I purchased a DELL Inspiron 6000 as per following details:

Service Tag : FQGFL71
Express Service Code: [protected]
Date of Purchase : 17/09/2005
Merchant Name : AL-MAA COMPUTERS
Place of Purchase : Dubai, UAE
Amount paid : AED 5, 560.00

I do not have the original Invoice/ Receipt. However, I purchased the
Laptop using my Credit Card as per following details.

Card Type :VISA
Issuing Bank :HDFC Bank, India
Amount Charged:INR 69, 457.74
Transaction Reference:VT[protected]
Less than a year after I purchased the above Laptop, the LCD display
became defective. It displayed vertical lines of varying thicknesses and colours. At the beginning they were not causing much problem but soon
they occupied more than 70% of the screen and it was impossible to use
the display. While this defect was developing, I was on a long
international tour and could not contact any DELL Service Center.

Eventually when I returned to Bahrain where I was stationed for a
reasonably long period, I was told by the local DELL dealer that the
Warranty had expired and that I had to pay for replacement of the LCD.
At that time I managed using an external monitor and did not pursue the matter further to have the LCD replaced.

I have been in Bangalore, India for the past few months when the Laptop's Hard drive crashed. I tried to contact the DELL Service Center for necessary
repair aganst payment. After advising them my Service Tag and my name, I was surprised to be told that the Laptop was not appearing in my name as per DELL Records. I was also told that unless I "established ownership" of the
Laptop, DELL could not give me any information or provide any assistance
in having the Laptop repaired (against regular payment!). I do not plan to visit UAE soon and do not have a visiting Card of the Salespersons so that I could contact them. All I can recollect is that I purchased the Laptop from a large showroom in a prestigious Mall at Dubai. I can not he held responsible for some error that the salesperson might have made in registering ownership details with your Systems.

One of your support persons said that DELL did not have any sales outlets in UAE. I am quite scandalized by these statements.
If DELL has such stringent processes in place which incidentally I am
not aware if any other company in Electronic Consumer durable Industry
follows, it should make them known to unsuspecting customers like me who
could be trapped into this kind of situations and who might have to
suffer protracted ordeals besides losses due to business discontinuity.

I requested DELL via e-mail, to please investigate this matter and advise me the next steps. Obviously all this has happened due to some errors/ lapses. I
would like to know who are esponsible for these, what action DELL is
proposing to take and what action/ legal recourse is available to me.

To this I received a reply saying
"This request is being closed.

There is an issue with the Tags or the Account below, that prevents
ownership transfer or country to country transfer.

You will need to contact the original purchase country's, which is the
United States, customer service or financial department to discuss
resolving the issue.

Once resolved you can resubmit the transfer request, use the following
link to do so."
On explaining the position again and requesting thier action, DELL replied as follows:

Thank you for your reply. However, there is nothing we can do for you.
You did not purchase the computer from Dell and our records show that this service tag is from the US and is on hold and cannot be transferred, there is no manufacturer warranty on this item.

You will need to work with the company that you purchased this from to see if there is any warranty from them that they will honor.

This is being closed as transfer is not possible.

Thanks, "

Dell — BAD BATTERY GW42S1S

THE BATTERY BACK UP IS ONLY 30 MINS OF THIS LAPTOP THEY HAD CHARGED ME 47,519/-
IT WAS BOUGHT ON 11/11/2007 (ITS HARDLY 2 1/2 YRS OLD)

,THE SERVICE TAG IS OS THE LAPTOP INSPIRON 1520 IS GW42S1S

THEY HAVE GIVEN ME THE WORST BATTERY

I WANT THE NEW BATTERY FREE OF COST

PLS RESOLVE THIS SOOON ...........
I completely agree with you. I am in the same situation. Still on my 2nd email and no reply. It's just simply shocking the service is awful. I wish i spent my money somewhere else.
hi sir i purchase a dell vostro 1014 laptop by local dealer laptop problem is increase day by day problem related to slow working plg dont ignore this matter and take action immidiately

Laptop — not given C.D of processor

Hi, this is abhishek writing from baroda. i 've baught a new lapyop of compaq last week.But the company has nt given me the C.D of the mother board of my computer.
suppose if i need to do formatting in my p.c than how can i install sound drivers in my p.c

Dell — rude customer care

2 DAYS AFTER BUYING AN INSPIRON LAPTOP FROM DELL INDIA, ICALLED THE TOLL FREE NUMBER TO ASK SOME BASIC QUESTIONS. 1ST CALL OPERATOR PUT ME ON HOLD N THEN DISCONNECTED THE FONE. I CALLED AGAIN AND TOLD THE 2ND LADY ' I HOPE U WONT KEEP ME ON HOLD AND EVENTUALLY DC MY LINE'. CAN U BEL IT SHE ACTUALLY HANGS UP ON ME!!
I know your pain, early Feb I ordered the alienware m17x laptop and a i7 desktop for my business.
As of this date I have not received either, I have made in excess of 50 phone calls, dozens of emails and heard just about all the lies they can think of. I cancelled the order with them over two weeks ago now and still have not see a return of the funds they were very quick to take from me.

Dell — touchpad is not working properly

i have dell inspiron 1545 and having the touchpad problem from day of purchased. i have also called there customer care no. they update my touchpad driver but my problem is not solved please tell me what should i do my contact no. is [protected]
in same boat. Took money for package - then I ended up waiting in 2 days for delivery. A bloody mouse and speakers turned up. a joke. then they have cheek to tell me rest won't be delivered (even though sat in Brisbane) as waiting on printer which they've no idea how long it could take. Cancelled order as getting mucked about. That was 2 weeks ago - they're now telling me all different stories on how long refund will take - and refusing to refund the stupid mouse and speakers - at $88!!! you can't believe a word they say on the phone because each one tells you something different. was told 4 -5 working days for refund - now being told another 1-2 weeks. The first person said he'd cancelled order a week earlier and just lied - he hadn't at all! they're so far away they just don't care what they say to you. I wish I'd never even contemplated buying with Dell. I ended up going to Apple and got delivery within 4 days of everything - not a single hassle at all. still waiting for Dell refund...

Dell — NON AVAILABILITY OF PARTS WITHOUT WARRANTY

I HAD PURCHASED A DELL INSPPIRON LAPTOP IN AUG 2009. AT THAT TIME I DID NOT TAKE A COMPLETE WARRANTY. THE TOP COVER AND BAZZLE COVER HAVE GOT DAMAGED. I AM READY TO PAY AND HAVE THEM REPLACED. BUT I AM BEING TOLD THAT THESE PARTS WOULD ONLY BE AVAILABLE IF I TAKE A FULL WARRANTY FOR Rs 7500/-. THIS IS NOT FAIR. DELL IS THE ONLY COMPANY WHICH IS RESORTING TO SUCH MONEY MAKING TACTICS. OTHER COMPANIES PROVIDE YOU SPARE PARTS AT A COST, EVEN IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A WARRANTY. MY SERVICE TAG No IS 3GWQ3BS.
I complete agree, even I am facing the same problem, Onsite Engineer came from Wipro on behalf of DELL and came for getting hinge cover replaced. But after replacing a loose connection it worked. Also, not to mention in this xps touchpad never worked, not even by the onsite engineer, even after getting the system restored to factory settings and also after replacing the touchstrip of the computer.

Support Request - DL5H4K1 - XPS M1530 - Case #:[protected]KMM10325331I23241L0KM)

As per Dell Computer Technician: As there is a log stating the hinge cover has damages which wont be covered under the warranty, With the complete care warranty we can get the parts replaced which I have a mail from " indiaxps_ap <[protected]@dell.com>" before that I asked for the option where in the warranty it no where states that if the parts have been damaged or broken by onsite engineer it won't be replaced and consumer has to suffer for the same.

All the help I received from Dell computer is to purchase warranty for Dell and get it replaced, which is quite frustrating. Even after repeated emails I was not provided ticket number, which later I received after contacting Email Support of Dell as I wanted in writing the actions which were told to me over phone.

Kindly suggest the way forward, as I will purchase the warranty, no issues ..but I don't want others should suffer like I did. I don't hesitate raising my voice against something that is being done wrong.

Hope to get a response from your end.

Warm Regards
Abhinav
touchpad is not working properly
i have dell inspiron 1440 and having the touchpad problem from day of purchased. i have update my touchpad driver but my problem is not solved please tell me what should i do.
Please give me the dell service centre contact details in bahrain, i want to upgrade my laptop processor

Dell — deduction of rs 7000 extra on purchase of battery

I have Purchase a battery for my laptop from DELL company .Its cost was rs 7000 .However,they deduct rs 14000 from my credit card .Now , its more than a month they are not returning my money back .
Mohit Medha is the name of the person who contact me for this purchasing,from Delhi region.

As per the discussion we had on telephone ,he asked for scan copy for my credit card statement for march and April month and i sent him ,this statemtn clearly showing two transaction .Still he is not doing anything.
His nbr is [protected].

Kumar Abhishek
Pune
I have purchased Dell laptop from M/s Sahara Computers Abu Dhabi on dated 21 June 09. My daughter, research scholar in India using this laptop. She contacted Dell service centre in Delhi India but they said warranty already expired in Aprill. M/s Sahara computer did not help and advised to complain to Dell company.
Please help me to solve my problem

zaki - Abu dhabi

Dell — Poor Performance

I have purchased dell laptop inspiron 1564 in the last of feb. month,2010.this laptop is encountering with many problems frrom starting of its use.Its started hanging,its keypad is tight enough to press,its bluetooth device not working.overall its performance is too bad and i am not satisfy with it.so plz do the needful as required.
Thanking You.
Mehraj Alam

Dell — NOT PROVIDING SERVICE BY LOCAL DEALER MUCHNICK /ASANSOL

I have purchased a LAPTOP from local dealer MUKNIK CONTROLL at Asansol 3 months back but inspite of several times request to attend some difficulties party not providing services within warrenty period.

UJJAL MUKHOPADHYAY.
ASANSOL.
CONT.NO,[protected]
Yeah i fully agree that DELL SUCKS in customer response. Please some one take strict action against DELL.
dell delhi service centre is the worst i have ever seen.No proper responce and unexperinced employee...who came just for time pass and fun...

Ashish Pandey
NewDelhi
Never Pick up phone by this number 46550326.46550327 and getting misbehaviour specially from this service centre number [protected] on 6 july from 11am-1pm.

Ashish Pandey
NewDelhi

Laptop — insurance

dear, sir or madam

i have my new laptop. i bought it from nehru place. i have to do insurence of it. it 15 - 20days old. if have any contact number of insurence company, please send to my e-mail address. [protected]@rediffmail.com

Dell India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information