Jun 16, 2010
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. deepak,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 10th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

Our Service personnel had visited you on 13th Jun 2010 and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
Jun 24, 2010
Dear Mr.Sanju,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 19th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 22nd Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
Jul 01, 2010
Dear Mr. sam ashish,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Pureit Team
Jul 09, 2010
Dear Mr. Praful,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the Pureit.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Pureit Team
Jul 12, 2010
Dear Mr. Manoj,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Pureit Team
Jul 19, 2010
Dear Mr. Chetan,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 07th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 13th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
Jul 28, 2010
Dear Mr. Kafeel,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 13th Jul 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 14th Jul 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team
Aug 25, 2010
Dear Mr.Kishore,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 13th Aug 2010 regarding your Pureit

Our Service personnel had visited you on 14th Aug 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

With Best Regards

Pureit Team

Sir as i have called hindustan unilever for replacement of battery on 23.06.2009 and the complaint number is S09/HYD[protected] and my CUST ID is [protected]. This customer care people are not bothered to send the battery, and dont even know when they are going to send it.

naveed
hyderabad a.p
Dear HUL,

I'm V Swaminathan from Nungambakkam, Chennai - 34 and my Customer ID is[protected].

We are using some of your products fro HLL era to HUL for many decades.

We think, Pureit is not your own product, you are sourcing it. Because as you assured it never gives 1500 Ltrs. of water.

That is why your faceless back office (call centre) staff's are not kind enough to listen our problem, simply they say, "we will attend it within 24 hours". But, after 24 hours again we have to spend our time, phone to recive the same reply. It likes a mechanical pre-recorded message.

For your kind information, at my house we are 5 persons, execpt my mother all o[censored]s away from hoem during day time. Hence we oddly use of 5 x 2 Ltrs = 10 Ltrs of Pureit water. Therefore your battery Kit should fetch atleast 4 to 5 months otherwise as follows:

per day 5 x 2 = 10 Ltrs.

Per month 10 x 30 = 300 Ltrs.

300 Ltrs x 5 months = 1500 Ltrs.

My last Battery Kit purchase made on 21/04/2009 and from 23-06-09 onwards I made complaint of insufficient Battery life of not even 600 Ltrs. water output as against your promising of 1500 Ltrs.

HUL should have separate customer cell to receive such complaint and need to address properly.

HUL to have a pucca R & D to develop products and not to expect the customer to do R & D.

Finally, I request you to look into it and replace my Battery Kit (as free of cost) immediately as we have to consume water, which is already over by yesterday.

Surprisingly you are giving ad as Rs. 1 Crore free to challenge HUL's some special quality. May I request you to check the battery's life and ensure the output (1500 Ltrs) as assured.

Please ensure HUL' Brand image and customer care.

V Swaminathan
I have been asking a battery change service for this product from past two weeks. Everytime I call them they promise "there executive will visit my place and will provide the service, but nobody turned up". I am very Disappointed by the service.pls take some action.

Customer id :- [protected]
complaint no :- F09So9/DLI[protected]
My name is Arif Khan, residing 478-Z, Timrarpur, Delhi54. Product I.D.RPB [protected]

from the last one month i contnously lodge my complaint regarding change of battery kit on the help line No.[protected], they always assured me that the battery kit will be changed within 48 hours, but nobody comes. First time Mr.Amit told me that your customer I.D. No.[protected], second time when I again lodge my complaint Mr.Aman told me that your customer I.D.No.changed that is why the batter kit could not be changed, they told me your new customer I.D.Is [protected]. Third time Mr.Rajeev told that your customer I.D. is [protected]. I do not know why they are treating us like this. I could not understand why my customer I.D. changed everytime when I lodge my complaint. Three time I lodge my complaint, three different persons received my complaint and three different customer I.D. I do not know what should I do, may I approach to consumer court.
I Purchased water Purifier from Hindustan Unilever few months back, I have been asking a battery change service for this product from past three weeks. and i m call purifier help line for three time. Everytime I call them they promise "there executive will visit my place and will provide the service, but nobody turned up". Disappointed by the service.
I HAVE ALSO PURCHASE PUREIT ON 03/06/2009 BUT TOTALLY DISSATISFIED WITH AFTER SALES SERVICE FRON SUCH A RUPTED COMPANY LIKE HIND LEVER.
HI, I am R S Sachan, customer id no [protected].I bought Pureit 7 months back, now i want to replace the battery of it .I called customer care but nobody is responding ..nobody is ready to come down and replace the battery ...big example of very poor service .if HUL is not able to manage its product service ...it should withdraw the product from the market ...a big no-no to this product ...dont buy ...
yes its true. i also faced this porblem

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — Battery changing problem

I have complaint against Hindustan unilever product pureit service.Because I have been called three times in last 15 days at [protected] and service operator give me time but all the three times no one could be came for changing the battery. Whenever all the people knows that Delhi's water how much polluted. Me and my family have faced the problem from last 15 days. If anyone ill due to this polluted water then tell me the company owner who will be the responsible for the same.

My ID: -[protected]
I never expected this type of service from a company like UNILEVER.At the time of purchase in June 2008 ( From Mohali-Chandigarh), we were promised that company will provide free service 4 monthly free services but we could get just one that too after a long follow-up.Though my first replacement of battery kit was replaced within a day of calling the help line but the real problem started last month when we shifted to New Delhi due to some professional priorities.As we were apprehensive of the quality of water here so immediately we called up Your helpline on 2nd or 3rd of June for replacing battery kit.The helpline executive promised to replace within 3 days.

But today is 7th 0f July, 34 days and four reminders to helpline, every time I get a promise. Last week, the lady called Gurmeet went to extant of saying COMPLETELY sorry and assured next day service but nothing happened.Even today morning it was assured that by noon still.

from last two days me and my wife both are suffering from stomach up set, bad cold etc. It can be the direct outcome of drinking unfiltered water.

So my earnest request to you is to kindly buy it back, vacate the corner of my house so that I can buy some reliable product.

My phone no.is [protected]
I've raised a complaint on 4th Jul'09 about water leaking behind the battery box.
I've informed to pureit helpline people that the updating of my mobile number, even that mobile number is also not updated with you.
The main problem is by the time of taking the complaint the complaint no is : C[protected] and i were told that with in 2 working days the problem will be resolved.
But till now (8th Jul'09) it's not resolved though i remained 3 times in this last two days which showing the negligence towards the complaint and carelesseness about the customers complaint.
Expecting the solutions from your end soon with out fail.
MY ID [protected] - i have purchased the machine for hessel free water, but ur executive give me big trouble
now i have bothered with him first he doesn't give me the original bill /retail invoice
i have to go my frnd then he gives me the same

now i have already complaint many times that ur executive/technicial not change the battery.
which one out of service from last two month

for ur kind information i have alredy purchased ur 4 -6 machines on my refrence
on the behalf of faith of the company

but u completely give me dissatisfaction now my condition is pure it is good or not for us ?

I am from kosi kalan. my comlaint is not taken by your authority. i am complaining before 1 month for battery becaz my attery indicator has come onred sign.my phone no is [protected] & [protected] also my customer id i[protected] pls help me.

Your's truly
Rahul Sharma
My name is rajesh iam resendent of hyderabad, my customer id is [protected]m.rajesh, i had taken the pure it on 9/9/2008 . but the battery has gone, i want to replace the battery, I had register complaint for it they gave me the number like :s09-hyd 2049#330799 they told that within i weak they will replace it but till now no one had came, i register before one month but till no one had came ..., tell me how many days it will take to repair it .
change of battery
My name is phool singh & my customer ID [protected] I have purchase a Hindustan Uniliver Pureit 13/04/2009. From your advertisement we have known that pureit gives us 1500 liters water as save as boiled water but within two months & 15 days our germ kill battery has became red. In the pureit warranty details you assured us that in addition you cover the customer with a 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects & my case is nothing but a manufacturing diffect because two months maxim 350 liters water is used in our pureit filterso it is your responsilibity & duty to replace the baterry in free of cost & save your companies warrenty niether I shall published all the details in my city & that can prevent your companies good will. So replace the battery as early as possaible.
phool singh,
Ph.-[protected]
tigari devata mandir nr. pipal tree tigari gate vijay nagar ghaziabad u.p.
change of battery
My name is Aok Upadhyay & my customer ID [protected] I have purchase a Hindustan Uniliver Pureit in March 2009. From your advertisement we have known that pureit gives us 1500 liters water as save as boiled water but within three months our germ kill battery has became red. In the pureit warranty details you assured us that in addition you cover the customer with a 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects & my case is nothing but a manufacturing diffect because three months maxim 700 liters water is used in our pureit filterso it is your responsilibity & duty to replace the baterry in free of cost & save your companies warrenty . For the same issue i have logged a complaint C[protected]So replace the battery as early as possaible.
Alok upadhyay
SRNO.RPM[protected]
Vivek Gupta
C/o-Sri J C Paliwal
48 Civil Lines,
Near Kamal Cinema,
Bareilly
Ph. [protected]
I had purchased Pureit on 18th April 2009 and my customer i.d. no. [protected].On 19th July 2009 i had complaint for its battery failure and company's customer care executive assured us for replacement of battery within 48hrs but till 23rd of july our complaint is not considered and due to which we are facing acute problem in drinking water.
Company's service is very bad in Delhi zone.
Kindly improve it or discontinue your product from the market.
At least don't be a pickpockets.

Gaurav-[protected]
I have been using Pureit Kit for last 2years but during warranty period also, there was no proper service by company. We have been chasing for replacement of battery for last 2 months on their helpline number but till date no response. The company is fooling consumers by advertising all over. Today we have kept aside this machine due to non availibility of battery.

S G Kulkarni
Pradhikaran, Pune

Even I have purchase a Hindustan Uniliver Pureit 28/05/2009. From your advertisement we have known that pureit gives us 1500 liters water as save as boiled water but within two months & 15 days our germ kill battery has became red. In the pureit warranty details you assured us that in addition you cover the customer with a 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects & my case is nothing but a manufacturing diffect because two months maxim 350 liters water is used in our pureit filterso it is your responsilibity & duty to replace the baterry in free of cost & save your companies warrenty niether I shall published all the details in my city & that can prevent your companies good will. So replace the battery as early as possaible.

Deepak Manchanda

PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information