Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 145

Mehul
Jan 6, 2010

Dell India.

1. Promised delivery in 7 days.
2. Took Money.
3. Stop taking calls and replying to emails.
4. No delivery even after 1 Month. No refund.
5. No response to emails - Customer service takes call, assures service, transfers calls to each other.
6. Outright lying -- i was told once the product is delivered. On another occasion, i was told it on its way, but they are not able to provide a tracking number or way bill number.

People involved:

Main culprit - Rajiv Verma ...His bosses: Clint, Pradeep Ravi.

<[protected]@dell.com>, <[protected]@dell.com>, <[protected]@dell.com>

I pleaded, i begged, i asked for mercy -- these people are horrible, disgusting, liars, cheats and frauds who are there for the numbers without any consideration for the company or its customers. You are suckers.

--
totally agree. these guys are sons of .
I had the same experience precisely with this Rajiv Verma : i would go to the extent of saying that this guy doesnt deserve to be even employed!!

Rajiv Verma -- http://www.siliconindia.com/profiles/0GKY4JHh/rajeev_verma_sales_n_marketing.htm...
How the siliconindia people can put there complaint to others and specifically for DELL, as siliconindia is cheater/ fraud, should be kicked out.

Puneet Kumar Mittal
    Jan 5, 2010

I purchased One No Laptop bering serial no JHT50K1,REF NO 08225,MODEL NO PP41L,INSPIRON 1545 and express service code [protected] from MAF HYPERMARKET LLC SHARJAHA BRANCH UNDER TRANSATION NO[protected] under International Warranty.

Wireless Internet Card is not working and I am not abel to access Internet from wireless access point.

DELL — wireless problem

i had purchased my laptop just 1 month before in port blair..but now i am in coimbatore...here i have a wireless connection problem...i had complain twice but there no solution for this.....what will i do ?.....

praveen
      Jan 5, 2010

i am from vizianagaram,andhra pradesh..i study in dehradun..my laptop is broken at the hinge as it fell down on the ground..laptop is working normally and there is no internal damage.only the external finish is broken and i want to change it ....what is the procedure to be followed and the exact cost..im leaving for dehradun on 15 ..so can i get back my laptop before that ? i want a reply soon.

mayur73
        Jan 4, 2010

Hi i have applied for EPF in my company DELL International services its been four months now and there is no update on it i have been calling them but i don't get any reply from them as the no one answer ,I sent mails to dellI have sent more than 50 mails to dell i get no reply from them as well I dont know what to do now .i am so fed up with the system.Its a disgrace to have such a big name braging about ethisc and no work in done from there end.

DELL INTERNATIONAL SERVICES — Missusing the documents

they are missusing my documnets.i gave for personal loan but tehy are using for personal mobile connection.

Amol Ghadigaonkar
          Jan 3, 2010

I am Amol Ghadigaonkar a Tata employee. I booked Dell laptop from Dell Store at Croma Mulund(Mumbai, Maharashtra) on 01/01/2010.
          At the time of inquiery sales person of dell told me about the paisaback offer and he told that i will get min 3% and max about the laptop cost discount. But when i took the laptop he was not having the coupan and he will get it on 2nd. i went the shop two times but it was not available. Now he is telling me that the offer was valid till stock last which was not communicated to me. If this happens i will be in loss of min 1200 and max 40000 which should not happen.

If Tata employee will have a bad experience how can he will advertise croma offers.
          Please look into this.

http://www.paisaback.com/scratchcard/cro110902.pdf is also not available.

Contact No. [protected]

Mohammed Matheen
            Dec 26, 2009

Game: Need for Speed Shift - (an electronic arts game application).

Problem: Enter Key not working during game

Description: After installing this game on my Alienware m15x, i doubleclicked the shift.exe (application) and then the game preview video runs and after the language selection
            screen appears where i need to select the regional language.Here i am able to cycle to different languages by hitting LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys and finally when i hit ENTER button in my laptop keyboard to enter a particular language it is not responding.

Steps taken to solve

1. I have tried hitting all buttons on my laptop but the game will continue only when ENTER button is clicked which i was failure for me even though after repeated tries.
            2. I switched on the Numpad (fn+numlck) and restarted the game and again there was no luck and the enter key was still not functional.
            3. Called up Dell customer care and they made me hold the call for 1 hour and i spoke to different technicians but no one were able to figure out the solutions.
            The technicians (deepak and rajan) to whom i lastly spoke with told me that this is not an issue with Alienware and only Game vendor could solve this on his end. But my question is when other people are able to play the same game on m17x and Alienware desktops then why this is happening only m15x laptops. you can see lots of need for speed game videos played on m15x on youtube.com. This issue happens on all electronic arts Games.

Please see this forum link where people have discussed on the same issue and no one yet has got an reply from dell or Alienware.
            http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=436150.

Dell customer care has not given good service yet where as the game is played perfectly in other alienware laptop models.

Matheen

DELL — Function key its terrible

I have dell inspiron model it has some of the functionality that is only achieved by the function key only.

Carmine Fazzari
              Dec 25, 2009

Add me to the list of Dell 1526 Laptop owners whose motherboard died 3 months after the warranty expired. And it was a gift to my neice which makes it all the more painful. From what I've read the battery MAY be the problem, but I am beginning to believe that the battery in these laptops is a poor design and is overheating and damaging (destroying) the motherboard. I would love to see Dell step up and take responsibility for the repairs but I doubt they will. I've read page after page of complaints about this model but to be fair I'm not sure if the performance record of this model is better or worse than any other model. As it stands now - I've just ordered a Dell 1550 for my wife but had I know about the problems the 1526 was having, I would have ordered an HP or Toshiba instead. I doubt it will be worth replacing the battery and/or the motherboard in this unit - you can get a new laptop for just a little more than the cost of the repairs you will need to make on the 1526.
              FULL HEARTEDLY AGREE. I am a widow, mother of two and full time student that has purchased several Dells in my past. I never had a problem with my 2005 desktop. Except that now its getting outdated. But as far as laptops go, they're garbage. My motherboard on my laptop died, and after paying 300 I got a replacment laptop (I was under warranty at the time.) Of course, one month after the warranty expired, my motherboard FRIED AGAIN! DELL REFUSES TO ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY. Im going to BBB on Monday.
              I do not own one of these but i just got done troubleshooting one for a friend. After getting a new battery and charging it up the computer was dead. I have taken the thing apart and finally discovered the MB to be the culprit. Of course it is out of warranty. It is possible that the battery change didn't cause the problem but I bet it did. After looking for broken ones for parts guess what every one has in common... I have a dell laptop that has never given me a problem from 2005. I won't be getting another.
              my wifes 1526 did the same thing.
              Yes I`m agreed that Dell never responbility for their motherboard conflicd with nvidia display, they only offer an extended warranty that kind of business to exploit their customer, that stupid motherboard should be damm again after a few month passed their warranty.So you better choose another brand, and be careful with nvidia

Tushar Gupta
                from Lachhmangarh Sikar, Rajasthan
                Dec 23, 2009

I ordered a Dell Laptop Charger(Adapter) (part no CM 899) on November 4th this year. There i was told on phone by someone called Kartik Pathak that my payment has been confirmed( i made it through the SBI internet gateway successfully) and i will receive it by 10 days. He did not send any reference no. or any quotation or order no. He just sent a mail. After 10 days i called him as the charger had still not arrived. But i was told to wait for a return call that never came. i again called several times( not less than 6 times) to same person as he only gave me his personal no.([protected]) but i got the same response every time.
                Now 50 days have passed and i have still not received the same.The following is the details of my payment-

Inter Bank Transfer

INB Reference Number IR01870145

Debit Transaction Status Completed Successfully

Debit Account Details

Account No. Account Type Branch Amount Commission Amount Transaction Type Credit Reference No

[protected] Savings Account EKTA NAGAR BAREILLY INR1,800.00 INR5.00 NEFT

SBINH[protected]

Credit Account Details
                Account No. Bank Branch Transfer Type Amount

[protected] CITIBANK N.A Bangalore NEFT 1,800.00

I will also forward you some emails with Dell

Kindly help me
                +7 photos

Gaurav Chitroda
                  Dec 22, 2009

I purchased a brand new Dell Laptop and within 15 days its colour started fading from the edges, even there are some black spots formed on the top cover. I wanted to complain but i did not get get time to do so. However in another few months I noticed that the LCD frame has developed a crack.

To me this was very annoying as I have been using my Laptop very delicately. I have written a complaint to Dell but they say that physical damages are not covered under warranty. I have agreed with the same but I dont understand how within just 7 months a crack can be developed. It just shows poor quality of material used by Dell. I have complained but they repeatedly disagreed to accept their mistake.
                  If you are planning to get a laptop, pls look beyond Dell bcos Dell laptops are made of poor quality. I purchased an Inspiron 1595 in July 2009 and by September 2009 I already started having issues with it. First the cable started giving me problems. After a long wait with the customer care and the negotiations with the customer support team (who always try to disconnect the line and avoid replacement of parts) finally I got a replacement of the power chord and adapter. I also complained about the laptop creaking like a 60 year old one, to which someone said that 'oil' would help ease the situation. By November 2009, the situation got bad with the creaking only getting worse. Complaints to the Dell team did not help as they said that replacement or repair is not covered in the warranty and they would not help. Now I am stuck with this cheap product and left with no other alternative to keep it the way it is. I can't close the panel as I am scared that two pieces may come apart. The HP or Lenovo is a better product and value for money.
                  Me too have fallen victim of Dell. This company should be kicked out of India! Once they have completed the sale, you will understand what they are. All their gloss and gimicks of organised website, support page etc. are only to fool you and me who have fallen prey to their online customised sale bait! Despite reading all the curses galore in the web, i had committed the sin to buy one XPS 1530 and am now destined to pay the price. Just after expiry of the warranty the unheard of Teac int. dvd writer failed and now it seems to be the mobo!! Yeah, the laptop is dead like a brick and in jamshedpur i have to haplessly run from pillar to post to even know how can i get it fixed. I curse you Dell, you surely wii go to hell in years to come!!?

JayeshBhai Patel
                    Dec 17, 2009

I have purchase a laptop of DELL and also have paid for an optical mouse but have not got it yet. I complained to my retailer and he suggested me to send a complain e-mail to DELL and give me an e-mail id. I send them an e-mail. But they have not done anything yet now. I also forwarded the same mails to that retailer also but as he can read my messages sent to him, he is not at least reply me. So please do the needful as u can. I am coping and pasting the mails which i sent and received, it is as below:

Re: MWD (KMM9082444I23241L0KM)
                    India_Care_CON <[protected]@dell.com>
                    Add to Contacts
                    To: Jayeshbhai <khushbu.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                    Cc: dell.croma.[protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@dell.com
                    Dear Jayeshbhai Patel,

Thank you for contacting Dell Customer Care

We apologize for the inconvenience but you will have to contact the retailer for further assistance

Warm regards,
                    SS
                    Dell India Customer Care

Original Message Follows:[protected]----

Thank u for your kind reply. But They have included Optical Mouse & in Quotation and i also have paid the same money as per my quotation, & i have purchased it. So please check it once again & if possible please talk with dealer about this issue. I already mentioned quotation number.

To: Jayeshbhai <khushbu.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                    Sent: Wed, 16 December, 2009 10:41:16 AM
                    Subject: Re: MWD (KMM9069727I23241L0KM)

Dear Jayeshbhai Patel,

Thank you for contacting Dell Customer Care

We apologize for the inconvenience and as per the order details the mouse was never included in the order hence request to please contact the dealer for further assistance

Warm regards,
                    SS
                    Dell India Customer Care

Original Message Follows:
                    [protected]----
                    Missing, Wrong, Damage or Lost request detail:
                    Country/Region: India
                    Segment: dhs
                    FirstName: Jayeshbhai
                    LastName: Patel
                    Email Address: khushbu.[protected]@yahoo.com
                    Phone: [protected]
                    STG/Order Number: 0443481
                    Brief Explanation: Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I, Mr. Jayeshbhai Patel have purchased a laptop from your company i.e. DELL™ Ispiron 1545 Laptop (S541004IN8). I also have ordered an OPTICAL MOUSE of DELL but I had not get it yet from your company as I have informed to Dell, Banglore and also to my dealer Tapan Mehta & [censored]al Shah, c/o.. DELL SIS CROMA, Himalaya Mall, Ahmadabad. There isn’t any response from CROMA, Ahmadabad or DELL, Banglore though I informed both. They offered me to give a McAfee Security Centre for 1.5years in place of MOUSE, I refused it and ask them for mouse but they do neither have sent it to me yet nor informed me anything. I already have paid for it. Please do the needful. The required details are as below:

Invoice No.: 00349698
                    Invoice date: 12/11/2009 Due Date: 23/11/2009
                    Billing Address: Darwaja ni khadki, Infront: Swaminarayan Temple, Uvarsad, Gandhinagar, Gujarat.-382422.
                    Shipping Address: ---As Above---
                    Cust PO:[protected]
                    Order No.: 0443481
                    Payment: By Cash 850/- + Cash (D.D.) 39675/-
                    Quotation No.: IRSO3000886
                    Sales Person: Bhat Vishwas
                    Import Dept. SI. No.. Of Pradeep Cargo Services Pvt. Ltd., Chennai (Bill For Home Consumption): 862086

I expect a lot from you, Please do the needful as I don’t want any other choice in spite of an OPTICAL MOUSE.
                    Please do reply as soon as possible on this same e-mail address.
                    Or also on my contact No.[protected].

Jayesh Patel
                    This request was submitted from Dell's Support site on[protected]:43:29

Dell Trade; Inspiron Trade; 15 Laptop — Non Delivery of Laptop

Dear Friends,
                    I have ordered a Dell™ Inspiron™ 15 Laptop on March 25th, 2009 from Dell India. I was informed that it will be delivered on 30th March, 2009. Naturally I was very happy that I am getting a new laptop.
                    The Delivery was sent to Blue Dart courier service. They have misplaced it and on April 1st, 2009, they have confirmed that they could not trace it and will be unable to deliver it.
                    Next, I called the Dell customer service. On April 2nd, they have created a Care case no and informed me that they will deliver the laptop. Every day I was calling them and trying to find out what is the status of my laptop and every day I am receiving the reply that logistics department have not sent an e-mail to them.
                    Yesterday, i.e April 14th, 2009, I was informed that my laptop will be delivered on 20th of April. Today again I called them and asked about the status of my Laptop.
                    To my utter shock, I was informed that they have not received any update from logistics department. This same reply is been given to me from the last fifteen days.
                    I have invested or paid money, time and patience. This is a private company using e-mail and the last fifteen days they have not received an e-mail regarding my delivery of laptop from logistic department.
                    In India, to get a particular work done from Government Office, if bribe is paid, it will get surely done.
                    But in Dell India, it does not seem to happen.
                    Please suggest or advice how to force, convince Dell India to deliver my Laptop as early as possible.
                    Sridhar Reddy
                    hi i hv purchase 2 pc of laptop 15R 4rm dell online purchase, , , when i purchased dell officer said me your laptop come in between 5 days but after 10 days not response me about my laptop..& who officer i call him when purchasing now he cant attend my phone & i m so confuseing plz give me some good response me

Mohammad Ali Raza Siddiqui
                      Dec 14, 2009

I have purchased a new dell inspiron 1545 laptop in october last week.
                      Configuration is as follow:-
                      3Gb Ram
                      320Gb Hdd
                      Intel Cor2Duo Processor 2.2 Ghz

Problem:-
                      I m not getting sound from my laptop speaker, not even from my headphone. I asked the distributor then he told that dell doesn't offer software warranty.
                      As i didn't get any drivers CD, i m unable to configure my laptop. Online dell driver download link also doesn't work most of the time.
                      I m suffering from this problem since i bought this laptop.

Another problem is:-

Whenever i attach laptop charger with this laptop, my screen automatically dims, and when i remove charger it automatically start brightening.
                      i have seen lot of laptops in which whenever we connects power cable it automatically starts brightening which is totally vice versa with my condition.

i think i got defective piece, i want dell persons to replace my laptop or repair this problem along with my sound problem.
                      Sound problem is very critical problem as i generally need sound for various kind of presentations.

it want them to do it as soon as possible.
                      heloo friends .
                      i have puchased dell inspron 1545.in jan 2010.
                      i am getting very low sound that is no confortable.

when i hhave talked with dell person .they are not giving proper answer.

please let me know waht should i do,

my mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

dell inspiron 1545 — Very poor service and bad product

I bought a Dell Inspiron 1545 Laptop in October 2009. Its battery busted up in 9 months itself. I ordered a new battery on 31st December and said that it was urgent. Today is 31st Jan and I have still not received my battery. I have called up Dell Sales representative more than 20 times this month. I would suggest never buy Dell ever

Dell Laptop — sound doesn't work

DELL customer support not accepted my complain....they have take 1300rs to user...

i have purchase laptop from LAPTOP ZONE 140-145 Bajaj House Nehru Place New Delhi-110019,
                      shop VAT TIN NO. [protected] on Date=2/09/2011.

USER

RAMESH MAUYRA
                      M0- [protected]

taggarwal
                        Dec 14, 2009

I HAVE A DELL INSPIRON LAPTOP SERVIVE TAG NO.76DV2BS I HAD ASKED FOR REPLACEMENT JUST 2 MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASED THE LAPTOP
                        I AM FACING PROBLEMS WITH THE LAPTOP FROM BEGINNING
                        MOST OF THE PARTS HAVE BEEN REPLACED OR IS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY AND THE OS CRASHES EVERY MONTH
                        I AM UNABLE TO USE THE LAPTOP.THERE IS HUGE DATA LOSS TO OUR COMPANY THRICE IN 10 MONTHS.I CANNOT RELY ON THIS LAPTOP FOR MY BUSINESS USE NOW HENCE IT IS OF NO USE FOR ME.
                        I WANT A REPLACEMENT OF THIS LAPTOP(NO COMPROMISE) AS IT IS FAULTY AT
                        YOUR EARLIEST
                        I AM REALLY UPSET BUYING THIS LAPTOP!!!
                        DELL OFFICIALS ARE NOT REPLACING THE LAPTOP
                        IN 10 MONTHS PARTS WORTH RS.20000 OR HIGHER HAS BEEN REPLACED AND I HARDLY GOT ANY TIME TO USE THE LAPTOS BECAUSE IT WAS FAULTY MOST OF THE TIME
                        NOW THE WARRANTY WILL EXPIRE IN TWO MONTHS THEN WHO WILL PAY FOR PARTS
                        THIS LAPTOP HAS BEEN CONTINIOUSLY GIVING PROBLEMS
                        THERE HAS BEEN HUGE BUSINESS LOSS DUE TO HARDWARE FAILURE

Deepak
                          Dec 11, 2009

I placed order for Dell batteries around 4 weeks ago. I paid full money. While placing order, they mentioned that batteries are out of stock & will be delivered in 2 or 3 weeks. But it is almost 6 weeks since I placed order, they haven't delivered those batteries yet. Interestingly, they still give standard response "Batteries are out of stock, when we will get, we will delivered them to you". But, they can't provide specific dates. It may take 1 month, may take 1 quarter or may even take 1 year if I am very unlucky!

This is a another typical case of post sale service which is pathetic in our country, India!

RAHUL BEDI
                            Dec 11, 2009

My name is Rahul bedi, was working with Dell Mohali from 5th Sep 2005 Employee ID- 864990 till November 22nd 2006 .After i was finished with my exit interview and got my releaving certificate i tried a several times to get in touch with the payroll department for my provident fund which till date i have neither recieved nor any steps are taken from the payroll department.Its more than 3 years now and i have no idea what to do.The worlds most admired company with over million people working worldwide cant handle an employe Provident Fund.I have now left with no option but to go legal and solve it personally.This is my last attemp towards getting my provident fund settled out of court.

Thank You.

Rahul Bedi
                            1071,sector 11 panchkula,haryana,india
                            mobile- [protected].
                            Dear Team, This is to inform you that I received SMS on 2nd Jan stating that My Interview is scheduled for DELL International ( Chandigarh).And the person name is MR.Ashok.So i called to know the details.I thought of DELL is a very good company where they are recruiting the best people among the graduates but that HR person not able to speak just 30 sec of my call with patience.i cant explain the words used by him. i don't know how he spoken dirty language with me as a HR person.I felt very bad & might DELL recruited a wrong person.And again i received sms on 7th Jan stating the same content, so again i made a call to explain, that i had a bad experience with DELL.But this time is also the same kind of Problem.I really don't know how the HR persons in DELL INTERNATIONAL ( Chandigarh ) speaking like that.They really need a training on Communication skills & personality Development.This is shame to have such type of persons in DELL.if the management don't take any action on these, in very short time DELL going to spoil their Brand Value in public. Without my interest simply forwarding the message & when the people calling back again they are scolding like anything.of course you might provide the job but you people don't have right to scold. that too i was not applied to DELL.Kindly stop these initially otherwise you may face severe consequences.Thanks for your reading my complaint hope you will forward this issue to concerned person & resolve this problem.
                            There is a Narinder singh (who told in locality) that he is employee
                            of Dell, Mohali.
                            who lived at 1481/Phase 3B2 Mohali. till last month end

He shifted above residence and did not pay Rs 400/- to the maid who
                            worked for him.
                            Maid(Savitri) is trying to get in touch with him by visiting Dell. She
                            has already spent huge money/effort on this. But failed to reach him.
                            Kindly ask security to help Savitri/ her husband when she visits Dell,
                            Mohali security/Reception next time.

Narinder singh also has not bothered to pay electricity/water bill of owner.

If you could trace this person, you will be great help to the poor
                            maid. This is a huge money for her.

To Harass a poor woman maid is not good.

Sanjeev Singh
                              Dec 3, 2009

I made a purchase of Dell studio 14 laptop in month of Sept from Croma center.But my order was not devlivered on the time so i inquire and found out that some heating issue of studio laptop delay my order so i made a request to cancel my order. So to reatain the customer they offer me a compesation gift[laptop carry bag] for delay and promised me that laptop will be devilver on time...and they upgrade my order to studio 15 on same price...but letter i found that they had made some changes in configuration to compensate the price.

Even i called them many time for compensation Gift but no positive outcome from there executive.

Below are deatils related to my purchase:

Cart NO :IN[protected]Studio 14 laptop
                              Compsensation Gift no:7240138 [executive name- Kavitha]
                              Quotation Number:IRSO 2885278 [upgrade order quote]

sanjeev singh

abhishek tyagi
                                Nov 29, 2009

battery is unable to charge, and some software problems.
                                i am a dell customer, my lap imported in malasiya, i have a problem of the laptop is not switched on, may be i think BIOS problem, as a copany you have to response my complaint.
                                you have to reply through phone:
                                mobile : [protected]
                                Battery is not charge, it is showing fully charges 100 % but it is discharge after 5 to 10 minutes, Pl advise as early as possible
                                i am a dell customer, my lap imported in India, i have a problem of the laptop battery my battery performance is too poor it gives me only 60minuts backup it is low performance i purchased our laptop in 10mnths ago than why it's problem accured
                                I Purchased Dell Laptop 18/11/2009. But Laptop Battery Down 30 minutes, so pls replace or check the Battery.
                                Naveen Nag Pal
                                Jaipur (Rajasthan)
                                Cell No.[protected]
                                same problems with my dell studio laptop..after expiry of one year warranty, it's battery stopped working, DVD writer got damaged, screen started putting strain on my eyes.I think they've started putting poor quality parts to lower their price.
                                low ballery backup problem.if ful l charged bettery it gives 1hrs.30 mints or 50 minets.
                                we purchased a dell laptop battery J1KND type ON 16022013 we have a complaint on the charging of the battery.
                                we have a battery standby time has around 30minutes only
                                we wants to need any help about the above issue
                                Sir, I bought the dell laptop before 11 months.Still it is covered under the warranty period.The battery charge is drained very lastly kindly repair or replace my battery as soon as possible

Contact info:-
                                R.saranyan
                                plot no-76, srinivasa nagar
                                machuvadi
                                Pudukkottai-622004
                                The system has showing battery is failure for charging

dot lines on sccreen

I bought Laptop on 24/8/2013. Now doted lines appear on the screen. i already complaint but no response for me. My complaint NO:[protected]. Please clear the problem to me. Thanks
                                10 Comments

gopi
                                  Nov 26, 2009

Dell India team which handles sales will promise anything, but the moment payment is done, they just dont care. This looks systemic as I went 3 ladders up the chain, with everybody promising, but finally no result.

It looks like dell India is pretty bad and I recommend you to stay away from ordering dell laptops over phone(/internet), esp from the below mentioned people.

Details
                                  I wanted a laptop urgently and asked the dell people over their 1800 number (Mr Kartik Pathak). I was promised that it will be shipped in 2 days, else worst case in 4 days (with sunday in between)

* I booked and paid in full for the laptop on 12/11/2009
                                  * On 12th, Mr Kartik told me that he will the shipment done by 14th, else on 17th.
                                  * On 13th, Mr Kartik told me that "sir, you will get your laptop tomorrow, ie 14th"
                                  * On 19 or 20 th , Mr Harinder (who is supposed to be the floor manager) said that he will look into it and expedite the shipment. He said "believe me, when I expedite, things will be different, it doesn't take weeks, it will be 2-3 days"
                                  * On 23rd evening, Mr Kartik called me and told me that they have expedited the shipment and it will be there in maximum 3 days. (23, 24, 25. 3 days are over)

It has been more than 2 weeks from my payment, but I have not got the laptop.

Also, after the payment was done, I hardly got any responses from these people (I had to struggle to get connected to these people. They hardly respond to any mails and ofcourse, never commit anything in writing)
                                  I am scared and afraid after reading this. I have just placed order for a 15R laptop on 2nd Dec 2010 let's see...

Y Visweswara Reddy
                                    Nov 26, 2009

I purchased a DELL Studio 15 laptop on 24 October. I received a dell studio laptop which was not of the configuration that i paid for. when i raised a complaint regarding this on November 2 they told me ill be getting my laptop back by Nov 17th latest or refund of the money by same date and in the mean time I can re-order my laptop again so that I can receive the same before Nov 17.
                                    Till November 24 no one from dell has collected the laptop. I have been in constant touch with Ms Pinto Renilda(sales person) and her manager Pooja Jain.

On November 24 I blasted Saurabh (Filling in for Pooja Jain in her absence from office) for the dealy that was being caused and asked him to pay me compensation for the mistake done by Dell.
                                    Even after telling them that i had some urgent work to be done on the laptop by December 15th, my problems didnt mean anything for them.
                                    Now on Nov 26 a person has collected the laptop from my place and they tell me that a new one will be delivered by 5th December.

Now i have taken a personal loan from Axis bank to buy this laptop and who will pay the interest for these 7 weeks of delay caused by Dell.
                                    Secondly ill have to finish my work in ten days to meet my deadline on Dec 15. the work i had planned for 6 weeks has to be done in ten days. how can this be possible? when asked for the compensation of 5000 bucks for the stress, mental agony, harassment and the physical pain that ill have to take now to finish my job in ten days, they say they wont be doing that.

whats the point in advertising and spending so much to build brand when the service provided fro DELL is so very pathetically hapless?
                                    Any one facing the same problem; please guide me on how to proceed with the tribunal.
                                    Also consider posting your complaint to www.ihatedell.net

Nishant Mehta
                                      Nov 26, 2009

The customer care service on[protected] is pathetic.
                                      They [censored]in dont know how to talk to their customers.
                                      I have never seen such on customer care.
                                      DELL should really do something about it.
                                      All what DELLs customer care does is transfer calls from one department to another saying "may i transfer ur calls to the technical department?" and before i would answer to them m already on hold...WAT D [censored] den y do u ask MAY i transfer?....!!!

Dell Inspiron 15 — bluetooth device

my bluetooth device have been stop working when i open my bluetooth device is message written in my screen " your blueoohth is unplugged"
                                      I totally agree you my friend...this dell customer service people only know how to transfer the call from one department to another...I think Dell have hired non graduates for this business.

amarstays
                                        Nov 18, 2009

Hi!
                                        I believe for any enterprise, its very important not only to provide best services when they are their customers but also when they terminate the relation. Anyhow, uptil now everything was fine. But everything started going bad once I cancelled one order due to delay inndelivery. Issue were-
                                        1. They were not able to deliver on time as promised
                                        2. They were not compensating for delay.

I place the cancellation request 1and half month back and they promiced me to refunding my money within 10 days. But still I don't know the status. Whenever i call to customer care the just keep on forwarding call from one person to other, making me wait for hours and more. The huge amount of money is lying with them that I've taken from others to pay to credit cards. But all my reuest, mail, calls are falling into deaf years. I don't know what to do for this when nobody is talking to me or providing me any information. Is there someone to help?

And ofcourse, Never buy anything from Dell. They are big liers, not keeping up with their words and promises. Evryone in customer care is like the same. All of them sucks in handling after sells issue.
                                        I have just bought a dell XPS laptop, price £550.
                                        I first decided to put it on there 12 month intrest free finance, I was told i would have to pay £49 to finance company if wonted to take this option.{so not really intrest free}So i did. Dell took £49 from me over the phone .then they said i would recieve a email from the finance company, which would re-direct me to the finance company web site, where i would have to sign the finance agreement.But there site would not let me do any thing.So i called finance company they said the site was not working and they would have to send paper work out to me.
                                        As i wonted the laptop as soon as, i called dell and paid laptop of in full over phone.But they would not take the £49 of price of laptop.I Was told i would get that back in next 5 days, That was a month ago.
                                        I call and call, i just get told that its not really there problem as this was the finance company that owe this money not them.{Even though dell was the company tha took the money}Dell just keep saying they will send a email to the company on my behalf.And would call my to let me no when i would get my money.{Never had a call from dell}
                                        And i have all ready had to have the key board changed, as some of the keys would not work. that was a nightmare.
                                        Nothing good about Dell