Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes India — Water purifier is not working

Water purifier is not working properly. Complaint has been raised 16 days back (30/July/2009). Till date (17/August/2009), no action is taken on the complaint.

Complaint Details:
Complaint No. : 54898150
Place : Chennai (Anna nagar west)
Complaint date : 30/July/2009
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  47 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Eureka Forbes Ltd — TELEPHONE SET NOT WORKING

DEAR SIR,
THIS IS TO INFORMED TO U OUR COMPANY HAS USED BSNL FOUR TELEPHONE CONECTION...OUR TWO TELEPHONE SET IS NOT WORKING FROM LAST ONE MONTH...I CAN DOING COMPLAINT ABOUT THAT MATTER ON UR HELPLINE NO 198 MANY TIMES BUT NO POSITIVE RESPONSE FROM UR SIDE.SO PLS KINDLY CHANGE THIS TELEPHONE SETS.OUR CONTACT NO IS 2223720, 2225669, 2232074, 2236485.

SO PLS DO THE NEEDFULL...EARLY AS EARLY POSSIBLE
This is disgrace for company like Eureka Forbes.

We have also written for our intention of acquiring a new water purifier and asked if there is any buy back scheme for any high end model. No reply so far when I expected at least an auto generated response/ acknowledgment.

Keeping our finger crossed. ( Prompt and satisfactory service provider is winner now a days),
i have also complained that the machine is not working still they say we will send the person i had purchased on 20 -8 -09 but within one month on 19 /9/09 The Machine stopped working i complained on toll free number was told that engineer will come within 48 hrs, but 86hrs have passed no person has come. is this the service of eureka fobes? I also called mr, Datta on [protected], he told me to complain on service centre i also called on service centre but the phone is engaged. so i am really upset and not receiving the water since friday 19/09/09. please do the needful and send the men.
Deepak chang
Chembur Mumbai - 74 cell [protected] ., 25206750
ADVERTISEMENT
DEAR SIR /MADAM
I PURCHASED WATER FILTER TOTAL (NF) ON 31.12.2008. IT IS STILL IN WARRANTY
PROBLEM- 1 WATER FALLING FROM STORAGE TANK, WE HAVE TO SWITCH OFF ELECTRICITY TO STOP THIS. I
2 IN THIS MODEL COMPANY PROVIDE PLASTIC BASE WHICH IS TO BE CLIPED ON WALL AND WATER STORAGE TANK TO BE PUT, BUT 9LITER STORAGE TANK COULD NOT BEER THE WEIGHT OF TANK AND IT BEND THIS IS THE QUALITY PROBLEM AS COMPANY PROVIDE
TO CUSTOMER
AT LAST I REQUEST YOU TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM
I had written yesterday that yours is declining company. It has been proved again this evening. Some one called at 5.30 and said - since I had complained, they were coming. After waiting for two hours and 3 phone calls later they informed " ME " that my house was locked. Since I was waiting and had not moved from my home, I questioned them and found that they had gone to wrong address at Noida. This speaks a volume on the efficiency and alertness of the current staff employed by the franchisee. I am sure my next machines are not going to be purchased from Eurekaforbes and I will work overtime to share my experience with all my friends and collegues and relatives. I am in the sales line. I know dissatisfied customers like me, however small, are powerful. I have enough option of other brands.

Hope the powerful people at the top of the company will shift some of their focus from sale to service to existing customers.
My Address:
K.S.Rajagopal
plot no 111 sriayyappanagar
Ist main road
chinmayanagar
chennai-600092
mobile [protected]
044/24792467

I have complained on aquaguard not functioning since last wednesday (7/10/2009)
So far no service man has attended inspite of my repeated calls to 39883333.
This is happening for the 4th time.
I am on AMC since 20 years with you.Pl arrange service immediately.
Secondly please give us contact person, address phone no thru whom we can get our problems solved.
Ear;ier service was damn excellent.After introducing call centre it has become worse.
I feel like coming out.Pl improve service to encourage customers.
with regards
K.S.Rajagopal
Water purifier is not working properly. Complaint has been raised 07 days back (13/October/2009). Till date (19/October/2009), no action is taken on the complaint. After several times reminder but no one coming to our house for checking the machine.

Complaint Details:
Complaint No. : 55687178
Place : Delhi (Mayur Vihar)
Complaint date : 13/October/2009
My Address:
Vinod Grover
369-F, Pocket 2
Mayur Vihar, Phase 1
Delhi 110092
mobile [protected]

I have complained on aquaguard not functioning since last Tuesday (13/10/2009)
So far no service man has attended inspite of my repeated calls to 39883333.
This is happening for the 3rd time.
I am on AMC since 05 years with you.Pl arrange service immediately.
Secondly please give us contact person, address phone no thru whom we can get our problems solved.
Earlier service was damn excellent.After introducing call centre it has become worse.
I feel like coming out.Pl improve service to encourage customers.
with regards
Vinod Grover
I am sick and tired of your product "The Aquaguard"..
I have one request

