Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 682

deepika m
Oct 16, 2009

i bought a sms booster of rs33 on[protected]. but it has not recharged & it shows a error message of THIS VOUCHER IS NOT ALLOWED IN THIS PLAN. i contacted bsnl customer care & they told me wait till 3 o' clock evening. then also i received the same error. then today[protected] they told just switch off the mobile & try after a hour. still now not recovered. now when i contact the customer care, they are telling that its a problem of them as they modified something in that so they got the mobile number & that booster card number & wait for 24hrs as they lodged the complaint (complaint number:) i asked them to rectify quickly but they arre telling its not their work & i asked for the number of concerned department. they replied its not updated to them. just for a 33rs booster how much time can i wait? and i was tensed of hearing such a reply. hope customers are king in the market.. expecting a earliest reply.

shashi kant
    Oct 16, 2009

My bsnl landline No.[protected] is out of order for the last 03 days. I am trying to contact my Telephone Exchang- Model Town Jalandhar at No.[protected] but nobody is picking up tthe receiver just to talk about. I have also tried other nos. at bsnl Jalandhar but to no avail. Perhaps the authorities are busy in Deepawali ? ___ Will my complaint be listened ?
    My residence No[protected] is out of order since six months . I can dail the Number but cannot listen the ring, after repeadly complains at Adampur exchange as well as at Ghudial village exchange, but could not see this phone in serviceable conditions. this is enough, even one day I took instrument to Adampur exchange to replace, but when checked by some one the instrument was alright, then that person assured me that your telephone line got some fault, I will send lineman, he will rectify the fault, this also happened two months before. even after so many telephonically complains lodged, but no result I could find.sir after waiting a long I am just sending you last e-mail.
    kindly interven into and do necessary action please.
    waiting for your reply.
    TS Dhillon
    Respected Sir, I have telephone connection No 2630819, Sir I have given written application to Telephone Exchange, Near Head Post Office, Jalandhar regarding my call details for the period from 01/09/09 to 31/10/09 in the month of Nov 2009. Thereafter I went to main exchange for collection of details, where I was told that your calls will be given by Focal Point.Dealing staff Ms. Santosh said that she will fax the message to focal point and details will be sent through my e.mail since I have also given my e.mail to her. Thereafter I have given calls three times but no details have so far given to me. May I therefore requested to you please direct the dealing staff to e.mail my calls as per address given above for the period from 01/09/09 to 30/11/09.
    Thanking you Sir,
    Vijay Kumar.
    sir, I have telephone connection[protected] is become out of service since from 19-3 2010 . It become out of service at night time between 8 or9 pm. I tell about it many time . but no action has been taken so pl z do some thing to solve my problem

Thank u sir
    Respected Sir, I requested for shifting my landline phone No.[protected] from BBS Nagar to Qr. No. 144-B, RCF Township in May 2010. The staff concerned took one month for shifting the phone. When the phone was shifted, it worked only 5 to 7 days in my new address and after that it became complete dead since last two months. I lodged several complaints through 198 and at[protected] also visited telephone exchange Bhullana as well as Kapurthala. The staff are convincing me that it will be rectified soon. But till date it was neither attended nor it has been rectified. Some staff are claiming that they have very much field work and staff are less so your complaint is pending. I don't understand why after this long period they are not attending and rectifying the complaints.Whether authorities will be sincere to check their staff and clear the old pending complaints.
    My Land line Phone No.[protected] out of order since last two weeks you are requested to disconnect my phone immediately and not to charge charges for the perid of out o phone remains out of order.

B C KLAIR
    Dt.21.08.2010
    no one and never they will take action againest ur complaint, i m also facing same problem from last one year, i think bsnl is the worlds kachera company
    My bsnl landline No.[protected] is out of order and I am also user of your (Broad Band Service) for the last one month. I am trying to contact my Telephone Exchang Jalandhar at No.[protected], but nobody is picking up tthe receiver just to talk about if some one pick up the phone they hardly listen to us. I have also tried other nos. at bsnl Jalandhar but to no avail. Perhaps the authorities are busy ? I thought I made a great mistake to choose BSNL for landline and broad band service. You people works only for time not to providing the service to your valuable customewr. Thats why people prefers private nos coz they listen to their customers. If you can not rectified the faults then I have to go for disconnect the lines and this will be very shameful for company like yours. Will my complaint be listened ? I will apperciates if things are done in right way?

O.P.Rana
    Respected sir, , i buy 3g internet data card last day rs- 4400 (Indian rupee), download speed is almost 60kbps to 200 kbps, but when i tried it on bitcomet and utorrent then speed droped and message shown blow the bitcomet screen -- YOUR PORT IS BLOCKED --- and yellow light symbolized, i m using internet since 1998 to till today, if i am facing such as a bad problem with 3g technology of BSNL may be others too, i hope BSNL will solve this matter,

Ravi Harris
    bsnl internet number ---- [protected]

my cell number ---- [protected]
    thx
    telephone dead no [protected]
    My BSNL landline number is[protected] but is not working since a month . I have complianed many times but same problem occr again and againj
    My BSNL landline number is[protected] but is not working since 45days . I have complianed many times but same problem occr again and again .
    I am from Adampur my landline number [protected] broadband is not working properly i am complaint 3 times but not good results. Amarjit nijjar
    12 Comments

Pramila K Jain
      Oct 16, 2009

I am using BSNL broadband services for about an year now. But there's lot of problem. The server crashes every now and then, the speed is just not what it is promised.

My internet connection was disabled as i missed out on the due date, but its been more than 10 days since i made the payment its still not working. There is noone to hear my complaint.

Everytime i call them up on the customer care number, they ask to visit nearest exchange. Now how do they expect me to visit their centre as i am a working class employee. I can't afford to miss my work on a daily basis.

There's more to my woes. When i got the connection, i was told the service would be a free one, but any technical person visits charges 200 to 250 bugs as service charges.This is just ridiculous.

I don't have internet from past 15days and all my work has gone for a toss.
      I am deaf and dumb.[protected]
      i am deaf dumb. please help half month money postbill

binod singh
        Oct 16, 2009

SIR! I wants to unsubscribe WAP actress of the day and sub actress of the day. MY mobile no. is [protected].
        Sir; I want to unsubcribe WAP actress of the day and ftv model of the day from 58888 service.My complaints no is K[protected] and my phone no is [protected].
        I was also suffering from same problem but at last i found the solution. To unsubscribe from 58888 for any damn service call up[protected] and ask them to stop the nonsense right away.
        I also asked those guys for refunds but they passed the buck to the tele operator which i cudnt get through till date.. all the best!!!
        sherlyn30
        please stop message and deactivate sherlyn30 from mobile no-[protected] and bollywood diva from the mobile no[protected] immediately
        Pls unsub actress of the day service from my BSNL mo .no. [protected]
        I am getting a msg daily" Hot model of the day" from +58888 . Please tell me how can i stop this mgs
        am getting a msg daily" Hot model of the day" from +58888 . Please tell me how can i stop this mgs

BSNL — TO STOP SERVICE OF 58888

DEAR SIR
        I AM GETIG ON MY MOBILE NO. [protected] UPDATES FROM INDIATIMES 58888 THREE TYPES OF (HVedio,MODEL OF THE DAY & HOLLYWOOD SIZZLERS )SERVICE FORTHE LAST 3 MONTHS
        AND EVERY MONTH RS90 ARE DEDUCTED FROM MY BSNL MOBILE ACCOUNT.
        I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING TO STOP THE SERVICES OF MOBILE UPDATES .
        PLEASE HELP ME OUT BY STOPPING THIS KIND OF SERVICE FROM INDIATIMES.

SURENDER JHAJHRA
        I am getting a msg daily" WAP model of the day" from 58888 . Please tell me how can i stop this mgs. Every month Rs. 30 is getting deducted from my mobile.

Please help
        sir i want to unsubscribe sherlyn30 wap service.my mobile no.is [protected]
        I am also facing the same problem, every month Rs60 are being deducted from my account. how do i stop this service ???
        please help
        am getting a msg daily" WAP model of the day" from 58888 . Please tell me how can i stop this mgs. Every month Rs. 30 is getting deducted from my mobile.

Please help my mob.[protected]
        Sir; I want to unsubcribe WAP actress of the day and ftv model of the day from 58888 service. my phone no is [protected].please till me how can i stop this mgs.every month Rs. 30 is getting deducted from my mobile.
        SIR! I wants to unsubscribe WAP actress of the day and sub actress of the day. MY mobile no. is [protected].
        sir i want to unsubscribe WAP Actress Pack
        my mob. no is [protected]
        I am getting a msg daily" WAP model of the day" from 58888 . Please tell me how can i stop this mgs. Every month Rs. 30 is getting deducted from my mobile.MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]

Please help.
        I am getting a msg daily" WAP model of the day" from 58888 . Please tell me how can i stop this mgs. Every month Rs. 30 is getting deducted from my mobile.MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]
        To stop service from 58888 goto www.indiatimes.com then at the bottom of the page select feedback, Then feedback form will appear, in subject drop down select mobile-58888, in option select grievance, then in other fields fill your name contact and write in the feedback comments that you wish to be removed and give the details of the unwanted service.
        SIR! I wants to unsubscribe HVIDEO PACK..MY MOBILENO IS [protected].PLEASE DONT SUBSCRIBE ME AGAIN FOR UR ANY SERVICE.IT IS TOTALY FRAUD .
        Sir; I want to unsubcribe WAP Service from[protected] and want to get rid from SMS from 58888 service. My complain no is 6240012 & 630654. Please de the needful immediately. My mob no is [protected]
        sir please unsubscribe my wap services of http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=743. my mob no. is [protected]
        please unsub my wap services.my mob no. is [protected] amit
        plz. unsubscribe wap sub model, shat service etc from my phone . i have compalined before but it didnot. my Mob. no. is [protected]. otherwise i will change to other network. plz stop all these service.
        mine Problem is solved

by Surender Jhajhra
        Sir; I want to unsubcribe WAP actress of the day and ftv model of the day from 58888 service. and my phone no is [protected]
        sir please unsubscribe my wap services of http://203.199.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=743. my mob no. is [protected]
        27 Comments

sukhbir pal
          Oct 15, 2009

M sukhbir from jalandhar (punjab), and m using nokia 3110c for the use of gprs ,but from some days m unable to use gprs on my phone, an error showing on my phone is "subscribe to packet data first"m change my internet settings but nothing is working, and one other thing is that when m using my default browser then no problem in internet but when m using other kind of browser like opera mini or any application with internet then this problem occurs,kindly do something and resolve this issue.please help me.......sukhbir [protected]

Nokia 6233 — Default in set by nokia care

I've purchased nokia-6233 vide IMEI no. [protected].I went to nokia care,ambala cantt on 29 aug 07 for software downloading ,after inspection they have told me that there is a fault in on-off switch,and my phone was in warranty period it will be repaired free of cost so I agreed.then they opened the set and told me that there is some fluid in the set so it is not under warranty,while returning the set I found that my phone's display was also lost.they suggested me that phone will be forwarded to Nokia care,chandigarh. I personally went there , my jobsheet no. was[protected]/070830/16 dated 30 aug 07.
          till now i've visited there more than five times they are charging me repairing charges for the fault which was not at the time of first inspection.Presently in my phone there is no display,no outgoing-incoming calls,On-off swtich & software problem.I've given the phone them to download only the software but they found or made above mentioned problems for which i was not responsible.so please repair & return my phone as soon as possible.My contect no. is [protected]
          i have nokia handset 6233 in , i have speakers problems my mobile's emi is [protected] i have given it to repair in nokia care center 2 times but when they gave my phone to me within 20 days i have the same problem so please sir i want my cell phone to be replaced for the third time i have sent it to pune please look at this matter please my coanct no. is [protected]

Real ValuE — DEFAULT IN SUBSCRIPTION

REAL VALUE DEALER - NO - 62 , NELSON MANIKAM ROAD,CHENNAI
          HAS PROVIDED A DISH TV CONNECTION .I HAVE PAID RS 3600 TOWARDS RENEWAL FOR 1 YEAR ON 13/8/07 BY CASH FOR WHICH A BILL HAS BEEN ISSUED ,I AM INFORMED BY SMS THAT MY RENEWAL IS DUE 23/11/07 AS THE DEALER HAS ONLY FORWARDED 900 RS AND HAS USED UP THE OTHER AMOUNT FOR HIMSELF,I REQUEST YOU TO CANCEL HIS DEALERSHIP.I HAVE ALREADY FORWARDED A COMPLAINT TO COUSTOMER CARE , AND CONSUMER FORUM.PLEASE LET OTHER CUSTOMERS BE CAREFUL WITH FRAUDS LIKE THE ABOVE DEALER

NOKIA MOBILE 2630 — GPRS

my phone model is nokia 2630.In my phone doesnot see the images in GPRS see only the characters or letters.

Nokia 6085 — I can not use internet on computer but i can open sites in my mobile

I have gprs enabled phone and i can open sites in my phone. But when i connect it with my computer via bluetooth. My phone shows "please subrcribe to packet data first". I can not talk to customer care for this problem from my number.

Nokia N70 — Not downloading the data to PC suite

Pune service centre are S**t, I have been one in aundh, pune i had bad experince ..dont dont know anything ..They ask us to keep the phone there for week time so they will let us know the problem by sending somewhaere else .Recently its been closed .

Personal — GPRS not Activated

I would like to thank Airtel for providing such a excellent service and response to the customers
          I Did easy recharge for INR 379/-Rs- on[protected] at 1.20Pm and the transaction id is: [protected]
          for the number +91-[protected]
          For getting Airtel Gprs connection and till now I have not got the Gprs connection activated or the gprs setting sms in to my Mobile initially I was promised by one of the customer care members that once the recharge is done for 374/-Rs within 48hrs I will be getting the gprs connection setting to my mobile number which later I came to know that it was just to make customers in to trap,
          After completion of 48hrs I called Airtel customer care & informed that I have not received the settings message but I was being convinced by saying that there is some up gradation happening in the gprs server etc And it will take 6hrs to get activated again I waited for 6 hours and checked with the customer care but the reply from the customer care was the same again I have to wait for 6hours and after completion of 6hrs I again tried to contact the customer care but I was not able to reach to customer care It was only getting ivrs response from the customer care saying that my quires can be sent as SMS to 121 Tool free number within 300characters. So I sent 3 SMS one after another asking for Status of connectivity, I have not got any response from Airtel till now.

The current status is I have paid the amount and I don’t have an GPRS connection from Airtel
          Note :I have referred lot of peoples to take Airtel connection and lot of peoples have taken even corporate connections etc after recommending by me and I have being also using Airtel services for more than 10years though out the India and also in USA with different numbers and even the broadband connectivity etc, But this time Iam really disappointed with the Airtel service
          1.Has Airtel decided not to give priority to Gprs customers? If the answer is no then why Is it taking this much time to solve this issue?
          2.I want this issue to be solved with in 24hrs if Airtel is really not able to solve this issue I want Airtel to pay back the money to me.
          Shivakumar

Nokia - 3500c — I am not able to reach you through phone

I gave my cell on 11th Nov 2008 and my Job Sheet No is[protected]/081111/145. I would like to know the status.

I have given the Mobile for the following reason.

Headset not supported in the connectivity.

Please send me the reply. When can i get my MOBILE.

K.V.Thanikachalam

Nokia 2626 — GPRS NOT ACTIVATED

I HAVE SENT MESSAGE FOR GRPS ACTIVATION FOR MY PRE PAID CONNECTION FOR MOBILE NO: [protected] BUT TILL DATE NO ACTIVATION WAS DONE. I ENQUIRED WITH THE CUSTOMER CARE THEY TOLD THAT THEY HAVE SENT THE SETTINGS. I RECEIVED THE SETTINGS FOR NOKIA 2626 MODEL I.E. YOUR NOKIA PHONE MODEL 2626 HAS CONFIGURED WITH ACCESS POINT. AFTER THAT I RECEIVED 3 SETTINGS WHEN I PRESS OK IT IS COMMING THAT SERVICE PROVIDER NOT AVAILABLE CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE. I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY ACTIVE THE GPRS CONNECTION IMMEDIATELY.

REGARDS

PRASAD

BSNL — I am unable to connect to the internet from 2 a.m to 8 a.m

Hello...,
          I am writing this complaint request being fed up with the service provided by my connection provider..

I had taken new bsnl connection with brodband a month ago.., it was working fine for first 15-20 days..
          I had applied for 500c plan where there is a facility o[censored]nlimited download from night 2.am to 8.am..
          Nowadays.., I am unable to connect to the internet at this period of time..But it works fine in the morning i.e from 10a.m to night...

Since i am an engineering student doing my prefinal year.., i need to acces the web more frequently...
          I have also complained to the bsnl authorities about this...but no action is taken until now...
          Please help me...

BSNL — INTERNET NOT WORKING(SERVICE PROBLEM)

I have calling the BSNL People since last 8 days to correct my internet connection problem.
          They are saying they will today and tomorrow whenever i call them.sometimes they switchoff
          their mobile and dont receive even if called from landline.I have paid 9200RS for this year
          to have broadband connection.How to solve this problem.

lohith

bsnl.com — internet problem

mene 1month 15 days se mean complant kar raha hoon apki office koi officer mere net ko sahi nahi karne aa raha roj kah dete hai abhi bhej raha hoon par day aise hi kar rahe apke office ke log please sir mera net ka problam sahi karane ki

net on phone — regarding settigs

i activated NOP on 28th of 24 hours plan of daily basis, , 5 rs was deducted frm my airtel account of number [protected], , , b, , i didnt recieved settings frm airtel and i called at custmr care on 121, , , and they guode me to gprshelpline bt tht helpline is nt wrking on my number.ivr is saying send message to 121 regarding your complaint.every custme care executive made me unsatisfy.and my 121 helpline is barred till now.i hav nt recievd settings yet and time of NOp is over.

BSNL — Not getting the setting of GPRS for the instrument

Hi, My name is Dilipsinh Chauhan. I am using the BSNL mobile service since 2004. My contect no is [protected].Now a days i have require internate connection. Rightnow i am using the bsnl broadband connection.But now i want to use the internate connection from BSNL MOBILE. I have complaint so many times to bsnl callcenter but no one can solve my problem. My problem is that before one month i used the BOSCH D96M instrument. i want to use internate in my LAPTOP with my instrument(BOSCH D96M). But the necessary mobile handset setting was not provide by the bsnl.Right now i changed the mobile handset. My new mobile handset is SPICE S930. I want the GPRS setting for the handset.from last 5 months i have been paid the monthly rental for GPRS.
          I hope, after this complain i will get the help from the related.

Nokia 3110 Classic — GPRS for BSNL not registered for Model

I purchased Nokia 3110 Classic on 23.02.2009. It has been observed that the batter is not withstanding in sleep mode/standby mode for 370hours as mentioned in the mannual and working only for 18 to 20 hours only. While talking more than 3 minits on mobile, the set getting heated and unable to keep the set before my ear for further continuation of the talk. In addition to the above, in the manual company metnioned that it is compatiable to GPRS but unable to axis to GPRS service provider of BSNL. When the model was not registered with BSNL authorities, they are unable to send the concerned software for utilisation of the GPRS. This factor was not revealed by the company and the set is not compatiable for BSNL GPRS. Hence, the company have to register the model immediately with BSNL authorities orelse they have clearly mention in the manual for certain mobile service providers the customer has to confirm first from the service provider about registration. In my particular case, previously I used to use GPRS from my Nokia 6030 mobile from BSNL service provider. The company have to change the mobile which I am having for GPRS also orelse they have to pay the charges for misleading information.

BSNL — GPRS NOT WORKING ALTHOUGH ALREADY SUBSCRIBED

the gprs service on my mobile [protected] was working properly till jan 2009
          but it stopped suddenly in feb n since then it has not been restored
          when i called up c.care...their response was weird...they dont know anything...they say that there might be problem with my handset setting..although i retrieved the settings again 4m bsnl...!
          i m unable to see the E or G sign which represents the proper functioning of gprs...!
          i send the sms gprspre to 53733 many a times ...but of no avail...they give no response...!
          BSNL is DUMB...!
          when i m going to connect my nokia 3110c modem to my pc their is an error in my pc that the remote comuter didnot respond in a timely manner

Nokia 6300 slider — New mobile

I have purchase Nokia 6300 3 months back
          It is not funciting properly
          I went service Centre One told ON/Off switch
          another said Battery Problem
          AT lost I ask for Battery replace Ment But They are telling for battery It will Tkae 21 days
          mean time what should I do Let me know I amm suffering lot.
          yur prompt action will be appreciate in this regards

Personal — I did not receive my packet

Bill number 1517185 is on the way from 4th march it should reach to address B-162, 2nd floor sector-22.But we could not receive this till date.

My contact number is [protected].

BSNL — gprs and internet

HI,
          RESPECTED SIR I AM FACING THE PROBLEM SINCE LAST WEAK .MY CELL NUM IS [protected]. I AM NOT ABLE TO ACESS THE GPRS AND INTERNET ALSO PLEASE CHECK IT AND RESOLVE THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE .WHENEVER I CALL THE CUSTUMER CARE OF BSNL HE FORWARD THE COMPLAIN AND HE SAYS THE PROBLEM RESOLVE IN 24 HOURS BUT PROBLEM IS STILL THERE.
          MANY THANKS

REGARDS.
          SUFIYAN BEG

Personal — BSNL INTERNET

Dear SIR
          YOUR INTERNET SEVICE IS VERY VERY POOR WHY DONT YOU TAKE CARE OF YOUR COSTEMERS IT REALLY BAD . I HOPE IT IS HIGH TIME YOU PEOPLE SHOULD WAKE UP .
          THANKS FOR THE BEST SEVICE.
          M.R.K.ARYA

NOKIA/nokia 3110c — gprs settings fail

whenever i go for downlodings in the mobile the mobile's result is 'subcribe packet data first' please salve my problem. if not please send me the automatic gprs setting system.thankyou.

BSNL — after recharging internet surfing pack i cn not accees

i was recharging rs.122.00 gprs pack at 2-march 2009, but now i can't accees my net facility.minimum 20 times i request to coustmer care to solve my problum but no response.
          sir i am very herted by these type of activities.

my cell phone no. is [protected] .

sir i lastly request to u to solve my problum otherwise i take action in consumer court.
          Hello! Plz call me [protected]
          i help u to activate gprs and settings or msg me [protected]@yahoo.in
          my name is vishal sharma, i am a nokia 3110c user i can request to please register nokia 3110c because i want to use gprs package for using internet. sir i can not perchage another mobile because i am student.

L & T — bsnl gprs not working

my bsnl gprs is not working from 16.05.2009, I have all the settings of bsnl gprs, but when i asked to customer care they r saying that the settings have been changed but they have not sent any gprs settingd till today.

bsnl card — want to start net in pc through mobile

sir, , , , ,
          i want to connect my mobile with my lap top and use internet...
          i alreday activate gprs in my bsnl mobile i have sony ericcsion
          please give me guidence to conntect my mobile with pc for net.
          hello sir,
          mere pass nokia 5220 model hai abhi 2 month pehle hi karidha tha...lekin aaj uska ringer kharab ho gaya...jab mai dhik karane gaya to customer care walo ne muijhe 1 ganta bitha kar rakha...or jab unhone mujhe dhik karke diya to maine dekha ki mere set ke original ringer nikal liye..mujhe pta aisay chala ki jab maine song chalaya full volume par to awaaj ki unhone aisi taisi kar di matlab itni bekar awaaj aa rahi hai...maano mera maan to kar rha THA ki maio apna set wahi faikh kar aa jao...jab maine unko problem batayi to...wo bhadak uthe or kehne lage jao yaha se or mera set dubara lene se inkaar kar diya plzzzzzzz sir...plzzzzzzzz kuch to jarur karna...mai ambala cantt mai rehta hoo...aap mujhe call bhi kar sakte hai...my no, is [protected]
          i was recharging rs.99.00 gprs pack at today, but now i can't accees my net facility.minimum 100 times i request to coustmer care to solve my problum but no response.
          sir i am very herted by these type of activities.

RG
          DILIP

Nokia N-70 — pocket data not available ?

I have one Nokia N-70, I had send a massage i.e GPRS E to 53733 for activation on 1-7-09. that on 11-7-09 the service provider send a massege me that configure all settings Access point-bsnl-gprs & web settings-bsnl-celloneportal, that I maintain but when I try for internet, It revels POCKET DATA NOT AVAILABLE. so please solve my problem.How I can access? What are my actual settings?

1.Iam residing at orissa.

Personal — Setting Not received

I am one of the bonafide customer of bsnl services and want to state that i had applied for gprs activation in my prepaid connection( [protected]) on 13 th Jul 2009 and it got activated on same day but i did not received the setting thitherto. Several complaints with cusstomer care have not become instrumental. I am using NOKIA-6500s-1 but as per their advise i had SMS NOKIA-6500.It is more than 15 days and i am getting the same answer from the customer centre after waiting 45 minutes on every occasion. I have paid Rs 230 already for a month .
          plz consider my problem and send me the same as soon as possible

BSNL — internet problem in cell phone

hello,
          i am gurinder singh from jagraon .from 20 to 21 st july internet servise on my cell phone model [ samsung E1410 ] is closed . but i gave my complaints to custmor care . they did not solve my problem .now i am very dissapointed from costmor care servise to solve my problem .i change my internet settings but the problem is same . now internet is not working on my cell phone .does not any reply from custmor provider .pls call me for furthur information [mobile no [protected]] .please solve my problem.
          i can not acces internet my mobile. Nokiya 6085 is my model please what do to myself?

nokia 3500 — Improper functioning

I stay in Bhopal (M.P) my younger broyher is using nokia 3500, he purchased it last year only but after using it for 8-9 months he found that manytimes his cell does't gets switched off while pressing switched off button... Then in order to switch it off only 1 way is left i.e. take the battery out from its place...
          I gave his cell to our nearby nokiacare but they also were not able to sort out the promlem.. Morover 1st time when i gave them his cell they formatted it & said that your problem is been solved by us but i found that the problem was still in it, this thing repeated 2-3 times... Then again i gave them his cell they told us that they are going to send his cell to Delhi & this time your problem is going to be solved..
          But nothing happend, and the problem was still in it.. Then i asked them regarding its Improper functioning they said that why are you switching your phone off, cant you use it without switching it off..
          What should i do ????
          I want my cell to be changed...

BSNL — about the selection in bsnl

Respected sir, i am a Diploma holder student from Chirawa village in Jhunjhunu district of Rajasthan. i completed my diploma in year 2005 - 06 from B T T I , Pilani , Rajasthan. i was selected for the post of TTA-2008 ( Telecom technical assistant) this year according to the second list of the Result declaration by BSNL.......this new list is declared on 21st of july.......till now i have not received any kind of information from BSNL regarding my selection....and that list has also been removed from the site ...i do not know what to do further ..

Nokia 3110 Classic — Packet data connection

I using Aircell pocket internet connection on my nokia 3110classic. But some of the java support online softwares r not supporting. They will shown a message "SUBSCRIBE PACKET DATA CONNECTION". How can use this softwares. pls rply ur ans to solve this problem as r]early as possible to my mail.

Yours Sincerley
          RDX

Nokia — it's not connecting to web.it's coming packet data connection not available.now,how should i connect to the web

it is not connecting to the web.it is coming packet data connection not available.what should i do to connect to the web.

BSNL — I cannot access my internet consumption

I have been trying for a few days to check my BNSL consumption. DataOne replies that my username and password are invalid. With Datafox I cannot log out, but if I log in I cannot access any account; it says that my Domain is 10.240.0.195 (I changed the number a few days ago, and it worked).

Below is what I got. Please rectify the "internal error or misconfiguration", inform me about my real consumption, and make sure that I am not hacked.

Paulette

[protected]@auroville.org.in
          Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [protected]@your.address and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.
          Hi sukhbir, when you try to access internet through other application instead of your phone's default browser, change your internet settings from BSNL PORTAL to BSNL WAP. Ithink it will help...

bsnlnetconnection — not getting connecting correctily

my net connection is to 2473462 underkaithamukku exchange is not getting connected properly

L.P .Sonia
          my number is [protected] SUBSCRIBE TO PACKET DATA FIRST problem...

Nokia 6233 — gprs setting

i want a gprs setting on my mobile i have a loop mobile card so i want u to give me gprs setting [protected]
          i am sourav, my no is [protected]. My set no is nokia-6303. I did call someny time to bsnl castomar care, bt till now i m suffering from 'subcribe packeta data at first' problem. Please solve the problem as soon as possible.
          Hi amar, my no is [protected].my set is nokia 6303.my problem is i can`t surf net on my phone, it saying subscribe to pocket data first.i did call so many time to bsnl customer care and they sends settings.i save the settings but still not able to surf internet.please help me.
          ya agree to the complaint. m also suffering with the same problem. m in jalandhar and the problem is "subscribe to packet data first". called at call center many a times but got no help.
          can some body plz plz help me.
          Naresh kumar sharma

BSNL — Not able to use bsnl gprs

Though I have recharged Rs.175 voucher for unlimited gprs on 6th Nov 2009 ,I could not be able to use it for last few days.Is this not a kind of cheating?As I had recharged but not being provided that service.
          Please do the necessary as soon as possible.

BSNL — not able to open software which work through the gprs

Sir ,
          I am using nokia 5130 expess music with bsnl gprs with work fine but when i open you tube ,google map,or which software work through gprs it not work it said that <this application requires data conetion>
          plz sir /ma'am help me out

Nokia — internet accesiing

Internet Problem
          i have nokia 7210 supernova and working internet connection, but it works for its original browser not with any java application. plz help me. Thnx in advance...

BSNL Mobile — problem of internet connection

i am facing problem of internet connection when i am trying to open my web page. Sufficient speed is not available at the surfing time . The message showing me are "the web page can not be dislayed","server problem" . I am connecting internet through my mobile phone(NOKIA N70) no [protected].
          I am Kishan from Hyderabad...I am cell one subscriber and using Nokia 6300 handset. I want surf internet in my mobile, but it always shows a popup "subscribe to packet data first". I installed GPRS setting thrice, but no use. When ever i called to Customer Care they telling the same story from the initial steps. I followed those but no use. Can u help me please...
          I have E72. Whenever I try internet, it shows Pocket Data Not Available. Please advise what to do?

Nokia/ Nokia 7210 Supernova — When handset connected mobile to computer for internet after it not start.

I have nokia 7210 supernova handset.
          When handset connected mobile to computer for internet after when I remove handset it not start.

bsnl data fone — provide password

I have recently connected to your broadband services, please provide me password to access the internet .
          Sir, my no [protected]. my set is nokia 6300.my problem is i can`t surf net on my phone, it saying subscribe to pocket data first .i did call so many time to bsnl customer care and they sends settings.i save the settings but still not able to surf internet.please help me.

personal use — network problem

i am a customer of realiance gsm,i have a problem of network in joga bai ext.,jamia nagar,okhla,new delhi-110025.please check.my mobile no.is [protected].
          dear sir you try this for all nokia mobiles
          How to avoid "sbscribe to packet data service" error for Yahoo Go, Opera Mini, Google Maps & MG maps in NOKIA 3110c with BSNL GPRS( Although I am using all these applications on Nokia 3110 I am sure the settings will work for all GPRS enabled nokia models on BSNL)
          Make sure
          1. U have subscribed for GPRS service & it is active.
          2. U r able to browse internet with Nokia's in built browser.
          3. U have downloaded any or all of the applications & installed them on ur mobile.
          Making New Access Point.
          Go to Menu ---> Settings ----> Configuration ----> Personal Configuration & Select
          With Option key select Add New ( I[censored] don’t have any of previousely created access points u will be prompted to use central select key)
          Select option Access Point & enter following settings
          Account name java
          Select sub option Access Point Settings & enter / select following settings
          Data bearer Packet Data
          Select sub sub option Bearer Settings & enter / select following settings
          Packet Data Access Point gprssouth.cellone.in ( put gprswest/gprseast/gprsnorth in lieu of gprssouth as per the BSNL area u r in)
          Network Type IPv4
          Authentication type Normal
          User Name ppp
          Password ppp123

Using back key come to personal Accounts level
          U will see a new Access Point Named java
          With option key & select ACTIVATE
          Now U will be able to use all the above applications java Access Point
          Hi there,

My no. is [protected] and i m also having the same kinda "subscribe to packet data first". I called to bsnl customer care so many time but they could not help me out. Can anyone plz help me on this issue. I will be highly thankful.
          HI, I AM USING NOKIA-2700 WITH RELIANCE SERVICE . INTERNET ON MY MOBILE IS SURFING SUCCESSFULLY .WHEN I CONNECT TO COMPUTER IT SAYS--POCET DATA FIRST ERROR
          SETTING-OF MODEM PROPERTIES--AT+CGDCONT=1, "IP", "SMARTWAP"

PLZ HELP ME SOON AS POSIBLE.

Nokia — There is no way to delete my packet data setting

I have a Nokia 6070 model mobile handset.
          In this mobile i downloaded lot of packet data settings from service providers.
          But now in my mobile it has more than 20 no of packet data settings.

I can not delete or clear my old packet data settings which had been installed by myself.

Pls provide a solution to delete the packet data (wap) settings from my mobile.

I would be thankful if you give me the solution...

My mobile number is +91 [protected].
          I am using Bharti Airtel services....

Murugan
          aktifin gprs

Nokia 2626 — connectivity problem

i have nok 2626 and data cable ca-45/f bus. how i connect my mobile with nokia pc suite on pc. it is connecting to anothor software mobimobilemb but does not working. please help me out?
          plz sir mere mobile me pc setting bhej do jsse me mobile ko connect karke net chala saku

Internet — i have still not received settings on my mobile phone

i have been told that i'll receive the settings soon but nobody cares about the complaint every time the executives say u will get the settings but i have not.

can i get those settings to operate internet via cell.
          Sir i am using the cellphone Nokia 3500c with bsnl prepaid service bearing the number[protected] & enjoy the GPRS facility on my phone. it works on my phone nicely, but whenever i try to connect it through nokia "One Touch Access" the messege flashes on my mobile screen " SUBSCRIBE PACKET DATE FIRST" how do i solve my problame.

Waiting for a positive response
          Chinu

individual — GPRS configuration

Kindly send me Airtel GPRS configurations so that I can use the internet services that you so kindly provided me.
          I appreciate if you could solve my problems as soon as possible.

Thanks-

Dr Karanam R Rao
          send infirmation

BSNL/MTNL — Accessibility of Accounts Officers thru' Email

This is by way of a suggestion in this age of easy connectivity inter alia through the internet to the govt. telcom giants like the BSNL and the MTNL.
          It is not understandable as to why the Accounts Officers (who alone can deal with discrepancies in and queries about billing) of these two huge organisations, leaders in India's Telecom field, should not be made available to the consumers in the Bills.
          It is strongly suggested that this is done immediately to enable the consumers to register their complains and make queries about the billings of their landline connections.
          no coments
          Try the following link

with a slight change It can be used in windows systems also.

http://tech-spirit.blogspot.com/2010/07/bsnl-mobile-gprs-internet-computer.html
          Hey, Is there any one to help to these problems or this compliant filing is a waste of time ?

Just need an Exact information, is that the time to repair the line problems even the connection activated online after paid my dues ???

I hope some one from Bsnl will see this Compliants and take some action My Land line Number is
          [protected]. and My contact Email is venkatmail.[protected]@gmail.com

Please let me know the exact reason for this delay I am expecting a reasonable reason for this delay not some thing like Bla bla bla.....

BSNL — Reconnect problem

Since iam residing ambattur , Oragadam there will be always such kind of problem and there is no remedy for these such damn problems

Is any one really reading these complaints from Bsnl and take actions to speed up the process?

I need a quick remedy for this problem

I have called all the customer care and other numbers I can contact for this problem and the only reply is I will take care of this problem and send a line man to your location and clear this problem and Iam waiting for 10 or more days for these problems to be cleared but no one comes to clear this problem.

I am very dissatisfied with this poor management and service and I will not suggest any one for taking the landline connection from Bsnl .

If any one really named higher officials in BSNL I would ask him why you guys are very slow with the normal process of reconnection and making the customers suffer ??

is this the way you work and not even working for the salary you getting from BSNL

I know its Just a waste of time in filing compliants but I like to do that and some one will read this and they will drop taking the connection from u guys .
          My net service is activate on my 3500c of MTNL, But when I download Any application & want to install it then it says "SUBSCRIBE PACKET DATA FIRST". Plese Give me help about it...
          I am using Mobile Nokia 3600 slide with bsnl service provider I have pre paid internet service and net is running in my Mobile but I try to connect it with PC I got a massage SUBSCRIBE PACKET DATE FIRST
          how do I solve my problem?

BSNL — GPRS BROWSING PROBLEM

I am use GPRS in 8years.my mobile model in Nokia3110c.this time i am press 0button 'Packet data closed by network'.please repair my problem.

Nokia — cheating of data cord

respected sir,
          i have brought a nokia 5233 mobile.but i don't get data cord.in this model data cord is attached.but shopkeeper say me in this model data cord is not available.so what will i do sir,suggest me.
          thanking in anticipation.
          for 6233 nokia
          Go to Menu ---> Settings ----> Configuration set Default config.settings -> bsnl_internet
          Go to Menu ---> Settings ----> Configuration ----> Personal Config.Settings
          With Option key select Add New
          Application types : select access point
          Account name Bsnl

Data bearer Packet Data
          Packet Data Access Point : internet
          Network Type : IPv4
          Authentication type: Secure
          No username
          No password
          then back to Personal accounts Bsnl options ->> Activate it
          i think it works
          posetive
          BSNLNET is not working with my nokia 6300 applications like operamini, google map, news hunt...etc..its working with only phones built in browser. when trying to access the applications, a warning 'subscribe to packet data first' displayed..
          i am use nokia 6233 but paket data frist
          GRPS PROBLEM ( SUBSCRIBE TO PACKET DATA FIRST ) Please Guide Me My Emailid is [protected]@rediffmail.com
          BSNL Complaints - GRPS PROBLEM ( SUBSCRIBE TO PACKET DATA FIRST )

My Mobile No is [protected]

Mobile Model Nokia 5130

I have already activated in GRPS Plan 99
          PROBLEM SOLVED!! (Nokia 6300) for BSNL 3G, GPRS card "Subscribe to Packet data first" error..., ,

Now u can use Opera Mini, Yahoo Go, WidSets etc., hassle-free..

1) First subscribe to bsnlnet, bsnlmms, bsnlstream, bsnllive By sendin sms o[censored]r phone model to<58355>{4 South Zone BSNL}, then save all the received settings...

2) Now Go to Settings-->Configuration & set the "Default config. sett. To bsnlnet" "Personal config. sett. To My access point(in tat Accnt name >'My access point', Access point settings>Data bearer>Packet data, Bearer settings>Packet data acc.pt.>bsnlnet; Netwrk type>IPv6; Authentictn type>Normal)...Finally.., "Preferred access pt. To My access point"...Now 'select' Activ. def. in all apps. In the Configuration settings...]]]]]] PART 1 settings Over...

IMP STEP 3) Now Go to Settings--->Connectivity--->Packet data--->Packet data conn.>When needed; Packet data settings>Edit active access pt.>Alias for access point-->bsnlnet;Packet data acc. pt.-->bsnlnet...Finally come 'back' in Active access point--->'activate' bsnlnet(instead of Access point1, 2, 3..etc)...OVER..Now ur "Opera Mini" is a ready quick browser...

Enjoy dudes...:-)
          Sir I Vinod From Hanuman Garh, and m using nokia 3110c for the use of gprs, but from some days m unable to use gprs on my phone, an error showing on my phone is "subscribe to packet data first"m change my internet settings but nothing is working, and one other thing is that when m using my default browser then no problem in internet but when m using other kind of browser like opera mini or any application with internet then this problem occurs, kindly do something and resolve this issue.please help me...Vinod Puri [protected]
          I agree GPRS Problem

But the setting posted by sentil .. It works for me...

How to avoid "sbscribe to packet data service" error for Yahoo Go, Opera Mini, Google Maps & MG maps in NOKIA 3110c with BSNL GPRS( Although I am using all these applications on Nokia 3110 I am sure the settings will work for all GPRS enabled nokia models on BSNL)
          Make sure
          1. U have subscribed for GPRS service & it is active.
          2. U r able to browse internet with Nokia's in built browser.
          3. U have downloaded any or all of the applications & installed them on ur mobile.
          Making New Access Point.
          Go to Menu ---> Settings ----> Configuration ----> Personal Configuration & Select
          With Option key select Add New ( I[censored] don’t have any of previousely created access points u will be prompted to use central select key)
          Select option Access Point & enter following settings
          Account name java
          Data bearer Packet Data
          Packet Data Access Point gprssouth.cellone.in ( put gprswest/gprseast/gprsnorth in lieu of gprssouth as per the BSNL area u r in)
          Network Type IPv4
          Authentication type Normal
          User Name ppp
          Password ppp123

Using back key come to personal Accounts level
          U will see a new Access Point Named java
          With option key & select ACTIVATE
          Now U will be able to use all the above applications java Access Point
          U ALL HAVE ANS FOR THIS... I had the same prblm... I ve downloaded not only pc suite, but also NOKIA CABLE DRIVER then t works... When it showed connecting...& SUBSCRIBE TO PACKET DATA FIRST ... then repeatedly more than 20 times i pressed... aftr i realised dat SHOUD CLICK SETTINGS MENU in ONE TOUCH ACCESS box (spanner icon) THEN U SHOULD SELECT THE MODEM & THE CORRECT NETWORK O[censored]RS(eg:airtel india) Then it definitely works...
          my no:[protected], phone model:nokia 5130 express music,
          i have error in '' subscribe to packet data first "
          please help
          My no. is [protected] and i m also having the same kinda "subscribe to packet data first". I called to bsnl customer care so many time but they could not help me out. Can anyone plz help me on this issue. I will be highly thankful.
          HI sir, i have the same problem, i cannot access to the internet using opra mini software from my nokia 6300, when i try to use it it tell me subscrib to packet data first... there is a way to subscribe my nokia 6300 let me know, thanks
          here is my email address, [protected]@yahoo.com
          my name is Arun i am from kerala. I am using nokia 6300 1 week back i am able to access internet with opera mini and all other application which is using net in my mobile. 4 day back i restored my mobile to factory setting, after that i am not able to access net through the opera mini and other application. BSNL had sent me their setting after applying this also i am not able to browse the net. but my default built in browser i am able to browse the net. but what ever application which is using internet is not working, while i try with opera bowser it is saying "service not supported.". i have entered the manual setting after googling, then also this is not working. can u pls sent me the manual setting configuration for Nokia 6300. in each site this setting is different. if i get he exact setting for Nokia 6300 for kerala it will be helpful for configuring the GPRS.
          My mobile set is NOKIA 2626 i have a problem with receiving the package data to start the GPRS connection.
          I am using Mobile Nokia 3600 slide with bsnl service provider I have pre paid internet service and net is running in my Mobile but I try to connect it with PC I got a massage SUBSCRIBE PACKET DATE FIRST
          how do I solve my problem?
          hi friends
          i am parth from guujarat no [protected]. I have tried all above settings for my
          NOKIA 6233. I am able to surf via mobile's default browser. But from Operamini i am having the same "Subscribe to packet data first" error. I have done everything written here but still not working. It was working previously. dont know how it stopped? bz i knew all this "Access Point Setting" stuff. Kindly help if your 6233 works for opera.
          Sir i am using the cellphone Nokia n70 with bsnl prepaid service bearing the number[protected], but whenever i try to connect net it through nokia "One Touch Access"packet data not available the messege flashes on my mobile screen how do i solve my problame
          I am using Nokia 2700 Classic mobile and want to connect internet on computer. After BSNL setting a message come "subscribe packet data first". Kindly provide step by step settings of mobile and computer so that I can access internet on computer
          Mob. no. [protected] (Packet Data Not Available) this is the message shown when i browse
          n70 my nokia phone and packet data con.not avilable plz help me my no [protected]

BSNL — cannot access internet via GPRS

Im using nokia 5130 xpressmuzik fon...with bsnl prepaid connection...i hav got the GPRS settings as sms from the service provider.. and even after manual settings i'm unable to access the internet:it says " Service Not supported, Link not available." why is it so?

please post a solution
          Thanks in advance..:)...

Nokia — gprs plan not working

sir i bought a nokia c3 cell phone i have a airtel sim num is [protected] ..there is a 6th month gprs plan but this facility is not working in my phone..please activate this facility in my cell phone..

name..yogesh gautam
          number-[protected]
          e mail..[protected]@gmail.com
          I, Bhaskar Banerjee from ichapur ( north 24-pgs). I using Nokia 2730 classic
          for the use of gprs, but unable to use gprs on my phone, an error showing on my phone is "subscribe to packet data first", please help me--- [protected]

BSNL — dead phone & error in connecting internet

my landline phone bering number[protected] is not working and internet is not connecting properly sometime dsl come and sometimes no. i wish that concerned authorities must do someting do to reduce my problem
          157 Comments

Apurup Kumar
            Oct 15, 2009

I have a landline telephone connection bearing no.[protected]. I use this connection for BSNL Broadband.The problem is I am not getting my bills regularly. I need those bills for my reimbursements. I cannot use the softcopy/xerox of the original bill.
            I have complained about it to the accounts officer but still i my problem is not fixed.
            I have lost 4 months of internet reimbursement because of not providing the proof o[censored]sing internet.
            Could you please help me in resolving this issue?

sir i am harihar barik my land line no 211820 at- raigurupura i have no recive of my landline bills in regulary pls, you send my telephone bills.
            harihar
            The same 'treat' is given to all customers of BSNL. i am a resident of nallasopara and we are very much dissatisfied and also discontented with the service BSNL provides.
            Firstly, the landline bills are not regular. When asked about the bill in the exchange they say that its the fault of post office and say to go to inquiry in the PO.., as though the customer has no other work.
            If the customer don't get the bill before time how will they pay it...?? and if not paid the landline and the internet is disconnected for unknown period.

Secondly.., there is no co-ordination between the staff members so the customer rolls between the officers like a football when he lodges the complaint.

Thirdly.., the online complaint registration no 198 is of mere wastage...! there is no effect when u sit at home and lodge an online complaint hoping that it would be rectified. The customer has to play office-office with the BSNL exchange any how.

Kiran.M.V
              Oct 15, 2009

My BSNL Landline number is[protected] , please mail me my consumer number.

Kiran
              My BSNL landline no.[protected], Please per return confirm my consumer ID number.
              My Email address is [protected]@2010rediffmail.com
              My BSNL landline no.[protected], Please note that checking the on-line bill payment/showing the bill, I have been asked for registration on the BSNL Banglore. While registering the login, my cosumer ID could not taken due to 10digits number, it is shown that consumer no.not exceed 8digits.Kindly advice how to login.I have taken consumer number from my phone bill.
              My BSNL Land Line Number is 23762211, kindly inform my consumer number and mail me to my cell phone [protected].

with regards,
              Mohanrao

Saurabh Jain
                Oct 15, 2009

I have a land line no. [protected] and i m using bsnl broadband home plan on the same no. Acording to our broadband plan our bill comes near 700/month but the august bill is of 2400. I complain for the same to the local office but there is no person to handle such problem. And when i asked them where is SDO they told that SDO comes only once and twos in a month. Then i tried to make call on the no. behind the bill copy. There are 8 no. but no body picks the phone. When i tried all the 8 no. several times daily then after 4 days some one picks the phone and i explain the problem to him. He told me that according to your plan you can use 1.5 GB of data so plz confirm your data uses for august month on no. 1957. I m trying to make call on 1957 from last four days but no body picking the phone.
                I want to tell you that in the month of August i used internet rarely. And also 1.5 GB data is very much sufficient for us. I m also using Reliance data card in which they provide 1 GB data and our monthly data uses never goes over 0.6 GB.
                I also want to tell you that our broadband connection has been disabled on 25 aug, mistakely by some one BSNL worker. When i asked him why you disabled our broad band connection they told that we did mistakely and we will activate it in 24 hour. Daily they told "AAj jaror ker dege." and so..... after 15 days on 10 sep they activate the connection.
                I found that BSNL exceutive does not want to talk with customer, they behave very rudely, they are not for help, they are only for salary, sleeping and gupsup in office, they never start with welcome like in Tata Indicom ,Reliance, Airtel etc. customer care. Also they suddenly closed the call without customer satisfaction.

So Plz resolve the issue as early as possible.

Saurabh Jain

Street Kishore Kan Sardhana
                Meerut U.P. India

Phone [protected]

gajendra bahadur singh
                  from Khanna, Punjab
                  Oct 15, 2009

money from my SBI acoount at gomti nagar lucknow branch was debited twice for rs 220 each, but the top up was not generated in my mobile no. [protected] on the morning of 14/10/2009, since then i have been calling your helpline but noting could be resolved kindly check and rectify
                  sincerely yours
                  D. G B Singh
                  3/35, virat khand
                  gomti nagar
                  lucknow

Top up card — Top up money

Phone number [protected]. Account was topped up with Rs 1000. This was after the 15days grace period of extention of the validity of the sim card. As any topping up during this period would not reflect in the credit balance Airtel should not accept the amount being put in. No one knowing that the top up would become null and void would put in a thousand rupees. Have already spoken to customer care who do not consider each case to be different and have only one fixed answer for all cases. Would request Airtel to reimburse the money or credit it to our account as the sim card has not been extended to lifetime validity.
                  Would appreciate a favourable response
                  Nalini Sastry

Top up card — FAILURE OF RECHARGE CARD

Iam quite disturbed by the services of Bsnl mobile services. I recharged mobile of my sister bearing no-[protected] on 23/10/2008 at 11:45 hours through Mr sandeep std/pco having no-[protected] with the amount rupees fifty, but the kind of services provided till now the amount has not been credited to the subscriber, your toll free helpline no also failed to provide the details regarding the same.
                  I hope that my complaint will be addressed by you at earliest, with the intimation to my self.

Arjun Poddar
                    from Dibrugarh, Assam
                    Oct 14, 2009

I am using a BSNL Cellone prepaid service numbered
                    [protected]. Once I had subscribed to the " Word of the Day" Package . After some days I noticed that I was not receiving the desired service( an sms containing a word in English ) everyday, so, I decided to unsubscribe from this service and in this concern I called the Customer Care and as par their instructions unsubscribed from it and got a message that I have successfully unsubscribed from it. But I cotinued to get the sms-s then. Then I again called the Customer Care and asked that if this service will be again renewed automatically or not because if it renews automatically a sum of Rs 20 /- will be deducted from my balance. The Customer Care executive at first was unable to comprehend my problem and later when he comprehended my problem he was unable to provide any solution. After few days I received an sms saying that if I want to unsubscribe from the said package I should call a number (given in that sms ). When I called that number nothing fruitfull happened because there was nothing helpful on the other side of that call and the call automatically ended and that did cost Rs 5 / min which was not mentioned in the sms. Today 15-oct-2009 at 06:42:41 am I received an sms from +1255020 saying "Thank you for continuing the Word of The Day Subsciption Pack. You have been renewed and Rs20.00 has been deducted from your balance. How come this happen whereas I have already unsubscribed from this service??? Is this going to happen every month???

On 25 sept 2009 some of my calls were charged @ Rs 1.20/min whereas it was supposed to be @ Rs 0.25/min as I have a promo and one sms was charged Rs 1.20 whereas it is supposed to be free as I have free sms balance. How would you explain this?

People's hard earned money is at stake and more than that people do not complain about it because of several reasons. But what happened to me is utterly wrong. Is there any way out?
                    In my mobile no +91 [protected] ( UP west) since last three month Rs.40/- deducted from my mobil account from " LOVE LOSY SERVICE" kindly Deactivate my love losy service from now onwards by misktakly activated this servce I have try to contected custumer care no. contecte they
                    said yuo sent the SMS on 55666 with write msg "UNLOVESERVICE" sent sms several time for 4-5 day but sms could not sent.
                    pl deactivate my lovelosy service immidiatly.

Chhote lal
                    mobile no. [protected]
                    address : D-3, gail vihar colony dibiyapur
                    Distt: AURAIYA UP 206244
                    Thanks for your better respons awaited
                    one FEVERoffer from Handygo is cheating and every 5th day a deduction of rs. 5 is made.i have two times sent s m s not to subscribe, but it has again happend today. Sender is BZ[protected].
                    my phone no. is[protected].my email [protected]@gmail.com.
                    kindly stop such DAKUS.

meghna jain
                      Oct 14, 2009

please closed through 57007 sms daily come in my mobile [protected]

bsnl sms — Repeat sms

i use BSNL cellone postpaid service a long time... but i had and still i have head ache with this service... i received sms from my friends.... they send only one time but i received many time the same sms on the full day... repeatly.... this will make me a head ache
                      Pleasea closed SMS daily through LM-UNICON on my mobile [protected]
                      pls.stoped SMS daily Through BV-59595, BV-55666, BV-57000, BV-55888BV-54000 ON MY MOBILE NO-[protected]
                      Der Sir / Madam

The unwanted SMS received from your end, the SMS service from BT. Please I am working office in accounts job, the SMS through me work problem creation
                      Sir I am request from you the all SMS stopped from your end.

