Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 15, 2024
Complaints 3868

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 177

vishalpatwari
Sep 12, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I had visited hometown (Ishanya mall ) on Saturday, August 14, and had chosen to buy Mura dining utilty ( 3 door ) and a Mura wall hanging unit ( 3 door ).
When I asked if I can get any offer on the purchase I was given the price as 16450 for both the units.

Later on when I came back in the evening and asked to prepare the bill, I was told ( after waiting for around 45 mins) that the price is wrongly given for 2 door unit and the revised price was 19150.

I complained to the customer care section of the shop who assured me that the issue will be looked into and I will be contacted.
I even had sent the mail to the feedback department ( [protected]@home-solutions.co.in and [protected]@futuregroup.in ).

To my utter surprise, I did not receive any call or email for my complaint. Infact, I had to call multiple times to the store only to hear that the person who is looking into the issue is on leave.

Finally on 12th Sept , I received a call from the store saying that on August 14th, the price of the unit was changed in the evening. Further I was told that now the new price is 23000 and I can get a discount only if I have old furniture to exchange.

I have never seen a case of such rudeness and foolishness. It seems Home Town does not have any care of the customers and there is no proper customer care team to hear the customers complaints.
What thy could have done minimum was to give the item to me in 19150 since my complain was still unresolved. Instead now I am being quoted higher price.
Home Town is taking customers for a ride and not taking customers into consideration.
Please be aware of taking any products from Hometown and if possible try to avoid it.

HomeTown — Rude, pathetic service

I visited Hometown, Marathahalli a few days back. The first atrocious thing that I noticed about this store was the parking charges, Rs 50/-, which the guard said would be returned only if I made a purchase. What a great marketing scheme!

I enter the shop, and make a purchase of a Portico Bedsheet, New York, which was mentioned under offers, that there is 30% off on the MRP. My Portico bedsheet had the tag of Rs 999/-, that means I should get the price close to Rs 699/-.

I reach the cash counter, pay with my card, but am presented with a bill of Rs 999/-, and I point out the mistake, the bar code that gets scanned on the product scanner is coming as a bill of 999/- after discount. I ask why, and then comes a long process of waiting, with incessant talks saying that the barcode and tag is wrongly put on the bedsheet.

After half an hour of waiting, they finally give me the bill of the bedsheet, and state that I need to pay more!!! I ask why, and the manager, Mr. Omprakash was so rude and said that actually the price was Rs 1699/- MRP and I needed to pay extra. I said that it was clearly mentioned on the tag that it costs Rs 999/- it is not my problem that the stamp was wrong.

Mr. Omprakash knew that the bar code was wrong, and he even had the audacity to tell me that in the system it shows Rs 1699/-, and that I was wrong. I asked him how is a customer supposed to know when I make a purchase what is mentioned on the system?

A customer sees what is written on the tag of the bedsheet, nothing more.

I then asked for the manager, and he said that he was not available. I dont know if he gave me his name right, he mentioned that the manager's name was Mr. Vijay. He wouldnt give me the phone number either. He was so rude, and wouldnt even talk properly. He was not bothered to even offer a solution to the problem of the store itself.

He wouldnt even offer me a refund when I asked for one. I asked for a complete refund since I was not happy with my purchase.

I dont understand how this company makes a living when they abuse their own customers.
Dear Mr. Singh,

This message is from HomeTown.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. To resolve this complaint a credit note was given to your good self.

For any further queries please feel free to write us on [protected]@futuregroup.in.

HomeTown, Customer Service.
Very poor customer service, horrIble follow up system.

We purchased office desks ozone from Home Town Vikroli.the order & payment on spot was given to home town on 22/08/2010.We were assured that desks would reach to us by 27th aug which never cam instead of home town informing us abt the delay we had to keep calling up their customer service no. which is always unavailable or no body picks it up.
The we had to personally go back to home to wn to check on the delivery, again delivery confirmed for5th sept which did not happen again visit to home town finally mr leki from ozone gave his no there & assured that the office desks will be delivered on 10th sept,
We had emptied all are old office furniture confirmed with him some 100 times on the delivery, finally again no delivery as per date given.We requested him to deliver on sunday which did not happen, WE BEING CUSTOMERS, WE PAYING THE PRICE OF IT STILL WE BEING TREATED LIKE CRAP, as we still continue to follow up on delivery after a denial again on 10th sept & again denial on 13th sept we insisted we get delivery today & set up for the same also done immdtly. As even earlier mr.leki committed that delivery would be done morning & set up by 4pm sure.WE have important clients coming to office tomm.We have already given up a friday & monday from our working schedule. http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/home-town-mumbai-vikhroli-c377903.ht...
MOST UNPROFESSIONAL DOESN'T HAVE THE COURTESY TO CALL & UPDATE US ON DELIVERY OR SET UP STATUS, ASSURED DELIVERY WHICH FINALLY CAME BUT NO SET UP.MOST UNPROFESSIONAL AS HE JUST SEEM TO HAVE CONVENIENTLY MADE US WAIT AT OUR OFFICE ASSURING THAT I[censored] WAIT MY SET UP GUT WILL EVEN IF IT IS LATE BUT HE HAS SWITCHED OFF HIS CELL ..I MUST SAY HOME TOWN PRODUCTS DELIVERY VERY BAD CUSTOMER CARE PATHETIC...NEVER BUT PRODUCTS FROM THERE AFTER GETTING A REVENUE OF 75 THOUSAND FROM THE SALE OF THE OFFICE FURNITURE THE GUY CAN'T MAKE A 50 PAISE CALL SHAME...BAD BAD BAD VERY BAD SERVICE
I would advice customer NOT TO BUY PRODUCT FROM HOME TOWN, KOLKATA. They are the biggest cheater in Kolkata. I have ordered a dinning table under Advance Receipt No: [protected] dt. 28/08/2011 which was supposed to deliver within 3 days. Right now it is more than 20 days and there is no sign of delivery or status report from their end. We have tired of calling again and again. As per my last correspondance, they asked me to send email at ht.[protected]@futuregroup.co.in requesting for refund. Now they guys are kept neglecting my email and not ready to provide the refund against non-delivery of product.

