[Resolved]  BSNL Chennai Telephones — Service deficiency

Iam asenior citizen Paying Regularle but victimised because of the fault in your citizen
Kindly restore the services immediately so that I can contact my sons if anurgencr arises

Your on line sites are not functioning properly to register complaints When Will the sites be ready.
ranganathan

--- On Thu, 10/16/08, Vedantadesikachariar Ranganathan <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

> From: Vedantadesikachariar Ranganathan <[protected]@yahoo.com>
> Subject: complaint
> To: [protected]@bsnl.co.in
> Date: Thursday, October 16, 2008, 1:49 PM
> Dear Sir
>
> Payment thru kiosks Cheque depository machiene Phone
> [protected] Consumer no. [protected]
>
> If payment is made immediately after the receipt, The
> cheques are not accepted as the amon varies normally from
> month to month .But If the amount is the same when calls
> made are within free limit. The chques are accepted as the
> only parameter for the acceptance is the amount tallied
> by calling to enter.
> Few months ago I had a problem and out going call was
> cut. I made a complaint and when BSNL contacted me . I told
> them the problem and asked to adjust the credit shown as
> the additional payment made in the previous month Again in
> August, the same problem has occurred On 9th I received
> the bill dated 7th and I paid it on 10th The receipt bears
> the bill no, bill date of pervious month
> I always write the phone no., account no., invoice
> number with bill date and my name on the reverse side of the
> cheque If two payments are received why cannot they see
> the reverse side of the cheque
> When the problem was noticed and reported why no action
> was taken to prevent the occurrence. You can do it 1
> waiting to dispatch the bill till updating the system or add
> another paramter as the bill date for acceptance of the
> cheque by the machine. or see the reverse side of the cheque
> before cutting the services for prompt payments because of
> your system fault or contact the individual
> Kindly restore my outgoing calls
> Ranganathan
> TO
> < [protected]@bsnl.co.in >
>
>
>
> Consumer No. Bill No. Bill date Bill
> Amount Amt.Pd/Adjusted Amt.Payable Pay By Date Status
> [protected][protected]/10/[protected]/10/2008 Please
> pay
> [protected][protected]/09/[protected]/09/2008 Paid
> thanks
> [protected][protected]/08/[protected]/08/2008 Please
> pay
> [protected][protected]/07/[protected]/07/2008 Paid
> thanks
> Important Note :
>
> M.Sreedhar DGM (SW) South West & StThomas Mount
> area [protected]

MY NUMBER WAS [protected] .THIS WAS DISCONNECTED FOR PAST 6 MONTHS .BUT WE HAVE DIRECTLY VISITED THE EXCHANGE BUT NO RESPONSE .IN KOOVATHUR EXCHANGE NO ONE HAVE RESPONDED AS .I NEVER EXPECT FROM THE BSNL DEPARTMENT .PLZ DONT REPEAT THIS KIND OF ATTITUDE.RECOVER THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSIBLE .I AM EXPECTING THE POSITIVE ANSWER FROM YOUR SIDE
My Telephone No. is 22483716. My consumer No. is [protected]. I have been connected to BSNL Broadband Home 500 combo plan. For the past few days, I am not getting Net Connection due to some
unknown reason. I request the connection may kindly be restored at the earliest. My area comes under PAMMAL, which comes under CHROMEPET exchange.

My Telephone number is 22396001 in the name of Dr.M.R.Balasubramaniam residing at Tambaram East.
I am using my Broadband connection for the past 6 years. Connection is not working properly for the past one year. I am facing frequent disconnection. After launcing repeated faults there is no support from the call centre. Need a permanent solution from the great organization
My mobile no[protected]

Ram
It is high time that Chennai Telephones is revamped or let to Private participation to save the interest of the customers.

It is very strange that even a request for a new land line/broadband line thru their "online registration", news paper advertiment to send an SMS to a mob. number and to contact tel.no.1504 have evoke no responses for reasons best known to CHENNAI BSNL alone.

One fail to understand when Chennai Telephones is not prepared to meet the customer expectations despite their advertisments, it is better they refrain from advertising which result in avoiding misleading of customers.

Any takers in Chennai Telephones and raise to the customer cry???!!!

I, v.vijayayanathan. Subscriber of telephone no[protected] since 1998 I have promptly paid all bills due in time in order to maintain good reputation with the organization. Few years I am using broadband connection for the same no. I also maintained prompt payment for that too. This month beginning I started facing lot of problem with broadband connectivity as it is not connecting within the normal timings that used to be and disconnect frequently that has interrupted many of my overseas clients chat which put me mental agony and humiliation.

To restore my service I have repeatedly approached customer care contact no such as 1500 and 1504. The contact information as follows. The complaint made on 12.08.09 complaint no: 88439276. The complaint made on 16.08.09 with staff Amalraj complaint no: 88442310. The complaint made on 19.08.09 with Parameswari complaint no: 88445026. The same complaint reminded to Ealumalai on very next day of my last complaint. Again complaint made with Ravichandran on 23.08.09 complaint no: 88449544. All my efforts gone vain till today no action has been taken still the line is in the same condition. Pls advice me what should have to do further to rectify it or do I have to go for any other better service provider. Your most valuable advice will help to take correct decision.

I, v.vijayayanathan. Subscriber of telephone no[protected] since 1998 I have promptly paid all bills due in time in order to maintain good reputation with the organization. Few years I am using broadband connection for the same no. I also maintained prompt payment for that too. This month beginning I started facing lot of problem with broadband connectivity as it is not connecting within the normal timings that used to be and disconnect frequently that has interrupted many of my overseas clients chat which put me mental agony and humiliation.

