Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 152

lydia Vinod Kumar
Dec 22, 2008

I submitted the PF Form on 06/10/2008 to my company & they said that with in 3 months the Pf will be Processed But Now When i got in touch with teh Admin Department The say that the PF department is not accepting any claims till Jan As it is Year ending & they have lots of other claim which is in Pend... please let me know i can do something about this ...

Rajesh Khair
    Nov 29, 2008

I had booked an online Dell Laptop with a amount of Rs 37000/- and the company did not send the same. They have asked me to procure locally ( Baroda) and at a higher price of Rs 41000/-

I sent the draft of Rs 37000/- to DELL INDIA and they sent the same back to me without stating any reasons after 15 day

They kept on informing me that they are processing the order and they have sent the laptop by courier. After sending the courier, their sales represenetative ( Mr. Anuj Narayan) informs me that the laptop sent by courier has been damaged. How is it possible that when such a company is doing business all over INDIA sending laptops to eveywhere, the laptop got damaged in transit. After that he informs me to buy locally since i had an energy of buying the laptop as i had to go abroad. The same has been informed to DELL INDIA also and i feel he has taken advance of my sitution.

Not only that, after I paid more money, I asked DELL to recover the amout which i paid more for that they said they will send me the extra 2GB RAM and a wireless mouse.

It is more than 30 days i have not received even these extra RAM and mouse also. for these items also he sent me mail saying that the same has been sent by Fedexo courier which was again a lie from DELL INDIA.

I want to make a complaint against non professional management and not providing the after sales serive support also under warranty period.

Please let me know further action from my end. I can also produce the e mail exchange and SMS from Mr. Anuj of DELL INDIA.

thnaks
    I have been Dell corporate customer past 5 years, and their service has been excellent. Right from sales, delivery and after sales support, no one can beat them.
    Lead time for laptops / desktop is 3 weeks, and they keep up to the promise, for spares its much more. For metros the supply chaing is good, but for non metros the ETA is much more due to various state clearance.

Support, getting to the tech support guy on the phone is taking time nowadays, but once u get him, he tries to find out the error and ships the part in as per the support contract u have, and its done.

Suggest you take Complete Cover Support for laptops

I know they have issues, but when I compare the support I get from HP & CISCO, Dell is good and I vote for them.
    I'VE NEVER DEALT WITH SUCH RUDE UNPROFFESIONAL TWATS. I WISH I LIVED IN INDIA I'D KICK THE ARSE OF THE SALES REP WHO CALLED ME A WHITE PIECE OF TRASH AND THAT DELL WOULD RATHER DEAL WITH SOMEONE WHO WAS "DEAF AND DUMB!" I REST MY CASE WITH THE LAST COMMENT
    I placed an order for a battery for my XPS M1210 on 17th March 2009. I was told the battery would be delivered in 3-4 weeks. The Order # is 2403292.

After 3 weeks, when I hadnt received the battery, I contacted Dell Customer Care. There was no response over the phone, but I received a reply by email on 13th April 2009 saying that there was some kind of internal issue regarding the MRP and that the battery would be delivered within the week.

Today is 20th April 2009 and I still dont have a battery. Nor do the Dell Customer Care have a clue as to where the order is. Between Customer Care and Logistics, they are unable to even trace the current location of the order!

God knows what it is that they call Customer Service!!!
    same as the case with me.. I had ordered a 90w adapter for my inspiron laptop and paid as well. After numerous mails and replies the sales guy cannot be reached. The sale support keep fowarding to some number which does not get picked up. Finally after a month i reach though using the board line ( the old number does not work) and he claims he was on vacation ( For a month ) .
    The person replies back in some time that this part is not MADE ANY MORE!! mind you this was after the order getting downloaded, he placing the order, he confirming everything was ok, he asking me to wait for the courier guy who will call you, he booking me and send me an invoice and my paying Dell.
    People who have had good customer support for dell must have been in the past. Just search this site for Dell and you will know..
    you can read my case here.

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/dell-india-private-ltd-90w-adapter-f...

But You know what " THe funniest point is... One of the few companies advertising on this SIte is DELL". And this site has quite a few grievances on Dell
    It happens only in India. Abroad dell is providing excellent services and customer care. Even I am confused
    same happened with me, carrying case which i have received with my laptop is small & same is not made for my laptop, i asked dell for replacement of case but there is no action from dell.. sign poor service & extreme negligence
    i placed an order 7 days back and made full payment of rs.46, 000/. they have notr even confirmed my order !!! looks like i am going to be cheated of my money. dell is the worst ever and i have owned PCs from compaq, hp, ibm. DELL beats them all ... they just stonewalled me when i called. and they dont even connect to the right persons. i had to repesat my order no. 7 times till they transferred me to a answering machine
    I am facing the problem with more slowness at booting time & shutdown down and when i copied some files from my file server to this dell server file copied very slow or not copied.
    now i feel that centre led of the server was blue in the starting but now its yellow / orange and its blinking not continue.

PLEASE HELP
    model poweredge840
    SERVICE TAG 1QGRTK1
    EXPRESS SERVICE CODE [protected]

PLEASE HELP
    damage laptop left side corner
    contact details
    k.rajkumar
    mca 1st year
    narayana engneering college
    varamma mess
    h.no;[protected]
    mutukur road
    nellore
    pin;524315
    m.no;[protected]

CPU defunct

Once switch on the CPU getting power on and suddenly get off condition

LCD MONITOR COMPLAINT

DEAR SIR / MADAM, I HAVE DELL LCD MONITOR OF 17" AND SINCE FEW DAYS IT IS NOT WORKING. PLZ SEND YOUR TECHNICAL SUPPORT EXECUTIVE TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM. AWAITING FOR YOUR REPLY. THANKING YOU.
    11 Comments

Sumit Gupta
      Nov 18, 2008

I bought a Dell Inspiron 1525 with Windows Vista. 250 Gb, Core 2 Duo, 4 Gb RAM, etc., the best configuration that one can imagine. 1st laptop I bought, there was constant Blue Screen error. Got it replaced in 1st week itself. The other laptop started showing the same problem within 10-15 days. Was told that it's a temporary issue may be because of Vista or drivers and should get resolved by reinstallation. Did not happen. Then the changed the RAM chip. Still the issue did not get resolved. Thrice I have installed the OS with all the drivers. Took back up, retransferred the data, etc. - 3 full days wasted but I still face the problem. The Tech Support asks me to install the OS again. It's a trial and error method. I searched online and found that it can be a possible hardware issue relatin gto RAM? hard disk/ DVD ROM/ Fan anything but these guys have no clue. Never gonna buy a Dell system again.
      Pathetic customer care service by DELL...

We bought one Dell laptop from Next shop and after 20 days of purchase we got some error in starting up... somehow we mange to contact dell technical support guy over phone and he said that you need to reinstall the windows. We tried to re install windows but could not succeed and some error occur and then we came to knwo thru some tech person that hard drive of our laptop is got crashed since than (5 - 6days) we are trying to contact dell tech support representative but not able to speak to them as they always put us on hold (more that 30 min). BUYING A DELL LAPTOP IS A BIG PAIN OF LIFE SO NEVER GO FOR IT... THEY ARE MAKING INOCENT PEOPLE FULL BY TELLING THAT WE PROVIDE ON SIGHT SERVISE BUT ONSIGHT SERVICE CAN BE PROVIDE IF THEY ATLEAST SPEAK TO CUSTOMER...
      5 weeks old hours on phone to help line dead hard drive 8 phone call to dell ducked shoved no help god help dell if this happens again i will be outside the shop with the biggest banner will never buy dell again

kandarp kumar singh
        Nov 15, 2008

i am doing net and the window is going automatically update .i dont have idea o[censored]pdate and i have sutdown the system .and now it is not going to log on the system it comes blue screen with error for 5 to 6 sec and goes .and I am not authourised to format becouse have no partion with large data stored.No restoration option.you have given the antivirus of 15 month licence .i have purchased the laptop on 1st nov '08.ITS SERVICE TAG CW5J2BS . CN-0D501F[protected]GJY
        my address is :
        ATTC bardang
        east sikkim.
        there is hell lot of problem with xpsm1530.
        u do one thing... u post ur email address and mb no,
        i hv one of my collegues in dell bangalore...in customer care dept.
        u can take ur time and xplain him wateva problems u hv faced...

so plz submit ur mb. no. and email address..( the same which u hv provided to dell on ur laptop purchase.

dell xps M 1530 — Customer service is crap

My case reference number is[protected] case interative no[protected] I just want to know are Dell system are made up bad quality and cheap goods were used I am using xpsm1530 I got a major prblm with in 12 months and before I was using cos m1210 I am very much disappointed and Dell is having any standards there customer service is crap y can't u r team know to give a proper service mr bharath team leader kslphanz and bharath were involved in this case they were so crap in the service what they provided I would like to donate u r system back for free of cost even I have spent lot of money I would rather give it back than not using

Satish
          Oct 30, 2008

This is to bring to your notice that there is a lot of corruption involved in PF office Bangalore. My PF account was submitted to PF office on 21st July 2008 and I haven’t got the refund at yet. Some of them listed in the same list who paid Rs.5000/- BRIBE, got their PF settlement within a week. When I spoke to the concern person over the phone he wanted me to come to the office directly and have an offline chat with him. Indirectly he is demanding money. We should not be paying BRIBE for receiving our hard earned money. I request the higher authority to intervene in this and please stop the corruption. The concerned person is deliberately delaying the process so that he can attract more people with BRIBE. Pls take strict action against him.

Corruption — curruption

haryana govt. recently recruted homoeopathic doctors for their govt. homoeopathic clinics.
          most of the candidates selected are underqualified and gave bribe up 1 lacs for their selection
          some one pl loook into this

Ibrahim Azhar
            Oct 28, 2008

My name is Ibrahim, I am from Bangalore, I have this notebook model of Dell Inspiron 6400... Which i Buyed sometime ago...(product out of warranty)...
            I had the problem with the locking system of lid... i couldnt close my laptop properly...and from since a week i tried calling them but everytime they take atleast 50mins. to recieve my call... and once after a long wait they recieved and i was online with their representative only to find that he was a dumb fellow...he never tried to understand my simple problem and after a long converstaion he took my complaint and gave me the service id number [b]i.e[protected]...[/b]and almost a week have been passed and no one contacted me.. where as he said within 2 working days someone will attend me...Dumb foolish company...

I didnt really get to Understand this company. when we are buying there product by paying so much money assuming they will give us better service...and they always cheat us...and Dell ranks first in that...is there anything which i can do to fix this people alright? i studied dell and then i came across many complaints against them...here are just 10 number of link of complaints. which i researched, there are many more::

1.http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/dell-india-ltd-c85925.html

2.http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/dell-laptop-computer-windows-xp-c343...

3.http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=15052
            Scan this whole site for more complaints you'll find many...

4.http://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=dell

5.http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=15000

6.http://www.consumeraffairs.com/computers/dell_tech_support.html
            (Look over whole site for the bunch of problems)...

7.http://www.complaints.com/directory/2004/december/7/5.htm

8.http://complaintwire.org/Complaint.aspx/GDRyG0HHyQCMSwjJxECwww

9.http://www.technewsworld.com/perl/board/mboard.pl?board=ecttalkback&thread...

10.http://www.lockergnome.com/blade/2008/05/22/new-york-launches-a-site-just-for...

Is dell still blind... cant the company take any inititive... if not then it should be banned from india with dishonor.. that serves them right...
            I agree with you.. same thing happened with me also.. I has been 1 month and the customer care executive didnt provide me any solution.

Mathew George
              Oct 25, 2008

We had a bulk deal for Dell Latitude D630 in our college (IIM Lucknow), August 2007 for personal use. Out of around 250 laptops purchased, more than 100 odd laptops had motherboard crashes and battery issues. Since it is hardly one year, all of them have been replaced. Dell admits there is some chipset error in the shipped lot. If 100 out of 250 laptops has defect, isnt DELL responsible for replacing the entire bulk order or paying our money back?

The main problem with dell is the service delay time. My laptop hinge broke off on September 4. I placed an order for replacement on September 5th (Paid replacement as they said it is not covered under warranty.. around 10 other laptops with same hinge problem). I havent received a single reply from Dell regarding this replacement order. (Dell promises to do service in two working days).

When I contacted the manager, customer service India, I get a text book reply stating an apology and promising to do the service at earliest. Nothing has happened till date.

Kind help me on the procedure to file a consumer complaint on the bulk deal issue and my individual issue.

DELL Laptop- Latitude d630 — Defective component

The company shipe this laptop with cracked LCD bezel (LCD frame). The plastic used in this is so hrrible- it is disintegarting like wafer buscuits. When complined - Dell refuses to address this saying plastc component is not under warranty. This is duping consumers with such crap and old inferior qulaity plastic case and trying hide behind stereotype replies like warranty limitation etc.
              In this website, i see bad and frustrated complaints about Dell, lenovo, sony, hp laptops. I am badly in need of a laptop. Please suggest me what laptops should i purchase

rajesh
              [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              i have faced battery backup problem in my lapi
              THEY TAKE THE ISSUES SO CASUALLY ...LIKE A CHILD(CUSTOMER) IS ASKING FOR A LOLLY-POP...THEY JUST HAVE CONSOLATIONS TO GIVE...NO TECHNICIANS, NO MANAGEMENT
              I have an dell laptop service tag no 538V1BS model inspiron1525. It was purchased in month jul.08. But due to campany provide me laptop so it was not used. Now I am going to use this laptop, but it didnot get start. I gothru the dell fult finding procedure thru net .but it could not seen any fualt. HOw i can get help from DELL service centre .
              hello,
              i have purchased a dell inspiron laptop on april 10 2009, fromm an autharised showroom, they have given me aform of warranty which is to be filled by the customer itself and to be mailed, ihave mailed them more than 10 times, then response came that the entered service tag number is wrong but it was correct number, they told me to take photograph of that number then i mailed them thrice but there is no response, my number [protected]
              my service tag : F5383Bs
              kindly change the adaptor today only as the charger is not working. being retail store i am facing lot many trouble in making manual bills, the problem took place on saturday ( 23/05/09 ) at 05:00 p.m.
              contact no : [protected] / [protected] / [protected]
              HI THERE WHEN DID DELL START SELLING LOLLY POPS
              HI THERE DOSE ANY ONE WANT A DELL LOLLY POP
              HI THERE YOU NEED A NEW LAPTOP IT SHOULD BE THE NEW 13 INCH MACBOOK PRO 4 OR 8 GB OF RAM AND AND A 128 OR 256 GB SSD AND A 2.4 OR A 2.53 GHZ DUO CORE CPU BUT DELL LOLLY POPS MIGHT BE POPULAR

dell studio 15 inch — PROBLEM FACING IN LAPTOP

well i bought a laptop dell studio 15 inch from singapur ,since 1 week i am facing some problems in operating keyboard,bluetooth device and its touchpad mouse buttons are also not working.....i had complained in dell india and there is no response from them....i hope i wil get a satisfactory response from you,
              Well its urgent for me to work in laptop so i hope u will understand and take necessary action as soon as possible.
              One most important think is that my laptop is in international warranty period.
              DETAILS OF LAPTOP:
              DELL STUDIO 15INCH
              SERVICE TAG:5LC5X1S
              Thanx a lot!!
              waiting for your positive response.

kapil wadhwa
              adress:50,nehru nagar panipat
              ph no: [protected]
              I purchased dell vostro 1510 last year in december. The adapter is giving me trouble as L.E.D is not working.I complained to dell service centre on friday i.e.20th november.The executive told me that technical support staff will inform me about the rectification on email. I am still waiting for the response from their side.
              I have purchased dell Inspiron 1545 laptop on 11th Aug., 2009, its service (Tag no.J82Q3BS AND SERVICE CODE, . [protected]) but i have found problem in TFT screen, a small red dot pixcal sowing in the top of left screen that reflect a black light, plz. give me solution to resolve this problem if it is not possible plz. replace the my computer(note book) because of it is harmful in future. and also dell web cam is not working from pass 15 days. why it is not working plz. give me the reason as soon.

vijay kumar mishra
              HINDUSTAN DORR-OLIVER LIMITED.
              MOB. +91-[protected]/[protected]
              Hey,
              I m sorry to say but i m extremely dissapointed with the services provided by dell support centre, more like angry with dell online help.
              I followed your instruction very well but an error came in the middle so you said that you'd call back in 15 minutes but i waited for an hour and never got any response.
              Also my whole windows system was gone.Nothing was left not even the factory settings.On top of which i ve lost all the dell softwares that were pre installed on my laptop.
              I think that i made a big mistake by choosing dell.

With Regards,
              Sohila
              model no. PP37L, ADOPTER PA-12, EXPRESS SERVICE CODE-[protected],
              PURCHASE DATE- DEC.18, 2009.
              FLEXIBBILITY OF LEAD/WIRE FROM POWER TO ADOPTER EXTREMELY BAD.
              GOT THREE TIMES INTERNALLY CRACK/SHORT IN THIS V. SHORT PERIOD AT DIFF.POSITIONS
              TWO TIMES MANAGED BUY CUT & TAPE AFTER SEING BUBBLE OF SHORT
              THIRD TIME SHORT GOT FIRED
              THESE ARE HAPPENING DUE TO FOLDING/ROLLING THE LEAD FOR PUTTING IN BAG & MY FREQUENCY OF FOLDING IS ONLY ONE TIME ON WORKING DAY.
              Sub: - Frequently faults in Lap Top R/O order No 0492734 Tax Invoice No. 00399929, service Tag No. DK7V4BS, express service code [protected], Model No PP39L, Dell studio 1558 notebook-OCQT S541031IN8 Purchase on Invoice dated 27.01.2010
              With reference to above cited subject it is stated that I have purchased a Dell studio 1558 notebook Lap Top -OCQT S541031IN8 R/O order No 0492734 Tax Invoice No. 00399929, service Tag No. DK7V4BS, express service code [protected], Model No PP39L, purchase on Invoice dated 27.01.2010 from your company.
              But it is regretted to say that the Lap Top is not working satisfactorily since it is purchase either due to manufacturing defect or other defect of Lap Top. The fault comes frequently again and again in Lap Top. Frequent maintenance has caused disappearance of original look of Lap top. Your service centre also so far in my son IIT College Ahmedabad so very difficult to approach frequently. The details of fault observed and restored to your company are as under.
              S.N Name of Fault Fault Attended
              1 Black spot on LCD Changed Original LCD by your
              service engineer
              2 Cooling Fan not working Changed cooling fan by your
              Ahmedabad service centre
              3 C.D drive not working Attended fault by your
              Ahmedabad service centre
              4 Window trouble Attended fault by your
              Ahmedabad service centre
              5 Wifi not working Attended fault by your
              Ahmedabad service centre
              6 Again asking genuine window
              and frequently ON-OFF problem in Lap top -

Therefore you are requested to replace my son Lap top immediately so that my son work may not affect adversely. My Son Contact no is- [protected]

(Pitamber lal saini)
              PA to Dy. General Manager
              O/o GMTD, Alwar-301001(Rajasthan)
              Mobile No- [protected]
              Land Line No.[protected]

DELL INSPIRON (TM)1464 LAPTOP — NO BATTERY BACKUP AND DIFFICULTY IN OPERATING TOUCHPAD

TO ,
              DELL LAPTOPS
              RESPECTED SIR
              I HAVE TAKEN DELL INSPIRON (TM)1464 LAPTOP ON 17 /3/2010, RITC NUMBER 84713010 AND INVOICE NUMBER 004408, BUT NOW ITS BATTERY BACK UP HAVE COMPLETELY GONE AND SOME PROBLEM IN TOUCH PAD ALSO , SO PLEASE SEE TO MY COMPLAINTS AT THE EARLIEST , I WILL BE HIGHLY OBLIGED .
              THANKING U
              DR SONU PANWAR
              ROOM NO 116 CPM BOYS HOSTEL , MRMC MEDICAL COLLEGE , GULBARGA , KARNATAKA - 585105
              DATED 7/ 12 / 2010

DELL — Reg Dell Laptop poor screen display

I have purchased DELL INSPIRON 15R LAPTOP in Oct'10.I have taken accidental warranty for 3 years.When I try to start my Laptop,the screen shakes and a beep sound comes.The poor screen display and the beep sound remains till the laptop runs.So,I request to resolve this issue asap...
              hi i m dr anjush, purchase a dell 5010 .before 6 month .antivirus is in my laptop but i found a virus in my laptop which is not detected by my antivirusso i have a problem when i use any usb or other device that virus present in my usb.
              hi i m dr anjush havea virus problem in my pc i told u earlier.so plz tell me what i do.or send any expertv to solve this prolem, i will be highly oblized my add is
              19 MIG
              C BLOCK
              SHYAM NAGAR
              KANPUR
              MOBILE NO. [protected]
              HAVE PURCHASE LAPTOP(DELL) IN YOUR COMPANY.
              YOU HAVE PROMISED LAPTOP BATTERY BACKUP IN 3.00 TO 3.30 HOUR.BUT BATTERY BAKUP IS NOT CORRECT WORKING BE HAVE WORKING IN 1.30 TO 1.45 HOUR .
              SO PLASE CHECK THIS MY PROBLEAM.
              NAME-SWAPNIL SONI
              ADD.- (SAGAR M.P)
              MOB.-[protected]
              INVOICE NO.-[protected]
              INVOICE DATE-04/02/2011
              MOBEL-INSPION 15R-T541109IN8
              SERVICE TAG-1FBLXP1
              SERVICE CODE-[protected]
              SWATI SINHA- SLESPERSON (NO.-7204)
              Hi I am Chandrashekar K
              No.1169, Hariharanilaya
              3rd cross, Lalithadri road
              Kuvempunagar,
              Mysore-23
              Mob- [protected]

LCD Display problem, DELL, R5412031N8- Dell Inspiron (TM) 1525 Laptop

Dell, R5412031N8- Dell Inspiron (TM) 1525 Laptop, LCD Display problem.

Display is not proprely looking. It starts with reddish dots and later on it covers full screen. The display screen looks full reddish

Chandrashekar K
              i have a laptop model number dell inspiron 1464 ( core i3 processor). This laptop is heated within half hour when i start & automatically switch off due to heat.

gajendra rana
              I would like to lodge a complaint against Dell laptop model Inspiron 5110 which i purchased on 29th dec 2011 from Balaji computer located at Muzaffarpr, Bihar.
              This is to bring to notice about the multiple hardware faliure which occured in this laptop within 30 days of purchasing. The first problem which i faced was with motherboard of this laptop which stopped working after 3 days of purchase. Being in warranty period, after that I face problem with my touch pad engineer from Dell Service center sent a part of touch pad and changed that after that my laptop bottom base is broken internally they told its manufacturing fault then he send bottom base of my laptop and changed that part.but the problem occured along with Wi-fi, Bluetooth and USB port not working. Now I don’t wana complain again to dell support I want my laptop replacement .
              Due to my utter shock and disappointment, I request Consumer Court to look into this issue as it is clear that the laptop had manufacturing defect right from the beginning. I have all three documents of my changed part…
              Sir, with all hopes lost now, I request you to look into this matter and help me out of my agony. I bought the laptop for 34800 rupees and now just after 30 days The tax invoice number for purchasing this laptop is 5797 and service tag of my laptop is B7FCVQ1..
              Saddam
              Laxmi Nagar, New delhi -110092
              Mob-No - +91-[protected]

Lenovo Laptop — laptop inches is broken

My laptop is under warranty and my laptop inches is broken so please repair assp.
              contact me [protected] in Delhi

fault in new laptop

sir i have bought new laptop and they gave me faulty piece and now they are not ready to change it.

hardware problem

screen problem at initially blank
              27 Comments

P S Gangarde
                Oct 22, 2008

I had purchased one laptop from Dell, India. (Office situated in Bangalore).
                Delivery address for my order is New D 13/6, NTPS colony, Eklahare, Nasik. (Home address)
                At this address we are not charged any octroi as it comes outside of jurisdiction of Nasik Municipality. As even confirmed by courier service they didnt pay any octroi on my delivery.
                But still Dell has charged me Rs.1, 908.89 as octroi amount.
                Now thought nobody paid the octroi then how come I am being charged for..?
                I have registered complaint with Dell two times with all the copies of necessary documents attached (Including one authorized government body letter), still I didnt get any refund or reply from them. This is no small amount. So I will like to get my refund.
                Please help me...

Manoj
                  Oct 21, 2008

I have to purchase my battery and LED cover for my laptop from Dell for which i received the quotation too.

I requested them to send me the parts at my given address in the attached quotation. The amount will be paid on the same day. You may go through the following mail in detail. I tried to contact dell billing department several times but every time, the message comes "Press O O, Transfer can not be completed...Please try later"

I want my spare parts of my laptop. Today i got a call fom dell corporate sales team ([protected]) and they said your request will be processed by individual sales department.I am in a trouble now, as i have to carry my laptop to New-York at the end of this week and spare parts are very urgent.

I request Dell to send me the spare parts by tommorrow as i am in mumbai and the amount will be given to your sales person after handing over the parts. I have to move to US tomm night and without battery, it would be of no use.

I they don't deliver the parts by tommorrow, i will have to move to court.

My details are as follows.

Dell quotation number: ININ1883544
                  Dell Laptop Number: 9R8HK1S

Manoj Lahoti
                  Gintel Capital Private Limited
                  Raghuvanshi Mills Compound,
                  11/12, Senapati Bapat Marg
                  Lower Parel (West),
                  Mumbai 400 013 INDIA
                  Email: [protected]@gintelgroup.com
                  Tel: +[protected]
                  M: +91 [protected]

Manoj Agarwal
                    Oct 20, 2008

I bought a laptop from Dell worth Rs 49, 547 on 29th september 2008 and it was delivered me on 7th october 2008.But when i opened the package i found that the laptop delivered to me was defective, there was no sound coming from it.when i contacted them and told the problem all i got was solutions which solved nothing but wasted my time despite my telling them that its hardware related problem .And now they are not taking timely action to get the product replaced.The person handling my case just make excuses by blaming the other departments and Make me call them again and again.Also reply fro m their side is by 6 P.M usually and their working
                    hours are 9 A.M to 6 P.M.so you are forced t owait til another day for anything further to happen
                    This is the fraud from their side
                    Its like why did I buy that laptop, life was calm and tension free before buying that
                    I am still suffering, after I purchased DEll studio 14. They sent me one defective Studio 14. Chasis was all open and I have to fix it everyday.

They neither respond my mail nor they help over phone. I want to assert that DO NOT GO FOR DELL.

YOU WILL SUFFER ULTIMATELY.

For DELL PEOPLE---- THEY ARE BUNCH OF [censored]S, with SMEARED OVER THEIR MOUTH AND MONEY STACKED IN THEIR PUNNY HOLES.

Santosh Kumar
                      Oct 14, 2008

I am santosh Kumar from Chennai. I am having problem with my battery backup with my laptop.
                      i contacted the dell customer care. But they denied to replace the battery on the ground that on performance issue we can't replace the battery we can only replace the battery on mechanical problem or non performing case. but i am having a APC UPS which replace the battery in the same case. Normally a 9 cell battery was giving 4 hrs of battery backup but now it is giving me 30-45 min.

Suggest me what to Do!

Waiting for your earliest reply...

Santosh Kumar
                      Chennai.
                      +[protected]

DELL Inspiron 1520 — Mechanical loose contact in screen

On folding the screen of my Lap Top Dell Inspiron 1520, It became blank on re- opening.

On moving once or twice it worked. After that I have not closed it for the fear that it may not work on next opening.

Suspect loose contact between the LCD screen and Keybord/ Main unit.

I am contactable on Mumbai Mobile Number [protected]

geeta rohra
                        from Rewari, Haryana
                        Oct 3, 2008

hi i am a medical transcriptionist by profession. My work includes playing audio files on express scribe player. i had purchased inspiron 1525 with preloaded windows vista for the same work but to my horror, my system does not load wave files saying that audio compression manager codec is not installed. On surfing the net, i got that vista does not support that particular wave format and this is hampering my work a lot. Could you please help me as to how i can fix this problem or how i can get windows XP loaded on my laptop officially?

DELL Inspiron 1525 — Not providede with the additional attachments that come along with the product

We bought the dell inspiron on 3rd feb. and paid 48000 rs for it an were only given the laptop with no extra attachment that comes along with it and that is why we are quiet upset with the service and are looking forward for the quick response.

DELL Inspiron 1525 — Non - Cooperation & Disagreement with Terms & Conditions

It is hard to explain the harassment which i have suffered after purchasing this Laptop, Since Beginning its not working properly. But its beyond limits when from past one month i am trying to resolve the issues and the executives are taking as for granted. They are least bothered for the resolvement of problem so occured, They are only concerned they portion of commission with Dell.

From Last one week, I am consecutively calling to the Dell Support centre since morning 10 and they are helpless to resolve the same till day ends.

By profession I am Chartered Accountant, and are major work is online and system based and they least bothered.

Firstly they inform part in DVD writer is failed, therefore we have to replace the same.
                        That leads in wastage of Days.

Then, That specialist engineer does some crap leading to Formating of my system for that i have done all possible alternatives, extented my warranty, one year software assistance, etc. But the magic is that still my system is not working appropriately.

The executives convey me the issue that mam if you extend the warranty we will take care of every issue (Software + Hardware) except lost of system, but after extension of warranty ---> they said we never said so, Only we cover the hardware issue. Then i had taken software assistance -- even though my system is not working properly.

Inspite of waiting on calls for over an above 50-55 minutes daily (DAILY), nothing as assistance or help is assured. I am planning to take legalised action in order to teach them a lesson for breach of Trust and Misinterpretation of Facts, just to fetch orders from customer.

Pooja Gupta
                        CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT

ACA, ACS, M.COM
                        +[protected]

dell inspiron 1525 — dvd writer is not working

dvd writer is not in properly working some hardware problem exsist in it . I need sime technical assistance for it.

Rita Zomuanpuii
                          from Lunglei, Mizoram
                          Oct 2, 2008

I'm Ms. Rita Zomuanpuii from Aizawl, Mizoram, India. I had purchased Dell Inspiron 1525 Notebook on the 25th, August, 2008 under Mr. Girish Krishnan, Inside Sales Account Manager.
                          "Dell India Pvt. Ltd.
                          M-4, SIPCOT Industrial Park
                          Sunguvarchatram Post
                          Sriperumbudur Taluk
                          Kancheepuram Dist., Tamil Nadu - 602106, India
                          Phone :[protected] Fax :[protected]
                          My Order Number: 0169115 and Customer Number is: 480728

As the product cannot be delivered, I contacted Dell Customer Care several times. Finally Ms. T. Manasa had informed me to get a road permit from Tamil Nadu to Mizoram. I had sent it to her address in Bangalore. She informed me that she would send it to Chennai as soon as she gets the waybill.

As Ms. T Manasa, a personnel from Dell customer care Bangalore, had suggested, I had taken the waybill (road permit from Sriperumbudur, Tamil Nadu to Mizoram) from the Government of Mizoram on the 17th. 08. 2008, had sent it to her on the 18th. sept. 2008.

I had checked the tracking details in blue dart regarding this Item. The page had the following:

Waybill No : [protected]

Pickup Date : 18 September 2008

From Aizawl To Bangalore

Date of Delivery : 20 September 2008

Time of Delivery : 11:45

Recipient : Ravi Sl

I had tried to contact her (Miss T Manasa) since 22nd Sept.08 till date.

I HAD LEFT MY CONTACT NUMBER TO SEVERAL PERSONNEL I COULD CATCH HOLD OF THROUGH DELL CUSTOMER CARE, TILL DATE I HAVE NEVER BEEN CONTACTED.

Consignment of V-SAT — WORST SERVICE STANDARDS OF XPS COURIER

My Consignment No.[protected], was booked on 07/08/2008 from Mumbai with remarks as UGRENT to be delivered at Aurangabad. On Saturaday morning ( 09.08.08) at 09.30 am I contacted to XPS Waluj office regarding my consignment. There I got reply that your consignment has been reached here and you will get the same as per our comforatable. I told the staff that it is urgent consigment . But XPS office people told me if you want it urgent, hire a car, come to Waluj office and take your delivery and they told me you have to settle down octrai and other expenses at your cost. I was shocked that when at the time of booking there was specially noted its URGENT door delivery then also XPS Waluj employee Mr.Sajjan Sharma thought its now our MAAL, apan jaisa chahe waisa kar sakte hai. (It means that the consignment is ours and we will decide what to do with that consignment). I told mr Sharma that I will complaint to his head office then he replied me you are free to call anywher. He threghtened me, I will see you...! So its my request to all reader is that when you book consignment through XPS though they write URGENT but they deliver slower than normal mode. And the staff they have recruted is worst in standards.
                          XPS is the worst courier service i guess. They have the most stupid employees. My consignment took 25 days to reach only after i called them more then 30-40 times. They are not bothered at all and all the locks were opened and damaged, few things wre e missing luckily not the costly ones. I would advice that nobody should try this company for there services. They have employees who dont care, height of irresponsibility. I had to threaten them of legal action otherwise god knows how much time and in what condition they will deliver.

FFS Pvt LTd — Coustomer care

Your customer care person has been close my credit card without request. I have only request to customer care for reverse the annual fees but you have close my credit card.
                          So i am requesting you pls reactivate the credit card
                          On Tuesday, May 27, 2008 5:10 PM PDT ...

Dell was found guilty of fraud, false advertising, deceptive business practices and abusive debt collection practices in a case brought by the New York attorney general.
                          The Albany County Supreme Court found that Dell deprived customers of technical support that they bought or were eligible for under warranty in several ways, including by requiring people to wait for very long times on the phone, repeatedly transferring their calls and frequently disconnecting their calls.

Dell also often failed to provide onsite repairs for customers who bought contracts for such support and often blamed software when hardware was actually the problem, the court found.
                          The company also sometimes refused to offer support when a support contract ended, even though the user had first complained about a problem before the end of the contract. Subscribers to a "next-day" repair service sometimes waited as long as a year for support, the court found.
                          Dear Dell Customer Care

Pls. send quotation against call Ref. No.[protected]

It's very very Urgent.
                          this is apprise you that, I send a Demand Draft and Form 39 through courier (Consignement No.[protected]) to purchase a laptop but mistakenly delivered on 29/10/08 at 12.25 pm to this addresses "Dell India Pvt. Ltd. M-4, SIPCOT Industrial Park Sunguvarchatram Post Sriperumbudur TalukKancheepuram Dist., Tamil Nadu - 602106, Phone :[protected] inspite of this Vignesh V c/o Kartheek Kondapalli
                          Inside sales Accounts Manager
                          Dell India Pvt. Ltd. Divyashree Greens, Ground Floor
                          # 12/1, 12/1A, 13/1A, Challaghatta Village, Varthur Hobli, Airport Inner Ring Road, Bangalore – 560 071. Karnataka. INDIA.
                          So Please delivered my courier at mention addresses or return to me.
                          Dear sir, I purchased Dell Inspiron 1525 from Croma Shop on 23rd Nov 2008.
                          that person from delll assured me that i will get the Laptop within 10-12 days. but i have not get it yet. I checked the delivery status of it it showsthat it is deleverd .
                          i talked to the Blue dart People also they said they hold it up because Dell send them a improper invoice with several mistakes in that. that is the reason that they can't deliver it to me.
                          i contacted several time to the dell customer care and Dell office Chennai Also but their response is not good and they just assured me falsely that we sent the proper invoce to the blue dart on 15 dec 2008 itself the reality is that Blue Dart people did not get any responce from from the DELL.

i SUFFER A LOT FROM THE DELL SERVICE SO PLEASE TAKE THE PROPER ACTION.
                          my sysem is on problem we dont have a correct customer care number so kindly forward the customer care number other than the toll free number and we are from we are from vellore -tamilnadu
                          My self rishi i had bouught studio laptop two three month ago and now i hv problem not reading cd so as i want to format my laptop. i dont have any correct customer care number so kindly forward the customer care number ( toll free number)
                          my service tag is JR7F2BS...
                          please send no to my id as soon as possible ...i'll be highly obliged...
                          Dear sir/Madam,
                          I have purchased Dell Inspiron1525 .after installing the windows XP my laptop is not charging.and I dont have any customer care Number.
                          so please send the customer care number as soon as possible.because I am getting problem with this.
                          from
                          Mohit

I purchaed a DELL Studio 14 Laptop from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand on 7.3.2009 . I tried to use the TATA Indicom Plug 2 surf for internet after installing the related programme by the Installation CD supplied by Tata Indicom . But it is not working and flashing a msg-- Modem unplugged . I installed the programme 3-4 times afresh but the problem stands as it is . The same Plug to surf is working nicely in PC having Window XP . Is the problem is due to Window Vista Home premium installed in the ref. Laptop which is not supporting the Tata Indicom plug to surf ????

Anyway, I wish to get the above problem solved immediately . I am 120 KM away from Jamshedpur .
                          Pl help me in the matter with same zeal as committed & advertised by your company .

JN Prasad
                          Mob - [protected]

I purchaed a DELL Studio 14 Laptop from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand on 7.3.2009 . I tried to use the TATA Indicom Plug 2 surf for internet after installing the related programme by the Installation CD supplied by Tata Indicom . But it is not working and flashing a msg-- Modem unplugged . I installed the programme 3-4 times afresh but the problem stands as it is . The same Plug to surf is working nicely in PC having Window XP . Is the problem is due to Window Vista Home premium installed in the ref. Laptop which is not supporting the Tata Indicom plug to surf ????

Anyway, I wish to get the above problem solved immediately . I am 120 KM away from Jamshedpur .
                          Pl help me in the matter with same zeal as committed & advertised by your company .

JN Prasad
                          Mob - [protected]
                          Please provide me the Dell customer care contact number .

JN Prasad
                          sir/madam,
                          I purchesed inspiron 1525leptop before two month ago now I am facing some hardware problem in my computer and my service tag no is 7ZSL2BS I have already discus it with DELL pvt ltd but there is not responding from dell pvt ltd they are saying about engineering visit from 23 march but there is no visit of engineering for exchange the mother bord or hard drive I am realy face problems so I requesting you to solve my computer hardware or engineering visit problem .
                          Please give me soon responce .
                          Thanks;
                          hi, i m using Dell lap top.Model number is LATITUDE D 520 . some time while installing new software like Adobe reader it shows "Invalid drive j". but i am not having j drive please reply me about this problem to above mentioned my e-mail id.
                          Dell is a big fraud firm. These people are bunch of thieves and they decieve by heavy advertising and fake board replies over internet. I am going to put a consumer litigation against them by end of this month. Never trust any dell employee. Do record their calls.

They sent me one defective laptop DELL Studio 14 and now they dont reply my mails and deny help over phone.

DO NOT PURCHASE DELL PRODUCTS!

ACC Chennai — TM-United

I got an SMS from TM-United on 29 march 2009 stating that, Congrats! You have won prize of 200, 000 GB Pounds in2009 Shell International Mobile Draw. To claim your Prize Contact Dr. Ibrahim Email: [protected]@live.com All of a sudden why should i get such a huge amount as prize when i have got no cantacts with these people. I do not know whether this is true or not. If it is true Let the prescribed company to give the money to the poors who starve for food in somalia. if false please suggest me to take some action against such mail senders. thanking you
                          sir/madam,
                          I purchesed inspiron 1525laptop two month ago now I am facing some hardware problem (having some vibrations and dull appearance in my laptop screen) in my computer and my service tag no is HJ9W2BS. I had already discussed it with DELL pvt ltd but there is not responding from dell pvt ltd. I am really facing problems so I requesting you to solve my computer hardware or engineering visit problem .
                          Please give me soon response .
                          Thanks;
                          I preffered Inspiron 1525 laptop and procured on 06/12/08 from Compudata and communication (p) ltd, Anna nagar, Chennai. i'm having some problem with my laptop notebook. if i run 2 or 3 applications machine turns off this happened last week, today i was running McAfee for scan, my laptop is turning off with in 5 minutes this happend twice today. kindly deploy some one to resolve this issue.

My contact no-[protected]

Sivakumar
                          I have purchesed inspiron 1525laptop four month ago now I am facing some hardware problem (having scratches int the angle of laptop which connect LCD and Keyboard and dull appearance in my laptop ) in my computer and my service tag no is 81TL2BS. I had already discussed it with DELL pvt ltd but there is not responding from dell pvt ltd. I am really facing problems so I requesting you to solve my computer hardware or engineering visit problem .
                          I have purchased the lap top "DEL- INSPIRON-1545 WITH WNDOWS VISTA HOME BASIC OPERATING SYSTEM", under the offer of 15 months free updating "MacFee" antivirus software. The "MacFee" CD provided by you with the laptop has got 30 days trial period only. Kindly send me the registration key for the "MacFee", which is applicable for 15 months.
                          Dell is really big fraud firm. These people are bunch of thieves and they decieve by heavy advertising and fake board replies over internet.one month ago i purcahse DELL vostro 1510 laptop which is already deffective but nobody is taking responsibility even dealer also only says we will see your problem but till date no action to be taken, also extra amount of money is taken from us for service and now they are not given any service. i am really facing problem because lap top not in use from date of purchase. one more problem is now delear is fighting with us, that we are not responsible for that you may contact to customer care . hence i am Frustrated I am going to put a consumer litigation against them by end of this month. Never trust any dell employee. Do record their calls.

DO NOT PURCHASE DELL PRODUCTS
                          HI,
                          I would like to buy a Laptop.
                          Could you please provide to me the inforamtion, like cost, configerations..etc..

Goverdhan
                          hi there, i m harsh vardhan from gurgaon. I have purchased a vostro a840 laptop from a showroom of dell in gurgaon. i have so many problems against dell company. in my opinion they are totally fraud and never buy their products. first their showrooms sale us a product witch are refurnished as dell customer care told me, second if you complaint to dell for some problem they simply sent a technician. the technician is from other company and they did not care for the customer they behave rudely and they are not up to the mark in their work. you just complaint and complaint but all these efforts are useless.the job sheet is meaning less without customer sign, but last time when i m not satisfied with the technician because my problem is not solved when he gave me job sheet to sign, i refused it than he told me there is no problem if you don't sign it we will manage. what the hell is that????????? i really feel that i have made a mistake when i purchased a DELL PRODUCT. I NEVER RECOMMEND DELL THEY ARE A FRAUD COMPANY AND ABOVE ALL THEIR PROMISES ARE FAKE ALWAYS. IN INDIA THEY ARE .

DELL/LAPTOP 1545 — wRONG DELIVERY OF CARRYING CASE

I HAVE BOOKED A LAPTOP ON DATED 11.06.09 AGAINST CART NO/QUOTATION NO.[protected] WITH THE FOLLOWING ADDITIONAL FEATURE :
                          a. RED colour
                          b. Sound Blaster
                          c. DELL USB Mouse
                          d. Back pack Bag 15.6'

BUT DURING DELIVERY i RECEIVED THE FOLLOWING PROBLEM:
                          1.CARRYING CASE RECEIVED SIMPLE TARGUS CARRY CASE INSTEAD OF BACK PACK BAG 15.6'.WHERE AS I HAVE PAID THE MORE AMOUNT OF BACK PACK BAG.
                          2.BLUE TOOTH NOT WORKING
                          3.SOUND BLASTER NOT UPDATED.
                          YOU ARE REQUESTED PLEASE RECTIFY THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND REPLACED THE SIMPLE BAG WITH BACK PACK BAG UP TO 25.06.2009 DUE TO AFTER THAT I AM GOING TO MY COLLEDGE AT SOLAPUR.
                          YOURS

ARUN KUMAR JAIN
                          i wish to take the dealership the all products and service.what i do for that.my address below.
                          A.Antony valgin,
                          Managing Director,
                          VALS Technologies,
                          Oop.Rajesh Theatre,
                          K.O Buildings,
                          1st floor,
                          Vadasery,
                          Nagercoil,
                          Kanyakumari (dist),
                          Tamilnadu,
                          India.
                          Pincode-629001
                          Mobile No:[protected], [protected]
                          hi

pl help me..

i have a dell laptop E5400.. in this laptop not connected wifi

syed
                          I did not know dell was such a fraud company. I am going to approach the consumer rdressal forum. They are cheats and thieves. The customer care number people are rude and ignorant, they are not willing to help and keep you waiting for hours on end.

This is sps computerss, chennai.

My laptop POWER ADAPTER is problem, can u change adapter,

Cus address,

BHAWAN CYBERTEK P. LTD
                          No 148, Rajivgandhi salai,
                          ( OMR ) Okkiyam,
                          Thoraipakkam
                          Ch 96
                          Condact Person, Mr.Kamalkumar
                          Phone : [protected]
                          sir/madam,

I purchesed Vostro 1400 laptop two days back POWER ADAPTER problem, my service tag no is 2NZM1BS. I requesting you to solve my Laptop, pls send engineering visit problem .

Address,

Bhawan Cybertek Pvt, Ltd
                          No 148, Rajiv gandhi salai,
                          (OMR) Okkiyam,
                          Thoraipakkam,
                          Ch 96

Condact Person Mr, Kamalkumar
                          Phone : [protected]
                          I heard before purchasing dell laptop, that dell customer support is the best amongst all, now i want to slap all those people who told me, i have never seen such worst customer care support, oh god we have to wait 20-30 mins just to talk to them, this is really scrap, someone should address this issue, or else dell sales will slow down thts for sure
                          My pin number is NOPDC-012009
                          Mr. Dr. Antonio Joan
                          I am Poonam Naik. My mobile number is [protected] & pin number is NOPDC-012009#.
                          Thanks for choose my mobile number . And I hope my prize give me leter.
                          Poonam
                          I want to know Dell's Customer care Email ID

J.Maruthamuthu
                          Dell Authorised Repair Service??? Here Comes the Solution...

We Are Doing DELL Genuine Computer Service, Amc, Alc, Networking
                          Computer Service at Your Doorstep. All Computer and Laptop service,
                          Software and Hardware Installation, Virus Spyware Removal,
                          Assembling and Upgrading, setting up Home and Office Networking.
                          Wirless, wifi, network sharing... Sales and By-back.
                          Call for quick service at Your Door-Step. Please visit www.outshiny.com
                          Call: Gowtham - [protected] or Srikanth - [protected]
                          E- mail: [protected]@outshiny.com or [protected]@outshiny.com

dell 1545 — dell laptop

hi this is shakthi

i had purchased dell 1545 insprion in september 2009, where i had recieved it on 23 sept but with in three day i found that the screen was turing bule and it started to flicker and then the problem started... till now i have not recieved aany response
                          i need to buy a charger, please contact
                          McAfee® Security CenterTM 30 days Introductory Offer
                          Dell Recommends McAfee® SecurityCenterTM 15-months OEM but My mcafee antivirus expired in one month only trial virsion my mcafee period not extended till now

dell/vista home basic — restarting

sir complain for my pc desktop
                          my pc is restarting again and again and erroring that (ENTERING POWER SAVING MODE) so plz do proper as soon as possible
                          I have purchased dell inspiron laptop.Now my laptop is not getting on and I m not getting any support from dell..

there is no autorised service center in Hyd and I m not sure where to go..

If I call DELL it takes hours to get someone on call.And even after that they will transfer from here n there..

I m not sure what to do .I have invested 50k with no use..
                          I have purchased inspiron desk top, speakers and DVD is not working

My computer details

Service tag : CY6X2BS

Service tag : [protected]

Pl. rectify the same.

Antony
                          sir, i purchased dell inspiron laptap 1440, my service tag no is FFF64BS.While i my purchasing my lap i doesn't have the FAULT RECOVERYCD AND DRIVER CD.Now i want to replace tho OS.so this cd's are required.because in our area no net connection. so please kindly send this driver and fault recovery cd. My contact address :
                          R.Shanmuganantham, S/O T.Radhakrishnan, 1/144 Pasupathi Eswaran Koil St, Keelapalur(po), Ariyalur(tk&Dt), 621707.
                          And one more i want to know in my lap while i buying the os is genueine or free dos.because i have no cd with my laptop. please reply to me soon.
                          thanks... by shanmu
                          hello sir iam parthasarathy, i have purchased a laptop the model is inspiration 1545 i have many problems in my laptop sir battery was problem i cant pit charge and also hard disc they shows hard disc error so i want to talk wih customer care and i need free service, tody is 38th day with my laptop
                          Dell india is bes in customer relation bcoz i bought the dell studio 15 model online from dell but the carrying which i was received was wrong for same model, i complaint to dell sales person Mr Amit Chhabra & requested for changig of carrying case it take 1to2 month & carrying case has been replaced by dell without raising any objection

Thanks to dell india sales person Mr Amit Chhabra & Targus personn Mr Mani Venkatesh & Sukumar Palikara

Dell is the best, they really care for customers
                          these people are fooling everybody...i bought my lappy last july and it stopped working in just two months since then i have been trying to contaact customer care but no response...wot these dell people think we are or wot?...and top of that a dell person is asking money to repair my lappy...this dealer took more money than usual from my dad as my dad has no idea about tecnology..
                          this is apprise you that, I send a Demand Draft and Form 39 through courier to purchase a laptop but mistakenly delivered to this addresses
                          "Dell India Pvt. Ltd. M-4, SIPCOT Industrial Park Sunguvarchatram Post Sriperumbudur TalukKancheepuram Dist., Tamil Nadu - 602106, Phone :[protected]
                          inspite of banglore, INDIA.
                          inside sales manager
                          so what i have to do plz suggest me...
                          I have Purchased a Dell laptop of XPS 1530 model. In the begining it worked properly... After the expiration of the warranty period the laptop battery has been gone and its not working... it shows there is no battery found eventhough there is a battery... if i contact the customer care means they are simply telling that your warranty period has been expired and so you have to buy a new battery only... When i asked the price of the new battery they told its 6000... see how they are trying to cheat the peoples... I just want to ask only one question that are you people manufacturing the products that'll be working properly during the warranty period only?????? Is this good for a reputed company?????? Waste... I am not the one and only person who is having this problem but one of my friend also having the same problem in his battery... He also have the same model of laptop which am having...
                          i purchased dell laptop inspirion 1525 8 months before. cd-drive not working, they said to do trouble shoot many times i contact ur customer care still now there is a no response.. so please take immediate action my id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in num:[protected], solve my problem as soon as possible...
                          Hi, Mam,
                          i am dinesh kumar in chennai i am comleted in +2 and Now i am doing B.C.A 2 year in madares uivercity, i am working from 6 month unifore software pvt.ltd . and Egail software pvt.ltd 4 month working . 4 year working from home based hardware networing . C.C++.JAVA.Ms-Ofice .Ect. iam intrested joying youer companiy. pleas repla .

Phone:[protected]
                          Email;[protected]@gmail.com
                          I will just paste below what i had wrote to Dell
                          I have purchased Inspiron 1464 which I received on 6th of March. On arrival I noticed that the web cam of the system has an inherent technical problem with the hardware and would need a replacement. On calling the technical team they had tried to resolve the issue with trouble shooting and advised that the problem with the hardware and need replacement.

On 18th of March 2010 I was advised that my replacement request has been processed and approved. There after I called on couple of occasion to confirm the same and was advised that the replacement would be done with 20 to 25 days. Yesterday I called back again to check what was happening with the same and learnt that though the replacement was approved, not actioned as yet. Today I received a call from replacement team that they have actioned the same today and would take further 1 months time to complete the whole procedure.

I have purchased the system with faith in the brand name of DELL and never anticipated that a brand that totally depends upon the service that they provide over the phone to have this kind of service levels.

Today I was on call with dell for about 1 and half hours with several different agents and each time the call was dropped before the resolution and I had to call back again. Finally I sat down to write.

Here what I would like to understand is that how come I received a system with inherent fault was there no quality check. Further, if there was a lapse is it not dells policy to handle such cases on priority bases. If not is there no SLA that they have to handle such cases. If no is the way I can understand my rights as a customer who had already paid full amount before even seeing the system and received a bad one. If not is there a way that you can now expedite the process just to compensate on it. If not is there a way I can request for full refund of my system, and not have anything to do with dell ever again.
                          I have purchased DELL INSPIRON - 1564 Laptop 4 month ago,

I am facing slowness issue as well as the battery backup doesn't extend an hour which should be of 3 hrs.

When I tried reaching the customer care, they are not at all listening to our words, rather their reply would be "The Server is DOWN".

The re-installation Windows 7 OS CD provided by them doesn't work.

Don't go for DELL Product..
                          i buy dell inspiron n series 1464 model.but the dealer not give driver cd.he give me only free dos cd.i am not register dell yet.how to register to dell?what can i do please tell me?
                          name-mrutyunjay hota
                          cite-balasore
                          state-orissa
                          email [protected]@gmail.com
                          Hi friends

I was purchaced DELL Laptop in Hyderabad, when i by the Laptop i get problem with this Charger problem now am living in Vellore i was intimate dell custemer care we are not give service worrest service the DELL Dony BY Dell
                          Dear Mr. Arun Jetali

Please provide your contact Nos. to sort out the certain issues which I am facing since long back & even after contacting DELL officials no one is able to provide your nos.

M. P. Gupta

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Tuesday, September 07, 2010 11:11 AM
                          To: '[protected]@dell.com'; '[protected]@dell.com'
                          Subject: FW: Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Please find the trailing mail as required by you. As discussed 10 minutes back please provide the status.

M. P. Gupta

Sent: Tuesday, September 07, 2010 9:58 AM
                          To: '[protected]@dell.com'; '[protected]@Dell.com'; '[protected]@Dell.com'; '[protected]@dell.com'
                          Subject: Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Please go through the trailing mail & reply of Mr. Clint Carvallo.

What is next course of action? If the matter is not solved today, there is no other option left to go for legal action, may be upto any level. This is total harassment to customer is being done by DELL.

M. P. Gupta

Mr. Gupta,

Thank you for bringing this issue to my notice. Our customer care team will reach out to you at the earliest to help resolve this concern.

Clint Carvallo

Dell | India Consumer Direct Sales

How am I doing? Please contact my manager [protected]@dell.com with any feedback.

Sent: Monday, September 06, 2010 5:04 PM
                          To: Carvallo, Clint

This is for your kind information.

M. P. Gupta

Sent: Monday, September 06, 2010 4:36 PM
                          To: '[protected]@dell.com'

Kind Attn: Mr Venkat / Mr. Amith

This has reference to our discussion with Mr Venkat regarding immediate delivery of Laptop while checking with On line Order Status showing as it is since long back. As you are aware that within very short period the Model & capacity is getting changed with higher version. There is no clear confirmation from your side in spite of vigorous follow up & there is no positive response. Is it the business ethics of DELL? Before booking there was firm commitment to deliver the Laptop before 27/08/2010 along with Invoice. Even contacting it is being said SERVER problem. It is sorry to inform you that all the system depends upon server. Why such misleading to Customer?

You are requested to deliver the Laptop immediately to avoid any LEGAL ACTION.

Please provide the country head of DELL so that matter may be taken from top level to avoid such difficulties to customer.

M. P. Gupta

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Saturday, September 04, 2010 10:45 AM

To: '[protected]@Dell.com'; '[protected]@Dell.com'

Subject: POOR COOMMITMENT : Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Importance: High

Dear Mr. Amith Naik

Please refer the followings:

1. My message was deleted by you without read. It is very surprise that like DELL does not have CUSTOMER FRIENDLY & the queries raised by Customer is DELETED without read.

Your message was deleted without being read on Monday, August 30, 2010 8:25:25 AM (GMT+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi.

2. As you have committed before booking of the lap top that it will be delivered latest by 27.08.2010 based on that I have ordered for laptop on 19.08.2010 & entire amount is paid through Credit Card & also requested for Invoice dated 27.08.2010. I contacted your person Mr. Channa & Ms Deepa regarding the matter they did not reply properly, I asked for mail regarding delivery, there was no response.

3. After placing the order it is surprise to see that Estimated Delivery date is 09.09.2010, WHY IT KEPT IN DARK REGARDING MATTER OF DELIVERY? IT TOTALLY UNJUSTICE TO CUSTOMER.

4. Even after contacting you, regarding the status still you are not in position to reply. I ALSO ASKED FOR YOUR HIGHER Authority to discuss the matter but you did not reply.

I AM REFERING THIS MATTER TO CONSUMER FORUM / COURT WITH COMPENSATION.

I AM NOT INTERESTED FOR THE SAID LAPTOP & CANCELL THE ORDER WITH COMPENSATION OF Rs. 20, 000/- (Rs. Twenty Thousand)along with interest of the particular period. This is the poor commitment by Dell & keeping the customer in the dark.

The matter is also being referred to your Head Office & shall be discussed with your extreme Higher Authorities.

M. P. Gupta

our message was deleted without being read on Monday, August 30, 2010 8:25:25 AM (GMT+05:30) Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi.

From: [protected]@Dell.com [mailto:[protected]@Dell.com]

Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:13 PM

To: M P Gupta

Subject: RE: Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Mr Gupta,

Your order is currently in production and would be delivered to you

shortly. I have informed our production team to expedite the production.

Deepa

Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 3:32 PM

To: Prabhu, Deepa

Dear Madam

Please madam please find the trailing mail of Mr. Amith & request of my

mail to deliver the same by 28.08.2010.

M. P. Gupta

Thank you for contacting Dell !!!

I am on Plan Leave from 23rd to 27th of August. I will revert back to

you once I'm back in office, In case of ordering the Laptop, pls contact

me at [protected] or my manager Deepa at

[protected]([protected]@dell.com) or Channa at [protected]

To get an update on your order status, you are requested to kindly

contact our Customer Care Department No.[protected]Monday to

Friday) 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM.

If you have any Technical Query, please call our Technical Support

Department No.[protected] Monday to Friday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

I will revert to your mail / query once I'm back in office

Amith Naik

Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 3:21 PM

To: '[protected]@Dell.com'

Subject: RE: Dell Order Confirmation - #[protected]

Dear Mr. Amith

Thanks for reply. I will be out of Station upto 27.08.2010 & return back

on 28.08.2010. So kindly arrange to deliver the Laptop on 28.08.2010.

M. P. Gupta

From: [protected]@Dell.com [mailto:[protected]@Dell.com]

Sent: Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:48 AM

To: M P Gupta

Dear Mr M P GUPTA-E054,

Confirmation of your recent Dell order is attached.

Your Estimated delivery date for this order is included in the attached

document.

To check on the progress of your order please click on this link:

www.dell.co.in/status

Please regularly check the Email address you supplied for up to date

information about your order.

For answers to the most Frequently Asked Questions please go to:

www.dell.co.in/faq

NAIK, AMITH

View your order with Adobe(R) Acrobat(TM) Reader which can be obtained

free from: http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep.html

Dell Confidential.

Adobe and Acrobat are either registered trademarks or trademarks of

Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries.
                          The Customer Support Centre
                          Dell Computers
                          Date: September 24, 2010
                          Subject: Feedback for dell Laptop
                          I am Nitin Gupta from University Of Petroleum & Energy Studies, Dehradun (Uttarakhand). I buy your company laptop (INSPIRON N4010) from dehradun.
                          The specifications of this Laptop are following:
                          Model: INSPIRON N4010
                          Registered Model: P11G
                          Registered Type No: P1G001
                          Service TAG: DMRZ5BS
                          Express Service Code: [protected]
                          Actually Sir, I face some problem in your laptop.
                          These problems are:
                          1: when I start the laptop, it takes very long time (10-15 min.)to open.
                          2: Sometime while doing a work, it’s hanging.
                          3: The processing speed is very slow.
                          4: some functions like touch pad are not properly work.
                          5: The Battery Backup is not so good.

Sir please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                          Waiting for your positive response.
                          Sincerely
                          Nitin Gupta
                          Dehradun (Uttarakhand)
                          INDIA
                          Contact No: [protected]
                          Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                          sir/madam
                          i took a dell laptop 25 day ago, i got a bag free with it, and now the bag is not good condition. so give a standard bag or not.
                          thanks you
                          bag is not proper
                          cancel my order
                          i want to speak gomathi
                          Hi Dell,
                          This is vimalan, recently bought dell computer from ur dealer in chengalpat, tamilnadu...
                          it got corupted very badly, i enquired about to ur dealer where i bought this system but he didnt give any guidance r support. Really dell customer service is very worst. i need my system to get service from u.. pls consider this and take some serious action..

Details about system are below:
                          Name of the commodity : studio 15 retail base
                          colour : black
                          Model: 1558
                          Memory size 4096MB
                          HDD capacity - 500GB
                          order number[protected]

WARM REGARDS,
                          V.VImalan
                          Dell India Pvt. Ltd. has several complaints like your. Few days back I have also booked six nos. High-End Desktop Computers and one unit of High-End Laptop, but till date and time I have received only two consignments. Dell people usually say that after receiving the full payment it would take three-four days time for delivery fron Tamilnadu Factory. But its useless...before booking of any order dell people says very lovely words and after booking of orders they don't pickup their cell phone neither respond any mail from the customers. They don;t bother for the delivery related issues, , , , , simply says we have no control in this...hahahahaha...this is very bad for DELL INDIA PVT. LTD.
                          After 15-16 days of booking we have not received our ordered consignment.
                          I have a del Studio 1555. As usual the product was working fine till one year. After that the issues have started and I had bought an extended warranty for two years for around 18000 INR. One night (2-3 days back) I kept the laptop on charging and went to sleep. When I woke up I found that the charger has blown up and the LCD of the Laptop has also developed a crack. I called the tech support immediately and it took me 1 hour to explain the issue. Finally they dispatched the parts for replacement. To My surprise the parts came on time but the real issue started from there. The Onsite engineer refused to replace the parts as it had internal damage. It seems their warranty covers non functioning hardware but it should not have a damage. My question to all is, how can we aasure that our laptop stops working but there should not be a damage to the part. Dell has all possible ways to sell warrnaties and work arounds for not giving the benefits to customers. They are the biggest cheats I have ever seen and I have started telling friends and family members to stay away from any dell products. They send refurbished parts and when they blow up then will cover only non functioning but not damaged parts in the warranty.
                          Dell machines are not safe and it poses a huge risk. I have myself experienced a case of blowing of dell battery charger(adapter) and LCD. I am lucky that my house did not catch fire and no one in my family including my two year old daughter has got injured.
                          My strong advice and request to spread this message "Dell is a dangerous hell.. stay away from it"
                          FROM Date:25/05/2011
                          K.GOPINATH,
                          55/D, WEST COLONY,
                          CRS SETTIPALLI POST,
                          TIRUPATI-517 506 (AP)
                          ID.E-mail address: [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Cell No.+[protected] & +[protected].

TO
                          South Zone
                          Customer Care (Complaints)

Sub:- Blunder mistake of Mr. Srinivasulu A. Dell Customer Care Team.

I was purchased one desktop No. PC AIO CN 45RTTJ1 on 16.06.2010 but it is not in good working condition, and sent back to Dell Service Centre on 11.02.2011. Later I have received one e-mail from Dell Company regarding replacement of Desktop. Then I have collected a lap top No. is V540204 1N8-XPS L-501X instead of Desktop No. PC AIO CN 45RTTJ1 on 21.04.2011. And I was immediately informed to Dell Customer Care by phone. Who was received my phone call but they are not in good responded to my conversation. After few days I received one e-mail from Dell Company “IT IS WRONGLY DELIVERED”.

However, I sent back lap top No. is V540204 1N8-XPS L-501X to Dell Company through courier on 05.04.2011.

Meanwhile I was sent e-mails several times to Mr. Srinivasulu A. Dell Customer Care Team & Mr. Naveen mn Dell Customer Care, but they are not responded my e-mails and phone calls so far.

If you are not respond my e-mail I will proceeded to “consumer court”.

K.GOPINATH
                          Dear Sir/Mam,

I am Ranjan Kumar & I had purchased a laptop from your company Dated[protected] and ist service tag number is 6C1WTQ1 and System Type: Inspiron N5110, I am really dissatisfied with your services, I have already replaced my laptop parts 6-7 just in 9 months times but then also I am facing problem with this, this is the last stage of my passions because somebody else is taking services on the behalf of my service tag no and your costumer care executives are saying that this is my fault but you justify this is my mistake or yours that somebody else is taking services in my absence when I was my home town (mehsi) Bihar and I have proof for that during the time I was on leave from my office also and I have tickets with me if you want I can send you the scan copy also along with the invoice of my laptop this is very shameful for a company that a person is already dissatisfied and then also you people are not sporting at all to the customer, plz do the needful otherwise I will take a strict action against your Company, this is my humble request to you.

Some one name of Mr. Mohit i don't know who is the person & How your executive is giving services to this person behalf of me. When i was in my home town. & i have proof as a train ticket. & i have also the invoice detail of my laptop. so plz take action on this mail Otherwise i will take a strict action against the company.

thanks & regards,
                          Ranjan Kmar
                          Service tag number is:- 6C1WTQ1
                          Ship Date[protected]
                          Res. address:-A-303,
                          Naveen aptts.
                          Plat no-13, set-05, Dwarka,
                          New Delhi.

Office Address:-
                          m 25, old dlf colony,
                          sec-14, gurgoan
                          Haryana
                          Recently i purchased a laptop from your brand.
                          I am not able to access the Microsoft Office 2010 and Internet options in the following detailed laptop.
                          While typing the product key in the Microsoft Office it shows "This is not a valid office product key''.please find the attachment for your references.
                          Please help me the proper support to access these options.

Company Name:DELL

Model No:RT1M9

Common Name of VOSTRO 3550 direct base

Order No:[protected]

Service Tag(S/N):3JZDVS1

PPID:CN0JK86R7016618QGOTUA.

Product key:4GQP6-M2JHP-436X2-439RC-MDTB6.

please do the needful support

Rathish.K
                          Quantel pvt Ltd,

Customer care - Comment #1438207 - Image #0
                          A few days back one dell monitor model---ST2420L FROM a computer store at vellachery in chennai' They charged me RS--12, 400

But tha M R P RATE OF THIS MONITOR IS RS-- 11, 163 ONLY. I DID NOT NOTICE THE M R P RATE PRINTED ON BOX.

NEXT DAY I COMPLAIN ABOUT THIS EXCESS AMOUNT OF RS 1, 237. SELLING A PRODUCT MORE THAN THE M R P RATE
                          IN UNLAWFULL AND IT IS AN OFFENCE.

WILL THE DELL AUTHORITES LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST ERRING SALES

CENTRES.
                          Dell is fraud & not ready to replace my laptop. All [protected]@dell.com, [protected]@dell.com, "Abhishek Upadhyay" <[protected]@dell.com>, [protected]@dell.com, [protected]@dell.com,

are fraud.

I have purchased a Dell Laptop, Service Express Code – [protected] & Service tag no – 8DMVVS1 on[protected], & received it from blue dart from Dell, Tamil Nadu on[protected], After 2 months of purchase I started getting lot of issues with the laptop.

No laptop will give this kind of output in 2 months & if it gives this kind of negative output, it is completely defective. Therefore i want replacement of my laptop,

Right now Abhishek Upadhyay is handling my case who is not at all cooperative, he always replies with rude notations (I cannot support, I don’t know, I cannot help you, etc.)

Kindly take my case back from him. I don’t want him to handle my case, assign to someone else who is competent to solve my issue & not give me such rode feedback.
                          Already from last 1 month is over for complaining for same thing again and again but I am not getting any permanent solution.
                          In case if replacement is not possible I want refund. As after I have to spoken at dell customer care they told me that as per the procedure I have to give my laptop at dell authorized service center so that replacement can be done. So right now my laptop is with Dell Authorized Service Center, Ground Floor, II-C-17, Near Bikanerwala, Lajpat Nagar 2, Lajpat Nagar, Delhi, - 110024, Contact no –[protected].

Kindly do the needful at the earliest & replacement of my laptop or refund money. Kindly call me.

We require 1 no of Dell(TM) Precision T1650 Chassis, APFC,
                          please quote as below address:

Narasipur Auto Components Pvt. Ltd.
                          P.No.92, Road No.3, Phase IV,
                          Bommasandra Industrial Estate,
                          Bangalore-635 109

Shiva
                          materials.[protected]@narasipur.com
                          how to buy laptop in sipcot...? i planed to buy new laptop which one is better...?
                          I have booked 4 teak plants form Bliss Plantations and Hill resorts Sri perembuder
                          1st January 2013 maturity value 5 laks bow its address was not found couriers were returned
                          kindly find give me the details with contact No

Baburaju
                          Dear Dell/ Nikhil/ comexcell,

I am following on this case since more than four months. Initially Nikhil has promised me to get the replacement o[censored]nit ASAP. Later he told me get it replaced after Festival (Deepawali).
                          Now after Deepawali, Nikhil is neither picking my call nor he is calling back. I have called him more than 25 times in a day n he never responded, nor call back.
                          Nikhil is keep on postponing this since last three months.Now Imran you are telling me to visit Customer Care again. Despite the fact they tried to repair my laptop many time. They have replaced "Pamrest", Bottom Base, Touch pad, Speakers, Battery Base, etc. Customer Care technicians (in various visits) has opened the entire laptop more than ten time to rectify the problem. Details of most of the calls are attached in mail trail.

They have formatted my laptop three time to rectify the system hang problem, which still persist. Customer care technicians were not able to help me to create recovery media even after three hour session. Than they had sent the recovery DVD for same.

I am fed up with the services provided by customer care. Don't want to call them again and again. Instead of providing the solution these guys are keep on changing the parts every time. Further i don't want to replace the parts of product, rather than replace the entire unit now.

I So either process for change of laptop, or i will complain to higher authorities in DELL for your support till date.

I will case against Dell, Nikhil and comexcell, that both of you are only waste my time . I will see you on court.

Regard

Udit pandey
                          mo.-[protected]
                          Service tag- H466D32
                          Complant about dell 3542
                          Complant about 3542

dell battery module

i had purchase lion dell battery on date 30.06.14 and last 3month it getting problem. The dealer not taking any response against it.

Lap top not working

Lap top serial number:81B52X1, express request code is [protected], Laptop totally not working, suddenly.

Windows Screen problem

Dear Sir/ Madam My Labtop is DELL Inspire with windows 7 Operating system, having Screen Problem

bluetooth

my lappy`s bluetooth is not working from the begining...
                          77 Comments

Sakshi Mattoo
                            Sep 29, 2008

The mother board of 2 month old bought on 17th July 2008 crashed on 23rd Sep. I was told that the engineer will come to help within 24 hours but there was no such action from their side. Infct on 25 th I got a call from them telling me it will take 2 weeks for the engineer to arrive. This is not mentioned anywhere in their service policy. On 29th Sep when still there was no action taken, I called trhem up and asked for a replacement of the machine. No action yet, no calls etc. Their service is bad, very bad. My work is stalled and is suffering so much but they are least bothered. The only reason I see in a 2 month old laptop crashing is that there are faulty parts installed in it and im sure it will keep giving me problems for the rest of its life. I want a reaplced machine completely and to take notice of the fact that their customer service is worst of the worst and I shall not recommend Dell to anyone ever. They do not know how to service customers who have invested hard earned money in their defective products and they call themselves customer friendly. Total illusion and nothing else.
                            i have dell laptop p-2 and i want to RAM of it
                            so pl give me any guidance
                            thanking u hiren joshi
                            Please provide me dell customer support center in pune
                            [protected]@dell.com
                            Dear Rengapriya,

I do not know who is fooling me in dell. I have never had a worst experience in any company. My keyboard is not working and this guy is sending me to pay and calling me that may or may not be your laptop is covered by warranty.

Story is like this : My sister bought studio 1725 laptop from Tesco London last month and the problme from the begining is that the key board is not functioning and also touch pad is not working.

I almost scremed to many dell customer service centres, also waiting and tried for hours on busy dell lines. I AM STRUGGLING TO GET MY KEYBOARD REPAIRED FOR LAST ONE MONTH AND SOMETHIMES LIKE TO THROW THIS LAPTOP IN DUSTBIN AS NOBODY SEEMS TO HELP ME. I AM TRYING TO SEND THIS MAILS TO DIFFERENT PLACES IN DELL AND ALSO BAGGING TO ANYBODY WHO CAN REALLY HELP.

MY CELL NO IS [protected]. IF YOU ARE CALLING FROM INTERNATIONAL LOCATION PL CALL ME ON 0091 [protected].

REGARDS,

Bhadresh H Khamar

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                            Date: Sep 17, 2008 2:29 PM
                            Subject: Qtn for[protected]
                            To: [protected]@gmail.com

Dear Customer

This is w.r.t to the call logged with our Technical team, the charges for the engineers support is Rs. 1364/- (Taxes all inclusive).
                            Simple steps to avail service:

· Request to release the purchase order favouring "Dell India Pvt Ltd."

Important: While releasing the order/payment please mention the service tag number and quotation number in the PO/backside of the DD or CHEQUE.

· Courier the DD/Cheque to
                            Dell India Pvt Ltd, Divyashree Greens, Ground Floor, S.No. 12/1, 12/2A, 13/1A, Challaghatta Village (Kormangal Intermediate Ring Road, Domlur Bangalore 560071.
                            FAX NO[protected]
                            Attn: Valmiki Gowda, India Sales

Note:
                            · These services are carried out during Monday to Friday, 9 AM till 6 PM (excluding national holidays) and typically scheduled within 2 working days of receipt of order.

· No payments either in cash or cheque is accepted by engineer, it has to be couriered to the above address.

· W.r.t this quotation queries kindly reply back to the mail id [protected]@dell.com or Call the toll free no[protected] /[protected]

P.S Kindly provide the road permit form for parts despatch where ever required at the time of shipment.

For the protection and security of your Credit Card information, Dell requests that you DO NOT send any Credit Card information through either Email or Fax. If you need to provide these details please contact me at my direct extention.

Valmiki Gowda
                            India Billable Services Sales
                            For Paid Calls :[protected]Toll Free) Options 2 – 2 – 1 - 1
                            Fax:[protected]
                            How am I doing? Email my Manager
                            Same thing has happened to me and the same non helpful attitude. First off the laptop came in some foreign language looks like arabic type writing. Spent hours on the phone trying to sort that out. They reset the laptop. NOW in the middle of writing a paper the thing crashes. I have net even used it 5 times in the 2 months as I had no internet. These people are jokers. What I need to know is how I can return this laptop and get a refund. I am originally from the Caribbean and bought it through the Caribbean and Latin American site, I now reside in the UK. Need to return as soon as possible so please let me know.

Rashmi Boricha
                              Sep 27, 2008

laptop has gotten startup repair problem ...laptop gets switch off on its own wen its restarted...
                              Dear Sir :
                              It is intimated that I have been purchage LAP TOP vide service tag No [protected]
                              on 20 May 2008 from SR computers, SAUGOR (MP) .
                              Problem :-
                              Key board o[censored]P / DOWN buttens (ie Arrows buttens ) are not functioning nor moving Up /Down.In view of you are request send Service Engr For repair the same pl. Contact mobile No : [protected].
                              J.Ramulu.
                              hello.
                              in my opinion dell is among worse service provider. i will never recommond dell 9 cell battery. in my inspiron 1525(service tag GB9H1BS) which is brought in march 2008. i am having 9 cell battery with 1 yrs waranty. since last 3 months my battery is just charging 61% with a backup of 30 minutes. i called them several times but they did not turned up. they are saying this is a user problem and the will not change it. how can be a battery only partially charged.
                              when i start my Laptop i could c only black screen...
                              i have the same problem with my desktop

akashjain16
                                Sep 2, 2008

I have told about my problem regarding delay in order delivery in my previous complaint today. My order Details are:
                                Dell Inspiron1525
                                Order No.: 0157670
                                Customer Code:450265
                                Amount:Rs 40868/-
                                I am feeing mental harrasment due to this delay and the services, dell is providing. pls take some ation against it.
                                The Chief Executive Officer
                                Dell India Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Sir/Madam:

The details of my transaction with Dell India are as follows:

Dell Inspiron15 Laptop
                                Order No.:[protected]
                                Order date: February 26, 2009 at Nehru Place, New Delhi, Dell showroom
                                Amount:Rs 43, 154/-
                                Dell Contact: Amit at[protected] or[protected]

I have not received the computer I have paid for. Forget about delivery, no one, I mean no one, responds or even answers the phone or has any information about the computer.

If I do not hear from Dell within the next 8 hours (on or before 10:00 p.m. tonight, March 9, 2009), I will hold you personally liable for defrauding the public and sue Dell India Pvt. Ltd. in an appropraite court of competent jurisdiction. I will seek exemplary damages for your outrageous conduct and do my best to stop Dell from continuing to do business in India.

Enough is enough. There must be an end to dishonesty and fraud.

Dr. Amitabha Sen
                                Attorney at Law
                                [protected],
                                Mobile:[protected]
                                Dell India Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Sir/Madam:

This is further to my Complaint dated March 9, 2009, regarding considerable delay in delivering the Laptop. As per your advertised policy, I was told that I would get the Laptop in maximum 8-10 days. After 14 long days and several calls, I was told that it can take another 10 days.

This whole episode is causing me great business loss and undue hardship and harassment. If Dell cannot deliver on time then on what basis it gets the right to ask and accept the complete payment. I demand immediate delivery of the Laptop I have ordered.

My Order Details are:

Dell Inspiron15 Laptop
                                Order No.:[protected]
                                Order date: February 26, 2009 at Nehru Place, New Delhi, Dell showroom
                                Amount:Rs 43, 154/-

Dr. Amitabha Sen
                                Attorney at Law
                                [protected],
                                Mobile:[protected]
                                The same with my order also.Infact its even worst.They have delivered a defective laptop within 5 days & then to replace the defective laptop they already took 30 days and still there is no reply from the dell. Its almost 35 days and i am still waiting for the laptop.

please find the the order details below.
                                1st Order No: [protected]
                                2nd Order No: [protected]
                                customer number is 663639
                                Cost - Rs. 41, 540

Can we do something in response.
                                As i purchased dell studio14 tag no ; 1435 s/tag-hc2w2bs
                                case no ; 2096840
                                date; 4/5/2009
                                purchase 4rm vijay sales ghatkopar invoice no 13-gtk02-9sicd 395 date 10.02.2009
                                name ;chandraprakash s gandhimutha
                                as company is not replacing the laptop as it has been regeistred in name of manjunath and not in my name
                                so vijay sales is selling me the 2nd hand laptop ? reply me complaint has been reg with vijay sales
                                Dell India Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Sir/Madam:

This is further to our several Complaints through phone, regarding considerable delay in delivering the Laptop. As per your advertised policy, we were told that we would get the Laptop in maximum 8-10 days. After 17 long days and several calls, we were told that it can take more days again.

This whole episode is causing us great mental torture and harassment. If Dell cannot deliver on time then on what basis it gets the right to ask and accept the complete payment. we demand immediate delivery of the Laptop.
                                My Order Details are:
                                N.Y Unnithan order number 0366143 and cn. 782164
                                Anu.s order number 0366144 cn 789833
                                my contact number [protected]
                                Dear Dr. Amitabha Sen,

I have a similar problem. Can you tell me what happened finally???

Shiraz
                                [protected]@hotmail.com

Dell India Pvt. Ltd. — unrealistic conditions

this complaint is to bring to your notice that dell india private limited is issuing warrenty before the product is being delivered, and taking no actions to rectify this, i hd purchased a laptop a year ago and my laptop's delivery was delayed for more than a month, any by the time i hd received my laptop the promissed warrenty of 1year, out of which i had only got for 11months because of d 1month delay in their delivery.

and now when i am ready to get my warrenty extended as well they are charging me with late fee even though practically my warrenty should be walid.

Sir/Madam
                                kindly help me in this matter asap.

Sachin Bhatnagar
                                sir i am alok sharma from jaipur, rajasthan(india).i ordered for my dell studio 15 laptop at 28-september-2009.i orderd through retailer, retailor name= NATIONAL ELECTRONICS & HOME APPLIANCES, CREATIONS, VAISHALI NAGAR, JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN.
                                SIR THEY ARE NOT GIVING ME ORDERD NUMBER BECAUSE THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY SEND A BULK OF LAPTOP ORDER SO THEY HAVE BULK NUMBER .
                                I AM VERY FLUSTRATED AND MENTALLY DISTURBED FOR THIS. I COULD NOT GET MY LAPTOP AFTER 1 AND HALF MONTH.
                                SO PLEASE CONTACT AND TOLD ME ABOUT MY LAPTOP, MY CONTACT NUMBER =[protected].
                                RECEIPT NUMBER=1528
                                RUPEES=51.900 ONLY
                                CATALOG NUMBER=78002 indhs1

sir i have only this information, neither i will have to g9o to "CONSUMER COURT", india

Dell India Pvt. Ltd. — NON RECEIPT OF LAPTOP

I have booked the laptop through DELL Exclusive shop on 23/08/2010 and asked the shopkeeper to deliver the same at their shop, as delivery in Uttar Pradesh was not feasible. The booking refernce no. was[protected] and the cost was Rs. 59335/- paid by me on 23/09/2010 via SBI card.But till date I have received only acknowlegement receipt from M/s. DELL. The local Dell Exclusive Shopkeeper at N.Delhi is not ready to listen anything and he is saying me to contact DELL Bangalore office. Though at the time of booking he confirmed that all problem will be solved locally at N.Delhi.

I request you to look into the matter and inform future customer before bying computer from DELL exclusive shop as well as online purchase.

Sanjay Kumar

Sr. Manager (PE)

GAIL India Limited, NOIDA

Ph: [protected]
                                I have some important works which are pending due to an extreme delay in my laptop delivery. Its more than 20 days now. I never expected this kind of delay, when i ordered i was told that i am going to get it in maximum 10 days. Every week i was told that i am going to get it in next week. Its extremely painful to see this kind of attitude. Anyways a lot of my time is wasted in waiting for the laptop and I may go to consumer court for filing a case against dell india.

Customer No:[protected]
                                Dell Order No:[protected]

Studio 15 Direct Base 1
                                T540613IN8-Studio 15 New Laptop

Rohit Sahay
                                Mobile no. [protected]
                                Email: rohit.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Every time i call in dell sales person Mr. Imran Salim says that it will deliver with in a week & yet not delivered. I have mailed them Earlier but there is reply from Their side

My order detail -

Booking Date - 26/08/2010
                                Estimate Delivery Date - 23/09/2010
                                Customer No[protected]
                                Quote No[protected]
                                Sales Person - Imran Salim
                                Sales Person Extension - [protected]

Purchase Order Ref - DD 239868
                                Product - T540613IN8-Studio 15 New Laptop

Please take some action against dell india pvt.ltd

What i have faced -

I'm Software developer Trainee & due to delay i suffered a lot. I got my project deadlines & i don't have machine
                                upon which i can work. I have to report my seniors & i don't have machine so that i can do my work. This Training
                                time is very precious & important to me . My future & carrier is depend on this project.

I need compensation -
                                Add 2GB RAM (Ordered 4GB +Compensation 2GB = Total 6 GB RAM DDR3 1066 MHZ)
                                Add One 6 cell Lithium Battery (Ordered one 9 cell Lithium Battery)
                                Add One Wireless Backlit Keyboard on behalf of Dell(TM) Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad (English) else laptop
                                should have Dell(TM) Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad (English)

My important works related with project are pending due to an extreme delay in my laptop delivery. Its Almost 1 month. I never expected this kind of delay, when i ordered i was told that i am going to get it in maximum 10 days. Every week i was told that i am going to get it in next week. Its extremely painful to see this kind of attitude. Anyways a lot of my time is wasted in waiting for the laptop and I may go to consumer court for filing a case against dell india.
                                It is just useless to contact Dell on toll free. We should never recommend or purchase Dell ever in life. My desk top is not working for the last two months and no way I can reach them. Is there way to protest. Is there a way to address through PIL or Consumer Grievances Forum. If Dell has courtesy please contact me on [protected]. Sunny Mumbai
                                hello
                                i m Gaurav

i purchased dell studio 15, laptop is working good but they send me blank dvd drivers which my laptop not accept, when i call them to replace it first they just shift the sall from one department to another and after 50 days they refused to replace it.

Even their technical support executive also verified that the dvd is corrupted or not working via giving me instructions on phone sales person asheesh sharma is out of reach. and i m thinking to lodge a case against them, their behavior is also not good.

Hardware problems in the 2 laptops

Laptop Model: DELL E6230 Service TAG: 7G0KMV1 - Fan Error :User: S Basu Service TAG: 4G0KMV1 - Battery not charging : User: R More

Display is not coming.

DISPLAY IS NOT COMING WHEN POWER UP. THE DETAILS OF LAPTOP GIVEN BELOW-- Service tag NO:-GS2MZW1 Express Service Code:- [protected] Warranty 600 days
                                15 Comments

akashjain16
                                  Sep 2, 2008

I, Akash Jain, am a student of IIT Roorkee, Roorkee. I ordered a dell inpiron 1525 laptop and sent a D.D. of Rs.40868/- to dell head office on dated[protected].The money would have adjusted in its account within 2-3 days. Initially a estimate delivery date of laptop was given to me as[protected] through mail.This was a very long time of delivery compare to the time that was committed by their sales representative as 7 woking days on telephonic talk. Then I again got a mail for another delay of my delivery on dated[protected] by dell customer services. A revised estimate delivery date as[protected] was given to me in that mail. Then I talked telephonically with the customer care person regarding the deIivery. she told me that my laptop would be released from their production unit on dated[protected] but i got an another mail showing the date of release of the laptop is extended to[protected]. I was again and again calling to their customer care person to make the delivery as fast as possible because it is very precious time for me regarding the presentations, projects and seminars and for the the purpose I invested in Dell that all went in vain and i am facing lots of mental agony and feeling myself cheated by this unforseen delay. I dont know for what time i have to wait for my delivery of laptop bcs delivery date is being extended again and again.
                                  call dell them then i want to sue your company and ask for the ceo of dell india ... and other registrered head office address .. they will then tranfer your call to rentaiion department ... and then your quiery will be solved ...do it right now ... tell them give me some free gift.. like i had got ...one year extra warrenty and 2 ggb pen drive man
                                  Will you please provide me complete address and contact person name with fax and phone number of Dell Head Office. As our Office want to buy laptops in bulk and we want demonstration first.
                                  Kindly let me know information that how to change my battery of mu dell laptop. Which i bought from U.S 3 years before. Can i get battery from India. If in India where i ve to contact.
                                  hey i got the similar delay in my laptop delivery and they are continuously extending my delivery date
                                  it means the dell has make it a trend to do the thing, can you also mail me related documents that you have got compensation due to delivery delay . & related help providing contact details
                                  i think we should unite ourself against dell team how they are harassing thier customers
                                  System does not bootup & display hard disk is not connected to your system . my laptop model Inspiron1525 laptop .waiting for your response. now this time laptop is in warranty period.
                                  I am in the same mess regarding Dell inspiron...I booked mine on 5th April from Croma, Juhu, Mumbai.My cheque got cleared on 8th April, it should have landed by 16th(considering 8 working days as committed by the sales person).
                                  Since then, i have made n no. of calls to their LFR dept in bangalore, and i keep getting some or the other reasons for the delay.Today they said..the production will get completed in may...
                                  I am extremely upset and have no clue as to when will i get my laptop...much of my work is suffering due to this...someone help!!!
                                  the body of my laptop is leaving the print and also the blutooth is not working properly...pls take any action as soon as...thank you.

DELL INDIA — Different OS Installed On My Laptop

I recently ordered a new Studio Laptop online with Windows 7 OS. My service tag number is 7VB84BS. But recieved a laptop with Windows Vista Home. Even after contacting the customer care, they told me that I will recieve a DVD of Windows 7 which I can configure. I want the company's technician to rectify the problem or otherwise want the refund of payment.
                                  This review is about dell insprion which I am going to write according to my bad experience with Dell laptop inspiron. When I purchased my laptop then I was very happy to got it but after six months when It started to give battery problem. I have been contaced so many time with dell customer service but they didnt provide satisfied answer. They always try to ignore my problme . Whenever I contacted they told me soon they will solve my problem, when my laptoop warrnty finished they directly told me sorry..we can not do anything... Just these few true pictures about dell laptops services, I want to present in front of them who want better product and service after purchased.. Please if your looking for service then dont belive on Dell Laptop even its chairmen or CEO says I will provide you best service please do not belive on them...
                                  I fully support the matter mentioned above about inordinate delay in Manufacturing and delivery of DELL Computers and would like to add here that DELL Customer Care Representatives who attend the call on their Toll Free No of[protected] are extremely rude and do not facilitate to resolve the issues of customers especially Vijay, Gopinath and Vinod who do not allow to esclate the unresolved issue to a step heigher in heirarchry.

My son placed an order on DELL on 28-12-09 and was told that he will get the delivery on 1st January. Today is 7th Jan and the delivery is still not made and this has compelled me to Cancel the order on DELL.

SHAME ON YOU DELL. VERY POOR SERVICE.

SHAME, SHAME, SHAME.
                                  i have dell inspiron 1440. it had dvd writting and reading problem. i complaint dell customer care he not responce.
                                  I got delivery of Dell studio 1548 on time, but its hard drive crashed within one day. I lodged a complaint and the hard drive was replaced within 2 days, but without operating system and other factory installed sofwares. See, without OS and other drivers & soft wares, the Laptop is just like an Empty Box costing Rs.53000/-. What a joke? Now for the last 5 days, sales people are simply ignoring the mails, as if they do not have any duty towards "so called valued customer of Dell". I have lost all my faith in Dell. let me see, it the problem is not solved within a week or so, I may have to move to Consumer Forum.
                                  Cheated customer
                                  Here goes the story of my experience in purchasing DELL
                                  It was booked in April, 2010 and was delivered to us in May mid here goes the list of complaints from minor to major:
                                  They had charged us for delivering by AIR but it came by land..as was seen in the reciept
                                  The engineer mr.Pawan had come to install and discovered that the LAN connection wasnt.happening and found out the next day that the hardware wasnt.there..he connected us to mr.HAMID sheikh and we talked and tried to rectify..finally the engineer said that there is incompatibility
                                  They send a MOTHER BOARD to change as I was travelling and promised to replace with a new one after I return back on 8th June..on replacing the Mother Board also the same problem persisted
                                  Meanwhile processing had started for replacement and they came in June 14 or 15 and took away the first computer and delevered a new one last week..again there engineer came to install and found the same problem persisting.
                                  In the last two months we are so badly harrassed by the DEL Staff and there utter calousness and casual attitude towards quality and no regard for the customer that it has really made us helpless.
                                  We had asked Mr.Hamid Sheikh if they could gie us an upgraded computer as compensation and take this compter away but he insisted that he needs this computer and based on evaluation of there R & D section they would work out when they would give me another computer...by yesterday..but there is no call and no sign of any computer coming
                                  Meanwhile with 2 months gone by and my work suffering heavily and money gone..I am in a very helpless situation...needless to mention the utter callous attitude, trying to manipulate customer thru' technical jargons and no QUALITY CONTROL ..DELL SHOULD LEAVE INDIA

Dr.Swati Mitra
                                  A similar situation here.I ordered my laptop on 29th July 2010 from DELL Exclusive store bangalore.They gave me a quotation number and a toll free number to get my order number and customer number.They said I would get my order and customer number within 5 days.But it has been 2 weeks and everytime I ask the LFR team, they tell me that the order is not yet prepared.To hell with Dell.

DELL INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED — Delay in delivery of Laptop.

I have ordered a dell T540613IN8-Studio laptop through credit card payment over telephonic transaction on 04.08.2010. The order has been confirmed by sales person of Dell named Medhavi Akhouri. I had received my confirmation order no.[protected] from her.
                                  In the confirmation order it has been clearly mentioned that delivery will be made on or before 16.08.2010. But now as it is already 16.08.2010 there is no sign of delivery as my order status is still showing as work in progress in their official site www.dell.co.in
                                  From the past 4-5 days I am asking a simple resolve for my problem but they only replied saying that there is a part shortage for my product. Every day I am calling them they are giving a different date of delivery. I tried contacting my sales person but never reached her after order confirmation. Even customer care or sales person are not informing me in any form, regard my order regression. I have to trace the same with no progress ahead.

I am helpless as I have already paid 56,410 rupees while booking order and now I have no option other than listening o their tentative dates of delivery.
                                  I am writing a complain near consumer forum as they are not even ready to send a simple order delay information to me.

Kindly help, I want things to go smoothly and positively.

Ramesh Kumar Singh
                                  Assistant Engineer (BHEL)

Address:
                                  E2/297F, BHEL TOWNSHIP
                                  KAILASAPURAM
                                  TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620014
                                  dell online laptop purchase division is one of the most pathetic department.it is filled with usless staff who doesnot know how to execute there work on time.I am facing the similar situation.My order number is[protected] and customer number is[protected].
                                  I Purchased Dell Laptop . But Laptop dvd rom is not working, so pls replace or check the dvd rom.

Sonu Yadav
                                  ghaziabad (uttar pradesh)
                                  Cell No. [protected]
                                  i am agree with you dell is hopeless in india
                                  dell service is poor, , ands its laptop not working properly my system is not replace since 7th september
                                  100% High Quality Dell Inspiron 1525 Laptop CPU Cooling Fan

Specification:
                                  MODEL: NN249
                                  Unit: 1 pcs
                                  Type: Laptop CPU Fan
                                  Condition: Brand New
                                  Warranty: 3 months
                                  Remark: Tested to be 100% working properly.

http://www.laptopcpufan.com/dell-inspiron-1525-laptop-cpu-cooling-fan-p-139.html
                                  dely time reboot ?
                                  Delay Time Reboot .. Why?
                                  i am dinesh chand gupta, i purchase laptop of your creation company, jayanti market jaipur on sep.2010..after some days laptop create problem so i gave laptop to creation company jaipur on 21 oct.2010..yet i have not receieve my laptop.my work is panding without laptop so please reqest give me my laptop as soon as...my contact no. [protected], [protected]
                                  email id sunil.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  I am anil . i purchase laptop dell inspiron 4010 .There are so many probalm ..it proccess to slow . I am contact so many time customer care service . They always call me please take back up and format it .
                                  i am do that 4 and 5 times in a month . But there is some diffrent probam .i am not saticfied . i want replace my laptop . please ceo contact me .. my no is [protected].and my e- mail id is [protected]@gmail.com..please help me.. service tag no is 5nz56bs
                                  dell is worst ever in my life. it deliver sub standard laptop. warranty period means no warranty. when it's system creat problems problem then it is better that forget your system and purchase a new one, because nither dell repair nor replace untill warranty period over. i am facing since september 2010 up till day
                                  I purcahse dell Vostro almost 18months ago, In one year warranty year maximum Laptop parts such as LCD, Speakers, Mother board, Inverter etc were replaced and in full warranty year my laptop was under repairing under different different issues, today again it seems mother board is failed which was replaced hardly 6month back this clearly shows poor quality of dell components, I really disappointed with quality of dell products, i request dell service team to kindly take this and consider for replacement of defected parts as a special case with minimum charges..pls contact me at [protected]@gmail.com
                                  god bless us all DELL suckers and give us the wisdom not to look at DELL next time when we are planning to buy a laptop ! mine 1525 is only 2 years old and has had a battery change, DVD writer changed and the CPU fan is going to be changed tomorrow. The battery went off exactly 2 days after the warranty and a DELL VOICE on the phone told me what essentially meant "GO TO HELL" now that the warranty is over !!
                                  IS THERE ANY "FORUM FOR ACTION AGAINST DELL TRICKS" that I can join and seek redressal of my problems - maybe we should form one if it does not exist !
                                  Please can you help to know me my warranty period of my laptop Details Below. As i am not able to check the same on the dell web site.

Model :- Dell XPS L501X

Order No.[protected]

Service Tag No. 3JDCYP1

PO : [protected]_1

Cust PO: 003649

This is the address from were the local verdor has purchase the Laptop.

Care Office Equipment Pvt. Ltd.
                                  Care office HAAA3AAA
                                  Clellar Vraj Vihar Tower
                                  OPP. Aryavrat Bundlws, Near
                                  Prerna Tirth Derasar, Satellite
                                  Ahmedabad

Kalpesh Bagoan
                                  Anchor Electricals Pvt. Ltd.
                                  Daman
                                  Mob:[protected]

To: [protected]@dell.com
                                  Date: 04/29/2011 03:25 PM
                                  Subject: Order No.

Dear Joseph

As per telephonic talk regarding the New laptop i have purchase form local vendor Perfect Computer, i am not able to find my service tag no. On dell web site. here with i am

sending you the details.

Order No.[protected]

Service Tag No. 3JDCYP1

PO : [protected]_1

Cust PO: 003649

Kalpesh Bagoan
                                  Anchor Electricals Pvt. Ltd.
                                  Daman
                                  Mob:[protected]
                                  i am manish gupta i purchase laptop dell vostro 1015. there was so many problem...it process to slow & heating & other problem.i am contact many time customer care & service centre. but problem is not solved.iam not saticfied (vostro 1015). i want replace my laptop .please ceo contact me ... my contact no is [protected] and my e-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com. please help me... service tag no 6S5VCN1 . Bill no. AJM/1160.
                                  I am Alok using Dell laptop model no. is vostro 1088, our system is hang suddenly and no any key are working then directly shut down the computer and again start. this problem is frequently appear. I was contact dell customer representative, they send me bios setting, I installed new bios but problem is as it. Again I send mail to customer care representative but no response from Dell side...Our Laptop under warranty period. Please take immediate and necessary action please.

Alok kumar
                                  Ph- [protected]

We recently purchased a Dell Lap top which is a very big blunder. Should have opted for across the counter deliver for SONY instead.

after making payment well in advance abt 15 days I have to fight for the delivery which is still not forthcoming.

These guys speak to you Goody Goody till the sale takes place and payment received and once the deal is closed they are not bothered about the delivery schdeule.

They cite funny reasons for delay in delivery.

Simply propounding a theory Buyer Beware.
                                  I ordered for Dell POE Switch two months back. They have sent a wrong Switch and after much arguments and discussions, they agreed to their fault. After admiting their fault, it is again delayed delivery.
                                  till now am waiting for the correct switch to be delivered. everytime i ask them it is always 12 days.
                                  Dell customer serivce is pathetic.

My name is A.V.G.Rao, I am working as Section Officer in Indian
                                  Railways, posted in New Delhi. I had very bad experience while booking
                                  your product. I was totally bluffed by your sale representative. I am
                                  giving total my interaction eith your authorised representative.

On 07/06/2011 I called your common booking tele number to book my
                                  order. I was connected to one Sales representative named Mr. Chahat
                                  Ahuja. He told me if I will pay by credit card my product will be
                                  delivered by 12/06/2011. I went for payment through Net banking i.e.
                                  EFT from my Axis Bank account. The representative told me that as I
                                  have paid by EFT it will be late to realise money so it is tough to
                                  deliver by 12/06/2011, but I will try to get it delivered by Monady. I
                                  told him I am going out of New Delhi on 19/06/2011. He laughed and
                                  said it will be delivered much before.

When I called him in the morning of 13/06/2011, he said it will be
                                  delivered tomorrrow, he again cheated me. Then I called your customer
                                  care and one Female executive named Mis Aruna attended me and said it
                                  will be delivered by 20/06/2011, that means this Sales executive again
                                  cheated me.

Today at 11 am Blue dart people came for delivery, when I checked that
                                  name on packet is different then he excused me and went back to bring
                                  my packet. Now I am amazed to see that the seal is broken this
                                  delivery boy inssisted to take the delivery. I refused to take
                                  delivery of opened packet.
                                  Now I feel offended with this kind of service, so please cancell my
                                  order as I lost trust in your product and in your organisation. Please
                                  refund my money.

A.V.G.Rao

Dell LAptop Tech Support Customer Care very Bad

I bought a new laptop from Croma
                                  ive been calling dell care support for more than 20 days.
                                  No response, always on Hold

They keep on saying i will transfer your call

Bad Dell Support

Dell laptop inspiron 15 3000 series

Some time my laptop wont turn on untill i will reinsert the battery
                                  35 Comments

mohitjindal001
                                    from Lakhimpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Aug 21, 2008

dell is really the worst company i have ever faced. Details of complaint are in the form of letter to their maanger:
                                    I am a regular customer of dell, I have purchased 4 Laptops
                                    already, this is the 5th laptop i am purchasing. I am very sorry to
                                    say that the customer support and commitment of DELL is depleting.
                                    Case Status:
                                    I had booked dell vostro 1510 laptop on 31st July 2008 and was
                                    commited by the salesperson Abhishek Shukla that my osder would reach
                                    to me within 15 days, but now it has been more than 20 days that my
                                    order has been received. I made a call at dell on the 13 or 14 and my
                                    call was attended by Ms. Kaveri, She told me about some part shortage
                                    problem and also promised that the Laptop would be moved from
                                    manufacturing department by 14th ATMOST and my order will be received
                                    by 19th August. On 18th again i called and i was told that the part
                                    shortage problem still persists, i was totally dummed and i was given
                                    a small compensatation to breifer my anger. i requested her to tell
                                    the exact date on which i will receive the order but she didn't
                                    cleared me exactly which date my order will be received. Today again i
                                    called her and again the reply was same, I asked her to tranfer the
                                    call to her manager, she transfered to her manager Mr. John. I talked
                                    to him and again the same thing i listened .
                                    Also, my father had to guwahati on 19th and was supposed to take the
                                    laptop but now he has to face a lot of problems.
                                    Not only this, among all stated above i had to call several (30- 40)
                                    times to talk to kaveri reason being????????.
                                    Among this, i am in class 12th (non medical) and undergoing crucial
                                    year, and your representatives are not bothered about anything.
                                    Therefore, sir it is requested to please look into the matter
                                    personally, and if you cant deliver early, then please atleast give
                                    an appreciable compensation.
                                    Please reply as early as possible. I will be grateful to you.

Mohit Jindal
                                    S/o Monika Jindal
                                    Customer No. 449567
                                    sir this is not the complaint but i need your help in the matter. sir i am lab incharge in college we are using your company pcs. sir, someone put the password on the harddisk and this not broken by using jumper sir please give me answer in this matter that how to remove the hdd password. i shall be very thankful to you.
                                    i bought a dell studio 14 a couple of days ago for rs44500.. initially my web cam picture quality was like a vga camera...then in few hours o[censored]sage my touch pad started hanging.. so i made a call to costumwer care n i was told to restore factory settings...after doing that i realised that my laptop was asking to shut down.. my w lan stopped working.. internet explorer stopped working...since i got this laptop from a dealer the costumer service at toll free never listens to what i say n hangs the phonee down after in wait for my turn to speak after 20 minutes of phone..i bought derll coz i believed that it has a strong trouble shooting back up.. but facing these problems with no solution provided till now even after loddging a complaint by mail i feel i should hav bought some other brander pc at the saME PRICE...
                                    dell is totally a laptop which is made of faulty parts and the backup of cosymer care is so poor ...they make you wait for long hours to reply.my laptop crashed because of the dell backup team.they had no resolutions of the problems i was facing with the laptop.the service engineer which i was given had little or no knowlege of the machine.he was struggling to see the wifi signal catcher..moreover he was like a machanic and not an engineer...i am not writting this to defame dell but beacause wat i am writting is pure truth .dell kept my laptop with them for 2 months and then gave my money back..this shows how lame their service support system is...so friends and ppl...do give a second thought b4 goin in for dell...shell some more buy hp...or buy sony...atleast you get some peace of mind with these products...if you can shell some more buy apple coz i heard it never lets viruses enter in it...i was crucified for the 3 months till my laptop was with dell team.. to answer their calls and send emails i had to bunk classes..one more thing when you buy dell laptop from a shop and upgrade it your warranty goes for a toss which dealer never tells you and when you are in trouble you get messed up..you have noway to go...buy any laptop ...hp sony apple...even acer is good...for dell read my article..this one and the one above
                                    I am a student. I paid for Warranty Extension and here in my hand now i don't have any receipt of payment nor the extension of warranty period.
                                    What to call this? Purely Unethical practice.
                                    I called them for around 100 times in these 3 months and their gullible call center executives keep you on waiting then play with you stating transferring to the viable department or they will hang you out.
                                    Don't understand why would dell receive GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AWARD!!!

DELL INDIA — poorest service

I placed a battery for my studio 15 a month ago and i made the payment in cash. From the very moment after they recieved the money i got no call from the person who was attending me(Pallavi Singh, Amandeep Singh Bullar). I called the customer care a number of time all i got in response was a call trasfer to the concerned department whereas there is no department for the problem i was facing because they kept taking me for a ride in a circle. The call would get disconected while i was on hold and they would not even bother to call back.
                                    My suggestion buy your desire from a company which has a dealership in your city so you can easily hold the guy there responsible and screw his happiness but NEVER FROM DELL.
                                    DELL COMPUTERS
                                    FROM RAJIV KAUL
                                    my son has purchased the lap top from DELL one month back from chennai.for installation of windows he has contact dell customer care but every time following e-mail is received. i do not know how to approach dell
                                    i am trying on telephone after waiting for hours to get connected to del CUSTOMER CARE my phone is being tranferred from one department to another and no body is able to reply my question
                                    CAN YOU HELP ME IN THIS I SHALL BE GRATE FUL
                                    following is the mail i receive very time i write ti DELL CUSTOMER CARE
                                    THIS IS AN AUTOMATICALLY GENERATED ACKNOWLEDGEMENT -- DO NOT REPLY***

Thank you for contacting Dell Customer Care

Your mail has been received and is being processed. We are available Monday through Friday between 0900 Hrs to 1800 Hrs and will revert to you within the next working day.

We assure you the best of our services.

For any further assistance you may require please do contact us on any of the following:

Toll Free Number:[protected]

DELL — didn't get the response of complaint for which i approached dell

i didn't got the solution of my problem which is seen again and again in my laptop. in past also i approached dell for the same problem and also last week i approached dell for same problem but i didnt got the response properly.
                                    hope u will solve my problem soon.

sourabh mantri
                                    Myself Syed Abdul Razzaq with customer no.[protected] and i have ordered a dell Studio 15 laptop on 27th october 2010 and it suppose to get delivered on 4thoctober 2010 as i have requested to the customer care executive beforepurchasing the laptop.Finally it got delayed to 3novemeber either because of no availablity of midnight blue color or black color which i suppose to get eventhough i got the order confirmation with blue color and after keep trying on to call customer executive who was dealing with it she did'nt even lift her calls because their was no availabilty of the latop color.so all this issue here tells that how Dell Executives plays with the customer.it was an urgent consignment and they are just keep delaying it.what to do now if such Big Companies does like this with the customer's need?and trust me it is waste to call Toll free numbers and whichever number Dell provides because you will never sought it the problem with them, they just keep pending and they dont care about service towards you.
                                    If one wants to go through harrowing experience, one should place order on Dell (Hell?). You never see the face of the person you deal with. You might as well be dealing with Ghost! You have to pay up front. Dell takes seven days to present the cheque to your bank though it is a local clearance, but promises to deliver the computer by the eighth day! An order is placed on order and you are informed to track. Suddenly, the order is cancelled and another order is placed. You make phone calls, the person concerned is always in meeting or training session. Someone suddenly tells you by mail that the order should have been placed through a Partner of Dell. But, the joker in Dell who sent you the quote seems to be blissfully unaware of it. Eventually, the money (Rs.50995) is refunded, less five rupees. Probably, someone in Dell wanted half a cup of coffee!? I had ordered for four computers. One all-in-one could not be supplied as dell cannot supply its own product directly! Other three computers are supplied about sixteen days beyond the committed delivery date, but without power cord for the monitors! Some more yelling over phone and abusing over e-mail eventually gets the three power cords delivered about four days after the supply of computer. Dell is hell. It would be great social service if they close their operations in India.

DELL — poor service and parts

Dear sir, I am Soman Biswas and I have a dell studio 1745 laptop with service tag number 4TW1RK1, purchased from Ohio, USA. As the warrenty in india was not valid I took a extended warrenty valid till 12 May 2011. I had a screen blackout problem in 7 May 2011 and so I submitted my laptop to a dell service centre at Shop 5,Kuber complex,Andheri, Mumbai under warranty service.The laptop was given to me with a replaced motherboard and DVD drive as per dell. Although the screen problem was made alright but as I played music on my laptop at my home the speaker sound quality was found to be poor and so I took my laptop back to the service centre. There they refuced to carryout any free repair as my warranty period was over, but atlast accepted my laptop as I got an approval from dell tech support for a free service as the problem arised after the repair.Since then my laptop is with the service centre and as per them the speakers were replaced but the replaced speakers too got damaged because of a circuit problem in motherboard.Which clearly indicates that the motherboard supplied to me was faulty from begining and because of that my laptop's speakers got damaged. Inspite of this dell is not providing me services and insisting me to pay for the repair.I am very much dissapointed with dell's poor response and so I have reached you for help.please do the needful by protecting my rights.Thanking you
                                    Yours Soman Biswas
                                    I HAVE PURCHASED ADELL INSPIRON 620 DESKTOP ON 22 OCT'2011, AND IN JUNE 2012 STOPPED WORKING.SUSEQUENTLY INFORMED TO DELL THROUGH THE DEALER AND AFTER A WEEK THIS WAS ATTENDED FOUND THE HARD DISK, MOTHERBOARD DAMAGED.IN SPITE OF MY SEVERAL REQUEST TO CHANGE THE SET IS NOT REPLACED.ALTHOUGH IT DID NOT WORK PROPERLY IT WAS ADDRESSED AS OK.FURTHER ON 18TH SEPTEMBER 2012 AGAIN THE SAME CONDITION TOOK PLACE.I STARTED DIALING THE TOLL FREE SERVICE THE OPERATORS TRANSFER UR CALL TO SOMEONE RESPOND POLITELY LISTEN TO U COMPLETELY AND CUT OFF IRRESPONSIBLY.THIS PROCESS WOULD BE CONTINUING EVERYTIME, WHEN ASKED NO BODY WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE.NO COMMITMENT AND NOCOURSE OF ACTION WILL BE GIVEN.FICTICIOUS/ DISGUISE STYLES.EVERY TIME U HAVE TO TELL THE WHOLE ORY AS DIFFERENT PERSON WILL RECEIVE THE CALL.THE DEALERS GET A HIGH COMMISSIONS FROM DELLALTHOUGH ITS A LOUSY SERVICE.THEY WILL PEND THE PROBLEM TILL THE WARATY PERIOD AND THEN SAY GOOD BYE.I WOULD LIKE SOMEBODY TO SUGGEST ME
                                    hello,
                                    i have a complaint that the speakers of my laptop are not working.
                                    nd when i talked to customer care executive, he made excuses for using the VLC media player,
                                    after viewing this type of behavior, i'll never buy any product of DEll.
                                    smita
                                    Thanks buddy. For sharing of your experience. I red your experience. Before that i was planning to purchase inspiron 15z.
                                    Now i'll never buy any dell laptop. Bcoz whatever product may be, service is most important.
                                    Once again thank you all.

Aamir.

Dell — lose screen

my laptop screen is lose. glass of the screen is touch inside of LED screen.nd video driver could not install succesfully.

Battery permanently failed and need to be replaced

Model dell ins3521(c13-3217u/4gb/500gb/w8) express service code [protected] which is in warrenty period the battery is permanently failed .kindly replace the battery

Desk top computer

Desk top does not boot after lunch today.
                                    16 Comments

rajiv garg
                                      Aug 9, 2008

I have purchased laptop inspiron 1525 online from dell
                                      india pvt ltd on june 1st. it document in bill that '1 year limited
                                      warranty(next business day service -parts &amp; labour)' .
                                      I wanted to change colour of my laptop.then dell sent me colour panel for
                                      laptop. but to put/fix it in my laptop i need technician or engineer, i
                                      call dell custumer care to sent engineer but custumer care transfer call
                                      to technical support two times but technical support told it is not a
                                      techanical problem. then again i called to custumer care then they
                                      transfer call to sales. sales told it is not sales problem. i made around
                                      20 call each of duration 20 minutes to 40 minute. finally my call
                                      transfered to installation department they told our engineer will call you
                                      today(wednesday, 6th august) and will come to you on thursday or as your
                                      convinient time but even saturday is over nobody has called me.
                                      during this period i send mails to custumer care, technical support,
                                      sales, sales person etc . dell claim to reply on next working day but i
                                      got reply after 3-4 days for each mail. and they send mail that this
                                      issue has been solved. but it is not solved. but nobody resolve my issue.
                                      i have given warning to dell to raise this isssue in consumer court but
                                      still they are not responding. please can you help me. i am sending you
                                      complaint mail no. and case number.
                                      -case number: 1628419
                                      Service Event Request number for this service is:[protected]
                                      -Case ID: 1432863
                                      -Case Number: 1418441
                                      -52JS1BS - Inspiron 1525 - Case #:[protected]
                                      -Case ID: 1432863

i will be highly obliged to you for your response.

my contact number:- [protected]
                                      residence[protected]
                                      Dell is not providing services as expected

I ve bought a new dell Laptop inspiron 1525, through one of its dealer in Nehru Place Delhi, after 9 Days i ve got the delivery of the product on 17 Mar 2009, infact i was happy with buying a product like Dell, a brandname & image.
                                      Since then i have been waiting for a technician who can help me out to get it started, to install all the updates including my MS office, that can do the partition in the system, as well to make all the requirements for the system.
                                      Since then i am trying to get in touch with anyone who can help me out, if anybody knows please kindly do let me know.
                                      my email is [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Tax invoice No. is 00195835
                                      I am doing a graduation course in animation and need a laptop which can facilitate graphics and Maya 3d Compatible. If you have a product satisfying the above please forward the details to me at my email ID
                                      [protected]@yahoo.co.in.Please bear with me for using the complain box as the proper contact forum to you could not be identified from your website.

with regards

-Suraj Nair
                                      Dell XPS 1330 System heating issue

This is Ravikiran. I am using Dell XPS 1330 Laptop. Recently I got a Problem with My Battery, It's not given proper backup. I contacted dell and they sent a new battery. That new battery was good and giving good battery backup, but Laptop getting overheating. I checked with Another Friend’s battery and Adapter that it's working fine, without battery also working fine. So I contacted to dell and logged a compliant for another battery on 30/3/2009. The representative said that, we are ready to replace the battery, but we can’t give assurance on the battery backup. Sometimes there may be compatibility issues with mother board. Hence forth we will send you the mother board and cooling fan first. If still the problem was not solved we will give you the new battery. I have clearly told him that my warranty will expire on 31/03/2009. I have accepted for his words and he has sent the motherboard and cooling fan and it was replaced by your service personal. Still I am facing the same problem that the laptop is getting overheating. Your service personal also find the problem with battery and he said, OK sir I will contact to Technical Support and we will replace the battery. But till date I have not received the battery or any update from dell. After One Week again I contacted to dell TS. They are saying that Your Warranty Expired. But the complaint was logged on[protected]. On the day when I logged the complaint my laptop was under warranty. And the call was not closed. How your people could say that the warranty is expired. But they are not accepting and they are simply saying this problem is not coved under warranty because it’s not functional failure. I was surprised to hear that, why they are saying that word. I don’t know what is functional failure is. Do you mean to say only backup of the battery goes wrong called functional failure. When I complained about overheating, why your person has suggest me to for changing of motherboard and cooling fan. He might have been sent the new battery on that day itself. If he sent the new battery it was covering under warranty. Hence forth you are requested to replace the battery and rectify my overheating problem at free of cost. I will not pay single rupee since because the complaint was logged on 30/03/09 and on that day when I logged the complaint my laptop was under warranty. It is not the fault of mine, Dell service people have misguided me to accept for replacement of mother board and cooling fan.

how I can proceed to dell.? Please help

My e-mail: ravikiran.[protected]@hotmail.com

Dell Vostro 1510 laptop bluetooth problem - Case ID 2004445

I am not at all happy with Dell. I had purchased the Dell Vostro 1510sed on its configuration & it had Blue tooth as standard feature even in the handbook it is noted that it has a blue tooth. But ultimately the conclusion on the above case ID was the same does not contain a blue tooth & need to purchase amounting to Rs 3, 500/-(Supply + Installation )

This is nothing but a cheating to a customer from Dell. I request your attention on the above at the earliest on urgent basis.

I also need a specific mail ID to register my complaint.Kindly revert on the same on urgent basis.

Makarand Apte

The battery of my laptop (Service Tag no.- B533T1S) failed within 15 months. I am not getting any power backup from that. Please tell me, what is the reason of failure. I had a talk with your representative and was told that the battery can not be replaced FOC as it has only 1 year warranty. But if the original battery is having only 15 months of life, it is not acceptable.

Secondly I requested your representative on 04.05.2009(reference no.[protected] to send me the quotation of the battery. Even after his assurence that I will receive quotation within 48 hrs., I have not received any quotation. Today since morning I have made several calls, every time your representatives assure to send the quotation but I have not received any quotation. I am sorry to say that whenever I need some service or help from Dell I didn't found any support. Have I made a mistake, purchasing a Dell Laptop and I will be punished like this only?

Expecting some response soon.

Your's

Praveen Kumar Vaish
                                      yesterday i made a battery replacement request with dell...and they told me that my order has been placed and that i'll receive my new battery within 4 working days..
                                      but in the evening they called me up and told me that my request has been cancelled

complaint no: 2202358
                                      kindly look into this matter...

yours

Ashutosh Pandey

Dell India Pvt Ltd — Warranty upgradation.

I bought a DELL Vostro Notebook 1000 (Service Tag: 4GYBW1S) on 11.06.2008. Whose warranty was upto 11.06.2009. I contacted the DELL Helpline [protected] on 11.06.2009, Mr. Abhineet (from Bangalore) listened my words & according to my request he transfered Rs.16148/- (Rupees Sixteen thousand one hundred forty-eighty only) from my Standard Charterd credit card for the warranty upgradation for two more calendar years (Transactional Ref: INSO2550517). He also told me that this upgradation will be reflected within three business days.But till date (01.07.2009), it is not reflected. I have called them for number of times & every time they have assured me that they will resolve the issue by end of the day. Still its not resolved yet, so to save my money, I am registering this complain to the forum.

Anirbhan Ghoshal
                                      Ph: +91 [protected]
                                      I agree with Rajiv the Dell service is getting worst by the day and also the product quality, this is one of the problems of a big organization where you have so many departments and ppl seating behind their seats are so well instructed and the consequences for them to help you out of the way is so bad that they just want to swipe hand with anything that is not from their plate.

I had to wait for a quote for 10 days for my battery that did not pull itself through for even a year and the warranty for the battery was just 90 days, i could not believe myself. And or 10 days i almost spoke to all the departments but the Billing department cause they were never on their seats or as i assumed that due to recession the billing department was removed by the DELL management and no one from the other department was aware of it and they kept transferring the call to them and we always hit rock bottom.

Finally i got a Quote after 10 days of turmoil and now i am thinking if it is worth owning a laptop, as my desktop never troubled me so much in the past 5 years and i have not spent a penny on it. So in 5 years i will have enough money to buy 2 desktops for the price i have paid on my Laptop battery.

Owning a DELL LAPTOP is a yearly expense of Rs 5500 for the battery alone cut aside the other laptop problems you are going to face. I learned it the hard way but then for my work a laptop is a must so i have no choice.

Prashant Atal
                                      this is Shruti . I have purchased this new Dell Studio 15 Laptop on thursday i.e. 9/7/09. and i have this problem regarding the facial recognition in my laptop ... its been two days that i have been trying ur toll free no. but it seems that nobody s interested in listening to ur prob every tiime you call them they ask you ur service tag no. and then they tell u to wait after that u keep waiting and waiting and after 10 minutes they disconnect ur call
                                      whenever I need some service or help from Dell I get any support from ur service centers.
                                      Have I made a mistake, purchasing a Dell Laptop and I will be punished like this only?

Expecting some response soon.

Shruti gidwani
                                      hello,
                                      i brought a Dell studio 15 from Dell center which was located at Croma in Bandra, Mumbai two weeks back. Whenever i log on to the net to send out a mail or type something., the key board gives me problem. I am unable to type properly without missing out on some words. My mother bought a Dell Inspiron and she too is facing the same problem. I am in the US, ( which i had clearly stated to the salesman there...that i will be taking the laptop to the US)..how do i proceed?
                                      i dont know whether you will read this mail or not but i am not happy with your dell services your dell exchlusive showroom at 20 c chandigarh india sco 57 not providing me good services he also commited wrongly that i can use dell inspiron on the wall...i am facing many problem while interacting with your customer care they all are helpless and poor ...your technical staff told me to come in front of computor even i was in office my parent didnt understand the computer and i was requesting to send agent at my home but ur technical staff told me to solve your complaint by ur self.i was facing problem in operating system...now i can say this thing that in future i will not recommend anyone to purchase dell computer becoz you people are fraud and mischief...i am not happy with your services i think even you can not resolve my problem ...then go to hell...[censored] u and your mother...

this is my order no.766913
                                      service tag no.d16l3bs
                                      sumit bahl
                                      india
                                      Please dont open dell exlusive stores like S.C.O 57 sector 20-c chandigarh ...[protected] they have disconnected my calls several times...and they aare not providing me services i have to resolve my complaint by taking your desktop along with me on my platina bike to sector 35 c to resolve the complaint of operating system...your dell dealers always making wrong commitment i have spean 33 thousand indian rupees to purchase dell computor but i dont think so you people really providing me good services...even you people dont know how to attend the customer on customer care..they always put me on hold and taking long time while taking single queries and also they transfer calls to one dept to another i think you should stop selling dell desktop speciall in india as all people are fraud and mischief..i want to talk with your manager and the person who is taking care of indian customers i still dont think you will resolve my complaint ...if you dont then go to hell...i think i have make a big mistake by getting your desktop...

Dell India Pvt Ltd — Laptop Delivery Not Done till yet

On 6th Oct 2009 I had given purchase order for Inpiron1545 laptop via order no:0417597 Customer code:872691. I was told that system will be delivered before 12th oct as on 13th Oct I was going out of station for diwali vacation. This thing I had clearly mentioned to DELL on 6th Oct itself and I was given assurance that delivery before 12th oct will not be a problem at Hyderabad.

But on when I didnt get the delivery till 11th oct I called up Dell Sales executive to find out why delivery has not been done he told me that now it is not possible to get the delivery on time, so I asked him to cancel the order and refund my money.But later he made me promise that if I can provide him FORM 17 madatory for uttaranchal then he would make sure that deliver is done at Dehradun on 16th Oct. So I had given him scanned copy of FORM 17 as welll as the hard copy by 15th oct. But till yet i.e 30/10/2009 no delivery has been done. I have made several compliants to their customer care , and written mails to their senior manager but nothing has been done. The sales Executive is not picking my mobile and no body is replying to my mail. I have asked them to refund my money but nothing has been done all they is that your delivery will be done next day.. I have decided to take the case to Consumer Court.

MY Order Number: 0417597
                                      Customer Code: 872691.
                                      Case ID: 2328954.

My Name : Kanishka Singh
                                      Mobile: [protected].
                                      Place: Hyderabad, India.
                                      I also had big problem with Dell warrenty. I was moving from US to india and my warrenty was expiring. I asked dell chat support agent, if it is possible for me to transfer my warrenty to India and he told me yes so I took the warrenty. When actually I ask them to change it they asked me $204 I was upset but still I paid it (for a $502 laptop I paid $313). When I reached india. I had a problem with charger and DC power jack. I talk to support agent and they asked me to got to Lajpat nagar new delhi dell service center. They changed the adpater but for DC jack they asked me to upgrade the warrenty to complete care. I changed that by paying $77. Now When I went back to the same service center they told me I need to pay further Rs17000 or the same technician can do it without going through dell for Rs 4000. I am not whether to upgrade the warrenty or pay the bribe in dell service center. Ultimately one year warrently is costing me more than the laptop price and it is not getting repaired either.
                                      I will never suggest anyone to buy dell laptop.
                                      Satish Kumar

Dell India Pvt Ltd — Dell All in One Desktop PC Not yet replaced after Case logged almost 100 days

I had purchased Dell All in One Model from Dell India Pvt Ltd . Model Dell Inspiron Desktop One19. After Purchase on July 2010 the system immediately stopped working. I had registered the case id 5477177 through Dell support. Dell support visited my place after 12days and finally said that there is no availabilty of the spares so the issue shall be rectified by 15days. Today it is almost 100days there is absolutely no response from Dell team. Our faulty unit is not yet replaced and when contacted the Customer Care they reply sayin due to High Volume in calls please call after 2 hrs. The same is being repeated frequently.

This issue should be taken seriously.. This intends to huge loss of our time in Business and also money..

Pandurang Kamath

Dell India Pvt Ltd — Mobile phone complaint

i am Rahul Kamdar. I live in bhopal. i purchased dell XCD28 mobile phone in January this year.
                                      then within 1 month i had problem with my headphone.
                                      after then i was getting problem with my phone also. as it was in replacement warranty i submitted it to dell service centre in bhopal before three months. but still i not got my phon.
                                      i am continuously calling to dell customer care. whenever i call they say that i wiil get it within a weak but i still waiting for it.
                                      please contact me
                                      my cell no [protected]

Dell Laptop Hardware and Damage Warranty

My Dell Laptop Model 3521 have problem with Hardware, the problem is that it is shut down when closing the lid. And its Damage from Left-up side corner.

display problem

my laptop's display is fleekring.It's coming white with black lining
                                      18 Comments

sagar salunke
                                        Aug 4, 2008

i purchace my dell laptop vostro 1000 last year in november. But before completing one year it shows battery problem like battery back up is only 30-35 mins after full charge. & it shows one line at the time of starting of laptop " The battery cannot be identified, this system will be unale to charge this battery so pls. solve my this problem as early as possible its so important for me.
                                        same problem
                                        I purchased my laptop DELL Vostro 1000 in December 2007. Now it is showing a battery problem. while booting it gives an error that Battery cannot be identified. anybody please suggest me the possible solution.
                                        Same here. Must be something with the Vostros made in Nov/Dec 2007! I purchased my Vostro in November 2007 & within 6 months the battery could not be identified & would not charge. I've read this could be a problem with the battery, charger or motherboard. Dell refused to fix the problem from day 1 so I've been stuck with having it plugged in constantly since each of those issues cost between $50 - $200 to fix. Words cannot describe the worthless customer service that Dell has. For this reason alone I will never purchase another Dell & I encourage everyone I know to do the same.
                                        I have the same problem!!! What is the point of having a laptop if I can't take anywhere because it won't charge!!! grrrrrrrrrrr...

DELL Laptops, VOSTRO — problem in battery charging

i bought my vostro 1520 laptop 6 mths ago from chandigarh. since then i am unable to charge my battery while my laptop on.. battery charges only when i am not using my laptop. while using laptop i have to remove my battery and connect to charger to work.. i previously also complainted for the same but no response. kindly see into this matter and consider replacement of my laptop as the problem is from the first day... my laptops service tag no is 3TCQ3BS.

lan port problem

cpu lan port problem