Club Mahindra Holidays Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 2650

File a complaint to Club Mahindra Holidays

Having problems with Club Mahindra Holidays?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Club Mahindra Holidays customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Club Mahindra Holidays reviews & complaints page 132

Sandra Alphonso
Nov 24, 2008

While giving the presentation at my office on 8th August 2008 I was informed by Senior Executive of Club Mahindra (Mr. Mohit) that the initial booking amount of Rs.33, 725/= (15% amount of the membership fee) would only be blocked against my Credit Card (and not charged) as I had 10 days time to think over and if I wanted I can cancel my booking within this period. However, since I had a change of mind and wanted to cancel my booking I immediately sent an e-mail for my cancellation and also subsequently spoke to Mr.Mohit who also advised me to send an e-mail with regards to the same, which I did.

Inspite of cancelling my membership, on 13th August I receive a confirmation of my membership from Club Mahindra, Chennai Office that my membership has been confirmed (whereas I had sent an e-mail for cancellation on 9th August 2008 and subsequent fax on 13th August 2008 - before receiving the membership confirmation from Club Mahindra, Chennai). On receipt of this letter I spoke to Mohit and he informed that this is sent directly from Chennai office as per the data bank in their records and its just their normal procedure and not to worry the refund will be done in 20 to 25 days.

Subesquently on following up with Club Mahindra recovery office I was informed that it will be processed within 45 days instead of 20 to 25 days as informed by Mr. Mohit. However, after sending several e-mails and telephone calls I receive an e-mail from Ms. Jeevitha - Member Relations of Club Mahindra on 23/8/08 that my refund wil be processed within 45 days and this is the date that they were taking as the cancellation request date.

After almost 45 days when I again contacted Club Mahindra I was informed by Ms. Mangal (Recovery Department) that my refund cheque would be released on 7/10/08 (but it did not happen). Then again when I spoke to Mr.Sudeep Bokhliya (Recovery Department), I was first told by him that the cheque would be released on 14/10/08 (which did not happen) and again given a positive date of 23/10/08 (which again didnt happen), then 21st or 22nd November (which again didnt happen). When contacted on 22nd November I am informed by Mr. Sudeep that my cheque will be positively released on 24th November and today (24/11/08) when I am contacting Club Mahindra Holidays he has not reported to work and they are still to get back to me about my refund cheque.

Its been 3 months now and I still havent even received the cheque details of the refund amount. I feel Club Mahindra is just using people's money and by giving reasons just delaying the refund process which they might not be actually interested in giving.

All I want is my refund amount from Club Mahindra which may not be a big amount for them but it is quite a big amount for me. Can someone help me in this????
Dec 21, 2016
Mar 05, 2010
Club Mahindra Holidays Customer Care's response
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for voicing out your concerns through this forum.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction.

May I request you to kindly acknowledge the same.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.

Indira
Member Relations
Club Mahindra
before blaming the company u must try from your side. now its being three months so i guess its not gonna work out.
@ Rishiagarwal: Hey !!! Are u an employee or somebody of Mahindra Holidays ????? Why are u suggesting not to blame the company or try from his / her side?

Don't u see that the person is following up for the refund from the start ? Without reading the review carefully, why are you passing on these un-necessary and useless comments, which are pretty un-fair to the person who is complaining ...

I think that u havent faced or came across such situation and absolutely cannot understand the pain behing this complaint where the person has lost his / her hard earned money ...

I think that govt should interfere here looking into these large number of customer complaints and take some strict action like cancelling the company license for a perticular period and making the responsible people go to jail ...

I also had got a call from Mahindra Holidays and even attended for a very impressive presentation. I really thank god that i did not book the scheme ... inspite of being hugely attracted to these schemes. I would also suggest everybody I come across to think over 1000 times before getting this scheme from Mahindra Holidays ... I can say that for sure since I know 2-3 people personally who are facing similar issues ...

Atul
    Nov 18, 2008

Club Mahindra is Complete Fraud,

This is just for general information of the readers for this site, if any of you got any call from clucb mahindra then please avoid them.
    They will call by offering free holidays, don't ever go to them, what sales person claims is completely different from what club mahindra give.
    also they give you cnacellation time to get your refund, but you have to wait for your life to get the refund, and also the vacations and hotels will not be available when you planned for.

This is for the reader a warning, never go to club mahindra. you will get cheated after some time.
    Dec 24, 2016
    Feb 25, 2010
    Dear Atul,

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. I will ensure to revert to you as soon as possible.

Indira
    Member Relations
    Club Mahindra

JLJ
      Nov 11, 2008

I am a highly harassed customer of your company. Lured by the false commitment of your marketing people we were trapped into buying a membership (Membership no. 557059). Your people at sec 18, noida promised us a holiday at mauritius (Amber hotel) in jan 2007. We bought the air tickets and later on mr. Ashutosh jha said that your association with the mauritius hotel has been broken. We were forced to make hotel arrangements on our own by paying hefty amount.

Later we thought of availing holidays in summers of 2008 and correspondingly we contacted your people for a 1 week holiday at manali and then we were told that we can not use this voucher in the red season whereas we had booked the red studio apartment and were told at the time of booking that thru this option we will be able to get the booking done within 24 hrs. But we have not been able to get any booking at any time for the last 1 year. We are dissatisfied to the highest degree with your services.

We have already paid rs. 38, 922 as an initial installment (On 22/12/2007) and rest of the installments thru ecs facility. We were told that our cheques are getting bounced which is not possible at all as the account in question always has funds which are more than sufficient. It is very clear that your representatives have used false promises to make us enter a membership and subsequently have representatives lying in order to get collection.

I would like to bring to your notice that your own tagline says "the happiest family holidays". It is really ironic that we have had no holidays so far with you. And about the happiest part, it really has been the saddest and most frustrating experience any service sector company could offer in today's competitive world.

Due to all the above problems that we have endured we want an immediate refund within 1 month of this communication. Failing which, we are sorry to say, we will have to file a case in the consumer court.

Jlj

A highly dissatisfied customer
      Nov 28, 2017
      Mar 05, 2010
      Dear JLJ,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that Ms.Neha (Member Relations dept) has been in touch with you to address your concerns to your satisfaction.

For any further queries please write to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Indira
      Member Relations
      Club Mahindra

I am a highly harassed customer of your company. Lured by the false commitment of your marketing people we were trapped into buying a membership (Membership no. 557059). Your people at Sec 18, Noida promised us a holiday at Mauritius (Amber Hotel) in Jan 2007. We bought the air tickets and later on Mr. Ashutosh Jha said that your association with the Mauritius Hotel has been broken. We were forced to make hotel arrangements on our own by paying hefty amount.

Later we thought of availing holidays in summers of 2008 and correspondingly we contacted your people for a 1 week holiday at Manali and then we were told that we can not use this voucher in the Red Season whereas we had booked the Red Studio Apartment and were told at the time of booking that thru this option we will be able to get the booking done within 24 hrs. But we have not been able to get any booking at any time for the last 1 year. We are dissatisfied to the highest degree with your services.

We have already paid Rs. 38, 922 as an initial installment (on 22/12/2007) and rest of the installments thru ECS facility. We were told that our cheques are getting bounced which is not possible at all as the account in question always has funds which are more than sufficient. It is very clear that your representatives have used false promises to make us enter a membership and subsequently have representatives lying in order to get collection.

I would like to bring to your notice that your own tagline says "THE HAPPIEST FAMILY HOLIDAYS". It is really ironic that we have had NO HOLIDAYS so far with you. And about the HAPPIEST part, it really has been the SADDEST and most FRUSTRATING experience any service sector company could offer in today's competitive world.

Due to all the above problems that we have endured we want an immediate refund within 1 month of this communication. Failing which, we are sorry to say, we will have to file a case in the Consumer Court.

Renu Jain
      (JLJ Financial & Management Consultants Pvt. Ltd.)

I am a highly harassed customer of your company. Lured by the false commitment of your marketing people we were trapped into buying a membership (Membership no. 557059). Your people at Sec 18, Noida promised us a holiday at Mauritius (Amber Hotel) in Jan 2007. We bought the air tickets and later on Mr. Ashutosh Jha said that your association with the Mauritius Hotel has been broken. We were forced to make hotel arrangements on our own by paying hefty amount.

Later we thought of availing holidays in summers of 2008 and correspondingly we contacted your people for a 1 week holiday at Manali and then we were told that we can not use this voucher in the Red Season whereas we had booked the Red Studio Apartment and were told at the time of booking that thru this option we will be able to get the booking done within 24 hrs. But we have not been able to get any booking at any time for the last 1 year. We are dissatisfied to the highest degree with your services.

We have already paid Rs. 38, 922 as an initial installment (on 22/12/2007) and rest of the installments thru ECS facility. We were told that our cheques are getting bounced which is not possible at all as the account in question always has funds which are more than sufficient. It is very clear that your representatives have used false promises to make us enter a membership and subsequently have representatives lying in order to get collection.

I would like to bring to your notice that your own tagline says "THE HAPPIEST FAMILY HOLIDAYS". It is really ironic that we have had NO HOLIDAYS so far with you. And about the HAPPIEST part, it really has been the SADDEST and most FRUSTRATING experience any service sector company could offer in today's competitive world.

Due to all the above problems that we have endured we want an immediate refund within 1 month of this communication. Failing which, we are sorry to say, we will have to file a case in the Consumer Court.

JLJ
      (A highly dissatisfied customer)
      Dear All

I applied for Cub Mahindra Membership on 20th December 2008.

With in 2 days of the same i.e., on 22nd December 2008 I applied for the Application Withdrawal vide request no 1136998.

In the application form Club Mahindra mentions that they shall give refund in such a case with in 30 days.

However till date they have not refunded my money and now it is almost 90 days I’ve waited patiently for my hard earned money.

I paid an initial application amount of 38851/-

I’d also like to understand what they are doing with my money since so many days. Who is earning interest out of my money and what use they have done with my money till date.

I advise all the people reading this review to please keep away from Club Mahindra.

Please do a through due diligence before even thinking of club mahindra. You shall find a lot of people on internet suffering like me at the hands of Mr Anand Mahindra owned Club Mahindra.

Vinod
      Membership No: 1423033
      Please try following escalation matrix.

Level 1 : [protected]@clubmahindra.com
      Level 2 : [protected]@clubmahindra.com
      Level 3 : [protected]@clubmahindra.com

if it does not work escalate it to Ajay.[protected]@clubmahindra.com [Head Member Relations].
      I saw many levels and almost all versions of complaints filed against Club Mahindra (CM). As I am also a victim of a CM, I feel the escalation levels that are given above are very helpful. Since there are many sufferers like us, I feel we all should get together and make some combined effort / strategy to call war against CM. The difficulty is we are dispersed all over the India and the Good thing is we are united by Internet...How about having Orkut Community where we can gather together and share our experiences / wins against CM...I dont know if this or thing like this is in place already.

Dinesh Shetti
      dinesh.[protected]@gmail.com
      I have enquired about cancellation of membership of club mahindra. For this I have mailed to [protected]@clubmahindra.com.
      After that I have received a call from pitam pura delhi branch that I can cancel my membership but I can not get any amount refun. Then, wat is logic of getting cancellation of the membership.
      I have further read many complaints against club mahindra on the internet. After that I have also mailed again to [protected]@clubmahindra and aso to indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. but til today I have not found any answer.
      I have paid more than Rs. 50000 to them and I have never availed any facility from club mahinra till now.
      Please help me .
      I want to get refund of my money.
      Vikas gupta
      M.No. 1444996
      Subject: Termination of membership no 2439851

Kind attention: Mr Sujit Paul, National Head – Member
      Relations and Customer Service, Club Mahindra

Mr Arlene Rayen, Manager – Member Relations, Club Mahindra

Dear Mr Sujit Paul & Mr Arlene Rayen

I have subscribed to white membership on 17.07.2012 from
      your Raghuleela Mall, Vashi, Navi Mumbai office.

During discussion for filling membership forms, your team
      has explained the details of the memberships, however, over a period of past
      6 months I am finding the services provided by you are not meeting the
      commitment from your side and therefore I would like my membership to be
      terminated.

Following points were noted by me during past 6 months which
      has shaken my decision on retaining the membership :

(1)Just after membership, some one from your Vashi office
      called up in a very harsh tone for Annual Membership fees deposition.

(2)For Summer vacation, I wanted to go to South India from
      27th April to 5th May. When checked for holiday booking
      during early February 13, it was indicated that white membership cannot be
      given booking during the above period. Not getting booking as early as three
      months is frustrating.

(3)I visited your Vashi office on 18th Feb to
      secure the holiday booking, however, to my surprise I was given a “season
      classification chart“ indicating that not only 27th April to 5th
      May option is impossible but also many dates/months for which booking is not
      possible. Please note that the “season classification chart “ was never given
      to me earlier and also the membership documentation does not have the copy of
      one.

(4)At the time of application, a lot has been talked by
      your team members on flexibility of dates, ample no of locations of holidays
      etc, however my actual experience worser .

I paid the First installment Rs 22, 425 as well as
      subsequent three installment of Rs 7626 each on 17.07.2012 through my debit
      card. Under the offer of membership, I got one installment refunded.

I have not used any of the privileges of the membership and
      also not consumed free vouchers/coupons supplied with the membership
      documentation till date.

Looking at above, I now request you to refund the amount
      paid by me as a member ship fees after deducting the necessary charges for
      documentation/ administration.

Nitin Bhate

Banupriya Sudhakar
        Oct 13, 2008

This is with regard to the member ship at Club Mahindra. I had taken a membership with them (Membership no.A[protected]) and paid Rs. 53195. Since, I could not continue, asked them to cancel and refund the same, as I have not used any of their resorts or services so far. Till now have nt got a proper response from them regarding the refund. Got to hear that this has happened with many of the members. This is real cheating by the club. But, I am not going to leave this, its after all my hard earned money and I have all the right to ask for it. If, the club wants to earn money in this route by cheating its members, then its going to lose its business and reputation very soon.

I would appreciate if we can all get together in getting our money from this unprofessional organisation.
        Aug 30, 2016
        Feb 23, 2010

Thank you for writing in and voicing out your concerns through Consumer Complaints forum.

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com and we will ensure to address your concerns as soon as possbile.

Indira
        Member Relations
        Club Mahindra
        May 26, 2010
        Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thank you for writing in and voicing out your concerns through this forum.

I understand that you have some reservations with regard to the memebrship.

I regret the inconvenience you had to face, if any.

Please do send me your membership details to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com and I will ensure to revert to address your concerns at the earliest.

Indira
        Member Relations
        Club Mahindra
        I feel cheated too. Have been paying yearly subscription on time but whenever i have asked for a booking the answer is non availability. Have not used a single holiday, infact lost 7 dys. Am thinking of asking for a total refund! what a hoax this turned out to be!!!
        Exactly same thing happened to me and now there is a no way out.
        I'm planning to take a legal action against them.
        What have you done to get your money back?
        What's the status on your case? Please let me know and join hands over this issue...
        Sharat Katariya
        Mem No. 550334
        dear sir/madam

my membership no-225319

pls to inform you that we have made request for club mahendra hotel in munnar /thekkedy/astumadi/povar since last six months but every day at your call centre
        new canditates come on the line and we do not get response and never we get confirmation

can yu tell us how we plan our holidays and else we can not decide other destination yu should have
        responsible staff for confirmation. since we became yur member we never get any confirmation from your side.we have not utilised our free weeks as we do not get confirmation since we became member

we are reading everyday your ad in newspaper but if you can not serve your old members whats use
        for new members.so i hereby request you pls look into matter and try to help us

pls call me on my mobile no- [protected] or email add [protected]@yahoo.com

yur yu can mail me

thx krupa
        In response to my Review " For Worst of Worst Services Get Club-Mahindra Membership", the Regional Manager - Member-Relations Gave reply by mail.( copy attached ) though I have cancelled my membership because of their lousy & worst services I have experienced within three weeks of applications, I gave a letter for cancellation & for Refunds I am writing mails & reviews for last 9 months, So I suggest if you want "Worst Of Worst Services, then get Club Mahindra Membership",

On today 23.10.2009 I am again writing that No body from club mahindra called me or mailed me, though their Regional Manager has promised to pay my refund on or before 15th oct’2009. Really club mahindra is a totally shameless, unorganized organization. They are not even bothered to say say sorry for the extra delay because of some lousy reasons also. SO I demand an immediate resignation from the Regional Manager-Member relation, and then the refunds.
        I feel that we must come together and sue them for their worst of worst services. the customer relation department is only for name sake, actually some call centers handle it, just to keep their Name right on top of the list of Worst Services Providers.
        Jayesh Rao
        Membership no.: 146209
        Member ID.: 1408358

I am giving a copy of letter from Regional Managr-Member Relations for your reference,
        [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------

On Tue, 29 Sep 2009 13:30:40 +0530 wrote
        Dear Mr.Rao
        Greetings from Club Mahindra !

In continuation to our discussion today morning, regret this inadvertent delay and with this email we would like to confirm that your refund cheque will be released and sent to you on or before 15th October 2009

Thank you for being patient as I sincerely wish there was something we could do to keep you back as our member and as discussed at some point down the line you would relook at us as your holiday company of first choice.

Badrikant
        Regional Manager -Member Relations
        Mahindra Holidays & Resorts India Ltd

Club Mahindra — Unprofessional to handle / No cancellation policy

They have a lot of Grey areas that they do not show up to the customer when the package is sold.the customer can not use the plan until 2 years. They do not respond top any cancellation query.They do not have any documented procedure under which that can guide the customer to cancel the membership.I[censored] take the lower membership (Blue) it is never available.I do not know if they do that purposely.
        FRIENDS PLEASE ITS AN ADVISE DO NOT GO IN FOR CLUB MAHINDRA.
        IT IS ALL A HOAX AND THE AGENTS ARE ALL CHEATS.!!!
        This company does same with almost every one.The Charge Membership fee, Admission fee and annual subscription fee(ASF for What ?) Approximately Rs 2.0 Lacs plus ASF(Annual Subscription Fee Around 10000/- per year) = Rs 4.5 lacs for just 25 weeks holidays in 25 years ! In simple term, Rs 25000/- for 7 day in a hotel. What`s this ? Why they don`t disclose their cancellation in clear terms ? Their agent do not disclose in written " the cancellation policy " for just to extortion of money from " Bhole Bhale Indians". Recommend not to become member of this type of clubs and make pressure to make practicable cancellation policy of membership.

Arun Thota
          Oct 12, 2008

I own a Scorpio M2Di vehicle bearing registration number AP 28AY 9448. My vehicle has met with a major accident in mid-week of May and so far the vehicle is lying in the workshop (accident cell in Medchal road, Hyderabad, AP). The incharge of workshop claims that the spare parts are not available and he wouldn't be able to give me an appropriate date for vehicle delivery.

Not having the vehicle in running condition for almost two months that too with out having any information about the spare parts availability makes me concerned on getting back my vehicle soon.

I just wanted to bring it to your attention and also disclose that this is the only unpleasant 'experience' I have had so far after owning Scorpio.

I have a deep respect for Mahindra company and always used to appreciated the great 'scorpio experience'. Its a natural phenomenon that one unpleasent experience like this would wash away the feel good factor and all the value of services that you offer in an attempt for their brand positioning.
          www.replicaseller.com was set-up in 2004 .As a professional replica watches dealer we are 100%

committed to your satisfaction. We not only offer you a vast selection of brand name,

high quality replicas, we provide you with top-notch customer service, support and warranty.

You can save yourself hundreds of dollars and many hours of your time by consulting us before you

make your next purchase.

become yours after only a couple of clicks.
          www.replicaseller.com
          www.brandpet.com
          www.replicaseller.com Surprise people you love with nice and functional Autumn 2008 replica watch discounts! To make your mood cheerful this spring, our high quality replica watches are available at discount price! Now you can experiment with your style while trying to discover the right watch for you.

DINESH KUMAR
            Oct 12, 2008

I am also a victim of Club Mahindra. First of all their Sale office at Palm Beach Galleria, Vashi, Navi Mumbai chased me over telephone to visit their office. How can they call a person over phone without any appointment and how they should take the personal details of a person illegally and distrurb him repeatedly. However, a common person is lured of offer by Club Mahindra.
            So, One fine day I visited them along with my family just to have a look of the adjacent shoppong Mall and CM was just a secodnary objective.
            But their Sale executives are very good at convincing the person and twist the person's brain also they are very good at gauging the persons state of mind and weakness. Within a hour of talk and without any written conditions they motivated me to sign the form and got my Credit card to pay for the intial amount of around Rs. Thiry Thousand. They did not disclose the terms and conditions like canellation rules etc.

However, after coming home and giving a cool thought I realised that this membership is not suitalbe for me financially. I got back to executive of Palm beach office for the cancellation within a week but he kept suggesting to keep the membership.

After that I have been sending nubmer of email for refund. Their call centre executive kept telling that i should wait for 45 days for the canellation and even promised that full refund will be done unconditinally. They also promised that some executive of Club Mahindra will contact me within 48 hours regarding the canellation. But it has been more than three months and none of the CM fellow has contacted me.

After few more days one sale executive said staight way in a polished with prefabricated sentence after contacting by me that I am simply not eligible for refund.

This was frusrating for us. This one sentence they said me after three months inspite of regular email complain from me and talk to CM executice. They deliberately delayed the final word to drain me mentally. This is their strategy.

So, first of all they invited me to visit their sales office and then they could manage to extact Rs. 30, 000 (Thirty Thousand) from me. How can a person take on the spot decision to invest LAkhs of Rupees within a hour. Secondly, CM never disclose the key points of the membership so that his client will not be distracted. They just keep feeding posiive things to your brain.

CM is really doing unfair business by engaging its sales executive to trap the simple people in unethical way. It is just a Fraud and Cheating.

I request Club Mahindra to take actin against his executive and return the money of all the CM members who has has been trapped.

I am ready to chase CM to get back the money of all the concerned people.

Let us get together and ask for compesnation for mentally harrassing the people.

I request Consumer Forum Authority to do justice and avoid future cheating by Club Mahindra

Dinesh Chandraker/ Santwana Chandraker
            [protected]@barc.gov.in
            [protected] and [protected]
            Club Mahindra Membership No. 921490
            Dec 6, 2016
            Mar 05, 2010
            Dear Dinesh Kumar,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that Mr.Sudeep is in touch with you to address your concerns to your satisfaction.

Indira
            Member Relations
            Club Mahindra
            Same things happened with me, not in india but in Kuwait, same sales trick and same refunding policy's, thou i managed to get my 25 % refund after 13 days of complain, coz the law and order in kuwait is very stricts so CM in kuwait didnt make me suffer longer. I recommend everyone never to sign any contract with CM on ur first visit, which they dont give u to think in first place, take ur time i[censored]r interested and understand clearly each and everything they mention on hard copies and dont listen to the sales bla bla bla, half of the time they are lying & trying to grab customers to save their jobs. Friendly opinion, dont take any holiday memberships its all . You can get a good deal on holiday packages from the internet and pay according to your needs.
            Dear Mr. Dinesh Kumar,
            What's the status on your case? Please let me know and join hands over this issue...
            Sharat Katariya
            Mem No. 550334
            Dear Mr.Dinesh kumar
            its sad to see that, people are wasting money in the name of this tour packages. CM offers just 2 nights package, ina yr for close to a lakh. That means we are spending 10, 000 for just 2 night stay in a non star category resort, that too only stay is included, NO FOOD, No Sight seeing nor any other facility... If you go any good vacction planning company, They will give you a 4 night package with, break fast, cab, sight seeing and a star category stay for the same prize . i took a 4 night vaccation in kerala (kerala serene holidays )recently for just 25 K for 4 nights which included breakfast, a complete day cruise in house boat, with great stay in star category resorts and on top of that they provided me with a driver and a/c cab round the clock for my use.. more over a coupon which an be used all over india for flat discount in lots of places. "
            comparing that this is highly over prized..!!!

rgds,
            Rajeev
            I paid the entire sum of Rs, 1, 98, 000 towards White (Studio Apartment) Membership...but I realized many things after some time. Which they never told me initially while selling it to me.

Being a Mahindra Group it is sad that they do not have a good policy and people working in CM, they should have some transparency and have some educated sales reps so they do not fool someone just for their commissions.

Roger.

SANJIB ROY
              Oct 10, 2008

Sub: cancellation of membership.
              I joined club mahindra on 7th may 2008 and the reason is of their very attractive offers and trust on their long term membership. I have already paid rs.29, 978.00 as joining fees on 07th may’2008 and emi of rs.4858.00 for 48 months starting from july’2008 to till date through sbi credit card.
              Please find below my membership details:
              Name: sanjib roy.
              Id no:776609.
              Date of membership:07th may'2008.
              I was entitled for the following offer: rs 20000 samsung voucher.
              My membership already five months over but after four months of membership i've received invalid rs.20000 samsung gift voucher which is not valid as informed by samsung, kolkata office. The same was informed to them several time by phone/mail but no resolution received from their end.
              Even though i've paid so much membership cost... I’ve neglected by them and like to withdraw my membership and want all refund with interest of my entire paid amount.
              Please help.
              Dec 2, 2016
              Mar 05, 2010
              Dear Sanjib Roy,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that Ms.Paromita Jana (Member Relations Dept) is in touch with you to address your concerns to your satisfaction.

Indira
              Member Relations
              Club Mahindra

satbir singh panwar
                from Mahbubabad, Telangana
                Oct 6, 2008

I became a member of Club Mahindra in the yr 2007 and my membership No is 283292. In jun 2008 I came to know that my One Week Complimentary Holidays Abroad have been availed by someone else without my consent. Kindly look into the matter and justify my entitlement.
                Satbir Singh
                Major
                Indian Army
                Dec 20, 2016
                Mar 05, 2010
                Dear Satbir Singh,

Thank you for writing in and voicing your concerns through this forum.

Iam certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. I will ensure to revert to you as soon as possible.

Indira
                Member Relations
                Club Mahindra

Aditya Shroff
                  Oct 1, 2008

Last week on 26th September I received a telephone call at my home informing that my Coupon had emerged to be Lucky in the Draw which provides me Two Nights Holiday at selected few Mahindra Properties. The person who called me up requested me to meet at your office at Highland Park at 15:00 hrs, the very next day to complete the formalities and avail the prize. I informed him that I shall try my best to keep the appointment though the same cannot be confirmed in view of my other prior commitments.

When I failed to keep the appointment the next day, your representative (Mrs. Tanisha and her Husband Mr. Bapa ) through telephone number[protected] again called on my wife’s Cell Phone and started using Unparliamentary Language, he did not spare even a lady and continued with his/her derogatory, unparliamentary, rough, abusive language. When I called back on the number to talk to them regarding their abusive behaviour, I could not speak to them as it was said to me that they have gone out for lunch. The person who attended the call introduced himself as the manager but never disclosed the name. Even he was in no mood to spare us, he blasted on me as if we have done some grave mistake by not attending the so called meeting at 15:00 hrs at Highland Park. I told him that this is not the way you must talk to the people whom you invite for any event, in return to that he said that “ You are not man of your words, you in unethical, you can never succeed and the saga continued”. He said that it is right that they are shouting on us as because the company has suffered a loss of Rs. 20, 000/- because o[censored]s. The heated argument continued for a while and then he banged the phone on my face.

Such experience of facing repeated provocating language from the authorized representative belittles the image of Club Mahindra. If such is the experience on becoming Lucky in a Draw, I really wonder what will be the experience like in spending Two Days Holidays in your Resort. Less said the better because imaginations can always go wild.

Your this conduct have definitely lost me as being part of your group, nor would I suggest any one to do that. Its time that your organization puts your house in order, take corrective measures and soothen the frayed tempers of the so-called Representatives.
                  Dec 5, 2016
                  Mar 06, 2010
                  Dear Aditya,

Thank you for writing in and voicing your concerns through this forum.

Iam certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

Indira
                  Member Relations
                  Club Mahindra
                  I want to send an email for the confirmation of my booking on Thekkady. But I cant send to your site "www.clubmahindra.com". Please give me in detail : How can I send an email to Club Mahindra.Please give me your email address.
                  my vechile is road off, i am with my family, i complaint to your service center at 3 hours ago, till now there is no response from your service center in hyderabad, i was called to your toll free number [protected] they dint recieve my calls.kindly take action immediatly to dealer in AML SECUNDRABAD and arrange the technision immediatly.my vechile number is AP 29R 7999 and my mobile no is [protected], [protected].
                  THANK YOU
                  G.ASHOKBABU

jignesh g shah
                    Sep 29, 2008

I had applied for club membership of club mahindra on 30/06/2008 on date I was promised for a Sony Handy Cam + 3 bonus weeks of RCI holidays international . I have already made a payment of (Rs 29978/- (30 june 2008 + Rs 4800/- 29/09/08) total Rs 34778/- but till today I have not recd any correspondence from the company nor i have recd any gifts offered by the representative Mr ISMAIL KHAN Mobile no [protected] . I want to discontinue so please return the money i have paid
                    Dec 7, 2016
                    Feb 25, 2010
                    Dear Jignesh,

Thanks for writing in and voicing your concerns through Consumer complaints. We regret the inconvenience you had to face.

May I request you to kindly send your member ID to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Please be ensured that, we will revert to you to address your concerns to your satisfaction as soon as possible.

Indira
                    Member Relations
                    Club Mahindra

Ramesh12
                      Sep 22, 2008

I find the Club Mahindra Timeshare memberships in India are all very deceptive and sheer profiteering without creating any value for members. I purchased a club Mahindra Red membership two years ago. Other than availing the initial free gift certificate, i have not been able to avail any holidays. This is when, I purchased the best membership available (Red) (BTW they have created a concept called Purple which is nothing but best days when you can holiday and they sell it outside). I find it a complete waste of my money as whenever I call them and want to fix a holiday, they say it is not available. The system is so opaque, that you don't know if they are telling you full truth. There have been a recent instance where I have caught them lie
                      as in half hour the entire inventory position (availability) changed. They are always trying palm off days or resort inventory to its members which they cannot sell directly or through RCI (as this is an incremental profit).

I have personally found it to be a complete waste of money. I find that given the overall cost of ownership, Club Mahindra holidays are not for those folks who want to take instant vacations or vacations at times when school kids are home or at best seasons. The overall cost of ownership is quite high compared to what season and holidays you get (You can compute overall cost of ownership by assuming an EMI on the upfront option and add inflation adjusted ASF(annual fees) to it. (It comes upwards of Rs 50 -55 K for stay only for seven days at a single location) The system has been designed in such a way that Club Mahindra has no incentive beyond enrolling new members. At times you think by taking club mahindra, it will create a discipline of taking
                      vacations. Before you fall into this trap and justification, HOLD YOURSELF – The flexible vacation plans are not similar to getting
                      locked into a holiday scheme where you have no choice. You cannot take vacations at time when you want and at place where you want. Thus overall, you end up paying much higher for vacations that are anyways useless.

The only options that you are left with are to exchange this for RCI. Understand RCI comes at an additional cost of membership and exchange charges. Many of the RCI resorts in India are useless and junk. It is good if you are planning international vacations. If you want to take vacations in Europe or US, RCI exchange at India comes out as good option. However many times you can buy this inventory on Internet at cheaper rates, without need to lock in for life in useless holidays. I did not mind paying money to Club Mahindra initially. But I feel that I have bound myself into an option on which I have no control and visibility. I am a slave to their whims, I am slave to the initial 2.10 Lacs that I have paid two years back and I am a slave to that desire that I will use it somehow someday. The system is so useless that after sometime you feel like not paying the ASF (annual service
                      fees) which keep increasing.

Another problem with them is that they don't have their owned properties. So you end up in some makeshift properties which are
                      useless or management is very weak (and junk). Of the total properties listed on their site, they own only 4 resorts. They are the Marketing Gurus of Time Share Holidays (i.e. only a marketing shell company with no deep commitment and investments to keep you going for 25 years). I seriously doubt that this model of tie-ups is sustainable in Indian market. As the vacation resort quality is very suspect beyond few. Either they should do a management takeover and own the full property or construct their own properties. This partial sharing results in a very bad experience and low quality resort, food etc for customers. BTW the four resorts that they own have not been constructed to serve the members. They are primarily constructed to attract and catch new members. This is where they will bring you with your gift voucher, show you the excellent service, hospitality and trap you.

Instead of increasing inventory for the members, currently they have found that they have milked this market segment enough, so they are constructing new properties under different name or brand (like luxury brand or Zest). This is crazy because even their current members do not have enough options at right time.

My suggestion is a no to Club Mahindra. However, if you are still feeling compelled to buy, and if you are fine going at odd times in
                      year to odd places, it is a fine option for you. Just to give you an example - you may have options to take vacation on beach during rains, or you may get a hill station option in November, December (not in peak Dec). If you still feel compelled to buy, all you need is to take basic membership (the minimum cost - because in any case you will not be able to avail better days.)

I also came across this. It is a real good analysis of the situation. Look at http://www.enidhi.net/2007/02/never-go-for-club-mahindra-membership.html
                      Dec 3, 2016
                      Mar 06, 2010

We are certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

Indira
                      Member Relations
                      Club Mahindra

Club Mahindra — Club Mahindra - My Experience - No availability

I find the Club Mahindra Timeshare memberships in India are all very deceptive and sheer profiteering without creating any value for members. I purchased a club Mahindra Red membership two years ago. Other than availing the initial free gift certificate, i have not been able to avail any holidays. This is when, I purchased the best membership available (Red) (BTW they have created a concept called Purple which is nothing but best days when you can holiday and they sell it outside). I find it a complete waste of my money as whenever I call them and want to fix a holiday, they say it is not available. The system is so opaque, that you don't know if they are telling you full truth. There have been a recent instance where I have caught them lie
                      as in half hour the entire inventory position (availability) changed.They are always trying palm off days or resort inventory to its
                      members which they cannot sell directly or through RCI (as this is an incremental profit).

I have personally found it to be a complete waste of money. I find that given the overall cost of ownership, Club Mahindra holidays are not for those folks who want to take instant vacations or vacations at times when school kids are home or at best seasons. The overall cost of ownership is quite high compared to what season and holidays you get (You can compute overall cost of ownership by assuming an EMI on the upfront option and add inflation adjusted ASF(annual fees) to it. (It comes upwards of Rs 50 -55 K for stay only for seven days at a single location) The system has been designed in such a way that Club
                      Mahindra has no incentive beyond enrolling new members. At times you think by taking club mahindra, it will create a discipline of taking vacations. Before you fall into this trap and justification, HOLD YOURSELF – The flexible vacation plans are not similar to getting locked into a holiday scheme where you have no choice. You cannot take vacations at time when you want and at place where you want. Thus overall, you end up paying much higher for vacations that are anyways useless.

The only options that you are left with are to exchange this for RCI. Understand RCI comes at an additional cost of membership and exchange charges. Many of the RCI resorts in India are useless and junk. It is good if you are planning international vacations. If you want to take vacations in Europe or US, RCI exchange at India comes out as good option. However many times you can buy this inventory on Internet at cheaper rates, without need to lock in for life in useless holidays. I did not mind paying money to Club Mahindra initially. But I feel that I have bound myself into an option on which I have no control and visibility. I am a slave to their whims, I am slave to the initial 2.10 Lacs that I have paid two years back and I am a slave to that desire that I will use it somehow someday. The system is so useless that after sometime you feel like not paying the ASF (annual service
                      fees) which keep increasing.

Another problem with them is that they don't have their owned properties. So you end up in some makeshift properties which are
                      useless or management is very weak (and junk). Of the total properties listed on their site, they own only 4 resorts. They are the Airtel of Time Share Holidays (i.e. only a marketing shell company with no deep commitment and investments to keep you going for 25 years). I seriously doubt that this model of tie-ups is sustainable in Indian market. As the vacation resort quality is very suspect beyond few. Either they should do a management takeover and own the full property or construct their own properties. This partial sharing results in a very bad experience and low quality resort, food etc for customers. BTW the four resorts that they own have not been constructed to serve the members. They are primarily constructed to attract and catch new
                      members. This is where they will bring you with your gift voucher, show you the excellent service, hospitality and trap you.

Instead of increasing inventory for the members, currently they have found that they have milked this market segment enough, so they are constructing new properties under different name or brand (like luxury brand or Zest). This is crazy because even their current members do not have enough options at right time.

My suggestion is a no to Club Mahindra. However, if you are still feeling compelled to buy, and if you are fine going at odd times in year to odd places, it is a fine option for you. Just to give you an example - you may have options to take vacation on beach during rains, or you may get a hill station option in November, December (not in peak Dec). If you still feel compelled to buy, all you need is to take basic membership (the minimum cost - because in any case you will not be able to avail better days.)

I also came across this. It is a real good analysis of the situation. Look at http://www.enidhi.net/2007/02/never-go-for-club-mahindra-membership.html
                      Club Mahindra Holidays...

Naam Baade aur Darshan Khote... Yes!! but that is what i have to say for a Brand Like Mahindra.

Voted as Super Brand for 2008 why & How??? if it cannot keep their commitment.

I & my wife went to Club Mahindra Sales outlet through some promotional calls.

The Scheme, the resort, the cost working, concept everything was brilliant... exciting inaugural gifts, free passes etc. Absolutely ideal for our family and a life time of holiday bookings we both we very fascinated and thrilled.

However there was 1 thing which seemed fishy... you had to pay 15% immediately.. no thinking time etc..
                      We asked them why so?? they gave some deadline crap.

So if everything is so good why the catch..so we wanted to speak to someone who has availed of these services.

To lure us further, the club mahindra guys offered to refund the money in 30 days if we change our mind and intimate them in 4 days. we got this in writing too..signed & stamped by venue mgr. Mr. Kar

That was gr8 for us. So happily we returned home.. thinking & planning our future holidays... due to the brand Mahindra my wife was not interested in doing a reality check. nevertheless when i checked out with few folks all said everything is good except the service. We checked few blogs too they too talk of bad servicing & non commitment of Club Mahindra

So i instantly withdrew by intimating them.

I was supposed to get Rs. 47, 115 within 30 days of refusal, i.e. by 30 th Sept 08 but still am awaiting the refund.

When i call, either the person doesn't answer or asks for more time. My wife was feeling sad since our plans got washed out and was speculating that may be the blogs & friends were wrong with Mahindra but their nonpayment of refund proved us right and the response made me feel relieved that in the nick of time I withdrew from the membership, else I had a huge bad debt to be w/off rather carry forward for 25 years.

It is now nearly 2 months since we are following with no luck.

I would appreciate if you could publish my grievance in your esteemed paper to deter people from being lured into this trap.

Surprisingly Mahindra which has such a good brand image is being spoilt by their holiday wing..

Moral of the Story …. In India the Consumer Forums are too weak and Brand does not have that weightage to promise delivery…so be sure where you are putting your hard earned money.
                      Dear Vivek Gupta

Thanks for writing in and voicing your concerns through ConsumerComplaints.

Please send your mobile number, e-mail, member id (if you are an existing Club Mahindra member), and we would like to address your issues as soon as possible.

Thank You.

Sincerely,

Member Relations, Club Mahindra.
                      Sharat Katariya
                      Mem No. 550334
                      Great blog.Today i had gone to their worli office.Fortunately i was wise enough
                      to understand that there are basically two loose ends in the deal.
                      The yearly charge is the first, on which we have no say.For example, imagine paying Rs 25000/per annum in year 2015 as maintaince charges .Secondly they can change the season and play
                      with blue, red, white, purple as per their wish, since reservation is not transparent.

Reading this blog has now confirmed my doubts .Thankyou.
                      I agree to the non-availability. I have tried a boking even 6 months prior and couldnt find one.
                      Of many things two more things, i came to know when trying to avail holidays :

What I was told when product being sold :
                      a) an take holidays in the RED season .
                      What I was not told is, to avail holiday in RED season, I have to wait till 15 days before the actual dates of holidays. At that time am sure not to find any booking.

b) RCI resorts can be availaed for the gholidays.
                      i) But while, sell-off was never told that this is going to be for 3 years only.
                      ii) RCI holidays cannot be split. So if I take 2 or 3 days holidays in RCI location, 7 days are counted.

Mahindra holidays is an upcoming name for con.
                      Get in touch with AIRDA. Club Mahindra is a member of theirs. [protected]@vsnl.net
                      please tell me if there is a way out of this worthless club or if some body wants to buy me off. am ready to give them a discount
                      I was contemplating on taking a Club Mahindra membership in the next few weeks, but on reading all these comments am too scared even to think of going to their office.
                      Thanks for highlighting the problems
                      This is exact description of facts. My vacation day inventory is now 19 days!!. I have never been able to get any booking when I want.

Recently I checked "Simla" resort. The booking should open only 6 months is advance, but their April dates are ALREADY FULL!!! How can that be? It's impossible. Its not purple season even.

This is a SCAM and the company is a FRAUD.
                      CLUB MAHINDRA MEMBERSHIP FOR THOSE HO PLAN THEIR HOLIDAY IN ADVANCE FOR 3 TO 4 MONTHS BEFORE, THEN ALLSO YOU HAVE TO CHECK AVAILABILITY OFF THE SAME PROPERTY WERE YOU WANT TO GO .

LAST YEAR I TRY TO BOOKED MY HOLIDAY IN GOA 2 MONTHS IN ADVANCE AND I FAIL TO GET THE SAME, EVEN I HAVE A SEASON MEMBERSHIP,

AS A FAMILY IF YOU TRY TO PURCHASE ANY TYPES OFF HOLIDAY MEMBERSHIP ILL SUGGEST DONT GO FOR IT, THE BEST WAY IS SEARCH ON GOOGLE INDIA HOLIDAY PORTAL LIKE - MAKE MY TRIP, YATRA, CLEAR TRIP OR SOME OTHER ON THE SITE YOU WILL FIND AN OPTION HOLIDAY PACKAGE THATS COMES WITH ( STAY, RETURN AIR FARE, FOOD ) IN LOW COST AND THE BEST ADVANTAGE IS YOU CAN BOOKED YOUR HOLIDAY ANY TIME ...
                      I am having a same experience. Now, I am trying to book holidays for Nov which is 6 months before but their telephone lines and representatives are all busy to serving other customer. All their online booking systems are down. I wrote mail to reservations and feedback but nobody called back.It is really a very worst service after sales.

It was (Club Mahindra) CM marketing personnel, who told us that we can convert our APT / season etc based on some stupid conversion formula. We expected you to use it and give us the same. We already ahve accumulated 14 days which will lapse by march 2011 and also we dont have leaves in March.

If they wanted us to plan our holidays like this, it would have been better, if we were informed earlier. We had very dissapointing experience whenever we interacted with Club mahindra / on portal/ on reservation desk and even at resort in GOA.

Can we plan to cancel our membership. can we get our money back.

Prasad Butte
                      Club Mahindra did well when the IPO was launched. They are enrolling more members than they can provide accommodation. A member should be able to avail a holiday as and when he choses to. Otherwise why should one become member? Here you can't get reservation even if you book three months in advance. Even a substandard resort like Panchgani does not have room from April to August '11! The Govt. must investigate and make it mandatory for Club Mahindra to provide accommodation whenever the member wants with the condition that the booking is done at least one month in advance, not more. If they can't do that then they should be forced to refund the yearly charges plus the maximum no of holidays that can be accumulated should be increased by the number of days the Club failed to provide accommodation.

Z. Goveas
                      This is an ongoing fraud Machine, in which innocent people are being defrauded on daily basis.

I don't have any thing better to tell about these people as already told at this site

A word of Caution _ Please dont let your self to be befooled by these fraudsters
                      Anyone suing Club Mahindra...please contact me at [protected]. No need to explain my case it is the same as all the above.
                      Not even one vacation till now..it has been 3 years but there is never a vacancy. I am always either too early or too late.

Lawyers if you can get my money back you may have a healthy sum from it as your fees.
                      Call me.
                      16 Comments

Silvanathan DC Rajan
                        Sep 20, 2008

I have submitted my cancellation request on 29th July'08. I was committed that the same would be processed within 45 days with full refund. I have been sending repeated emails asking for status but no personnel responds to the communication sent.

My details:
                        Name: Rajan Silvanathan DC
                        Member ID: 1183893
                        Address:
                        1905 - B wing, Dheeraj Solitaire,
                        21st Floor, Malad Link Road,
                        Malad West, Mumbai - 400064
                        Payment/registration Date: 28/07/08
                        Payment by credit card: SBI - Rs:11880 & AXIS Bank: Rs:30000/-
                        Cancellation date: 29/07/08

Rajan.
                        Jan 1, 2017
                        Mar 06, 2010
                        Dear Silvanathan,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction and the refund cheque has also been received by you.

Indira
                        Member Relations
                        Club Mahindra

upasana sabharwal
                          Sep 19, 2008

i was issued a club mahindra gift voucher against which i had made reservation for 28th sept and 29 th sept was confirmed that too after of request mail but due to unavoidable circumstances we had to be back on 29th so after confirming from hotel lal mahal palace jaipur about availability of huts on 27th sept we requested club mahindra to prepone the reservation by one day .then some lady from club mahindra named sandhya called up and told us that that due to club laws they are not able to entertain my request.on asking for phone nos of one of member relation numbers wrong no was intimated to us .with repeated calls to there delhi office no one is ready to speak or give no of either there member relation or directors numbers to whom i can make complaint or can give our feedback .such rigidity in hospitality business is rarely seen
                          Dec 16, 2016
                          Mar 06, 2010
                          Dear Upasana,

We are concerned that your experience with us has been a less than pleasant one.

May I request you to kindly send in your concerns to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com. I will ensure to address your concerns as soon as possible.

Indira
                          Member Relations
                          Club Mahindra

Ashokkumar V.Patil
                            Sep 5, 2008

I was called upon on 31st August 2008 for your promotional offer for the membership for clubmahinrda. Your officer told me to pay 15% on that day on the condition that if I decide to cancel it without giving any reasons, can do it within 5 days. I got an SMS coveying my membership no.as1366970 on 2nd Sept. Accordingly, yesterday at 3.28pm I spoke to Mr.Iqbal & told him about my decision.My request no. is 934292.
                            Today Ms. Sheetal spoke to me saying you need an email confirmation for this, so hereby, I am conveying my same decision to cancal the mebership, so expecting the return of my fee paid to you .Hope to get the refund as earlier as possible.
                            ashokkumar patil
                            Dec 10, 2016
                            Mar 06, 2010
                            Dear Ashok,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that your concerns were addressed to your satisfaction and the refund cheque has also been received by you.

Indira
                            Member Relations
                            Club Mahindra
                            Oh Boy, be ready for a long wait now! Be sure to follow up and pester them. You are no more a customer now and so you are their least of priorities!
                            Boy, you are in for a long wait to get your money back. You will have to follow up, remind and remind and hopefully someone will bother to do your job!
                            I am suffering through the same problem from club mahindra...
                            let's join hands and do something about it.
                            Sharat
                            Membership No. 550334
                            Club Mahindra is a big fraud. Infact, not just CMH others too in this timeshare business in India. Its more than 1 year since I am begging for my refund but no progress so far.
                            If anyone managed to get his/her money back, please suggest us the way.
                            Thanks in advance!
                            please file a complaint in the court to punish the owner of the co. along with its sales employee,

Mandrawadkar
                              Sep 4, 2008

Non Refund of Membership fees

I had subcribed for membership of Club Mahindra (Membership No. 556652 & 858688) and paid Rs. 92, 650/- and remaining was to be paid in EMI for 36 months.

As I was not happy with functiioning of the organization, I have cancelled above mentioned memberships on Aug 23, 08 and requested refund of above mentined amount. I have not used any their facility.

I request your help in getting...
                              26 Comments
                              DR ritesh kumar
                              Aug 30, 2008

i have got many free va masseges from club mahindra on mobile. on 28june we went there they show us their holidays progrram finaly thay were give us a offer of a sony dvd handycam 2king fi air tic 3000 food vaucher n 3 nights n 4days stay in any their resorts.thay said that give me yours ATM card we have to comform that u r eligible 4 our membership or not than thay use my atm card with out my permition in other room we became very angry whan we saw that thay gave us a offer of cass.. handycam not a dvd handycam n whan we said that we want to cancil it thay said we cat'n give urs money back after lot of calls thay changed offer n aggre to give dvd handy but till that time we never get any handy cam, food va, kf air tic or any thing what evre thay offered me n now from 7 september thay will take EMI from my accout also from ecs form n now thay r not picking my phone calls n whan thay pickup thay alwas says give us 2 days 5 days its happing from 3 months i am very upseat i lose my 30000 n my big tension is EMI whitch will be take from 7 sep please help me for stop my EMI.thay r not giving me NOC to stop my EMI.
                              Dec 12, 2016
                              Feb 25, 2010
                              Dear Dr.Ritesh,

Thanks for writing in and voicing your concerns through Consumer complaints. We regret the inconvenience you had to face.

May I request you to kindly send your member ID to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com.

Please be ensured that, we will revert to you to address your concerns to your satisfaction as soon as possible.

Indira
                              Member Relations
                              Club Mahindra
                              Mar 06, 2010
                              Dear Ritesh,

In continuation to your interactions with us, we understand that Ms.Isha Adhikari (Member Relations Dept) has been in touch with you to address your concerns to your satisfaction.

Indira
                              Member Relations
                              Club Mahindra

Club Mahindra Holidays — cheating n fraud

i have got many free va masseges from club mahindra on mobile. on 28june we went there they show us their holidays progrram finaly thay were give us a offer of a sony dvd handycam 2king fi air tic 3000 food vaucher n 3 nights n 4days stay in any their resorts.thay said that give me yours ATM card we have to comform that u r eligible 4 our membership or not than thay use my atm card with out my permition in other room we became very angry whan we saw that thay gave us a offer of cass.. handycam not a dvd handycam n whan we said that we want to cancil it thay said we cat'n give urs money back after lot of calls thay changed offer n aggre to give dvd handy but till that time we never get any handy cam, food va, kf air tic or any thing what evre thay offered me n now from 7 september thay will take EMI from my accout also from ecs form n now thay r not picking my phone calls n whan thay pickup thay alwas says give us 2 days 5 days its happing from 3 months i am very upseat i lose my 30000 n my big teaison is EMI whitch will be take from 7 sep please help me for stop my EMI.
                              these people require more govt. strict rules . & must be taught a lesson in paying back to investors or members like usa & other countries where like mahindras cant even advertise.

Mandrawadkar
                                Aug 29, 2008

Dear Sirs,

I had subscribed for membeership of Club Mahindra Holidays and resorts on Dec 31, 07.

I intially I had subscibed for 'White Sudio' membership and I had paid Rs. 32, 109/- and was to pay remaining in EMI of Rs. 2887/- for 36 months.

In June 08, they offered me to upgrade to 'White 1BR' memebership. For which I paid Rs. 60, 541/-. and remaining in 11 EMI of Rs. 19, 419.

With new membership, I requested them to adjust fees paid for earlier membership against EMI for new mebebership. I had sent email to sales person, brach manager, zonal manager, client relationship manager, etc. No one in this orgnisation thinks it is worth reposnding to clients emails. No body bothers to reply to mail. Only way to communicate to them was go to their office and meet their sales person. He will only give some false execuses and do nothing.

I this whole exercise, I realised that this organization totally lacks professionalism.

With this bad experince I decided to cancel the my membership on August 23, 08.

This organization has very bad reputation. You can see complaints from number of disgruntled clients on the blog
                                http://www.enidhi.net/2007/02/never-go-for-club-mahindra-membership.html.

I would appreciate your help in getting my back from this unprofessional organisation.

Sunil Mandrawadkar
                                Cell Phone:[protected]
                                Dec 18, 2016
                                Mar 06, 2010
                                Dear Sunil,

Indira
                                Member Relations
                                Club Mahindra
                                Dear Mr. Sunil,
                                I am also going through the same troubles...I would like to join hands with you and sue them...let's do something about it otherwise they will keep cheating people like this. I want to drag Ajay Nambiar and his team to the court...
                                Write in to me...
                                sharat
                                Hi Sunil, .

Even I facing the same issue..Please write to me

Prashanth
                                Joing hands as I am one who is having similar case
                                this is not true...if they dont have the availability how can they will provide the holidays ...it is a very good brand and i worth it...

Ashok
                                  Aug 25, 2008

I have taken Club Mahindra Holiday membership on 9th Jun 2008, that time only Kolkata Club mahindra Banch has swapped my credit card ( for Rs . 29, 978 ) in terms of collecting a initial deposit money for Membership, before this they had already confimred me that if i don't want to continue this mebership just i need to make a request by '[protected]@clubmahindra.com", finding it was not a good offer to me i have opted to walk out from Membership . so on 10th Jun2008 i have launch my cancellation request .
                                  On 30th Jun i have got a confirmation mail that my cancellation request has been registered & processed further to assure me get my refund cheque by 45 days from 30th Jun 2008 ..
                                  During this period also i have tried to contact them lot of time, they told me that i will be getting refund cheque by the mention date only, but after 15th Aug 2008 also i did not get this i have re-raised this issue with them again & this time they have sussred me to wait further for another 10 days so i was waiting since 15th Aug2008 to time time but this time also they are not responding ...
                                  Can we do something for this ...

What should i do ..this is simply a cheeting ..these people use to see accross saveral public places like big bazar, City Centre & they are trying to take contact information by some free gift offer & after filling these try to wash out mind & forcing us to be a member ...

Ashok
                                  Dec 15, 2016
                                  Mar 06, 2010
                                  Dear Ashok,

We are certainly concerned on the experience that has left much to be desired hence would like to thank you for being patient.

Indira
                                  Member Relations
                                  Club Mahindra
                                  i am from lucknow.ur lucknow staff are very stupit.in ur mrd department is very uneducated.they have no manners that how can handle the custmer.plz do something very fast...

DILIP BHANDARI
                                    Jul 20, 2008

Iam club mahindra member of there red season card, I have introduced my friend Mr jitendra to club mahindra because there sales executive Mr Dineh sharma promised to give us 8000/- cash discount, and now we have paid all moneny to the company, but now neither he is paying the amount nor he is replying
                                    Dec 24, 2016
                                    Feb 22, 2010
                                    Dear Dilip,

Thanks for writing in and voicing your concerns through Consumer complaints.

Please send in your member id to my email - indu.[protected]@mahindraholidays.com, and we would like to address your issues as soon as possible.

Thank You.

Sincerely,

Indira
                                    Member Relations
                                    Club Mahindra

Deepak Thaper
                                      Jul 6, 2008

Club Mahindra is making people fool. It's executive by making false statement and very efficiently snatch the money fom your credit card on the spot. Before starting the presentation they make sure that you are carring credit card.
                                      And they push you to make the payment on the spot as they know, if person goes out from there will never come back

Pls be aware of this fraud
                                      Dec 11, 2016
                                      Feb 23, 2010
                                      Dear Sharat,

Thank you for writing in and voicing out your opinion through Consumer complaints.

In continuation to your interactions with us, we undertsand that Ms.Shahnaz had been in touch with you and addressed your concerns to your satisfaction.

Request you to kindly acknowledge the same and revert.

Indira
                                      Member Relations
                                      Club Mahindra
                                      Sharat Katariya
                                      Mem No. 550334