Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Faber 4 Burner Hob — Servicing

[protected][protected][protected]
Russell Fernandes
Customer Care
Faber Heatkraft Industries Ltd.
37/1 Kondhwa Pisoli Road, Pisoli Pune -411028
Direct Number[protected]
Switch Board[protected] /[protected]Extn- 54)
Fax[protected]
Email Id - [protected]@faberheatkraft.org
_____________________________________________

Sir,
I had a problem with my Faber 4 burner hob after 4 years of giving good service. I wrote an email to you and received a prompt reply on 30/7/2008.
I Contacted on 1/8/08 the number mentioned in your email. I was told that the service man will come on 2 or 4/08/08. But he did not come. Later the service man phoned and said will come on 9/8/08 but did not come. I had told him on the phone that the gas knob could not be pressed down (jammed), and the hob was bought in 2002. Finally he came on 10/8/08 and told that he had bought the knob as I had told that knob was defective. I ask you what can go wrong in the Knob apart from breaking in which case it would be free. Obviously the thing which is pressed by the knob was jammed. He had not brought the requisite spare. I told him the rubber gasket below the knobs and the gas jets / nozzles need to be changed. He told me that he will bring it on the next day. But he did not come again.
On 12/8/08 I made a complaint no 89518 another technician came 14/8/08 and said that he had not bought the spare. What’s the point in coming?
On 21/8/08 another service man came and he had brought the spare. He replaced it. But he did not have the proper tools or the skills to do his job. He also had not brought the rubber gasket and the gas jets / nozzles which I think are running spares (consumables). He offered to rectify the gas jets / nozzles (very less flame was coming). He did not have the box spanner to open the gas jets / nozzles, instead he was using ordinary “PLAS” to do the job. I gave my tools (suitable for the job), but still he was lacking in skill to do the job. So I unscrewed / screwed the gas jets / nozzles for him and he did some cleaning etc. with the hole. As a result now very big flames which are yellow in colour are coming. This yellow colour flame (1) spoils the utensils (2) is inefficient. Still he charged me the servicing charge apart from the part he had replaced. I wrote in his receipt the problem of the spare jets / nozzles and the rubber gasket. And had also told him. He had said that he will bring new gas jets / nozzles, but I am still waiting.
I had expected a better service from “FABER”.

From: Russell.[protected]@faberheatkraft.org [mailto:Russell.[protected]@faberheatkraft.org] Dear Customer
Greetings!!

We request you to please mention your postal address with contact no & the technician name from which service center did he visit.As we are unable to trck your details


I GAVE MY CONTACT DETAILS


From: Russell.[protected]@faberheatkraft.org [mailto:Russell.[protected]@faberheatkraft.org]

Dear Mr Sudarshan
Greetings!!
Pls give us the feedback of the customer apendent below ASAP

Service Centre details: Sujata Service centre
9/145 Vithoba Niwas
Bhandar Lane, L J Road, Mahim
Mumbai 400 016
Mobile: [protected]
Invoice No. 352 dated: 21/08/08


He had said that he will bring new gas jets / nozzles, but I am still waiting. (extract from my email dated 28/08/2008 (given below)

I am still waiting.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

FYI

Dear All Faber Customers

Pls Resistor Your Complaint On Our NEW CUSTOMER CARE HELP LINE

Toll Free No.
[protected]

Regards
FABER SERVICE
the person was cordial did not ask too many questions and found my address etc immediately .i was impressed.now i am waiting to see the resonse time and efficiency of the actual repairwork .a.bhagwat
Complaint No. [protected]. Faber Glass Top Cook Top. Model No. CRYSTAL 40 CT. It was purchased on 25 Aug 2011 from Radhika Sales, pimpri, Pune. The Cook Top in effective use since 15 Nov 11. Today the glass top cracked and broke into pieces while cooking. Luckily no injury.
The store requires product improvement as it may cause serious injury.
Request replace glass top free being within warranty period. Regards
Brig T K Roy
email--- [protected]@gmail.com
Contact No. [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

on not working of electric gas stove

the electric lighter button is not working . It is not working on cell and by direct connection in electric socket .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Faber
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    525
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    144
    Faber  Phone
    +91 20 6603 7900
    Faber  Address
    204, Second Floor, Pentagon Tower 2, Magarpatta City, Hadapsar, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411028
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT