Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Credit card complaint

RESPECTED SIR MYNAME IS DILSHAD MANJEE I HAV DONE FIVE EMAILS ABOUT MY CREDIT CARD HOURS N HOURS I HAV TO HOLD THE PHONE LINE TO TALK WITH UR CUSTOMERS EXECUTIVE HOTLINE NUMBER MY CEL NUMBER IS [protected] WAITINGFOR URERLIEST REPLY RAFIK
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  45 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,
I'm a Existing customer of HDFC Abnk hodling hdfc Credit card.my credit limit is 20k only i requested customer care executuve for the same but didn't recieve any positive feedback.

Being a customer of hdfc i[censored] cant exceed my credit limit ...i will close my acct n move to other bank...
Sir,
The HDFC Credit Card has been associated with AVA Merchandising for supply of goods through mail. I placed an order for Citole Watch which was processed and confirmed on 23/8/2008. Despite elapse of 14 working days I have neither received the aforesaid ordered product nor the promised Free Gift Louis Quartz ladies watch.
In the process the good name of HDFC Bank is also being tarnished. We request HDFC Bank Credit Cards to positively influence AVA Merchandising to immediately ensure despatch of the ordered goods otherwise HDFC Bank reputation will also suffer in the eyes of the general public.
An earlier email to AVA Merchandinsing has failed to elicit any response.
Aruna Dayal
I am a customer of HDFC from past 2 years now. I had placed a request for issiubg a new debit card around 20 days back. I have received my pin number but have not yet received the card. I had given a call on the customer care number and was informed that my card is at HDFC's dahisar branch. Whenver I call ur dahisar branch there is only one reply which I receive that is somebody will call u back and still I do not receive any call. The behaviour of people from ur dahisar branch has been highly annoying.
Request yoy to please look into the matter and take an appropriate action at the earliest.

Sanjana Anand
Hi all..
I'm Hema.. i'm holding hdfc credit card.. usualy i get cols frm customer care for my payments..
Actualy i'm in general shift and i work for 12 hrs (7:30am - 7:30pm)... and the mobile phones are not allowed inside my organisation (Strictly prohibited)..so i don carry mobile with me..
customer care cols me during the day times and i'l b nt able 2 pic the cols.. this is not my fault!
either they shud col me on sundays or they shud send me messeges..
But i wonder how come hdfc can train their customer care in such a worst way as well can provide such a bad service..????????
as i'm not able to pic the col.. one fine day i got a msg frm a mobile num..(" what u have desided and reply back")..
i wonder..whose num is this.. and i cold up back on the next day.. i came to knw its customer care..
when i ask them wat kind of msg is this? their reply is (Ms. hema why cant u pic our col? i[censored] are not interested to pic our col. let us knw immediately! dont do these kind of nonsense..! we are not jobless here! atleast do u have any idea to make ur this month payment or? u dont hav sufficient fund in hdfc a/c so hw can u make payment? )
wat kind of service does hdfc provides...??????????????
Does realy the HDFC running the customer care to service the customer or to interfear in customers personal?
For a kind information HDFC or their customer care is not a bank...

CUSTOMERS is ur BANK...

Dont loose ur customers by providing such a Worst service...
Hai..
I am swetha, I am an existing savings account customer in hdfc bank for past 3 years... And also i am holding your credit card for past 3 years... last 3 months i am in mumbai, due to some problems i cant able to pay my credit card payment, and also informed to your reps that, after coming back from mumbai(april 12) i will clear all my payments. you people are not at all understanding the customers... due to this your credit card section people hold my savings account funds (Rs 9614)... their is no rights, and who are you to hold my savings account.. this is not a way to collect funds from your customers... you can loose your customers easily... if you do like this i will close my account and move on to other banks... and also i have alreads taken one personal loan in your bank, it was completed succesfully... and started the 2nd loan for 1 lakh past 3 months they are clearing by ecs... if i close my account or stop my accout, here after you cannot receive any payments for my personal loan and credit cards.. i clearly understood that their is no security in your banks for your savings account holders. what a bad service is yours... if you dont release my account in 3 days... i will take legal actions easily, becoz my father is a police... and also i will do what is mentiond above... i am sure that i will close my savings account immediatly, and also i will see how you people will collect the amount for personal loan...

Request yoy to please look into the matter and take an appropriate action at the earliest.
Save your customers...Dont loose ur customers by providing such a Worst service...
Toni swetha...
I am vidyasagar, holding HDFC Credit card No [protected]

My Toatal Due amount for the month of march is 11196 INR, my statement date is 18/03/09

But i have not got statement on 18/03/09, they sent to wrong address, later address they updated by asking me on telephone, At finally i got statement on 4/04/09 to my new address, So immediately i drafted a chaque of OBC bank . Now i called customer care, they are telling 500 Rs fine already charged

I request you to Nully fy my 500 rs Fine, As it is absolutely your mistake which u sent statement to wrong address...
Hi,
I am Merwyn Arokiaraj, a card holder with HDFC.
I should say I had no problems with HDFC and I was happy with the service they provide me.Perhaps that is the reason, I have a HDFC loan, HDFC Savings Account, HDFC bike loan and HDFC credit card.

Now, I am totally disgusted with the service of HDFC Credit card.
There was a complaint which I made in the month of SEP, It is not resolved till date. Ideally I should be offered refferal rights because they have not dealt with my complaint seriously and have not respected a customers emotions. Infact there was no acknowledgement, no call backs, nothing at all. I had atleast called in around 10 to 15 times, spending the valuable time, been hours together on phones to sort this problem. unfortunately the problem is not resolved yet.

Let me tell you what is my complaint for the last time. When I called in HDFC customer care for credit cards in the month of September soon after my dads death due to heart attack, after the service they offered me a bajaj alliance health insurance 'for me and my mom'. I wanted to know the details.The lady whom i spoke to arranged a call back on my no. I received a call back from HDFC from a landline no. could not remember the name of the person as it is more than six months now, the person gave me the details on the pol, ...I conf let me look into the details, and i will get back to HDFC in case I wanted to take the pol. the person manupulated as I am not aware how it works with banking and Insurance the person conf that I do not have to worry, conf that I would receive a call from the Bajaj Alliance, asked to conf yes to what they say, gave the details what i need, confirmed that once I agree to what they say they would send a policy document, after
checking the policy document if you call back HDFC and conf that you want to go ahead with the policy then we would start collecting the premiums from your credit card. Incase I do not call back within a month the pol will automatically be void. Well I did according to what the person asked me to say, ...i did not receive any policy document and I see for the next month bill there is a bajaj alliance premium collected from the credit card.

I have made a complaint since than and the amount is not been put back. And after six months a girl by name Shweta called back and confirmed that we cannot take off that amount. It is rediculus, I have spoken to Shahanaz, Ramya (Manager), Manish, Priya, every one conf that it will be put back and its not done. And I am not ready to pay anything which I have not spent. I would not pay this amount which is linked to this Bajaj Alliance pol, ...around 7800.00 rupees. I would not pay any amount to HDFC till they get back to me and conf that they have taken off this amount which is probably showing on the Nov statement.I would like to have an acknowledgement of this complaint and I am sure you can trace the person who actually manupulated to get his lead.
I have also given a written complaint faxed to HDFC. there is no respect for the complaint which I have made. Please Cancel the Pol and remove any charges which you applied due to Bajaj alliance pol.

