Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Hdfc Bank — Poor service!

HDFC is the biggest ripp-off you'll come across in India.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:07:55
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I had applied for home loan on 6/2/2008. For this I had given ICICI cheque
no. 620158 dated 6/2/2008 of Rs. 2809/- through Mr. Vicky home loan person,
as a processing fee.

After repeated follow up/ phone calls, the loan was not sanctioned in time.
Earlier it was told that it would take maximum 2 to 3 weeks to clear the
loan. But it was not sanctioned even after one and half month.
I spoke to you Veena K in this regard and she said that the processing fee would be
refund as there was delay from the bank side.

I am doing follow up with Vicky/Pravin/Veena K for the refund, but so far not received the refund.

Please arrange to make the refund of Rs. 2809/- to me at the earliest.

Regards
S P Dhanke

[protected](m)
Dhanke Sir,

Please call the account head on of HDFC Ltd. your applied branch and send him a proof of deduction of your Processing Fees.After then he will refund you the Processing fees. Or just walkin to the Hdfc limited office and ask him to refund your processing fees.But before this you just chek your loan status whether it is sanctinoed or not.If your loan is sanction then you will not get your money back.

Thanks

Vijay
Hi,

I am really sick of these private banks increasing interset rates. Also, they don't have any schemes for existing customers. New customers will again comein this trap of lower interests and then they will increase there interest rates.

Please help and suggest me how i can move to home loan with lower interest from higher rates. My current home loan ROI is 11.50%.

Thanks,

Himanshu
my self anil rupchand khairnar has applied for home loan .at nashik (maharastra) submitted throught representive mr. suit kulkarni.i want to take a home at pune for future settlement.i have submitted all necessary document which is requires to eligible for home loan.i have already taken a home loan from hdfc bank.
yesturday i understand throught hdfc rep. sujit kulkarni, the loan has not been sactioned to me without any reason.

please let me know why am i not eligible for home loan.? why i can not take house at pune?
pl. let me know????
Hi

This is vinod Kandpal 15 days before I have applied for home lone, I have got file no as well but don't know why withought any reasion it is being dely I was told sactioned latter will be given with in 7 days
can anyone tell me reasion for delay
helo sir
i am ur customer my loan branch kolhapur my loan a/c no.[protected] my complent ur servece is very poor and ur staf perticuler mr. abhisek bhgaria his atitued was very bad his tritment to me is very very bad
1) i aply top up loan that case physcoligical he harsh me
2) my lic policy sum asured 28/12/2009 this policy was asiend to ur bank 25/01/10 culect time
plse. not my cel no.[protected] detail my comlent i tel u because my engish waas very poor i writin cmplient allredy post to pune & kolhapur branch i aam intersted wydin 7 day ur not action my copmlint i went to grahak nyayalay

VIJAY PANDEY — Request For bank Statement

Dear Sir
I Have an account in your Rakhial Branch MY Saving A/C no is [protected]. I was going on branch today but Assistant branch manager said that We have no policy to giving bank statment to costumer, I was said applicable charges will be taken with me OR diduct in my a/c.but no he Refuced Them.so kindly ensure that arrenged the bank statment Within 2 days

Rpaly as soon as possible Sir

Thanks & Regards
Vijay Pandey
MO[protected]
Myself Daxesh Patel, from Bharuch, Gujarat state (India). I have taken home loan form HDFC in the month of January, 2007 and My file no. is[protected].

i have paid my installments by different way. and i have started to give PDC's to hdfc from December 2007 to June-2010. On dated 2-June, One SMS came on my mobile like that "Please submit your PDC's to nearest branch as your PDC's are completed."
So i went to HDFC, Bharuch and met to Mr. Sameer Bhatt and ask about that message. so he advised me for salary deduction as this facility is available in my company (United Phosphorus Ltd.). And HDFC has already my cheque of Rs. 6100.00 for the installment of month of June, 2010 and on that time Mr. Sameer has taken the PDC dated 8-June-2010 for the month of June, 2010. So two cheques cleared in June, 2010 for one installment.

And i have Know about it on 26th June 2010.After that i have visited to HDFC for three times for sort out the problem. But no result still.

Installment for July is deducted from my salary on 1st July.

ICICI Home Loan — Refund of amount, cheques and handing over of documents

12 numbers of EMI cheques submitted by me at Dilsukhnagar Branch on 12.7.08. As insisted on 13.10.08, I have submitted another set of 11 numbers of EMI cheques (bearing Nos. from 006336 to 006346) for the same Home Loan account No. LBWNL[protected]. Several mails & several requests were placed towards returning of the above mentioned cheques No.412108 to 512119, but no action is takenso far. On 15.10.09 a request 1673 towards refund excess amount was booked at Home Loan department of Dilsukhnagar Branch. It was told that they will be sent within 10 days, but nothing has been done so far. Again on 13.4.2010, I enquired in the Dilsukhnagar service centre about the refund of the excess amount. I was given a different reply without accepting my request saying that the balance will be sent along with the original documents. The following Service Requests are pending in this regard besides many mails given. On 3.5.2010 one service request No. SR[protected] is given. No report received and on tracking no information is getting till now. On 24.5.2010 one service request No. SR[protected] is given. No report received and also no information is getting on tracking.


The S.R.Nos. 1). 00163437 dated 23.09.08 of Dilsuknagar centre
2). 00583840 dated 19.11.08 of Dilsuknagar centre
3). 00862642 dated 16.01.09 of Dilsuknagar centre
4). 00862657 dated 16.01.09 of Dilsuknagar centre
5). 1314864 dated 12.03.09 of Begumpet, Hyderabad centre


My present address is: Ch Palla Reddy, % GMTD, BSNL, Dimapur, ,Nagaland State and my mobile No. at present is [protected]
In this connection it is once again requested for the returning of original documents through your ICICI bank at Dimapur-797112, Nagaland State as I am residing at Dimapur. It is also requested to refund my balance amount of Rs.8581.00 along with intrest as well as returning of 12 Nos of cheques mentioned above.
Hi,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your phone number and shall be getting back to you at the earliest to resolve the issue.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
GUYS JUST READ ON, THIS WENT STRAIGHT TO THEIR COMPLAINT DEPARTMENT:

Hi,

I have applied for a home loan from HDFC, and for the same I was asked to submit more necessary documents to your Business Development head Mr. S. Vishwanathan at Vadodara (Gujarat) office who visited my office a few days back to get some more insights on my business. So on his request, I mailed him on 31/08/2010 at 9:48 PM with all required documents, Quotations my Bank Statements. NOTE that I have already provided my IT return statements with the necessary documentation required at your head office at Trident Race Course Branch (Vadodara) previously. After frustrating 6 days I kept calling your branch offices, and Mr. Vishwanathan to get the status of my loan application. I have already elaborated on the type of Business, The budgets for each project, My Clientele to your HDFC branch at Trident Race Course, Vadodara. I spent almost more than 1 hour trying to explain my business to your loan eligibility department which is "Outsourcing, Web Designing and Web Development".

What kind of stupid and sick policy you have for responding back? Or all of you are the same from your CEO to your Sales representatives and all the way down to your peons? I have already paid my booking amounts for the Home I wish to buy which is a serious amount of money even for an employed and serviced person who are on your TOP LIST for loan eligibility opposed to business enterpreneurs. ERGO I am not exactly looking for a serious consideration of loan from you judging by the way your progressing apart from your sales representatives who make GOD like promises, and they are almost convincing! So, please cut the chase, put your eyes and ears and hopefully your head too; in this matter if that's not too much of a problem to your list of agenda, and REPLY BACK IF YOU CAN OR YOU CANNOT. I've made this so simple "WE CAN" or "WE CANT" or I have a better explaination "WE WONT". If its "WE WONT" or "WE CANT", please give me a miss call I will call you back FOR SURE! and save you a few bucks, and If so then I can move on with my life, and approach other banks WOW! apparently I already have done that ha haaa...

Regards,
i have also faceing the same problem.

My home loan is approved and file no. is[protected]. I have applied for processing the checks before the 25/04/2011. Many times I had called at HDFC home loan and every time answer is it is under process and will take 2 to 3 days. One month is over still no communication from HDFC bank.

i have submitted all necessary document which is requires to eligible for home loan disbursement

From last one and half month I am taking the follow up with HDFC home loan executive ( Satish sutar), still there is no progress.

Please look in to the matter.
I had applied for hdfc home loan on two months beck & my file no. is[protected].
I had given processing fee through cheque also then my home loan is sanctioned inform to me through e- mail.
After repeated follow up / phone calls day by day. Can anyone tell me reason for delay.
Please let me know

sdfsdf — non refund of lic policy misplaced

I had taken a loan from hdfc bhubaneswar(loan a/c no.[protected] &paid the total amount subsi quently.hdfc has refunded all the documents except lic policy because it is misplaced.now hdfc has to apply for aduplicate to lic office at rourkela.
Registered Post

HIL/2011-12/02 DT 21.09.2011

The Manager,
HDFC Ltd.,
THE CAPITAL COURT, MUNIRKA,
OUTER RING ROAD, OLOF PALME MARG,
NEW DELHI- 110067

Dear Sir,

Sub: Home Loan Account No. 1576807 .

With reference to the above, I would like to inform you that at the time of disbursement of the aforesaid loan following documents were delivered to you through your advocate Mr. Ravi Chopra on 31.01.2007:

1. Allotment letter dated 10.02.1995 issued by GDA in favour favour of Mr. Raman Kumar Malik.
2. Possession Intimation letter dated 01.03.1995 issued by GDA in favour of Mr. Raman Kumar Malik.
3. Possession intimation letter dated 07.03.1995 issued by GDA handing over the physical possession of the said flat to Mr. Raman Kumar Malik.
4. GPA executed by Mr. Raman Kumar Malik in favour of Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey duly registered on 23.12.1996.
5. Will executed by Mr. Raman Kumar Malik in favour of Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey duly registered on 23.12.1996.
6. Agreement to sell between Mr. Raman Kumar Malik and Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey duly attested by Noary Public.
7. Lease-cum-sale Deed executed between GDA and Mr. Raman Kumar Malik through attorney Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey duly registered on 11.09.2000.
8. Agreement to sell between Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey and Mr. Sanjiv Nigam.
9. Transfer cum Sale Deed executed between Mr. Govind Ballabh Pandey as attorney of Mr. Raman Kumar Malik and Mr. Sanjiv Nigam duly registered on 05.10.2000.
10. Mutation letter dated 23.10.2000 issued by GDA in favour of Mr. Sanjiv Nigam.
11. No Dues / Mortgage release certificate issued by ICICI HFC Ltd. In favour of Mr. Sanjiv Nigam.
12. Transfer-cum-Sale Deed (duly registered) in favour of borrower (Mr. Mohan Chand Tewari).
13. Mortgage intimation letter duly acknowledged by GDA.
14. Cheque No. 446059 dated 31.01.2007 of Indian Bank amounting to Rs. 1700/- from Mr. Mohan Chand Tewari.

All the aforesaid documents were delivered in original and are returned to me at the time of full and final settlement of the aforesaid loan on 30.08.2011 except documents at. S. No. 11 and original site plan.


Cont’d…2..



: 2 :



The missing documents are very important and will be required at the time of disposing of the mortgaged property in future.

Please refer my letter dated 10.09.2011 wherein I lodged my complaint with you regarding the said documents. It is regretted that even after the lapse of 2 weeks you failed to deliver those documents. It is now once again requested to trace my missing documents and arrange the delivery of the same at the earliest and oblige.

Looking forward for an early action in this regard.

Thanking You,


Yours faithfully,



(Mohan Chand Tewari)
79-C, Kalpana, Vaishali,
Ghaziabad
U. P -201010

Mobile: [protected]

CC:- HDFC LTD. Ramon House, 169, Backbay Reclamation, H T Parekh Marg, Churchgate, MUMBAI - 400 020.
Hi,
My file number FOR HDFC HOMELOAN is[protected]...It’s been more than 2 months since, I have submitted docs. but no satisfactory answers rather false promises being done.

Many times I have visited (more than 5 times) Noida Home Loan Branch and met to officers but they always said your file in process and one day when I called they told me, your file has been missed. Again, I provided all doc before 20 days back but still I am getting same response from their side.

Kindly look in to matter.
Its Really worst experience wirh HDFC home loan

Housing Loan — Unsatisfactory service

I have taken Housing loan from Shivaginagar Pune Branch of HDFC. Today I attended this office for make repayment of my housing loan. But I noticed that there is "Zero" sales after service. For submitting prepayment cheque, I wait for four hours. The reception lady is not at counter after 2.00 PM. When I approach to Mr Varde and asked < where is Admin Department ? To whom I have to complaint for not accept my repayment cheque ? He flatly answered we have no Admin section and I can not complaint. So please give some soft skill training to these HDFC people and ask to do not wait their customer for such long time. They should be wait for only fifteen minutes.
my brother has taken home loan in 1994, loan account number is [protected] 0n name of jagdish k mehta, we still not got our original document even after loan is all ready prepaid in 1995 as per bank record, there is no due on it, i make approach to mr mehul at mithakhali homeloan department, ahmedabad so many times...but they r not responding from last three month...pl do needfull
I, Jagdish K. Mehta, resigned from GIDC in 1995. When I resigned, I paid the loan amount in full. When I paid the amount in full, I was told that I will receive original documents in mail to our home address. However, we never received the original documents. We have tried multiple times to get the documents from HDFC but they haven't given us anything. This is regarding loan account [protected]. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Thank you
My mobile number is 631.742.1293

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25460
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15283
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013