Hero Honda — poor customer service

 
299 Reviews
India
 Sheikh Feroze
I had bought CBX Xtreme from Mallu Motors (Kolkata, Park Street)
I have given my bike for service in their own service station. My bike number is WB-07 Y3959. It's been over 2 months and I still haven't got my bike back. It's been a very horrible experience as I keep calling them every week and they always tend to extend the time without taking any initiative. I have not bought my bike for the service station people to use it. I going to file a case in the consumer forum to ask for compenstaion. I do hope for your early reply as I have'nt got any feedback from your side till now. Thanks

Complaint Status


[Mar 28, 2014] Honda Cars India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  298 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir / Madam,

I have bought the CBZ Xtreme on[protected] from Jitendra Automobile's Pvt Ltd Nashik, Maharashtra - India.
Vehicle Regn No- MH15 -DA-7770
Engine No- KC12EBBGD02791
Frame No- MBLKC12ECBGD02872.

complaint No-1 Date[protected]
My bike has run only 2300 kms and there is lot of sound coming when i apply front disc brakes. i have complained about it in the authorized service station Jitendra Automobile's Pvt Ltd Nashik, . it's still pending...

And Now

My CBZ Xtreme Bike Front Apron Automatically cracked
since two months ago[protected]
I have complained about it in the authorized service station Jitendra Automobile's Pvt Ltd Nashik, (Replacement about insurance based) BUT THEY ARE EVERYDAY TOLD PART NOT AVAILABLE . ..
Please solve my problem, otherwise i am going to consumer from

if this continues we might not see CBZ xtreme on roads. But I LOVE MY BIKE so Please someone do have a look at problems in service station...

Rajesh sivan pillai,

Nashik, Maharashtra- India .
[protected]

hero honda splendor pluse — front wheel is vibrating

My complain is about new purchase of splendor, my bike fron wheel is vibrating so i can't good drive my bike's front wheel is not allignment.
i m not saticfy this new bike and i complain last two service but no body listen it. pls
help me .

Hero Honda/Glamour — Poor Servicing

Dear sir,
I regret to inform the extremely poor service provided by one of your dealers. I am a proud owner of a Hero Honda Glamour motor cycle. The most appealing factor for choosing a Hero Honda M/c was the fact that i would be provided with the best servicing facility around the country. I,being an officer in the Indian Navy, am very much dependent on the widespread servicing network provided by your company. But the latest experience has changed my opinion to some extent.
I purchased my M/c from Sree Shiva Sankar Automobiles,T.S.N Colony, Visakhapatnam on 22/05/07. I had landed my bike on 19/02/08 for the 'fourth free service' and had complained about a disturbing sound from the rear wheel assembly( sounded like Loose Chain). I had requested for a detailed check for this. The attendant made an entry on the worksheet as "chain" even before checking it. I received my bike later that evening,but after driving few Kilo meters, the sound developed again and this time it was worse than earlier. As i was away from the service station, i had to take it to a local H/H authorised workshop and it was found that Two bearings from the rear wheel were damaged. I had to leave my bike at the workshop for that night and needless to say faced a lot of Hardship because of that. It is also pertinent to mention that during the second free service(on 1/07/07) the water wash was not properly carried out and when I pointed out the same to the attendant,he made an entry "Water wash due"(which i haven't availed yet due to my busy schedule) on the counter foil.
It is really sad that a dealer of such a reputed company is so irresponsible towards its customers. I wish such experiences may not repeat in future and our faith in your company remain intact. Looking forward to your association.
Thank you
Aris T Kunjumon

Hero Honda-CD Delux — noise in bike

Hi,
i purchased CD-delux from ARC motors okhla New Delhi.since then my bike is giving unnecessary noise even in 3rd and 4th gear.even after 5th service condition is volnurable.service has not been upto my expectation as it has just inhanced my problems.what to do kindly guide.
rgds.
Imran Shah

Hero Honda — Hopeless after sales service

SIR,

MY PLACE KOTHAMANGALAM (KERALA, ERNAKULAM, AND KOTHAMANGALAM) .SIR, I FACED OVER FLOW IN SIX MONTS. MY BIKE IS CD DELUXE NEW VERSION. MY SERVICE CENTRE IS ANJALY MOTORS, KOTHAMANGALAM. LATER COMPLAINT I NOTISED CONTINUOUSLY IN SIX MONTS, BUT NOT CLEAR THIS PROBLAM. MY BYKE’S MYLAGE IS ONLY 58 /KLPL.
THER SEVICE IS VERY BAD. SIR PLEASE HELP ME , ITS MY REQUEST SIR...
MY MOB. [protected]. MY BIKE NO IS ..KL 44 3521.
Anjaly Motors Kothamangalam:[protected]
YOUR’S LOVEINGLY
UNNI

Malu Motors Pvt Ltd/CBZ Xtreme — poor service

Hi, my name is Sheikh Feroze. I recently bought a CBZ Extreme bike reg no. WB-07 A3959 from Malu Motors, Kolkata, Park Street. I had given it to Malu motors service station for its first service. It's been over 2 months and still my bike hasn't been delivered to me. I have to call them almost everyday and they always tend to delay the time without taking any initiative. I don't even know what they have done to my bike. I doubt whether the service station people are using my bike. I have written many times to Hero Honda but nothing has been done so far. I am a lawyer by profession and going to file a complaint in the consumer forum to sue the company and ask for compensation. Hope to get an early reply and action. Thanks...
Dear Sir,

Today I Put my Bike Passion-Plus, Bike Registration No. RJ-25-6996, Engine No. 07Mo5M52699 to M/s Moorani Motors Pvt. Ltd., Opp. sitabari, Tonk Road, Jaipur for Bike Servicing at 11:15 am & time given by Mr. Anuj superivsor for servicing was 4:00 PM, I went There at 4;30 to take Bike, I was shocked to see that time Bike servicing not yet started. when I contacted to Supervisor head Mr. Manoj to get help in this matter, He told me Bike will be return at 6:00PM, I asked him why, your man has written wrong time on me receipt, He was not able to give satisfied answer.

when i started to complain, He told me i will Kick you & your Bike out of the servicing center. He Misbehaved continously by seeing that i am halpless because i was single & he was with his team.

sir this second time i am getting helpless due to service of this hero honda dealer & I am vey sorry to announce that i will never in my life will purchase anything related to Hero Honda & Hero & Honda & Never will advice to anyone to go for this Company.

i am felling extreme humility & in my life i am going first time to consumer Court for this nuisance behaviour of dealer Supervisor.


Thanks & Regarrds,

Mukesh Kumar Jain.

Project Cordinator.

Tata Indicom.

Jaipr.

[protected].
I PURCHASED A NEW SPLENDOR nxg BIKE FROM DELHI ON 14/04/08.i HAVE CHECKED SO MANY TIMES BUT THIS BIKE IS GIVING AN AVERAGE OF 58 kM.PER LITRE ONLY.
PL.TELL WHAT YOU CAN DO, AS I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THIS AVERAGE AT ALL.
I purchase a new hero honda glammer byke from STANDARD MOTORES perumbavoor in Ernakulam district on 18-6-08(wednesday).(Engine NO JAO6EB8GE14789) I start riding the byke after 8 km a rubbing sound is produced inside of the engine and over heated the engine at same time a burning smell is produced. Next day (19-6-08 Thursaday) I reported this complaint on the dealers then they said to me "I have no time, you come next day".
Then next day (20-6-08, Friday) they are check the byke and the service man said the problem is only chain spokets but I strongly recommended this problem only inside the engine. But he is not caring my words. He is tited the chain and return to the byke. This byke riding only 50 meter the previous sound is produced in side of the engine. I return to the service station and repeat my complaint. Then the manager of STANDARD MOTORS perumbavoor, is said to me "You come next day I will finish the work"
So next day(21-6-08 Saturday) I came the STANDARD MOTORS, they said to me, we are hand over the byke our main dealers of MS&N ERNAKULAM. The manager told me the byke at return 6:pm. But he is not returning. Next day[protected] is sunday. The showroom is holiday and I come 23-6-08 Monday and I asked my byke this time the manager is(STANDARD MOTORS PERUMBAVOOR) shouted.
I am a filed staff. I using byke every day. so in this condition I call the manger and request, what trouble in my byke. He is not replay and misbehave me. At last i meet the mnager of STANDARD MOTORS and I asked a new byke. He is shouted and said to me " You go and file the case in consumer caurt " I heard this words and I totally shocked. Because I pay the Rs 52000, but I have no byke.
At last in this day 24-6-08(Tuesday) ny byke is not return. I will compalint the consumer court because your company is (HERO HONDA) cheat me to celling damaged byke. So only one conditon, you replace my byke.Because the damaged byke is to make more losses. I absence the duties during this days (17-6-08 to 24-6-08) So I want compensation on this periods. I don't accept the damaged byke I warnt a new byke because this byke is not used me. My condition you are not agree, I will complaint the consumer court

Thanks

FAHIM K MUHAMMED
KEEPETH HOUSE
CHELAKULAM
VENGOLA P O
ERNAKULAM(DIST)
PIN 683554

MY MOBILE - [protected]

Hero Honda — J.K Take Payment under warranty Bike

Dear Sir,

Kindly help Me.

Eight month ago, I had given my bike to J.K Enter prises East of Kailash for repairing due to oil ( Smoking problem). I had inform him bike is under warranty & they had not change any parts. I am getting same problem on Sunday, this time I had not inform my bike is under warranty & they had changed so many parts & make the bill INR 2817/-. After bill I had inform this is under warranty.

But they are charging due to bill is ready.

DL-3S AV 0810.

Thanks & Regards
Mahesh

Hero Honda — Service not properly done

I gave my Two wheeler for general service at hosur Hero honda showroom yesterday morning.They charged me 1300/- and evening I got a message that my vehicle is ready and i can take it.so i went and took the same, but while driving after few seconds i felt it is woggling & i am unable to drive, immediately i went to the showroom and asked them.i asked how it will be, when i am giving to u these problems where not there and how come, they told the service centre was closed and to come tomorrow.
I told ok, u keep the vehicle with u, i'll come and meet the manager tomorrw, they told it is not possible and i have to take the vehicle back.I was much irritated and i asked them how can i take back its woggling & if something happens in the way, who is responsible, still they are adament in their stand and asked me to take back.
Today morning I went again to the showroom, they told it is to be asked to the mechaninc only, i waited for half an hour and nobody answered me properly.The mamger was also not available.
I want to register the compliant against the showroom and to take necessary action against the irresponsible persons.
I have been looking for a second hand Enfield Bullet for quite some time. While searching for a Bullet on the net i came across a classified website called www.baajaa.com. They have over 100 Bullets listed for sale. I was spoilt for choices. I finally bought one from a guy in Delhi. Can't wait to get my hands on it...you should check out www.baajaa.com.
sir i am engineer and i want to open honda shoeroom .
can you send me details on my email id. i am waiting.

Hero Honda — i had buy hero honda pleasure last year

i had buy hero honda pleasure last year, it has some problem with its body its is cracking all around the body, now front of the pleasure is brocken . i had many time requested to sub dealer of hero honda at greater noida, bike still have many cracks in its body .
i have a cbz xtreme for an year..but missing is occured after 60km... i had given my bike to several workshop also in authorised hero honda workshop but no use...same problem is occuring agin..this problem started from 2 months after delevery..pls i am begging to repair those complaint..

Hero Honda — no account statement outside of epf office

sir,
my name is dinesh kumar mudgal my pf number is HR/3221/23972 PLS MY EPF ACCOUNT STATEMENT STATEMENT GIVE ME.

REGARDS
DINESH
I have purchased glamour 125cc.I also completed 3 free servicing in ichalkaranji but i am not satisfied about my bykes gear problem pls give proper solution

hero honda splendor — account details

i am siva reddy my loan acc no LTHYD[protected]. I WANT KNOW THE HOW MANY MONTHS ARE DUE
PLEASE SEND THE MY LOAN ACCOUNT DETAILS
this is kaviraaj .this is second time mailing to u .i buyd passion plus net cash.from starting engine giving problm.i saled my old bajaj byke to take herohonda byke.iam fan of herohonda.my wife told to buy honda shine but i buyed passion plus because of my intrest .u called me and told to go show room i wenty they did repair but no use .what should i do now. i compared my byke speed, smoothness pick up but it is too waste.i asked y my byke is like this they answered rudely some bykes comes lik that what we do.what is this rash answere towards customers they are unable to repair my byke .i cant tolerate more engine has 2 years warranty .do anything .onemore thing my front tyre tube came with puncher. iasked in show room they are telling many complaints came like this what should we do.what is this being a indian big company whyn doing like this .i wasted my money .you dissapointed my faith on ur company.i[censored] dont take action .i will compulsory give this complaint to all remaining byke companys.itbis serious and final.this time i will compulsary give news in paper i[censored] dont take action
Pls send me my stetus

Hero Honda Karizma — Chain Noise

I am facing chain noise problem in very early stages in my Karizma
No reply from dealer ie.autoneeds, Gurgaon
Looking forward to get reply from Hero Honda
Regards
Ajit
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    3945
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    46
    phone
    +91 11 3989 8918
    location
    D-126, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC Shiravane, Nerul,Thane-Belapur Road, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400706
    Hero Honda - poor customer service