[Resolved] Club Mahindra Holidays — Creating a cm complaint forum

 
24 Reviews
 Ashish Desai
Hi,

My name is ashish desai and i am one of those frustrated club mahindra members. I have also been cheated like many bothers and have decided to take some action against them. But for that i was thinking that if we all do it together then we can bring them to their knees. We have paid huge amounts of money to get these memberships and these people behave as if they have done us a favor. Today (Dec 4 08) i had a fight with the mumbai branch of club mahindra. Really shameless people.

I am in the process of collecting as many names as possible of club mahindra members who are frustrated so we can jointly file a case to get our money back along with interest and penalty. We can also go to press.

I am based in mumbai and work as vice president marketing in an it company.

My membership number is 307721
Email id : ashish_desai@hotmail.com
Cell number: (Removed to avoid getting unwanted calls)

I am thinking of organizing a conference call once i have contacts of enough number of members. If there is a large number we can create an online dedicated forum later. So end me following information which can help me create a database.

Name:
Location:
Membership type (Red/white etc.):
Membership number:
Valid from:
Phone number:
Total mount paid for the membership:
Brief description of the bad experience you had:

Forward this message to all the club mahindra members you may know.

Thanks & best regards,

Ashish

Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 17, 2016
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Mar 05, 2010
Dear Ashish,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction. It would be great if you can acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.mrc@mahindraholidays.com.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Regards
Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
Verified Support
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response, Aug 02, 2013
Dear Sir,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and we will like to discuss the matter you have brought to our notice. Request you to please share your contact details at http://is.gd/CMListening for our team to progress matters further.

Warm Regards,
Club Mahindra Team
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Club Mahindra — CREATING CM COMPLAINT FORUM

Hi,

My name is Ashish Desai and I am one of those frustrated Club Mahindra members. I have also been cheated like many bothers and have decided to take some action against them. But for that I was thinking that if we all do it together then we can bring them to their knees. We have paid huge amounts of money to get these memberships and these people behave as if they have done us a favor. Today (Dec 4 08) I had a fight with the Mumbai Branch of Club Mahindra. Really shameless people.

I am in the process of collecting as many names as possible of Club Mahindra members who are frustrated so we can jointly file a case to get our money back along with interest and penalty. We can also go to press. I am based in Mumbai and work as Vice President Marketing in an IT company.

My Membership Number is 307721
Email ID : ashish_desai@hotmail.com
Cell Number: (removed to avoid getting unwanted calls)

I am thinking of organizing a conference call once I have contacts of enough number of members. If there is a large number we can create an online dedicated forum later. So send me following information which can help me create a database.

Name:
Location:
Membership Type (Red/White etc.):
Membership Number:
Valid From:
Phone Number:
Total mount paid for the Membership:
Brief description of the bad experience you had:

FORWARD THIS MESSAGE TO ALL THE CLUB MAHINDRA MEMBERS YOU MAY KNOW.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Ashish
Narendra Parth's reply, Dec 16, 2018
My membership ID is 2796175.
I joined club Mahindra in January 2018, and pre paid all EMI before time. At the time of joining sales team offered me One week RCI Holiday package, and told me that i can use this package at domestic destination as well international destinations also, but now they are refusing me to use this package at domestic destinations. So now a days i am very disappointed with their fake commitment. Please allow me to use this RCI holiday at domestic destination. Otherwise it will lapsed on 31 December 2018.
Need help.
Narendra Parth
narendra_parth@yahoo.co.in
Exactly same thing happened to me and now there is a no way out.
I'm planning to take a legal action against them.
What have you done to get your money back?
What's the status on your case? Please let me know and join hands over this issue...
thanks
Sharat Katariya
Mem No. 550334
P.S. I think you mailed me as well. But you haven't revert on the same...anyway lets take it forward now..I'm with you on this.
I have just subscribed to the membership in the name of my daughter in the first week of February 2009 and already having a very bad experience with the organisation. If you write to the CEO Arun Nanda, you will get an auto reply that he is out of office. Their phone numbers are perpetually inaccessible. The person who sells the memberships to you soon vanishes and not accountable for what he promised and you will be handed down to the member relations who will show you the fine print.
I was just browsing when I came across this comment by Mr.Ashish.
I am feeling very sorry that you have faced these problems, but have you been to any of Mahindra Resorts? If you have then you would not be writing this.I am member from quite some time.I had taken white season membership than got it upgraded to red season and I am enjoying the resorts year on year.
Beauty of any product is in knowing to use it.I would suggest you to use the product, its worth all u have paid it for.
club mahindra is fraud and has to be taken to court if they are selling at higher price today whydont they take the membership back at 40% less rates then today .I challenge that 40% of members will return their membership.
I agree with this article altho the 9% seems at a higher end. my biggest porblem with CMH is
1> their lack of flexibility - even if you book 2-3 months in advance you are left empty handed
and if you try to book 7 months in advance, they dont book beyond 6 months
2> the annual fees concept is above my head. you rather take 3lacs upfront (total) than take 8K per year... 8 K per year come to another 2lacs in 25yrs
3<> in SE asia the rates and rooms are definitely cheaper than what CMH offers
4> am in white season my range gets really really narrow. in the same september month i can stay in most goa five stars for 15K inclusive of meals for family for 4 nights ie comes to less than 4k per night plus meals
This whole Club Mahindra business is a great fraud. I am a member for last five years, and there is no exit from the membership without loosing a lot of money. I advise that nobody should become a member as all those adds on the TV are all fraud as you will never get a booking at any popular destination when your children have holidays, so how will you go for a holiday with your family as they show in the advertisements.
I am also a viction of same thing. Club Mahindra shall pay interest as well as penalty for playing around with people's money.

Did you get you money back after this complaint?

job — unsuscribe of gclub.com

sir, i am not activate this site "gclub.com " but this is active on my mobile . i dont know and whole day borring message came on my mobile and i am disturb when i am in metting. so pls sir unsuscribe this facility.
pls do needful.
thanks.
LETS REACH OUT TO ANAND MAHINDRA
Qrs. No. –E/29, Ranchi Colony,
Post Office –Maithon Dam,
District – Dhanbad,
Jharkhand -828207
Ph. No.-[protected]/252714
Mob. No. - [protected]
/[protected]
To
The Regional Manager,
Club Mahindra Holiday,
Kolkata, West Bengal.


Kind Attn: Mr. Anirudha C

Sub: REDRESSAL AGAINST CHEATING & HARASSMENT.

Ref: Club Mahindra Member ID -1664078


Dear Sir,

I have taken my approach before you for redressal for the following facts:-

1) In the evening on 20th Dec, 2009, I got a call on my Mobile from Mr. Prem (Mob. No. - [protected]) on behalf of Club Mahindra Holiday that I had won a lottery for 2 (two) night/ 3 (three) days free holiday package at Club Mahindra Holiday Resort on the basis of tie up between Club Mahindra Holiday & Hyundai Motors, India & the same would be given to me if I went to Rudra Hyundai, Asansol with my family on 21/12/2009 at 1:00 PM. Upon my query, he replied that the contact number had been obtained from Rudra Hyundai, Asansol& this was being carried out for just advertisement of Club Mahindra Holiday & other Hyundai Car holders were also being called.

2) I along with my family (wife Mrs. Sangita (Saha) Mandal went to Rudra Hyundai, Asansol at about 1:00 PM on 21/12/2009 & met Mr. Pradeep Bist, Head of the Representative team & his associate Mr. Arun Kumar. We got the following information at their desk :

i) I would be given 2 (two) nights/ 3 (three) days free holiday stay at Club Mahindra Holiday Resort only for accommodation & nothing else. This was our lottery.

Besides this, they are various other packages like Blue, White, Red & Purple.

ii) Under Blue –(a) Policy is for 25 years for an amount of Rs. 155642/- (b) Every year, there will be 8 (eight) nights/ 9(nine) days holiday accommodation in addition to Rs. 3000/- food voucher along with site seeing & all amenities available at their respective 5 star Club Mahindra Holiday Resorts absolutely free of cost in India & abroad during any time in a calendar year except from 25th Dec to 1st Jan. (c). Member (total four adult) can be able to avail in advance or forward the days in a calendar year, based on the condition that extra number of days will be subtracted from last year i. e. 25th year. (c) On payment of 10% of Rs. 155642/- i.e. Rs. 15564/- member will be able to become a member of Club Mahindra Holiday & rest of the amount either can be paid in single term Or 60 months EMI without having any interest. (d) If a member did not pay or discontinue paying EMI, his/her membership will be cancelled, but based on the payment of 10%, member will be able to avail above holiday package (i.e. 8 (eight) nights/ 9(nine) days holiday accommodation in addition to Rs. 3000/- food voucher along with site seeing & all amenities available at their respective 5-Star Club Mahindra Holiday Resorts absolutely free of cost in India & abroad) for a single time & validity will be one year. (d) They also told that offer was valid for spot booking only on payment of 10% of Rs. 155642/- i. e. Rs. 15564/-& there was no chance of thinking further. (e) Member have to bear only transport cost from my home & back

After learning all that, I first hesitated to do any thing & wanted to leave that place giving the reason that I generally avoid doing anything on Monday. Then, they insisted & misguided ourselves that my wife can be able to do that with I being the second person or co-member. After that, they placed a form in front of us. As per my question regarding the written contents of the Form & its purpose, Mr. Bist told that nothing else was written, only the facts that they had demonstrated before us & for just formality. Believing them & without going through the details of Form I then, permitted my wife to sign on that Form. They lastly, disclosed that second person also had to sing on that paper. But I repeatedly refused to sign anything on that day giving the same previous logic & ultimately, as per their guidance, I singed a single time on that Form as a second person. Mr. Bist told me that a cancel check will be required for verification of your account, but did not mentioned about the mode of payment i.e. ECS/Check. As per their demo, I paid 10% amount (i.e. Rs. 15564/-) by my UCO Bank debit card & got a receipt. They also told us that within one month we would get a KIT with all the documents at our communicated address. we left the place with two free coupon i.e. for 4 (four) night/ 5 (five) days free holiday stay at Club Mahindra Holiday Resort, instead of one i.e. for 2 (two) night/ 3 (three) days as a lottery. Accordingly, after one week, I handed over a cancel check of Axis Bank (Check No. - 135879) to Mr. Gurpreet Singh, Representative of Club Mahindra Holiday at DTPS, DVC, Durgapur -7.

3) After some days, I received a call from Miss/Mrs. Paramita, Member Relations (Ph. No.[protected] regarding verification what I had done on that day & I learnt some contradictory terms & conditions. Immediately, I refused about ASF, RCI & she also nothing mentioned about week classification chart, mode of payment of EMI except what I had submitted, a cancel check of Axis Bank (Check No. - 135879). Then about half an hour later, Mr. Kumar dialed to me & told that he would manage that & advised me to tell that I had been demonstrated about ASF, RCI at Rudra Hyundai, Asansol on 21/12/2009, otherwise my membership will not be done. But I flatly refused to do anything like that. He also told that I will receive a call again. But till date I did not receive any call after that regarding the same.

4) On 19th Jan, 2010, we got a KIT at our residence having a computer generated & signed welcome letter, a week classification chart, Membership details, mode of payment of EMI through ECS & other terms & conditions. After going through all the documents it is learnt that most of the Terms & conditions are fully contradictory. I had no knowledge bout the mode of payment of EMI, ASF, RCI, etc. After that on that day itself, I feed backed to Club Mahindra Holiday through E-mail regarding all the matter.

5) After waiting three days to get a reply on 21st Jan, 2010 in the evening at about 19:30 hrs, I compelled to dial to Mr. Bist but his number was not reachable. After that I dialed to Mr. Arun Kumar, but he did not received any call, then to customer centre at Kolkata, but all gone in vain. At about 10:00 hrs. Mr. Kumar dialed back to me & asked about the problem. I replied only that I like to talk to your Branch head or Mr. Bist, but he replied that Mr. Bist’s mobile had been lost & same will be activated only after two days & repeatedly told me to tell before him, if I had any problem. But I avoided telling any thing before him.

6) On 22nd in the evening, we dialed to Club Mahindra Holiday via all India customer care & the same call reached at Chennai. I told all the matters that had been happened till now as I had only received a reply via e-mail that the same will be resolved by local customer centre, i.e. Kolkata Branch. The member relation presented at Chennai replied me to keep patience & problem will be solved by Local Branch.

7) On 23rd Jan, 2010 we received two missed call from[protected] at about 11:21. When we called back to that number, at the receiving end, we got Miss//Mrs. Paramita, Member Relations. I told all the grievances before her, but she was reluctant to listen. Instead, I told her either to cancel my membership or conform to the terms & conditions that were given at the time of spot booking at Rudra Hyundai, Asansol on 21/12/2009. But she refused to comply all these things & told me that membership can only be cancelled when 60% amount will be paid. Then I dialed to Mr. Bist but again his number was not reachable. After that I compelled to phone up to Mr. Kumar about the conversion with Miss//Mrs. Paramita & told him to cancel my membership. He told me that he will reply to me after half an hour. At about 14:49 hrs. I received a call from Mr. Bist (Ph.no.-[protected]) & I discussed about all the matters. He replied that he will call back to me after half an hour. But I yet to receive any form information/message from Club Mahindra Holiday.

Therefore, in view of the above facts, I like to draw your kind attention please solve the matter at the earliest & otherwise it takes its own course.


Yours faithfully,

……S/d……..

Date: Jan 24, 2010 (Basudeb Mandal)
For Sangita (Saha) Mandal

Copy to Mr. Parvan G. Reddy,
Zonal Manager, Chennai.

Qrs. No. –E/29, Ranchi Colony,
Post Office –Maithon Dam,
District – Dhanbad,
Jharkhand -828207
Ph. No.-[protected]/252714
Mob. No. - [protected]
/[protected]
To
The Regional Manager,
Club Mahindra Holiday,
Kolkata, West Bengal.


Kind Attn: Mr. Anirudha C

Sub: REDRESSAL AGAINST CHEATING & HARASSMENT.

Ref: Club Mahindra Member ID -1664078
Dear Sir,

Regarding the matter mailed on 24th Jan, 2010, I did not received any authentic reply except a call from Mr. Bist for non placing of EMI at my bank.. But till date, I yet to receive any written confirmation about this except a KIT on 29th Jan., 2010 containing Member card, Food voucher of Rs. 3000/- & some terms & conditions. Besides this, on 3rd Feb, 2010 I told to Mr. Bist about my holiday plan & requested to book accommodation for 4 (four days) from 11 to 14th Apr, 2010 at Shimla & 4 (four) days from 15 to18th Apr, 2010 at Manali. But, neither he replied nor receiving any call.

Therefore, I again place my grievance before you to do needful please to (1) Stop EMI payment in written with a copy to me & (2) Provide the above mentioned accommodation at the designated place based on 10% payments & send a written confirmation of the same.



Yours faithfully,

Date: Feb 09, 2010 ……….S/d…..
(Basudeb Mandal)
for Sangita Mandal Saha


Copy to
Mr. Parvan G. Reddy,
Zonal Manager, Chennai.
CLUB MAHINDRA IS A FRAUD ORGANISATION, I AM HAVING PROOF OF THAT.
I AM GOING TO TAKE THEM TO CONSUMER COURT BY 15 March-2010.
THEY HAVE USED FAKE SIGNATURE OF MY.

I REQUEST ALL OF THE PERSON KINDLY HIGHLIGHT THEM INFRONT OF PRESS.

REGARDS,
ASHWANI
Member
Club Mahindra.
Lucknow
I am a victim myself. Horrible xperience. They dont reply to your mails NOR to your
phone calls. Please be very, very careful when you deal with them. All smooth talk.
Will be joining the Forum shortly.
I agree,
I have asked for cancellation and they say that no refund will be given.
Did anyone of you win the case and got the refund.

I am thinking to file a consumer case and also a criminal case.

regards
Manoj Kalekar
GIVE ADVERTISE IN MEDIA HOW CLUB MAHENDRA CHEATED MEMBER BY GIVING WROG INFORMATION THAT THEY HAVE MORE THEN 26 RESORT IN INDIA & OUT SIDE INDIA. ACTUALY THEY HAVE ONLY 5 TO 6 GOOD RESORT.
I wish I had gone through Ashish, s complaint before taking Mahindra Club's membership in September, 2011.

My experience so far with Club Mahindra is not good.They were supposed to send me cash back of Rs 15, 000/- within 30 -45 days but its 4 months
now & they have yet to send the cash back inpite several reminders over phone to their Delhi office situated at Pitampura ( Agarwal Plaza).I have spoken to Meenu, Neha Arora, Puja & also Mohit Kumar, the executive through whom I toook up the membership ( Id 2366807) in the name of my daughter Deepika.The attitude of all of them is non professional to say the least.

If they continue to act like this, I may have to join you & ask for cancellation of membership.

Mohan Chandwani
Email id : chandwani.mohan@gmail.com
Mahindra is a fraud company, they do all cheating, they take freshers in bulk and destroy their carrier. They are cold blooded brutals.
They make cheap quality products like scorpio and cheat public.

Dear Sir/Madam.

On 7th July 2013, one of the Club Mahindra Holiday Consultant came to our house to show the presentation & provide us the details of the schemes being offered by Club Mahindra .

The Holiday Consultant’s name is Saddique Dada and his mobile number is [protected]. We are in possesion of his Visiting Card. After explaining us the 25 Years Membership Scheme, he asked us to provide any Credit Card so that he can check for any Offers available on the Card for this scheme. We informed him that we don’t possess any Credit card. He, then, asked us to provide Credit Card No. of any of our friends/relatives. We provided him with one of our relative’s Credit Card number. He called up someone & gave him the details of the Credit card. Within no time, we received a call from the same relative that an amount of Rs.26, 200/- were debited from his credit card account. Mr. Saddique never bothered to inform us that he is about to debit the money. We were in for a shock, as this was not at all expected from a well reputed Organisation’s representative. This is a very serious offence done by an executive of Club Mahindra as there was no
authorization from the Card Holder for this transaction.

We asked him to reverse the transaction & he promised us that he will get the transaction reversed within 7 days time. Before leaving he filled up the Membership Requst form for us & took our signature saying that same will be required for initiating the process for refunding the amount.

However, till today i.e., 23rd of July 2013, nothing has happened. After 07th July, Mr. Saddique never called us back & whenever we called him he kept on giving excuses saying either he is busy or he is travelling. Now, Mr Saddique has stopped taking our call & has done nothing so far. Mr. Saddique is bringing bad name to a reputed Organisation.

I would welcome contacts of any Senior Official of Club Mahindra to intervene & take positive action in resolving the issue to get our refund back. We will appreciate that action be taken at the earliest so that our trust in India’s No. 1 Holiday brand is not shaken.
I dare club mahindra openly to sue me for calling them cheater. If they cant agree more on that.

My conversation with cheater company.

================================================================================...


Dear Amol,

This is pathetic, and I have never seen such a cheat company in my life. On 21st January, 2014 (yesterday), I have clearly mentioned that I unauthorise Club Mahindra or any of its employee or representative to collect any payment under what so ever head from my credit card the details of which are unfortunately available with you. Any violation for this will be subject to legal procecution.

And guess what?? at 18:25 on 22nd January 2014 (Today) I get a message from my bank that you have charged Rs. 24900/-. Don't you feel this is sheer cheating your customers? I request you to immidiately reverse the payment that you have collected from my card. If I do not witness immidiate action by tomorrow morning before 11:00 am, I will no choice but to go and file an FIR aginst Club Mahindra.

One more thing I have already raised a dispute with my bank and I will certainly not make any payment for this transaction to them. If the amount that you have charged from my account is not immidiately reversed, you will be liable to pay any interest or other charges levied by them on this liability.

I wanted to genuinly sort out the things by without straching it further but unfortunately disappointed by your company's attitude.

Regards,
Ankur Khakhar
Dear Friends,

I too have been a victim of malpractice, cheating & fraudulant practice adopeted by Club Mahindra. Let's join hands and fight against these cheaters.

I have created a facebook group and request you to share your bad experience there.

Here is the link for that group.

https://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/groups/[protected]/

Request you to get in touch with email also. - ankur.khakhar@gmail.com

Regards,
Ankur Khakhar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    1552
    Pending
    23
    Resolved
    1272
    phone
    +91 44 3988 1000
    +91 44 6695 3435
    location
    Mahindra Towers, 2nd Floor, 17/18, Patullos Road, Mount Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 002
    Club Mahindra Holidays - Creating a cm complaint forum