Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Hp — COMPLAINT LOTTERY

I have received a lootery mail from HP stting i have won 900000 USD and two HP laptops which i need to collect through a courier company in malaysia .They have asked for 400 USD for the delviery . I have submitted the details to them . Just updating this for others information that this seems to be a scam . your views on the same are welcome ...
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:17:36
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Hey, I too received an SMS on my mobile phone on 13th April allegedly from HP saying that I've won GBP 400000 in an HP mobile draw.
I was directed to contact one Mr Martins at [protected]@hotmail.com to claim my prize money.
I have not responded to the SMS. Why? because if this were true, an HP employee would ask you to respond to an e-mail ID that is from the domain server of HP i.e. from an e-mail ID like [protected]@hp.com and not use yahoo or hotmail or gmail etc. This is an outright SCAM.
Just go ahead and do a google search on 'HP Lottery scam'. You'll know the truth.
I have received sms on my mobile that i have won the hp lottery prize of 400000 pounds. For claim they suggest me to contact Mr. Martins Evans on [protected]@hotmail.com. When I send the e-mail they ask me my personal details for sending winner parcel by courier. I have send my details to them and now there is no response... I think this is fraud e-mail.

Government should take action against such people who play with the immotion of other peoples
Hewlett Packed
India.
Subject: - Complaint regarding faulty Printer from 14 Days.
Dear Sir,
I have already request for repair of my faulty printer from last 14 Days and there is no action from company side. I have already discussed this with a no. of company employees from company side. My request details are.

Date Phone no: Complaint no. Discuss
10/07/2009 [protected] (Toll free H.P.) [protected] Printer LaserJetP1008 Complaint. He told me that yours problem can be solve in two or three days.
13/07/2009 [protected]L.G. Service Center Rohtak (Haryana) call received He told me that he will some tomorrow.
15/07/2009 [protected]L.G. Service Center Rohtak (Haryana) call dialed Now he told me that engineer is out of station when he came and he goes for your problem.
17/07/2009 [protected]L.G. Service Center Rohtak (Haryana) call dialed He told me that he will some tomorrow.
20/07/2009 [protected]L.G. Service Center Rohtak (Haryana) call dialed But nobody receive the call
20/07/2009 [protected] (Toll free H.P.) He told me that yours problem can be solve in two or three days. He is a manager or head.
23/07/2009 [protected] (Toll free H.P.) Case id[protected] Now he tell me your case id & telephone no.(L.G. Service center Rohtak) and he tell me contact this no’s person.
23/07/2009 [protected]L.G. Service Center Rohtak (Haryana) call dialed He told me that your case has been locked after two or three days and your problem can be solved

Waiting for your favorite reply as soon as possible.

Jind Institute of Engineering & Technology,
Panipat Road, Jind-126102(Haryana) india
[protected],[protected]
TO
THE DIRECTOR
HARYANA STATE LOTTERY
PANCHKULA – CHANDIGARH

SUBJECT: - Refund of FDR Rs- 1, 00, 000 deposited by SAPNA LOTTERY AGENCY- FARIDABAD, HARYANA

Sir,

I have deposited FDR No- 905156 dated-03.11.1999, for Rs- 1, 00, 000/- as a security deposit against Demand by the department vide letter no {DOL/HR/SOC/99/11188/DTD28.10.1999 and informing me to pay Rs 7885. to Mr. Satbir Singh Rohilla (Sale’s Officer) of Haryana State Lottery. I have deposited Rs- 7885 in Hard Cash on dated:- 03.11.1999 with Mr. Satbir Singh Rohilla (Sale’s Officer). An Acknowledgement Issued by Mr. Satbir Singh Rohilla (Sale’s Officer) dtd- 03.11.1999. Which was deposited to Lottery Department. I kept a photocopy of the acknowledgement.

I requested so many times for Refund My FDR but no action has been taken by Lottery Department. Since the Haryana Govt. banned the banned the lottery in the state since the year 2005. My money lying ideal with the government 1999- to till date. I have dire need of money I request that my FDR No- 905156 dated-03.11.1999, issued by Bank of Maharashtra (Chandigarh) for Rs:- 1, 00, 000. Kindly Return to me as the earliest.


Thanking You, Your’s faithfully,

Prop.
MR. ASHOK ARORA
SAPNA LOTTERY AGENCY
1C -100, NIT Faridabad
M- [protected]
E Mail:[protected]@yahoo.com

hp.. — unknown lottery msg

dear sir

i received the following email
is it true or fake?
Hewlett-Packard

PO Box 1010,Liverpool

L70 1NL,United Kingdom.

Batch number....XYL/[protected]/05

Ref number..24/00319/1PD







Dear Winner,



We are pleased to inform you of the result of the just concluded draws

held on the(17TH of October, 2010} by Hewlett-Packard

in conjunction with

With Google Incorpration and Ipod Worldwide Promotion and Microsoft Incorporation. Your email was

among the 20 Lucky winners who won £1,000,000.00{One Million Great Britain Pounds}

each in the Hewlett-Packard {Microsoft} 2010 Online Promo. This draw is being

organized to create and improve a larger awareness record for internet

user's worldwide.

However the results were released on the {20th October, 2010} and

your email was attached to ticket number (7PWYZ2008) and ballot number

(BT: 12052008/20) The online draws was conducted by a random selection of

email addresses from an exclusive list of 29,031,643 E-mail addresses of

individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random

computer search from the internet. However, no tickets were sold but all

email addresses were assigned to different ticket numbers for

representation and privacy.

The selection process was carried out through random selection in our

computerized email selection machine (TOPAZ).This Lottery is approved by

the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the The International

Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR).This lottery is the 3rd of its

kind and we intend to sensitize the public.

To begin the claim processing of your prize you are to contact the Online

Co-ordinator and provide him with the following information's as stated

below, so we can proceed with the verification and clearance process of

your file.

1. Full Names : ...........................................

2. Residential Address : ...........................................

3. Phone Number :Mobile&Home.............................

4. Fax Number : ..........................................

5. Occupation : ..........................................

6. Sex : ..........................................

7. Age : ..........................................

8. Nationality :.....................

9.Ballot No. :.......................

10.Ticket No.:......................





MR.DAVID HENRY

EMAIL: [protected]@live.com

TEL:+[protected]

FAX:+[protected]




*You are advised to forward these information's as soon as possible to

enable us attend to your file. This email is registered and sent only to

a certified Hewlett-Packard {Microsoft} Promo winner.

You are to keep this award strictly from public notice until your claim

has been processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our

security protocol to avoid issues of friends or relatives trying to claim

a prize on the rightful winner's behalf.

Our special thanks and gratitude to Bill Gates and associates. Accept our

hearty congratulations once again.

Yours Faithfully,

Mrs Pulizzi Mariela .....again i recive msg like after 2 day....................




See full size imageHP is a global organization, with legal entities, business processes,
management structures, and technical systems that cross borders.



Hewlett-Packard
PO Box 1010,Liverpool
L70 1NL,United Kingdom.
Batch number....XYL/[protected]/05
Ref number..24/00319/1PD







Attention:Winner



This is to inform you that your Demand Draft has been processed and forwarded to Pacific Delivery Services,
UK for onward delivery to you in your contact address.



Your PARCEL contains Two HP Laptops A covering document of money laundering protection,Letter of Affidavit
for Claims from the British Government,Insurance papers as well as Winning Certificate are the relevant documents
would be couriered to you along side your Demand Draft(1,000,000.00 Pounds Sterling).


You are therefore to contact the Dispatch officer Pacific Delivery Services,Mr. Morgan Arthur as stated below
for Status of Parcel Delivery. At delivery point of your parcel by delivery agent,do ensure that its the exact
parcel attached in my mail that is delivered to you.

Do state your full Names,Contact cell and address as well as your Order No:010847
Contact Address of Courier Company

MR. MORGAN SMITH ARTHUR
DISPATCH OFFICER
NOBEL HOUSE
17 SMITH SQUARE
LONDON SW1P 3JR
Tel:+[protected]
Fax:+[protected]
EMAIL:[protected]@pacificparcelservices.com

Note that your won prize is not deductible because of a hard cover insurance policy protecting
you claims in accordance with article 44 sub sections 144 of the UK Gaming Commission.
Congratulation once more, please do contact Pacific Delivery Services, United Kingdom for the
immediate courier of your demand draft along side other documents.


Thanks
Yours Faithfully
David Henry
Clearance officer
Hewlett-Packard
Tel:+[protected]
Fax:+[protected]


so sir pease inform abt me.....pease help me sir i,m a student,,its brotherin me
i, m also getting same message like this in address [protected]@gmail.com...sir wat can i do plz inform me

Hewlett- packard — against lottery scam

Sir, I (sumit kumar singh)have recieved a mail from above mention company that I have won a lottery of 1000000.00 pound.


Hewlett-Packard
PO Box 1010, Liverpool
L70 1NL, United Kingdom.
Batch number...XYL/[protected]/05
Ref number..24/00319/1PD







Dear Winner,


We are pleased to inform you of the result of the just concluded draws
held on the(18TH of Sept, 2010} by Hewlett-Packard
in conjunction with
With Google Incorpration and Ipod Worldwide Promotion and Microsoft Incorporation. Your email was
among the 20 Lucky winners who won £1, 000, 000.00{One Million Great Britain Pounds}
each in the Hewlett-Packard {Microsoft} 2010 Online Promo. This draw is being
organized to create and improve a larger awareness record for internet
user’s worldwide.

However the results were released on the {20TH Sept, 2010} and
your email was attached to ticket number (7PWYZ2008) and ballot number
(BT: 12052008/20) The online draws was conducted by a random selection of
email addresses from an exclusive list of 29, 031, 643 E-mail addresses of
individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random
computer search from the internet. However, no tickets were sold but all
email addresses were assigned to different ticket numbers for
representation and privacy.

The selection process was carried out through random selection in our
computerized email selection machine (TOPAZ).This Lottery is approved by
the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the The International
Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR).This lottery is the 3rd of its
kind and we intend to sensitize the public.

To begin the claim processing of your prize you are to contact the Online
Co-ordinator and provide him with the following information’s as stated
below, so we can proceed with the verification and clearance process of
your file.

1. Full Names : ...
2. Residential Address : ...
3. Phone Number :Mobile&Home...
4. Fax Number : ...
5. Occupation : ...
6. Sex : ...
7. Age : ...
8. Nationality :...
9.Ballot No. :...
10.Ticket No.:...





MR.DAVID HENRY
EMAIL: [protected]@live.com
TEL:+[protected]
FAX:+[protected]




*You are advised to forward these information’s as soon as possible to
enable us attend to your file. This email is registered and sent only to
a certified Hewlett-Packard {Microsoft} Promo winner.

You are to keep this award strictly from public notice until your claim
has been processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our
security protocol to avoid issues of friends or relatives trying to claim
a prize on the rightful winner's behalf.

Our special thanks and gratitude to Bill Gates and associates. Accept our
hearty congratulations once again.

Yours Faithfully,


Stacy Jefferson
Head of Council/Verifications Dept.

.
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
I have send my details regarding this. i have made complaint against this
I have received an email from HP on 31st december-2010 that your email address won 1, 000, 000.00 Pounds Sterling after that received another email according to email i gave my all particulars which they need in the month of February-2011 that your parcle delevered to pacific courier company (Mr Smith Morgan Arthur Despatch Officer) and your parcle contain 2-HP laptops and demand draft of 1, 000, 000.00 Pounds Sterlings after that i have no contact with them. and i send many mail but no reply. Please reply me on my email address. My email address is [protected]@hotmail.com I have all proof.
Iam waiting for truth
I got e-mail, its says, i won one million great britain pounds and they want some information about me.
what should i do ? pls reply me.
THANKS SIR

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    3399
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1634
    HP India Phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    HP India Address
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030