R.Varadharasu
                      Cell:[protected].

HIMANSHU KUNDALIA
                        Oct 14, 2009

I GETTING DAILY MORE THEN 5 MESSAGE FROM BSNL MOBILE SERVICE EVEN AT MIDNIGHT OR NOON AT LUNCH HOURS
                        Please dont send unwanted message to my number
                        This is my Fifteenth complaint. I am the user of mobile no [protected]. I have lodged a complaint on 15.1.10, 27.1.10, 28.1.2010, 29.1.10, 30.1.10, 31.1.10 & 1.2.10 at 10.30 AM, 12 PM & 3 PM, 02.02.20at 10:43AM, 12:52PM & 3:02PM, Tomorrow 02.02.2010, 3.2.2010 Again Rs 5 Deducted From My account, Also 03.02.2010 at 10:02 Am, 12:52PM Message are Continuous Disturb Me, regarding unnecessary deducting money from my mobile prepaid account by +[protected]. The message are continuous forwarded on my mobile Even Today 04.02.2010 at 10:04AM, 12:54PM & 04:39PM, & Today 05.02.2010 At 10:31AM also, Each & Every Day 10:00 Am, 12:00 Noon & 3:00Pm Three Time Every Day Message Disturb Me, & Today Also Rs 5, Deducted From My Account, Please Cancel the Service 53030, which is UN necessary disturbs me. They used to send unnecessary messages and unwanted questions. They further stated that they are renewing my subscription for TWOMEN5 pack and deducted a sum of Rs. 5/-. Earlier also they deducted Rs.15/- from my mobile account. I have never been a subscriber for the above pack and I cannot understand how they can steal money from me like this. Is there anyone to look into this matter? The unwanted messages are received continuously on my mobile through 53030. I request every day but your service provider does not help me, kindly take positive action as possible as quick. I[censored]nwanted message are not stopped by your service provider, then I will go in Judiciary Consumer Court.

Nema Ram Bamniya
                        Ward No.-20,
                        Meghwal Mohalla, Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
                        Pin-345001
                        Mob. No.[protected]

Today, I again send message about my problem, but the problem is still under process.
                        This is my Fifteenth complaint. I am the user of mobile no [protected]. I have lodged a complaint on 15.1.10, 27.1.10, 28.1.2010, 29.1.10, 30.1.10, 31.1.10 & 1.2.10 at 10.30 AM, 12 PM & 3 PM, 02.02.20at 10:43AM, 12:52PM & 3:02PM, Tomorrow 02.02.2010, 3.2.2010 Again Rs 5 Deducted From My account, Also 03.02.2010 at 10:02 Am, 12:52PM Message are Continuous Disturb Me, regarding unnecessary deducting money from my mobile prepaid account by +[protected]. The message are continuous forwarded on my mobile Even Today 04.02.2010 at 10:04AM, 12:54PM & 04:39PM, & Today 05.02.2010 At 10:31AM also, Each & Every Day 10:00 Am, 12:00 Noon & 3:00Pm Three Time Every Day Message Disturb Me, & Today Also Rs 5, Deducted From My Account, Please Cancel the Service 53030, which is UN necessary disturbs me. They used to send unnecessary messages and unwanted questions. They further stated that they are renewing my subscription for TWOMEN5 pack and deducted a sum of Rs. 5/-. Earlier also they deducted Rs.15/- from my mobile account. I have never been a subscriber for the above pack and I cannot understand how they can steal money from me like this. Is there anyone to look into this matter? The unwanted messages are received continuously on my mobile through 53030. I request every day but your service provider does not help me, kindly take positive action as possible as quick. I[censored]nwanted message are not stopped by your service provider, then I will go in Judiciary Consumer Court.

Nema Ram Bamniya
                        Ward No.-20,
                        Meghwal Mohalla, Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
                        Pin-345001
                        Mob. No.[protected]

Today, I again send message about my problem, but the problem is still under process.
                        I want to unsubscribe from unwanted SMS (TJOKES) from 53030. After every two days message received from[protected] that your subscription renewal for 2 days and Rs. 5/- deducted from my prepaid balance. How can I unsubscribe and what message and whom 53030 or[protected].

PREM NARAYAN TIWARI
                          Oct 14, 2009

My complain No: L- 782 MAY 2009, ( Five month) Telephone No:[protected], not attend & satisfai your officer today.
                          please check my complain & quick action your telecom sttaf.

TELE.NO:[protected]

PREM NARAYAN TIWARI

NEAR JAI HIND CHOWK
                          F.C.I.ROAD,KAPA LODHI PARA,
                          RAIPUR (C.G.) 492004
                          MOBILE NO: [protected]
                          My phone[protected] is lying dead since[protected] in Chikmaglur, Karnataka. Though all phones in the neighbourhood are functioning properly it is only my number that is always down. The bill contains all weird calls during the periods that the phone remains disconnected. Being a hindi speaking person I cannot lodge complaints on 198 either as the computer accepts complains only in Kannada. Please solve my problem.
                          my land line is dead since last 6months non of the bsnl staff are even bothered to check the fault even after complaining severel times. realy pathetic service. i recomend kindly avoid bsnl connection.

Telephone Service — Not attending to complaint

I have booked a complaint against my telephone no[protected] on 18 Sept 2010 but still it is lying unattended

Pravesh Rohilla
                            Oct 13, 2009

I am having a Jodi Plan from May 2009. Under which I am having a rent plan of Rs. 225/- under this Jodi Plan. BSNL provides 2 Sim to us in which we can make the free call from one Sim to another Sim or vise versa.( Only above said 2 SIM , rest of the no we have to pay as per plan 225)

1. I am facing a problem since starting itself. There is no free call type of facility On base no. BSNL charges amount for Outgoing calls.

2. Many times I have asked him to resolve the issue. Even after my daily follow-up they have not correct my bill or correct my facility.

3. Today dt.13-Oct-2009 I met with Mr. Anil Verma who sits at Windlass Shopping complex. He asked us to meet Mr. Babu lal Ji. Both the BSNL Officer treat us very well. We sits there 20-30 minutes & listen his views about the Jodi Plan. then I meet Mr. Babu Lal who sits at CTO. He pin points our querry related to the plan & bill related issue.

4. They told us that somebody has changed our plan from Rs.225 to Rs 99/-. After taking all his views he asked us to resolve our issue with Mr. Sahdab Ali to whom I have met many times to resolve our all above said issue but every time he decited us.

5. Today dt. 13-Oct-2009 I meet him & ask him that who have changed our plan. he said that there is some problem in 225 Plan that's why we have changed your plan from 225 to 99. Without any intimation. When he hold us that there is some problem in Plan 225 I called Mr. Anil Verma to ask related to the plan & ask him to speak Mr. Shadab Ali (CSR). Mr. Shadab Ali denied to speak to him. But Mr. Anil is a senior guy than he speak to him from my Phone.
                            When i asked him to resolve our issue he start shouting, I asked him why you were shouting he abused us. (Maa or Bhen ki gali dena suru kar diya). He also ask their security to hit us.

6. Than I meet Mr. Balraj ( GM ) he sits at Patel Nagar Exch. I raised all the things in front of his table.
                            I have not received any solution from him also. Because he said that we will take action or we will ask from him or you have also said something to him.....

request you to please take necessary.

Pravesh Rohilla
                            Tell me how can activate BSNL Jodi plan,
                            My jodi sim no. is:-[protected]...
                            And my current no. is [protected], and my E Mail ID is

Thank you...
                            I am in Chennai.I have also got a jodi plan.Free calls are given between two sims under jodi plan.But last few months I see if I speak for one minute or above immediately Rs.3.20 is charged for local calls.My mobile no.is [protected] and [protected].I think someone in BSNL office is tinkering with the plan.
                            Nandakumar

Durgesh Pathak
                              Oct 13, 2009

My phone no is[protected] my phone is not working from last one and half month sevaral time i had given complaint .also given writtern comlaint in your Kalyan East ast office last week.still phone is not working .
                              Sir, my phone no[protected]. my phone instrument is not working properly.
                              Sir, my phone no[protected]. my phone instrument is not working properly
                              My No. Is 2491595.
                              Since Last 2/3 Day Not working. Something Humming we can hear after lifting the receiver. Kindly Sole my problem.
                              DEAR SIR
                              MY PHONE IS NOT PROER WORKING IHE INSTRUMENTS BUTON IS NOT PRESS PROPERLY MY INSTRUMENTS IS TEN YEARS OLD SO PLEASE CHANGE MY INSTRUMENTS-CALLER I.D.AS SARLY AS POSIBLE
                              PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.PHONE NO-2443561
                              THANKING YOY
                              SNEHAL THAKURDESAI
                              My phone no is[protected] my phone is not working from last one week
                              MY TELEPHONE NO.[protected] IS STILL NOT WORKING IN SPITE OF MY REPEATED COMPLAINTS. YOUR TOTAL SYSTEM HAS CHANGED AND PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING DUE TO REPEATED DEAD OF THE LANDLINES IN OUR LOKGRAM AREAS. IF THIS CONDITION CONTINUES WE ALL PEOPLE IN THAT AREA SHOULD HAVE TO SURRENDER OF LANDLINES. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER ON URGENT BASIS OTHERWISE WE EITHER APPROACH THE SUPERIORS OR WE WILL SURRENDER.