HOW CAN SUCH A BIGGEST CHEATER SURVIVE ?? I AM REALLY SHOCKED TO SEE SUCH PATHETIC SERVICE FROM FUTUREGROUP.

jain 007
    Sep 11, 2010

Assuming a case that because of some reason a customer wishes to replace or get refund for any product immedietly after its billing. In this case big bazaar applies a policy which is against human rights.
    In this case big bazaar should issue a voucher to the customer which he/she can use anytime or give anybody else with a life time validiity but instead of this it issues a voucher with only 15 days of validity.
    In case because of any reason if the customer missed out to get any product with in those 15 days by redeeming that voucher after which the customer is not liable to get anything and looses all of his/her money without getting anything in return and all the money loosed by the customer goes into the pocket of big bazaar without any reason or valid point behind it.
    While replacing an unused product, it is social and above that a legal responsibility of the seller in a retail market to give any product to customer of the same value which the customer has already spent. And as the money never gets expire or looses its value with time it should be refunded to the customer in form of the desired product. There should not be any time vaildity in such cases.
    This is Priya from Future Group. Your grievience has been noted by us and we are doing our best to ensure that our esteemed customers like you enjoy quality service. We deeply regret for the incovienience you face. Please send us your queries at [protected]@futuregroup.in with your reference id 12418

Priya
    Future Group Care
    Dear Mr. Jain,

We have not received any response from your end. Kindly send us the details so that we can assist you with your issue.

Priya
    Future Group Care
    i want to replace my shirt which i bought yesterday please help.

Ramendra
    I have bought one food item today..it's a sauce..i want to return it..is it possible
    Dear Ms. Keerthana,

Please write at [email protected] with your contact number, store details and bill copy so that our team can assist you regarding this.

Priya
    Future Group
    I have purchased door curtain yesterday but length wise it is short . I wish to return the item. Kindly assist

Prateek
    i have bought casual bagpack of skybags 4 days ago but it is big in size. can I exchange it with another size bag.

sunil pandey
    Dear Mr. Sunil,

Please share your contact number and store details at [email protected] so that I can take it ahead with the team.

Priya
    Future Group
    Hi ...I purchased some cloths before 05 days ago and I want to replacement but billing receipt has been lost so can I replace please suggest to me.

Tanweer
    Dear Alam,

Kindly share your contact number and the store details at [email protected] so that I can take it up with the team.

Priya
    Future Group
    I had purchased a pair of shorts from big bazar, bhubaneswar but it's big in size. Can i exchange it at big bazar Hyderabad location ?
    Myself Amulya Meti. I have buyed 3 t-shirts. But the size is varying and is uncomfortable. I wish to exchange the products to the bigger size.
    I had buyed innerwares but size was different i want replace but i lost bill...i had money transaction massage can I replace them
    I had bought a T shirt..which is bigger in size..Can I change it?
    Dear Ms. Alivia,

Request you to share your contact number and the exact store details at [email protected] so that I can take it up with the concerned team.

Priya
    Future Group
    I purchased a shirt on 15, august 2017 at big bazar kankaria ahmedabad but it's big in size.It is still unused. I lost may bill but i know may bill num transaction num
    can i replace it ? i paid through future pay wallet

invoice num. 34095
    transaction id wd[protected]

Request you to share your contact number at [email protected] so that our team can connect with you and assist you further.

Priya
    Future Group
    can i product changes and replace for any bigbazaar shopping outlet?

Request you to elaborate on your concerns at [email protected] with your contact number and the exact store details so that I can take it up with the concerned team.

Priya
    Future Group
    I have bought a shirt but it is very small. Can I exchange with other size but at the same time I have lost the bill. Can u please help me in this.
    Purchased: Bigbazzar, Ags, navlur, Chennai
    My contact:[protected]

Regards, Krishna
    Dear Krishna,

I have raised this query to concerned team and they will connect with you at the earliest. Please write to us at [email protected] for future communication.

Priya
    Future Group
    Hi I purchased a yoga mat yesterday and it's slippery .. I don't have any grip over it. I wanted to return today. Is it possible?
    Dear Pradeeba,

Please share your contact no., store details and bill copy at [email protected] so that I can take it up with our team to assist you.

Priya
    Future Group
    I had purchased a top from big bazar, lucknow bhootnath but it's big in size. Can i exchange it at big bazar bazar inox side ? please share details in [protected]@gmail.com
    Hi Priya,

I need help in cancelling a program that I signed with BigBazar. Pay INT 5000 and get INR 6000 back - what i was misguided on is - I can only use INR 400 per month.

I can not live with a limit of INR 400 and hence this program doesn't give good benefit to me, Please help to get my money back.

Kishore Dubey
    Hi. I purchased a few clothes from big bazaar at Express Avenue, Chennai yesterday. Being oversized, I want to exchange the clothes. But I have lost my bill. I have already sent an email regarding this with my phone no. Can you help me with that?
    Lahari Behera
    Hi I have bought one men's jeans from the big bazar GIP mall Noida in the month of march-2018.after using about two week of my jeans the colour have started gone out.this totaly product default.i called to the big bazar customer care then they told me that they have only 15 days to claim.then I felt Cheated from the future group.which is not acceptable.
    Brought undergarments from big Bazaar.Size given on box is m but in actual find l size in box .Can I return this product and what is return window period?
    Please note that we are not used that product by observing seems it's size bigger.
    I have purchased one tshirt from Big bazaar Ranchi, I want to exchange it. Can I exchange it in other big bazaar store Bhubaneswar.
    dear sir/mem yesterday i purchase a jens from BIGBAZAR DEHRADUN CITY JUNCTION MALL. but unfortunately its sort in length i have bill what should i do
    Today my daughter bought a lehenga set from big bazaar, elante chd.but it is too simple for marriage function .Within how many days I can return it.Please guide
    (Anjna)
    Today my daughter bought a lehenga set from big bazaar, elante chd.but it is too simple for marriage function .Within how many days I can return it.Please guide
    (Anjna)
    I have bought one electric kettle yesterday..it's not working..i want to return it..is it possible

I have bought a luggage of brand Safari, but it is big in size. can I exchange it with another size luggage bag.
    Sir I bought 2 shirt in offer price . But size not fit to me . I purchased on your, jsg store on offline can I get my money by refund basis. Plz suggest me
    Hii i bought a prestige Cook Top from big bazaar Bhilai C.G. outlet on 25th feb'19 nd it got installed on 27th feb'19 and I got my first complaint registered with prestige on 3rd March'19 as I did that bcoz of one of big bazaar executive wants me to do so he put me on the dark side by nt telling my parents your 7days return nd refund policy, I guess purposely nd today also m still facing issue in that nd they're just sending technician again and again bt the issue of gas suddenly got stop during in working conditions I happening again nd still bothering me, please tell me how can I resolve this issue as I've also registered my complaint wid ur customer care executive too. Ref no. - BB[protected]

I had buy Skybag on 22 Dec 2019 from panvel Orion mall big bazaar but before 2 days back on 23 Jan 2020 bag bottom stitching came out. Kindly look into this and suggest what to do if bag like skybag damage within month so how can i trust its original bag.

I want bag replacement or refund my whole money urgently.

Ajit K.
    Kindly share complaint number for further process also confirm where i can replace that bag any FBB store or need to visit Panvel store only.
    Hello. I purchased a few clothes from Big Bazaar, Express Avenue mall, Chennai. All the clothes are unused. I want to return some of the clothes. Kindly direct me as to what has to be done.
    Sir maine ek top liya uska siza XXL h bt mujhe M size lena h AUR bill kho gaya h ky karu
    Sir plz help me I purchased a ladies top bt I want M size bt the size I purchased is XXL I want to return bt bt the bill was missing
    I have purchased a men tshirt from big bazar. But due to size problem I want to exchange it . I lost the bill but the tag and all the other things are in tact. Is it possible to exchange now?
    Hi.. this is Sharath Kumar,
    I have order items through online mobile app, bigbazaar app, items value Rs.4814 (four thousand eight hundred and fourteen rupees ) I have paid through upi payment successful. But I have not received order items on promised basis timings may 7 Friday 6pm-8pm, so I have contacted through customer care number [protected] to to that was also busy ( can't rechable) so i have decided to cancel the order, and also did cancel but not received any refund amount,
    Please kindly check and refund my amount
    Order I'd[protected]
    Contact number -[protected]

refund value replacement policy - Comment #3831156 - Image #0
    I bought my formal shoes from Big Bazaar yesterday but they got torn in a single day. Can this product be exchanged now?
    Dear fbb team,

I have bought a full hand shirt at a big bazaar shop at SouthX mall in Kanpur. The shirt which I bought is not fit enough for me. Is there any possibility to replace my shirt with the next fitting size for me?
    12 other people found this review helpful
    12 found this helpful
    37 Comments

biranchi72
      Sep 11, 2010

Address: Odisha

Bought a LG K335 mobile phone from future Bazaar less than a month back which is giving a lot of problems.The battery back up is very poor.Inspite of minimum use the battery is getting exhausting soon.The Mobile Phone is also getting switched off in between without any reason.I wrote a mail tofuture Bazaar for a relacement or a refund but they refused citing reasons that as the time period of 15 days is now complete for a relacement and refund.What should I do now.

B.N.Panda
      [protected](mob Ph)

drbhavik_85
        Sep 9, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

the Hometown outlet of future group located at Vikhroli (west) has cheated us in selling bathroom tiles .We ordered bathroom tiles(Kajaria and Orient),floor tiles (Picasso) and bathroom fittings(jaguar) on[protected] from Hometown showroom at Vikhroli (W)(advance order no.[protected] ).We were supposed to receive this order on[protected].But we received half of that order and remaining order was delivered on[protected].Of that order received, 16 pieces of Orient tiles were defective.When we insisted to take away defective pieces for replacement their delivery boy refrained from doing so.On request he took away defective tiles.Till date i have not received those defective tiles .inspite of repeated complaints to them they have turned deafear and only give assurances .I and my family have undergone great physical ,mental and financial distress because of their unprofessional approach and service to customers
        I thus request you to look into the matter and help us.We have already given them full payment in advance(their company policy).Hope you would do the needful and take necessary stern action against the company so that this doesn't happen in future.
        yours sincerely,
        Mr.C.S. Shah
        i totally agree
        Dear Mr. Bhavik,

This message is from HomeTown.

We deeply regert the inconvenience caused to you.

The matter was resolved to you satisfaction.

Assuring you the best of our services. Should you have any further difficulties please feel free to write to us on [protected]@futuregroup.in.

Sincerely,
        Customer Service.

civil.himanshu
          from Anand, Gujarat
          Sep 8, 2010

Address: Punjab

Dear Sir/Mam,
          As I m writing this mail to u i dont know that wether you r going to read this or not but still i m writing, today i came 2 know that biz bazaar outlet opens in bathinda on[protected], so I went there to purchase household articles. there i found
          1.freshwrap alluminium foil displaying buy one get one free but still I confirm this thing with the sales boy deputed there then he assured me sir the scheme of buy one get one in just only 49 rupeees is available with this item, then i pick two pack of freshwrap alluminium foil for which i have to pay 49 rupeees only.
          2. i found one more item name mukhwas displaying 20% discount on MRP (MRP 270 rupeees) i still confirm it with the sales boy there then he assure me this scheme is available with this item then i pick one jar of mukhwas.

but when i reach there at payment counter then during billing the discounts as described above is not showing then i ask for the discount to your executive "sonu singh" then he tell me "sir there is no discount is displaying in our system but i[censored] still insisting then let me check at the sales counter". when he came back then he told me "sir these discounts are displaying at sales counter but not displaying in our system so please after two or three days otherwise talk to our customer help desk".
          when i reach at ur customer care help then one o[censored]r store manager came and ask my problem then i explain him every thing then he tell me sir wait for few minutes let me check at sales counter the i wait for 20min there and that guy came after 20 min and tell me "sir there are no discount schemes are not available with such items i[censored] want to check plz come to me".

but now the worst things happen with me now they remove both display boards and tell me there is no scheme available with such items and tell me i[censored] want to buy then otherwise leave our store. then i leave all items there in big bazaar which i have selected.

now i ask few questions with big bazaar in context with the above mentioned incidents.
          1. wether ur payment counter executive is telling truth or ur store manager, please clarify?
          2.why ur store manager not bring me along with him to check wether i m saying write or wrong at first time?
          3. why ur store manager make me to wait for 20min is he removing those display boards?

now at last i would like to say that if such incidents are repeated in future due to your employees then the day is not so far then the name of big bazaar is going to be known for cheating with public in bathinda. i advise you to please take some strict action at your end to remove these sorts of cheating.

HIMANSHU VARSHNEY

BIG BAZAAR — discount scheme

transperancy is not prevailing in discount scheme. global discount is not easy to understand for customer
          in exchange offer i recevied 2200 Rs. coupen from bathinda, there are no furniture item, no electronics item, so how i spend my coupen at big bazaar at bathinda.2200/- Rs. coupen mean i spend 22000/- Rs. for vegitable, fruits and grocessory item or i spend 9000/- Rs. for cloths with in 7 days from the issue date.How it possible for Three member single family.It can be possible at Ludhiana or Chandigarh or Big city where are fully establish Big Bazar with all kind of Item, but at Bathinda it is not possible.

Kiran
          It was 14th Auguest, 2011, I had to visited mittal big bazaar for shoping.After shoping what I had seen is painful, only two cash counters were opened & rest were closed.There were 8-10 persons were in a que.I put a written complaint in their custom cere office, but of no use, after all we are indians who dono't care for others times.Same results can also be seen in banks & offices.We have a population of more than one crore but our arrangements are too poor, because no body cares for ohters.

Davinder Singh
          Guru Gobind Singh Nagar,
          Bathinda
          I am very much disappointed and feel cheated when went to purchase some house hold items on[protected] at big bazar bathinda. I purchased one dinner set of LA OPALA (35 PCS) after 1:30 hr. search. It was not only conveyed to me that it will cost for Rs 1599/- instead of 2035/- but also displayed at the counter in printed hoardings at two places.(Snap attached)
          They charged me for the same one dinner set of LA OPALA (35 PCS) @ Rs 1760 (bill snap attached).They were asked many times and even accounts manager was called and even after showing him the snap/photo of the display chit and physical verification of the counter but they were adamant and charged full amount i. e. Rs 1760/-. I was in hurry and have go to some marriage for gifting the same to the newly wed couple so have no other option but to purchase the same as per their terms.
          they claim that this is the lapse on the part of concern sale boy but i think he has not ordered the printing of hoardings and vouchers for displaying the rates.
          its up to the owner or in charge who is manipulating the things as per his satisfaction and market trends.
          This is a matter of great cheating and to be dealt with strong actions but amm admi can write it to you because he has no time to waste as these practices are every where.
          But this is a shame for such a big name in the market.
          Small cheating are many like in one more item no.[protected] they claim 1 free with the purchase of one but they neither have given the extra nor deduct any amount.
          All snaps and proofs are attached.
          Issued in the public interest and beware from such practices.

Bill No. 0006696 dated[protected]:05 till no. 5 cashier name : baljit
          ch. 271653 st. 4971

Kovid Sharma
          Astt. Prof.
          BFGI

R R Joshi
            Sep 6, 2010

Many Big bazaar customers are facing the same problem. The Toll Free no. also does not work.
            When big bazaar is claiming for so many schemes advantages, they need to take care of their customers too.

My card no is[protected].
            I am also trying for refund.
            help is sought in this matter.
            I am also facing the same problem. The email id & the toll free number does not work.My card no is[protected].Request assistance in getting back refund

S Ganguli

ankan.[protected]@gmail.com

u_rakshit
              Sep 5, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

on 4th September 2010,i visited BIG BAZAR at bhubaneswar near ram mandir.
              problems in the store .
              1. difficulty in getting a trolley, no one was helping the customers for getting a trolley.
              2. ’’tide ’’ washing powder 500gms and 1 kg packs not available.
              3. the food i ate at your store was worst . after eating that food i really felt bad. so i went to ground floor at your customer service desk.
              there was no complaint register. he did not take my complaint. he told me to go to second floor. customer service is worthless.

ranjan.sharma77
                from Panipat, Haryana
                Sep 4, 2010

With immense displeasure i am doing this complaint after suffering a lot with your Big bazaar poor service and callous attitude towards customer.

On 15th August, i had booked a book rack, bill no. 1030, and i was assured that the delivery will be done in max. 10 days, same written on the bill as well.

However, till date i have not received anything. Worse part: None of your big bazaar person ever cared to even inform me that there will be some delay.

Rather, i have to chase so many individuals, who don't even pick up the phones, i have had a hard time in chasinthem and asking the status of my consignment.

I have had a similar experience with Big Bazaar when i bought a single cum double bed, which was delivered with a defect, and no one ever tried to rectify the fault.

I would like to bring to your notice that with such experiences, there is no question of so called "customer delight" rather there is a very bad taste as and when i think of "Big bazaar". I am sure there will be many such people like me who have had this experience.

I hope you can get my deliveries in next 1 or 2 days, and also have some one rectify my bed and in future neither me or anyone else should have such experience which puts a question mark on the "professionalism" in the complete chain.

BIG BAZAAR — Complaints Towards Attitude and Commitment

I have place an order of Split A/C (KORYO) and paid full payment(in Cash) in advance vide bill No. Tr. 11716 dated 01/04/2010 time 17.05 Hrs. As per salesgirl name Kanchan commitment they will delivered the split A/C after 02 days. yet i have not received the same and i enquire the same with Biz Bazzar staff today now they are giving statement they don't have same in stock, It will take more than one week for that. So i would like to tell you/Complaint that if they don't stock why they take full money in as advance from me.

Niranjan Deka
                # 9, Karimulla Khan Compound
                Opp Indian Bank,
                Rani Sati Marg,
                Malad(East)
                Mumbai - 400097
                # [protected]

BIG BAZAAR — Non Delivery after 15 days of date of delivery

Home Delivery Rcpt No-4625 dtd 06.10.2010

Bill date 06.10.2010

Product: Delivery of 1 Bag.

Till 12.12.2010 I dint get my bag through courier, I dint get any ph call also in any of number given above.

Fur Futher Clearifications My alternet Number is

Dhiraj Bargat-[protected]

Regret to complaint, Ned Immediate Feedback.

non delivery and poor service - Comment #1816893 - Image #0
                I am very sorry to say that your service to customer is very poor and ur staf[censored]sed to make false commitment to supply the items purchased from BIG BAZAR.
                I have purchased one Dining table on 24.1.11 from Big Bazar Cuttack, Orissa but till date it has not been delivered. I repeatedly asked them for probable delivery date and they are giving false comittment to deliver the item by 15 days.

Now I am not interested to take delivery of the same and return back the money at the earliest.

Binoy
                Happened with us as well, we got the delivery after ONE MONTH upon following up 100 times ..

Anil Gandhi
                  Sep 2, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

We selected office table on 15th August 2010 and were told that we get the delivery in 48 hrs. As per our schedule the delivery was organised, however instead of a fresh piece we received only the place which was displayed. Further a screw in one of the holes was broken and the unit could not be reassembled. We were told that they do not have any spare unit. Mr. Leki told that he will check at other outlets to confirm availability of the same and get back to us. He never contacted us back. When we asked what is the status he casually said i will send a fitter to correct the problem. The fitter has not come yet. They are not talking about refund. Our hands are tied because we had already paid for the goods, had it been the case where in the payment was pending they would have called us n number of times. This is clearly harrassing people. I will never buy any goods from HomeTown hence forth and also request other buyers to be very careful. It is almost 20 days and our unit is lying inside the house unassembled.

namrata mehta
                    from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                    Sep 1, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

We purchased a convection microwave oven on 15Oct.'09 from big bazaar Jaipur with an assurance that they will give demo and services through their Kota Big bazaar branch(as we live in Kota).Person who came for demo found that microwave was defective and it was not working .He said defective part would be replaced within few days but that part has not been replaced yet now .Even after reminding Big bazaar about this many times, our problem has not been solved.
                    Bill no. 131/2263
                    Bill date 15/10/09
                    Bill amount 5344
                    Convection microwave oven (model:KMC-2121)
                    namrata mehta

CheatedCustomer
                      Aug 30, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I would like to inform every person who intends to visit Hometown for purchases to please read this before doing so. This is the worst form of cheating that a company can engage in.
                      My wife and I were looking for a Kitchen solution for our flat at Hometown Pune. We took a visit to the Hometown facility at Ishanya Mall, Pune. While there we were approached by this lady (apparently she was a manager at the Kitchen solutions section) who told us about this current offer going on for Kitchen solutions. The offer was a 40% discount on the total value. However, she told us that we had to book on that day itself (it happened to be 25th July 2010) as it was the last day of the offer. We asked her what we could expect for a kitchen of our specifications and she told us somewhere around 1.5 - 2 L (90 K - 1.2 L after discount). This was in line with our budget of 1L.

Accordingly, we paid the 10k upfront payment (booking amount) that needed to be made and also the additional Rs.1000 as site visit charges. We were quite happy and relieved that day, as we were searching for quality, reliable and value for money solution for our kitchen. Little did we know right then that Hometown was the wolf in sheep's clothing.

From then on, it was absolute horror and pain for us. After the measurements, we sat down with one of the designers at the kitchen department. We were horrified to see that she said the kitchen total would come up to 3.5 L. We cut down the accessories to such an extent that there was literally nothing of any significance in the kitchen - a sink unit, bottle pull out, 1 carousel corner solution, 1 drawer and 2-3 shelves below. Above the platform there was a 2 pull up shelves, 2 open shelves, one microwave unit, and a tall unit.We already had the granite slab for the kitchen and so this was not needed. This entire thing came up to approx 2.5lakhs!! And all this with MDF as material. If you don't know, MDF is not really a desired material for constructing kitchens. I could not believe what they provided as a quote.

I realized that I was royally cheated by Hometown. They suck unsuspecting customers into this scheme and then inflate the costs to such an extent that you end up paying at almost twice more than what you
                      We had taken a quote from another local person. He gave us a quote of 90 k (as opposed to 2.5 L from Homwtown) and also refused to use MDF as material. He said his kitchen would come in a combination of Marine Ply and teak, which is the highest quality one could expect. And all this for a quote of 90l.

So we went back to Hometown with this quote and asked them to cancel our order. This was the start of our next horror of horrors. They said they could not cancel since we had given the order. I told them we had not given them the order and had just received a quote for the same. They refused to listen.

I was asked to speak to this guy who was the head of kitchen section. He basically told me at my face that there was no question of cancellation and that we should accept the 40% offer. I told him that he was basically inflating the price to give a 40% discount, and he had the audacity to tell ,me that if I get a 10k Nokia phone for 8k, would I be sad if some of the features were missing? I was talking to him about 1.5 L rupees, and this was the way he was talking.

After a lot of visits, they finally said that we should buy something else from the same department. This did not include any ready made furniture or electronic equipments or kitchen accessories. We were forced to go for a wardrobe, finally we decided to go for a one door wardrobe(MDF), which we thought that would come upto 10K, as there is a 40% discount.But the next shock was received the next day, they quoted 23K for a one door wardrobe ( while we were getting a 4 Door wardrobe of teakwood, plywood and laminate for 38K) , and they said that we could not get the 40% discount as it is a cancellation. They were ready to give a 20% discount, the tactic changed again!

This is where we are at right now.Someone please advice where we can justice!!

The irony is that we booked the kitchen on 25th July as we were told that that was the last day of the offer, and the offer was there yesterday (29th August) also....when we visited hometown..
                      Thanks a lot for sharing your experience at Home Town. As I was planning for some purchase from Home Town in Kolkata shortly, I will think twice before the making the purchase.

Samit Bhowmick
                      I also had simillar experience with Hometown Amanora, Pune.
                      These guys are so horrible that one could imagine as a customer.
                      I have no words to desribe the agony me and my family went through by purchasing kitchen from these bullchit people.
                      For god sake, Please do not buy kitchen from Hometown evenif they are giving it for free.

I have a long story of how i m being cheated by these "m ****r" .But long story short if you want to live life with out misery while persuing your dream of happy home do not buy things form these people.

srinathreddy
                        Aug 30, 2010

Sub: Regarding Money theft at BIG BAZAAR – Ameerpet and Negligence in giving us our necessary support and details from BIG BAZAAR Chief Administrative Officer.

Honorable Sir,

This is in regard of the bad reception and ill treated by the Big Bazaar Chief administrative officer in regard to the cash theft at BIG Bazaar on 15 th August 2010 at 5.57 pm evening. Inspite of all our efforts to get the footage requested by S.I Mr.Buchaiah, Mr.UGANDHER chief Administrative officer couldn’t give us the CC camera footage and delivers us. The message that the CC footage had been transferred to back up after we had been there of 5 times and giving them PEN drive of 4 GB capacity which we even purchased at BIG BAZZAR.

Dated: 15 August’2010
                        This is to your kind notice that we had been for shopping at Big Bazaar Ameerpet on Sunday i.e. dated 15th August and it was evening time. We had been purchasing a few household items and my father Mr. Krishna Reddy was on his way to the top floor Via LIFT. As it was crowded and he had to wait at lift door and a trolley was been coming out of lift and he moved back and noticed some one pushing him. Then he suddenly recognized that he lost the Money in his Pocket. (60,000)Cash.

The theft happened at 5.57 evening at 1st floor lift and they took nearly an hour’s time to show us the CC camera footage at some where around 6.50.

We observed that at the place of theft at 1st floor we notices 2 persons who were rushing away from the lift place immediate after my father was lost money at 5.57 pm evening.

He asked us to give us Police complaint for further action and support from big bazaar.

Dated: 19th August 2010,

We approached PS Punjagutta for registering our complaint and after Discussing with Mr.Buchaiah we given a complaint copy to C .I - Punjagutta.

The theft happened at 5.57 evening at 1st floor lift and they took nearly an hour’s time to show us the CC camera footage at some where around 6.50.
                        We observed that at the place of theft at 1 st floor we notices 2 persons who were rushing away from the lift place immediate after my father was lost money at 5.57 pm evening.

Dated: 21 August 2010,
                        We had given a complaint copy to panjagutta C.I and S.I .He was asked us to get the CC camera footage copy from big Bazaar.
                        We approached Mr.UGANDHER Chief Administrative officer for collecting the CC Camera footage, so that the police can try to trace the incident and take further the investigations of the theft of 60,000 cash.

We purchased a USB Pen drive of 4 GB and given it to the Mr. Krishna as advised by Mr.UGANDHER. – Even Mr.UGANDHER wasn’t willing to give that CC camera footage to pen drive.

We had to again take help of Mr.Buchaiah Garu S.I by calling him and making him talk to Mr.UGANDHER for giving us the copy of the CC camera Footage.

Dated: 23rd August 2010,

I had been to Big Bazaar to collect the CC camera footage But Mr.UGANDHER wasn’t available and neither reachable on Mobile. When tried to call Mobile was not been receiving the call.

Dated 24 rd August 2010,

Not available and no proper response

Dated 26th August 2010,

Not available and no proper response.

Dated 27th August 2010,

When I met Mr. Krishna, Mr.UGANDHER wasn’t on Place and after waiting we could meet him and the reply was CC camera footage had been transferred to back up.He will try to retrieve and help us but he can’t give is the CC camera footage.

After Trying for so many days and we sense that it was intentionally making the time elapse and mentioning that the time is been elapse of 10 days and it will move to back up.

We Kindly request the honorable consumer forum, which has been striving for justice to help us in this regard and expose the way how the customer who had lost cash of 60,000 is been neglected and no been supported.

Srinath Reddy,
                        Mo No: [protected].
                        this is very bad experince to u . just u go and give report to police, against bigbazar. pu the case against bigbazar. dont live the bigbazar employees. this is very very bad cery bad.

leon19
                          Aug 30, 2010

I place an order on july 28th for water purifier, by using my credit card and payment status was confirmed.

And today is 30 th august still i haven't received the product. These guys never update me that they do not have product with them since i started follow up with them,
                          The lady Shweta aggarwal who is responsible for all consumer complaints is the biggest liar, i ever seen in my life another guy Aditya as well more over there boss Manish , this guy was never available on phone I tried thousent times to reach him but in vain. I would like to update each and every individual that they should not place any online order with future group, they are most irrresponsible and uncivilized people to deal with. I would request everu customer who has bear because of them they should logde a written complaint against the group and persons name said above in consumer court.

venkat_g
                            Aug 28, 2010

I had purchased washing mechine from hometown on 15th Augest 2010. Today is 30th Augest 2010. Of the 3 products mentioned in my receipt I got 1 products 1 day another 1 product got another 4 days but one more product still i not receving i call so mane time but any person not reponding propally. every time those people told that will be delivered 3 days .it's repeated 3 times.
                            I would advice customer NOT TO BUY PRODUCT FROM HOME TOWN, KOLKATA. They are the biggest cheater in Kolkata. I have ordered a dinning table under Advance Receipt No: [protected] dt. 28/08/2011 which was supposed to deliver within 3 days. Right now it is more than 20 days and there is no sign of delivery or status report from their end. We have tired of calling again and again. As per my last correspondance, they asked me to send email at ht.[protected]@futuregroup.co.in requesting for refund. Now they guys are kept neglecting my email and not ready to provide the refund against non-delivery of product.

HOW CAN SUCH A BIGGEST CHEATER SURVIVE ?? I AM REALLY SHOCKED TO SEE SUCH PATHETIC SERVICE FROM FUTUREGROUP.

Udita
                              Aug 27, 2010

I am writing to you after all my efforts to get a product I had ordered almost 3 months ago has put me through an unending torture!!!
                              On the 17th of June during a 2 day sale bonanza I placed an order for a 1.5 ton O general window AC for an amount of 26K-Order Number-[protected] on the EZONE online booking IVR number
                              The IVR authorized my credit card details and gave me a temporary order number.
                              And since that day my tale of woes began...
                              I was constantly trying to mail/call the customer care execs to find out the status of my product.
                              I had been given confirmations at least 5 times that the product will arrive on designated dates but obviously it was all a LIE!!
                              The entire summer season passed and I failed to receive any kind of confirmation on when my product will come!
                              Last night at 11:30 PM i.e 26th August I received the ill fated AC...And to add the cherry to the cream the courier guys have ruined my marble flooring during the process of getting the AC inside my house!!!
                              and even after all this drama I still have to call up Mr. Manish Bagaria from customer care to follow up on the installation( which he ensured would e taken care by today!!)
                              Is this how an company of repute and stature supposed to work???
                              I fail to understand how such a situation can even take place.
                              If the product was not available, then why on earth was my credit card charged?? and why am I still being asked to wait while I waste my time effort and resources( STD calling is still charged in India I hope you know that).
                              I need some answers and I want them soon.
                              I am expecting someone from Future Group to come forward and reimburse me for my flooring and all the trouble his experience had put me through!!!
                              Else you would give me no other option but to escalate this to further higher authorities...
                              A very very disgruntled customer
                              Udita Vasishth

AF Aktaruzzaman
                                Aug 26, 2010

Ref: 1. Kodak Camera Order ID: [protected]
                                2. Invoice No.:[protected] dated[protected]

I would like to inform that I purchased one Kodak Digital Camera from Future bazaar on[protected]. The cost of Kodak Easyshare C142 camera is Rs. 6999/- with 2 GB Card, Batter charger & Camera Pouch at Future bazaar / Bigbazar shop.

I received Silver colour camera without 2 GB Card, Batter charger & Camera Pouch. But on Kodak EasyShare C142 Camera box it is clearly written that camera “with 2 GB Card, Batter charger & Camera Pouch”.

But Future Bazaar claiming that special price items (Rs. 3490/- with 50% discount) is without accessories.

After that I came to know that the cost of Kodak Easyshare C142 camera is Rs 4500/- with 2 GB Card, Batter charger & Camera Pouch at Kodak authorized dealers shop. The cost of 2 GB Card, Batter charger & Camera Pouch is Rs. 1000/- (approx). So the camera’s cost is Rs. 3500/- without 2 GB Card, Batter charger & Camera Pouch.

Basically Future Bazaar discount is zero but claiming 50% discount. So Future bazaar / Bigbazar is cheating Indian citizen.

Please look into the matter and take necessary action.

Thnaking you,

AF Aktaruzzaman
                                Central Government Hostel Complex
                                7, Merlin Park
                                Ballygunge Phari
                                Kolkata – 700019
                                Ph No [protected]
                                such type of experience with us by sony handicom since 5 yre.ago.
                                Dear Mr. Aktaruzzaman,

At the outset let me apologise for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the delivery of the accessories under the

order number [protected].

We understand that you had not received the free accessories mentioned on the box and hence the same were shipped via TNT

Courier airway bill number[protected]. As per our conversation on 9th September 2010, we thank you for confirming the

receipt of the said accessories.

Our commitment towards customer service is absolute and we certainly understand the inconvenience that you must have

experienced. With confidence that you would give us second chance to prove ourselves we apologize once again for the

entire episode.

Team Future Bazaar

nglt15
                                  Aug 26, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have ordered Samsung RT29YBMS1/XTL-280L Refrigerator by paying them Rs.14990 through credit card on 13th June 2010. My order No. was [protected]. The company has promised to deliver my product within 21 days. After several promises company has failed in delivering my product. They have given me AWB No. etc but the product never reached me. After 52 days company has returned my money in my credit card account without interest showing inability to deliver the product as it is not available with them.

Now company has offered same product in his Blindfold sale conducted recently. When the product is availble to offer in August Blindfold sale why I has not been given the product , for which I have paid to them on 13th June 2010.

You are requested to instruct the company to deliver my order dt 13th June 2010.

Neelesh Gulati
                                  Phone No [protected]
                                  e mail [protected]@yahoo.com
                                  CA 8, TAGORE GARDEN
                                  NEW DELHI 110027
                                  Dear Mr. Gulati,

This is with reference to your order number [protected] for the product "Samsung RT29YBMS1/XTL- 280L Refrigerator".

First and foremost we request you to kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the delay in processing the order for the said product.

We have received a tremendous response for the above mentioned product which had affected the availability. We hence have tried arranging the product our upcountry warehouse due to which there was a delay in processing the order. However unfortunately the product could not be arranged and hence we have gone ahead and refunded the amount charged to you for the product. Kindly find below the refund details for your reference.

Reference Number :[protected]
                                  Refund Date : 21.07.2010
                                  Refund Amount : Rs. 14990/-

Please be assured that the credit of the same will reflect in your card statement and there will be no amount levied on your card for the said product.

Your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns. We once again apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of shopping on www.futurebazaar.com and we look forward to assisting you with your orders.

Team Futurebazaar

vijayr
                                    Aug 24, 2010

I had recently booked an LCD (32"), Toshiba, model no: EV700 from Big Bazaar on 14th Aug,2010. This was a promotional offer with an unbeatable price and the best part was you get Airtel DTH connection, the promo was all round. The promo on the Big bazaar clearly read Toshiba LCD 32" with 4 months free Airtel subscription. I had heard a lot about Toshiba and it’s product and the price was a fit match to my budget. Without any hesitation after deciding with my wife I had booked it. Later I went into all round of discussion with the other guys from Big Bazaar who till that time was elusive and did not properly brie[censored]s about the product. After the product was booked we started receiving responses from the sales person, to our first rude shock, airtel DTH does not come free but comes with a price, need to pay an amount of ` 850 for installation and secondly as per mentioned in the Promos which was all over the place the subscription was only for 2.5 months and when asked one of the sales person why the board or promo stills say’s 4 months subscription, he coolly responded as typo error and never changed it. This was too much to digest, later the sales person assured we would receive the product in 10 days without we calling him and a day before delivery they would call us to check the place. When nothing came forth I had to call Big Bazaar to check on the status of the product and none of the number mentioned in the Bill was working, even there were no takers for toll-free. After continuously calling them for hours, I was through Just dial was able to get the right number and call to check on the status. I was happy that someone picked the call, but immediately I was advised that the number I dialed belonged to a different department in big Bazaar and gave an other number to electronic department. When I asked the person to transfer the call, he spoke gibberish and disconnected the call. I was finally able to speak to the person who took my booking and asked him regarding the status of my delivery, I was told by him that a certain cash memo bill was lying with me and hence he was unable to process my request and moreover the place I stay falls out of city limit and hence could be problem with delivery, I could not take it as I was promised by the person himself that whenever I stay, delivery would happen at no cost. I was loss of words with such as turn of event; I could not reconcile the fact that when he had 10 days to deliver me the product he did not utter a single word but now since I am at need of product the guy putting up all this nonsense. After speaking much to him, he finally agreed to deliver the product in an hour’s time provided he gets the cash memo bill from me. Since then I had been calling him but he been giving me the same nonsense all over again that delivery would take time but installation would not happen today. I was clearly promised all the installation would happen on the same day. All these events happened in Bangalore, J.P Nagar, 2nd Phase Branch. Even the installation of Airtel DTH which is supposed to be with the offer, I am suppose to call and advise the person to come to my place and install.

I am extremely disappointed that shopping malls like Big Bazaar who has reputation in the market playing such cheap pranks with the customer. Next time I will never bow down to their rosy advertisements as most of them lacks professionalism and commitment.

BIG BAZAAR — Unprofessional

If you call up Big Bazar store Mumbai ( Mulund Vikhroli) they will never pick up your phone. Once in blue moon if you get lucky if they do, will never redirect to respective department or concerned person and simply hang up or give standard weird answer(pls call after sometime). I had the same experience with Nirmal Lifestyle Bigbazaar and Rcity Mall big bazaar in Mumbai.
                                    If you go to these store physically you will never get assisted for most of the products even you ask every surrounded staff.

I strongly feel Senior management should notice these blunders otherwise they will keep disappointing ppl.
                                    Sry for the typo in subject: Its unprofessional

Nayan Jhabakh
                                      from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
                                      Aug 24, 2010

Bakery products-Fungus/ bacteria infected

Purchase of bakery products - BREAD. Shocked and surprised that Big Bazaar even at a new venue like EXPRESS AVENUE at Chennai was so careless to permit sale of stale /FUNGUS/Bacteria affected bread. I had purchased bread on 11.08.2010 and after coming home on the next day morning,when preparing for breakfast and on opening the bread packet, found the FUNGUS growth on it, unfit for human consumption. This was brought to the notice of the staff...
                                      baranwalrajat
                                      Aug 22, 2010

I went for shopping in Big Bazaar on 4th,August. After I had shopped , a salesman of Future Generali Insurance company came to and told that there was an offer for Big Bazaar customers that they get 2 lakhs of health and 2 lakhs of accidental Insurance if they subscribe for just rupees: 199/-. I subscribed for the same and provided all the details they asked for. They told that as the printer is not is not working they will send the document to my residence through courier. But I haven't received any document as legal proof yet.

Rajat Baranwal

F-145,room no-4.
                                      C/O-Nav Rang Singh.
                                      Katwaria Sarai.
                                      New Delhi-16