ADVERTISEMENT

Eureka Forbes — Not attending to complaint on Aquaguard Model Royal under AMC with Eureka Forbes

We have been using the water purifier from Eureka Forbes Model "Royal" for the last so many years. The product is under AMC with Eureka Forbes. The machine went out of order on 24.04.2008 and the complaint was registered on 25.04.2008 early morning. After so many repeated calls and reminders with the call centre, the complaint is not attended till now. This was also reminded to the In-Charge of Customer care on 02.05.2008 and she just said your complaint will be attended to. That also went into Duff years. The complaint is still not attended. What does the company mean by AMC. When there is an emergency that the machine went out of order, dont they think the urgency of sending a technician on priority and check with the customer regarding the complaint. Can the said company be asked explanations for putting us in trouble and managing without the purifier for the last 9 to 10 days.

Regards
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Eureka Forbes — AMC NOT HONOURED FOR AQUAGUARD

We have taken an AMC for two auaguards installed at our residence located at 20, III MAIN, I CROSS, NTI LAYOUT, NAGASHETTIHALLY, RMV II STAGE, BANGALORE - 560 094 for the peiod April 23, 2008 to April 22, 2009. NOT EVEN ONCE THEY HAVE COME AND SERVICES TILL DATE. REPEATED FOLLOW UP HAVE BEEN IN VAIN.

Details:authorized dealer who has issued the receipt. Beavers Enterprises, 28, Krishnappa Layout, OFF CIL Block 'A', Ist A Main Road, RMV II Stage, Bangalore - 560 094

Contract Receipt No. 15374524
to, chairman eureka forbes.
respected sir i have got installed a machine by your compant s representative (Ramji sharma) in oct 2007. there after in month of augest -sep 2008, same worker(Ramji sharma)with Kushwaha came and asked me to change the carbon and filter and other things. i asked him to change it . after few days my machine sotopped the purifying water and it stated put off suddenly. i called to that person but he didnot respond and second person came to me and ask me to give some bribe. he did some work in machine and told me that the corbon and filter are duplicate and the person who has installed it, has done cheating with you . then he offered me to do it again on marginal rates, but this time i said this second one no. and i lodge a complaint in eureka forbes installer . MR maurya came and told the same thingh that all carbon and filter are duplicate .now i am facing this problem from last one month and no body is responding . later on i came to know that workers of compony are installing mavhines without giving bills, in my neighbourhood some people have got installed machines in this manner. and people like me who takes water purifyers on bill they face such kind of problem. so please do somethingh and stop this bad services of your compony. and please take some disciplinary actions against your workers who projecting bad image in front of customers.
thanks for your anticipation.
ajay kumar, Defence Offiecer
machine - aquaguard water purifier(claasisc E boiling)
We have taken an AMC for auaguard installed at our residence located at G 218 ASHIRWAD PARK CITY LIGHT SURAT 395007 for the peiod 21/02/08 TO 20/02/2010. NOT EVEN ONCE THEY HAVE COME AND SERVICES TILL DATE. REPEATED FOLLOW UP HAVE BEEN IN VAIN.THEY DO NOT CHANGE OUR CARBON AND CANDLE TOO.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Mr. Ajay Kumar---
My sympathies with you. You are a victim of Eurka Forbes's cheating. From your comment it appears that you machine is beyond warranty period, secondly you have not entered in to an Annual Maintenance Contract. But I can say here you are very lucky because Eureka Forbes never honour guarantee terms nor they honour legal contact of 'Annual Maintenence Contract'. SO YOU HAVE SAVED LARGE AMOUNT IN AMC. Even if you approach consumer court the case might go against you because Eureka Forbes are expert in evading the obligations. You water prifier is junk now, as it is it was junk the day you purchased it.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Eureka Forbes
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    67%
    Complaints
    7066
    Pending
    431
    Resolved
    4388
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT