[Resolved]  BSNL Chennai — Billing Issue

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi sir,

I bought a broadband connection from BSNL and after 02 years I requested for a plan change. BSNL customer care told me to surrender the Modem and get an acknowledgement which I did. After that still they bill me for the Modem which I no longer have. I contacted the customer care they told me speak to the JTO, he then informed me to speak to billing department at Guindy, they then told me that the JTO has to update is system regarding the Handover of the modem. Then I called the JTO of Kovilampakkam on the 23rd April 2012 he informed that he has other work to do, so he will not be able to update. (Indian Management) and wanted to me to visit the Guindy office to do it. I am running up and down for the past 03 months to gets this done.

Can we get this word customer care removed from BSNL because it does not suit them, it should be Staff support.

Please get this fixed for me.

BSNL — Billing Issue from BSNL

Every time we are suffering and being harrased by visiting the officer almost 5 to 10 times in every month with a fake promise to get the solution on priority, and from the 20th October the connection is not in use and this can report can be taken from BSNL bills itself but the bill is generated every month that is with wrong amount. It is often that everytime we call them on phone, and then numrous visits. The contacting officers to whom we were in touch are given below with thier mobile numbers, today too we ask them for a repair on phone and again the promised to solve the issue. What we want is the solution and to withdraw the connection and wish to get our money paid extra and security etc.

my landline no [protected]. i am using this for the past 5 years paying the bills intime. For the past three months my payment of bills not accounted and i recieve bills as if i have not made pay ment I have made my last payment of Rs 551 on07 5 2012 account no [protected] cash user: b[protected]. previous payment was made on 24 3 2012/kindly look into this an send me correct bill so that i can continue
My landline No [protected]. I am Started paying my bill payment through on line. I got receipt for the same. Portal Transaction No.TX[protected], Bill No.[protected] A/C No.[protected], Bank Transaction No.50506702, Amount Rs.870/- paid on 27/08/2012. As per the information to the customer I am eligible for 3% discount. But in this month bill no discount shown. Now I request you to fix the problem and get me the discount.
My landline no. [protected]. I am using this for the last 6 years and presently with BB Home combo ULD 900. I am paying bills through Indian Bank, Villivakkam branch, before the due dates so far. To my surprise a late fee amount is charged for the bills dated, 6/5/12, 6/6/12, 6/8/12 and in 6/11/12. In addition to this a previous balance of Rs. 791.00 is also billed. I paid all the above bills on 25th of the concerned months, well before the due dates. kindly look into it and make arrangements for the refund of the late fee amounts charged totalling to Rs.63.80.

R. Sridharan, A/c no. [protected], Customer ID[protected]
Name: C.Ambujakshan Nair, Telephone No:[protected], Account No: [protected]
paid on:[protected] at Anupuram post office.

I not recieved the telephone bill for october 2012. I collected duplicate bill from Bsnl office, Anupuram and the amount paid on[protected]Account No: [protected]) and the receipt is with me. I got a phone message that I not paid the amount and my connection is going to cut. Kindly do the needfull.
I am the retired BSNL executive and I am having the phone in this special category with 500 free calls per month with
the concession rate of the Broadband. Every month I will be getting the bill for Rs.221 only for my phone 24867567.
But this month I got it for 742 and all the calls have been charged. This is not the combo plan.
Account No. [protected]. The staff at the KK Nagar exchange is not able to answer it. Hence the bill to be revised pl.
P.S.Rajagopalan.
We are from Puzhuthivakkam area and our landline No. is[protected] & we avail broad band services too, through BSNL Account No. [protected].
There had been drainage laying process in our area for the past month and our landline & internet connections had been disconnected due to that.
Several complaints had been registered through the landline no–[protected], and got the services resumed (both landline and broadband) from yesterday 12th of February.
When there were no calls made and no internet usage, a bill was generated for Rs. 1098/- .
It was really a shock to see the bill were nothing has been used.

Request you to please take this issue seriously and revert back with the favourable reply as early as possible.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information