ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1097

SANDHYA BANSAL
Oct 15, 2009

COMPLAINT:
I MAINTAIN A NORMAL SB A/C WITH GK-II BRANCH OF ICICI BANK (Branch Id : 0311 Account Id :[protected] REQUIRING MINIMUM QUARTERLY BALANCE AS RS 10000/-.

ON 24-9-09, SUDDENLY BANK DEDUCTED RS 552/- TOWARDS NON MAINTENANCE OF MINIMUM QUARTERLY BALANCE FOR PERIOD APRIL TO JUNE,09 PRESUMING THIS A/C AS PRIVILEGE A/C.

I DID MAINTAIN MINIMUM QUARTERLY BALANCE FOR THE SAID PERIOD ABOVE RS 10000/-.
IT IS TO STATE THAT THIS A/C WAS OPENED WITH AN AMOUNT OF RS 5000/- ONLY WHICH WAS THE MINIMUM BALANCE LIMIT EARLIER WHICH SUBSEQUENTLY THEY INCREASED TO RS 10000/-.

I MADE FIRST COMPLAINT VIA E-MAIL THROUGH INTERNET TO A/C MANAGER ON 11-10-09 AND RECD RPLY ON 12-10-09 THAT WE SHALL REVERT BY 14-10-09.(SERVICE REQUEST NO. ALOTTED BY THEM WAS "SR[protected]").

SINCE THEN THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING ON MY MAILS, NEITHER THEY HAVE REVERSED THE CHARGES. KINDLY TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION ON BANK FOR UNILATERALLY DEDUCTING CHARGES JUST BACAUSE ACCOUNT IS AVAILABLE AT THEIR DISPOSAL AND ALSO FOR UNILATERALLY CATEGORISING IT TO PRIVILEGE SB A/C THOUGH IT IS NORMAL SB A/C.

REFERENCE MAILS ARE ENCLOSED BELOW FOR YOUR KIND PERUSAL.

IVTH MAIL WRITTEN TO ICICI BANK ON 15-10-09
DEAR SIR/MADAM,
INSPITE OF MY SEVERAL MAIL, YOU HAVE NOT REVERTED THE WRONGLY DEDUCTED CHARGES.
YOU HAD REPLIED EARLIER THAT BY 14-10-09 YOU WILL COME BACK.
BUT NO REPLY SO FAR.
MAY I KNOW WHAT IS THE HOLD UP?
SANDHYA BANSAL

IIIRD MAIL REMINDER WRITTEN AT 21.45 PM ON 14-10-09
IIND MAIL REMINDER WRITTEN IN AFTERNOON OF 14-10-09

REPLY EARLIER RECD FROM ICICI BANK ON 12-10-09

Dear Ms. Bansal,

We have registered your request with Reference number SR[protected]

You will recieve the status by October 14, 2009 on your mobile number available with us.

Sincerely,

G Vamshi
Account Manager
ICICI Bank limited

-----Original Message-----
Subject: Others

Branch Id : 0311 Account Id :[protected]
I NOTICE THAT YOU HAVE DEDUCTED PRIVILEGE QAB CHARGES OF RS 552/- FOR APRIL-JUNE,09 ON 24-09-09.
I WANT TO CLARIFY THAT MY A/C IS NORMAL SB A/C ONLY AND NOT PRIVILEGE, THIS A/C WAS OPENED WITH MINIMUM BALANCE OF RS 5000/- WHICH WAS SUBSEQUENTLY REVISED BY YOU TO RS 10000/- AND MY BALANCE FOR THE SAID PERIOD WAS MAINTAINED ABOVE RS 10000/-. I AM SURPRISED WHY THE CHARGES ARE DEBITED THOUGH BALANCE IS WELL MAINTAINED.
SUCH THINGS UNNECESSARY CAUSE TROBLE TO CUSTOMER.
PLEASE REVERT CHARGES AND SEND ME CONFIRMATION E-MAIL.
REGARDS.
SANDHYA BANSAL
[protected]@indiatimes.com

