Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

BSNL — Poor Service

I am a yearly subscriber of BSNL Broad band (COMBO 500) with telephone connection[protected] providing free 175 local calls. But for the last two years the instrument provided by BSNL is defective and this has been confirmed by attending technicians at various times. I have made many number of visits to the BSNL office and I have been informed by the Officer-in-Charge of the exchange that their is no fresh instruments to replace. I have been forced to connect my personal instrument to avail the free facility. At present their is no facility for outgoing local calls. The broadband service is the WORST considering other areas. I pay yearly subscription which is going down the drain. The exchange personnel escape saying there is line fault. I just want to question the authority when my problem can be addressed?
Complaint comments  68 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,

I register my land line no in the AP.BSNL portal 3 months back.
after that i got my bill by post. but i din't got the ebill or the billing amount in the portal. i searched many ways how can i get the bill through online but no proper portal to asseses me.

even i called 1500 they are saying the same thing as i used to do.
To access my bill

Can any one help me out in this

Thanks in advance,
Anuradha
To
BSNL 18/08/2008

Sir, With due respect I would like to draw your kind attention regarding poor and pathetic functioning of BROADBAND (Bsnl) services from SGPGI Telephone exchange, Lucknow I tried my best to solve this problem in Bsnl, Lucknow but unfortunately without any result So I am writing to you with a lot of hope that you will resolve this problem using your god office.
Sir, I have taken broadband connection 5 months back (Ph[protected], Lucknow) but every after a few days broadband line gets disconnected and it takes 5 to 7 days to restore the connection, this is happening continuously for the last three months. More painful is the poor response from the Exchange. Even today (18/04/2008) broadband is lying Non-Functional. I have been complaining to GM Office, GM Office, SDO etc.but without any result
Sir, I can understand that BSNL being the largest network
in the country and there is always a possibility for technical-fault to occur but its very difficult to understand the fault becomes regular feature and No action is being taken to solve the long standing faults. It is fifth (8th) time in the last two months that Broad-band line got disconnected. Kindly do not treat this letter as a complain but as a consumer grievance which is an opportunity for a positive action.
So I request you kindly to do the needful to solve the long pending problem of Broadband-connectivity, this problem does not get repeated in the future and preserve the pride of BSNL in which I am also a part of it.
Thanking you
Yours faithfully

V.Sridharan, Technical Officer, Dept.of Nephrology,
Sanjay Gandhi P.G.I., Type 2 173, Lucknow-226014

BSNL — Poor Service from BSNL

To start of with, i had made my bill payment for my mobile a couple of weeks ago for which i wasn't given a proper receipt. I was taken by surprise when i saw a piece of paper with the BSNL seal on it mentioning the date, amount paid and the mobile number towards which it was paid.
The BSNL staff incharge gave me an reply that the printer wasn't working properly so they couldn't print me a proper receipt. When i said that i will collect the proper receipt the very next day for other purposes, the reply i got was, "we could not print a duplicate bill for this, we could only print it when the payment is made."
I am still puzzled, was it true that BSNL has an application that does not allow its staff to print a duplicate bill for the mobile services, whereas the same service is been offered for the landline customers with a dedicated queue for it.

Rubbing salt to wound was my next bad experience a couple of days after this, where i had to step into the BSNL office again this time for shifting my landline connection. When i handed them my requisition letter i was refused for acknowledgment, where i had to make my own acknowledgment. I made a photocopy of the same letter where they had marked it received with their seal and the date on it, considering that would help me in my further follow ups regarding this issue. When asked when will the connection be shifted i was told within 4 or 5 days. But two weeks have passed by, yet no signs of the connection being shifted, where i am paying my rentals for the landline and the broad band connection without any usage for almost 2 weeks. Getting really frustrated i walked up to the BSNL office to follow up what was happening with my application for shifting. The responce i got was that the new exchange people (where i have requested for shifting) are responsible anymore and not us. They where polite enough to at least give me the new exchange phone number for further follow up. When i call up on that number, the guy who answered the call asks me all such question which gave me an impression that he hasn't received my application yet, he goes on giving me another phone number saying that this guy will help me out in this regard. It has been 2 days I've been ringing this number for which no one has responded yet. Is this the service that BSNL provides its customers with? It has always been a problem with BSNL when ever and for what ever there has been no proper explanation given by its employee for any delays caused by them. But still i could see hundreds of people queuing with new connection application and some for shifting which includes me. I could see BSNL loosing many of its customers' in the near future, if this will be the quality of service it is ready to provide.


http://yeshvanthni.blogspot.com/
i am not able to check my usage account under brodband connection.my landline no. is [protected].due to this problem i used over memory than i have. i comliant it to my city bsnl exchange.i did not get suitable response from them.plz solve my problem.
i have brand connection form above company for last one week (from 16.12.2008 ) still the date i does not have proper connection for just 1 hour . most of the time connection does not exit. even if connection exist data speed is very low . response to our phone calls very very poor. Mettupalayam (Coimbatore Dist) one of the most poor BSNL service centre in india.

BSNL — LANDLINE FAULT FROM 20-01-2009 UNATTENDED BY BSNL

Dear Sir,

My Telephone Number is[protected]West Mambalam, Chennai)

Phone is dead since[protected]. Registered complaints through 1500 and 198.

Till today, i.e. 29.1.2009, nobody attend and rectify the faults. Due to this, we are
unable to operate Broad band and surf through NET for my Sons Marriage alliance.
He has come From Australia for this purpose. Everything is spoilt because of inaction
non rectification of faults.

I am thinking of shifting to Other private connections.

Can anybody attend this complaint and set right my land line connections.

Thanking You
pl. go through the docket no.-3302433 and 3375860. and see that my complain is not attended for last one month.
Respected Sir,
I am vineet mittal from 395/B Clerk colony indore. We have more problem with Bsnl including landline and also mobile services.
Actully my mobile no. of bsnl is [protected] and i take a complaint at your customer care service no. 24365, and your senior executive are attend it after 35-40 minuites and they will not come to any satisfied answer to me actully problem is that i recharge my mobile with sms voucher of rs. 56/- ( inclusive tax). and now i have 300 sms and 20/- rs talk time, and when i send sms to my relatives so than 0.1 rs./ sms are reduced in my main a/c balance. This is to reason of because i have on my delivary report option. but you do not specify any of further location to related on sms voucher. so how i know that when the delivary report option is on so that 0.1 rs ./ sms will be charged and your customer care executive are speeking to me when i call him than he will tell to me about that. Why
so please return my main a/c balance and plus also.

And with landline bills i have problem is that i have send to you a request about pay bills through my sbi a/c before approximate 5-6 month. and with your side any approval of related to it's not proceed recently. and i am go on your office at nehru exchange and meat the person are related to a/c mr. khan and he said to me bsnl not tiup with any of bank to pay online bills.
a/c holder of bsnl telephone :Mr. sanjay Mittal
and the landline no. are :[protected]

Now i have purchase a nic data card at rs. 1681/- at bsnl nehru exchange, and after 3-4 days i call the no. 1662 for inquiry of nic data card and the person tell me contact with mr. lodhi at[protected] but the attendor cant received phone and than again i call at 1662 and than they again take me landline no[protected] so the attendor are tell to me please collect your card at meghdoot exchange, indore.than i collect my data card on self and than i install my data card self, but i can't do installed properly and the internet are not to be work, than i again call for installation at[protected] please complete my nic data card installation by your technical hand but with your side no budy come here for installation and no one to take any satisfied answer to me . Why?.
If when i pay to you installation charges so why I install it self
Now i have installed my nic data card on self. but i cant have more than 2 to 12 kbps maximum speed on net operation, not to downloading speed. (12/02/2009)
1) BSNL MOBILE: [protected]
PROBLEM : CHARGES OF SMS DELIVARY REPORT
A/C HOLDER : VINEET MITTAL
COMPLAINT NO. 2826586
DATE : 10/01/2009

2) BSNL LAND LINE NO.[protected]
PROBLEM : WITH PAY ONLINE BILLS THROUGH SBI A/C
A/C HOLDER : MR. SANJAY MITTAL
A/C OFFICER : MR. KHAN
SBI TICKET NO. : 304272

3) BSNL NIC DATA CARD
PROBLEM : INSTALLATION CHARGES & speed only up to 2 to 10 kbps maximum.
A/C HOLDER MR. SANJAY MITTAL
CSRQ NO. 29/8043874
TEL. NO. 2302514





So please do something about it, if you can't do anything than i will do something like complain to bsnl service at consumer foram AGAIN .