Hope to receive a reply.
thank you,
regards
Merwyn A
I am very sorry to state that since last 1 ys HDFC bank credit card division in rajouri is harrassing me by demanding whatever amount they could. I asked them the details/statement of my purchasing and my amount paid every month. but no response from them, instead of that some or other female calls up and start ..demanding money... I asked them for full and final settlement but they are not aggreeing. i said i will pay the money in court. please help me iam not in a condition to pay. i have left my job. My card no- [protected].mobile-[protected].they are demanding Rs 70, 000/- but i am not in a position to pay. i can pay in EMIs that too with the proper amount. I know credit card division is cheating me my adding some tax and some latefees. i used to pay the amount to there collection agent. plesae help me from this fraud. Regards Rakhee
I got my credit card on 18 april 2009 still i have not received my PIN or my credit card is not active.
Please solve my problem.
M OPENED NEW CURRENT ACCOUNT AS NAME KADER QURESHI INFRASTACURE URS HDFC BANK INTO BAVERLY PARKMIRA ROAD BRANCH BUT BRANCH PERSSANALS TOMUCH HARASHED ME REGARDING WELCOME KIT THE WELCOME KIT IS ALREADY THE BLUE DART COURIERE SERVICES BUT THEY DELVERD TO ME WHY I DON, ' KNOW .
MYSELF HAVING NUMBERS OF BUISNESSES SOME OF ACCUONT M CANCELLED WITH SAME BRANCH DUE TO VERY VERY POOR SERVICES NOW QUISTIONS IS WHY M AGAIN GO HDFC BANK FOR NEW ONE AS PREVIESLY M SUFFERED BADLY COZ MY FAITH IN HDFC.
THE BRANCH IS TWO MINUTES DISTANCE FROM BUNGLOW I THINK THE SYSTEM MAYBE CHANGE BUT THERE WHEREIS AS THEY BEFORE SO FINALY ONCE AGAIN M GOING TO QUIT THE MISRABLE THINGS M INVEST IN HDFC ABOUT 12 TO 13 LACS NOW M AFFRIED THE GO WHICH WAY.
SO KINDLY TAKE VERY DEEPLY COZ NOW M HAVING SHIFTED MY ACCONTS TO KOTAK MAHINDRA AS ALL ACCOUNTS FROM HDFC M DISSAPPOINT FOR THE SAID SERVISES M STILL HOPE DO NEEDFULL & KEEN URS STAFF HDFC FUTURE.
REPECTED.SIR/MADAM
SOME SPELLING MISTAKE TO BE CLEAR THE BLUE DART PEOPLE NOT HAND OVER MY WELCOME KIT..WHY I DON'T KNOW
THE BANK STAFF INCLUDING BRANCH MANAGER PERFOMANCES IS VERY VERY POOR..M SPOKE TO CLUSTER SANJAY MAHAJAN BUT HE HAVE SOFT CORNER BM MISS WINKLE OHSAN.

YOUR'TRULY

A.K.QURESHI
Dear Sir/Madam,

I hereby express my deep dissatisfaction I hold currently with HDFC as its account holder after a long compromise on the bank's attitude. But i should say the customer service departments attitude had been terribly disappointing and very irritating almost at every encounter I had with the bank.

To start with I am an salary account holder of HDFC; not because I had a genuine natural interest in HDFC but because the organization that I work with had tie up with this new private bank. I had no option but to open a salary account with HDFC.And when I was opening the account there was enough pressure on me to get a credit card as well as it if life time free and I happened to sign it to avid the through follow ups to 'take the card'. And that’s when my problems started with the bank. (Details of the credit card - I do no feel comfortable revealing online but on your contact to my personal e-mail Id, I will be free to disclose the same)

In btwn Aug - Sept 2006 - I opened the HDFC credit card.

In Dec 2006 : I had a 'stolen & replacement' fraud on my credit card .

When I called the customer care, there were of least help initially because they were hardly enquiring as to what has happened instead sounded suspicious with me- which was funny. They were however at least kind enough to tell me the shop names where the card was used. Along with my husband, I did the initial investigation (being worked with the fraud analysis dept) and with the help of the shopkeeper, we were able to identify who did it. WE CALLED THE BANK GUYS and asked them to deal it further 'their way' now that we know what happened. One executive by name 'Mahesh' has come to my home and I have told him very clearly that - ''PLEASE CLOSE MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT''. He said IT WILL BE DONE once I sign the fraud declaration, which the bank has sent to me couple of weeks later and I have signed it & sent them back. In 2 days of time. FROM THEN, I HEARD NOTHING FROM THE BANK FROM THEN. When the fraud happened in Dec 2006, I roughly remember the total due on the card was app. 33000.00 Rs 30000.00 was fraudulent which I have recovered from the fraudster with the help of the agent. However the rest app. 3000 (I hardly remember) was due from my side. As it was Christmas time I have requested the guys to come and collect the payment the next month i.e, January 2007. IT NEVER HAPPENED. There is absolutely no resp from the bank re my request from Jan to June 2007. When I get the statement I very clearly told them that I won't pay the extra charges for no fault of mine.

In June 2007 - I had an assignment to go to LONDON for few months on business. Before going, I have called up the bank and spoke to 'swapna', I guess - and told her that I wont be available in India for quite some time so please send somebody to my home so that I can make the payment and even if i am gone I am leaving the money behind, please collect. The girl was happy and so was I. BUT IT NEVER HAPPENED. I retuned Dec 2007.

January 2008, I get a call that the amount is due !? I call up the customer care and they apologised and asked me to make a 1000rs payment and the account will be closed. I did it the same month.

This is May 2009 - almost 2 years of my request to 'CLOSE THE ACCOUNT AND SETTLE IT'. In spite the guys never turned up to collect the amount, they went on adding the charges for these 2 years and at last made up the amount now close to some 5000.00 rs, which is ridiculous.

When I speak with the customer care - they are hardly aware of the facts because they don’t have a track of my record. They divert me to 'Collections'. And the girl that spoke to me is the most 'un-empathetic', un-apologetic' and stubborn girl ever bluntly throwing the 'attitude' that she can do nothing and I have the make the total payment !? Repeating the same statement word to word like a feeling less machine with absolute no consideration to what a customer would go through!

This is totally BAD

FIRST : EVEN AFTER SIGNING THE DOC, THE BANK DIDN’T CLOSE MY ACCOUNT.
SECOND: I DON’T HAVE THE ACCOUNT AVAILABLE ONLINE FOR ME TO MAKE ONLINE PAYMENTS
THIRD: I WORK 6 DAYS A WEEK AND I DO NOT HAVE TIME TO MAKE PAYMENT BY WALKING INTO BANK's BRANCH.
FOURTH: MANY REQUESTS ASKING THE GUYS TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND COLLECT THE TOTAL PAYMENT WAS NEVER CONSIDERED.

I work with multi-national bank and my work involves a lot of travelling (internally and abroad). I work 6 days a week and have only Sunday as a holiday. I have told this matter to the bank guys a hundred times already, whenever I call them or whenever they call me but still the calls and chasing wont stop. Often, I had calls from the collection guys of the bank 'reminding' me to make the payment - enough embarrassing and annoying, when you were to be 'reminded' in the middle of a busy day.

I request you most humbly please consider this and the many times of embarrassment the bank would have passed me through, not only by not acknowledging my requests but by continuously chasing for the amount which I am not liable for!?

Appreciate your quick response.
Dear Concern, I have not recieved my credit card statement to my address. Kindly mail it to my e-mail id [protected]@hotmail.com. My Credit Card No. is [protected]. As I am reiceving harassment call from the collection agent from nos. [protected] (Manish Rajput) and [protected] (S K Sharma).
HI.. i'm aravind from chennai... about 6 months ago i lost my credit card and requested for the replacement.. till date i didnt recieve it. when i call d customer care i'm getting irresponsible answers and doing the same crap again and again. My account with hdfc is a salary account so the dispatch address is my work place and i'm doing nyt shifts.. several times i called cx care to make a note in the dispatch that i need to get a call when the courier guys reach my work place.. still the same thing is going on. upon extreme frusturation i called the customer care few days back, and i was not getting proper response. so i used just one single word (fuk)..thats it.. the guy who took the phone call started being harsh.. i[censored] hdfc guys dont have the patience to listen to customers dont do business period. i dont know whos going to read this but i'm letting everyone know that i'm an extremely dissatisfied customer o[censored]r bank and i'll switch my bank if this goes on and on...
credit card no [protected] with reference to card i have written so many times to HDFC Customer care that from last one year unnecessary charges are coming in my bill taht amount Rs 25000/- and total out standing is 68809/- you are requested to kindly close my cards and make the amount in final, so that account can be clear.
Dear Sir/Madam
This is to inform you that my present working ofice has been shifted to new premisis at St.Marks Road. So I kindly request you to deliver my New credit card to below mentioned address. Also please inform to Bluedart courier immedietly. Since last 5 days i'm trying to get my card also i have given my new address to Bluedart courier, but still there no response from both HDFC and Blurdart courier. I never expected this service from HDFC.

Name : RG Girish
Customer ID : 32502320
A/c at Branch : Malleswaram
Bluedart AWB : [protected]
A/c Number : [protected]
Cell Number : [protected]

Again I request you to deliver my New credit card to the following address"

Old Adress:
#343, 11th cross, Sampige plaza,
Sampige road, Malleswaram,
Bengaluru 560003

New Address:
Electronica Hi-Tech Engineering Pvt Ltd
#304, 3rd floor, House of Lords,
15 & 16, St.Marks Road,
Bengaluru 560001
Ph:[protected], 42110312

With Regards

RG Girish
Engineer - Electronics
Electronica Hitech Engineering Pvt Ltd
St.Marks Road,
Bengaluru 560001
Cell:[protected]
i am shanmugam, after paying the amount to the credit card for bajaj alliance insurance through hdfc credit card i have not recd the insurance or policy. i have sent a lot of e mail but there is no rsponse. the policy is one year validity. already 6 months over.

my card number [protected] platinum credit card

pls tell to reback the amount or issue the policy as early as

these kind of cheating company are still surviving in the market???????

pls friends be careful in the activities of credit card

rgds
shanmugam m
hi sir/madam,
i would like to bring your attention towards the following mail. as i am already in a big debt due to loss of job, still want to clear this debt, and hdfc staff is harassing me by giving me threating calls and sms's by saying will come at your place with recovery team and threatening calls more than 30 per day.i have to switch off my mobile to get peace.please help me to get out of this debt, or guide me a way to complaint to ombudsmen of hdfc.
hi---
Shweta,


This is Saurabh Kochar, from Bihar. the card holder of hdfc- replying for the e-mail as under --
well i am very interested to pay back, all my debts, however, i am hanging between loads of debts and have to look after my family also, as i am the only source of income. And recently lost my job, got under lots of debts. Well i am very positively looking to pay the whole amount, but i wont make payments of the amount i disputed along with that the late fee and extra interest charges levied on the disputed amounts, which according calculation should b only around Rs.20, 000, .and i have already sent various e-mails n mails, faxes delivered documents.but no investigation has been done on this, neither the amount has been revert back to my card. So i need written documentation of the bill without the dispute charges, if you want me to pay on card. else i wont pay a single rupee. As i am not earing so much to keep on distributing money that i have not spent.i am CC this mail to hdfc ombudsmen also.
thanks
saurabh kochar.

--- On Tue, 7/28/09, ShwetaS.[protected]@hdfcbank.com <ShwetaS.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:


From: ShwetaS.[protected]@hdfcbank.com <ShwetaS.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Subject: credit card due [protected]
To: [protected]@YAHOO.COM
Date: Tuesday, July 28, 2009, 12:26 PM


Dear Mr. Sir/Mam,

Re: Your HDFC Bank Credit Card # -[protected]


This is with reference to the above mentioned card account.


We would like to inform you that there is an outstanding amount of Rs.39, 429.49 as on date on your card account Minimum Amt Due Rs.3910. We request you to kindly effect immediate payment of atleast Rs.1930 to avoid further levy of charges. Post your payment the card will be available for usage.

Please do get in touch with our Debt management Executive at the following number for any further clarification.

Ph : 42200548/[protected]


Assuring you of our best attention always.


Regards,
Shweta Singh,
Debt Management Team,
I have wrote the delhi police against these types of hrassment call from these bad guys.
This man S K Sharma called himself a lawyer and always say to mediate if anything would be wrong. [protected] (S K Sharma). I have made a complaint against him.
Sir again there is another problem with PNB ATM.As alreadey there is long list associated with PNB ATM fake amount deduction although amount does not come from machine.

I am a account holder of HDFC bank, Rudrapur branch with the account no.[protected] & MICR Code is[protected] but on 01/08/2009 i had to use Punjab National Bank ATM (Address of ATM is given below) after whole process done the amount INR 2300.00 didn't came out from machine but its deducted from my account. So, kindly do something against this fake deduction. as i seen this problem is not only mine but with other customers also.Kindly do as needful as soon as possible.

Name Punjab National Bank
Address Mata Mandir Road, Kashipur, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, Pin - 244713
Contact Person Branch Manager
Telephone +[protected], +[protected]
Directions Mata Mandir Road
Timings 10.00 am to 5.00 pm
Closed on Sunday Closed
Facilities Lockers, Loans, Customer Care, Foreign Exchange dealing
ATM Locations ATM is available in the bank premises

Thanking You

Anoop Pushkar
Contact No. [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25523
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15287
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013