ICICIBANK — charges deducted from my a/c

i am having an a/c[protected] with icicibank from past 3 yrs.thay have not informed me about there policy of maintaining 10, 000 quatarly balance i callled icicibank in Dec when they deducted 846 rs from my a/c.thay reversed my charges for the quatar of (July-Sep) and and no writen or oral communication was given to me from the bank side befor my call on Dec and now they again deduted 846 rs from a/c for the non maintraince of my a/c from the time period of (Oct-Dec) as am not being communicated regading the policy in the month of oct and nov it was me who called icicibank and then i came to know about this policy and after dec i started maintaining my a/c balance.
But still icicibank is not ready to reverse my charges for the month of oct and nov.

Manjeet singh
Dear Ms. Bansal,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

BH V V R S S S Sarma
    Oct 15, 2009

Hyderabad

The Branch Manager
    ICICI Bank
    Mahim Branch
    MUMBAI.

Sub: Unauthorised withdraw/transfer of funds from my ICICI Bank SB A/c.[protected] for Rs.100000/-

Ref: ICICI BANK SB A/C.[protected] & Complaint No.SR[protected].

On 08.08.2009 morning at about 11.30 AM I have received telephone call from #[protected] ICICI Bank RCU Mr.Bharat saying that there are series of transactions in my above ICICI Bank account towards funds transferred. The transaction details are furnished below for your ready reference.

Transaction No. Amount Date .
    [protected] 1000.00 08.08.2009
    [protected] 22000.00 08.08.2009
    [protected] 49000.00 08.08.2009
    [protected] 1000.00 08.08.2009
    [protected] 27000.00 08.08.2009
    Total Rs. 1,00,000.00

These above transactions are not known to me and I have not given any directions to anyone else. So, I request you to please reverse the above five transactions from my account and give credit to my account at the earliest.

Please find enclosed herewith FIR copy lodged with Cyber crime Police for your reference.

Thanking you sir please acknowledge the receipt of this letter.

BH VV RSSS Sarma
    C/O. P V Biday, A-210 2nd Floor, Ruby House Flat#405, Sri Sai Murali Apartments,
    Above BPL Gallery, Sitladevi Temple Road Kothapet – Nagol Road
    Mahim – W, Mumbai – 400016 Kothepet, Hyderabad – 500035.
    Cell# [protected] & [protected]
    Dear Mr Sarma,

We're sorry to hear of your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Sreela Bhattacharya
      Oct 14, 2009

I HOLD 2 NOS. OF ICICI MONEY MULTIPLIER BOND 0898 MMB.
      BONDHOLDER NO : 4342-935 CERTIFICATE NO. 22256
      MATURITY DATE; 05.05.2009.
      I HAVE SENT THE ORIGINAL BOND TO THE OFFICE DULY DISCHARGED THRO REGISTERED POST . BUT TILL DATE THERE IS NO RESPONSE . I HAVE WRITTEN TO ALL THEIR OFFICES , BUT TILL NOW NO RESPONSE IS RECEIVED.i AM LITTLE WORRIED.
      i want to know about my redemption amt.of my mmbbonds-0898-mmb my folio no. is 4394883, 4394923and 2624318, 2624317, 2625143, 2624319, 2624321, 2624320, 2624322 urgently

thanks,
      pjd

joseph Sugnaraj
        Oct 14, 2009

Subject: (Dispute - Compliant No.[protected] Account No[protected]

This is to get to your kind notice, I Sugnaraj Joseph holding an Account with your Bank (account no[protected] holding since 2 years.
        I have been disputing the traction below mention, I have no clue of what Is happening you guys have taken my complete salary for not fault of mine.
        I was told by your collection Rep Ms. Swetha that the amount will be credit within 3 working day I spoke to her on 1st Oct 2009 no response till date.
        Please understand I am a sugar patient have no money with me anything happen to me you will stand responsible.
        I have mailed to the customer care I have a reply from Rama K A ( below e mail). It is 7th October what he said nothing from your end.

