Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 9, 2025
Complaints 15968

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 673

A S Narasimhan
Nov 23, 2009

I had applied for disconnection of my broadband on[protected].My Landline number is 40919978

My request no is 290248. After some time, airtel Field Engineer called me saying he will come to my house to discoonect and collect the instrument.He never turned up.He did not even have the courtesy to inform me of his inability to come.Hence I filed a complaint regarding the same,The complaint number is 26678848 filed on 19-11-09.I was told that The complaint will be addressed by 21-11-09.As has been the custom of your complaint redressal,The field Engineer called me on 21-11-09 and said he will come to my house.He never turned up.This was despite me having informed him about my earlier experience.I would also like to inform u that as yet my problem has not been solved.I want to inform u that I am also a working person and I also have work to do.I do not like the irresponsible way of your Field Engineer's rendering of service.Also, I would like to know whether u are really interested in solving my request.
Please reply immediately.

Landline — delay in disconnection

I was using Airtel landline no. 4347549 (NOIDA). Since I was shifting my residence to Indrapuram, I requested Airtel to shift my phone. It was informed that it was not possible to give the same number. Therefore I requested this number to be disconnected and I have taken new connection at Indirapuram phone nos. 4564754 & 4564755. The request for disconnection was made on Jan 17, 2009. In Feb 2009, a representative from Airtel came to my office and collected the payment and confirmed that the phone is closed and thereis nothing outstanding. Later on I have recieved atleast 100 phones from Airtel asking me for balance payment and everytime I informed them that they should confirm disconnection of this phone. I dont think there is a problem in the system of communication in Airtel and it leads to continous botheration to the consumer.

Will anybody in Airtel take a remedial acction.

C V George
    Nov 23, 2009

I took a landline connection bearing number 2426885 along with a broadband service at my apartment in 5E Tranquil Towers, Kakkanad, Ernakulam.

The broadband service never functioned after the first month and this was brought to the notice of various officials by phone, email, fax etc. In the meantime, BSNL recovered the cost of the modem as well as monthly broad band charges of Rs 500 every month. Although I was paying these bills for more than an year, about 6 months back, I stopped paying the bills because there was no reason for me to pay for a service which was not provided to me.

Last month, based on a news item which appeared in a local newspaper, I sent a complaing to the Adalat. My demand was that the broadband should be disconnected and the money paid by me towards the modem and monthly broadband charges should be adjusted towards the future rentals of my landline. A week later, a lady called me from Kakkanad telephone exchange and informed me that their accounts dept was doing the needful and that my phone would be reconnected within a week.

As nothing happened for 20 days, yesterday I tried to reach a responsible official of BSNL over phone. Very cleverly, BSNL has not provided any contact details in their websites. Finally, I managed to get across to a senior BSNL official (I think it is one Mr Pillai) thru a number I got from the mapsofindia website. He wanted to know the name of the lady from Kakkanad exchange who spoke to me.When I told him that I did not know her name, he disconnected the phone. Although I tried his number repeatedly and it was ringing, he kept disconnecting the line. If he was employed by a private telecom company, he may have already lost his job. It is no wonder that BSNL employees are fighting privatisation tooth and nail. It is obvious that if privatisation happens, they will all lose their jobs.

Amarjit Pratapsing Chavan
      Nov 23, 2009

With ref. to above mentioned subject, I would like to bring to your notice the following fact.
      On 20/11/2009 (Friday) at 7:46 pm I recharged the top up worth Rs. 280 on my mobile [protected]. The top up was made by the retailer mobile No. [protected]. Immediately after I received the message with reference No. 20828359. But I did get no talk time. The retailer has promised me to regain my talk time. But until now I did not receive any talk time.
      The retailer has placed a complaint and received a docket No. 3438600.
      I would like to mention you that no remarkable action has been taken until now.

This negligence has caused me great inconvenience
      hopeful about proper response.
      I beleive that the Forum helps people get thier rights.

Please note that I was avail facility of Online Prepaid Mobile Recharge on dated 22/02/2010. The detail is as follow.But till date my mobile not recharged. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Transaction Details
      Account Number [protected]
      Transaction Date 22/02/2010
      Transaction Amount INR 110.00
      Transaction Type DR
      Transaction Description IB SM TXN.ID- tory[protected]
      Apply for the jobs collection officer/Document collection I am dushyant patil working for the ambica sons paymant collection offcer/fild all m p totel exprience 7years and kurap Engg work superviser exprience 1years city bank collcetion offcer in bhopal 1years mpmvvkcl offiec working 2years I have a location preference in. Jalgaon. Request you to consider me for post of Collection Officer./document collection
      Thanking you in anticipaion of positive response
      contact me [protected]
      Dushyant patil
      Apply For The jobs in jalgaon
      Re: collection officer/Document collec in jalgaon
      please contact me [protected]
      With ref. to above mentioned subject, I would like to bring to your notice the following fact.
      On 19/08/2010 (thursday) at around 7:30 pm I recharged the top up worth Rs. 274(net pack) on my mobile [protected]. The top up was made by the retailer mobile No. [protected]. but due to bad server he recharged my accout twice. but i did'nt got any benefit of extra validity..
      I would like to mention you that no remarkable action has been taken until now. plz take serious action..

This negligence has caused me great inconvenience
      hopeful about proper response.
      I Sanjay Ramesh Joshi, Living in Jalgaon City [Maharashtra] I have post paid mobile No. [protected]. Recently I was change my residence, and the same information advise to BSNL Jalgaon for change my address in my account. But till date no any changes are made from your side.

S.R. JOSHI

Sidney Antao
        from Panaji, Goa
        Nov 22, 2009

i want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my broadband usage details.
        please mail me my portal id & password.my phone no.[protected]
        i want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my broadband usage details.
        please mail me my portal id & password.
        my phone no. is[protected]
        i forgot my internet portal id i need it to check my net usage
        I want to know my portal id and password. when i call 1500 the line get cut within few seconds. can you tell me another way to get the portal id and password.
        I want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my broadband usage details.
        my phone no. is [protected]
        i want to know my portal id and password.So that i can know my broadband usage.Please mail me.My Phone number is[protected].My id [protected]@gmail.com
        i want to know my portal id so that i can check my usage plz mail me my portal id my phone number is[protected]
        i want to know my portal id and password.So that i can know my broadband usage.Please mail me.My Phone number is [protected].My [protected]@yahoo.com
        i want to know my portal id and password.So that i can know my broadband usage
        i want to know my portal id and password.So that i can know my broadband usage.MY PHONE NUMBER IS[protected]
        i lost my portal id only .ihave the password .how can i get my portal id so that i can veiw my broadband usage
        I want know my portal Id & password my Phone Number is[protected]
        please mail me my portal id & password. My phone no is[protected]
        i want know my portel id my phone no[protected]
        Can i get my portal ID and password to check my internet broadband usage
        I want to know my portal ID and password, so that I can check my usage of the data.
        My number is [protected]
        please tell my bsnl portal id and password so that i can check how much i have used, my contact no. is[protected]
        I want to know my bsnl broadband portal id and password. My phone number is[protected].
        i don't get my portal id and password. My phone no is[protected].i want to my portal id and password.

Portal Id and Password — want to know portal id and password

i want to know my portal id and password so i can view my broadband usage so please email me my portalid and password my number is[protected]
        i lost my bsnl portal id pls.send me my portal id
        i don't know my portal id is user name is portal id but through that also i can't acess it i want to know the usege details
        I want to knoe only that how I can i get my portal ID and Password.I have tried in every way bt all is west.Please help me.
        i forgot my portal id and password.please mail me.so that i can know about my broadband usage.
        i lost my portal ID & password . please send me my portal id & password.
        i need know my current internet usage.
        i want to know my bsnl portal id and password my bsnl landline number is 26850398..mail me the portal id and password to [protected]@gmail.com
        please mail me my portal id & password.my land number is [protected] form gollaprolu
        I would like to view my broadband usage. I have forgotten my username and password. I would like you to please let me know my username and password. My phone number is[protected].
        can any1 solve this problem??????????????

i also forget my protal id and pass???????
        please mail me my portal id & password

want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my broadband usage details.
        I want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my broadband usage details.
        I want to know my portal id and password . ples send me urgently .
        my phone no[protected]. phone line is onmy father's name.
        please mail me my portal id & password. My phone no is [protected]
        i request for my portal id and password,
        so that i can check my internet usage,
        i request kindly mail me my id and password.
        my number:[protected].
        my e-mail id:[protected]@yahoo.com
        please give me my portal id and password
        my o. is[protected]
        I am unable to checkout my useage of broadband as the www.bbservice.bsnl.in is not beeing opening in the net. Other website name which the bsnl office is given is also not opened even after trying for sever times from two months.
        How I know my portal id & password so that I can check my broadband usage details.

BSNL — send my portal-id and password

i did not receive my portal-is and password please send my portal-is and password to my email.
        Thanking u
        want to know my portal id & password
        my no is[protected] i want my new portal id because i miss my portal id
        please mail my bsnl portal id, as i lost it, i need to see the usage details. my landline no is[protected]
        I want to know my Portal ID and Password so that I can check my broadband usage details. please mail the same on my E-Mail address .
        want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my usage details.
        i want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my usage details.
        i forgot my internet portal id i need it to check my net usage
        sir i want to know my potal id..and password my id is [protected]
        please mail me or contact me quickly my portal id & password.My Phone no. is[protected], please
        i did no get my portal id and pass please help me even my password mail me the details...
        i want to know how to find my portal id & password. otherwise please send my id&password to my mail
        i want to know about myd portal id and password
        and also user id and password please
        hello sir,
        I am using bsnl broadband and i am unable to know my broadband usage because o[censored]serid
        and password. so please help me to send the new userid and password to know this.
        ph no:[protected]
        sent my portal id to [protected]
        i want to know my portal id and password.. my ph no is[protected].. please send my portal id to my mail
        hello i want to know my portal id and passward to knowing my usage detail so please send as early as possible ...MY PHONE NO IS[protected]...thanks
        i want to know my portal id and password
        i want to know my portal id & password.please send me this id and password to email.
        my phone no. is[protected].
        i want to know my Portal ID and password. please email me the details. my landline number is[protected] and i have broadband combo plan.
        i forgot my portal password../please mail me
        I have forgot my portal adress and password...please would you help me out...my no is [protected]...
        WANT TO KNOW MY PORTAL ID & PASSWORD MY NO IS [protected]
        want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my broadband usage details.
        i want to know my portal id and password please mail both the above mentioned
        i want to know my id and password send me an email...my telephone no. is[protected]
        i want to know my portal id & password so that I can check my broadband usage details and also duplicate bills from June-2009 to till to date.
        i am really sorry that email ids password that i sent before has been forgotten so coul u please send me my bsnl id and password so that i can know my usage. my telephone no is [protected]
        I have wireless broadband connection. I forgote my user id and password and also forget my bsnl mail id and password.
        my information as under

name bhikhalal v thummar
        my landline number[protected]
        place Gandhinagar Gujarat State
        email: [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@gmail.com

i have purchase dell new one laptop so i want to connect it with my broadband wireless connection.
        kindly send my portal id.my phone no is[protected].my mobile is [protected].
        i want to know my portal id and password. please help me. my number[protected]
        Please send me my portail id and password, i lost them. phone no[protected]
        need to chech broadband usage.
        Please mail me My portal id my phone number is[protected].I already have my password, just wanted to check the broadband usage, that's why i want the portal id.
        Can i get my portal ID and password to check my internet broadband usage
        my phone number is[protected]
        pleas mail me my portal id and password soon.
        i need it to check my broadband usage details.
        I forgoten my broadband portal ID & Password. my telephone No : - [protected] Please mail as are as soon.

BSNL — Want to know my portal ID & PASSWORD

Sir,I forget my portal ID & PASSWORD.So that i can't check my broadband usage details.please mail my portal ID & PASSWORD to the given e-mail address.
        i know my portal id an password but when i go for check the broadband usage, then i put the exact id and password but it shows that its a wrong id and password. i cant know my broadband usage. pls help me soon.
        thank u
        my ph no is: 26716252
        i forgotten my portal id and password...please tell how to find it..
        i forgot my bsnl portal id and password, how can i know it to check my net usagem my ph no is[protected]
        can any 1 tell me my portal id and pass?????????????????????
        i want to know my password and portal id of broadband.
        please mail me my password and portal id.MY phone no is [protected].
        i want 2 know wat is my portal id & pass...my phone no: is [protected]...plz send me msg quickly.
        i want to know my portal id and password so that i can check my braodband usage details.Please send me my portal id and password.My phone number is [protected]
        286 Comments

Latabai Sureshlal Bhandari
          from Basi, Punjab
          Nov 22, 2009

Dear Sir/ Madam,
          I had purchased a top up recharge voucher of amount Rs 221 from BSNL counter bearing serial no [protected] for my above prepaid mobile no on 19 Nov 2009 & recharged it on same day, but still today I had not received balance on my mobile no. on next day I had complaint it on your customer service center at (Targhar Exchange)Ahmendnagar to Mrs. Phaltane( Mobile Section) and she had checked the problem and assured me that problem will bee solved very soon. Also the compliant is booked at customer service center bearing complaint no 3436794. Today nearly 2-3 day had being passed but still the problem is not solved. This is the very third class service we are receiving from BSNL. Kindly take it in consideration and do the needful. Thanking you.

bsnl-cell recharge vouchar — recharge vouchar not recharge

Mob. No.[protected]
          Recharge vouchar no.[protected], recharge on 10.01.2008,but it is fail to rechargre.I call to customer care services 19 times, bur they gave different-different answers.
          BSNL recharge vouchar fail to to mobole phone, I lost Rs.50000/-
          to Rs.60000/- commission.I wesn out of station on 13.01.08
          I purcchase another recharge vouchar and recharge my phone.

It is very poor service, not answering properly and guide well.
          because i lost my Rs.50000/- to 60000/-

Bhakti Pandhara
          This is not a new problem with BSNL,
          I tried rechargin with 1200 coupon in dec, 2004(chennai circle). It never recharged. My then no.[protected], mailed to a higher offical in the telecom ministery, me passed me on to a chennai offical but it resulted in a total time and money waste. i waste extra 300rs going to the bsnl office up and down.
          I gave up hope of getting my hard earned money back.
          similar kind of service inffeciences from bsnl led my father to give up bsnl connection.
          thank god we are a bsnl free family, : )

BSNL — Recharge coupen

I bought a recharge coupen of Rs 112/- on 25/04/09 and its not recharging.I complained to customer care more than 10 times, simply they are escaping from the call and it is not working till now.The worst response with them.

BSNL — REGARDING PREPAID MOBILE RECHARGE

SIR/MAM
          I HAVE MADE A PAYMENT ON 21/10/09 BUT NEITHER IT GOT RECHARGED NOR ANY MESSAGE.
          PAYMENT DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Consumer Details [protected]

Payment Id [protected]
          Amount (Rs) INR 56.00
          Date of Payment 21/10/2009
          Debit Account [protected]
          Payment Status Success
          Payment Remarks 1004

WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE

PRABIT

BSNL — recharge of mobile voucher

my mobile no [protected] i am recharge voucher of 280 /- rs mobile recharge on 6/12/2009 at 11.00 a.m. but recharge is not sussfuly i have given written compliant bsnl office PARBHANI (mah.) but not responding to me.
          I had purchased a SMS booster Power booster card of amount Rs 33 from BSNL counter bearing serial no[protected] for my prepaid mobile no [protected] on 11Feb 2010 & recharged it on same day, but still today sms is charged Re. 1 /- .Kindly take it in consideration and do the needful. Thanking you.
          S.Ajithkumar

BSNL — problem in charging by coupan

sir i used recharged coupan for my mobile no. +[protected] from jaipur,actually my number from upwest, when i enterd verification code ,then there is error message, this facility is not available for your mobile. can we not recharge our mobile from other city (roaming area),please help me i am waiting.
          Dear sir/Madam.
          i had purchased a top up card of amount Rs.55 from BSNL counter recharge Dealer in, serial no:[protected], in that recharge coupon silver coated number is not clear, kindly help me to get recharge using the serial number[protected].
          R.vignesh.
          i had purchased a top up card of amount Rs.60 from BSNL counter recharge Dealer in, serial no:[protected], in that recharge coupon silver coated number is not clear, kindly help me to get recharge using the serial number[protected].send it by mail id janetm.[protected]@gmail.com
          janet
          i had purchased a top up card of amount rs.110 from bsnl recharge delar and serial no is[protected].for this recharge coupon sliver coated number is not clear.i am kindly requesting to get recharge with the serial no which was given and send to my mail please. my mail id was jhansi.[protected]@gmail.com. thanking you
          10 Comments

vinay shrikrishna rajpathak
            Nov 22, 2009

my bsnl,pune landline no. is 24470953, and the instrument is bought from bsnl. nowdays it has become noisy, wires get detached frequently and coversation becomes difficult. requests for repairing/replacement of the instrument are not attended and bsnl employee who came for the same has suggested us to buy new instrument..
            my bsnl, pune landline no. is 27372918, and the instrument is bought from bsnl. nowdays it has become noisy, wires get detached frequently and coversation becomes difficult. requests for repairing/replacement of the instrument are not attended

BSNL PUNE — Instrument not working

My landline no. is[protected] & instrument is not working properly for last four months(connection not possible so many times,also there is lot of noise).BSNL person promised to replace the instrument as it is not repairable,but till date no action from BSNL,Pune

RAJINDER27
              Nov 22, 2009

I am a subscriber of prepaid BSNL connectio no. [protected]. as per BSNL tariff SMS are charged @10 paise per SMS. But due to reasons best knownt to BSNL aRe 1/- per SMS is being Charged since 10 days. Despite of so many request and complaints to cusstomer care nothin is fruitful. My complaint no.is K[protected]. I am surprised to note that Customer care service of BSNL is too poor that no body is attending the service for ahour and hour , if attended no sollution and proper reply is with them.
              I am a subscriber of prepaid BSNL connectio no. [protected]. as per BSNL tariff SMS are charged @10 paise per SMS. But due to reasons best knownt to BSNL aRe 1/- per SMS is being Charged since 10 days. Despite of so many request and complaints to cusstomer care nothin is fruitful. My complaint no.is K[protected]. I am surprised to note that Customer care service of BSNL is too poor that no body is attending the service for ahour and hour, if attended no sollution and proper reply is with them

BSNL Punjab — always network busy

i have a mobile no [protected] ... this no is belong to BSNL (punjab).. when i m making a call ..it show network busy.. approx 100 times ....... what can i do.............. do the need ful

skgarg70g
                Nov 22, 2009

Disturbing Advertiseing Massages
                Sir, My prepaid cellone no. is +91-[protected].. everyday there is about 4-5 advertisement massages which is nuasance and without taking my concent..such as sending no. BP-5303,BP-55888.BP59595, BP-53030, Bp-58888. It charges every month Rs. 20 for which I never gave conscent. The desubscribing process is so tedious that it is not easy to desubscribe. I tried but could not do it. it is open fraud to the customers. The yes or no option be kept easy for the customers wether or not to subscribe different paid services.

SUNIL KUMAR GARG
                6B/Type-4, Sector-5A
                BHEL, Haridwar-249403

BSNL PrePaid Cellone — Disturbing Advertiseing Massages

Sir, My prepaid cellone no. is +91-[protected].. everyday there is about 4-5 advertisement massages which is nuasance and without taking my concent..such as sending no. BP-5303,BP-55888.BP59595, BP-53030, BP-Muft,Bp-58888,12630019, 12630033.
                12630033. charges every month Rs. 19 for radio which i never gave conscent. The desubscribing process is so tedious that it is not easy to desubscribe. I lost rs. 30 but culd not do it. it is open fraud to the customers. The yes or no option be kept easy for the customers wether or not to subscribe different paid services.
                Dr. SAM Meesum
                121, Noorulah Road, Allahabad.-211003
                Do not sent messages on my mobile no [protected].This is a nuisence.
                This forum seems to be bogus because I have lodged the above complaint a month before but the problem is still there. There also seems to be a strong nexux between BSNL and the advertising companies. Such toothless forums should not exhist.

BSNL — BSNL Unnecessory money deduction theft from pre-paid cellOne

Sir, My prepaid cellone no. is +91-[protected].. i am everyday receiving about 4-5 advertisement massages which is nuasance and without taking my concent..such as sending no. BP-5303,BP-55888.BP59595, BP-53030, Bp-58888.it is making more prob.
                my mobile ringing unnecessary in meting.

dear sir ,plz kindly request you,
                plz deactivate these sms in my mobile no.

regd & thanks,
                umesh upadhyay

BSNL — thefting money

hai
                my name is Nitin Shukla
                My mobile no. is +[protected]. Kindly unsubscribe all services of indiatimes 58888 from my mobile & stop deduction of 30Rs/month
                I have similar complaints.

i just a got a message from BP[protected] while typing this message :x
                sir give number 5888888 earn money sms work
                sir my mobile number is [protected] is par earn money system add karna hai kisi ka bhi sms aane par balance badna chaiyen sms no 588888
                please stop un wanted sms on my mobile no [protected] .

only START sms service of sbbj bank only.

unique house
                dhaker mohalla
                senthi chittorgarh

B S N L — Money Theft from prepaid account

This is to write that my cell no.[protected] has balance amount of Rs 26.68 (approx) at the 01.06.11 at 02:00 pm but when we check at 07:30 pm the amount showing Rs 07.67. We call several time to BSNL CCA Different attendant response with different suggestion.Every Person saying differences . No Exact this is happening when we call differently but no one launch my complaint .
                Now a Question arise that what we do in this condition.

Thanking U

Anjani Kumar Dwivedi
                bsnl Chor Hai
                11 Comments

P A Narsingam
                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Nov 22, 2009

since one month or so i am trying to register myself for on line access on selfcare.sdc.
                  This site is still inactive in the active zone. I don't know why they always want an update to their system, and the update is always as bad as anything than the previous structure. Like, if you see the billing procedure they changed recently, is worst than the newspaper bills (of course I am talking about the simple things) due to which they didn't issued the bills for almost two months. And now they interpreted the web-design of data.bsnl.which now seems to be a profile-portfolio website. What a crap they did it to the well-functioning site for northern zone. Again, I don't know why they don't have an open recruitment system so that new people could change the "Fashion" of their nasty work. Whatever! The site is not working.
                  when i tried register online complaint it says that the portal is down and not available.

M.R.M.Prasad
                    Nov 22, 2009

We are facing a problem in our lanline connection.
                    there is a lot of disturbence in the line, we are unable to hear the voice clearly
                    and even sometimes the phone is geting dead and also rectifyng by itself.
                    Please consider our complaint and take the action

My phone num:[protected]

BSNL — Non hearing of complaint

I am Vipul Anand Singh, I am using your (BSNL Landline) number[protected]lajpat nagar, sahibabad, ghaziabad) for the last 4 to 5 years and I am also using your broadband connection for the last 2 years.
                    My internet connection is not working for last one month continously, despite all the complaints i had made to the BSNL office (rajendra nagar) directly by myself 3 to 4 times, infact I stayed for 2 hours at the BSNL office to get my problem solved, but from JE (a young person) to any other man except Lineman (only person who was ready to work) all are giving excuses for not solving the problem. They were busy in attending or calling their loved ones.

I really dont know what to do now as i am really frustrated now. My internet was not working for previous half month also.

Tell me if this is not really possible for you all people to solve a consumer problem, it will be more beneficial for me, because then i will look for some other service provider.

--
                    VIPUL ANAND SINGH
                    B-195, Lajpat Nagar, Sahibabad, Gaziabad, UP- 201005
                    my phone is not working properly. Please take immediate action...

my phone no:[protected]

gireesh
                      Nov 21, 2009

read the matter from the bottom of this complaint

reply which i send to the mail which i got from agm op cmts

the reply which i got from u is quiet funny, in my compliant i've clearly mentioned that i've activated the gprs on my no., as i've the previous experience with bsnl on other cases i personnaly went to the customer care centre at upplam rd and the activation job has been completed through ur customer care people, on the first day itsel[censored]r guys who were on the desk has clearly told me that this plan is not going to work out as many has made complaint on this, still i had a little bit hope and proceeded with the plan, as in ur reply u r mentioning that gprs is not activated then were the 230 rupees has gone from my account have u gone through this matter, before giving the complaint to u i've spoken to one o[censored]r officer mr paulson on [protected] at mobile services what this gentlemen has told to me was gprs is activated on my no. and on his instruction for verification i went to pgmt office met one mr vinu on the 6th floor he has gone through the whole procedure at last he also left me on the road. after complaing to u i had thrown the case out from my mind, when i got the reply from u making mockery of me, so i thought to inform u the every aspect of the case, and about the efficency o[censored]r staff. i dont know what is u in bsnl, but before sending these type of reply to a suscriber just go through the case and reply, and i[censored] r not in a position to reply give the case to the guy who can handle it,

Unlimited GPRS using Special Tariff Voucher 230 can be availed by the existing GPRS customers for one month unlimited GPRS. The mobile number [protected] does not have GPRS facility. So you should first activate GPRS by sending GPRSPRE to 53733 as SMS. After getting confirmation SMS on activation of GPRS, you must sent ur handset make and model number to 58354 for the configuration settings. Eg: Nokia N70. After receiving and saving the Configuration settings for GPRS, you can start browsing the internet.

Thank you for being with BSNL.

AGM OP CMTS,
                      MS, BSNL,
                      Kerala.

On 11/10/09, kuttoos gireesh <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
                      mob no-[protected]
                      GIREESH, TC-12/1503/1, THEERTHAM KUNNUKUZHI,VANCHIYOOR PO TRIVANDRUM

this is in regard of the msg i've received on my prepaid mobile no-[protected] from bsnl, saying u 've started the new gprs 230 unlimited plan for the prepaid customer, as per that i've taken the steps to activate the facility on my cell, as per the instruction i've send the sms and i've receives the settings for installation and Rs 230 has got cut from my account, after installing the setting ie on 09 nov morning, i just made a query with the call centre no [protected], the reply which i got from the desk was it will take 24hrs time to activate in certain cell models, whn i contacted the csc at uppalam rd their reply is quiet different from the earlier one, it will take few more days to get it activated as your server is not updated for the new plan, if it so i want a reply from u why bsnl has sent the sms to the customers once u are not ready to take the task, if this is the thing u can do me favour u can deactivate my gprs activation, and credit the 230 amt back into my account.
                      My bsnl got gprs activation for long period of time. But now gprs activation to my no is completely cut. I don't know y.

shefeek.i
                        from Kayankulam, Kerala
                        Nov 21, 2009

the service not resumed the bill payed.
                        i am using BSNL phone from 8 to 9 years
                        n i am using broadband near about 9 month
                        i am facng problem of dsl discontinuty... my DSL is never ever constant n i am complaing for it from 7 to 8 months ago...
                        but there is no satisfaction from many days, ,
                        i complain bsnl office by calling them n visiting office personlly but there is no use..
                        i always use to complain n i m always in contact of them
                        stil they use to give me same reason always " we will do your work soon"
                        please help
                        n sir hopeing from you after in forming you you wil satisfy me..

thanks a lot

bsnl is best network but the service is runnied it completely ...

Ganesh Kumar
                          from Jangaon, Telangana
                          Nov 20, 2009

I bought a BSNL EVDO card on 20.11.2009. The speed seems to be only about 200 kbps though they say that the speed can be upto 2.4 mbps.
                          This speed of 200 kbps is too low and the price is 650RS/month which is too high for this speed.
                          I request BSNL to take steps to improve the speed of EVDO cards.
                          BSNL EVDO card internet speed very very very slow than others. But its tariff is very high. Then I asked BSNL customer not to take this plan.
                          i bought bsnl Evdo data card dec' 2009 at the time they say the speed is 2.0mbps. but from the date of purchase i didn't the speed. only i got the speed 8-20kbps and monthly charges is too high for the speed.
                          monthly charges is Rs:750+tax=Rs: 827 they collecting but no bothering about the speed of the Evdo data card .

BSNL EVDO Data Card — POOR SPEED

I am using bsnl evido data card last 3 months but now i get poor net speed about 30-50 kbps i have compent many times to my local bsnl office but they didnt gave me good response .please make my net speed better unless i will go to the consumer forum.

