Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  CESC Ltd — wrong billing

Dear Sir, my consumer no is [protected] for the last 6 months the units consumed is being projected as very high.This can be ascertained by your record o[censored]nits consumed in this addresss for the last 5 years.
Being a senior citizen I AM MOSTLY AWAY with my children and the house is locked. But there is no change in the units consumed.
May be the meter is defective and faulty. You are requested to look into the matter urgently.and take necessary remedial action, thanking you with regards MRS MADHURI KAR C/O SRI S.C.DEY.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
My consumer No.is [protected], , I hv notice that an actual meter reading is not done by meter reader person and excess billed charged under my consumer number.It is continuing since last one year. Several times I hv sent complains in this regard and after doing several complains A new computer meter bearing No.4108376 installed by CESC men 3 months ago. Then I hv think now I will receive actual comsuming units bill but again I receive a bill for 120 units consumption in Billing Month Jan'2010 where actual meter reading shows 30 units comsumption.I did not understand when there is a computer meter installed and that shows proper consumption of power, then how can a billing department charged me excess bill.
I request your goodselves to kindly look into matter honestly and ensure that no ecess billing will charged to me in future, plz.
Thanking you for your help & co-operation in the matter.
yours faithfully,
MUMTAZ AKHTAR

electricity bill for the month march 2010 — wrong meter status & reading

I have issue eletricity bill for the month march 2010. i have dignoist following problem 1st - install new meter 2) wrong meter reading .

So please cheque you meter. Faulty meter ur changed.

Thanking You

Yours Faithfully
Santosh Bhumkar
Ahmedangar
Mobile No. [protected]
Sir,

My consumer no. is [protected]. In my electricity bill for the month of March 2010 has been sent as Rs.900 which is completely wrong.The Previous Meter Reading appears to be NIL; inspite of that the monthly consumption has been shown as 216 units.
Please look into the matter

Yours faithfully
Prabir Kumar Biswas
sir,
for the last 6 months my electric bill is coming more thanmy usual consumption, the last two months bill is absurd, i am single person staying here using computer, tv, fridge, lamp and fan, fridge run 24 hrs but other s not more than 5-8 hrs a day, most of the time from 9 am to 7 pm i am staying outside due to official purpose, saturday and sunday it totally closed as i am going outstation occasionally i am staying here, i have complain so many times for reading of meter, in the same period of the yr 2009 i have complained as i am not getting bills, by verification i came to know that my meter is not working so i asked to replace the same, but your official addressed that the meter is ok and it is work properly. this yr i am getting excessive bills and it comes to my mind that your official issue bills without reading meter because in my office it is 2 a.c. machine 3 computers almost 10 lamp 1 tv and 6 fans and maintainance charges only[protected] rs per months in summer and rs 600-750 in other season.so i am requesting you please read the meter correctly and issue the me the actual bill which is resonable for me.
hope that you should take better step, I request your goodselves to kindly look into matter honestly take necessary remedial action and ensure that no ecess billing will charged to me in future. i have got a bill of rs 4110 for the moth of april and may no bill issued to me in the month of april address me how can i pay this huge amount of bill.
asraf hasil khan
consumer no [protected]
mob no: [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,
My consumer No.is [protected], I hv notice that an actual meter reading is not done by meter reader person and excess billed charged under my consumer number.It is continuing since last 3 months (March, April and May 2010). I request your goodselves to kindly look into matter honestly and ensure that no ecess billing will charged to me in future, plz.
Thanking you for your help & co-operation in the matter.
yours faithfully,
Dear Sir,
My consumer No.is [protected], I hv notice that an actual meter reading is not done by meter reader person and excess billed charged under my consumer number.It is continuing since last 3 months (March, April and May 2010). I request your goodselves to kindly look into matter honestly and ensure that no ecess billing will charged to me in future, plz.
Thanking you for your help & co-operation in the matter.
yours faithfully,
Dear sir, my consumer no. is [protected] so I hv notice that an actual meter reading is not done by meter reader person and excess billed charged under my consumer no. so please come and cheak my electrick meter box
THIS IS ABHIJIT SEN FROM SHYAMNAGAR.
SINCE 6 MONTHS, my electric bill is coming more than my usual consumption, i dont know how it happen...

in january 2010 >>>>>70 units>>245 RS.
in february 2010>>>>> 500 units
in march 2010>>>>>>> 0 unit
to
june 2010 >>>>>>>>0 units
in july >>>>>>1045 units >>>>5694 RS.

what is this? what i dO?

if ths happens, i will come in roads for begging...stop sending heavy amount of money...
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear sir myself Mamata dey my consumer no-[protected]. sir l recieve rong bill this month.my miter total unit 63.But billing amount 700, and I have no previous Due, and u sent me disconnection notice, 31/12/2010 my last bill due date,
sir,
I would like to state that my consumer no is [protected] by the name of Sushama Roy has received a bill of excess amount of Rs.2110 which is absurd and highly impossible.
kindly look into the matter...

Thanks & Regards,
Ananya Nandy.
18.08.2011
Consumer nos [protected] & [protected] ( Name- MONMOTHA NATH DEY SIRKAR & PROMOTHA NATH DEY SARKAR) of House address ( Old-13/A/5 & New- 112, Raja Peary Mohan Road, Uttarpara, Hooghly-712258).
The House is under heavy Repair & Renovation from 25.09.2011 & will continue for another 4 to 5 months. So all family members has been shifted in a nearby house & electricity consumption from that date is very less. Contract ph nos also left in main gate for Meter Reader so that they can contract for physical checking of meter. But no one contracted.
Now we find the bill for current months which has delivered to us (in our newly shifted house) is an average Bill like previous months.
Pl send your person immediate for meter reading & send actual bills
Regs.
H.K.SEN. Ph. No- +91 [protected]/ +91 [protected] E-Mail- [protected]@yahoo.com
REF MY CONSUMER NO:[protected]
CONSUMER TYPE: DOMESTIC

pls ignore the earlier request and consider this one & please incorporate the change my billing address.
requested to please change my residential address:

DEBARSHI CHAUDHURI
388, NAYABAD AVENUE,
1ST FLOOR, FLAT NO 1A,
SREENAGAR ROAD, PURBASHA CLUB.
NEAR 1B BUS STAND, KOLKATA 700 094
P.O PANCHASAYAR.
ADVERTISEMENT
CONSUMER NO.-[protected]
BILL FOR SEP'11-RS.51/-
BILL FOR OCT'11-RS.97/-
[BOTH BILL NEED NOT PAY]
PL.CALCULATE PERFECTLY AND SEND THE PERFECT
BILL IN CURRENT MONTH BILL i.e. NOVEMBER'11
Dear sir,
My consumer number is [protected] .I have noticed that an actual meter reading is not done by meter reading person & excess billed charged under my consumer number .It is done from last months .I request you goodselves to kindly look into the matter honestly &ensure that no excess billing will charged to me in future
Thanking you for your help & co - operate in the matter
Yours faithfully.
Ramjit Singh
Sub: Refund or adjustment

Dear sir,

My consumer number is [protected] .I have PAID RS. 2078/- THROUGH (ON LINE E BILL PAYMENT) TRANSACTION NO. 177158 AND noticed that an actual meter reading is not done by meter reading person & excess billed charged under my consumer number and your can see my last 5 years bills for your ready refeance. So.I request you goodselves to kindly look into the matter honestly &ensure that no excess billing will charged to me in future
Thanking you for your help & co - operate in the matter
Yours faithfully.
SHIBEN GUHA
[protected]@yahoo.com (Mob [protected])
KOLKATA

cesc ltd — EXCESS/WRONG BILLING

Consumer no.[protected] Meter no. 2163191

Wrong/excess billing
Without taking Meter reading

Now abnormal bill for more than 10000units for the month of July and august 2012 but no body has taken the meter reading

Complained several times repeatedly
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,
My consumer number is [protected] and consumer type is domestic.From last one and half year I am suffering by your excess billing.I had complaint to your office at Shaymbzar and they had send an officer. He told the company will contact with me for this problem and will solve it but nobody contact with me.We are not consuming such units which is showing in my bills. List of the bill amounts and units are showing bellow.
Month Unit Amount
September 2012 161 Rs.880
August 2012 123 Rs.640
July 2012 157 Rs.860
June 2012 149 Rs.800
May 2012 1060 Rs.1040
April 2012 149 Rs.790
March 2012 138 Rs.710
February 2012 120 Rs.610
January 2012 68 Rs.260
December 2012 63 Rs.240
I requesting you to solve this problem quickly.Please send me a response after lodging the complain.
Thanking you
Sm Dulali Dasgupta
Italgacha Road
LP 118/19/3/4
Kolkata 700079
Ph.No.[protected]/[protected]
E mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com / [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    1641
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    419
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Phone
    +91 22 2225 9157
    +91 22 2560 4049
    +91 22 2225 9156
    Calcutta Electric Supply Corporation [CESC] Address
    CESC House, Chowringhee Square, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    ADVERTISEMENT