Please let me know what should be done .

In case I do not get response, I am forced to seek for an alternative option ( Media and consumer forum) as well.

Hence I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Joseph Sugnaraj
        Dear Mr Joseph,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

Harihara Kumar
          Oct 14, 2009

Someone has did an Online fradulent transaction for Rs.1,31,000/= from my salary account (ICICI).
          and I have filed a complaint against the bank to the Cyber Crime Department, Chennai.

Its been more than a month and no actions taken either from the police side or from the bank.

I am really fed up and no hope that I will get back my hard earned money.

PLEASE HELP ME to get back my money.

Harihara Kumar.
          Dear Harihara,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Rajib Dutta
            from Nagar, Rajasthan
            Oct 13, 2009

I had a credit Card of ICICI Bank Vide No [protected] which have been settled on 30-Sep-2008 Vide settlement no 268/09/2008/Kol/360 by Mr. Amber Siddiqui who was an official of ICICI Credit Dept. The Settlement amount was 25,000.00 and the Plan was as Below :

1st Installment on 30/09/2008 Rs. 10,000.00 By Cash Vide Receipt No - C[protected].
            2nd On 18/10/2009 Rs. 7500.00 by cheuqe Vide No 021893 on Axis Bank Debited on 23/10/2008. 3rd on 18/11/2008 Rs. 7500.00 by cheque vide no 021894 on Axis Bank debited on 24/11/2008.

After long 11 months, again I am getting some calls from [protected] stating himself as Mr. R.S. Verma and from [protected] stating himself as Delhi Police for the Credit Card Payments.
            So, I am really worried about the matter.
            Please treat the matter as an urgent and do the needful.

Rajib Dutta
            Dear Rajib,

Ghanshyam Agarwal
              Oct 11, 2009

I placed the request fro transfer of fund on Sept 30th and money was sent to the receiving bank on Oct 8th . Does it take that long to transfer the fund. I am using Citibank services for long time . There service is much faster and relaible. Why will some one will switch to your poor service?

Somehow receiving bank rejected the draft ,but ICICI has not sent me any message about this till today that is Oct 11th. . On Oct 11th ,I logged in to see the details of transection and surprised to see that draft has been rejected by bank.
              We don't know what is their criteria for applying the exchange rate .On Sept 30th it was Rs48+ but transection posted to my account is Rs 45+.There should be some clear guide line for that.

Its been more than 11 days and transection is not completed till now .

icicibank preferred — inadequate services & delay

i have dropped a cheque no 554469 dt 23-4-09 for amount Rs.1100/- against statement credit amout of rs.1058/-. But the cheque was not collected.

On my enquiry from customer service care, i have been informed that there was a dicrepency of writing the credit card no wrongly. I have verified twice before dropping the cheque. How every there could be a remote opportunity of human error.

However i would like to register my displeasure toward the inadequate service i.e., had i been informed in time and adequatelty (well within free credit limit period) i would have dropped a new cheque.

I take the honour to persue my track record of payments and you will find no overdues at anypoint of time . I there fore request to drop the late fee and interest charges.

i presume that the finance and interest charges would be dropped and i therefore will make a payment of Rs.1100/ only now.

Important:- Please produce a copy of my cheque to my e-mail id or to my billing address
              Dear Ms. Geetha,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Credit Card’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your credit card, along with your full name and current contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
              Office of the Nodal Officer
              ICICI Bank
              Dear Mr. Agarwal,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Dear ICICI Customer Service Team,

I have sent money 2 India from Singapore on 4th jan 2011 and my tracking No. is M2X11019058. Still it has not reached the account it was intended. Why?
              I have seen the ICICI money2india service is simply excellent.

