Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Citibank — EMI of Loan Against Credit Card

Dear Sir,

I have a credit card issued from Citi Bank card no: [protected]. I had taken Loan of Rs 2,19,000.00 in December 2007 with monthly EMI of Rs 6548.00 for 4yrs. I start to pay the EMI of Rs 6548.00 from Checks of my ICICI Account. In Feb 2010 I fill the form to register for ECS clearing for Balance of EMI's and the same has been confiremed by citi bank that your ECS is activated and from Month of april the EMI will we debited through ECS from ICICI bank.

But this will not happened and when I checked the statement of ICICI bank for April 2010 there is no transiction made from Citi bank. Immediately I write mail to customer care of citi bank regarding the reason for no transiction of EMI through ECS.
Citi Bank replied to me that there is issue regarding the ECS registration from ICICI Bank and we sent letter to get the ECS register. After that there is no reply from Citi Bank and when I speak to Citi Bank in June they Asked me to Deposit last three month EMI( April to June 2010) and after that the rest of EMI will be deducted through ECS and I do the same . But again when I checked and found the EMI's are not debited from my ICICI Bank Account.

I again write mail to Citi Bank for the above issues and problem I am facing. First they add late fee and additional service charges and ask me to pay these charges along with previous EMI's. But when I give them details regarding all the communication i had made with Citi Bank they ask me to pay only the EMI's of previous month by cash or check and after that the EMI will be debited by ECS.

But after that I had recevied mail from Citi bank that the your Loan account is pre closed and you need to pay the whole amount at the earliest.

I spoke to Citi Bank and write mails about the problem but they reply we are unable to rebook the loan.

But on 20th Oct 2010 thay debit Rs 14,588.00 from my ICICI Bank account through ECS as minimum payment due against my card out standing balance.

Kindly look in to the matter and help me resolve the issue. I am able to pay only EMI's not the whole amount.
Please refer to the attached all the mails I have wrote and receeived from citi bank .

Thanks

Debabrat Pradhan

[protected]

fromHead Customer Care <head.[protected]@citi.com>
toDebabrat Pradhan <[protected]@gmail.com>

dateFri, Oct 15, 2010 at 6:12 PM
subjectRE:'Citibank=[protected]' Re: Re: RE: RE: Re: Re:'Citibank=[protected]
mailed-byciti.com
Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.
hide details Oct 15 (5 days ago)


Dear Mr. Pradhan,

This is with reference to your email dated October 14, 2010 addressed to Head Customer Care.

Our top-most priority is to provide customer satisfaction through outstanding service and ensure that their experience with us is always pleasurable.

We are concerned to note your feedback on your recent experience with us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Basis your representation, we have again reviewed the case facts. In line with the clarifications provided earlier, we regret our inability to accommodate your request.

To date, the outstanding in your card ending 6008 is Rs. 90,155.03.

Incase you wish to avail Settlement towards the card account, please contact our Officers at # [protected] between[protected] hours Monday to Friday) for further assistance required for the card account. Our officer will be glad to assist you.

We assure you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,

S Lakshmi
Manager-Customer Care

-----Original Message-----
From: Debabrat Pradhan ([protected]@gmail.com)
Date: Thursday, October 14, 2010 10:20 AM
To: Head Customer Care (head.[protected]@citi.com)
Subject: Re: Re: RE: RE: Re: Re:'Citibank=[protected]

Dear Madam,

This is to inform you that at Present I am not in situation to pay the whole amount in one lot as mentioned in your mail.

I only pay it through EMI of Rs 6548.00 every month as per terms agreed during approval of Loan.

Once Again I remind you that the delay in payment is not my fault which is already agreed by Citibank. Please refer to the earlier mails for any clarifications.

Thanks

With Regards

Debabrat Pradhan

On Tue, Oct 12, 2010 at 6:14 PM, Head Customer Care <head.[protected]@citi.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Pradhan,

This is with reference to your email dated October 07, 2010 addressed to Head Customer Care.

We are concerned to note your feedback on your recent experience with us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

As confirmed earlier, the loan of Rs. 219,000.00 availed in your card ending 6008 has been pre-closed as we have not received the payment towards the card account for a considerable period of time.