Kamal Kishore Agrawal
                            Nov 20, 2009

My Bsnl Landline[protected]. CONSUMER NO:=[protected]
                            Raigarh,Chhattisgarh

I was facing contant problems like no DIAL TONE, DEAD PHONE, NO LINK,NETWORK BUSY.

So i had decided of dropping my connection and filled an application also for disconnection on 22 OCTOBER with all the formalities done.
                            but they are not disconnecting my number and the monthly rental charges are still going on and i m getting the bills till now.
                            I had also withdrawn Plan 151 on 1st october,but it is also included on my October bill.

The person there are not ready to talk properly and everytime they talk of false promises
                            This is v.poor services n shameful

Kindle help me as soon as possible
                            my telephone no. in[protected]. phone is not working. please look into the matter
                            my telephone no. in[protected]. phone is not working. please look into the matter. already complaint online no. is [protected] dated 11.09.2010. still not attended by dept. side.
                            My bsnl landline number[protected] is dead since last 5 months...I have also given written complaints to ambikapur office but there is no response...please look into the matter...

Anshul verma
                            ambikapur
                            My T P NO.[protected] outgoing calls blocked even after payments as per following details
                            Recipt no.[protected]
                            Transaction no TX[protected]
                            Bill no [protected]
                            Unique ID [protected]

Sanjeev Singh
                              Nov 19, 2009

I am using BSNL EVDO service since April 2009. Initially the service was ok, but now after the launch of reliance Netconnect Plus the speeds have slashes dramatically. I visited the Model colony exchange many times they changed my device also but no change in speeds. Now when I am talking to them they are saying surrender your connection if you are not satisfied.

Should I expect such type of response from a company like BSNL?

I am very much sure these guys will not relax unless they convert BSNL into a sick company.

BSNL EVDO — Poor Service

I hv purcase an EV DO Data card from 2months ago I am having too much probleum with this device at the start of the day I hv taken it they ar :-

1> Whenever I connect to the Internet the service is too bad specially in the Day Time
                              2>Everytime When I try to connect to the internet in Day Time The signal is not there
                              3>In night after 7 when I am connected also the speed is like I am using an Dial-Up Connection even bad from Dial-Up
                              Before this I am Using AIR TEL Dial-up connection through my phone not a single day I hv to faced any kind of probleum in that.

I s this Broadband Service that when consumrer need to connect on net for a minute or two everytime theyneed 10 to 15 min even sometime for hour to wait to connect wow. Now the probleum is that nobody in BSNL is helping me . They saided when the load is too much u hv to face this probleum . No I want to ask u that a person is giving u 600+permonth for an unlimited brodband service means 24/7 & yr ar giving him only at night & that also like an Dial UP In even in night also maximum time I hv to face its bad signal probleum . Now In Last I hv to request u to pls solve my probleum otherwise I am going to threw this divice into the BSNL office because nobody is helping me I am having a too much loss of time because of this bad broadband service .

I hope u will understand me & take this email seriously.
                              i bought a evdo card in rk nagar tel.exchange but the card is not working due to coverage problem because the card is working in exchange many time i complaint to mr.anbu rk nagar telephone exchange no responce

Sandip Das
                                from Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh
                                Nov 19, 2009

Divisional Engineer (2471 exchange, Kolkata)

I have applied for shifting of my telephone no.2471 0661 from 12 D/18, Naktala Lane, Kolkata 700047 to premises no. 10P, D.P.P. Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata 700047 almost a week back. I have carried the telephone instrument myself but did not carry the connection box since it was broken. In the circumstances I request you to immediately give the connection at my new address and supply a connection box for which I shall pay the necessary charges if required. You're immediate action is solicited.

Thank You,
                                Yours Faithfully
                                Sandip Das

BSNL Telephone — shifting of telephone

Government of Gujarat had issued an order No. GATAP/2008/594/H dated 5-6-2008 for shifting of my telephone no. 23220776 to mynew address at Plot No.1303/1, Sector 4-C, Gandhinagar. Till date the shifting has not been carried out.

Tahnks

Mohammed Khaja
                                  Nov 19, 2009

Good Day,

My family gets a number of blank calls from number [protected] and [protected] ever now and than it disturbs us a lot. when any ladies from my home picks up the phone he harass us by speaking dirty words and so. This is carried our from almost 5 months we are fed up with it. Please help us to stop this calls.

