Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — HDFC BANK CREDIT CARD GRIEVANCE

Hi,

This is regarding my credit card in the Name : Shalya Singhal .Issued from Kolkata.

I received a call from HDFC Credit Card section, Hyderabad yesterday saying that my outstanding amount due is Rs 16116.43 .

But I have the following reasons and complaints regarding this amount

1.When I asked the person calling about the details of the amount, the principal amount and why I was not told this earlier. He had no answer and directed me to some other person in Hyderabad.

2.When I called this other person, at least 4 times and every time he was busy, he was caught unawares and said will get back. But this never happened. And when I called again, he said this belongs to Kolkata so they cant help .

3.Then in the evening I got a call from Kolkata and they said that this is the amount and I need to pay it, and when I asked the same question of bill and said there was no intimation before, then redirected me to some one else to decide on the final amount.

4.This person called me and told me the settlement amount as Rs 13000 and the principal amount of Rs 13000( this was just a guess from their side ! ).and then again I asked for bill she said that she will send me today( the amount billed in June 07 is sent to me on may 08 and then expect me to pay the whole interest!!)

5.I have never received any credit card statements ( not even a soft copy by mail ), So how do I know that what are the amounts and what is the bill.

6.I got a phone from Kolkata and the person talked very rudely. saying i need to clear my account today only!! when I asked for the details and the statement she again had no answer and asked me to raise a complain for the statements! When I asked for the her name but no answer but words like thief!! etc and just a phone bang!! This kind of service is least expected from a reputed bank like you. There was no phone call after that until yesterday May 08!

7.There was no bill till date which I have received ! and first intimation i got was in March as and that too in the form stated above in point 7.
Do you still expect the customer to be nice to the bank.

8.I tried raising 2-3 complaints in march asking for my statements, with the customer care number and the Hyderabad Ranigunj branch . But I did not get any response and suddenly they come up in May asking for a big amount.

9.Then again I got the bills yesterday only through email when I talked to the Kolkata manager.


How can a person pay the bill when the person does not receive any bill/phone from the bank! And that too when they call after months together they talk very rudely using objectionable words and filthy language!

I’m ready to pay my principal amount which I have spent and minimum penalty amount if required. But not the full amount as it is not my mistake that no bills were sent and no calls where there until the interest became Rs 16k.

Thanks,
Shalya
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HDFC Bank is all set to withhold public money for one reason or another, return cheques even if there are sufficient funds, charge penalities on returned cheques & usually it takes 5 days to represent the same cheqes again, thereby witholding public money for all these days. most of the cheques involve big amount and bank gets the returning charges as well. eg. for 200 cases daily, the bank earns rs. 70, 000/- per day. the money keeps adding over months and years and think of lacs of rupees that get stuck in the bank for the time the cheques are not cleared. i have been personally cheated by HDFC bank wherin cheques were returned inspite of sufficient funds in my acount.
BAD ONLINE FACILITIES
[protected][protected]

One serious issue with HDFC bank is that it's Netbanking is not flexible.
For almost everything, a person has to go to the branch with the filled form. Most of the banks provide the facility to register for a service online e.g. Third party transfer etc.

Recently I receoved a printed account statement from HDFC boasting about paperless statements. For this too, they have sent a form which needs to be dropped at the nearest branch.

They should understand the inconvenience to the customer to commute all the way to the bank for activating/ deactivating these facilities

Also, I think, If a customer has provided his/ her email address, the account statements should come via emails by defualt with the provision of paper based statements.

Convenience is the way!
I m having credit card from HDFC . many times after asking them my card statment they have not repplied back thats why i have not paid my any of the bill. after two years HDFC people are coming for recovery and they are asking me pay immediately Rs.84000/- . even i told them i am ready to pay but give me one month time or els give me EMI option of 6 month but they are not ready to lestion any thing. they are keep calling me and thratning me over phone as well with phicial apperiance also they are telling me we ll spoile my carrier if i ll not pay them in 2 days .right now my mentel condition is not good as well as my old age perents in my home and right now i dont have any job .so thats why i ask them to give me at list time to till next month.

so plz help me other wis i ll become mentel seek
DEAR SIR
I AM HIGHLY DISSAPOINTED WITH HDFC BANK SERVICES .I HAD 7 BANK SAVINGS ACCOUNT WITH CBOP, SECTOR 28 .
SEEING THE GOOD SERVICES OF THAT BRANCH, I HAD OPENED UP A CURRENT ACCOUNT WITH CBOP SECTOR 9 BRANCH, THAT IS WHEN I CAME ACCROSS MR RAJKUMAR, WHO ASSISTED ME IN OPENING UP THIS CURRENT ACCOUNT IN THE NAME OF M/S A.K. COMMUNICATION.
I HAD REQUESTED HIM TO OPEN UP A CURRENT ACCOUNT WITH MINIMUM POSSIBLE BALANCE ACCOUNT, BUT UNFORTUNATELY HE TOLD ME THAT HE HAD SOME TARGETS AND TO HELP HIM I HAD OPENED A GOLD ACCOUNT, ON HIS PROMISE TO WAIVE OFF THE AQB CHERGES IF ANY . AND TO HELP HIM I HAD ALSO OPENED 4 SAVINGS ACCOUNT, WHICH HE SOMEHOW MANAGED TO OPEN WITH OUT ANY ADVANCE CHEQUE FROM ME .AND EVEN IN THOSE ACCOUNTS I HAVE CHECKED THAT NON OPERATIVE CHERGES HAVE BEEN LEVIED . I HAD GIVEN ALL THIS INFORMATION TO MR SAREEN, WHO IS A RELATIONSHIP MANAGER HDFC SECTOR 9 BRANCH, HE WAS GOOD ENOUGH TO LISTEN TO ME BUT EVEN HE HAS NOT REONDED BACK WITH ANY SOLUTION .
IN CASE I DO NOT GET A PROMPT REPLY I SHALL BE FORCED TO GO TO THE CONSUMER COURT FOR A SOLUTION, BECUSE THIS HAS BEEN A CLEAR CASE OF MISGUIDANCE AND FRAWD BY YOUR AGENT .
THANKING YOU
REGARDS
ANMOL KOHLI .
Hi.

This is regarding my credit card in the Name--[protected], ( sunil kumar sharma).
I would like to draw your kind attention against your concered collection agency; " AOK & ACHIEVERS"
I would like to infrom you strictly that i have made an request for "settelement" regarding above said credit card no to Mr. "Aditya Chaudhary" on [protected] in the month of December 2008 after 4-5 days he told me that my amount has been setteled in total amount worth Rs.10400/- and i need to pay minimum amount due immediately which is around Rs.1200/-, rest Rs. 9200 i can pay into 6 easy installments or i can pay in single shot with my convinience, i will getting my settlement letter with in 3-4 days after paying 1200 rupees, but he never dispatch my settlement letter after this, i called up so many time on this number but nobody responding the same; But on 28th January 2009, that lady whom i spoken to named "Anita" at[protected], she told me kindly make payment of Rs. 1150 thereafter she will forward my settelement letter in 72 hours, the result is the same, in the month of February i again made the payment of Rs.1200/- and in the month of march i spoken thrice at[protected] &[protected] to Ms. " Jaya" she repeated the same dialouge and she requested me beleive on her, i again made the payment of Rs. 1250 /- but till date i have received my letter of settlement even i am not aware that my letter has been generated from your Chennai Head Office.

In the month of April 2009, i have spoken to Ms.Mamta regarding this issue on the same telephonic calls she was laughing and saying their collegous that "Anita" and " Jaya" making fool the customer and she disconnected the line without saying and listening anything to me.

So, if the person is willing to pay the amount, your concerned agencies made them fool again and again, i am harrassed from last 5 months and every time i have made payment as an noble customer.

Kindly take an eye on it immediately and please adjust my all payment into settlement amount so that i can pay the rest amount and sent me the competent feedback at your earliest please.

I shall be highly obliged to your kind consideration.

Thankng you

Yours sincerly

(SUNIL KUMAR SHARMA)
CARD NO- [protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

I hereby express my deep dissatisfaction I hold currently with HDFC as its account holder after a long compromise on the bank's attitude. But i should say the customer service departments attitude had been terribly disappointing and very irritating almost at every encounter I had with the bank.

