Honda Cars India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 2, 2025
Complaints 4989

File a complaint to Honda Cars India

Having problems with Honda Cars India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda Cars India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda Cars India reviews & complaints page 248

SANDESH N PATIL
Jul 22, 2008

I would like to bring to notice that we have given HONDA UNICORN No. MH-43 S 5692 bike for Servicing & Replacement of Spare part (i.e. tell light & other fiber parts-JOB CARD No.17626, dt.15/07/2008) after damage to your authorized dealer in Navi Mumbai M/s. PRATIK HONDA their showroom no.[protected] / 9988/ 9966 and workshop no.[protected] / 27650516.

I regret to say that such a reputed Company HONDA their appointed dealers are not co-operating with us properly and all excuses are given no assurance from their side. I requested that why ? delay in changing the spare parts more than 7 days are passed. My vehicle is still in service center they told me will call you but they never called me neither replying properly.

After all this your authorized dealers Mr. Pratik the owner couldn't come to speak with us and he informed his Technician person on phone that if they are in a hurry let them take back half prepared bike. If technical people handle customers it will TOPSY-TURVY and non of any customers will be happy. We asked them to give us customer care email address of Gurgaon Factory, he proudly admitted that such emails and complaints are in papers only no solution.

It was informed that their is an shortage in supply of spare parts from HONDA company come think it is possible and how customer will satisfy. But why they don't keep stocks and how much time bond required if the material comes from nearest factory/dealers.

Regret to say How HONDA is appointing such a dealers please think over it.

I look forward for your immediate action on the above matter please ACT and help your valued customers who love HONDA.

Sandesh Patil
(B.A., LL.B)
Cell No. +91-[protected]
Very poor service from your Authorised Service Center, Muthoot Honda at Cochin. Repeated failures, carelessness, scratching the vehicle while servicing etc.

Here people are attentive onle for the sales not for the service.

First of All i would like to say i have purchased Self Cry which is Honda Shine From Nandi Honda, Bellary, Karnataka. The Problem is with Dealer who do not have Skilled Technicians skilled Managers and owner himself is not femilier with Brand Honda Two wheelers. My Problem is that my vehicle Honda Shine was purchased around 18-19 days back on[protected] and today is[protected]. Front Wheel Disc Brake Disc was found OUT(bend) and i reported showroom(SR) for complaint they say the Disc is not Out(bend) and they remove Brake Pad and Grind for 1st time, and i same problem occured 2nd time they did the same, 3rd time same they did, so a approched all Bellary Two wheelers Technicians and all confirmed that Disc is bend and today again they grind Brake Pad i.e. 4th time. so i went to showroom and met owner and he to replied same and i asked him to give me in written that Disc is good and he immediately refused to give me in writting. so finally i kept my vehicle at showroom and travelling at auto. And i am planning to approch Consumer Court. Please advice me what to do.

Vehicle Registration No: KA - 34 - U - 8252.
Name of owner: Abdul Sajid Pattankar. Bellary, Karnataka. India.
Contact No: [protected].
I own a Honda Dio from Cochin from a authorized dealer and for my 1st service when i visited them their service team was not all ready to listen to my small queries and i have to move from them and gave my scooter inMuthoot Honda. Surprisingly i got a very gud reception and i am really satisfied with their service. Thanks to HONDA and their dealer Muthoot

Honda Unicorn — service coplaint from authorised dealar

I had brought my Unicorn Bike 12 months before on the fourth free service onwords there is a sound coming frequently from the chain, when report this complaint to your authorised service centre Muthoot Honda, Kaloor Stadium,Cochin,Kerala they will correct it and will tell it is the complaint of chain lock,chain loose like that.

After finishing the free service i given for paid service they they told that the same sound is the mistake of chain spoket you wants change the chain spoket.

when i cheked this complaint on out side and came to know that the chain spoket is all ready complaint in the time of 4th service.And came to Know that it is Gaurended part in the time of free service.

If it is correct kindly help me from this cheating......

Thank You,
Pradeep Raj
Go and learn to speak english first and then somebody might be able to understand what you are saying and help!
Muthoot honda service is better compared to EVM. I gave my Honda activa 3 times to EVM, Vyttila and all the three times I had to face issues. For the first time itself after the service I could find that they din't have any problem in giving it back without even washing it...( then god knows what else they have done. thats the only thing visible. Rest by simply adjusting brake and cluth riding becomes different) ... second time as I had to go out of station I asked my brother to take it to the service centre and he forgot to ake out the tool kit, and when I went there to take the delivery the Fuel tank was empty and the tool kit was missing. I had to yell at them, and atlast they gave me one from somebody elses scooter. Third I met with an accident and the front fibre body piece was replaced as its grey in colour they told its going to take a weeks time.. I agreed but I fainted after seeing the bill... for painting that piece alone they charged 1300something ...When questioned they had a default reply.. you dont need to worr... its covered in insurance.. when contacted insurance.. they made it clear that they are not going to pay this much .. that piece doesnt cost this much .. then how can they pay this for just painting it.. after a weeks fight with EVM atlast they accepted that they had over billed by mistake and they paid me back 745 rupees... God knows what happend to Honda .. are they closing their eyes as this is happening in India or did they fall globally?

Now as the warranty period is over and as the usage is less I hardly take it for service . why getting trouble by paying money?

Nijoy Peter M.J

SANDESH N PATIL
    Jul 22, 2008

MY HONDA UNICORN WAS PURCHASED ON 5th June 2007 FROM
    HONDA, Panvel.
    1 WEEK BEFORE THE BODY OF MY BIKE GOT DAMAGED. I HAVE SHOWN IT IN THE SERVICE CENTRE (PRATIK HONDA @ VASHI, NAVI MUMBAI), THEY
    HAD OFFERED ME A REPLACEMENT. BUT TILL NOW THEY HAVEN'T
    REPLACED THE BODY THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY DON'T HAVE THE STOCK OF NEW PARTS i.e. Centre Peace FOR REPLACEMENT. MY BIKE IS STILL IN SERVICE CENTER & NOBODY PROPERLY TALKING WITH ME, I DEMAND AN URGENT ACTION TO BE TAKEN IN MY CASE.I'M REALLY UNSATISFIED WITH THE HONDA SERVICE.
    MY HONDA UNICORN WAS PURCHASED ON 4TH JULY 2007 FROM
    EVM HONDA, KOTHAMANGALAM, A SUB BRANCH OF EVM HONDA, ERNAKULAM, KERALA.
    2 MONTHS BEFORE THE SELF START MOTOR OF MY BIKE GOT DAMAGED.I HAVE SHOWN IT IN THE SERVICE CENTRE&THEY
    HAD OFFERED ME A REPLACEMENT.BUT TILL NOW THEY HAVEN'T
    REPLACED THE MOTOR&THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY DON'T HAVE THE STOCK OF NEW MOTOR FOR REPLACEMENT.I DEMAND AN URGENT ACTION TO BE TAKEN IN MY CASE.I'M REALLY UNSATISFIED WITH THE HONDA SERVICE.
    REGARDING REPLAEMENT OF PARTS
    MY HONDA UNICORN WAS PURCHASED ON 5th June 2007 FROM
    HONDA, Panvel.
    1 WEEK BEFORE THE BODY OF MY BIKE GOT DAMAGED. I HAVE SHOWN IT IN THE SERVICE CENTRE (PRATIK HONDA @ VASHI, NAVI MUMBAI), THEY
    HAD OFFERED ME A REPLACEMENT. BUT TILL NOW THEY HAVEN'T
    REPLACED THE BODY THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY DON'T HAVE THE STOCK OF NEW PARTS i.e. Centre Peace FOR REPLACEMENT. MY BIKE IS STILL IN SERVICE CENTER & NOBODY PROPERLY TALKING WITH ME, I DEMAND AN URGENT ACTION TO BE TAKEN IN MY CASE.I'M REALLY UNSATISFIED WITH THE HONDA SERVICE.
    I totally agree with the post sale service of the dealers. I have also a Honda Unicorn which met with an accident. I gave it for repairs and change of petrol tank which was damaged in accident on 2/9/08 but still the tank is not replaced. The dealer BEE AAR HONDA, LUCKNOW says they dont have the tank. They have ordered for the same. Even after two weeks the same reply is given. I am told that I should take back the vehicle without replacement and whenever it is made available the same would be replaced. But my problem is that I have to lodge the claim from Insurance co. I am not at all satisfied with the attitude of the service station people. Only when I enquire about the tank, they bother to look into this and I get the same answer the tank is not available. The bike is lying there and they are not doing anything to get the petrol tank from the company. May someone helm me also.
    I AM KARAN FROM BATHINDA I HAVE HONDA UNICORN BLACK .MY BIKE GOT DAMAGED IN AN ACCIDENT .I TOOK CLAIM OF MY BIKE WHEN I HAVE GIVEN MY BIKE FOR REPLACEMENT OF THE PART THEY CHANGED AND FITED THE DUBLICATE COLOURED PART WHEN I ASKED THEM TO CHANGE IT THEY STARTED MISBEHAVING WIITH ME THE WAYY THEY TALKED WAS TEREBLE I AM FED UP FROM THEM .PIZ HELP ME MY PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED TIL NOW PLZ GIVE ME THE ANSWER . MY BIKE IS OF BLACK COLOUR HONDA UNICORN .I PURRSHED ON 30JUNE2007.
    FRRAME NO. ME4KC09 [8D78007399]
    ENGINE NO. KC09E [4007411]
    MY CELL NO.[protected]
    PLZ ACT BEFORE ITS TO LATE
    recently i purchased honda unicorn from vishnupriya motors visakhapatnam. i have a problem with the disk brake from the very first day. the show room people said that is common for the new bikes. but even after 6 visits to the show room they could not able to resolve it.finally they changed the disk plates but of no use.
    i am very much frustrated with the shown service.
    the showroom people are giving me appointments to repair the bike, as if i owe something to them.
    Hi my name is sayeed .frm bangalore .i have a unicorn bike .purchased the bike when it was new in the market.still i try to maintain it properly its difficult.as the parts of this bikes is very deticated means .means dosent stay for a long time, as i see many unicorn bikes here and almost all the bikes are having same trouble.means indicator first thing which brokes first and front madgad . and back firing ...i seriously need some response for the honda peopls for this ...and milage is vast.35 to 40 plz response to my mail

MY bike number ...KA o4 EL 8401 its in my brother name jameel ahmed

anshum singh
      from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
      Jul 19, 2008

this is to complain that i own a bike of hero honda(cbz) of blue color because of which i was took to police station and i told them that i am a passport holder but they replyed me that the abu salim also had a passport so what is in passport.so i want to know that how can i prove that, i am innoccent if i had a vehicle of the same brand .
      anshum singh
      software developer
      i stay in bhopal and i have a bike of company hero honda (CBZ)because of which they take me and my bike. i told them that i am passport holder they told me that abu salim also had a passport.because of some sources i got released plz help me they took my phone no and other details i am affraid plz help me.
      Waiting for your reply,
      Anshum Singh
      Software Developer
      dear sir i booked my hero honda cd deluxe with electric start on 17 mar 09 at fort point at Mahim . i was told that it will take 20 to 30 days for delivery. now its going to be 2 months now n i havent recived the bike.I visited the show room on 02 may 09 and complained the matter to the manager. the said the they are not getting the supply. so they cant deliver. and gave the no of andhari office of hero honda. i made a call there and spoke to Mr shetty he said the manager Mr vikram kulkarni is on leave. he vl call me back. but till today nothing has happned. i am planning to go to consumer court in next week.
      they gave me offical receipt whose no is 20724.

kindly look into the matter and reply me soon
      vivek kumar
      This is to complain that i have a bike of hero honda(splender plus) of blue color.I was faced three servicing of your company from my nearest dealer named"AYUS AUTOMOBILE, JAJPUR".But still i suffering starting problem on my bike.I noticed this again and again to yuor dealer, but cannot solve the problem properly.
      I kindly request you to solve the problem so that i will highly obliged to you .Notice me that i am a business man, for that purpose i suffer a lot from your company.Please solve the problem quickly so that your name & fame will stay in the market.
      Santosh ku. samal
      This is to complain that i have a bike of hero honda(splender plus) of blue color(purchase on feburary 2009 in bharat motors Dhampur Distt. Bijnor (UP).I was faced poblem of back shock absorber(shocker). that is not work properly. i am very shocked .solve the problem so that i will highly obliged to you .Notice me that i am a business man, for that purpose i suffer a lot from your company.Please solve the problem quickly so that your name & fame will stay in the market.
      abhik kumar
      R/Sir, i have purcased hero honda cbz xtreme in the month of may2009 (MH-20 BK-2302)from raj auto aurangabad(maharashtra). in the month of julay the vizer of my bike had crashed then i had visited d raj auto the manager told he had no stock of vizer and we are replaced in warranty when it will be coming in our auto part section he also told me that please come after one week.since julay several time i had visited raj auto but he had not takinh my problem seriously hence this complaint.if any uncertain event is happen then your company will be totally responsible for it and your company will be collapse within next 5 year.(please contact me +91 [protected])on this no.) .
      my name is richu. i have owned a passion pro(green)colour.but my problem is that the colour is not available in any showrooms.i am from kerala.

richu
      Yesterday I went to your SSP(STS Automobiles) at Boisar(401501).I asked one person there price of CBZ Extereme.He showed me price list of bike which was Rs.65780.Then I went to other showroom for the same bike and there the price was Rs.64780 with same acessories.so, i want to know why there was difference of Rs 1000.
      Why I dont know cd deluxe self not available in chennai. Manufacturer please take immediate step. customers are suffering. I booked yesterday 19/10/2009 and I was informed 30 days time. Is this write answer ? What is the problem in Hero Honda company.

Kindly supply cd deluxe self immediatetly

I booked at Nagappa Auto, Chennai

K Balakrishnan
      Mob:[protected]
      Frome,
      sujith c
      chembantavida house
      kadirur po
      kannur dt
      thalassery
      kerala
      mobile [protected]
      phone [protected]
      The manager
      Herohonda
      Subject :Replacement of the rested parts of the hero honda glamour motorcycle

I have purchesed a new hero honda glamour motor cycle on 9/2/2009 with engine no JA06EB9GA13770 and chassis no MBLJA06ES9GA12463 from your authorised dealer arjun associates kannur the registered number KL 58 B 4929 . In the month of october i neficed that the body parts of the vichele exprciicly the silencer back shok and some parts of the chasses are rested in silencer some holes is formed due to rest on 27/10/2009i entered the vichle to your authorised service center arjun associate kannur kerala and requsted to them to replace the rested body parts of the vichle they told me that it is not possible replese the rested parts there is no warrantyfor the same At the time of purchaising of the vichle the deeler told me that there is a three year warranty for the vichle parts the owner, s manul sapplaid to me it is also seen that there is a three year warranty for the vichle parts .If the rested parts is not replased havy loss will be caused to me
      So it is humbly requsted kindly do the need full and replace the rested pars of the vichle
      SIR, KERELA KANNUR ARJUN ASSOCIATES VERY BAD SERVICE 100%SURE .MY CONTACT ID [protected]@GMAIL.COM.
      Pals,
      Hope you are aware that you shall log-in complaints regarding HH products/dealer misconducts at http://herohonda.com/ContactQuery.aspx

In my case I received late response, however they respond to every complaint and follow-up until resolved.

Hope this helps

Cheers!
      my bike is in under warranty.some problem is in my bike but the engineers of hero honda (sahib motors panipat) are not able to resolve the problem from previous two days.Kindly record my complaint and look it on top urgent basis.

Bike no- HR06P8950
      Name - Maman Sharma

Hero Honda Bike — NOT RECEIVED BIKE SINCE FROM 9 DAYS

WE HAD BOOKED A HERO HONDA PASSION BIKE FROM KALYAN TO HUBLI ON 21.04.2010 RECIPT NO IS C648287 THERE THEY ASKED 1100-00 RUPEES BUT MY UNCLE REFUSED TO GIVE AND HE GIVE 700-00 RUPEES AT THAT TIME THEY TOLD THEY WILL SEND THE BIKE AFTER TWO DAYS BUT STILL TODAY NOT RECIVED THE BIKE SO WHAT IS THE REASON WANT TO KNOW THE STATUS.
      my bike is in under warranty.some problem is in my bike that is indicator not working and horn also but the engineers of hero honda (payyanur service center) are not able to resolve the problem previous four days kindly kindly record my complaint and look it on top urgent basis

. Name - VINOD
      PUNCHAKAD
      PAYYANUR (PO)

BIKE NO - KL 59 C 3184
      DEAR SIR
      I HAD BOOKED A HERO HONDA HUNK BIKE (RED) FROM "PORT BLAIR A.K.T GROUPS" AT MONTH OF JANUARY 2011. THEY TOLD ME THAT HE GIVEN ME MY BIKE AFTER 45 DAYS, BUT NOW TIME PERIOD IS OVER & CROSS THE MINIMUM DURATION. NOW THEY NOT SAY HOW LONG TIME THEY TAKE & NOT GAVE ME POSSITIVE PEAPLY, SO TELL ME WHAT CAN I DO FOR MY BIKE
      I parches Hero honda GLAMER, during warranty period I got free service but I did not do sign on service coupon because I am not satisfied . It is my objection that why you accept service coupon without costumer signature .this is cheating with costumer. So Please do not accept service coupon without costumer signature. My self PUNIT BHATNAGAR ADDRESS- 24, SWASTIK NAGAR, INDORE, M.P.
      MB. NO.- [protected]

I M PURCHESE HERO HONDA PASSION PRO SINCE 7/12/10 & 2 SERVISING DONE BUT MY BIKE AVERAGE IS 30 KM/LT THAT IS VERY LOW,

PLEASE SUGEEST RIGHT WAY THIS PROBLAM.

reg.no- mp04-mx-9451

Hero Honda Bike — dealer behavior

i booked splendor pro on 29th aug.at kumar auto. o.p.road ,vadodara. i am called and forced to choose purple sripe instead of silver stripe. why is so?
      18 Comments

Praveen Kumar Sharma
        Jul 18, 2008

Dear Manager,

i have bought the Hero Honda Karizma on November 2007. And after one month problems started in my bike.Earlier the model's fibre started cracking itself, which have been replaced twice. Then there was balancing problem too.After the first service its accelator too got some problem like very tight movement and still after 4th service(17/07/2008) there is no change in the funtioning of the accelator, and even after my frequent requests to change the part the service man neglect by saying that "sir it will automatically be good".

And i am now facing the problem due to which the nuetral light does not works even after the bike is at nuetral and it does not start in the sefl strating mode untill and unless the cluth is applied to it. even in the nuetral position...

Sir i'm realy in a good state of mental tension after the one month of my purchase of this bike...

Even the incharge of the service center Mr. Vyas has stated that its the first time ever he has seen such sorts of problem in KARIZMA. According to him, even after harsh riding too a bike never displays such sort of problems and complaints...

So sir kindly look into this matter.And if possible i'd be pleased if you change the bike.I'll be very much obliged to you.

We trust your services so don't expect any sort of dissappointments sir...

If you the Authorized Dealers & Service Mens are not able to solve these grievences then to whom should your prospective counsumers go...?

I have bought my bike from Hero Honda Showroom at Sapna Sangeeta, Near INOX Multiplex, Tower Square, INDORE.

Praveen Kumar Sharma
        International Institute of Foriegn Trade & Research,
        Medi Caps Premises,
        INDORE
        Ph:+[protected]
        Vehicle No: MP09ML7035
        Engine No: 07J71M02955
        Chasis No: 07J71C02819

saravanan
          Jul 16, 2008

Starting problem in the morning

Hi, i am using shine from Oct 2007, Every day when i am starting the bike i need to use choke.. Otherwise it switched off... When i informed while giving service, they are telling bike was like that only " u need to use choke everyday. Its not a problem." This problem is occuring for u all?. Please reply

Mileage is not good . I am getting less than 50... only thing good one in this bike is less noise while...
          10 other people found this review helpful
          10 found this helpful
          21 Comments
          D.M.SATHISH
          Jul 10, 2008

Your dealer in Theni Krishna Motors is not servicing our two wheeler properly. We contact concerned companies service engineer and try to contact the Managing Director but there is no proper reply from them. Hence i lodge this complaint with you. Please contact my mobile no.[protected] i will explain all things in detail
          D.M.Sathish
          Managing Director
          P.Duraiappa nadar sons
          Bodinayakanur
          Dear Concern

I had booked a Honda Activa (Grey) on 12th Jan 09 with Platinum Honda Sector 35, Chandigarh.I received a call from them at 10:36 AM on 14th Jan 09 informing me to collect the same, in response to which I said that I will collect it in the evening for which they said ok.But to my surprise when I went to them at 5:10 PM ( same day i.e. 14th Jan 09) they could not meet to my demand as they did not had the one I had booked.I just want to know what they meant by booking and confirmation by telephonic call, if they were unable to meet the requirement & dealing.This kind of service has harassed me and how many times do I need to go to them for taking charge of a vehicle, when it is very hard for me to spare time from my job and responsibilities for wasting on such cases. Honda product is good by its quality and has proved itself but this kind of service will lead to ???????

Ajay
          M-[protected]
          YES, I AM FACING PROBLEM WITH JHONDA ACTIVA .I BOUGHT 6 MONTHS BACK IN THIS ABSORVER NOWORKING PROPRLY

Honda Activa — no proper service and reply

i am customer of honda activa .2 days ago i have send my activa to service station for service and they told me that you will get your active tommorow .
          but when i reached there they told me that you will get your activa tommorow .
          agin the next day story repeated.
          now i am a businessmen and don't have time to go there again and again .
          i would request you to please appoint new dealer in our region jodhpur as M/s Arora motors is not enough to fulfil the requirements of whole jodhpur alone ..and provide the satisfactory service..
          i had activa earlier of no.Rj 19 12 m 9270 which i send to company for service and it was destroyed so i purchased a new one ..now this is also not satisfactory .they take o much time in service i think that they are changing the original parts during this time . please look into this matter n help in solve this problem

Honda Activa — no proper service

i am customer of honda activa .2 days ago i have send my activa to service station for service and they told me that you will get your active tommorow .
          but when i reached there they told me that you will get your activa tommorow .
          agin the next day story repeated.
          i would request you to please appoint new dealer in our region jodhpur as M/s Arora motors is not enough to fulfil the requirements of whole jodhpur alone ..and provide the satisfactory service..
          i had activa earlier of no.Rj 19 12 m 9270 which i send to company for service and it was destroyed so i purchased a new one rj 19 13 m 1375..now this is also not satisfactory .they take o much time in service i think that they are changing the original parts during this time . please look into this matter n help in solve this problem
          ya this is true i was about to write complain against arora motors about enjoying their monpoly in jodhpur region, , please look into this matter urgently and appoint a new dealer..
          i am customer of honda activa .2 days ago i have send my activa to service station,
          i had a problem in my bike it making lot of noise.wen i said this they are not giving any respond towards the my problem, insted of listing to our problems they had escaping.
          i would request you to please appoint new dealer in our region nellore in andhra pradesh as SHREE SHIRDISHA HONDA, Ram nagar, dargamitta, nellore-524002.(A.P) not enough to fulfill the requirements of whole nellore alone ..and provide the satisfactory service.and insted of providing company accessories they providing us local accessories with out intimating us
          i had activa of no.ap26 af3857. please look into this matter n help in solve this problem

Krishna Kant
            Jul 10, 2008

Myself Krishna Kant has bought one CBZ Extreme from Shiv Automobiles Add:- G-1/a, Kalkaji(Main Road) New Delhi-110019. Phone:[protected],[protected]. Mobile:-[protected], [protected]. Bike's registration no. is DL3SBJ0573, Reg. Dt:- 14/01/2008. When i bought this bike i got a problem in stand as it goes forward and i was unable to move the bike. I make complain to service centre they changed it. Again i got problem in hand grip it comes out while wet. They were not ready to change it but they changed after i asked them to give me in written that they do not have the grip. Two screw from silencer slipped down. They put screw but charged. Now again i am getting grip problem. One screw of foot rest on silencer dropped. I can'nt understand how they are doing service. In my first service they chargsd me for engine oil but didn't change it. In my third service they were again going to put open engine oil. But i told them not put the same. The name of this poor service centre is Auto Needs situated in Patparganj industrial Area New Delhi.
            Now they are not washing bikes. they don't have even any alternate of it.

So, I request you to kindly look into the matter.

With Regards
            Krishna Kant
            My self james william i bought CBZ Xtreme on March -02-2011 now 7th month running i got the problem in my bike near the silencer one cap nut was slipped down from the silencer and i have gone to the hero show room they were saying no stock even the spares authorized dealer is say he has no stock i was searching for it from last 4 weeks any where i go no stock, and also the silencer screw was slipped for the this also i got the same response no stock that is LNk screw, can u tell me the solution how can i get spars parts and how can i rectify my problem.

Regards.
            S. James william
            Hyderabad

yuvraj
              Jul 10, 2008

I HAVE PURCHASED HERO HONDA HUNK LAST MONTH, I M FACING PROBLEM IN HANDLE MOVEMENT, PREVIOULY IT'S MOVEMENT WAS VERY SMOOTH BUT NOW WHEN I DRIVE THE BIKE IT GET'S RIGID i.e
              LIKE WHEN THERE IS NO AIR IN THE FRONT TYRE. I FEEL THERE IS SOME PROBLEM IN SHOCKERS OR MAY BE IN THE CONE SET WHICH MOVES THE HANDLE.

HERO HONDA HUNK — no spares of hunk in total hyd

in the total hyderabad showrooms there is no single showroom is having spare parts of hunk it is very sadddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Ravindra Jl
                Jul 9, 2008

Arrogant stupid dealer
                I am Ravindra from india.Banglore city in Karnataka state.i have purchased honda activa. on 30th Jun RTO registered. Only
                20km meter reading.

I have facing lot of problem with day one your dealer PLANET HONDA.

Like this arrogant stupid dealer ihave never ever seen in my experience.my scooter was lying with the dealer past one week.

so please help me, resolve my problem.

Ravindra JL
                gayathrinagar
                Banglore 21
                Karnataka

Honda Activa — Customer Negligence against poor quality vehicle

New vehicle giving delivary with Poor condition

Show room people showing towards service center people
                and
                service center people showing towards Show room people

zakir husain
                  from Angamali, Kerala
                  Jul 8, 2008

I have purchased honda activa from badagara kerala in the year jan 2006 i am an army officer and i use it during my annual leave because of which could not utilise the free service as mentioned due to expiry of time.

2.For people like me and many more others the facility of free service time bound is of no use hence i request u to reconsider the existing procedures and take off the time factor for free servicing on should be able to use the free service irrespective of time factor this facility of free service otherwise is of no use.

3. Hoping for a positive reply my scooter regd no is kL18c9728 and service stn is in badagara kerala i have given my scooter to them but if it is possible then kindly get my fees reimbursed. thanks and awaiting for a positve reply

Honda Activa — hypothecation

Dear all,

I had purchased honda activa through sai point thane, with all lot of difficulties because the delivery was not in time. The vehicle was financed by LIC and this was known to the dealer very well as the cheque itself proves that the it was given by LIC.At the same time, a letter was also given to sai point. Fifteeen days ago i had given my RC book and other paper for bypothecation work to be done by SAI POINT. They called after a week, when i had gone after a week, they had lot of excuses for not doing the work, finally i came to know that they had not even processed the papers and were asking for new forms to be filled up to complete the work. Only by selling automobiles, one does not achieve accomplishment, committment to service is important. I have lodged a complaint with the consumer court to sue this dealer for the delay in his work and for irresponsible, behaviour towards customers. AT any case i would not recommend people to buy any vehicle from SAI POINT, because you have to go heaven to hell to make the work done. Apart from this, when you give you scooter for service, no service is done and the part in the vehicle kit is also replaced by old ones. BEWARE OF SAI POINT THANE.
                  S.Ramachandran

Dr.Bhavesh Patel
                    Jul 8, 2008

i have given my vehicle in service for 4 time in last 3 months but my
                    complains are solved well. still there is a starting problem & battery
                    problem in it
                    Hi All

I have booked HONDA ACTIVA on 1/09/08 at G V BIKES(83 -A, velachery main road PALLIKARANAI, CHENNAI -601 100

RECEIPT NUMBER 168...

but i hve not got any response from the DEALER MR VIJAY (who has taken my money ) his mobile number is [protected].

he is NOT picking my call and attending

My address

ANTANIT SUSAIMANICKAM
                    MOBILE NUMBER [protected]

WAITING FOR REPLY

NO PROPER SERVICE FROM HONDA ...I HAVE NOT EXPECTED SUCH TYPE OF BAD SERVICE FROM TOP COMPANIES LIKE HONDA ACTIVA
                    Hi All

I have booked HONDA ACTIVA on 1/09/08 at G V BIKES(83 -A, velachery main road PALLIKARANAI, CHENNAI -601 100

RECEIPT NUMBER 168...

but i hve not got any response from the DEALER MR VIJAY (who has taken my money ) his mobile number is [protected].

he is NOT picking my call and attending

My address

ANTANIT SUSAIMANICKAM
                    MOBILE NUMBER [protected]

WAITING FOR REPLY

NO PROPER SERVICE FROM HONDA ...I HAVE NOT EXPECTED SUCH TYPE OF BAD SERVICE FROM TOP COMPANIES LIKE HONDA ACTIVA
                    Few General Questions !!!
                    Why M/s. Honda Motor Cycles & Scooter India Pvt. Ltd. is giving dealership to such incapable parties ?
                    Why they are not taking strict action against such dealers who are ultimately sopoiling the reputation of the Company too, in spite of repeated complaints from various customers ? Why can't they aleast send a warning letter to their dealers to stop
                    giving hard time to the customers with immediate effect and to
                    learn how to deal with their customers honestly, sincerely and professionally ? Why the dealers are not giving proper services and why they are not giving related documents on time ?
                    People are really afraid of approaching any dealers to purchase
                    vehicles due to this situation.

Will you please instruct your dealers, Particularly BIKEZ, Nerul.
                    to maintain minimum standard of services to their own customers ?

(One of your unlucky customers who is facing very tough time from Bikez, Nerul)

Navin Kumar Thakur
                      from Morbi, Gujarat
                      Jul 8, 2008

I purchased Passion Plus motor cycle from Patliputra Dealer, Exibition Road, Patna and also paid registration fee for Registration to Sh. Sanjeev who is the employee of that agency. He gave me the receipt and the registration no. of motor cycle is BR-1AF 0855 but has not yet given me the owner book of that Motor Cycle.
                      Daily I am calling him, sometimes he receives my call and sometimes not receives. He always says I will give you. This is frustrating for me.
                      My life is in miserable condition owing to this problem.
                      Kindly do something as soon as possible and oblige me.

NAVIN KR. THAKUR,
                      Section Officer
                      O/o the Pr. A.G. (Audit),
                      Bihar, Patna.

sinoj2005
                        Jun 30, 2008

i have purchased honda activa on feb 14th 2008 ...i had the first service on 14th march...on second service i got to know that they charged me for teflon coating and they have not done it...i came to notice that by the grease left on mudguards and body ...and they nt doing proper service ..just wash the vehicle with water and using soap..an oil wash is not done..my scooters average is abt 25-30 ..i coomplained about it...still they are not successful in solving it and increase its average...

i think best is to buy genuine parts by ourselves and get it changed at an ordinary 2 wheeler workshop other than this service centres...where we have to blindly believe that they have changed or done the things which we have asked...AND in ordinary workshops atleast we can see they doing..
                        i have honda activa . I purchase activa from jodhpur ARORA MOTORS . soory to say but arora motors service is not good any problem i say he doesnt solve my problem

vivek aggarwal
                          Jun 25, 2008

i have one complaint of my neighbour; he is doing illegal construction in 2-a lal quater punjabi bagh shiv mandir road he has removed the main wall which was supporting the building. i live in first floor of the same building because of this my house vibrate.therefore i request you please take action immediatly so that we can live safe. my address is 2-b lal quaters punjabi bagh shiv mandir and mobile no is --[protected], [protected].

Honda — kjhkjhkjhkjhkjh

lsdkjfsldkfjsldkfjlsfs
                          fsd;lfskd;flskdf;sdfksd
                          fdsflkdslkfjsdlkfjdsfsd
                          fsfsdkjflskdfjlsfkj

TESTING

SORRY

John A.V.
                            Jun 24, 2008

The Manager,
                            HONDA MOTORCYCLE AND SCOOTER INDIA PVT LTD,
                            GURGAON DST,
                            HARYANA.

I am a business man. As per the advice from my friends, I have decided to buy the Honda Activa scooter. I have booked the scooter from one of your authorised dealers M/S EVM Honda, Mulanthuruthy, Mobile No : [protected], four weeks back.

When I went there for booking I have told them that I need only minimal accessories that are necessary and will provide the list at the time of delivery. Day before yesterday, they have called up and told that the scooter is ready with a lot of accessories and Teflon coating. Since we don't need the accessories that they offered, I have given them the list of accessories that I need. Following are the accessories that I need.

1) Number Plate
                            2) Mud flap
                            3) Bumber cover guard (Front)
                            4) Side stand
                            5) Mat
                            6) Ladies Foot rest

But, they told me that without the accessories that they are offering (Worth more than Rs 2000/-), they will not deliver the scooter. They told me to cancel the order. I don't think the company (Honda) will force me to buy the accessories that I don't require.

Actually I have arranged the finance through a bank and the delay will make lot of loss for me. Also I afraid of any price hike.

I hope wiser counsels will prevail and the needful will be done from your side.

John
                            Date : April 6th, 2009

The Managing Director
                            Honda Motorcycle & Scoter India (Pvt) Ltd.
                            Plot No : 1, Sector : 3
                            IMT Manesar
                            GURGAON -122 050

For the attention of : MANAGING DIRECTOR of HONDA MOTORCYCLE & SCOTER INDIA (PVT) LTD.

Subject : Complaint against ‘AUTOWORLD’ Kurukshetra.

This is in reference to my complaint dated 28 March, 09. I want to bring it again in your notice that no action is still being taken regarding my complaint against your dealer of HONDA in Kurukshetra who betrayed us to clear his old stock.

I am a working woman. I needed a two wheeler and I was planning from a long time to purchase a scooter which suited me best. Different people guided me to purchase a SUZUKI or KINETIC bike. But after gathering lots of information from here and there my search ended at HONDA Activa. When I came to know about the new model of Activa I demanded the same from dealer of Kurukshetra. But he showed me the old model by saying that it was the new model. As HONDA is a very reputed company I never hoped to be deceived by it. But just after a few days when I saw the new model I felt that I was being cheated by such a company. I again went to ‘AUTOWORLD’ Kurukshetra. But this time he changed his statement by saying that he had told me about the new model.

After that I complaint the same matter to customer care, Gurgaon. They also contacted me telephonically. But still no step has been taken. I want to mention here that as I already purchased this bike on finance, I would not be able to bear any financial losses.

Now I am looking forward to your immediate and concrete response related to this matter. I expect a favorable reception from an esteemed company like yours.

Thanks & Regards.

Nitasha Bhardwaj
                            House # 212, Sector : 13
                            KURUKSHETRA – 136 118
                            Haryana. INDIA.
                            Phone # +[protected]
                            Mobile # +[protected]
                            e-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            The Managing Director
                            Honda Motorcycle & Scoter India (Pvt) Ltd.
                            Plot No : 1, Sector : 3
                            IMT Manesar
                            GURGAON -122 050

For the attention of : MANAGING DIRECTOR of HONDA MOTORCYCLE & SCOTER INDIA (PVT) LTD.

Subject : Complaint LOW MILAGE

I needed a two wheeler and I was planning from a long time to purchase a scooter which suited me best. Different people guided me to purchase a SUZUKI or KINETIC bike. But my search ended with HONDA Activa after reading in new papers add that it is giving 65 KMPL milage . till date i was not able to get that i have brough the same to dhingra motors my service deales all the time when i gone to get my scooter serviced but till date of no use .
                            As HONDA is a very reputed company I never hoped to be deceived by it, but I felt that I was being cheated by such a company.
                            Now I am looking forward to your immediate and concrete response related to this matter. I expect a favorable reception from an esteemed company like yours.

Thanks & Regards.

Naveen Gupta
                            DL4SBF5839
                            Remminder no 3

The General Manager Sales
                            Honda Motors Company, India.

We are doing two-wheeler rental business name of Rajat Consultant. We bought hundreds of Activa, Aviator, and Etreno and bikes from near by Honda dealers for rental purpose.

We booked three of Activa’s with your Dealer named Krishna Automobiles- Chandigarh. Booking slip no. 1- B025308 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
                            2-B025309 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Grey Rs. 1000/-
                            3-B024961 dated: - 29/08/2009 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
                            With the handwritten note of waiting one month.
                            Now our request is to make as earlier. Your dealer Krishna Automobiles is not responding properly. Sometimes Krishna Autos peoples said take the vehicle with full of accessories worth Rs. 3000/- (approximately) which is not useful for us by all means. We requires as accessories footrest and side stand maximum that suits our rental business or they people says take the white or red colour.
                            By these funda’s they are humiliating us for last seven months. Please take the earlier action will be great thanks from us:-

Rajat Consultant
                            #6 Nand Market Rotary Club
                            Road Rajpura
                            Mob. [protected]

Sub: delievery not given without perchage of accesories

I booked a Honda Activa new Model at Rajkot (Gujarat) Dealer name :- Dharati auto, Gondal road

Rajkot, Tele No. [protected] on dated[protected] reciept no. 637 by the name Karshandas Madhavdas Ghetiya 2582 by chequ No 204629 dated[protected] of Rs. 1000 (State Bank of Hederabad rajkot branch )

my activa Has been Alloted But Dealer ( MR. Hitesbhai ) say we can not give delievery If you not Purchage activa"s Accesory from Here . I can't give Activa

Accesory purchage is compalsory from This dealer (accesory was not in good quality, at higher cost about of Rs 2500 )

please do needful action as earliest

E-mail:- [protected]@yahoo.com

mobile :- [protected]
                            With reference to the above subject vehicle Honda Aviator, I would like to register a service compliant on following reasons.

I use to maintain all my free service and paid services always with EVM honda service center at Vyttila and unfortunately the last paid service was not done properly and i had two incidents while drive the vehicle and one was break pedal was not tighten properly and while driving the pedal removed from the handle and i escaped from a major accident with the grace of god and another one was the power plug get blasted while driving and at mid night at Ernaulam - Kottayam main road. (E E raod) this incident caused due to tighten un-properly and the technician found that the thread of head was damaged due to un-proper tightening

This is very serious concern about the service i am getting from EVM HONDA service center at Vyttila and this kind o[censored]n-proper service not allowed from any service center because we as a customer always trust the service provider and especially EVM Honda and the brand name Honda.

My vehicle still at a local work shop at kottyam Ernakulam road and I need a proper support and service since i have 1 year extended warranty and i paid money for that.

Expected valuable service advice from now onwards.

Honda Activa — colour difference

I just bought one new model of Honda Active (White). Left side color of the scooter is not pure white and it looks like yellowish color mixed in white. I informed on the day i purchased and they said it will get it cleared in the first service. Now they are telling it is the company fault. They cannot do anything on that. Wat can I do?

Honda Activa — Cheating with Model & Delayed Delivery of Honda Activa

I have booked for a new Honda Activa almost 4 months before, while I booked I was told vehicle is delivered in 4 months and I will be given with Activa Standard. When I enquired for the status at the end of the 3rd month (recently), the response from the dealer was not satisfactory and now dealer say it takes 2 more months which means now my Activa delivers only after 6 months from my booking date. Also according to the dealer Activa standard is stopped with production and I will be given with Activa Delux for which I have to pay Rs. 3000 additional to what I had targetted. Is this the way Honda company deal with the customers? Why I was not informed before enquired about the model change and why its taking so much time for me to get vehicle? Is there any way I teach a lesson so that no nother customer is suffered like me with this dealer or with Honda?

Below are the details of the dealer and my contact details:
                            Dealer Name - Autofin Motors Pvt., Ltd.,
                            Dealer Address - # 1-1/6, Saraswathi Nagar Colony, Uppal Ring Road, Hyderabad - 500039.

Booking Date - 27th Feb 2010
                            Booking Receipt # - 3917

Please help me sort this issue.

Rakesh Bharadwaj
                            H.No- 9-126/1, Vijaypuri Colony, Kothapet, Hyderabad - 500035
                            Mobile # [protected].
                            Am one of the recent unhappy customers.i had purchased honda shine and driving it for last one year had given for service recently .
                            i had few complanints aftermath my bike service 1.Clutch plate adjustment 2.ogglimg/vibration in front wheel 3.Tilting of handle towards one side while riding.
                            during the course of action by showroom mechnic, he adjusted the clutch wire, corrected the handle alignment which was tilting towards one side, he informed me about the adjustment done.Myself replied, shall check it and come to latter. In the due course my bike which was parked at stand, i had to remove by pulling it from rear side, i tilted the handle one side started to pull back. For my astonishment the bike was hard enough to move it back, it was obstructing its moment itself.The same was reported to the same mecanic, he didnt even look over it, Infact i compared the same problem with new bike present at that juncture, but the problem was presisting in only my bike.And mechnaic started to prove me wrong and ignore me, his suggestion was to complain howsever manufactured in a rude way.At the same point one person Mr.Arif who witnessed the scenario assured me to bring the bike next day and all the problems shall be resolved, and i havent gone yet.Because it makes feel it shall be useless& unworthy, the kinda of service provided earlier made me very dissatisfied & unhappy.Am voicing out to tell u the fact that i being one honest cusutomer, i sold my honda unicorn and bought honda shine because of its engine sound, smoothness while chaning the gear, good seating arrangment.And at present am frustrated and disheartened that honda is rendering me such a poor quality of service after sale. Below are the document attached for info which has bike purchase receipt and receipt for recent service done at the SILICON HONDA showroom BANGALORE.

Raghavendra Babu.G.V
                            mob no:[protected]

Honda Activa two wheel scooter — delay in delivery of vehicle

I had booked Activa on 03.06.2010,after assurence that vehicle will be delivered within 4-5 months.Now he is saying that you have to wait till 2011.What to do?Dealers name is NAVSARJAN MOTORS,receipt no is-1573.If I will not get the delivery in stipulated time I will contact Consumer court on your resposiblity.I am waiting for your response within two weeks.
                            First get it in writing why they are giving you the Activa Standard. Then request some of your friend to go and book the same Activa Standard. If they accepted it means they are fraud. Get the booking receipt and go to the consumer court. Your case will win easily

Honda-Aviator Activa — After Sales Service

After sales service of honda dealer of hisar i.e. smart honda is just pathetic.
                            they are cheat,fraud and they have no idea how to behave with a customer and how to handle a vehicle.

their staff is totally skill-less and untrained.

Honda Activa — cheating

Respected Sir.
                            I,Aliasger johar residing at 35 rippon street kolkatta 16 had done a annual contract with honda its agent Vikas motor works 225c A J C BOSE ROAD KOLKATTA
                            for servicing my bike honda activa its no wb o7b 9655 .On the third servioce they took the third service coupon as well as took Rs 243/ cash stating in the bill as paid service ..When i demanded to give back the cash amount they refused to give the cash back and misbehaved with me.I have got the third service voucher signed and also the cash bill reciept both on the same day 16.12.2011 . one service - and two bills for one work. plus misbehaved and talked very roughly .
                            is the multinational company came to India to cheat fraud and con Indian customers.

Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very Very bed services
                            i will never suggest to any one buy a honda activa

Tarun chander bhatt

UNSATISFACTORY SERVICE BY THE DEALER - Comment #1659945 - Image #0

crankshaft and other major problems in HONDA ACTIVA

why is HONDA ACTIVA causing a lot of problems to many users???
                            i think dat the vehicle is not properly tested in the factory before the delivery

service is not cooperative with new customers

they are not give perfect service to us about our questions..
                            15 Comments

rldeshpande
                              Jun 24, 2008

I purchased Honda Unicorn 3.5 years back, from Sterling Honda, Chinchwad(Pune).
                              Recently the petrol started leaking from the tank. I took it to the service station and found that the bottom of hte tank is completly rotten and beyond repairs. I hardly drive my bike in rains and still this happened. I have a hero honda CD 100, which never had such a problem in past 12 years.
                              The service engineer at Sterling took pictures of the tank and said he will send them to the head office and let me know within a week. Now I received a call saying that the main office (Mr. Prashant Shinde) rejected to take any action since the bike is out of the guarantee period.
                              If the tank gets rotten in 3 years, should the bike become a piece of junk in total 5 years? When I paid 54 thousand rupees, I expected a quality product from Honda stable. What I got in return is a rotten piece of junk.

I want to pull Honda motorcycles India in the Consumer court for selling such a substandard product. Can somebody please tell me how to approach Consumer court and what will be the charges? There are many people like me, who are suffered and need justice. (many many bad reviews on this bike on www.mouthshut.com)

Please advise,
                              Rahul Deshpande ([protected]@gmail.com)
                              I also have a problem with my petrol tank. The rain water goes into the tank. In rainy seasons i have to clean the petrol tank every 15 - 20 days to get the water out of it ( Atleast 1 - 1.5 Litre water is thers every time). And the worst part of it is that they dont do it in the authorised service centre i have to do it with a local mechanic who is now taking full care of my vehicle ofcourse i will neber again go to the authorised service center
                              Hi all,
                              i am also facing the same problem, my bottom of the fuel tank is full of holes, i bought it on dec 2004. Wht can we do about this ?

Hiro Honda Spendar+ — Petrol Tank Leak

Dear
                              Sir/Madam
                              I had purchased one HERO HONDA SPLENDOUR PLUS motorbike from M/S Visal Motars, Avas Vikas Unnao. On[protected].
                              The Engine No. HA10EA9HB69797 and the Chasis No. is MBLHA10EE9HB-34005. Petrol Tank Leakes.

ravinder
                                Jun 20, 2008

complaint:
                                sir i purchase last month CBZ EXTREME 01/may/08 from amabla city but 14june at that my bike engine is ceased and it is not work i sumit at sai automobile ambala cantt at 14june but till date 20/may/08 donot give response to me i am dipress and i am suffering harasment given by the above said deler i wait u r response plz help me
                                Hence u r having insurance they can replace ur bike or they can solve the problem.
                                if they not directly you can file a case in consumer court. againist the dealer

Micheal Anthony
                                  Jun 19, 2008

I bought my Hero Honda Splendor NXG bike this January after driving the bike for about 3 months one day my bike got puncher in an highway so I went to a nearby workshop and changed the tube, after changing the tube I felt that my bikes back wheel moves to the left side while driving so I approached the Fort Point Hero Honda Service centre at Mahim Mumbai, the supervisor there told me that It is happening because of the tube so it has to be changed, I told him to change the tube and i asked him to do the powder coating also but in the evening when I collected my bike I found that the tube was not changed and no coating was also done, when I spoke to the senior supervisor (Khan Bhai) he told me that we have changed the tube please trust me.

I took my bike back and I experienced the same problem again now my bike has slipped twice and I fell down. Luckily I got no injury as I was driving slowly both the times. Now I am feeling that I have done a mistake by buying a Hero Honda Bike. I don’t know whom to approach.

I think I will have to file case against Hero Honda
                                  i booked passion plus on 1st feb 2009 in Sri mahalakshmi motors, korukkupet. I got delivered my bike on 13/2/2009. After a day only i noticed that the stickering in my bike is fake. and the stickering in the doom is like old passion plus graphics. I got cheated. Now i have a doubt whether the bike is new one or used one.Please help if there is any way to replace my bike.

I have given my two wheeler ( TN-07-AA-6090) service with your dealer VISHNU MOTORS PVT. LTD., Ekkaduthangal, Chennai.
                                  My service bills comes to Rs.985/-, to pay the bill gave my debit card at the cash counter. Without informing me, they have taken from my card Rs.1002/- which is excess of Rs.17/-. When I enquire abount the extra charge, they have not given me proper reply, more over they misbehaved with me by saying " You do whatever you want". I am having cash with me, if they informed to me that there is a charge if it is paid card. I have not found any intructions in Job card and also it is not displayed in the show room.

I am using the your company vehicle for the past 5 years, not faced such a issue with any other service centre. I am very much disappointed and hurted.

With interest I am with HERO HONDA, bringing to your knowledge.

Reference: Job card no.P46535 dated 20.06.09
                                  My contact details: [protected]
                                  dear
                                  fort point service centre

my bike name passion pluse + marron color : no 7242

please change the name first name vinayak mahadeo kadam after change name gunwant kadamALWAYS name
                                  To, Date – 24th November 2009

The Manager
                                  Auto Link
                                  Borivali (W)
                                  Mumbai.

My name is Amol Hatgaonkar and I am a proud owner of Hero Honda Passion Plus.
                                  My Chassis no. Is XXX and my registration no is XXX
                                  I purchased this bike from your center on 26th February 2009. This is my first bike and you can understand how much passion I have with this bike. Also to inform you that my elder brother was working for Hero Honda authorized center (Suri Automobiles Jhansi).
                                  After having so close relation with Hero Honda I am facing lot of problems because of my bike or lets say because of Auto Link

Given below are the problems.
                                  v When I purchased my bike nobody was bothered to give me a choice in bikes I paid the advance & my bike was ready after 1 week but there were air bubbles in stickers also some scratches were there when I told them they said me I cant help it as the no. Is already written on plate.
                                  v Before III service my horn wasn’t sounding they said battery has gone down I told ok charge it they charged my battery as well as me with rs.50/- but after two days my horn was again in same condition then I again went to auto link this time they didn’t charge me but charged my battery but now again same thing is happening also this is happening with my side indicators also. Then they send the battery to exide saying that this is a faulty battery but when after 25 days the battery came the report was ok. I am still facing the problem.
                                  v When I purchased my bike and first fuel reserve came I noticed that the engine doesn’t go off. Though I get the indication that the bike will stop but when I continue to accelerate it again goes smooth without changing reserve knob means the bike doesn’t off in reserve fuel I told mechanic about the problem at first free service he explained me that this happens to every bike and not only yours but as far as I know bike turns off when it comes in reserve fuel please let me know if I am right.
                                  v I bought my bike on 26th February 2009 after 2nd Service I found that my bikes engine stops in fourth gear automatically though I am in the average speed of 45-50.

Now when I tried to give this letter to auto link people they refused to take it.

So these are “some minor for you and major for me” problems I am facing.
                                  I know sir that you have thousands of customers I am not special but this is my one and only bike and I really don’t want to spend my Sundays at auto link which I am doing since last six Sundays.
                                  Sir there are so many choices in the market of bikes where you can get 150 cc in 60000/- but I went for hero Honda 100 cc because of its durability but now I think I made a big mistake by buying a HERO HONDA PASSION PLUS and now I don’t have any passion for hero Honda motorcycles and I am sure my second bike will not be Hero Honda.

So please I am requesting you to seriously look in to this matter and sort out the problems.

Waiting for written reply

This is the complaint letter which I send to all hero Honda dealers but no reply also when you go and try to register your complaint on website of hero Honda it doesn’t get register I don’t know why

Amol Hatgaonkar
                                  Kind Attn: Manager

I bought the CBZ bike on October 2009 (M/s. Kandy Raja, # 50, Rajaji Salai, Ch-600001) by ready cash payment in the name of A. Susai Raj (Bike No. TN04 AD 7151). We are having problem with the handle bar of the bike from the time we purchased the bike. We have informed your service people about the problem and the bike has gone in for three services every time we give the bike for service the problem is not rectified. This has caused my husband A. Susai Raj serious health problems. I am very sorry to inform you that I am not satisfied of your service. Tell your service person to rectify the handle bar or change the handle bar as soon as possible.

Reply as soon as possible.

Mr. Susai Raj
                                  SUB : "DELAY OF THE DELIVERY OF PASSION PRO"

I am writing this mail from kayamkulam (kerala) .
                                  sir i booked a "PASSION PRO SELF" on HERO HONDA Authorized dealer " POWER CITY,
                                  SHAHIDAR BUILDING, NORTH OF MSM COLLEGE KAYAMKULAM KERALA" .On thebooking period they asked to me to pay FIVE THOUSAND RUPEE for the booking of the above vehicle and then i paid it, That time they said " you will get the vehicle with in one month"
                                  Last week i called them to know about my vehicle booking status.
                                  But they said to me "the vehicle is not yet arrived pls wait one more week",
                                  Last day that is 8/3/10 I called them but they shouted me and said "there is no stock in the shop if you want the vehicle you wait 45 days again . Other wise you cancel it and said they don't get enough stock from KOCHI DEALER "

Sir excuse me what is the problem for this vehicle ? sir pls do further action for this problem

by arjun
                                  this is a compliant against a cheran automobiles, hero honda dealer in kerala, neermankara, near tvs motors trivandrum .their attitude & customer servicing is so bad that, no one will come again for purchasing a hero honda from there. MANGER will not be available at any time & 3 ladies sitting there to service all the walk in customers. nobody is there to attaed the clients nor any executives. this is really very pathetic as this will affect hero hondas credibility.opposite to this dealer is honda brand" evm motors & we really have to appreciate them for their service manners.i even remitted 25, 000 rupees for booking a glamour bike before 3 weeks. i went severla times, nobody is there is to answer my queries . called to thier phone several times, nobody is taking the phone. please take necessary action against this only after checking the related issues. u can please check the details, my name is BINOY.V.V. RECEIPT NUMBER IS G22575.HOPE YOU WILL TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST THESE TYPE OF MONOPOLY BEHAVIOURS IN DEALERS .

not satisfy

sir i am purnima jena, i parches a honda dio about eight months from sabitri motors, ( chandaneswar, bhograi, balasore, odisha .) my Honda Dio have not good mileage and damage my sit lock so i want replacement my Honda Dio.

robin mittal
                                    Jun 19, 2008

hi

i booked the honda activa about a month ago from the SAI AUTOMOBILES (JAGADHRI) HARAYANA. evertime we called they said call back us after a week this thing happen about 4 time. but finally they said activa is ready and you can pick up. but but when we reched there we told them we dont need any acceserious with them then they told us we are not selling the activa without any accesrrios and u have to buy the fully loaded activa which cost us about Rs 43000. and manager start arguing with us and he behave in a very rude manner. his name is jitender and he is sales executive.that was the worst service by any reputed company i ever got. if these kind of service they will provide in the future then i am very sure that no one will go there and they loose there customer.
                                    hi, in andhraPradesh(secunderabad) dealer name FORTUNE MOTORS pvt. ltd(secunderabad), charing ex-showwroom price more then which mention in ur new activa website.

Is it legal or illegal plz inform me as soon as possible.

his Ex-showroom price is Rs.41062 and in ur website secunderbad ex-showroom price is rs.40321.

i talked to dealer also, but the manager of fortune motors, secunderabd said, we will taled to honda person for that.means i didnt find his behavior comfortable in that.
                                    may be the reason is that because in secunderabad this is the only showroom of HONDA moters.

please rely soon

i called to Honda delhi offic, they said call Bangalore offic, then i call bangalore they put my call on hold for 4min & did not responding, so i ended call

through mail i also contacted but no rely came till now.

and its that much big company there is no toll free no. of it. shame on HONDA

neeraj
                                    Manufacturer of Honda Activa,
                                    Please note that the FORTUNE MOTORS, Secunderabad, service point is not upto the mark
                                    and when booked for service and complaints lodged in the slip is not attending to the stisfaction
                                    of the customer and charges are making without the work done properly.

Please advise the above service station to adhere to the satisfaction of the customers and
                                    proper care may be taken.

With kind regards,
                                    pradeep
                                    I had booked Shine black with gray disc bike on 13th of May 2009 in Fortune Motors Pvt. Ltd. G01, Lala1 Landmark, MG Road, Secunderabad-05, Ph no-[protected], while booking I was being told that bike will be delivered within 1 month, but unfortunately they did not deliver me bike within time showing different reasons at different times.

Now after a hard talk on 12th June 2009, they have committed that you pay the full amount and the bike is ready to be delivered within 1 day after full payment. So I did the payment full on 17th June with a condition that I will get the bike on 18th.

Now today is 19th June, till date I have not got the bike and the most ridiculous and unfortunate thing is nobody has contacted me about the delivery. And whenever I contact them either I get all time user busy tone of 3 persons(point of contact) or operators say they are not in office or if I luckily catch them by dialing from different number they use to say they do not have status on it, they will get back to me in 10mins and that 10mins never comes.

So I wanted to know what they will prefer now?

1) Cost reduction as per bank rate, because I have paid almost 57, 000 which if I would have kept in bank for this period I get interest for it.

2)Delivery of bike within today.

3)Cancellation of order and refunding the amount with the above said interest.

If this thing does not happen I will have no other option to go legal.

Sayak Chakraborty
                                    I have also seen their is no responsible person to show the product and answer your question. It like a fish market. Negotiating for off hand purchase etc. Why don't you think of one more dealer in secunderabad.
                                    I booked the honda activa DLX about two days ago from the SRI HONDA (HASSAN) KARNATAKA. When I am went for purchase, I told them we dont need any acceserious with them and My self I will get the bike for registration then they told us we are not selling the activa without any accesrrios OR Registration. If these kind of service they will provide in the future then i am very sure that no one will go there and they loose there customer.

Anil Kumar
                                      Jun 18, 2008

Pick up decreased

I have bought Honda unicorn in 2006( now 18, 000 km), now my bikes pick up is drastically reduced. can you tell me the reason for it and also what to do to increase the pick up.

The bike starts vibrating when it crossed 60 kmph. Please tell me what to do to stop these vibrations.

Anil...
                                      12 other people found this review helpful
                                      12 found this helpful
                                      14 Comments