please take it away from me.
I bought a Total RO for Rs. 14, 500/- on 15.10.09. From day one the machine has been leaking. On euro helpline I was told that it takes 24 working hours to attend to the complaint which means 3 days. This ia ridiculous especially with all the competition around in water purifiers. Moreover, a part of the machine's plastic was craked. The candle holder was scratched. I wonder whether this is a new piece or is it company seconds dumped in Ghaziabad. When they had to take the order, the sales people were at my beck and call. After taking the order and advance of Rs.2, 000, their was a phenomenal shift in attitude. I have cherished the company's products for over 16 years. But with this product quality and service, I have only one thing to say to Eureka Forbes "please take back this used and defective piece and please never knock my door again.
I have also cheted in Ro.After six month my filter is not working.Company says you pay 2400/-for new filter.This company is not fair.
we r also facing the same problem with total RO purifier.we booked request for service on sep 23rd '09. but till now nobody came, we keep on calling them.whenever we r calling they r telling they'll send service man the next day.we not even use the purifier continously for 1 month. is there any possibility to take legal action against them.
I highly agree to it that Eureka forbes is really bad in service. The products work fine but when it comes to reapair service they don't come. Its been a month, I want to repalce the broken pipe nobody has come. I have to boil the water & drink. The machine is under contract, then too ... They are very poor in service & irritating. Never buy anything form Eureka Forbes.
Hi everybody. I’m Rajesh from Varanasi (U.P.). M/s Eureka Forbes is not responding to Complaints. They are working like fly-by-night operators making a fool of all o[censored]s. I paid for Annual Maintenance Contract (AMC) for one year from 12.09.2009 to 11.09.2010 for Crystal Model Water Purifier of Eureka Forbes make for which I was given Invoice-cum-Receipt No.[protected] by their Varanasi Office. My machine is out of order since last 10 days. However, after making so many calls, machine is yet to function. Everytime I make a call, I get one more Telephone No. and get name of a new person. Some of these nos. are [protected], [protected], [protected] etc. etc. A novice visited twice but he was totally useless since he couldn’t set the machine right. I'm feeling cheated. There is no system of any Complaint No. Their website only speaks of Metros. If M/s Eureka cannot provide Service, while they are selling their products in non-Metros??? I am planning to go to Consumer Forum for these unethical trade practices and cheating. I request each one of you not to buy any product of this Company.
RAJESH TIWARI
Bungalow No.41, Officer’s Colony,
Diesel Locomotive Works
Varanasi-221 004
Mobile: [protected]
I bought it on 29th Nov'09, they installed it on 2nd Dec'09, from the day it is installed it is not working satisfactorily, well I, have got in touch with all possible channels and Eureka forbes service, till today I' find service person is yet to turn up
HiI have purchased Forbes springfresh RO system in month of 02/03/2007 fromthere distributor khanaa.asperthem eureks forbeswiltake careoftherafter sale services.in 09-010 i have taken amc bypaying3600inr.
now they have proomised todo4 services in it and change the candles once.
till it expire only 2 service is een done so farand they said theer tie up with eureka is no moreexisting so you have tobuy another ro of eureks or pay the amc again with change of bosy which cost me 4600 inr. this is cheating tocustomer and customerhve to sufferbecauseofthe same.
I purchased one AQUAGUARD TOTAL NF on[protected] paying Rs 14500 at Dehradun. To my dismay I found out that a faulty machine has been delivered. Three visits of service personnel were enough to shatter my aspiration. I was duly assured by everybody (The Sales In charge, The Services In charge as well as The Chief, Mr, Unniyal) of EFL Dehradun office that the machine will be changed within 7 days. Subsequently I was told that the model is out of stock and it will be changed in 15 days time. Then I was told the machine is out of production and will take few more days to change. Finally, I was aptly made to understand that the machine cannot be changed. I still continue to be haunted by that faulty machine and the curse of my wife.
Dear Sir,

I purchased one AQUAGUARD TOTAL RO MODEL NO 6019458 on date 19-12-09 paying Rs 14500 from your authorised frnchisee

250, Basant Avenue, 1st Floor, IMA Building, Race Course Road, Amritsar - 143 001.


[protected], 2211316, 3250522


at Amritsar. To my dismay I found out that a faulty machine has been delivered. Water is leaking out from many places in it.Two visits of service personnel were enough to shatter my aspiration.
Dear Sir,

I purchased one AQUAGUARD[protected]Model Mo.) on date[protected]paying Rs 14500 from your authorised frnchisee

250, Basant Avenue, 1st Floor, IMA Building, Race Course Road, Amritsar - 143 001.


[protected], 2211316, 3250522


at Amritsar. To my dismay I found out that a faulty machine has been delivered. Water is leaking out from many places in it.Two visits of service personnel were enough to shatter my aspiration.
MANJIT SINGH H.NO-7 OPP CENTRAL JAIL SARDAR NAGAR AMRITSAR [protected]
Dear Sir,

I purchased one AQUAGUARD TOTAL RO on date19-12-09paying Rs 14500 from your authorised frnchisee

250, Basant Avenue, 1st Floor, IMA Building, Race Course Road, Amritsar - 143 001.


[protected], 2211316, 3250522


at Amritsar. To my dismay I found out that a faulty machine has been delivered. Water is leaking out from many places in it.Two visits of service personnel were enough to shatter my aspiration.
MANJIT SINGH H.NO-7 OPP CENTRAL JAIL SARDAR NAGAR AMRITSAR [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Eureka Forbes
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    6640
    Pending
    910
    Resolved
    3909
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT