Jun 16, 2010
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. deepak,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 10th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

Our Service personnel had visited you on 13th Jun 2010 and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
Jun 24, 2010
Dear Mr.Sanju,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 19th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 22nd Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
Jul 01, 2010
Dear Mr. sam ashish,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Pureit Team
Jul 09, 2010
Dear Mr. Praful,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the Pureit.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Pureit Team
Jul 12, 2010
Dear Mr. Manoj,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Pureit Team
Jul 19, 2010
Dear Mr. Chetan,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 07th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 13th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
Jul 28, 2010
Dear Mr. Kafeel,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 13th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 14th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
Aug 25, 2010
Dear Mr.Kishore,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 13th Aug 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 14th Aug 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team

365 Comments

Hindustan Unilever Pure It Water Purifier — no responce for battry change...

I contact local dilear fo battry of pure it, he replyed " you will get battry after call to pure it customber care", then i call to cust case for the same, but i not got any kind of responce or dilivery of battry, i'm waiting from one and half weeks...

hindustan lever pureit — BATTERY KIT NOT BEING REPLACED

My name is Kumar Vikram Singh. I am using Hindustan Lever Pureit water filter. My customer id is 044-[protected]. I had registered a complaint for a change of the battery kit on 28 Nov 2008.I was told that an executive of the company would contact me within 05 working days.It has been 10 days and no one has contacted me so far. On enquiring from their call center it was told that I should not worry and someone would contact me. Meanwhile the battery in the water filter has completely exhausted and now it has become hazardous to use the water filter.Kindly suggest my course of actions.

Hindustan Unilever Pure It — my battery is expired

I am also suffering from the same problem they are not replacing the battery of pure it . Even the filter is unabel to clarify particulate matter forget about the bacterias. i four complaint already send but not response for customer side. my customer id/name is [protected] VINDESHWAR PASWAN. I m disagree from your customer care side. please solve my problem recently...
i have bought the pure it last year its working fine . now purified water is not that much of taste which was in initial .is need to change any thing ? . pls guide me the process and any contact number . our area TAMIL NADU - CHENNAI.

we are waiting for your input

Prabu.r
no 89/56b saraswathy nagar
lakshmipuram
chennai 99

Pure It — no response for the replacement of battery kit

From 17.12.2008 onwards i am calling [protected] and requesting for battery kit replacement.every time that i call the answer is 'we will deliver with in two working days'.But unfortunately till today i have not received the same.Can you please help me ?
My name is Saritha, I have a pure it in name of Harshan with id phone no 23436123 .I have booked a germ kill battery kit on 31/01/2009. I have repetedly calling to you Customer Care, Bangalore, but I am only getting response that it will be delivered within three working days.It is really surprising that such a popular comapny has such a worst customer care service.Please look into the matter seriously to provide the battery kit, else you can sell your battery kit through other outlets.So that it wont trouble we customers.
The battery of pure it is not working so kindly change the battery pure it

Shiv prakash
same thing happend to me also. As per the company's instruction, the consumer has to change the battery pack when the battery level indicator turns red. So my wife booked for the battery pack on december 2008 by calling purit help line. since then we are receiving fake promises that they will deliver the battery pack with in four to five working days. till now its going on. some body pls. advice me what to do such cases. The company is boosting their sales by showing continues advertisements in all the media's so at least some body has to take an action to stop the ad's of such irresponsible companys with out considering how big it is.

Hindustan Unilever Pure It — No responce for Battery change request

I Purchased water Purifier from Hindustan Unilever few months back, I have been asking a battery change service for this product from past three weeks. Everytime I call them they promise "there executive will visit my place and will provide the service, but nobody turned up". Disappointed by the service.
Consumer Number: RPB[protected]

Pure It — not working as company claim

I, Dr. Mahesh Prasad Dubey resident of F- 85/22 Tulasi Nagar Bhopal is having Pureit system o[censored]niliver . I notice you that pureit system which I having is not what company claim . The system filtered more than 4000 Lt. water and no indication of kit change is visible while filtered water taste is different . you claim that this is unique feature of it . Without knowing this my family is consuming water from pureit .It may be raw water and using raw water consequence yopu know very well.
I talk to your local officers but they did not respond satisfactory . Please take care it and do as what you claim .
It is very urgent.
Mahesh Dubey
Bhopal
can u give me your customer care number of hindustan unilever pure it. as soon as possible
I need to replace my pureit battery, so please let me know the service provider's contact number in near by shadhara or customer care

Rahul

Hindustan Unilever Pure It — Service of delivery

The G.M.(Sales Divition),
Hindusthan Uniliver,

Sub. : Complaint for late delivery.
My customer ID number is [protected].
I regret to state that your customer service is very poor. I was booked a order through your customer service phone number ([protected]), on 03/03/2009 for Batery Kit & Nett, the booking no. is S09KOL 152800/9220 & 9221 to your executive whose name was Mr. Anjan, after thirteen days I have not received the Batery Kit & Net. From 10/03/09 I have made telephone called to your customer service centre daily two times, but your's executives are gave me only one sentence that "You will be get your Batery Kit & Net within two or three working days."But I have not get the same till today at 4.10pm. I want to know your address of sales centre near my house (Belgharia) to your caller executives Miss Sanchita, but she could not help me. Today my wife booked a new order for Batery Kit (adviced by your Executives), booking no. is 09 KOL[protected].
Please look in to matter and help me because the water quality in my area is very poor and for this reason we are not drink the water without filter.

Yours truely,
Swarup Goswami.
Customer ID No. [protected].
No service provided to us against regular complaints made to ur customer care so we are truly unsatisfied regarding ur services .
myself : Jitendra Sharma
mob. [protected]
we have booked battery kit for pureit water filter which purchased from hindustan uniliver ltd.
its ID : [protected] & device RPB[protected] on 09.03.09 booking no. s09/mum[protected]
assuring to deliver on or before 13.03.09 but toll today it is not received. we compaint to your customer care center on 19.03.09 (CG[protected] when it will be delivered to us? or not please reply for further action in the matter.

Hindustan Unilever Pure It — Battery Change Unavailable

My Name is Asif Hakim and I bought Puerit water purifier on 05/07/2008.
My Customer ID is [protected] and my Cell No is [protected]
Now I need to change my battery.
The HelpLine No [protected] is always unavailabl, and now I dony know how to get my battery changed.
Secondaly we were promised that there shall be continuos service of the product, but I have not heard of any service call from the company till date .
I have purchased a PUREIT filture on 17/07/08 and my Customer ID is [protected]. The germ kill battery kit of the said filture became RED and as per your instruction manual that was useless. I have booked a germ kill battery kit on 17/03/09-11:34am vide booking no -S09/RJT[protected]. I have repetedly calling to you Customer Care (Pune), but I am only getting response that it will be delivered within 72 hours. I have repeatedly lodged complaint to your end. Complaint numbers are C[protected]. But so far I got nothing. I am really astonished, a brand name like HUL is providing such a worst customer care service.
Please look into the matter seriously to provide the battery kit within tomorrow 5pm, else take back the product and refund my money.

With Thanks
Shailesh Vadadoria
rajkot
REPLACEMENT OF BATTERY

i m from tatanagar I had purchased pure it water purifier in aug08 & now i want to replace battery but i m not getting any response from ur executive.
My name is P.C.Reddy from Hyderabad & my customer ID is [protected] and Mobile no. is [protected]. I have purchase a Hindustan Uniliver Pureit on 24/9/2008. As per the instructions manual the life of the battery should be 1500 liters of "as save as boiled water" and it will be indicated by the Battery life indicator. We normally consume 15 liters of water daily. We noticed tha even after a period of 4-1/2 of months there was no ibdiation at the Battery life indicator and called your call center on [protected] and complined in the first week of February 2009. We were informed that the issue will be resolved by sending the technitian within 24 hours. To our surpise no body came untill[protected] the last day of warranty period. On[protected] one of your technitian attended the machine and informed that the Battery life indicator got stuck due to manufacturing defect and will be replaced on payment of about Rs. 550/- including the water filter. We I questioned him that the defective part should be replaced he refused to replace the defective part including the battery on the ground that the warranty period was over and demanded about Rs. 550/- towards cost for the battery and filter. On refusal to the amount demanded he even did not fix the opened unit properly and the water from top chabmer is not getting into the next chamber. The present status is the unit is lying unused as a show piece. Since I have informed your customer care much before the warranty period I am entitled for free repalcement of the defective part along with the battery.Hence kindly replace the defective part and the battery immediately. Otherwise I shall publish all the details in my city that can damage your companies reputation and good will. In addition I will move to consumer forum for redressal.

P.C.Reddy
Flat-208, Shanthivihar Apts.,
Czech Colony,
Snathnagar,
Hyderabad - 500018.
Tel. 040+23707079
Mbl. [protected].
i am sudhakar and hadbought pureit when it was introduced and did not experience any problem in the supply of the battery or otherparts till now. my consumer no is [protected] i had on 27.03.2009 registered an order for a batery kit, a tap to be replaced and the mesh filter. the person on the line said that the same had been registered and promised to execute the order within 3 working days; that is by 31.03.2009. Even after 3 reminders i am unable to get the parts ordered as the person invariably assures that it would be available the next day. what is HLL doing in the face of mounting consumer complaints.
Sudhakar.c
21 ponniah high school staff colony, devarayanagar,
trichy 620021 tamilnadu.
Id Nos [protected],[protected],[protected]

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information