ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hindustan Lever Pureit — replacement of battery

My customer id is [protected] (Anindya Guha), installed your Hindustan leaver pure it on 30th april 2009. I lodged a complain to change my battery to customer care on 17th of june. They said that it would be replaced withen 48 hours. Then again I lodged complain on 19th of june since there was no replacement happened. Customer care told me that it will done by today without fail since we provide our service withen 72hrs of complain lodged. But as usual nothing had happened. Again I called there on 20th & I got answer from customer care that it will be done by 22nd of june. This is very much frustrating for me since I had to purchased water from outside from 17th of june & also keeping my all job aside I have to follow it up with your customer care. They are so much daring that when I threat them to complain upper level they said that they have no problem. I installed this pure it by watching media add & I thought that customer care would be as much as strong service provider as the company’s portfolio is. But this service provider is actually pathetic. So please try to replace battery as early as possible & also improve your customer care desk so that your customer get his confidence back.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I strongly agree with you...
The customer care is so helpless... it takes the customer to the extent of the frustration, ...
The same thing was happend when I was in Mumbai and now I am in Kolkata and facing the same issue here too... For the last 1 month I am following the sales person, who has given me the machine. He is just postponing every time by saying he is sick, or no product, or busy etc...
Now I am so frustrated that I just want to throw the machine... I dont want to take tension of such a poor service of HLL.
I will advise others not to go for Pure It water purifier. It will give frustration only not else.
I want to Replace the battery, I had Complaint But they say they will send there man .But no reply is there. So please help me out.
I asked for a battery replacement on 30th of june 2009. The "two working days" have stretched to almost a month and my battery is yet to be replaced. Prior to this, within 12 months of installing my water purifier (within the warranty period) - in year 2007 - my purifier had begun to leak. Again, the same experience happened. IN fact, nobody bothered to attend to the complaint, and I left it at that. Early last month, again I had a similar problem with too much water leaking out. Finally, after about 10 to 15 calls someone came and repaired the set late last month. The Pureit customer care services is truly the worst I have come across . They should stop spending on advertising and spend on imprving the customer services instead. Even today I hear the same response, "we are sorry for the inconvenience, your battery will be replaced within two working days", or "as soon as possible". What a shamefully poor performance for a company such as this one. There is no phone number for any responsible person to deal with these complaints except the centralised call centre number that is of no use whatsoever.
ADVERTISEMENT
Around PURE IT, all the glitters are not gold.
After sale service is very poor and nasty and our patience will be put under test to get the support. The battery is the crucial part in the functioning of the machine/PURE IT. The Company clearly knows the lapsed period of life of each battery fitted to the Machines which they sold. It is a great help to the customer, if the company rep. contacts the customer or even mail a letter or send a SMS to the mobile o[censored]ser, stating the availability of batteries and the need of replacement of it and cost of the new one along with the particulars of service they will render in this regard.
The people of HUL are more interested in selling of huge number of PURE ITs rather than providing after sale service to the customers. I don’t think the people of HUL-PURE IT are selfish to cut to an end of the user. I feel that, all of them must know about the customers, who bought the units, who fall in a dilemma of how to use the unit which is nothing but a plastic drum, if the battery replacement band is become reddish. And without replacement of the battery, the water is so harmful to users.
I suggest the people to make arrangements to give effective after sale service to get good fame among the users of PURE IT
I registered my complaint for replacement of Battery on 25/09/2009 but till date no response received .The people of HUL are more interested in selling of huge number of PURE ITs rather than providing after sale service to the customers.The Pureit customer care services is truly the worst I have come across . They should stop spending on advertising and spend on imprving the customer services instead. Even today I hear the same response, "we are sorry for the inconvenience, your battery will be replaced within two working days", or "as soon as possible". What a shamefully poor performance for a company such as this one.
dear sir,

ist of all is there any body responsible in your company regarding some complaints there.

we order for change of batry on 13/10/09 . complaint no. C[protected]

when ever we spoke to your person on [protected] always one answer --- WE WILL DO IT.

BUT NOTHING IS DONE.

IF YOU WILL ASK FOR PHONE NO. FOR RESPONSIBLE PERSON, ANSWER IS WE ARE NOT AUTHORISE.


WHAT IS THIS ?????????


WHY

IT HAS BEEN NOT DONE AFTER 4-DAYS.>


PLEASE REPLY
Dear Rajinder Singh Rana,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear MR. Mukesh Gupta,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear MR. Srinivas,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Hindustan lever pure it - replacement of battery
I am a bonafied customer of Hindustan Lever since last 3 years. I myself faced many problems either in the form of replacement of battery or guarantee of battery. If this is the attitude of the management of pure it certainly days are nearing when no one will like to take the brand. Most o[censored]s will loose faith.

Prior to this thrice I had faced the problem in the past. Recently I made call not only once but four times in auto system as well as to the concerned individual. Already one and half month passed but neither I received any call nor battery replaced.
I am not able to get the battery from last 20 days after putting request on Customer Care Services. Its worst service from Hindustan liver.

Sneha D
Same problem is with me everytime whenever I place an order since 2 years. Right now I am facing the same problem with Pur It water purifier battery replacement division. I placed an order on 26 June 2010 my order no is S10/DLI[protected], they promise me within 3 days it will deliver but as usual the same problem no responce frm them. Then again I loged the complain regarding non delivery and no contact on 29th June 2010 complain is C[protected]. Think what is the status no responce such a pathetic after sale service from BRAND LIKE UNILIVER who missguide us. Againg I spoke in details with customer care people on 1st July 2010 and logerd the complain for the same thing non delivery of battery kit and no responce from them. The funny part is this I got SMS after such a harasment that I am satisfied or not and send it to their so called system no. i.e. [protected]. I sent them SER0 i.e. unsatisfied on 1st July 2010 no response yet. I think people should avoid this brand if want to have peaceful life. Now my question are 1. Who is responsible for customer harasmet? 2. Who is responsible for health hazard? 3. If someone fall ill who will take responsibility... My name is Saurabh Mukhopadhyay. New Delhi.
Order No..S10/DLI[protected] dt.20.6.10 and Order No.S10/DL[protected] dated 29.6.10 for supply of battery(germ kill kit) for pureit has not been delivered till date despite my many complaints some of my complaint nos. are no.[protected] dt. 8.7.2010,[protected] dt.30.6.2010.

My name is Rakesh Chauhan
Hello Sir,

I am Dharam Pal Jain. I am a Pureit consumer.
The problem is that, CLORINE tube of my Pureit gone out of order within 45 days.

So, Please take necessary take within 48hours otherwise, I will be force to take shelter of law.

Hope for early and possitive reply.
I sahll be very thankful to you for this act of kindness.


Mr.Dharam Pal Jain
Ph no. [protected], [protected]
You are absolutely right. My husband bought the Pure It because it was from a world class company - Hindustan Lever but the service is so bad, we should take them to court! Why is the company not doing anything about it?

filtered water capacity not fulfilled

my pureit m/c does not filter 1500 ltr.water.as the company guaranty.It filters only 400 ltr. water.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    66%
    Complaints
    1611
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1047
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT