I purchased a DELL Inspiron 6000 as per following details:

Service Tag : FQGFL71
Express Service Code: [protected]
Date of Purchase : 17/09/2005
Merchant Name : AL-MAA COMPUTERS
Place of Purchase : Dubai, UAE
Amount paid : AED 5, 560.00

I do not have the original Invoice/ Receipt. However, I purchased the
Laptop using my Credit Card as per following details.

Card Type :VISA
Issuing Bank :HDFC Bank, India
Amount Charged:INR 69, 457.74
Transaction Reference:VT[protected]
Less than a year after I purchased the above Laptop, the LCD display
became defective. It displayed vertical lines of varying thicknesses and colours. At the beginning they were not causing much problem but soon
they occupied more than 70% of the screen and it was impossible to use
the display. While this defect was developing, I was on a long
international tour and could not contact any DELL Service Center.

Eventually when I returned to Bahrain where I was stationed for a
reasonably long period, I was told by the local DELL dealer that the
Warranty had expired and that I had to pay for replacement of the LCD.
At that time I managed using an external monitor and did not pursue the matter further to have the LCD replaced.

I have been in Bangalore, India for the past few months when the Laptop's Hard drive crashed. I tried to contact the DELL Service Center for necessary
repair aganst payment. After advising them my Service Tag and my name, I was surprised to be told that the Laptop was not appearing in my name as per DELL Records. I was also told that unless I "established ownership" of the
Laptop, DELL could not give me any information or provide any assistance
in having the Laptop repaired (against regular payment!). I do not plan to visit UAE soon and do not have a visiting Card of the Salespersons so that I could contact them. All I can recollect is that I purchased the Laptop from a large showroom in a prestigious Mall at Dubai. I can not he held responsible for some error that the salesperson might have made in registering ownership details with your Systems.

One of your support persons said that DELL did not have any sales outlets in UAE. I am quite scandalized by these statements.
If DELL has such stringent processes in place which incidentally I am
not aware if any other company in Electronic Consumer durable Industry
follows, it should make them known to unsuspecting customers like me who
could be trapped into this kind of situations and who might have to
suffer protracted ordeals besides losses due to business discontinuity.

I requested DELL via e-mail, to please investigate this matter and advise me the next steps. Obviously all this has happened due to some errors/ lapses. I
would like to know who are esponsible for these, what action DELL is
proposing to take and what action/ legal recourse is available to me.

To this I received a reply saying
"This request is being closed.

There is an issue with the Tags or the Account below, that prevents
ownership transfer or country to country transfer.

You will need to contact the original purchase country's, which is the
United States, customer service or financial department to discuss
resolving the issue.

Once resolved you can resubmit the transfer request, use the following
link to do so."
On explaining the position again and requesting thier action, DELL replied as follows:

Thank you for your reply. However, there is nothing we can do for you.
You did not purchase the computer from Dell and our records show that this service tag is from the US and is on hold and cannot be transferred, there is no manufacturer warranty on this item.

You will need to work with the company that you purchased this from to see if there is any warranty from them that they will honor.

This is being closed as transfer is not possible.

Thanks, "

Dell — replacement of the laptop

i purchased my dell studio 15 laptop on 9th of march 2010.it started giving prob from July itself.in august the ram and mother board was replaced.in Sept the blue tooth had problem so the blue tooth card was replaced and when the engineer left the touch pad stopped working.so after fighting with the customer care they agreed to replace the laptop on 13th of September.i scanned the required documents and emailed them.on 15th of Oct the laptop was collected and i was told withing 15-20 days it will be replaced.after calling the customer care several times about the delivery status on 9th Nov they called and said there has been a delay from our side and we will send u to email and u acknowledge again and we will start the process and ull get the laptop in next 15-20 days.i still haven't received their call nor email.dell is pathetic please don't buy dell products henceforth.customer care is worst.

Dell — BAD BATTERY

I Purchased dell laptop inspiron 1414 on 22nd september 2010 itself. after 1 week the battery started finishing within 1 to 1 and half hour. many a times the colour starts fading all of a sudden.the outer cover started showing scraches inspite o[censored]sing it delicately.

kindly help me out,... with any vital information on email id or service centre at patna.

somnath
som.[protected]@gmail.com
som,[protected]@gmail.com
patna

Dell — Refund of money

Dell Quote 24339811 Customer:[protected] S.K. GOEL-E213

I have booked a Dell laptop (Studio 14 with i7 processsor) by the end of September 2010. I made all the payments and told that it will be delivered by the end of Oct -10. But then I was informed at the end of October that it cannot be delivered as there are compatibility issues in the model. Then I told them to refund my money. Now even the Nov end is approaching but they have not made any effort to refund my money. This is totally pathetic.

I want refund of my money
Boss contact dell

Dell — Dell XPS, Faulty design by Dell and consumers are paying for that

I am writing this email to highlight my pain and agony while experiencing issues with DELL XPS M1330 model (Service Tag: GDN3S1S). I purchased this laptop the same time DELL has released this Laptop. Ever since I purchased this machine, except hard drive all of the components has already been replaced because of one issue or the other (Please refer Case History of this Service Tag). I have lost count on how many occasion DELL has replaced the Mother board. I have taken even extended warranty, but that will give assurance only for a year. After spending INR 80,000 (including cost of extended warranty) have a machine which comes with problem every 1-2 month or so.

Last time motherboard was replaced on Nov 2 2010 and it again broke down on Nov 30 2010, and after that DELL has sent a Desktop motherboard and closed the case. I have to call again to get case open. And moreover what guarantee DELL can offer that this motherboard will work. I can’t keep purchasing extended warranty, I had invested so much on this Machine and this is add on investment on yearly basis. If DELL had manufactured a faulty machine, why I should keep paying for errors. I trusted DELL brand name to make a decision to buy a premium laptop from them, but in the end its only me who ended up losing money. I am feeling cheated by DELL.

One representative from Dell, offered that they will give warranty extension for a year. But again they cheated me by removing complete covere from warranty.

Please never go for DELL products

Dell — Dell Worst Service/Delivery Delay

I think Dell Customer Center and Service is one of the worst in the country. When I tried to purchase a battery for Inspiron 1525 laptop I had one of the worst experience in Online purchasing. The payment was done on 4th of January 2011 and they promised me that it will be delivered in 7/10 days, but now it's 17th of January, till date no news. When I tried to contact the sales person with whom I have done the transaction, he is unavailable permanently.

Dell — Dell rehtect to provide me the service

My dell service tag number is 68W3ZL1 and my laptop is Inspiron N4010. Dell is rejecting to provide me service.It says my laptop is of theft.I have the bill nd the address of the person who had sold me the laptop.He has a shop in noida and nehru place.If a person is seelling a thft laptop he will never provide a bill ..

I paid the bill by credit card. and it is on installment.Please register my complaint against dell and let me know why dell is not providingme the service.

Dell — MONITOR IS OUT OF ORDER

I am working As SDE,Microwave Project,Cuttack in BSNL.We had received 10G equipments from ZTE(china make) in the year of 2008.At that time supplier was ITI,Mankapur and they had supplied one DELL LAPTOP along with that equipment.But That laptop is totaly out of order since alst six month.Therefore we could not login to different routes,where 10G equipments have been installed.I have complained so many times to the concerned ITI head,but there were no response from the ITI side.A few days back I had called Mr.Sultan(head of ITI Naini) and complained this fact,but all are in vein.Sir,as you know Project work is priority in nature as well as target oriented,There fore i am requsting you to please look in to the matter as earliest.

For Such act of kindness I would be ever grateful to you.

yours' faithfully

(JYOTI RANJAN PANDA)
SUB-DIVISIONAL ENGINEER
MICROWAVE PROJECT(BSNL)
TELEPHONE BHAVAN,B.K.ROAD CUTTACK-1
MOB NO[protected]

Dell — battery of laptop is spoiled.

hi.....sir......

my complain is about the change my laptop's battery due to the spoiled the battery. actual problem is that my laptop is shutdown just in 15 to 20 minute..and some time laptop also shutdown automatically.

so i requst to you to change my laptop's battery..

thank you.
sir.
hi its vipin kumar umrao i hv dell inspiron 5010. its service tag no 7n756bs i have change my hard disk recently after installing window its begain hanging problem then i, was sumbit on service centor at delhi but they guy, s r not give any responce. even they have not any idea what hpn
ok. they give me my lapy bt problem is still. so i hope u r give me some risponse thaks.
but i am un satisfied with dell realy.
vipin kumar umrao
madharchod log hai

Dell — complaint of poor consumer services provided by company

my laptop has encountered some problem about a month ago.the company has showed meager interest in solving my problem, even though my laptop is in warranty period. The company's engineer has checked my laptop about 3-4 times and has changed some of its parts but the problem is still there.

poor service has been provided by the company's customer care cell.
what the hell is going on...
Why no action is taken towards my complaint, i m not satisfied with this type of laziness...
Very poor response is take by the '' Indian Consumer Complaints Forum''
I m not satisfied...

Dell — Poor Customer service by Dell

While booking a laptop battery, an assurance is given that you just make the payment today and the delivery will be made within 6 days. Its been more than 3 weeks still no sign of any shipment.Such service is not expected from Dell which is well known for its global service .When they say they need 2-3 weeks for shipment and if we dont book stating the need is urgent and we will buy from a local dealer, they will do 10 promises to get the thing within 4-5 days, just you make the payment and then the only thing left is wait.

Its a request to Dell to please respect the time and urgent need of customers.

Dell — faulty hardware and corrupted software

my dell is not working for past 3 months. i have already disussed the matter with your concerned person [protected]@dell.co.in but could't get any possible solution.my laptop service tag is SER #[protected] it is an inspiron 1545 n series laptop.please tell me what should I do with my laptop?
My contact number is +91-[protected]
I agree again. Dell have lost the plot. Over the years I have pourchased 6 or 7 machines from them and been a fan of Dell for many years. But this last purchase made me realise that they cannot be trusted. On 17/3/11 purchase was made money taken from my card. All good. 10 days later no delivery. Call Dell. They have no concern at all. In fact blamed me for not being ready to take the delivery on 29/3/11. We were home all day. No phone call and no truck turned up. After many calls to Dell and treated like with contempt by Dell we are now trying to deal with Dell's courier. The Courier is trying to send our goods back to Malaysia. This is the correct procedure it appears. At no time has Dell bothered to contact us. It is now 4/4/11 still no goods. We think that we might be able to stop the goods going back to Malaysia and may be able to go and pick them uo from the courier depot. Maybe today at 12.00 we will get our goods.

Dell cannot be trusted and ahould be avoided at all costs. I am writing my comments here because Dell does not have a facility to air such greivences. This further adds to the frustration.

Up till this experience I have been trusting enough to make many on line purchases. Dell will kill off on line purchasing. Its all about trust.

They cannot be trusted. They are a con job! They grab your money and then maybe deliver if and when they feel like it.

Ralph Krantz

Dell — about-lappy

i am rekha...complaint is-about..dell lapi,
mere lapi se bluetooth connect ni ho rhi h,hang ho jata h,nd net disconnect ho jata h bar -bar.
address:
bilaspur-tauru road(Gurgaon)
gitm- colleage,
gcw-hostel,
Rekha sindhu-(cse-3rd year)
ph.no.([protected])
s/n([protected]).

Dell — Regarding malfunctioning of laptop since the date of purchase

I purchased my laptop Dell Inspiron service Tag no. DN8P5BS on13 May,2010 from gurgaon.
from that date it creates cacophonic sound at the time of audio and video play and then get hanged.
Twice i gave it to service centre but no improvement.
kindly replace it as it is under warrenty period.
Thanking,

Pinky Ghildiyal
Army Institute of Management,Kolkata
West Bengal 700027
Mobile no. [protected]

Dell — Error in charging process of battery

Error in charging of battery, Even battery is replaced with new one but not charging .Indicator is indicating some problem in charging system.

DELL — regarding malfunctioning of laptop from date of purchase

my laptop produce cacophonic sound at the time of audio or video play and got hanged after that.
i gave it for servicing twice in dell center but no improvement occur. I request you to replace it as soon as possible.

Pinky Ghildiyal
mobile no. [protected]
Add:671 sanjay vihar, dakra
garhi cantt,dehradun-248003

Dell India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information