Based on your request we have again reviewed our records and would like to inform the following.

We regret our inability to re-book the loans availed in your card account.

To date, the outstanding in your card ending 6008 is Rs. 90,155.03.

Please contact our Officers at # [protected] between[protected] hours Monday to Friday) or mail to c.l.[protected]@citi.com for further assistance required for the card account. Our officer will be glad to assist you.

We assure you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,

S Lakshmi
Manager-Customer Care


Original Message-----
From: Debabrat Pradhan ([protected]@gmail.com)
Date: Thursday, October 07, 2010 11:08 PM
To: Head Customer Care (head.[protected]@citi.com)
Subject: Re: RE: RE: Re: Re:'Citibank=[protected]'PersonalLoan SECURE SECURE

Dear Madam,

With reference to your email dated Oct 05 2010, the loan has been preclosed from your side.

Since during the last few months the delay in payment toward the outstanding amount is not my fault which will be clear if you refer to earlier mail records.

During this period I have made payments to the bank against Card out standing dues after discussion with Citi bank and assurance given by bank that after paying the amounts the next EMI installment will be debited through ECS.

However for the balance out standing amount I will be able to pay by EMI option only. So I request you to continue the Loan out standing through monthly EMI's.

So Please confirm the same at the earliest. Also I am in process of getting details from my banker regarding issues pertaining to ECS registration.

In the mean time I will pay the installments by Checks till the registration of ECS.

Please comeback at the earliest.


Thanks

With Best Regards

Debabrat Pradhan

[protected]
[protected]


On Tue, Oct 5, 2010 at 3:31 PM, Head Customer Care <head.[protected]@citi.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Pradhan,

This is with reference to your email dated September 23, 2010 addressed to Head Customer Care.

We are concerned to note the feedback on your recent experience with us. We regret the inconvenience caused.

We are in receipt of your payment of Rs. 19,650.00. This credit reflects in your 2010 statement.

We have already reversed the Interest Charge of Rs. 941.74. This reversal reflects in your September 2010 statement.
With a commitment towards greater customer satisfaction we have reversed the Over the Credit Limit Charge of Rs. 500.00. The corresponding service tax will be automatically reversed. The above reversal(s) will reflect in your October 2010 statement.

Your ECS payment for Rs. 20,304.11dated September 16, 2010 has been returned by your bankers for the financial reason ' Mandate not registered '.

Our records indicate that we have received the ECS mandate towards Total Amount in your card ending 6008 with M/s. ICIC Bank.

As per process, on receipt of the ECS mandate towards the card account, the two letter will be generated:

1. one letter will be sent to card number confirming the ECS registration.
2. another letter will be sent to respective bank to maintain the ECS at their end.

We are concerned note that your bankers have not received the same. We have resent the copy of ECS mandate to your bank through Blue Dart Courier vide Airway Bill Number [protected] on September 20, 2010. We request you to contact your bankers and register the same in your bank account to avoid future bounce.

We have not received any payment towards the dues in your card for a considerable period of time.

As a consequence, the loan availed in your card ending 6008 has been preclosed.

When the loan availed in the card account is preclosed, the following charges are applicable.

- Balance Principal Outstanding - Rs. 86,821.53
- Prepayment charges @3% on the outstanding principal - Rs. 2,604.64
- Interest for the trailing period, ie number of days between the last EMI billed date and the date of closure of the loan. - Rs. 1,374.67
- Service Tax @10.30 % on the Preclosure Charge. - Rs. 268.28.

We regret our inability to rebook the loan preclosed in your card account.

As on date, your card account reflects an outstanding of Rs. 90,706.53.

We request you to please the make the payment towards this amount.

If you wish to settle your card account, please contact our officer at[protected] (Will be active between[protected] hours Monday to Friday) or email at c.l.[protected]@citi.com. Our officer will glad to assist you in this regard.
We assure you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,


S Lakshmi
Manager - Customer Care

We trust we have addressed your query to your satisfaction. In case you are not satisfied with the resolution provided, please feel free to escalate to our Grievance Redressal Officer at [protected]@citi.com



We welcome your feedback about this query resolution experience. To share your feedback, Please visit: https://www.online.citibank.co.in/portal/newgen/customer/feedback-form.htm

Citibank India has been awarded the "Best Consumer Internet Bank 2009" by Global Finance. Log-on to https://www.online.citibank.co.in/ and experience the convenience today!
"The information contained in this message is confidential and intended only for the use of the individual or entity identified. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, any dissemination, distribution or copying of the information in this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message by error, please notify the sender immediately."

-----Original Message-----

From: System Adminstrator
Date: Thursday, September 23, 2010 05:55 PM
To: head.[protected]@citi.com (head.[protected]@citi.com)
Cc: head.[protected]@citi.com (head.[protected]@citi.com)
Subject: Re: Re: 'Citibank=[protected]' Personal Loan

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for your reply.

As per my discussion over phone today with Mr Gaurav of City Bank it
is clear that three installments are due till date i.e. (* From July 2010 to
Sep 2010*).So total amount which I has to pay is of *Rs 19,644.00* with out
any late fee,etc.

However inspite of 20th Sep-2010 Mail ,the bank had never ask me to contact
with my banker for registration of ECS, also Citi bank confirmed me about
the registration of ECS and no need to pay installment through checks from
April-2010 onwards.Further when I make a call to bank at end of June 2010,
they asked me to make payment of Rs 20,000.00 to complete the out standing
dues and then from July-2010 onwards the installment will be taken by
ECS,but till date the ECS is still not activated and bank had also not made
any communication regarding the issue until unless I will initiate by
writing mail to you.

So I only pay *Total Amount of Rs 19,644.00* toward my Installments for last
three month. Any penalty or late fee will be not attributable to me as this
is not my fault any were.

So I request you to kindly made arrangements to make the reversal of late
fees and other charges from my account.

Note: (After paying the above amount the total 33 Installments will be
completed out of 48 installments any only 15 installments were left.)

Thanks

With Best Regards

Debabrat Pradhan







On Mon, Sep 20, 2010 at 5:50 PM, Head Customer Care <
head.[protected]@citigroup.com> wrote:

> *Dear Mr. Pradhan,*
>
> This is with reference to your email dated September 19, 2010 addressed to
> Head Customer Care.
>
> We are concerned to note your feedback on your recent experience with us.
> We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
>
> Our records indicate that your ECS payments towards your card account was
> returned unpaid by your bankers.for the reason " Mandate not registered ".
>
> Based on your complaint we have taken up the matter with the concerned unit
> and sent the copy of the ECS mandate to your bankers through Blue Dart
> Courier vide Airway Bill # [protected] on September 20, 2010.
>
> Please contact your bankers and request them to register the same in your
> savings account to avoid the future bounces in the card account.
>
> If there is anything else that we could help you with, please contact us
> via our Customer Access Points:
>
> [protected]@citi.com or log into Citibank online or our executives at
> CitiPhone banking are always at your service.
>
> We assure you of our best attention at all times.
>
> *Sincerely,*
> **
> *S Lakshmi*
> *Manager-Customer Care*
> **
> We trust we have addressed your query to your satisfaction. In case you are
> not satisfied with the resolution provided, please feel free to escalate to
> our Grievance Redressal Officer at [protected]@citi.com
> **
> *
>
> *
> **
> *We welcome your feedback about this query resolution experience. To share
> your feedback, Please visit: **
> https://www.online.citibank.co.in/portal/newgen/customer/feedback-form.htm
> *<https://www.online.citibank.co.in/portal/newgen/customer/feedback-form.htm&...
> *
>
> Citibank
> **India has been awarded the "Best Consumer Internet Bank 2009" by Global
> Finance. **Log-on to https://www.online.citibank.co.in/ and** experience
> the convenience today!*
> **
> "The information contained in this message is confidential and intended
> only for the use of the individual or entity identified. If the reader of
> this message is not the intended recipient, any dissemination, distribution
> or copying of the information in this message is strictly prohibited. If you
> have received this message by error, please notify the sender immediately."
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Debabrat Pradhan ([protected]@gmail.com)
> Date: Sunday, September 19, 2010 09:40 AM
> To: head.[protected]@citi.com (head.[protected]@citi.com)
> Cc: head.[protected]@citi.com (head.[protected]@citi.com)
> Subject: Re: 'Citibank=[protected]' Personal Loan
>
>
>
>
> Dear Sir/Madam,
>
>
>
> This is in reference to payment of loan installments which has to be done
> through ECS system. The ECS is activated by me since 18th Feb 2010, which
> is very well clear to the bank, but as per last few mails there is some
> issues regarding ECS payment. Please refer to the earlier mail history below
> for your reference.
>
>
>
> However referring to the earlier mails and a recent discussion with
> customer care executive over phone, still I am unable to know why the
> payment of installments is not yet started till date through ECS. Also there
> is no further communication from bank regarding any further assistance
> required from my side. So this is to request you to kindly look in to the
> matter and get the issue resolved at the earliest.
>
>
>
> During last discussion over phone with your executive the out standing
> balance is also not matching with the amount as per my records. So please
> check and confirm the outstanding amount which has to be paid.
>
>
>
> For your reference following are the last two payments which are made by me
> through check:
>
> a).Payment of Rs20000.00 via check no. 393375 dated: 08/07/2010 (ICICI
> Bank)
>
>
>
> b). Payment of Rs6548.00 via check no. 393373 dated:20/03/2010(ICICI Bank).
>
>
>
> Hoping the above informations will help you to fix the issues pertaining
> to the above subject. So please comeback at the earliest.
>
>
>
> Please contact me for any clarrifications or assistance.
>
>
>
> Thanks
>
>
>
> With Best Regards
>
>
>
> Debabrat Pradhan
>
>
>
> [protected]
>
>
>
> [protected]
>
>
> On Mon, May 17, 2010 at 5:49 PM, Head Customer Care <
> head.[protected]@citigroup.com> wrote:
>
>> *Dear Mr. Pradhan,*
>> This is with reference to your email dated May 11, 2010 addressed to
>> Head Customer Care.
>>
>> We regret that your recent contact with us did not elicit a satisfactory
>> response.
>>
>> Our records indicate that you have maintained ECS instruction towards the
>> payment of your card account.
>>
>> In your case we find that your ECS payment of Rs. 6,547.00 made on March
>> 13, 2010 was returned unpaid by your bankers with reason: MANDATE NOT
>> REGISTERED.
>>
>> Hence the total amount due for the month of April 2010 was Rs. 13,185.15.
>>
>> Based on your communication, we have taken up the matter with our
>> concerned unit and have shared the concern raised by you.
>>
>> We wish to inform you that after maintaining the ECS from our side we
>> send a letter to the customer bank to register the ECS at their end.
>>
>> If the ECS was not registered in you bank then the payment will be
>> rejected with reason: MANDATE NOT REGISTERED/RECEIVED.
>>
>> We have again presented the ECS for Rs. 13,177.19 towards the card payment
>> in your account.
>>
>> We would like to clarify that registering the ECS in your saving account
>> needs to be done at your bank end.
>>
>> We had again sent letter to your bank through Blue dart courier vide
>> airway bill # [protected] to register the ECS at their end to avoid future
>> bounces for this reason.
>>
>> If there is anything else that we could help you with at this juncture,
>> please contact us via our Customer Access Points:
>>
>> [protected]@citi.com or log into Citibank online or our executives at
>> CitiPhone banking are always at your service.
>>
>> We assure you of our best attention at all times.
>> **
>> **
>> *Sincerely,*
>> ****
>> *S Lakshmi
>> Manager - Customer care
>> *
>> **
>> *We welcome your feedback about this query resolution experience. To
>> share your feedback, **Please visit: **
>> https://www.online.citibank.co.in/portal/newgen/customer/feedback-form.htm
>> *
>>
>> ***
>> Citibank** India has been awarded the "Best Consumer Internet Bank 2009"
>> by Global Finance. **Log-on to https://www.online.citibank.co.in/ and** experience
>> the convenience today!*
>>
>> "The information contained in this message is confidential and intended
>> only for the use of the individual or entity identified. If the reader of
>> this message is not the intended recipient, any dissemination, distribution
>> or copying of the information in this message is strictly prohibited. If you
>> have received this message by error, please notify the sender immediately."
>>
>>
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Debabrat Pradhan ([protected]@gmail.com)
>> Date: Tuesday, May 11, 2010 11:58 AM
>> To: head.[protected]@citi.com (head.[protected]@citi.com)
>> Subject: Fwd: 'Citibank=[protected]' Personal Loan
>>
>> Dear Sir/Madam,
>>
>> Referring to the last mail received from you,ECS payment for Rs. 6,547.41
>> was executed in the March 2010 statement, as there is NIL Outstanding in
>> the card account for the March 2010 statement. Hence the ECS payment was not
>> executed for the same. Since the payment made by me for this month EMI is
>> through Check,but my concern is for the installment through ECS which has to
>> be executed in the month of April-2010 and now for the month of May-2010.
>>
>> No such instalment has been executed in the month of April - 2010 and
>> May-2010 till date. So kindly let me know the exact reason for the same.
>>
>> I hope this will help you to understand my concerns.
>>
>> Presently I am out side India,so this will difficult for me to speak to
>> customer care over phone,so request you to kindly provides the details
>> through mails.
>>
>> Thanks
>>
>> With Best Regards
>>
>> Debabrat Pradhan
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
>> From: Head Customer Care <head.[protected]@citigroup.com>
>> Date: Tue, Apr 20, 2010 at 7:14 PM
>> Subject: RE:'Citibank=[protected]' 'Citibank=[protected]' Personal Loan
>> To: Debabrat Pradhan <[protected]@gmail.com>
>>
>>
>> *Dear Mr. Pradhan,*
>>
>> This is with reference to your email dated April 20, 2010 addressed to
>> Head Customer Care.
>>
>> It is our constant endeavor to provide quality service to the card
>> members.
>>
>> Our records indicate that you have availed the loan of Rs. 2,19,000.00 in
>> your card ending 6008 on December 10, 2007 for the tenure period of 48
>> installments and the EMI amount of Rs. 6,548.00 has been billed to the card
>> account every month.
>>
>> We would like to inform that your card ending 6008 has been registered for
>> receiving the ECS payment facility for Rs. 6,548.00 as Fixed amount Due
>> billed to the card account.
>>
>> Accordingly the ECS payment for Rs. 6,547.41 was executed in the March
>> 2010 statement.
>>
>> Please note that there is NIL Outstanding in the card account for the
>> March 2010 statement. Hence the ECS payment was not executed for the same.
>>
>> If there is anything else that we could help you with, please contact us
>> via our Customer Access Points:
>>
>> [protected]@citi.com or log into Citibank online or our executives at
>> CitiPhone banking are always at your service.
>>
>> For security reasons, we do not disclose the amount outstanding
>> clarification received through unregistered email address.
>>
>> Hence, we request you to come through CBOL . Alternatively, You can
>> contact the nearest Citiphone Banking and our officers will be glad to
>> assist you.
>>
>> We assure you of our best attention at all times.
>>
>> *Sincerely,*
>> **
>> *S Lakshmi*
>> *Manager-Customer Care*
>>
>> "The information contained in this message is confidential and intended
>> only for the use of the individual or entity identified. If the reader of
>> this message is not the intended recipient, any dissemination, distribution
>> or copying of the information in this message is strictly prohibited. If you
>> have received this message by error, please notify the sender immediately."
>>
>>
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: Debabrat Pradhan ([protected]@gmail.com)
>> Date: Tuesday, April 20, 2010 04:42 PM
>> To: head.[protected]@citi.com (head.[protected]@citi.com)
>> Subject: 'Citibank=[protected]' Personal Loan
>>
>> Dear Sir/Madam,
>>
>> This in reference to change in mode of payment for EMI of Personal Loan
>> against credit card No. [protected], Name DEBABRAT PRADHAN of Citi
>> Bank.
>>
>> I have requested to debit the Monthly EMI for Personal Loan from my ICICI
>> Bank account as Electronic Clearance Service (ECS) for which I had courier a
>> filled form to Chennai office. After few days I confirmed the activation of
>> Electronic Clearance Service (ECS) by your Customer care executive over
>> phone,as per him the same had been activated from 18th Feb 2010 and the ECS
>> payment will be debited from my ICICI Bank Account will be starts from April
>> 2010 onwards.
>>
>> But as per the my Bank statement for April 2010 till date no such payment
>> will be debited form my account. So kindly look in to the matter and debit
>> the Loan EMI amount of Rs 6548.00 from my account at the earliest.
>>
>> Thanks
>>
>> With Regards
>>
>> Debabrat Pradhan








Reply Forward


New window
Print all
Expand all
Collapse all
Forward allSponsored Links
Personal Loan in 2 Mins
Compare SBI,Hdfc,IClCI,Fullerton ClTl,Choose Lowest Emi,Rates,etc
PersonalLoans.Deal4Loans.com
More about...
Home Loan »

Bank Account »

Citibank Banking Account »

Personal Loan »
About these links
« Back to Inbox
Archive
Report spam
Delete
Move to
Labels
More actions ‹ Newer 28 of 1181 Older ›
Select multiple conversations at once – check the first, then press shift and check the last.You are currently using 525 MB (7%) of your 7510 MB.Last account activity: 6 hours ago at IP 115.184.51.206. DetailsGmail view: standard | turn on chat | turn off buzz | older contact manager | basic HTML Learn more©2010 Google - Terms - Privacy Policy - Buzz Privacy Policy - Google Home
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Citi — Assistance required

Hi All,

I need assistance. in 2003 April I needed to pay around 45000/- that I could not pay due ot financial problem and later they also never sent any statement and now after 4.5 years thay sent me a notice demanding 296000/0. Pls help me what should i be doing ? I am reay ot settle the dues but they are charging exorbitant interest rates and penalties etc. Is ther any wayout?

Thanks in advance.
Amit A
Hi All,

Dont believe this clickingjobs.com. Beware about these type of mails.


bye

Citibank — credit card re issuance

My Citibank card number **** **** **** **** has been blocked as Citibank thought that someone else might be using my card. However after me making several attempts to get a new card issued I gave up and forgot about the card because of the poor services offered. Now when I again tried to get the card issued everything was going fine but I wanted the card to be delivered to a different address, the usual process started(Problems, problems and problems)when I requested the lady to get the address changed I was told that the only way to do that is through a mail. Now I guess this is really frustrating I am travelling overseas on 8th morning and I really don’t think that i will be able to receive the card before 8th and in the first place itself when Citibank called me and said that the account has been compromised and they suggested me to close it, the new card should have been automatically re issued as it neither was my mistake nor my suggestion to close.

ICICI Bank — Unauthorised presentation of ECS

Sir,

I could not pay the ECS due for the month July. The ICICI representatives just tortured me over phone like anything. Despite repeated warnings by Supreme Court, they seem to be least bothered. Apart from telephone tortures, they gone to the extreme end by presenting ECS thrice in one month sweeping all money in my account. DOES THIS NOT TANTAMOUNT TO THEFT? How Can they present ECS thrice in a month and who has given authority to ICICI to sweep my account?

Just tell me whether can I complaint to Supreme Court directly through email in case you cant take severe action against them.

Kannan
Hi,

We're sorry to hear of your experience. If you can write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your phone and email contact details along with your account number, we will contact you.

Warm Regards,
ICICI Bank

KLIC — ECS not debited to my account since feb,12

Dear

i regret to inform you that i have two monthly policy no.2361906 and 2361944 .inspite of several request my monthly premium amount was not debited to my account in time so that i unable to cover under policy risk.


For that i would like complain against your service that due your late action i fail to stay within the risk coverage


kindly confirm me the above progress report of above complain no as soon as posible otherwise i have to take further action.
services should be within 24 hour as it related to life risk

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1532
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    35
    phone
    +91 240 663 4653
    +91 79 2640 4653
    +91 79 2642 2484
    location
    Citibank N.A., P.O. Box No. 4830, Anna Salai Post Office, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    Citibank - EMI of Loan Against Credit Card