ICICI Bank Ltd — Attn - Chanda Kochar - Chairman ICICI- Reward Points redumptin

 
127 Reviews
India
 Sanjit Kumar
Hi

I am holding ICICI credit card on which I had redeemed my reward pints for big bazaar vouchers for Rs 600.00 but the did not received to me till date. I have been following up with ICICI for more than two months but they are just buying time and not resolving my issue. I have spoken to their customer care Manager Mr Ritesh abt 20 days back and he confirmed that vouchers will be redispatch to me in two days but till date the same hasn't been sent. On 29/08/09 I hava again called up to the customer care ans spoken to another manager Mr Chankar. he also assured me that this will be my last call to ICICI and I will get the vouchers after in 48hrs but till date i.e. 04/09/09 no response from ICICI.

My Complaint number with ICICI is 'ICICICARE=[protected]' ,

Would request you to take up this long pending issue with ICICI and resolve the same at the earliest
Complaint comments  126 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

ICICI — no response or fake responses to complaints

i have been complaining for injustice done to me from last 1 year and i have more than 30 emails , duly responded by them for the last 1 year but they do not settle the account but keep on giving false promises and their collection agants keep using abusive language , which i also i have detailed. i have now planned to file a police compliant.

they are really painful and keep sending such foolish awnsers that you will start wondering , wether are they really eductaed , if at all.

they are constantly avoiding my query to give the ombudsman number. whta do i do.

reddy — Non recovering of TATA mutual fund

Sir,
As per direction of TATA mutual fund Folio No 1286491/60
Rs. 15,000/- (Rupees fifteen thousand only) had already been transferred to ICICI Bank Acct No[protected] on 28 Nov 2007.
But till date I have not been received any amount. Please intimate for further action. I am waiting for your reply.


Thanking you
Date : 10 Jan 2008

ICICI Bank : CAR Loans — Stay Away from ICICI : They r Frauds

For a Used Car I took a loan of 3 lacs. I confirmed again and again about all hidden charges. They told me overall Rs 1500 for processing fees and thats it.

A/c Number : LUBNG[protected]

1) ICICI Guy took 1500 for proceessing fee as he commited.
2) ICICI Guy again took 1000 extra (overall 3000) for hypothecation which shouldnt be more than 2000.
3) Bank deducted 1700 for same processig Fees.
4) They deducted 2250 for some CFO charges, They say it is compulsory and evrybdy has to pay. It was nowhere mentioned.
5) Didn't returned my RC book even after transfer. due to this Car Insurance got expired and I need to pay 1500 extra to renew it.

Overall 7000 rupees, I paid. Please suggest me wat can I do?

Please please Please !! Stay away from them. They r frauds and will eat your hard earned money.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 15, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Rahulkodinya,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank — car loans

I applied for a car loan from ICICI Bank some two weeks back...they agreed for a waiver of the processing fee but after i signed the agreement, they backtracked and said that they can't waive the processing fee..add to that they insisted that I take the insurance cover from them if I needed the loan...normally,it's the dealer who takes the insurance for the car...after a delay of two to three days,they agreed to disburse the loan after the dealer sent them an insurance cover note...but even after five days,the dealer hasn't received the loan payment....and I am being told by the ICICI Bank officials that they sent the amount long time back.....I am surprised that the country's largest private bank is showing such ridiculously poor customer service and total lack of transparency.....I dont think I will approach ICICI for any service in the future....
> I, PRAMOD BANSAL OF KOTDWARA {GARHWAL} UTTARAKHAND WAS WORKING UNDER ICICI BANK, DEHRADUN {RABG} AS A N.C.F. CODE NO-UTUTTNC00039.
>
>I DID MY LEVEL BEST TO GET HANDSOME BUSINESS FOR OUR COMPANY FROM THIS RURAL AREAS FOR ‘LIFE INSURANCE & GENERAL INSURANCE’ AND SIMULTANEOUSLY, I GOT INTRODUCED ICICI TO A NUMBER OF CORPORATE AGAIN. THROUGH ICICI BANK HAD NO GROUND AT ALL IN THIS AREA. YET I GAVE HUGE TURNOUT BY WORKING ON GRASS ROOT LEVEL.
>
>THE OFFICERS OF ICICI LURED ME TO OFFER COMMISSION IN TIME AGAINST MY SERVICE BUT ALL IN VAIN.
>
>IT IS IRONY OF FATE, AS NO SOONER THE PREVIOUS OFFICER OF ICICI IS TRANSFERRED, THE NEW OFFICER USE TO CONSOLE ME TO HELP IN GETTING OUT MY JAMMED COMMISSION/INCENTIVE BUT AGAIN IN VAIN.
>
>EVERY TIME THE DRAMA IS PLAYED TO UPDATE MY N.C.F. AGREEMENT BY THE EXECUTIVE OF THE BANK.
>
>I GOT NO RESPONSE FROM THE TOP BRASS SITTING IN MUMBAI.
>
>I AM SORRY, IT IS OVER 18 MONTHS, BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY COMMISSION/INCENTIVE.
>
>
>I FEEL MY SELF DEPRESSED AND DISTRESSED WHEN I LOOK THAT A REPUTED CONCERN LIKE ICICI FOR WHICH I DEVOTEDLY WORKED HAS JEOPARDIZED MY FINANCIAL AND BUSINESS INTEREST.
>
>AN EARLY AND REPLY IN THE MAT

ICICI — not reciving

i am yatendra indla. the icici bank sent letter tome through your courier.hte air waybill no:[protected] & [protected].what is the status. pls send me. my letters or call me i take letters directly.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 15, 2017
Verified Support

Dear yatendra indla,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected] Please mention the UID (a3bux9_aafm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank Ltd — Courier not delivered

The courier sent by delhi on 6th of this month & still it is not delivered to bangalore,

it is in the name of Robin MG Road,

POD No:[protected]

Thanks
Pavan

ICICI Bank Ltd — Transfer of reward points from the credit card account!

i am also a holder of a credit card of icici bank & facing the similar thing.All my reward points have been transferred to imint card without any prior intimation, approval or discussion with me, not only that bank has not sent me the imint card yet so that i can have a clear view of my reward points. When I approached to ICICI bank customer care they say that I have to contact I mint customer care. They are not responsible to give any updates ion I mint card.I am unable to contact I mint customer care as whenever I try their landline number it says Phone is busy or Check the dialled number.

This is the same status from past 3 months .

Can anybody help in getting the I mint card or give me some sugestions.
I have passed thr' the same problem.
But as ususal, ICICI will not bother for you and you have to keep trying the Imint no. (Refer Web page.www.imintpoints.com).
After lot of follow up with Imint, i got finally my Imint card.
The first thing i did is redeemed all my points and kicked off ICICI credit card.

ICICI Bank Ltd. — ISSUED DD Deliverd to Wrog Address

Hi,

My Self dhanesh Gupta has ordered a Demand Draft from ONLINE BANKING With ICICI Bank on 10th Sep 2008 worh Rs. 10, 000/- With Service Request No. SR79020016 and they people deduct my account on same day and issued a DD and courired to me DD No, 828659 and Courire details with IT express courire details AWB[protected] but today 23rd Sep 2008 I havn't got my DD and positive response from ICICI BANK and when i goto Branch they totally denied to help me out in this regard everybody either branch or Phone banking nobody taken care of pain in this regard or failure to delivered the customer, Kindly help me out, ASAP
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 15, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Dhanesh Gupta,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected] Please mention the UID (a3bux9_aafn) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank Ltd — loan no.lanzm00003575704

iam a professional took car loan from icici bank 3years back with above said loan no and given 36 post paid checks for every mont clearanace from my bank (andhrabank hyd.road nizamabad, ap)i have maintained my account balance for clearance of my loan checks every month. but the icici bank did not submit fewof the checks in my bank . those checks which are not being presented in my bank are being paid by me after few days. but the icici bank is charging me excess of over due charges now of rupees 8500 . this over due charges are not my fault. this the icici bank which failed to present checksin my bank adn now asking me to pay for their mistake. i have already cleared my payments. noe only these over due charge which not my fault but it is the banks mistake.i have sent my bank statement to the concerned icici bank but ther is no response. iam not getting my noc from bank. i request to see in this matter and please di the neeedful dr d govind, nizamabad, ap, [protected]
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 15, 2017
Verified Support

Dear dr dungavath govind,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank — wrong promises

i work in a central government office at chennai. the bank icici in an effort to rope in customers by hook or crook gave umpteen assurances and enticed in opening accounts.
today its beginning to show its ugly true face and going back on its promises saying its industry practice and norms etc.
one of my friends had a icici credit card and even after paying the minimum due amount, his salary (entire salary ) has been blocked and he is being teased and taunted.
even a court attachment cannot be more than a third of the salary but this is atrocius and audacious and outright cheating.
if any body has been similarly cheated or misled pleas beware and post your complaint in this board so that i can contact you and get together.

ICICIBANK — regarding non receipt of pan card

Res Sir,
I rakesh bihari lal apply for pan card with uti pan on 07 oct 2008 and my (ack no[protected]
Sir but still i have not received the physicaL pan so please do the needfull. your faithfully
( rakesh biharilal )

ICICI Credit cards — duped of wrong promise, misleading

Sub – cancellation of policy no 10375954 since you are giving misleading information and making bogus offer.

Sir,

I was offered icici prudential policy from online call from Mumbai, .
The call was made from icici credit card division telling that there is an offer for you.

If you are applying for icici prudential life insurance, you will be given icici platinum credit card which has a lot of other facilities more then your existing cards.

I accept the offer there after there was a call from icici prudential life insurance company regarding the acceptance of the offer and the money was blocked on my credit card.

They also told that if you not accept the policy after receiving then you will be charged for the days after policy received by you.

There after I called to confirm about the application of my credit card then I came to know that there is no such offer.

So I was misleaded by the caller

ICICI Bank Ltd — UN-DELIVED CONSIGNMENT

DEAR SIR,

KINDLY INFORM ME THAT CONSIGNMENT SENT ON 24TH JULY, 2008 BY YOUR COURIER FROM ICICI BANK LTD CHANDIVALI OFFICE VIDE AIRWAY BILL NO. [protected] WHCIH CONTAINS AGREEMENT & 3 CHEQUES WHICH IS NOT DELEVERD TO CONSIGNEE MR. SREERAM DESIKAN.

PLEASE CHEK & INFORM ABT THE SAME URGENTLY.

MY MOBILE NO. [protected].

REGARDS,
NANDHINI B IYER.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 15, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Nandhini B Iyer,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
This is referring to my ICICI Credit Card.As usual customer I use to make normal payment of all my dues on time. One day I received message saying my cheque got bounced due to non availability of fund in my ICICI saving account. I have checked with banking department and has finally come to know that the cheque was not hitted in bank and question of cheque bouncing did not arise. However I had made the cash payment on receiving the information and also stopped the usage of card their after. Both the banking department and credit card department did not supported me with any proof. Even on visit to Chandivali office the credit card team was failure to find solution and also accepted that their is some problem with their internal transaction.
A person from collection department had come to my home and said that by paying the said amount they will settle the issue and close the account. But again after that I have come to know that the account was not settled.
Now one month back they have directly debited this amount from my bank account. Since I had trust on banking department I continued my account with ICICI. Is that the correct way that they have accessed my account without concerning me. Only because they ICICI Credit is part of their group company banking has supported them. Did banking department tried to check whether the instruction given by credit department are correct or not?.
Today now even after direct debiting my account still they are sending me the new statements charging with late payment and interest charges and customer care people are not able to help me.

Credit Card No. :-[protected]
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 15, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Kavita Thakkar,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ICICI Bank Ltd — reversal money

I have an salary account with ICICI bank[protected], I have tried to withraw money from Axis bank ATM Vastral Road(ATM_ID_S1AC08011) Ahmedabad Gujarat on 01/01/2009 .

My money has been debited (Rs. 8500/-) from my account but it could not be withrawn, and atm slip has come out with message that "unabel process". I have complained to ICICI bank twice - thrice but they are not responding, My complaint number is SR91541833 dated 01/01/2009 20:35..

NOTE- i have all ready made complain to the RBI & consumer from in Ahmedabad

pls do needful in this regard...



yours trully

Dhirendrasingh Thakur

[protected]
[protected]
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Dec 15, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Custome (Complainant1398213),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

e and a constructions pvt ltd — lost my debit card

dear sir/madam
i am having account in Chanda nagar andhra bank, Hyderabad, A.P I request the bank personnel to block my debit card

My accont no:[protected]
card no;[protected]
Name:I.Prasad & Vijaya kumari


thanking you..

HDFC Credit Card — Adding data in CIBIL

Hi,

This is Anantha R. Working as Software Enigneer, I had HDFC Credit Card, since i was moving out of statation I setteled the credit card in 30-Sep-2006 (full and final settlement) and the amount was only Rs. 3, 000/- No balance related to interest or any fee which credit card had carged me, its full and final settlement.

But the problem here is, my data for my credit card which i settled in 30th Sep 2006 is entered in CIBIL. I still surprice whats the need to enter my data into CIBIL even after i made full and final settlement even in CIBIL the blance amout to be payed is Rs. 0.00 (zero) no amount is pending. I raised this complaint to HDFC Customer Care[protected] more than three times, every time they will take my mobile no. and tell that, I will get a call from higher authorities about this CIBIL issue with in 48 hrs. but now its arround a week I didn't get any call from HDFC. Even today i called customer care HDFC and i hear same words of 48 hrs. I am not sure they will call me about resolving my CIBIL issue.

From past sixmonth i applied personal loan in more than six banks but its getting rejected due to this record in CIBIL. This is really very bad way treating costumers and the customer complaints are taken for granted in HDFC bank. This is really an arrasment and no interest is taken to resolve my issue. I could call this issue as a way of black mailing of customer from HDFC Bank.
No WAY

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15163
    Pending
    4004
    Resolved
    5507
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank Ltd - Attn - Chanda Kochar - Chairman ICICI- Reward Points redumptin