To start with I am an salary account holder of HDFC; not because I had a genuine natural interest in HDFC but because the organization that I work with had tie up with this new private bank. I had no option but to open a salary account with HDFC.And when I was opening the account there was enough pressure on me to get a credit card as well as it if life time free and I happened to sign it to avid the through follow ups to 'take the card'. And that’s when my problems started with the bank. (Details of the credit card - I do no feel comfortable revealing online but on your contact to my personal e-mail Id, I will be free to disclose the same)

In btwn Aug - Sept 2006 - I opened the HDFC credit card.

In Dec 2006 : I had a 'stolen & replacement' fraud on my credit card .

When I called the customer care, there were of least help initially because they were hardly enquiring as to what has happened instead sounded suspicious with me- which was funny. They were however at least kind enough to tell me the shop names where the card was used. Along with my husband, I did the initial investigation (being worked with the fraud analysis dept) and with the help of the shopkeeper, we were able to identify who did it. WE CALLED THE BANK GUYS and asked them to deal it further 'their way' now that we know what happened. One executive by name 'Mahesh' has come to my home and I have told him very clearly that - ''PLEASE CLOSE MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT''. He said IT WILL BE DONE once I sign the fraud declaration, which the bank has sent to me couple of weeks later and I have signed it & sent them back. In 2 days of time. FROM THEN, I HEARD NOTHING FROM THE BANK FROM THEN. When the fraud happened in Dec 2006, I roughly remember the total due on the card was app. 33000.00 Rs 30000.00 was fraudulent which I have recovered from the fraudster with the help of the agent. However the rest app. 3000 (I hardly remember) was due from my side. As it was Christmas time I have requested the guys to come and collect the payment the next month i.e, January 2007. IT NEVER HAPPENED. There is absolutely no resp from the bank re my request from Jan to June 2007. When I get the statement I very clearly told them that I won't pay the extra charges for no fault of mine.

In June 2007 - I had an assignment to go to LONDON for few months on business. Before going, I have called up the bank and spoke to 'swapna', I guess - and told her that I wont be available in India for quite some time so please send somebody to my home so that I can make the payment and even if i am gone I am leaving the money behind, please collect. The girl was happy and so was I. BUT IT NEVER HAPPENED. I retuned Dec 2007.

January 2008, I get a call that the amount is due !? I call up the customer care and they apologised and asked me to make a 1000rs payment and the account will be closed. I did it the same month.

This is May 2009 - almost 2 years of my request to 'CLOSE THE ACCOUNT AND SETTLE IT'. In spite the guys never turned up to collect the amount, they went on adding the charges for these 2 years and at last made up the amount now close to some 5000.00 rs, which is ridiculous.

When I speak with the customer care (Shalini and Ms lata) - they are hardly aware of the facts because they don’t have a track of my record. They only told me that the card was 'PERMENANTLY SUSPENDED?!!! Which was a surprise to me. And then they divert me to 'Collections'. And the girl that spoke to me is the most 'un-empathetic', un-apologetic' and stubborn girl ever bluntly throwing the 'attitude' that she can do nothing and I have the make the total payment !? Repeating the same statement word to word like a feeling less machine with absolute no consideration to what a customer would go through!

This is totally BAD

FIRST : EVEN AFTER SIGNING THE DOC, THE BANK DIDN’T CLOSE MY ACCOUNT.
SECOND: I DON’T HAVE THE ACCOUNT AVAILABLE ONLINE FOR ME TO MAKE ONLINE PAYMENTS
THIRD: I WORK 6 DAYS A WEEK AND I DO NOT HAVE TIME TO MAKE PAYMENT BY WALKING INTO BANK's BRANCH.
FOURTH: MANY REQUESTS ASKING THE GUYS TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND COLLECT THE TOTAL PAYMENT WAS NEVER CONSIDERED.

I work with multi-national bank and my work involves a lot of travelling (internally and abroad). I work 6 days a week and have only Sunday as a holiday. I have told this matter to the bank guys a hundred times already, whenever I call them or whenever they call me but still the calls and chasing wont stop. Often, I had calls from the collection guys of the bank 'reminding' me to make the payment - enough embarrassing and annoying, when you were to be 'reminded' in the middle of a busy day.

I request you most humbly please consider this and the many times of embarrassment the bank would have passed me through, not only by not acknowledging my requests but by continuously chasing for the amount which I am not liable for!?

Appreciate your quick response.
HDFC is the most unethical bank in India.
Their total finance/late charges on a card with limit of INR 20K has been about 10K in the span of just 5 months. They make maoney by unfair means. Customer care is just a formality. You will doubt whether machines are replying if you see the response from their grievance reddressal cell. They encourage vocally to go to RBI...They are not afraid; because they have clearly known the limitations of Indian customer over the years.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am holding a credit card (# [protected]), issued by your bank. You had charged me wrongly for a transaction (twice in number) favouring IRCTC in the month of april. I had brought the mistake immidiately into your notice by calling your customer care no, (kindly retrieve all the communication recorded from April onwards for your ready reference.)Unfortunately I had only been given fake promises to get the matter corrected in the next billing cycle by waving off all the irrelivant charges, levied to me. Though you are not intending to get the matter sorted out by taking immidiate action by correcting my balace statement, Your so called customer service assistants (Ms. Kaniska, Mr. Rajeev) are constantly harrasing me by calling for outstanding balance, talking rigid and adamently without showing any interest to resolve the long drawn matter.
In case, You decide to ignore your customers interest in such an unprofessional manner, It would reluctantly force me to take the issue in the highest possible level. I
Any body can update me or if they had faced the issue, what action has been taken by bank on them, incase they are not able to pay the bill.
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I have already submitted my credit card (in crushed condition) along with full payment to HDFC Collecti ng executive Mr. Nitin Patil on 18.08.2006.

He signed on the letter issued by me for the compelete payment received by him on behalf of HDFC and received the letter as a token thereof, after one year i received a call on my cell for a very big amount pertaing to my card and I asked them for the transaction details done by the said card but they denied for the details and then every year by December or by end of March i received a call from HDFC Bank to make a full paymenty of Rs. 15 K, i again and again requested them to provide me the complete transaction dtails but they did not provided me the same, even i wrote the same request to their customer care Manger on e-mail, buit all in vain, now they are threatining me over phone that if the compelet amount will not paid by me in full they will put the case in legal and my property will be attach by the bank.

this statment has very much disturbed me and i am very mentally harrased by the HDFC Bank

I request you to please look into the matter and resiolve the problem as i am not in condition to pay such a big amount (fake)

Thank you in advance for your kind cooperation

Warm Regards
Harpreet Singh
Indore
My HDFC Credit Card no. is [protected]. They have started a new money making process. This is the second time my payment cheque dropped in the drop-box much before due date not being produced to my bank for clearing, so that they will charge late payment fee. Be careful and wise.

Regards,

Abhijit Dutta
Hi,

My Name is Randeep Singh.

I have settled my credit card amount in the month of Aug 2009 and the Credit card department had send the letter of holding my saving account . I showed them all my letter of settlement then also they are asking me to pay the amount as they have reverse the settlement.

Kindly do something about this matter becaause i have the income only from the job i dont have any other business.

Regards,

Randeep Singh
To :
The managing Director
I visited to HDFC JasolaVihar Branch Bank on 6 Dec 09 regarding the maturity and encashment of FD Accounts, there I met Mr. Abhay Singh, Sales Executive, I requested him to open FD account for this matured amount . He told that interest rate for FD is very less at present and suggested me to opt for insurance account and he opened two insurance accounts for Rs. Twenty five thousand (Rs.25, 000/-) each without explaining details and not briefed the features of this insurance plan and kept me in dark. The funniest thing is that at that moment I did not have my photograph, ID and address Proof but he took my photographs with the help of his mobile and opened insurance A/C Policy No. 13317089 &[protected]UL Star Champion).
I was not briefed that I have to pay Rs.25, 000/- each annually which is beyond my paying capability. It is again very shocking that more than two months have passed and I have not received the insurance kits till date. I have personally visited the Jasola branch on several occasions but could not find Mr. Abhay Singh, and I was told by the bank staff that Mr. Abhay Singh has already resigned from the bank and no body is attending me properly. On 6th February 2010, I met Branch Manager Mr. Tushal Nigam; he assured me that he will get the kit delivered within one or two days. Almost more than 15 days have passed and I have not yet received my insurance kit. I feel I have been cheated by HDFC bank.
I, therefore request you to kindly change my above said insurance accounts policy to FD account which is going to ease my burden.
I shall be highly thankful if you could kindly give me the feed back about the above said matter.
Thanking you.

Jamal Abdul Nasir

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25514
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15286
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013