REGARDS/UNNIKRISHNAN

IN THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY NO TELEPHONE BILLS SENT BY THE EXCHANGE . I ENQUIRED IN THERE OFFICE OF MIDC ALSO BUT THEY SAY THERE IS SOME DELAY IN BILLING PROCESS. BUT ON TELEPHONE WE WERE STARTED GETTING MESSAGES THAT I[censored] WILL NOT PAY BILL YOUR TELEPHONE WILL BE DISCONECTED.

TILL TODAY 11-MARCH WE HAVE NOT RECD THE BILL SO HOW CAN WE PAY?? AND SURPRISINGLY SINCE MORNING OUR TELEPHONE OUT GOING SERVICES ARE DISCONNECTED.

WHAT IS THIS NON=SENSE GOING ON. WHO IS RESPONSIB;LE FOR THIS

EVERY BODY SHOULD FIGHT FOR THIS

REGARDS

BSNL — change my caller id telephone

for past one month i am facing problem on my telephone.so i am willing to change my caller id telephone.ph[protected]

Ateeq
                                Oct 13, 2009

i'm facing problem since 3 week there is no bsnl broadband internet connection. i have called the bsnl customer care twice and my complaint numbers are ([protected] date 26/9/2009) and another one is ([protected] date 1/10/2009) but there is no response from the technical person. After these i have called the kupkatpally office more than 5 times to fix my issue/proble.

Mr. Suryanarayana (Technical person) he told me to come to my home to fix the problem but he didn't turn. Some time line man pick the phone and told to me Mr. Suryanarayana is on leave but i don't know exactly he is on leave or not.

i'm getting 678 error, when i'm trying to connect to the bsnl broadband combo plan.

Please i don't know what to do for this type of late service from bsnl.

thanks & regards
                                Ateeq.
                                i am a user of BSNL broadband service of 625 unlimited plan. I had posted a complain due to 678 error of pppoe error in my internet connection in 1 month and also speed is very slow i.e 25 kb/s .So sir, you are requested to do the needful.

my phone no. is[protected]

raghu.9876
                                  Oct 13, 2009

Good morning sir from last three days my internet is not working. so many times my wife complaint to office,but they dont solve my problem.
                                  Every month iam facing same problem, please solve my problem parminently.

My contact no s is [protected] & [protected]

Thank you sir R.Raghavendra Rao
                                  Sai adarsanagar
                                  Payakaraopeta
                                  Visakhapatnam Dt
                                  Andhrapradesh
                                  india
                                  My internet is not working from many days..

I would like to complain for the same. i have already given a call to service center but every one is giving me another no..

No one is reedy to accept my complain.

So plz do needful for the same ASAP.

I am gopalakrishnan, from coimbatore. from 23.10.2008 onwards our internet and phone is not functioning. So i request you to do the needful at the earliest.

My phone numper is [protected]

V. GOPALAKRISHNAN.
                                  R/ SIR/MADAM
                                  My self Harjinder Singh r/o Villiage & P.O Radaur Distt Yamuna Nagar and my phone No. is[protected]. In This number Intenet is not working from 1st of July and i complaint it two or three times. but till today is same problem.
                                  Please provide me solution as soon as posible.
                                  Harjinder Singh
                                  My self Gyan Prakash Sharma r/o 19 Maruti Estate Phase III Shahganj Agra and my phone No. is[protected]. I have got internet broadband connection on this number in Dec 2008. In This number Intenet service is becoming un-available very frequently since its installation. I have made so many complaints to Local SDO to solve this problem. but till today my problem is not yet solved. I am regularly payming broadband internet connection bill without utilizing its services. If you are unable to provide me internet services kindly disconnect my internet connection under these circumstances and refund my balance money deposited with you.

Gyan Prakash Sharma
                                  Since 6 to 7 months this problems persists and even complaints put, not one is bothered to solve.
                                  When ringing up 198, automations takes to customer care, where nobody, no not a single soul picks up the phone. Only today morning 6 am some one picked up and gave me the complaint number. [protected] and said the complaint will be looked up after 10:00 am till now nobody has turned up. From exchange they will call up and say everything is ok and put the phone down and that its this is how the HUGE BSNL takes care of peoples problems.
                                  They want hike in pay but can't work for the customer.
                                  My internet is working, the page shows the internet is not connected. and takes one hour to open up the page. When asks about this the people in the exchange will say your software is problem and not the internet...
                                  So this BSNL has given me only headaches...

Is there any one to solve this problem only to be written on the side of the net page.

My phone no is 27962573.

Sebastian

Abu John
                                    Oct 13, 2009

Dear Sir .

My Internet connection is not working since 15 Days. My wife Complainted in Kaipattoor Branch,Pathanamthitta (dist).Till now no body has attended.Please do the need full repair as soon as possible.

Inter net connection is in the name of Jessy Abu John.

Abu John,
                                    Dubai

om parkash sharma
                                      from Jind, Haryana
                                      Oct 13, 2009

maine 30-09-09 ko apne mobile no. [protected] ke dial tone katne ke liyen 56700 ke uper 4:02 pm ko msg kiya tha aur uss msg ke 2 rs bhi kate gaye.eske baat bina batyan mere 12 rs kate gaye.aur aab mere pass bar -bar 20 rs recharge karne ka msg aa raha hain.es liyen mera apse request hain ke mere mobile ke dial tone remove ke jayen.nahi to majborre main mujhe bsnl ka connection band karna padega.
                                      my name is Mohit Sharma and my mobile number is [protected].i want to remove my caller tune now and several times sent massage viz. UNSUB ALL to 56700.But due to some unknown reason massage is not being sent.
                                      So I request you to please remove my caller tune as early possible.

om parkash sharma
                                        from Jind, Haryana
                                        Oct 13, 2009

bsnl lindline phone no [protected] not working
                                        maine apna phone 03-07-09 ko ambala cantt se ambala city shift karne ke application de thee.par mera phone 18 aug 09 tak shift nahi kiya gaya. mere bar bar chakkar lagane par mujhe batya gaya ke naye cabel dalne padege. par 45 din bad maine 18 aug ko maine cgm ambala ko apne likhit complaint fax ke through bhaje aur usse din mera connection laga diya gaya.jabke unhone koi naye cabel nahi dale pehle cabel se he connection kar diya.
                                        uske baad maine bsnl broadband ke liyen apply kiya.mere apply karne ke 3-4 din ke baad mere ghar ek private admi sanjay aaya aur modem rakh kar 2552525 link ke le phone karne ke liye keh gaya.par mere bar -bar phone karne ke bavzod bhi mere broadband ka link 15 din tak nahi kiya gaya es ke complaint bhi maine cgm ambal ko fax ke through ke.complaint karte he mere broadband ka link kar diya gaya.
                                        uske baad mere landline phone bar-bar kharab hota raha aur aab maine apne phone ke complaint 03-10-09 ko ke...par 03-10-09 se aaj tak na toh mera phone theek kiya gaya..aur dubara complaint karne par wahe complaint pending dikhaye jaa rahe hain. aaj tak bsnl ka koi bhi karmchare connection karne ke alawa na toh mera broadband rakhne aur mera phone theek karne aaya.
                                        mere sath aisa behaviour ba-bar kiyon kiya ja raha hain.mere complaint ke uuper karvahen kar mujhe koi jawab nahi diyan gaya.
                                        pleaze mere problem jalad se jalad solve ke jaye.landline ke wajhen se mujhe bahut pareshane uthane pad rahe hain kyonki mere govt. employe hon aur mere emergency duty hain.aur mere pechle 2 complaint ka bhi ans. diyan jaye.
                                        thank you.
                                        om parkash sharma
                                        1949,sec-9,huda
                                        ambala city
                                        haryana
                                        Phone is not working
                                        not working since 3/4 days
                                        [protected] not working since last 3/4 days
                                        respected/sir, madam

sub-broadband in not working
                                        sir mera name manju garg hai.mera telephone number-[protected]...maine iss no per broadband connection liya tha lakin iss no per broadband 1 month sa nahi chal raha hai.maine iss no per 250 rs wla plan la rakha hai.sir aap sa request hai ki aap ya broadband connection ka solution karwada.
                                        thanx
                                        SIR MY HOME ADDERSS IS-
                                        AMBALA CITY SECTOR-10, URBAN ESTATE..HOUSE NO-464...
                                        contact no-[protected], [protected]

I am Omparkash from Khudda Kalan, Ambala, Our telephone exchage is dead before 3-4 days. The underground wire is broken by JCB. But after 3-4 days, there are not any action to repair the wire by your any BSNL officer. I have request to you please do the needful as soon as possible. I am waiting for your earlier repsonse.

OMPARKASH
                                        MOB. [protected]
                                        TEL. [protected]