[Resolved]  Britannia Biscuit Company — Net Wet is less in Good day Rich Butter

I like to bring your kind notice that, on 07.08.2009 I purchased four packet of Britannia Good day Rich Butter biscuit from a shop named “Paresh Stores, Govandi, Mumbai printed on the packet was 54 grms.which was below weight it was 41gms. I being notice to the shop owner. Shop owner Mr. Paresh bhai told me that he got supply from distributor. I purchased that packet of below weight of Rs. 5.00 each. Therafter Paresh Bhai gave me Marketing person of Company name Rafiq mobile -[protected] / [protected] but there is no proper reply from company Representative. I have see all packet were at below weight my packet was 41gms instate of 54gms & was shock to know that such reputated Company also mislead the consumer & misrepresented the product weight & it show that company is well aware about it there are weight complain notice is there 275gms in june 09 in complain book itself.
I want justice from you. A reputed firm is cheating general public and it to be stopped.
I will have no option other than to take legal action at Company Cost 0r file Public Interest Litigation in Suprem court under Constitution Article 32
The Company is not giving assurance that such mistake will not be repeated instated of they are repeating it again & again & there are complain in consumer forum against Company.

Your Truly,
Jaydeep A Tanna

We buying Brittania Biscuits for last 25 years. infact we didnt buy other than "BRITTANIA MILk BIKIS:.
But this week our worker bought 10 packets of "BRITTANIA MILk BIKIS, ( date of packing 26th june i think). alll the packets give worst taste. till now we didnt see such taste from ur company biscuits, .
kindly see what mistake done on JUNE and provide us good quality .

P.Senthilmurugan
204, anna nagar
mualnur-638106
tamilnadu st.
ph;[protected]

I need to buy directly from you around 800 Pockets Good Day Biscuits every month

for our employees. Our Factory is situated in Bommasandra, Bangalore and we need to know

your best price for supplying the same. Also inform the name address and telephone contact

number of the nearest distributor who can supply us at company cost.

with best regds,

Murthy
DEAR SIR/MADAM

IAM SUDARSHAN KUMAR WHO WORKING AS A RPD DISTRIBUTROR FOR NELLORE (A.P) IAM DOING 0.80 TO 1 LACK SALE PER MONTH BY COVERING RURAL OF ALLURU.(TIN [protected] PRO.CH.V.L KUMARI M/O SUDARSHAN KUMAR). IAM GETTING STOCKS FROM S.S AGENCIES FROM NELLORE.

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MR.CHETHAN WHO WORKING AS A ASM IN KARNATAKA HAD GIVEN ME THE COMMITMENT ABOUT NEW AGENCY FOR NELLORE. AND HE ASKED ME TO DO D.D. OF 3LACKS.. SO I HAVE PREPARED THE AMOUNT & NEW GODOWN, COMPUTER, FORNITURE EVERYTHING PROMPTLY..

AFTER A WEEK DAYS TIME MR.RAVI WHO WORKING AS A TSM HAD VISITED MY GODOWN & HE SAID PLS BE READY WITH 3 LACK PER WEEK. I AGREED THAT & IAM READY WITH THAT AMOUNT ALSO...

ALL THIS ABOVE SAID INFORMATION MADE ON PERSONALLY & THEY ARE NOT GIVEN ANY DOCCUMENTATION FOR THAT...

NOW THEY ARE NOT DOING ANY RESPONSE TOWARDS MY NEW AGENCY...

THOUGH THEY ARE NOT GIVEN POINT THEY DUMPED NEW STOCKS TO MY EXISTING POINTS..

NOW IAM PAYING 4000 RUPEES EVERY MONTH TO MY EMPTY GODOWN...

THESE PEOPLE ARE GIVING FALSE COMITMENT TO EXISTING WHOLE SALERS...

PLS DO NEED FUL TO ME...

WITH REGADRS...

SUDAR SHAN

Britannia Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    Britannia Industries Phone
    +91 80 3940 0080 [Executive Office]
    +91 33 2287 2057 [Reg. Office]
    +91 33 2287 2439 [Reg. Office]
    Britannia Industries Address
    Prestige Shantiniketan, Tower C, The Business Precinct, 16th & 17th Floor, Whitefield Main Road, Mahadevapura Post, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560048
    View all Britannia Industries contact information