HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1594

DEBJIT MUKHERJEE
Aug 15, 2009

I am working for Adfc pvt ltd in HDFC Bank Risk control unit - Cards Dept for last one and half year.
Since the date of my joining i am working on National holidays and Sundays regularly get only 1 vacation
in whole month which affecting my health and personal life badly.
I have to work here minimum of 11-12hour every day some time even more, which can be acceptable in bank jobs.
But every human being need at least one day off in a week give some time to his family & friends.
So when I request my supervisor for weekly off they simply ignore the whole matter and said I will not get any weekly off in a month, I have to work for nearly 365 days and also threat to terminate me from my current job if ask for any weekly off inn future in spite of my good performance for my Dept.

Pls Note as per ADFC Policy –

working on a weekly off (Sunday), bank holiday shall not be mandatory for any employee.
Staff working on a weekly / holidays can be given comp off in lieu of compensation.
Same set of staff can't be asked to work over two consecutive Sundays / holidays.

Behaviors of HDFC bank staff & management are very shameful and they are treating me like a machine.
They are ignoring all my problems and forcing me to work on holidays and Sundays and I am working for nearly 365 days in a month get only 1 vacation in whole month since Feb 2008. I am also working on back to back Sundays and holidays for nearly 7 hours and it which affecting my health and personal life very badly.

So I request you to please sir do the needful. We all are hoping something good from your end.
Due to fear ness of sacking from the job I don’t want to disclose my identity.
Pls help under this difficult condition, so that I can get at least a weekly off facility in a month so that I can get some mental & physical rest or arrange to change my department so that I can work for long time in ADFC.

RCU - CARDS — working on National holidays and sundays regularly get only 1 vacation in whole month

I am Debjit Mukherjee working for Adfc pvt ltd in HDFC Bank Risk control unit - Credit Cards Dept since Feb 2009 for last one and half year i am working on National holidays and sundays regularly get only 1 vacation in whole month and affecting my health and personal life badly.I has to work here minimum of 11-12hour every day some time even more.When i requset my supervisor for weekly off they simply ignore the whole matter and said i am not eligible for getting any weekly off in a month and i have ready to work for nearly 365 days and also threat to terminate me from my current job inspite of my excellect performance since the date of my joining.

Pls note as per ADFC Policy -

working on a weely off (sunday), bank holiday shall not be mandatiry for any employee.
Staff working on a weekly / holidays can be given comp off in lieu of compensation.
Same set of staff can't be asked to work over two consecutive sundays / holidays.

Behaviors of HDFC bank & management is very shameful and they are treating me like a machine.
Forcing me to work on holidays and sundays and I have to work for nearly 365 days in a month get only 1 vacation in whole month.I am also working back to back sundays and holidays for nearly 7 hours and it which affecting my health and personal life very badly.So I request you to please sir do the needful. We all are hoping something good from your end. Pls help i am in very difficult condition, kindly arrange to transfer me in other department bcoz i want to work for ADFC.

Yours Faithfully,
Debjit Mukherjee
Ph - [protected].
Pls contact me at my mail address - [protected]@rediffmail.com.
physical condition of my health is geting worst day by day due to work without any weekly off .
I am aslo unable to attend my post graduatuion courses on sundays .
Kindly arrange to change my dept or help under this current situation so that i can work for long time.
Yes its true .HDFC BANK Specially Card Recovery Section (Debt Management Group) treating human beings extremely illegal manner.Few Managers of HDFC bank who are controlling ADFC behaving with the ADFC staffs in a most unfortunate& improper way.Some time they are just seating & chatting and only showing their miss management skills but insisting others (ADFC staffs) to work like a hell. Entire day some of them just soughing like a fool, simply expressing their unskilled behavior miss managing staffs .Many ladies official left the office for their after 8 pm regularly with a uncertainty & unhealthy condition after giving 12 to 13 hrs a day .Is that a right approach to treat all staffs who are also working for better bank performane .why this politics?At the time of Annual Bonus & LATE SITTING ALLOWANCES HDFC exploting them.giving less compensation .Is that right the culture for a bank who won best bank of asia award.Please look after them atleast gi ve them proper hike in salaries, promotion absorption in regualr bank.else dont violate human rights inside bank premises.Writing the fact & inside story to attract the attention of MD & CEO of HDFC BANK.Otherwise they are not fit for "BEST BANKER AWARD"
pls dont treat like us a machnie after all we are also an important a part of HDFC Bank .
We give our heart & soul for the bank. We also have family and personal life and weekly off is require specially for credit cards deppartments.
Can any person work all days witjout any break . I am working like that no weekly off, no sunday off, working of holidays as well as on national holidays . I love my work that is why i am working . I want to work for long time but I need at least one week off .
I want to compalint against India Bulls Pvt Ltd, a finance company with branches all over India.

The company gives no National Holidays, Forces the employees to work on Sundays and late till nights (even beyond 12:00 am and sometimes working till 3-4 am). The company has no regards for its employees and do whats suits them best. The company gives holidays as per its convenience. Employees have worked on 26th January, 15th August, 2nd October. The sensitive areas for example in Delhi like Karol Bagh, CP etc are closed but other branches are operational. Every employee no matter what has the right to get holidays on National holiday days and Sundays. I understand when there is lot of work and important deadlines to be met working on Sundays is fine but Indiabulls has made it a norm. The company feels if they are paying its absolutely fair to suck the employees blood. They just don't care that the employees also have some personal/family life. If one complains then obviously the attitude of the company is if the omployees can't handle the pressure then they might as well leave. What a solution!!!

I request you to pelase take some action against Indiabulls becasue in the name of meeting targets and beating their competitors they are making lives miserable for their employees!!!
I agree that there is lot of harassment done by MR. Gaurav and M/S Bharka in ADFC PVT.LTD. Lot of abusive language is used for the staff by these guys. They harass people to work 12-15 hrs a day with no sundays and holiday for rest. This is a serious complaint by all the staff. The immediate action should be taken against them or they should be immediately terminated. I feel human rights should also be notified for the behaviour given in ADFC PVT.LTD IN rajouri garden. As a girl the harrasment and the treatment given is very humiliated and bad. we are working like slaves and daily given a threatening of Loosing a job. Please take action against MR. Gaurav and M/S Bharka.
if company is not giving national holiday so where give complaints or calls against this company
and if company are working on national holiday so how much fine on that company suggest or give me information about that
need to know if company are working on national holiday so how much fine on that company ?
sir am post graduate student am having 5 years experience in back office and marketing and customer related services. if any vaccancy pls contact me in following no [protected]/[protected].
plz help me one job [protected]
YES IT IS VERY TRUE THAT HDFC STAFF ARE MOST OF THEM , LESS CAPABLE MOST OF THEIR WORK IS BEING DONE BY ADFC STAFF WHO ARE MORE CAPABLE, THEY ARE TRUE TO DO IT, FLOOR MANAGERS KI TOH, ADFC HR IS EVEN MORE PATHETIC, TO MAKE THEM UNDERSTAND THINGS ELEPHANT WEAR UNDERWEAR.
sir, I am graduate student am having 3 years experience in back office and cheque clearing (cheque shop operation)dpt related services. if any vacancy plz contact me in this ID :- [protected]@yahoo.com
PLZ HELP ME JUST ONE JOB IN HYDERABAD [protected] I HAD EXPERIENCE IN TWOWHEELER LOAN IN HDFC
Sir, I am MBA i have 3 years experience in Cash Sorter Officer in SIPL . if any
vacancy plz contact me in this ID :- [protected]@yahoo.com

working on National holidays and Sundays regularly get only 1 vacation in a month. - Comment #2004013 - Image #0
sir, I am graduate student am having 1 years experience in back office and handle operation team leader in brinks india pvt ltd.cash shorting related services. if any vacancy plz contact me in this ID :- [protected]@gmail.com, mo no-[protected]
16 Comments

suman singh
    Aug 15, 2009

I took an NRE Home Loan of 24.5 lakhs fm hdfc, whose paperwork i beleive is faster than other public sector funds.However i am having quite a few complaints against it, namely
    a)There is no online/net customer support.I had request of certain of my papers to be returned.However it took almost 1.5 month of continous calling, e-mails, messages.Finally i had to raise my voice to make them listen.They have system of writing complaints on their web site.
    (a)There is no acknowledgement of complaint.Hence no generation of complaint number.If no acknowledgement, then any no. of mail you write you cant blame them as there is no record.No e-mail address is given on their website.Hence you cant send fm e-id.In conclusion no acknowlegement hence no accountability.
    2)I wanted 24.5 lakhs of loan.But HDFC office wanted and persuaded me to get sanction of full 85% of flat value, which is about 26 lakhs.I have taken 24.5 lakhs of loan.Now
    I went to thier office recently to ask why i am being charged 10% ROI when HDFC is saying it charges only 9% on paper/tv.They said you have to change their spread.My loan is PLR - 3.75%.Now they are offering loans at PLR - 4.25/4.75%.To change to new spread they charge you have to pay them again 0.5%/1.5% of your total loan amount, plus taxes.Very smart, why-
    a)In one move they have penalised old customers by not changing their spread automatically and trying to catch new customers by changing spread.I thought spread doesnt change, PLR changes as per broad economy condtion.
    b)By putting penalty on changing spread they are asking you to pay
    almost the amount you are going to benefit by reduced interest rates.
    c)They calculate this penaly on 0.5%/1.5% of your total sanctioned amount.Should it not be on balance principal.Infact i have to pay not on taken loan amount but rather sanctioned.Result to reduce rate to deserved 9%, i have to pay about Rs 40, 000 and my EMI increases also i.e.i am paying about rs 55, 000/mon now.After paying abt rs 40K, i have to pay couple of hundred rs extra also per month in EMI!!!what a calculation method.Loss par loss.What logic.Then they say customer is always right and always at loss!!
    had same experience with BHW home loan, they are charging 1.75% for reducing the interest rate, but earlier when the market increased they immediately increased the amount.
    I had taken the loan from them since they offered 10.25%, but within 3 months they made it 11.75%, its like FOOLING customers, give them a small % for some time and immediately increase...
    Looks like our home loan banks are also being headed by our POLITICIANS !!!
    I too got cheated by HDFC back exactly the same way. Even after the BASE RATE implementation by RBI, these banks are cheating customers by saying that they are not part of banking sector. Even I I do not understand why RBI excluded housing finance companies from BASE Rate system.

If we want to get the lower interest rate that is been offering to new customers, we need to pay the 0.5%-1.5% of the out standing amount. I really blame RBI and the government as well for allowing the bank such kind o[censored]nmoral practices to cheat the old customers. I'm getting so much angry to kill all these who are cheating the people if given a chance.

Please do not encourage your self to take any loan in HDFC and getting cheated by these and so called customer oriented business CEOs.
    i too have the same story took an for 13 lacs april 2006 @8.75% now they are charging 12.5% i will just insert their comments after raising this problem
    Answer :
    Thank you for your revert on interest rate fluctuation. As we exam your account. Your loan is availed under floating rate. The initial rate of the loan is 8.75%. Floating rate is pegged our
    Retail Prime Lending rate -RPLR. Any changes in RPLR whether upward /downward will be reflected in the interest rate of the customer periodically. Currently your rate of interest is
    12.50%.This rate is arrived as follows RPLR - Spread = Rate of Interest i, e 15.50% - 3% = 12.50%. Please refer our telecon on the same

Please do not change the subject line. Kindly mention your loan account number on all your correspondance with HDFC Ltd. for prompt response.

and now iam being asked to pay 18, 000 to increase my spread to 5% and thereby reduces my interest rate what should i do pl help

Manila Bisht
      Aug 15, 2009

I want to bring it to your kind notice that my Credit Card no -[protected] Platinum Card had been lost on 1/01/09 of which I came to know on 3/01/09 after its being misused at several Jewellers shops of Bangalore. Immediately I had called Hdfc Customer care and got my card blocked on 3/01/09 at 3pm. But at the same time customer care executive confirmed me that my Credit has been debited by Rs of (22050+28300+395+742) i.e. 51487.

In this regard, i have lodged a FIR(reg CMSSN002/09)and sent a Charge Dispute form to HDFC bank.
      what option are now available to me conserdering the point that without verifying my signature Merchant has done transaction to an unknown culphrit. liability to pay the same is on my account now.

Although i have sent all copys stating in this regard to HDFC bank but till now hdfc recovery department people keeps calling me and harrasing me mentally.
      pl advice

Sreekanth
        Aug 13, 2009

I am holding an HDFC Credit card for more than 3+ years and I have taken 90, 000 loan based on credit card - Jumbo Loan. Due date for the same is 24th of every month where as i used to drop the cheque on 21st of every month in HDFC drop box, which is in ITPL campus and it is next to HDFC Bank.
        Based on my observations, i have noticed that the HDFC Team will produce the cheque only after 25th of every month and due to which there will be a late payment reflects in monthly statement.

Inspite of calling the customer care and informing the same, the customer care Team has not update the date base. And apart from this every time some or other guy from HDFC calls me and threatns me for the payment though i explained them the complete senerio.

Mr. Shivaji Vishnu Shelar
          Aug 13, 2009

I have taken two wheeler ( Bajaj Discover ) loan from Punjab Centurian Bank, Chembur, Mumbai which was tookover by HDFC Bank. Due to this problem, I didn't receive any documents from HDFC. In JULY 09, I have completed all EMIs of Rs.1609 without any bounce.
          Now I require my RC book and NOC urgently.
          Hope u will reply immediately.

Mr. Shivaji Shelar
          [protected] / [protected]

I hava taken two wheeler loan from Hdfc Bank, Indiranaga, Bangalore branch.
          Now it completed, and also excess paid - please issue No due Certificate immediately
          And also send the full details of my amount received.
          My Loan account No.10217715 for your reference.

Parameswaraswamy.m
          I have taken two wheeler ( Hero Honda CD Dawn Wide Vehicle Number MH29/L2086) loan from Punjab Centurian Bank, Nagpur which was tookover by HDFC Bank. Due to this problem, I didn't receive any documents from Centurian bank or HDFC. I have completed all EMIs of Rs.1457 without any bounce.
          Now I require my NOC and statement of account urgently.

Mr. Ulhas Bangde
          I have taken two wheeler ( Hero Honda Spendor Plus Wide Vehicle Number MH-12 / DU-5146) loan from Centurian Bank Ltd, Pune which was tookover by HDFC Bank. Due to this problem, I didn't receive any documents from Centurian bank or HDFC. I have completed all EMIs without any bounce.
          Now I require my NOC and statement of account urgently.

Mr. Anilkumar Dhotre.
          [protected], [protected]

I have taken two wheeler ( honda eterno(SC150 ) loan from Associates India Financial Services Ltd.
          Now I require my RC book and NOC urgently.

Mrs. Kalyani A.Sangamnerker
          [protected]/[protected]

Saurabh Kapoor
            Aug 12, 2009

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have an account with HDFC Bank Noida and on 05 Aug I attempted to dispense Rs.400 from ICICI bank ATM located in sector-16 Noida. The transaction was unsuccessful as showed on ATM computer's screen and yet Rs.400 were debited from my account. The complaint has been raised with HDFC ban but no action has been taken so far. So please intervene.

Account number- [protected]
            Saurabh Kapoor- [protected]
            HDFC Bank

Cash Not Dispensed from ATM yet amount got debited

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have an account with HDFC Bank Green Park Extn., New Delhi and on 06 Feb. 2010 I attempted to dispense Rs.1400 from Kotak Mahindra ATM located in Hauz Khas, New Delhi. The transaction was unsuccessful as showed on ATM computer's screen and yet Rs.1400 were debited from my account. The complaint has been raised with HDFC bank but no action has been taken so far. So please intervene.

Saurabh Kapoor[protected]
            HDFC Bank

Cash Not Dispensed from ATM yet amount got debited

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have an account with HDFC Bank Green Park Extn., New Delhi and on 06 Feb. 2010 I attempted to dispense Rs.1400 from Kotak Mahindra ATM located in Hauz Khas, New Delhi. The transaction was unsuccessful as showed on ATM computer's screen and yet Rs.1400 were debited from my account. The complaint has been raised with HDFC bank but no action has been taken so far. So please intervene.

Rajeev Kumar[protected]

saurabh dwivedi
              Aug 12, 2009

IF there any authorised person who help me pls do something to needfull.my name is saurabh dwivedi i've opened a salay a/c in hdfc bank kanpur civil line baranch.my atm card is just lost few monts ago.i remind to my bank many times but he never respond me as a gentelman after trying many times i got my new card but i've not received my pin number yet now, so that i use it.it is iand half month ago that i received my new card.pls help me other wise i 've to quit myself as ur cusomer

Rgds,
              Saurabh Dwivedi
              Hardoi, UP
              i am not recived A T M pin number with your kit, so iwant to solve this problem as erlier as possible.
              name-sarikaben s.pensalwar
              a/c no-[protected]
              add-b-402 city light towers.k.a.p.s.bye pass road, vyara-394 650
              [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...
              name -shanta ben ashok pensalwar
              a/c no[protected]
              add-same as sarikaben
              reason to complain-not recived A T M pin number in with your kit of both a/c.
              Br. Sanpada Branch.
              My atm card password are not accepted in atm machine.
              Massege are incorrected password.
              Pls the check the atm card password and accept the atm card processing in transaction.
              HDFC Bank
              Salary A/C No.[protected]
              A/C open are under in Global Innovsource solutions Pvt Ltd
              Name - Rupesh Shridhar Chavan
              Salary A/C No - [protected]
              Comapny Name - Global Innovsource Solutaions Pvt Ltd
              Br. Sanpada Branch
              My atm card password are not accepted in atm machine.
              Massege are incorrected password.
              Pls the check the atm card password and accept the atm card processing in transaction.
              Name- Rahul Khuntia
              Salary A/c no.-[protected]
              I have not received my ATM pin number.
              please check it.
              i forgot my atm pin number kindly re-send my pin number
              a/c.no[protected]
              depit card no-[protected]
              i have applied for pin no 2mnths ago but idnt recieve it . I request you to pls check the problem.
              i am not recived A T M pin number with your kit, I applied for pin no 2 months ago from begumpet branch.so iwant you to solve this problem as earlier as possible.
              name-Gopavaram swathi.
              a/c no:[protected]
              hno:7/1/276/b/2/a, suprabhat nagar, balkampet plot no 423, hyd-500038.

Chandrashekhar.D.S
                Aug 12, 2009

PF Withdrawal

Reg:PF Withdrawal

I am ex.employee of HBL Global Pvt ltd. I joined @ 31 Aug 2007. My details furnished below for your kind reference.

Now I would like to get my PF Settlement. Kindy send me the details of the
                same and send the PF Settlement application also.And where to send & what are the documents requried.Plz send to my Email ID

My Name - Chandrashekhar.D.Sbr...
                11 other people found this review helpful
                11 found this helpful
                20 Comments
                ramesh
                Aug 11, 2009

My name is john, 4 months back i opened a hdfc 3 in 1 account .(Main aim is to open a demat account and trade)..As usual bank account opened welcome kit, internet, password etc... i got with in 1 week.After that i called n number to hdfc bank, hdfc securites regarding my demat .In between this 3 times the executive came and collect the new application from with a interval of 1 month.what he is telling sir it will take 1 month for this.ok i aggreed i month, What hdfc wrote on website with in 5 days they will send welcome kit.leave it 5 days take 2 month time.after that ... the main thing is they dont no where the application form, what is the status...When ever we are asking for that they are tellng what they told
                we send to mumbai please wait for 5 days ...like now 4 months reached.According to me mumbai is india only not in any other country...
                Their representatives dont no how to fill the demat application form also..So i trapped in that.any way i am satisfied with the hdfc bank services, excellent...
                My suggestion to hdfc is you are good in banking..do that work ..and close the hdfc securites or give a proper training for your employees including branch managers...

HDFC Securities — hdfc securities worst service

hdfc securities i was open trading a/c 10000rs lost 3 months.my member id 11094 pls all are customer very important notice very worst service.my contact no 91 [protected].

Anil Joshi
                  Aug 11, 2009

I take a policy to HDFC Standard life (Policy No.[protected] the condition is--

if i am a HDFC Credit Card holder then the credit card department pay my premium every year to HDFC Standard life and i pay the credit card department through EMI with zero interest rate.

now the second year premium need to pay i talk to every department credit card, bank, standard life each have a different story.

HDFC Bank say we are not involve in HDFC Standard LIfe.

HDFC Credit Card Dept say, we are ready to pay but the Standard life not ask for payment or using the wrong information of your credit card for a policy premium.

When i Talk with HDFC Standard Life they reply me no we are using correct information and your all information we get through HDFC Bank so go nereby branch of HDFC Bank and show the letter Transction Failoure Letter

When i went HDFC Bank and they say this is not any problem in our site.

now my question is in all cases who suffer?

ME as a customer i talk each department customer care and pay almost 500/ rupee bill of current month to talk these customer care.

secondly they never response even you log a complain i think in HDFC standard customer care i have 2 or 3 complain regarding my policy but every time the answer is they are investigating.

Even the Agent who come to my office and give me the policy offer also not pickup my phone

Please help!

May i know the status of my Police?
                  Can it be continue?
                  Policy No. 10137460

Thanks for your help.

Best regards,

Mahmood

hdfcslic — lapsed policy

Hello I m Naman Jain,I got refund amt cheque today. Sir I told so many times that its not my mistake .I took policy on july2007 in name of my self & in aug 2007 in name of my wifes name Preeti Jain. and same condition I paid prem 1st yr 5000pm n after 1yr goes to 10000annully in both policy(hers policy no[protected] but in her case there is no proble but in my case policy has laped WHY? I didnt get any notice from ur side from sep2008. When i demanded statement in july 2008 than co. said SORRY sir ur policy has gone in laps mode ???? there in no notice in between ?? than when I asked then co inform me pl pay full of amt at a time . Sir how is it possible for me? In same condition her policy is running wonderfully. even I wrote to ur co but no possitive answer I have received.When i asked about the refund amt ? they said I cant say how much amt will deuct from ur fund ?? What is this ? so pl. take care my case .
                  HDFCSLI is very fond of getting policy lapsed. My correspondence on lapsation of my policy No 11768291 since last April 2010 exposed that HDFCSLI do not have very capable Customer service officers. They are careless and can not even correlate details of a subject matter correctly. They are the real "Lakir-Ka-Fakir". In their opinion HDFCSLI and its staff are always right and a customer is always wrong. My effort to get the email address of their MD failed. May any one help me. My mail address is "[protected]@gmail.com".
                  LT Col NC Bakshi (Retd)
                  This is one of the worst Insurance provider, never buy these policy, their agents does not know about the policy, they will allow policy to lapse and they do not follow up with customer, once they it lapses, then they will deduct 50% of your premium as servicing charge and refund rest 50% . They think that customers are to pay the premium, after so many years of paying the premium, they will eat our 50% money and then refund rest. Pl do not make any transaction with HDFC standard life. Even i do not want to give single star, since i do not have option not to give, have given 1 star.

Girraj SIngh Sikarwar
                    Aug 11, 2009

I am a HDFC customer having salary/ERA account with customer id 9575332. I have done transactions to withdraw money of Rs. 1000 from SBI ATM in Gwalior on 28th June 09 from, but the transaction failed and I didn’t get the money for that transaction.

So I did another transaction on the same day from the same ATM but from different machine after some time and that transaction completed successfully and I got money of Rs. 1000.
                    After some days when I checked my account statement I found that there are 2 debit transaction done of Rs. 1000 on the 28th June 09 .

I have communicated this issue with the personal banker of HDFC bank and she logged the issue but as par the updates received today from HDFC person ;the amount has been withdrawn from SBI ATM
                    Two times in same day which is completely wrong because I have withdrawn the money only once as I explained earlier.

Also it has been found from the statement that one transaction is done from Gwalior and other is done from Bhopal on the same day of Rs. 1000 which is again incorrect because I done both the transactions in Gwalior at same SBI ATM but from different machine.

Requesting you to investigate this issue as soon as possible and reverse the transaction of Rs. 1000.

Herewith I have enclosed the snap of the account statement for reference.

28 Jun 2009 EAW-[protected] – GWALIOR [protected] 29 Jun 2009 1000.00 234902.47
                    28 Jun 2009 ATS-[protected] –BHOPAL [protected] 28 Jun 2009 1000.00 235902.47
                    my customer Id No.21092196, which i was transaction Rs.34 at 07/01/2010 the mobile no.is [protected] to pay the vodafone recharge, which was faild.please credited the amount. tansaction ID.[protected], Ref No.[protected].

tauqirkhan
                      Aug 9, 2009

Dear Consumer Team,
                      My name is Tauqir Khan and i live in faridabad iam working in Inter global(Air India)

I want to Inform u that, this is regarding the fraud of my credit card no [protected] On 13Feb, 09. some of HDFC Bank Executive named Rajiv([protected]) called me up and offered for converting the Gold Credit Card to Platinum Card and he advised me to give the gold card back to Bank and hand it over to BANK EXECUTIVE after breaking into 4 pieces and also after rubbing the CVV number. So I broke the Card in 4 pieces and rubbed the CVV number as per Bank Executive.on (15th feb, 09)when bank executive came with my house that time i was not at home i had gone a movie in faridabad pvr cinema sector 15.then bank executive give me a call and told me that we are at your home after discussing with bank executive. i called my mother and said to my mother give my broke card to bank executive. after collect my card bank executive told me that with in a month you will recieve a new platinum card.And after 2 or 3 hrs around(1600hrs). someone called me up from HDFC and informed me that you have made a transaction of Rs/- 85000 (jafrabad newdelhi indira medical store) which made through my Gold Credit Card which I gave to HDFC Bank Executive. timing of the transction is 03.40 and at that time iam in faridabad and iam watching a movie with my brother and sister i have also a ticket of that day movie for the proof.I was not aware about that transaction and it was very shocking for me as I was not even involved in this case and I didn’t even have the Credit Card with me. How is it possible that Bank Executives are making fun of the Bank and doing fraud with the customers/clients? I think we should not trust any of the bank executives.

At the same moment i called a customer care and I told that executive to block the card and also request her to kindly investigate regarding the transaction of Rs.85000/-. While investing the case Bank told me to make the payment for Rs.3750/- (executive name is shikha ([protected])from collection dept rajouri garden delhi)and gave assurance that the interest would not apply and ur matter will solve as soon as possible. if you will make the payment of Rs.3750/- so as per Bank I made such payment. And after few days bank told me to make the payment for Rs.85000/- which made through my Gold Credit Card. And for this transaction I was even not aware and I didn’t even have the credit so why should I pay the amount.and one day i recieved a call with the name of Ankur bhardwaj([protected]) he told me that he is manager of hdfc bank and he will look in this matter and he told me that my case is solve and i dont have to pay any thing only i have to pay the 5 or 6 thousand then bank will give me the clearance letter. but i dont agree bcoz its not my fault and after that he dont call me or i dont know where he is.

Therefore I would request you to kindly follow up with the merchant (Medical Shop- Jafrabad) where the transaction has been made (as per the bank). and also take a action against hdfc bank And request you to kindly give an eye to this case and also Request you to kindly cooperate and give me your positive feedback.
                      I also forward this case to my lawyer with the name of Mr.Sagar Bhatia contact no [protected] i[censored] want any help discuss with Mr.sagar bhatia

I’ll be looking forward for your quick and positive response.

Tauqir Khan
                      Ye Ankur Bhardwaj ek no. ka MADARCHOD hai. Mere ko bhi isne bavkoof banaya hai.

Mere ko milega to iski maa chodunga
                      Ye Bhosadi ka Madarchod Ankur Bahan ka loda koi Manager Vanager nahi hai .

Iski maa randi ka kaam karti hai aur HDFC waale iski maa free main chodte hai. Isliye ye HDFC ke naam pe logo ko bevkoof banate hai

You did right Mr. Khan by not agreeing to his request of paying 5-6 K

pravin kumar
                        Aug 8, 2009

Dear Concern,

KIndly help me as i was using HDFC Credit card where i had to pay against my purchasing, and since last 2-3months i didnt make any payment of my card, in mean while was i was continuously receiving so many threatning calls to make the payment and the HDFC exes also misbehaved with me.

Bt all the time their collection department tried to misguied me according to them i have to pay only 3500 or some times they told amount rs 1100 but when i called at HDFC cust care they told me to pay min of rs 4200 to put the card under my credit limit.

so there was alot of confusion due to bank exes.Now in the month of feb i paid 4500 in credit card account & 4000 in my HDFC saving bank account, Again on the same date my credit card all the facility was permanently deactivated & my saving account amount was also withdrew with any information, and no body bother to inform me as well.

while i was on tour to banglore from delhi where i suffered alot cauz i was nt having any rs in my account.
                        and last month any exe called me to pay rs 350 & she assured me to resolve my problem, bt till date i didnt get it resolve & receiving so may threatning & harrased calls from the bank.

Kindly help me out otherwise i will nt be having any option other than sucide.

Name Pravin Kumar
                        Mobile No [protected]
                        Date of Birth 17-Nov-1980
                        last paid receipt No 9136020

Ketan Pandit
                          Aug 7, 2009

This was to bring to your kind notice that I owned an HDFC Credit Card for nearly 2 Years now which has been Cancelled by the Bank Authorities without any Prior Intimation and above this they also preclosed a loan amount and levied the closure charges on it and are asking me to make the payment so as to avoid any further additional charges.
                          I own this card since almost the past 2 years and have never been a defaulter in paying any of the installments or dues what so ever occurred by the purchase made with its use. The problem started when I requested them for a change of address as I was shifting from the city of Baroda to my home town of Chhotaudepur. They asked me to give them a written request for the change of address duly signed by me. I obliged and did what exactly they asked me to do. After a few days I received a letter from them and also a call from their Customer Center Executive saying that the address provided by me was of a Non Serviceable area and I need to provide them with a alternate address which is of a serviceable area. I inquired with them about what are the serviceable areas so that I can provide them with appropriate address but they denied to let me know about it and said that you just send in a request and we will let you know if that address is serviceable or not. On their instructions I then provided them with a second address of the city of Baroda which is definitely a serviceable area as one of my friends gets all communication in the very adjacent house. After doing this I again received a letter from them on the 28th of July which through the post duly stamped stating that as this is a Care Of address it will not be considered and I will have to provide them with a address that can reach the Primary Card Holder without any C/O or Care Off name. But before I could do anything regarding this very letter received on the 28th July 2009 my card was already blocked and a Insurance loan was preclosed asking me to make the payments immediately which was nothing less than a shock to me. I Called the Customer Care Executive at[protected] to inquire about it and the lady replied me that she can’t help me in anyways and what I will have to do is again write a letter requesting to Re-activate my card and provide with an alternate address. I did send 3 different letters at the HDFC Bank Card Division, Chennai Office requesting a change in address which was not at Care Off address this time, the second letter inquired about the reason of preclosure of the loan and asking to credit it again and third was to Re-activate my care and change of Phone number. But I haven’t received anything or heard anything from them.
                          On the contrary I received a letter on the 5th Aug 2009 which was dated 27th July 2009 duly stamped from the post which said that my Card has been cancelled and I need to destroy it and make my payments immediately which is not at all acceptable.
                          Just to sum it up I received a letter on 28th July and replied on 29th with all that was requested but before all this can be done i.e. on 27th July they had already dispatched the letter cancelling the card.
                          Sir, I Simply demand justice and please advice the further. I have to suffer a lot because of this unexpected thing and behavior of the HDFC Bank Card Authorities which always informed me after things were decided and done against me and my HDFC Bank Gold Card. I was not able to make my Ticked bookings and also was not allowed to do my shopping because of this for which I had travelled to the city of Baroda. It was nothing less then embarrassing and humiliating.
                          I have all documents to prove myself correct in any court of Law.
                          Expecting a favorable response
                          Yours Truly
                          Ketan Pandit

Suchita Manish Parekh
                            Aug 7, 2009

I am ATM customer of HDFC BANK of Mumbai, branch Express tower with ATM card no. [protected] and account no. [protected]. I went to Axis Bank ATM in Nallasopara for cash withdraw on 4th August 09. when I operated for cash transaction to withdraw Rs. 7800/- system processed for a minute and displayed a message as insufficent fund eventhough i had a balance of Rs. 9500/- and then i processed for another transaction of Rs. 300/- the Atm displayed an error . I have not received any cash at that time.

on the next day i reached my office and i checked my account through Net Banking i saw that i had been debited for the amount of Rs. 8100/- which were not received by me. it was an system error. then i went to the Home branch in express tower in Nariman Point and registered a complaint through cardholder Dispute Form.

Here by you are requested that please check it and crdeit Rs. 8100/- in favour of my account.

Please do the needful, this is my humble request

Thankinhg you,

Suchita Parekh
                            Card no. [protected]
                            Account no. [protected]

Pinky H Bhatia
                              Aug 6, 2009

From,
                              Pinky H Bhatia
                              702 Ishwar Apt,
                              Netaji Chowk,
                              Ulhasnagar - 421 005.
                              Contact Number- 91-[protected]/[protected]

Respected Sir/Madam,

My name is Pinky H Bhatia.I worked in HDFC Bank from 05th June'08 to 15th November'08 as CSE in CANI Team in Ulhasnagar Branch, Thane District, Mumbai.My Employee Code is CP06925.I resigned on 15th November'08 because getting married and going to shift to UAE forever.I given my resignation letter signed of Sales Manager(Mr. Manoj Shrivastav)twice to Head Office, Ambika Mills, Mumbai.for settlement of my salary account.But still yet I have not got my PF Account Number, my Incentives(nearly aboutRs.8, 000/-)which is due because I login one 5lakh Fixed deposit in month of August'08 on my Employee Code-CP06925, and achieved my target of that month.but due to some mistake while entering my Code, I received only Rs.4, 900/- Incentives.My Sales Manager put Mail many times, but it was of no use.Now few days before I received one mail from HDFC Bank for settlement is done of my salary account.but when I opened that Bank Statement, I come to know that I have received only 15days salary i.e.Rs3, 750/- for the month of November, 08.but what about my PF and my Incentives.
                              Kindly requesting you to do some needful.

Pinky H Bhatia
                              (CP06925)

HDFC — salary settlement

I HAVE WORKED FOR THIS BANK WITH MY FULL EFFORTS BUT I WAS NOT BEING PAID SALARY FOR 2 MONTHS WHEN ASKED FOR MY FULL SETTLEMENT I WAS REPLIED AS THAT IT WILL BE PAID NEARLY FROM 6 MONTHS THEY ARE FOOLING ME.

HDFC Bank Ltd. — salary settlement not received

R/SIR
                              with due respect.This is NAZISH ALI.i was working as CONTRACT SALES EXECUTIVE(CSE) in SITARGANJ branch(0853) UTTRANCHAL from 5th nov.2008 to 5th may 2009. my employee code was CN10634.I want to say that from the day of my resignation i have not recieved my pending salary of april +5 days.many times i make remind calls to my boss Mr.SHAZEB KHAN, But he is just refusing my remind calls...plz help me
                              i didnt get my salary of june & pf settlement. cse code-cj02329.please give me a reply. am already sent a complaint ther is no action taken. am from thrissur palace road branch.

Ravi Parthasarathi
                                Aug 6, 2009

This is regarding my Credit Card #XXXX XXXX XXXX 1250

I was holding the Gold Credit Card. One of the executives called me and asked to upgrade the same to Platinum. Gold Card was having the cash back offer of 5% cash back on rail/air travel tickets when Rs.30K or above is spent in that particular month. So, I asked this question particularly to the executive who called me. She said, this cash back is available in Platinum card too. In addition to this, you will be having the some additional offers. So, I upgraded the same and spent Rs.37, 379.75/- in the month of Feb'09 including the flight transactions. So, I am supposed to get Rs.343.85/-.

They haven't credited the cashback amount. When am asking to track the person who called me and explained the features of the Platinum Card, they are not revealing the name. The caller misled me and these people are cheating customers by giving the erroneous information. Had I been used some other bank credit card for 37, 379.75/-, I would have got lucrative offers and the cash backs.

Requesting you to kindly look into this matter and help me to get my cash back. They are keeping on accumulating the finance and other taxes every month and its now close to Rs.1500/-.

Am pasting the response from the Customer Service Officer.

Ravi Parthasarathi
                                __________________________________________________ _________________________________
                                Subj: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Re: Re: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Status

Dear Mr. Parthasarathi,

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding your HDFC Bank's credit card account.

On receipt of your e-mail, we made a detailed review and found that our executives have contacted you and explained regarding the features of Platinum card. We would like to reconfirm that the cash back facility is not available on Platinum card account.

Further, we observe from our records and confirm that the transaction mentioned in your earlier e-mail have been incurred using your Platinum plus card bearing number XXXX XXXX XXXX 1250. Hence the aforesaid transaction is not eligible for cash back offer.

We also understand that you have certain reservations regarding the finance charges billed to your card account. We take this opportunity to clarify that finance charges @ 3.15% per month accrue to your card account in case we are in receipt of partial payment or non receipt of any payment towards the outstanding dues on the card account.

Finance charges are charged on the following:
                                On the total amount from the statement date till the part payment date.
                                On the outstanding balance till the next statement date.
                                On fresh purchases done thereafter, till the next billing cycle.

For instance, the total outstanding as per your February'09 statement was Rs. 37, 379.75 and we were in receipt of part payment of Rs. 37, 035.90. In view of the same, finance charge of Rs. 1, 055.01 has been levied in your March'09 statement.

Subsequently, we were in receipt of part payments towards the outstanding dues on your card account due to which further charges have been levied to your card account and we regret our inability to reverse the same. The charges are due and payable on your card account.

Incase you seek further assistance or clarification please feel free to contact our Customer Service Executives at any of our 24 hour Call Center telephone numbers mentioned in the below URL.

In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust we have addressed your grievance in a fair and equitable manner and the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. In accordance with regulatory guidelines, we are required to mention that you may approach the Banking Ombudsman (appointed by the Reserve Bank of India), in the event you are not satisfied with our handling of your complaint. Should you wish to exercise this option, please log on to our website "www.hdfcbank.com" for details of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, for further information on how to escalate complaints to the Banking Ombudsman.

Assuring you of our best service at all times,

Sathish Kumar.V
                                Customer Service Officer

__________________________________________________ ________________________

platinum plus card — charges levied

While upgrading my credit card to Platinum plus I was assued that no charges will be lavied but in the statement send Rs.248.58 had been chaged Please delete the same

Suvankar Pal Majumdar
                                  Aug 6, 2009

I would like to inform you that, i am using HDFC Bank account since last 2 years, having account no [protected]. I have a balance amount of 13913.68 as on date. Two days back HDFC Bank holds all the amount with out showing any reasons and prior information. This is absolutely cheating, fraudulent and financial harassment.

I need your immediate help to solve this problem and request you to take necessary legal steps against the bank.

Suvankar Pal Majumdar

mars101
                                    Aug 6, 2009

I was sold 3 HDFC Standard Life SAPs by Mr Vishal Chopra, Branch Head of HDFC Bank (Estwhile CBOP) sector-19, Noida and the relationship manager Ms Anubhuti kumar of the same bank in the name of investment. Since I have been banking with this branch for over 15 years, I did not think anything was amiss until the bank was taken over completely by HDFC. I was then informed of this misselling by the new relationship manager. I am now nearly 59 years old and reaching retirement. I cannot afford to pay premiums of Rs 2.5 Lakhs annualy for the next 10 years.I have complained several times to HDFC Bank and HDFC Standard Life about the misselling by these two individuals. I have only been given complaint numbers but no reply has been received. I was assured by HDFC standard Life officers that my complaint has been forwarded to grieviance cell on 14 July 2009 with complaint No.[protected] with an assurance that they will revert back to me. My several E-Mails have gone unanswered

Hdfc Standard Life — to know current status

hi.my name is gurmel singh and my policy no. is 11644790 . i want to know current status of my policy.its urgent .plz send at my id.
                                    I applied for HDFC standard life Insurence on 03.08.2009. TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY POLICY. I mailed on 11.09.2009 to grievence and [protected]@hdfcinsurence.com. Yet not received any reply from your end. Can you confirm when I will get my policy ?
                                    My Application No. 13070882 dated 03.08.2009

Kishore Ganguly
                                    Sir, you are not the only one.
                                    I think it is the time that we all can form a group and work towards resolve to help fellow citizen this kind of issues.

You can contact me at [protected] and we can work together to set a example that repeated customer misguidances are taken care properly by Law so that BANKs are selling product to customer with ethics and professional approach.

Hdfc Standard Life — Life Insurance

The premium for my policy, with number 14106933 dated 28.12.2010, was payable by EMI via credit card. But without showing any valid reason, HDFC has changed the rule and charged the entire annual premium amount at one go at the first renewal; namely on 28.12.2012. Naturally, the entire annual premium is a very high sum and paying it at once is very difficult.
                                    These bloody looted my 60, 000 ruppies also .they forged my signature and made fake took my all document from the HDFC bank where I had an account. I Will be join with any one to fight against these .
                                    Such kind of cheating is a nexus between HDFC Bank & HDFC Insurance which allowed by their corporate. We all the victims should come together and publish such cases in leading News papers also take up with Consumer Court.
                                    Same with me...I am forced to pay One lakh per year..this is one of the Most bad Investment I ave ever Did...I am now at Financial Crisis for this Investment.
                                    I AM NOW 59 YEARS OLD. I WAS SOLD 2 NOS HDFC SAP POLICIES IN 2010 & ANNUAL PREMIUM IS 5.00 LACS IN TOTAL. DURING SELLING OF THE POLICIES, HDFC BANK PEOPLE REPRESENTED THE MATTER THAT IT WAS A SINGLE PREMIUM POLICY AND ACCORDINGLY, I TOOK THE RISK OF INVESTING 5.00 LACS IN2010. NOW, I AM 59 YEARS OLD WOMAN AND HOW CAN I CONTINUE THESE POLICIES FOR ANOTHER 7 YEARS. THE SALES PEOPLE OF HDFC BANK HAS TOTALLY MISSOLD THE POLICIES TO ME. NOW, I AM IN DEEP DEEP TROUBLE AND BADLY REQUIRE MY MONEY BACK WITHOUT ANY INTEREST. I HAVE BEEN REQUESTING HDFC BANK & SLIC AT REGULAR INTERVAL BUT THEY ARE IN DENIAL MODE . CAN SOMEBODY ADVISE ME WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET BACK MY MONEY.
                                    I AM NOW 59 YEARS OLD. I WAS SOLD 2 NOS HDFC SAP POLICIES IN 2010 & ANNUAL PREMIUM IS 5.00 LACS IN TOTAL. DURING SELLING OF THE POLICIES, HDFC BANK PEOPLE REPRESENTED THE MATTER THAT IT WAS A SINGLE PREMIUM POLICY AND ACCORDINGLY, I TOOK THE RISK OF INVESTING 5.00 LACS IN2010. NOW, I AM 59 YEARS OLD WOMAN AND HOW CAN I CONTINUE THESE POLICIES FOR ANOTHER 7 YEARS. THE SALES PEOPLE OF HDFC BANK HAS TOTALLY MISSOLD THE POLICIES TO ME. NOW, I AM IN DEEP DEEP TROUBLE AND BADLY REQUIRE MY MONEY BACK WITHOUT ANY INTEREST. I HAVE BEEN REQUESTING HDFC BANK & SLIC AT REGULAR INTERVAL BUT THEY ARE IN DENIAL MODE . CAN SOMEBODY ADVISE ME WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET BACK MY MONEY
                                    Please let me know I was duped by my branch manager Vikas Kumar (now the branch manager at Katwaria Sarai, Delhi Branch) That time he was with Hauz Khas branch. They made it look like i just need to Pay 50k for 3 yrs and will get dividends every year. This bank received this policy at their own address(banks address), gave it to me after almost a month. There is no booklet in it just the first and last cover with the white illustration sheets. Now when I enquired with HDFC Life, they say it was a product which carried a very high incentive for the selling agent and they were very sorry I was missold this policy but I ll get only 50, 000 if I take it out. Like a fool I paid 1.5 lacs. Please let me know if anyone is planning on doing anything I'll join and this is not the only HDFC policy I have just lost loads with this company. Pls contact me on [protected]@gmail.com
                                    10 Comments

Sumit Chugh
                                      Aug 6, 2009

For the mentioned loan account number, pls. find the complaints as mentioned below:

Loan Account Number: 14989188

1. Besides of cancelled cheque given EMI was deducted from some one another account for the month of July & mails was posted to me confirming that have collected July 2009 Equated Monthly Installment (EMI) and it has been updated in their record.
                                      2. Besides of regular follow up's and calls, bank has confirmed that the same cannot be reversed and then they rectified the account number for furthr EMI's.(Mail recd from bank on 16 July 2009)
                                      3. On 24 July 2009, bank has issued the letter in my name stating that EMI is bounced and have to pay 7085 instead of 6635...had a talk with customer care officers and reply was not in liasion with the standards
                                      4. Collection agencies are calling again & again and using abusive language with family & myself.
                                      5. No satisfactory response from Mr. Manish & Mr. Wipin from retail collection team of Bank.
                                      6. Contact Number mentioned of customer care on letter received is wrong and has been changed 2 months back.

Would request you to kindly look into the same, and help with the resolution of it.

Sumit Chugh