZAAR MAXUS MALL AND SPOKE TO PRASHANT WHO SAID THT IT WOULD COME IN 2 DAYS TIME AND ALSO WE SPOKE TO THE MANAGER MR PARAMJEET WHO ASSURED US THT IT WOULD BE DONE IN 2-3 DAYS TIME.
      WE KEPT CALLING BIG BAZAR MAXUS MALL AND BIG BAZAR CITY CENTRE MUMBAI CENTRAL HOWEVER MR PARAMJEET JUST KEPT ASSURING US THT IT WOULD BE DONE IMMEDIATELY.
      TODAY IS 11/07/2010 AND A GOOD 10 DAYS SINCE WE PURCHASED THE FURNITRE HOWEVER THERE IS NO CALL NOR NEWS NOR FITTER FROM BIG BAZAAR.
      SINCE WE HAVE JUST MOVED TO THIS SIDE OF TOWN WE WANTED TO BUT MANY MORE ARTICLES FROM BIG BAZAAR BUT NOW WE REGRET THE DECISION OF PICKING UP EVEN THT DINIGN TABLE, AS THEY HAVE NO TIME AND CONCERN FOR THE CUSTOMERS, THEY ONLY HARASS THEIR CUSTOMERS AND MAKE TALL PROMISES WITHOUT EVER STRIVING TO ACHIEVE THEM.
      TODAY IS 05/04/2011 AND A GOOD 10 DAYS SINCE WE PURCHASED THE FURNITRE HOWEVER THERE IS NO CALL NOR NEWS NOR FITTER FROM BIG BAZAAR.
      SINCE WE HAVE JUST MOVED TO THIS SIDE OF TOWN WE WANTED TO BUT MANY MORE ARTICLES FROM BIG BAZAAR BUT NOW WE REGRET THE DECISION OF PICKING UP EVEN THE WR3D ALWIN PB LC GD VINTEAGE TEAK, AS THEY HAVE NO TIME AND CONCERN FOR THE CUSTOMERS, THEY ONLY HARASS THEIR CUSTOMERS AND MAKE TALL PROMISES WITHOUT EVER STRIVING TO ACHIEVE THEM.

mkumar24
        Jul 10, 2010

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

The Bigbazaar branch staff at Pazhavangadi Trivandrum are harassing and insulting and misbehaving with the customers all the time.Even the billing staff wont behave well with the people.They trea different people differently.If they see some one in a car,usually they wont insult them.If they see ordinary people...There behavior is different.These billing staffs ,and the third rated rude arrogant security men harss and insults the customers for no reason.We are going there to buy products not to be treated like this and insulted like this,by some criminal arrogant security men.

The cutomer service at Bigbazaar Trivandrum barnch is very poor.They always insults the people after they pay the bill!

In the Bigbaazar trivandrum branch ,after we pay and get the bill ,some security people ,will block our way out at the exit door,And they ask us to show the bill, Then they check the bill ,and the bags ,and only afer all this harassment they allow us to get out.They treat all the customers as robbers or thiefs!!!!!

There harassment dont stop there..even after they check the bill and bags...These security men at the bigbazaar Trivandrum Branch Insults us and they harass us as By shouting and barking at us for no reason to MOVE HERE..HEY YOU MOVE BACKWARDS ,GO INSIDE THE SHOP ,ETC ETC,WITH OUT ANY RESPECT ....WHY SHOULD WE GO INSID ETHE SHOP AFTER ALL THE BILLS AND BAGS ARE CHECKED...WE ARE NOT COMMING TO THIS KIND OF SHOPS TO BE TREATED LIKE THI SBY SOME UNCIVILISED SECURITY MEN APPOINTED BY THE USELESS TRIVANDRUM MANAGER! we HAVE TO PAY THEM MNONEY AND AFTER THEY TAKE THE MONEY THEY THINGK THEY CAN INSULT THE PEOPLE.....WHAT A CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WHAT ACOUNTRY AND WHAT A FUNNY PEOPLE... below is the complaint i send to the bis bazaar and the stupid reply from them..

Thank you for your reply.Well you have requested to contacted your call center! You want now i should call your call center person and complain again on this matter? Are you really interested in customer care or not?You are simply wasting time here.This is a serious matter.Have you understood the problem correctly or not.If you really interested in customer service and you want customers to come again to your shop ,you must take strong actions against those security person who misbehaved ,harassed and insulted me for no reason,like a third rated police constable harassing fellow people,By shouting and barking and making faces and harassing and insulting ,customers as they want as if he is there to insult people.HE SHOUTED AT ME ,AFTER I PAYED THE BILL ,AND SHOWED THE BILL TO THE OTHER SECURITY PERSON,AND HE CHECKED THE BAGS(THERE WERE TWO SECURITY MEN AT THE EXIT DOOR AT THAT TIME AS USUALL) aND AFTER ALL THERE BILL CHECKING AND BAG CHEKING HARASSMENT WAS OVER,AND I CAME OUT, tHE OTHER SECUTITY PERSON THERE SHOUTED AT ME AND BARKED , YOU MOVE INSIDE...I SHOULD GO BACK INSIDE THE SHOP AND COME AGAIN.....WHAT IS THIS?? WHY SHOULD I MOVE BACKWARDS AGAIN?? HE WAS SHOUTING AND STARING AND HARASSING ..YOU MOVE HERE...MOVE THERE....MOVE BACKWARDS.....!!! iS THIS THEY WAY YOU TRAIN YOUR SECURITY PERSON AND STAF TO BEHAVE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS??HE BEHAVED VERY BADLY TO ME....WHO IS THIS THIRD RATED GOONDA RASCAL SECURITY MAN ,WHO WEAR THE UNIFORM SUPPLYED BY THE COMPANY ,INSULT US AND SHOUT AT US ASKING US TO MOVE THERE MOVE HERE ....WHO IS THIS GOONDA? WE ARE NOT BUYING THINGS FROM BIGBAZAAR TO THIS KIND OF MISTREATMENT.I CALLED THE BRANCH ,ON 3 -7 10 AND SAID I HAVE A COMPLAINT AND I WANT TO TALK TO YOUR MANAGER ,AND THE MAN WHO TOOK THE CALL REFUSED TO CONNECT THE MANAGER OF THE BRANCH ,SAYING EXCUSES THAT HE WONT TALK TO THE CUSTOMERS DIRECTLY! AND HE CANNOT CONNECT THE MANAGER.WHAT IS THIS?WHO IS THE MANAGER THERE? IS HE A QUALIFIED PERSON,HE DONT EEVN WANTS TO TALK TO THE CUSTOMERS!

THIS WAS GOING ON THERE FOR ALL THE TIME,EVEN BEFORE THESE SECURITY PERSON HARASSED ME AND OTHERS FOR NO REASON....THATS WHY THERE IS LESS PEOPLE BUYING FROM YOUR SHOP NOW!

YOU MUST TAKE ACTIONS AGAINST THE MANAGER OF YOUR TRIVANDRUM CENTER,WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR APPOINTING THIS KIND OF THIRD RATED CRIMINALS THERE ,AND YOU MUST DISMISS THAT SECURITY PERSON,SO THAT IT WILL BE A DITTERENCE FOR OTHER PEOPLE AT YOUR TRIVANDRUM BRANCH.
        Road (Pazhavangadi), Trivandrum

THIS WAS ON 2-7-2010 AT 12 50 , THE SECURITY PERSON A BLACK MAN WAS STANDING AT THE EXIT AREA ,TO CHECK THE BILL AND BAGS OF THE PEOPLE. IT IS NOT THAT DIFFICULT TO FIND THAT PERSON WHO WAS ON DUTY AT THAT TIME....YOU MUST DISMISS THAT RASCAL...HE IS DOING THIS TO HARASS THE PEOPLE ,AND YOU ARE LOSING YOUR BUSINESS...tHERE IS NO SHORTAGE OF SHOPS IN TRIVANDRUM....WE DONT TOLERATE THIS KIND OF HARASSMENT FROM YOUR STAFF....IF YOU DONT TAKE ANY ACTIONS ....THEN NO PROBLEM AT ALL...THERE ARE OTHER SHOPS .We are going to inform this to the media and we will post this on the internet so that people knows about all this.

sincerly
        kumar

Thank you for your reply.Well you have requested to contacted your call center! You want now i should call your call center person and complain again on this matter? Are you really interested in customer care or not?You are simply wasting time here.This is a serious matter.Have you understood the problem correctly or not.If you really interested in customer service and you want customers to come again to your shop ,you must take strong actions against those security person who misbehaved ,harassed and insulted me for no reason,like a third rated police constable harassing fellow people,By shouting and barking and making faces and harassing and insulting ,customers as they want as if he is there to insult people.HE SHOUTED AT ME ,AFTER I PAYED THE BILL ,AND SHOWED THE BILL TO THE OTHER SECURITY PERSON,AND HE CHECKED THE BAGS(THERE WERE TWO SECURITY MEN AT THE EXIT DOOR AT THAT TIME AS USUALL) aND AFTER ALL THERE BILL CHECKING AND BAG CHEKING HARASSMENT WAS OVER,AND I CAME OUT, tHE OTHER SECUTITY PERSON THERE SHOUTED AT ME AND BARKED , YOU MOVE INSIDE...I SHOULD GO BACK INSIDE THE SHOP AND COME AGAIN.....WHAT IS THIS?? WHY SHOULD I MOVE BACKWARDS AGAIN?? HE WAS SHOUTING AND STARING AND HARASSING ..YOU MOVE HERE...MOVE THERE....MOVE BACKWARDS.....!!! iS THIS THEY WAY YOU TRAIN YOUR SECURITY PERSON AND STAF TO BEHAVE TO YOUR CUSTOMERS??HE BEHAVED VERY BADLY TO ME....WHO IS THIS THIRD RATED GOONDA RASCAL SECURITY MAN ,WHO WEAR THE UNIFORM SUPPLYED BY THE COMPANY ,INSULT US AND SHOUT AT US ASKING US TO MOVE THERE MOVE HERE ....WHO IS THIS GOONDA? WE ARE NOT BUYING THINGS FROM BIGBAZAAR TO THIS KIND OF MISTREATMENT.I CALLED THE BRANCH ,ON 3 -7 10 AND SAID I HAVE A COMPLAINT AND I WANT TO TALK TO YOUR MANAGER ,AND THE MAN WHO TOOK THE CALL REFUSED TO CONNECT THE MANAGER OF THE BRANCH ,SAYING EXCUSES THAT HE WONT TALK TO THE CUSTOMERS DIRECTLY! AND HE CANNOT CONNECT THE MANAGER.WHAT IS THIS?WHO IS THE MANAGER THERE? IS HE A QUALIFIED PERSON,HE DONT EEVN WANTS TO TALK TO THE CUSTOMERS!

THIS WAS GOING ON THERE FOR ALL THE TIME,EVEN BEFORE THESE SECURITY PERSON HARASSED ME AND OTHERS FOR NO REASON....THATS WHY THERE IS LESS PEOPLE BUYING FROM YOUR SHOP NOW!

YOU MUST TAKE ACTIONS AGAINST THE MANAGER OF YOUR TRIVANDRUM CENTER,WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR APPOINTING THIS KIND OF THIRD RATED CRIMINALS THERE ,AND YOU MUST DISMISS THAT SECURITY PERSON,SO THAT IT WILL BE A DITTERENCE FOR OTHER PEOPLE AT YOUR TRIVANDRUM BRANCH.
        Road (Pazhavangadi), Trivandrum

THIS WAS ON 2-7-2010 AT 12 50 , THE SECURITY PERSON A BLACK MAN WAS STANDING AT THE EXIT AREA ,TO CHECK THE BILL AND BAGS OF THE PEOPLE. IT IS NOT THAT DIFFICULT TO FIND THAT PERSON WHO WAS ON DUTY AT THAT TIME....YOU MUST DISMISS THAT RASCAL...HE IS DOING THIS TO HARASS THE PEOPLE ,AND YOU ARE LOSING YOUR BUSINESS...tHERE IS NO SHORTAGE OF SHOPS IN TRIVANDRUM....WE DONT TOLERATE THIS KIND OF HARASSMENT FROM YOUR STAFF....IF YOU DONT TAKE ANY ACTIONS ....THEN NO PROBLEM AT ALL...THERE ARE OTHER SHOPS .We are going to inform this to the media and we will post this on the internet so that people knows about all this.

sincerly
        kumar

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings for the day.

With reference to your below e-mail, we understand the concerns raised by you and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We once again request you to kindly contact Bigbazaar Team for the issue, as we will not be able to confirm status of the complaint.

Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

Assuring you of our best services.

Thank you again and enjoy shopping!

For help or information please contact us via phone or email.

Email: [protected]@futurebazaar.com

Phone:[protected]

We will typically respond within two working days.

Mrinmai Parab.
        Team Customer Support

You are from the customer service section of your shop right?You said that " We once again request you to kindly contact Bigbazaar Team for the issue, as we will not be able to confirm status of the complaint !! "

What you mean by saying that to your customers who complain to you? You want me to contact your Bigbazaar team? Is the thrird rated trivandrum branch staff your so called bigbazaar team?

You want me to contact your Trivandrum branch to complain again? Well i have contacted the big bazaar trivandrum branch.... The Manager wont talk to the customers.He wont take calls from the customers nor he wants to talk to them at all.The person who took the call refused to coonect to the Trivandrum M G road branch Manager! Now we are complaining agianst the Trivandrum branch people ,The Goonda security Man and the useless manager who refuse to take calla from people!! Now we compain about the manager to to the manager itself? Is there not any other superiour person in your customer center to handle this kind of complaints, who can take actions against the Trivandrum manager and the third rated security man who harass and insults your customers !

If you cannot do any thing agianst these people ..Please forward this email and my other letters to your superior officers ,and to the CEO of your shop ,Who is capable of taking direct actions againt these people.

BIG BAZAAR — Doing Insult of Customers

Today I planned to visit one of Big Bazar Branch in Mumbai for shopping with family. When I reached to Big Bazar than all security aspect was good except one of misbehaved security. Security person were sticking the stickers on carrying items which was with customers reason "SECURITY". I totally disappointed when they tried to sticking stickers on my 10 month old baby's cap which was on head, I asked reason they told ITS SECURITY BECAUSE WE SALE CAPS ALSO".
        My point is that they have security cameras installed and I think having metalic tags on garments which they sale if not they should have. otherwise they are sailing undergarments also than what will be the next steps of them DUE TO SECURITY REASONS. I immediately leave that place because of my self respect.
        This type of security should not accepted by our government as its totally matter of doing insult of customers.

Please do the needful so they stop doing such insult and give the respect to customers.

yeah the Bigbazaar Trivandrum Branch is full of third rated holes and criminlas... The behave very arrogantly and rudly to the customers.They treat all customers like robbers...The products are substandard there.and they sell 700 gram as 1 kg! Every thing about that shop is cheating.The security men there behave like criminals.They even insulted me many times before.I have stopped going there, Now i go to other shops they treat customers well.WE are not interested in giving money and taking insults from this kind of cultureless mavali peopleAlways they insult and harass customers.There is no customer service or customer care.

malhotra b

BigBazaar — pathetic customer service at their stores

I extremely saddened to find the pathetic condition of customer service you people have at one of biggest retail chain outlet, I got so many calls initially which made me believe that there is some one out there who is in really concerned about the customer service but later I found out it was just a eye wash. Please do wake up guys before its too late. If you think u are doing good then please view the link below which will give u a insight into the pathetic condition of customer care service you have nationwide:-

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=bigbazaar.

I have too gone thru the same to get some solace that I am not alone. I like the way your Chairman comes on national channel to prove that he has really achieved the riches thru ethical means, hope he is made aware how people are misbehaving with customers at his stores and screwing up the brand value which he has acquired with lot of hard-work.

Nihar
        I completly agree with this one, same thing also happened with me at bigbazaar store at sahara mall.

BigBazaar — not couriered

I purchased Koryo fully automatic Washing machine on 26th January 2011 in Malleshwaram , Bangalore.

They agreed to courier it to specified location with TO pay charges through VRL courier service.

But still now they havent couried the same and not picking up the respected person(KUSH)

when i started repeatedly calling Bigbazaar now they r telling to pay that courier charges now itself.

Criminal security men At The Big Bazaar Trivandrum Branch Who harass and insults and misbehaves to the customers! - Comment #2001107 - Image #0
        I am a customer of bigbazaar, chalai since 5 years. I shop from there minimum once in a week. I feel like they are respecting and caring customers than any other shopes there in that locality. There may be some securities or sales people with bad behavior, we can't generalize them all. The mangement should take the necessary actions against the person who misbehaved to the customer, after enquering about the matter in detail.

BigBazaar — Mobile phone

Myself Dr.J.M.Suthar
        My daughter had gone to Bigbazaar today.Her bags were taken by security people. When she returned fromthere mobile was missing from that. When manager was told about that he sait that you are free to complain wherever you want. He did not even afraid by name of police. so many people might be gatting their things stolen, bur they may not be reporting.
        I also totally agree, Big Bazaar in all the cities has become a big time harassment cell for innocent people..I am filing a case against them as they have harassed me big time like a criminal...I have become sick when ever I think that, it has ruined my life..they dont have respect for even women...

Some should be put behind the bars specialy security incharge and some back office people sitting there to hit the customers...And I am talking about haryana gurgaon sahara Mall Big Bazaar...Customers please do not go there any more...
        dont buy any thing from pothys trivandrum because you will pay high cost on every thing finally you will get a bad product n year back i bought a syntactic leather from which was teared and sippers gone.i company to the shop the said supply cop any doesn't exist.no body listen to your costumer rights.so beware pothys.they just need your money, they will pump cheap plastics with their logo.

asher

unable to use internet even after recharge of 96 rs

IINodid a recharge if 96 rs pln but not able to access net.seems to a generic problem.coukd You guide me through thismy No is [protected]
        10 Comments

Jai Hind
          Jul 10, 2010

This is to bring the Notice of all that a very senior professional of Future Group Mr. Arindam Guha slapped & used filthy language to another junior professional of the company on sales floor in a delhi's big bazaar publicly in front of many others. even Mr. Arindam Guha threaten to see the future consequences also.....how sick the the environment of this company....how can anyone can challange the individuality of other and can ruin the self pride and respect....first time i ve seen the ill mannered people in whit collar.

Shyam B Chaudhary
            Jul 9, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

On 23rd Jan,10 I have purchased Dreamline 78*60 Mattress from Big Bazaar, 7 Seas complex, Vadodara vide Invoice No. T45/23, which is delivered on 04.02.2010 with 12 months warrantee.

Dreamline mattress damaged (Pressed at sleeping area) nobody can sleep on the same mattress. The complaint lodge over phone to Mr. Jayesh Panchal - Sales executive - big Bazar - [protected] on 25.03.2010 after several reminders the same has been replaced on 11.04.2010

The same problem found and complaint lodge over phone to Mr. Jayesh Panchal on 20.03.2010, after several reminder the same has been replaced on 11.04.2010.

Once again the same problem found and complaint lodge over phone to Mr. Jayesh Panchal on 15.04.2010 with requesting for change the quality / company or refund of money. But after several remind, there is time passing attitude and no proper response. I asked his senior’s contact number, status of complaint etc., but he is unable to give any information.
            Till today there is no response from M/s Big Bazaar. Hence you are requested to please arrange to solve this problem and provide the compensation as below :-
            1. Sleepless nights – NO Mental Peace Rs. 25000/-
            2. Mattress Cost Rs. 3000/-

With Kind Regards
            Shyam Chaudhary
            C-404 Aviskar Complex,
            O.P. Road, VADODARA
            GUJRAT
            [protected];[protected]
            I am also a victim of a similar thing. I ordered a few things including Bed, Mattress and wardrobe from big bazaar and had a nightmare to first get those things delivered in 3 weeks timeframe. Now I am struggling to have someone come from big bazaar to fot those things for me. The mattress as said above is sub standard. We have not yet used it, but can make out from its quality.

Sanjeev Goel
            bigbazzar is not at all giving good service to the customer- I had faced problems when i had brought product from Big Bazzar. I lost my mental piece and also so many phone calls - in Pune we now do not go to big bazzar.
            i had bought furniture products from BIGBAZAAR -COIMBATORE, the service provided by the manager Mr.Arul and his team is fantastic.I really love to refer all of friends to go to bigbazaar.Tough they take some time for the delivery, they always keep us posted in prior if any delay.

dreamline — Mattress purchased from Big bazaar

Purchased dreamline mattress (Article no[protected] through big Bazar at Sarai, Faridabad, Haryana on the month of March 11 with 12 months warranty.
            Now our mattress have settled and want replacement as it is within warranty period.
            Contact No; [protected]
            mail ID; parveen.[protected]@ril.com
            The same problem i am facing. these people have a very irresponsible behavior, not satisfied with the quality of mattress.
            arun

NitinJainHyd
              Jul 4, 2010

We had purchased Interior Home Designs from Hometown. The commitment from them was too pay up 50% of the payment upfront and then they will release a first set of designs which we can then discuss and pay the remaining 50%. After having received the 50% payment we are being armtwisted into paying the remaining 50% first and only then will they release the designs and it has already been 2 weeks though they promised they will pay up in 1 week. I am shocked at their attitude considering it is a small anount and such a big brand name. I was contemplating gettting the work done from hometown too but with this attitude and unprofessionalism I have definitely given up the idea of getting labor work done from Hometown Hyderabad. Very disappointing experience and really amounts to cheating
              They did same thing with us also. We have booked a wall unit 45 days back. They promised to deliver the good after 15 days of purshase. But till today no response from them, we called them so many times, their response and their attitude is very bad. Now after somany calls and fight, no they are returning our money.

Hometown people are unprofessional and had very bad attitude, especially Hyderabad Home town is total waste.

gurudatt
                Jul 3, 2010

Dear Customers/Prospective HomeTown Customers,
                This is about CUSTOMERS CHEATED BY HOMETOWN!
                I am Gurudatt Puranik (cell[protected], a HomeTown customer like you all. Like most of you, I am a salaried working person. I booked a modular kitchen at Hometown thinking that “I am going for the best”. The most “helpful” Home town Staff and Manager Mr. Ajay Pandey-[protected] helped me with the kitchen choices and rate of 2,71,600/- for my kitchen. The rate was steep, but I was again assured that “I was going with the best” and assured “prompt delivery within 1 calendar month”, the delivery date promised was 3rd April 2010. I am sure this is what Hometown assures its customers today too. It was fateful day of 27th Feb2010 and I was asked to pay advance and approx ½ amount, which I did by 3/3/2010. Here is where my happy days, and peaceful nights ended!
                I then started calling Hometown people up after a month, doing multiple follow-ups, listening to most common as well as absurd excuses for delay (Mr Pandey even blamed Volcanic eruption in Iceland in May for the delay) , and finally they called me on 6th May.
                The Home town staff Mr Ajay Pandey told me that “finally” the complete material has arrived, and asked me to make balance payment as per terms and conditions, and I paid complete payment on 6/5/2010.
                Again the story repeats, after doing multiple follow-ups and trips to hometown, they finally sent me some consignment on 15th May and 5th June 2010. But to our horror, it was incomplete – only 50% of goods delivered. No Facets (front face of cabinets and drawers) etc were delivered. No Tall unit (which is the costliest in the order) was delivered. In short, less than 1/2 material was delivered, after more than 3 months of promised date! So after 3 months of payment and multiple followup with Mr Pandey and now Mr Ajit Nair-[protected] (who introduced himself as Store Incharge) I am still being taken for a Royal Ride by Hometown, with my house in mess due to this delay!
                Also to my surprise, with every trip to hometown, I started meeting HOMETOWN CUSTOMERS with similar plight coming to Hometown for followup, with same story. So, finally I decided “Enough is Enough” and have decided to take the battle to Hometown. We now have formed a group of “Customers Cheated By Hometown”. I am here distributing this letter and sharing my experience with you as I could not keep quiet and let myself be taken for ride by Future-Group people. Also it was surprising to note the number of customer complaints like me when you google “Hometown Consumer complaints”.
                So, as a Cheated Hometown Customer I ask you people to support me by asking the Hometown Staff especially at their Modular Kitchens Section about the “Case of Gurudatt Puranik being cheated by Hometown, and the 3 month delay of goods”, my details are below. Also needless to say “Beware about shopping with Hometown. I have gone thru this, and am still fighting!!”
                Note: Details: Total Amt for Modular Kitchen: 2,71,600/-:- Advance recpt 314 on 27/2/2010 = 20,000/-, Adv recpt no.[protected] on 28/2/2010= 48,000/-, Adv recpt [protected] on 3/3/2010 = 75,000/-, Adv recpt [protected] on 6/5/2010= 1,00,000/-, Adv recpt [protected] on 6/5/2010= 28,600/--Goods recd: Consignment note gcn note# 75576 15/5/2010, Consignment note# 3791 05/06/2010
                Completely agree with the description given above... we also have the same plight.

Made the mistake of believing these guys with my modular kitchen...where as my local contractor was offering a much faster and cheaper kitchen option.

We got completely fooled. even after waiting for three month from the initial kitchen installation, we are still waiting for remaining consignment which would complete the work. umpteen reminders and follow-ups have gone unheard. wonder how do these people working for Home Town sleep at night...

Anyone wants to ring up Kishore Biyani and give him an earful?

Anurag Agrawal
                Dear Mr. Gurudatt Patnaik,

This message is from HomeTown.

We deeply regert the inconvenience caused to you.

The kitchen was completed to your satisfaction.

Assuring you the best of our services. Should you have any further difficulties please feel free to write to us on [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Sincerely,
                Custoemr Service.

anjan_bhabani2002
                  from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jul 1, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I bought a ceiling from Big Bazar at Hiland park.

As the ceiling fan gave trouble, I had to give the fan for servicing at E-Care, Southern Service , 6/19A, Poddar Nagar, Kolkata-700068, Ph.No.[protected], [protected]. After 15 days I got back the fan but problem was still persisting. It was again handed over to them on 07th June 2010, but I am still yet to receive my fan or any positive response from them.

It may be noted that E-Care is the authorised service agent at Kolkata for Koryo products being sold at Big Bazar.

Anjan Bhabani

vijaydarsi8
                    Jun 29, 2010

I am vijay from Bangalore. Recently I have purchased one steel utensil for Rs.185. They did the billing and surprisingly the billed amount was 749 rupees. I just wondered and asked them about the difference amount.

Then they had checked and found out the error with the bar code reader. On the product the rate given was 185 rupees and after the bar code reader check was done the bill amount popped up on the system was 749 rupees.

This is fine if it is one or less than 10 items. But most of the cases like when offers were going on people will buy things from big bazaar like crazy and they will not check the bill too because of the rush.

In that case the difference amount will be like hell.

Please beware of those fraudsters and check your bill before leaving the premises.

This happened for me at Big Bazaar Whitefield.

Best regards
                    This is about a visit i paid to the big bazaar at the great india place, noida on 19th feb 2012. i've been a regular customer of the big bazaar at shipra and at the aditya mall in ghaziabad, but this was was first visit to the bb at gip. we made quite a few purchases from home town as well as the food bazaar. when we returnrd home, we put the things away. imagine my surprise n shock when i tried to open a packet of bikaneri kaju lachchha yesterday n found that it had already been cut open by someone n more than 80% of the stuff was missing! it was a rude surprise to c this kind of thing at a place like big bazaar. not even the billing staff cared to check the products b4 packing it...n anyway, we never suspected this kind of fraudulent practices to be practised by an outlet of the stature of big bazaar.

srijeeta
                      from Darwha, Maharashtra
                      Jun 17, 2010

I would like to bring to your notice a very unpleasent incident at your Big Bazaar Store today[protected]at 16:00hrs. I had gone to the Kolkata Big Bazaar store in Hiland Park to purchase a camera .After the purchase (Bill Number T14/13098) the salesman started explaining the functionality of the camera to me and mother who had accompained me to the store.As we were listening to the salesman suddenly a big trolley loaded with good banged into my mothers back hurting her badly.When we asked to complain to the store manager -Mr Sandeep Jha he started abusing us and being very agressive and said human mistakes do occur and he could do nothing about it.-He did not even bother to apologize.We even reported the matter to Mr Tiwari the HR manager present at the store at the time.Wealso wrote a complaint in the visitors book as well.

I think this behaviour is shocking and I as a consumer have a right to shop in a store without the fear of being physically assualted and being verbally abused by the manager after that.I think strict measure should be taken henceforth .I hope you will get back to me regarding this complaint.
                      please send your complaint to Corporate HR of Future Group in Gurgaon as well as Mr. Kishor Biyani.Also try to send your complaint to some media persons through internet

Big trolley — missing

Lost Checked Baggage (trolly)
                      Pls. find the below details. i looking for your advice to resolve the issue.

1. I travelled through Air Arabia Airlines from Sharjah
                      to Mumbai on 12 jan 2012. I bookeed 3 Nos.. checked Baggage( One air Bag,polythene bag & one big trolley) from Sharjah Airport. When i reached at Mumbai, I dont found My Big trolly . so same time I make a Complain to Air Arabia but till today they not given proper answer. Please do needfull in this metter..

I looking for your guidance to resolve the same issue.

Maryam burhani
                      121,Netaji subhash marg Indore
                      India.Ph.[protected]
                      Email Id [protected]@yahoo.in
                      Read comments

enna
                        Jun 12, 2010

Last month you are providing stickers on each purchase of 500rs for gift purpose. In this way i have 11 stickers. On 11 stickers you have gift option of dinner set, bowl set etc. The offer was for 1 month. But each time i went to collect gife, your emplyee said that gift is over & it will come. They asured next month also gifts ll come. Till now I am going to collect it & your emplyee are giving dates. What kind of organisation is this?

rajeev_lt
                          Jun 12, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Big Bazaar has denied taking Sodexo Meal passes in Allahabad where as in Metro Cities they have still takeing. May be because of the competion in Metro Cities they are forced to take other wise consumers have the option to go to some other outlet. In smaller cities they have the monopoly and they are denying taking Sodexo meal passes. This is a real cheating with the consumer and the persons living in the smaller cities does not have the same right as of Metro Cities.

I totally agree with you on this. Are you aware of any other shop in Allahabad which accept Sodexo meal passes?

what are you talking about small cities..City like Kolkata has been facing the same issues..Most of the Outlests mentioned in the outlets are dening / accepting Sodexo meal passes.I have no idea what shud i do with my last 4 month meal passes Sodexo value 8000INR.I HAVE TRIED WRITING IT EVRY WHERE.I NEED AN ANSWER if any OUTLETS denies accepting the Vouchers, what shud be done.Cos its really Embarrassing.

Manan
                            Jun 10, 2010

Address: Gujarat

Please Don't use Trial Room of BIG BAZAAR, SPENCERS n CITICNTRE because their are pinhole cameras to make MMS of young girls.Who r having sister & Girl Friends. It has been Showing tv9 channel. Dont be shy 2 forwrd this massage because it about protecting the integrity of indian Girls. So Do Fast...

People should Stop Going over their & places should be banned !!
                            Please do not post such general comments. This is incorrect information. If you are aware of any specific incidence, please do bring to our notice and we will take strong action on the same!

Team Big Bazaar
                            [protected]@futuregroup.in

sumoulindra
                              Jun 8, 2010

I have bought 2 Air Conditioners(one 1 ton and one 1.5 ton) from Big Bazaar-Salt Lake.The sales guys of the store pushed me to take this brand as the market feed is v.good and they will take good care of after sales service.

Unfourtunately both a/cs are not working from the very day of installation.

More unfourtunately they did'nt provide any contact no of service centre.

More More Unfourtunate that the Future group web site does not even contain their own store's phone no updated(Salt lake one). Even non of the store could provide me Salt Lake store phone no.

Some how I managed to get a mobile no of an employee of the said store from the installation agency.Rakesh was the employee's name. When I called up he promissed to call me back with in 2 mins. Never called me back.Even when am calling not picking up.

DO WE THE CUSTOMERS HAVE THE RIGHT TO LOGGED A COMPLAIN ???????????

S Banerjee
                              Flat 4B,Aastha Appt.
                              460 Madurdaha,
                              Kolkata-107
                              Mobile:[protected]

asitavadebroy
                                Jun 7, 2010

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I had visited Big Bazar Guwahati on 26.5.2010 at around 11.30 am to find out the installment schemes on air conditioners. Mr. Lakhi Borah was in charge of these schemes. On enquiry, he was nowhere to be found. Nobody had any specific answers. Some said he had not arrived, some said he went out for tea. Nobody else knew anything about these schemes. I was asked to wait for him. His number was on display. I tried calling but his cell was unreachable. I waited for 45 mins and then went to the managing office to enquire. Someone came out but even he did not have any answers. I was shocked to see the kind of negligence and inefficiency of these people there. And this Mr. Lakhi Borah was absent from his duty at peak hour of the day.
                                Stern steps should be taken against this kind of negligent and careless person like Mr. Lakhi Borah.

arjun33_3
                                  Jun 7, 2010

DEAR
                                  CUSTOMERS this is my worst expricence in my life time so i wish to share it with all
                                  this is my fist handy cam for my life.i went to big bazaar i planned to buy a sony only but
                                  that sales man advice me to buy a sensei i take l;ot of time than sales man told it bigbazzar own products
                                  than i think it group of pantaloon i trusted that group thats why i choce to buy that model,after all my saveings
                                  my dream in that camara.i purched in 14th feb 2010. hardley one month i used that camara the peobleam stated i went back bigbazaar they told we r not takeing service of your product, its meean that is not there product then the give me a address in guindy. i went to that seriver center the told mee it take one month time to get ready it was purched hardley one month old i get shakeing news i give it on 16th mar 2010the day has come 16th april 2010 i went to that serive center they told mee u advice to come before calling after tow day i treyed thet nomber the not responented, i watited till may 16th 2010 they not turen back i will call thaat companey they not taken my call till this day,my dream was crushed my heart this this first time i am complain a companey plz i sugg all to buy a branded on in ur life time not like this this kind of worst companey like (bigbazaar)in chennai

arjun
                                  yes all the products in bigbazzar is their own product & others are duplicate branded product ... pld do not buy any thing from futur group

Biranchi Narayan Rath
                                    Jun 4, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have six numbers of 'Sone ki Chidiya'. I could not redeem them as the desired and listed product was not available in your Patia or Kharabela Nagare stores. As of today the stock is not available. When can I redeem them???
                                    Biranchi Narayan Rath
                                    Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Tel (M) [protected]

k_vijay_n
                                      Jun 4, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I had given away my working samsung machine to Big bazaar during the time when they had the exchange scheme of the old materials for the exchange coupons and had purchased a new machine with full payment done. They have delevered a box of the machine after two weeks with a delay of over two weeks and also did not do any exchange for the value of the coupons that i have received to the tune of 15,000rupees. I have given away my working machine to them and have also paid for the new machine completely and they have not even bother to come and install the machine . I am not sure if i open the box and in case the machine is damaged or not working whom should i go for and also my family has been suffering by washing the clothes and bedsheet on our own for the last 6months.
                                      Please advice on the same.
                                      thanks and regards
                                      vijayanarayan.k

Bhubanmohan
                                        Jun 1, 2010

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

The Commissioner of Provident fund,
                                        Mumbai.

Sub: PF No- mh38491/20018 (Delay in Payment)

Please be informed that, I am Bhubanmohan Das, one of the Ex- employees of Big Bazar (Pantaloon) Bhubaneswar, who served as a team member from 1st May 2006 to 19th July 2009. I regret to say that I filled my PF Papers with the Company on December 2009 and as assured by the Company, I should get my dues within 4 months of fulfilling my PF Papers but although 5 months has been passed but I am yet to get my dues. As I needed the dues badly to fulfill my necessary requirements and no feedback from the company as yet.

So I request your kind intervention in resolving the matter for which I shall be obliged.

Yours Faithfully,

BhubanMohan Das