Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  BSNL Chennai — FRAUD HAPPEND IN MY CARD

The ICICI Credit Card Manager

Subject: Regarding fraudulent transactions on my card. (

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am holding ICICI Visa Card [protected] in 2008. I have not used this card either online or at any swipe machine or in any ATM. The card was safe in a locker. Nobody else has access to the card. I have never used this card for any internet transaction till date. I have never provided card details to anyone on phone or internet. Thus there are no chances of getting the card details such as card number, CVV number, and expiry date etc.
On 26/12/2007 I got SMS alert for following transaction
Transaction 1: of Rs 3324-00 on 13/12/2007
We came to know for more transactions when we reported the matter to Customer care.
Last month statement only irealized about the fraud.
26/01/2008---ICVBP-bSNL Chennai Mumbai ---Rs...832.00

None of the above transactions were done by me or authorized by me.

I called up the CUSTOMER CARE as soon as I realized about the fraud and requested for blocking of the card.

I called up call center to track that person right away but it was not done by your department. If this would have been, the IP address of the computer where all the transactions were attempted from could have been obtained. And this could have helped in getting the unauthorized user caught.

This has resulted an unnecessary trouble & metal stress to me.
I would like you to take necessary steps to investigate the matter & credit my account with immededite effect.

Yours truly,

T.MANIVANNAN.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  37 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

To,
The ICICI Credit Card Manager
Subject: Regarding fraudulent transactions on my card. (Service Request Number: 51671054dt 11-1-08)
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am holding ICICI Amex Card[protected] in 2006. I have not used this card either online or at any swipe machine or in any ATM. The card was safe in a locker. Nobody else has access to the card. I have never used this card for any internet transaction till date. I have never provided card details to anyone on phone or internet. Thus there are no chances of getting the card details such as card number, CVV number, and expiry date etc.
On 8 -1-08 I got SMS alert for following transaction
Transaction 1: of Rs 48048-00 on 8/1/2008
We came to know for more transactions when we reported the matter to Customer care.
Transaction 2: Rs 956.00 on 8-1-08 ………NO SMS
Transaction 3: Rs 449.00 on 8-1-08 ………NO SMS
None of the above transactions were done by me or authorized by me.
I called up the CUSTOMER CARE as soon as I realized about the fraud and requested for blocking of the card.
I called up call center to track that person right away but it was not done by your department. If this would have been, the IP address of the computer where all the transactions were attempted from could have been obtained. And this could have helped in getting the unauthorized user caught.
As we have to report the matter to POLICE & MEDIA, we request you investigate & provide me the establishment from where debit transaction has originated.
I was going thru the ICICI bank eseva – epayment website ,I am surprised to know that a similar complaint has been filed by the card holder of xxxx xxxx xxxx 8002, which has a numerical connection to the last four digits of my card .This is not a coincidence .
This clearly shows that the some data from your credit card department has been shared with unauthorized persons. This is a serious lapse on your behalf.
This has resulted an unnecessary trouble & metal stress to me.
I would like you to take necessary steps to investigate the matter & credit my account with immededite effect.

Yours truly,

SUKHJINDER SINGH
Hi,
Similar incident has happened with me and even I hold a Amex credit card. Similar message saying there was an e-seva payment was sent to me and now I am being charged for the transaction which I have never done. Someone should kindly take some action on this. This is really harassing.
-Sonali
`



Subject:
Notice to BSNL-Chennai for abuse billing and for disconnection.

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am using BSNL with Broadband – Home 500(from September 07) for the last 1.5 year and have paid the bill on time as I believed BSNL does correct and genuine billing. In general I used to pay RS 850 to 1000 per month. But Dec’07 was billed around RS3000 and I have checked the dataone.in site for my traffic usage. There they have not changed to Home-500 and the meter reading is computed to Home-250 Plan. So the computation is missed the night unlimited surfing (002-008 hrs) traffic exclusion which is more than 3GB(3096MB). I don’t know whether I have the rights to assign the task to BSNL staff to make the plan change every where applicable other than giving plan change request to BSNL office. Its too weird, the billing is charged for home-500 Plan from Sep’07 and the data usage still computed as Home-250 Plan.


Sir, I have given too many complaints both in verbal, written statement and got tired of making correction. For your information, I have already sent a notice to GM(BSNL), Nungambakkam, Guindy and DE(Broadband)-Nungambakkam and my Account officer, Guindy and couldn’t get any response. So I am sending this letter as a request for disconnection of my phone number[protected] and remove me from BSNL customer.

I can not pay the wrong amount which is not relevant for me. Please consider this application for bill correction and surrender form for my Telephone connection details given. If I not get further response from BSNL and the Dec’07 bill, if corrected (approx 1000 RS) is adjusted from my advance I have paid for my connection and my surrender form is accepted by BSNL.


Details:
Name : K. Balamurugan
Telephone no : 22593942
Consumer no : [protected]

FYI: Closure of Telephone form is also attached here with.

Important: Hope I am doing things legally and can go for legal action if BSNL requires.


Yours sincerely,
Balamurugan.
my broadband connection is not working its asking for some password and user name i have typed those details correctly even though its not workin . i have tried to bsnl customer no several times but ther is no response... pl make me someway and rep me soon ...
This is inform you that myself Mr.Mohsin laddawala write a compliant against the same issue which i have seen in the above example...you can contact me on my Number:-[protected].or i have wirtten my Email ID above .

Looking forward for your co operation

thanks & regrads
Mohsin laddawala
Respected sir as i told earlier to icici bank head office mumbai that i am physically challenged and now i have no job .after an accident .

Following was my send mail:
Account No: [protected]
What would you like to say: Respected Sir,

My name is Arvind Vashist and i am from new delhi was working on ITC LTD as a Permanent Employee.But now after an serious accident i am physically challenged, now my salary is 3500 only i am only one salaried in my whole 8 members family. Sir i have 70000 rupees to pay to ICICI . and now i am not able to pay this, but i am not Fraud i want to pay all amount if you please take decesion to make this amount in loan amount and make EMI for me i will appreciate ur Service . Again Sir Requesting you very heartly please look at my life and please help me .Thanks you Sir
Arvind Vashist



and in answer this is incoming mail:

Dear Mr. Vashist,

We understand your concern.

We regret our inability to convert the total due amount in to EMIs, as settlement on your card account is not possible.

We therefore, request you to clear the payment at the earliest to avoid further charges.

We hope that you understand our position in this regard.

We regret any inconvenience caused to you.

For quicker resolution of your query, please write to us through the "Email us" option at www.icicibank.com.

Sincerely,

Madhavi Vinjamuri
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited
Dear Sir,
I am a customer who fed up with BSNL
I have applied for a land line connection and a broad band connection, after following up with BSNL for almost one month i have received a WLL connection only with phone facility, my main aim of applying BSNL is to get an internet connection not a phone connection, now it is almost 3 months i am waiting for the connection, I could have gone for some other company they are able to give the connection with in 5 days maximum.
I made a big mistake by paying the amount to BSNL if BSNL can give the connection in next 6 months i will be the happiest person in the world. Any way i lost the hope in BSNL .
The BSNL is ignoring one thing the place where i am staying is a township having 200 houses and the this town ship is promoted by the company where i am working actually we are planning to give a free BSNL connection to all the houses in the town ship, but based on my experience the company is decided to give the contract to some other company and they are giving the connection in next 15 days time

Please look in to my problem and do something

Thanking

Bibin T Mathew
Dear Sir,
I am a customer who fed up with BSNL
I have applied for a land line connection and a broad band connection, after following up with BSNL for almost one month i have received a WLL connection only with phone facility, my main aim of applying BSNL is to get an internet connection not a phone connection, now it is almost 3 months i am waiting for the connection, I could have gone for some other company they are able to give the connection with in 5 days maximum.
I made a big mistake by paying the amount to BSNL if BSNL can give the connection in next 6 months i will be the happiest person in the world. Any way i lost the hope in BSNL .
The BSNL is ignoring one thing the place where i am staying is a township having 200 houses and the this town ship is promoted by the company where i am working actually we are planning to give a free BSNL connection to all the houses in the town ship, but based on my experience the company is decided to give the contract to some other company and they are giving the connection in next 15 days time

Please look in to my problem and do something

Thanking

Bibin T Mathew
dear sir

I am using BSNL with Broadband, but it works wel but our company mail server www.theonpharma.com is not opening on bsnl connection but it work on other connection Like Connect, Airtel, Hcl.

Please give faithful solution

With regards

Hemant
sir broadband connection is very slow.i complined avadi bsnl officer J.E Mr.prassad &thirumurthi and jyachandran& snmugam .complined many time no responce so i very sad.
My BSNL broadband not working.. in my moden the DSL light is blowing, but the internet light is OFF. and my telephone also not working..
Hi,

I'm also facing the same issue of Eseva. Is there anyone who has resolved the issue.
If yes kindly let me know the procedure to follow.

Regards,
vasant
hello sir,

i am having dataone UL-750 plan and now i am going to vacate my home and going home so i want to cancel my connection and my bill is Rs.214... i had paid an advance of Rs.500 as advance and so shall i cancel tat amount instad of paying the billed amount
Dear Sir, I, Mr Amar Kanti Deb, applied for surrender my landline on 09.03.09. My landline is dead after 03 days. Commercial Officer told that they would done their formal work as quick as possible & returned my deposit money also. But untill now there is no responce.
So, pls kindly see my matter & solve it quickly.
thanking You.
Landline No[protected]
Registration No-BNG/GG/02-03/0125
Address- 149/B, Rajkumar Mukherjee Road, Kol-700035
Contact No-[protected]

Amar Kanti Deb
Dear Sir
I have landline[protected] connection for my residance. Now i want to transfer my connection to only incoming calls activation. Kindly cancel the outgoing facility for my line. So do the needful as quiklly as possible.

Thanks & Regards
R. Kopperundevi
REMINDER - 1.

Kindly take necessary action on the below complaint and revert back to us.


Sub : Platinum Credit card No : [protected]
Customer Id : 3432500

A few years ago, I was issued a ICICI Gold card from your end, without me applying for the same, It was subsequently the said card was upgraded as a platinum card. I always pay the credit card bill in full and not in installment basis you offer.

The statement dated 17th March 2009 was processed from my office and was dropped in ICICI Credit card drop box. Since the amount was not debited to our account for Rs.14, 042.54/- for more than two days, our accounts department followed with your customer care cell on the same and only then they informed us since there was an error in the credit card number mentioned in the cheque, and the same was not processed. Further they could not offer any explanation why we were not informed of the same.

The same evening, when I used my card in Apollo pharmacy, at Chennai, the transaction was declined, which needless to mention was embarrassing and irritating, considering that I have a clean track record. I had used my other platinum credit card to pay the same.

Immediately after the above impleasant episode I received an SMS from mobile number[protected] stating the transaction of INR Rs.10, 869 was declined due to delay in my payment, and further asked me to contact customer care.

In view of the above kindly clarify the following:
a) You send an SMS that a credit card bill is dispatched and payment due date, and you send an SMS when a transaction is declined
b) Why then don’t you send an SMS when there is an error in our cheque, which has never happened before.
c) Even if the payment is delayed, and when I have substantial unutilized credit limits, where is the need to decline transactions, especially when I have a good track record of payment ?
Till I receive a satisfactory explanation from your end, I have asked my office to suspend all further operations/ payments on this credit card, which has caused me considerable embarrassment and loss of prestige, for which the bank will have to necessarily compensate me.

Please acknowledge.


D.P.DEVNATH
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
EUROCON TILES, CHENNAI
To
The Manager,
Credit Card Division,
ICICI Bank Credit Cards


Respected Sir,

Sub: Transaction statement for Credit card No: [protected] – request – regarding.


This is Abdul Jamal from Chennai. I wish to state that, I have been using ICICI Bank credit card from the year 2004. Firs two years I don’t have any problem regarding transactions and commitments on credit usage. Last year I had a lot of problem with this card… I was not receiving statements for three months regularly and they added late fees and interest charges too on those particular months… I called customer and informed my concerns to them, but next month statement stating that, I have to pay so and so amount including late fees and interest charges. This process is kept on happening…

I request you to kindly issue me a transaction statement from beginning to end (Start to end – Purchased and paid information’s) of my credit card no: [protected].

I am ready to pay whatever I purchased, but I will not pay for other charges (late fees and interest charges).

Expecting your response immediately…


Thanks
Regards
Abdul Jamal M
Hi,

This is Sunil.I'm using ICICI Credit card from last two years onwards.In the month of Mar/Apr I went for Settelment and paid the aggreed amount.Still am getting monthly statements stating that am due.I called Customer care several times, but no use.

I want immediate solution for this, other wise I will go to Consuer court. Mail id is [protected]@gmail.com


Regards,
Sunil.
Hi,

Sorry my Credit Card ending with6008.Waiting for response ...

Regards,
Sunil.
ruj bsln/mecd :
00282 bsln zabihus art/zainal kb
myreport this is messaging text creering officehouse our business card to myphone book set up about "ubahsuai/gunapakai dalam bsln ship untuk extral number pada sim 1/2 owner number to greeting text mecd zabihus art/bsln zabihus art our mecd zabihus bsln/bsln zabihus mecd " dalam kritikan maklumat terkini bagi kerjaya zabihus art pengurusan maklumat masyarakat orang kurang upaya (oku ) terhadap siasatan website /laman web zabihus art dalam cetusan minda yokuk jilid 6/2004 dalam pengurusan dan perniagaan suruhanjaya syarikat malaysia (ssm) 2006/2009.
thank you to bsln today seni kini (malaysian art now ).sorry!.
by zainal kb .

ZAINAL ABIDIN HUSSIN KP[protected] [protected]@hotmail.com.my.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    11289
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5940
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001