Khaja
                                  MY LANDLINE NUMBER[protected]
                                  PLS GIVE ME INCOMING & OUTGOING CALL DETAIL IN 26/02/2011 9:00 AM TO 06:00 pm

BSNL — blank calls on my landline

sir, i got lot of calls on my landline. they are all blank calls. its very disturbing for my family. at the same time my cliff service is not working.so please give me the numbers of those blank calls and help me.my number is[protected]. pls sir. but hte people of exchange said that they dont have such details

Ganesh Gokhale
                                    Nov 19, 2009

I am user of BSNL Pune land line for more than 20 yrs. MyTel No is 25670565.
                                    For past 6 months we are not getting telephone bills either thru post or BSNL. My tel no falls under Model colony exchange. When inquired with exchange it was given to under stand that responsibility of the distribution of bills has been given to the linemen of the area. when contacted linemen on the no provided by Model Colony exchange they tell us that they do not have bills, it will come thru post. When contacted post office they informed us that there is dispute between BSNL & Post dept. over delivery charges of the bills & there fore P&T dept no more delivering bills.
                                    Whole Deccan Gymkhana Area bill distribution is in mess & I have been paying bill by personally going to exchange, collecting duplicate bill ( Which does not have details) & paying at Model colony cash counter.
                                    Nobody from BSNL Model colony could reply to this lapse & ineffiency on their part of work for which government pays them handsome salaryes. Replies from Linemen are always arrogent.
                                    Can any body help the BSNL, Pune customers in getting bills on time?????
                                    Thank You,
                                    Ganesh Gokhale,
                                    Pune- 411004
                                    (M.S.)

BSNL, Pune — Telephone is dead

My telephone number is dead since last 2 months. Telephone number is[protected]. This is happening frequently in last one year. We are getting Telephone bill even telephone is dead. Please set it right immediately.-
                                    I am the Customer of BSNL Cellone Postpaid mobile services from last three years & my mobile no is [protected]. Sir I have already paid the bill by 27 March 10. in Ghodnadi Shirur Branch & still my mobile is not activited so I am very sorry for your worst & third class service given to me by BSNL I also no that nothing will happen to you only badwords will affect you.

Tomorrow Iam sending letter to Delhi office with my paid bill photocopy.

Ashok Jadhav
                                    Pune.
                                    Dear sir. I am the parish priest of St.Joseph Church Ghorpuri. We have not been receiving telephone bills Last month our line was cut again today we had telephone message meaning to say that our line will be cut. Tel.no 26840087. If we do not get the bills how are we to pay the bills. Please clearify with the post office why our bills are not delivered. I had earlier complained to the GPO. But to no avail.
                                    Will the billing agency help us in delivering the bills in time. We do not delay the payment, we are not aware when the bill is generated and no delivery from the post office. Fr. Mariano D'Silva.
                                    Parish Priest.customer Id. [protected]. Account number.[protected]. Please help us to be responsible Citizens of Pune.
                                    I live in the Deccan Gymkhana area and even we are facing the same problem...We have not received any bill since september 2012..and noone in the office cares to take any action..last week we received a message on our bsnl mobile number asking us to pay the bills for the past 6 months within 10 days..how can they expect the customers to pay such a huge amount on such a short notice..we are thinking of approaching the consumer court if they do not fix this problem soon

routu ravi
                                      from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Nov 18, 2009

Sir i am Routu Ravi new subscriber in Broadband Telephone No.[protected] in connection with 21oct09 but first bill is Rs.289/- in my address, but employees use broadband 20% Discount in bill. today 18 Nov 09 one certificate submitted (proof of employee) to JE, Tekkali. JE Tekkali this certificate is not valid ur pay certificate produce. i am suffering and leave continue 3months above but not produce pay certificate. The JE, TEkkali talk to mysel[censored]r suspended or any case with u
                                      what is the problem sir JE Tekkali. i am joining as Mandal Revenue Inspector, Kotabommali please considered this complaint. i know english sir only telugu but any wrong words please consideration.
                                      i am very very feel sir. this information is correct sir not joke (one person is witness sir)
                                      I am from gurgaon haryana. The govt employees behave like they are king and we are living in their wisdom. I am using BSNL broadband unlimited plan, but due to bad facility many of the days the lines remains dead.
                                      The main line is totally lying on road and i have made complain many times. but no one cares.
                                      they are just passing their life and waiting for pension.

So why the small countries like JAPAN and Korea are 100 times bigger then us financially.
                                      DO it man, only we can grow up this nation, if you wait for govt help definately you will get it in next birth.

Prem Sharma.

akhilesh
                                        Nov 18, 2009

MY MOBILE NO:[protected] , I AM FACING DAILY SMS AND CALLS ABOUT ADVT.OF PRODUCT BY DEFAULT I HAVE ALSO PAID ENOUGH MONY.

NOW I WANT TO THIS TYPE OF ADVT.CALLS AND SMS

AWATING FOR YOUR EARLY RESPONSE

THANKING YOU,

A.K.MISHRA
                                        My bsnl mobjle number is [protected] with Excelgeneral plan, Now i request you to please stop sending advertisement sms to my mobile and also i sent several sms and made several call to customer care, they did not stop the trailler tune, so kindly stop that traile tune from my mobile or deactivate the same.

thanking you sir,

By
                                        rs pandian