Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — Billing

Past 3 months am using BSNL Broadband. At 1st month am using Home 250 plan. on that month i have d bill Rs.784 i pay Bill. 2nd month am change the scheme to Home Combo 500. on that month am get the bill around Rs.2500. Am disappoint to see that much of amount. when am ask to customer care they told Rs.500 For Deposite, Rs.1000 for My 1st n 2nd month rental, another Rs.1000 for my Usage. I don't Know How it will be happen. Then Why am pay Rs.784 for 1st month bill
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

BSNL — not provide a broadband but my bill attached a broadband rental and installation charge

dear sir
i request bsnl office sanagari gate jaipur for a new broadband connection in oct 2007 from bsnl office attched a modem at my shop date 1.11.07 but the broadband connection not ran in nov to jan. in one time than bsnl office attched broadband rantal and instolaction charge in dis. bill plese i request you for refund my broadband rantal and instolasation charge

ashok kumar goyal
ph no.[protected]
Please forward this to the appropriate authorities

Respected Sir,

My Telephone and Broadband connection[protected] is under the Plan HOME 500C . My plan has unlimited free data usage Between 02:00 AM and 08:00 AM . When I receieved the bill for the month of July 2009 I found that the data used between 02:00 AM and 08:00AM under the free usage has been charged under the chargeable units on certain dates. The usage records provided by you clearly indicates that the data usage between[protected]:35:18PM and[protected]:35:39AM has been charged under the chargeable units. The usage should have been properly segregated between the free and chargeable data timings.

Please verify your records and revise my Bill, which has been charged with the free data usage, at the earliest as my pay by date is 28 Aug 2009.

Please avoid any future errors of the same kind as this seems to be a problem with your software.
I had applied for BSNL broadband plan change on June 26, 2009 from my existing 250 limited plan to 750 unlimited plan on 1500 at call center. They had given me a request number viz. 313616 and assuring me of change of plan within 8 days. Unfortunately, the plan did not change due to some technical reasons and I was told to visit exchange or customer care for the same. Upon visiting I was told it has been activated. Unfortunately, I received the bill of July as per old plan which turned out to be huge and upon inquiry was told due to some technical problems it has been activated YET.


Upon inquiry at customer care i was informed to change my existiting telephone plan to get 750 unlimited plan, information of which is not provided on their Teriff Card, instead it is clearly said on Teriff Card under 750 unlimited "with existing plan of telephone." The officer was not ready so I applied for 500 limited plan, this time directly at the customer care office at Bhawani Peth, Pune. I was assured of change within two days, to my fate, did not happen even after five days. I went to customer care, contacting another officer, who fortunately was very cooperative, informed me that i can get 750 unlimited and finally I got 750 plan activated.

My question is why there are diversity of opinions?

Unfortunately, till I got my unlimited plan half of it has been already two months. I am worried about my August Bill, as I got to know this all mess in August after I received Bill of July.

I want to know can my bill be reconstituted and restructured.

Telephone Number[protected]
Bhawani Peth, Pune
From
K.Padmarajan,
Lakshmikripa,
Vattoli Bazar,
Balusseri (Via),
Kozhikode District.

Dear Sir,



Sub:- 20 % discount on Broadband services to Govt.employees –
report submission of – reg –
Ref:- 1) Land line No:[protected].
2) Conssumer No: 1849041
Kind attention is invited to the above. 20% discount on Broadband services (usage and Rental) to Government Employees (Central Government/ State Government/ PSUs) and to Visually Impaired customers of both existing / new connection are legally permitted. . But the discount has not been received so far in my bill. I am a State Government Employee, working in Police Department at Wayanad District. Employment certificate is already attached with the Broad Band application form.
Hence I humbly request that action may be taken to the tcomplain mentioned above at the earliest.

Yours faithfully,


Sd/-
K..Padmarajan.
[protected].
ADVERTISEMENT
my number is[protected]. please sent my consumer no. thank you
Sir,

I am provided with Broad band connection on Tel Ph No. [protected]. Being a Government Employee I had submitted the required certificate and requested your office to extent the concessional rate(20% discount on BB) to me earlier on 05/01/2009. But till date no positive action is taken.
Kindly do the needfull.
My Mobile No.is [protected]

Yours faithfully,

Ajayakumar
Padmalayam
Vallikunnam
Alappuzha Dist.
All BSNL people are crack pots.
sir i can't check my balance in bsnl brodband... i've 1.5 gb free. but i can't check it that now how much balance in my account.. plz help!!!
ADVERTISEMENT
With out my knowledge they have activated some service in my number for which iam charged Rs 149 in every month bill.when i contacted the customer support they didnt respond properly.(thanjavur office).still the service is not deactivated and i dont know what it is. the bill is coming like this ONE TIME CHARGES Rs 149.I need a proper Response the numbers which i ve contacted [protected],[protected]
THESE BSNL STAFS ARE STUPID FELOWS... ESPECIALY IN MAVELIKARA CHENNITHALA REGION, !!!
THEY WANN TO PASS THE DUTY TIME FOR THEIR PERSONAL BENFITS!!!
LAAZY BSNL GUYS...

SHIJU GEORGE
[protected]
THESE BSNL STAFS ARE STUPID FELOWS... ESPECIALY IN KERALA MAVELIKARA CHENNITHALA REGION, !!!
THEY WANN TO PASS DUTY TIME FOR THR PERSONAL BENFITS!!!
SINCE 1MONTH AM CALLING BSNL OFFICERS 2 SOLVE MY PROBLEM IN MY BROADBAND CONNECTION ...
SOMETIMES THEY NOT ANSWERING MY CALLS
SOMETIMES TELLING TOMOROW WE WILL COME, , ... BUT ...

LAST YEAR ONE BSNL LINE TECNICIAN TAKE MY OWN MODEM FOR REPAIRING AND DIDNT BACK!!! AFTER ALL I BOUGHT NEW MODEM FRM MARKET FOR Rs 2350... cheating na?????????

LAAZY BSNL GUYS... STUPID USELESS FELOWS...

SHIJU GEORGE
EBENEZER
MAVELIKARA
[protected]
DEC[protected]
BSNL announces no installation charges (installation charge free) for new broadband and landline connections in march 2012. I applied broadband and landline connections in march 2012 and got the connections under customer id [protected]. BSNL charged not only installation charges for broadband and landline but also service tax @ 12.36% instead of 10.3%.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    52%
    Complaints
    11322
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5943
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    ADVERTISEMENT