[Resolved]  BSNL Broadband — delay in getting the connection

Hi i applied for new Broad Band connection on 3rd september in Medavakkam Bsnl Office.
At that time they said it will take 2 weeks to give the connection .
They said its not possible to give the connection in a week as they are laying underground cables.
i said 2 weeks is ok. But i didnt get the Broadband connection or the phone connection till now.
i use to go once in two weeks and ask about the connection.
now days they are not allowing the consumers to meet JE. The security takes the registration paper and enquires about it and says it will take 2 weeks.
while giving the connection for a bachelor they are asking will you pay the bill correctly.
but now what BSNL does . not able to give a BB connection or a phone connection for more than 60 days.
i dont think this is acceptable. As it a government organisation as they are government employees they earn a bad name for the organisation.
is their any way to call the BSNL higer officials to bring this issue to them????
will i get ther BB connection if i call the Bsnl officials ????

BSNL — Delay in new installation

I registered for a new land line phone connection along with broad band service on BSNL vide request ref: 81200132 & AN: 82206148 dated 27/03/08. Sixty days are over but no connection is provided yet even after repeated follow up.

I have highlighted this issue to customer care also but no positive result.

Appreciate your immediate action in this regard.
Delay in new installation
I registered for a new land line phone connection before 20 day. but no connection is provided yet even after repeated follow up.

I have highlighted this issue to customer care also but no positive result.

Application No: APP856924, WorkOrder No: 89002368
I am writing this email out of much frustration. I am not sure if you are the person whom I have to send this email, if not please refer me to the right channel.

I had applied for a new landline and broadband connection on March 01, 2008 and yet to get a connection. In spite of have a junction box fixed at my residence.
Address: #4, Loveleen Cottage, Kanakadas Layout, Lingarajpuram, Bangalore – 84.

I have been in contact with almost all your BSNL employees relating to this task. Initially I contacted the BSNL toll free number and they gave me a 2544999 no. and suggested me to enquire at this number.
After a lot of tries I got through, (I mean after many days). I was given another number 25466290, then the same story, I was given another number 25450366.
Finally a number 20127647 that of Mr. Anbu allagan (not sure of his spelling) This person is making me go around bushes, is he expecting bribe????
I was provided 20127202 that of Mr. Jabber- field engineer, he supposedly visited my location and informed me that feasibility is less, why? No idea…..(In spite of have a junction box fixed at my residence)
Then again I was provided 20127217 named Mr. Jadav, JE, junior Engineer, ….. !!!??!!! no idea, … whom I cannot get hold of.

I have been contacting Anbu several times and getting new numbers, [protected]…… no solution but only telephone directory.
I am in no man’s land now. Its almost 6 months…..

Could you let me know if you can help me on this, should I take back the deposit, wait for many more months, want next……

Your help is much appreciated.

BSNL — Delay more than 60 days for a new phone connection

I registered for a new land line phone & Broad band Internet connections on BSNL vide Req Ref: 81200132, AN:82206148 dated 27/03/08. As of now 60days are over. But still connection is not yet provided even after repeated follow up.

maine naye connection ke liye apply kiya hai, par muje koi response nahi mila hai please naya connection lena hai muje

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information