CONSUMER FORUM COMPLAINT NO.167954 DATE: 31/01/2009

Thanking you
Sir I am like to draw your kind attension regarding your poor service. My tel no.[protected] is dead last two month but non of your employee come to check it.
My phone is not working last 2 month

M Joshi
[protected]
Our Telephone number[protected].- comes under Valasarravakkam telephone exchange.

Its out of order from Feb 21st, despite of several compliants and calling the bsnl office, they are not bothered. each day they have their own reaons...lineman on leave, lineman has gone for union meetin

What can be done against this??
ahmedabad 'D' cabin area one week Nothing BSNL mobile natwork
SIR WE ARE USING PAST 6 MONTHS BSNL BROADBAND SERVICE EVERY MONTH WE ARE PAYING 680 - 750 HOME COMBO PLAN - BUT THIS MONTH THE BILL AMOUNT IS 6466/- - WE ARE NOT USED THE NET CONNECTION MORE THAN 1-2 HOURS PER DAY BUT IN THE FIRT TIME WE ARE PAID 1780 BECAUSE O[censored]SAGE METHOD WE ARE NOT KNOWN THE PLAN AFTER THAT WE NEVER GET MORE THAN THE BILL AMOUNT OF 750/- BUT THIS MONTH WE ARE NOT USED THE NET, I THINK SOME PROBLEM IN MY NUMBER SO - MAKE SOLUTION OR DISCONNECT THE CONNECTION.

The given service phone number Krishna nagar does not exist - make solution soon as possible.
have a BSNL land line in Lucknow bearing phone number[protected] which is dead form[protected]. I have registered my complaint several times in 198 as bellow-
Date Complaint Token No.
10-2-09 m 5535
12-2-09 m 5535
4-3-09 t 0642
31-3-09 r 3900
20-4-09 s 9991
It is very regreatable that on responsible officer attend the above complain.Your service is very poor and irresponsible thats why people are disconting their land line phone.
M.Johsi
have a BSNL land line in Lucknow bearing phone number[protected] which is dead form[protected]. I have registered my complaint several times in 198 as bellow-
Date Complaint Token No.
10-2-09 m 5535
12-2-09 m 5535
4-3-09 t 0642
31-3-09 r 3900
20-4-09 s 9991
It is very regreatable that on responsible officer attend the above complain.Your service is very poor and irresponsible thats why people are disconting their land line phone.
M.Johsi
[protected]
dear sir
i applied or wll on 05th feb 2009 after one months its not working .
i am suffering from 1.5months
S.D.E is saying that we has no other handset and u can disconnect your number
please help me...
name------dinesh kumar
wll number-------[protected]
DEAR SIR, I AM VIRENDRA S PANDEY ADD.N007 STAR RESIDENCY EVERSHINE CITY MUMBAI -401208, I WANT INTERNET, BUT BSNL OFFICE CANNOT ISSUE NEW CONATION.BSNL OFFICE SAID LINE BLOCKED.I AM WAITING 1 YEAR.
i have b band connection .but i cant check my usage .
Respected sir,
bsnl is not giving good service at any level and product.
my broadband connection disconnects at every five to fifteen minute.I have this problem since one month but no action is taken.
Their land line telephone customer care personnel use very rude language and though doesn't do anything.
I think they don't. solve problems but just doing formality.
I hope you can help us.

Thank you
Respected sir,
bsnl is not giving good service at any level and product.
my broadband connection disconnects at every five to fifteen minute.I have this problem since one month but no action is taken.
Their land line telephone customer care personnel use very rude language and though doesn't do anything.
I think they don't. solve problems but just doing formality.
I hope you can help us.

Thank you

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    11144
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    169
    phone
    +91 80 2213 3200
    location
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001