To restore my service I have repeatedly approached customer care contact no such as 1500 and 1504. The contact information as follows. The complaint made on 12.08.09 complaint no: 88439276. The complaint made on 16.08.09 with staff Amalraj complaint no: 88442310. The complaint made on 19.08.09 with Parameswari complaint no: 88445026. The same complaint reminded to Ealumalai on very next day of my last complaint. Again complaint made with Ravichandran on 23.08.09 complaint no: 88449544. All my efforts gone vain till today no action has been taken still the line is in the same condition. Pls advice me what should have to do further to rectify it or do I have to go for any other better service provider. Your most valuable advice will help to take correct decision.
This is my Landline no[protected] we have a combo home 500 plan with a Hi speed Net connection the land line is working fine no problem.
but for the past 4 months the Broad band net connection is not working the complaint no of 1500 is of no use just time waste they keep me on hold and then disconnect and also BSNL is charging me for no use of the net.
This is not good for BSNL as now I am using Airtell Please see if you can do something about this complaint Thanking you
Priscilla Subshini
phone not working.no is 22394970

This is Lenin, i registered broadband internet on 31 august and the Ref No.AN:92447281, But still i am not having the line.plz do the needful

SMS COULD NOT BE SENT FROM PHONE NOS. [protected], [protected] & [protected] FOR THE PAST THREE MONTHS. PROBLEM DID NOT SOLVE INSPITE OF GIVING SEVERAL COMPLAINTS, FAXES ETC.
PHONE NO:25510875
We have applied PCO on 19th sep.09. Installation done on 22nd sep 09. but till date the connection not through. we have made complaints three time but no response so far.
This is for your kind information.take neccessary action. and please tell us how long will take to
through the line.

k.Govindan

I herewith lodging a complaint on BSNL service through agents

One of your employee namely Soundar Rajan whose GSM is [protected] came to my house whom i contacted in your BSNL (near Air port branch ) and collected IRS 500/- along with filled in form with all supporting documents 10 days back.

So far there is no sign of him as his mobile line is switched off.

Kindly investigate the same and reply me - what i need is internet connection right away than money.

Pls take appropriate action on this employee.

U.V.L.N.S.N.PRASAD
F7, FIRST FLOOR, BLOCK - B, KEYGYES, 16
PUDUVAINAGAR RLY ROAD, MADRAS-44
pls check my money was cut to much

my nobile no is [protected]

in my mobile there was 485 rupess is ther when i reach to top up shop ther was
nill money so pls check the amount as soon as possible

this is 2nd time complaint
Im having a BSNL Broadband connection and my no is 24661655[044], could you tell me my consumer no or let me know how to get it, since i want to register in bsnl site to pay the bills online.

We have no received in our telephone bill for the past 3 months,
so please forward our bills through post.
1) our telephone number is[protected], Consumer number : - [protected].(Aug, Sep, Oct)
2) our telephone number is :[protected], Consumer number : [protected].(Sep month-not recd)

Thanks / Regards
Deepamalar

I didnt get my current month bill statement. Even the last month was also wrongly delivered by the post man but address is correct. Now I got the my bill amount from BSNL CUSTOMER CARE Centre. How can I pay that amount with out the bill statement. My number is 23744555. please take necessary action immediately and send my bill statement for this month (December 2009)

by

SARASWATHI S.
To the general manager Broad Band.
regarding my telephone bill in month of december

I am venkatrathnam my telephone number is 24752999, i am using landline number past 5 months, my plan is Rs 299 combo plan regularly i got an bill amount Rs 400 below only last december i got an bill amount of Rs 2876, without using the brodaband connection, so i request u to check my phone billing connection and send me the revised bill.

venkatrathnam

Applied for a new telephone line and broad band connection. It took nearly 15 days to give telephone connection. It is almost 25 days but so far I have not got my broadband connection. could you please take adequated steps to get the broadband connection immediately.

my telephone no. is 26245630.

with regards,
S.umapathy
Consumer No. [protected], Ph: 22249867; I requested shifting from Nanganallur to Kelambakkam vide AN 62509211 dt. 20.11.11 They disconnefcted on 26.11.11 promptly but nothing done till 32 days not even telephoned to my contact no. On 20.12.11 I enquired at Nanganallur Customer Centre and understood it is not possible to shift and asked me to close. I closed vide Request ref.61519692, AN 62544760 dt. 20.12.2011, surrendered the DEAD INSTRUMENT immediately at Nanganallur Exchange and submitted the ack. at Guindy office vide their Ac. No: 2110/20.12.2011 for refund. I have already paid the disconnected period 26.11.11 to 30.11.2011 but also the DEPT WAS SMART ENOUGH to charge me full for phone & BB from 1.12.11 to 31.12.2011. IT IS NOTHING BUT TREATING A DEAD BODY WITH MEDICINES AND BILLING THE CLIENT.!!!. TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REFUND. I sent very many mails to AO, then some mails to GRIEVANCES CELL. No reply till date for so many mails. I sent mail to GM Appelate who just forwarded my complaint to irrelevant dept. like POST MAN. As a lay man I can understand that my AO is AO 7 and phone No.22501844, whereas GM Appelate directed me to contact 24344641. When I contacted them after long trial, they asked me to ring up to 22501351 / 1328, in turn they told me to contact 22500230 / 425. In BSNL office or Exchange if any body get them on line IT IS NOTHING BUT TRIUMP. They will not liftr the receiver. If anybody lifted it is JUST AN ACCIDENTAL. BSNL can remove all their phones. Atleast they will not be fed up with ringing sound.As per records BSNL has more staff than AIRTEL, RELIANCE, TATA INDICOM ETC, VERY LESS WORKING / CUSTOMER SERVICE, MORE FINANCIAL LOSS !!! I have NOT AT ALL EXAGERATED anything. Awaiting your reply

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information