Pros: You are transfering almost in free of charge . Case study: my amount transfer from france to india. I transfer 1000Euro each month. So I dont need to pay 2 € service charge as it is >800€. I need to transfer from BNP paribas (My account in paris) to french bank. So BNP does not charge anything. Only a transfer from E to Rs. fees of Rs. 25. That is accepted. I have refered other banking remitting services is stating from 11€ for transfer charge. ICICI money2india is really doing good.
              Cons: ICICI money2india is paying about Rs. 0.5 to 1 less from the market value of €:Rs. Transfer value.

Overall my experience with ICICI money2India is very good and on time (on average of 3-4 days). Keep believe with ICICI money2india. Please NOTE: I am not a ICICI Bank person. I am customer of ICICI India for last 6 years.

Sandeep B, Paris
              Hi Supratik,

We have received your request with tracking number M2X11019058 on 15/01/2011. Funds sent to the beneficiary account on 18/01/2010 as no transaction processing takes place on Saturday, Sunday and banking holidays in the remittance country and India. Thank you for using Money2India and or more information, kindly email us to [protected]@icicibank.com and we will be glad to assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
              Hi Sandeep,

Thank you for your feedback expressing confidence in us and appreciating our services. It is the support of customers like you that has raised ICICI Bank to a position of pre-eminence. We are confident that with your continued backing, we will be able to further improve our services. The exchange rates we offer are based on the prevailing market rate at the time of conversion of the funds. The volatility of the currency therefore determines our rates. ICICI Bank offers slab-wise exchange rates based on the amount of remittance. The rates are updated on our website from time to time and being market linked, are competitive so you get more Rupees for every unit of foreign currency that you send. Fixed Rupee transfer is Money2India's latest offering that takes care of exchange rate movements, which enables you to send exact INR amount to India. Just lock the exchange rate and relax! We look forward to more opportunities to be of service to you. Happy Banking !

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

Anees Ahamed
                Oct 10, 2009

Dear Sir, (Reg. Request for Reversal of Rs.4307/-)

This complaint is regarding a transaction i made at a shopping outlet last year (27-Sep-08) where my money (Rs.4307/-) has been deduced four times from my account and reversed twice. I lodged a complaint regarding this to customer service on the very next working day.

They have asked for a written complaint to be posted to Debit recon team and I have done the same twice through professional couriers (No.[protected] dated 17-Nov-09 & No.[protected] dated 30-Apr-09).

On 03-Feb-09, I received a mail from customer service stating that,
                "According to the debit recon team, we have received the Letter and it has been forwarded for charge slip retrieval.
                Looking forward to your cooperation."
                Sincerely,
                Dinesh Mishra
                Customer Service Executive
                ICICI BANK Ltd.

I posted a mail to Customer Service Head for escalation of the same issue.

Again I received a post stating that Debit recon team has not received the complaint letter yet and asking me to send the complaint letter once again. I spoke regarding this to Customer Service Manager - Madhuri (Extn.-4509) and she promised for an instant action within two days. It has been 3 weeks since she told so. But I didn’t receive any further information on this.

I tried to contact customer service through mail but they are not responding to my mail.

Please do the needful for the earlier reversal of my money.

Thanks & Rgds,
                Anees Ahamed M F
                Mobile : [protected]
                Dear Anees,

S. Venkateswara Rao
                  from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
                  Oct 10, 2009

I S. Venkateswara Rao worked in ICICI Bank, Mehdipatnam Branch, Hyderabad from April 2005 to May 2007 as my Employee Id 800757. I applied PF after resigned, but still I did not get my pf amount.

I enquired regardng this last May 2009, Mrs. Neha Reddy, ICICI Hyderabad (Phone :[protected] told me that I got cheque six moths back and it was lapsed on 1st week of May 2009 and she sent that cheque to Aparna, Mumbai (Phone :[protected] for fresh cheque issue.

Since then I did not get my cheque. Recently Neha Reddy infomed me that my cheque was ready but waiting for signature.

Could you please make it done as early possible.

S.Venkateswara Rao
                  Flat No.107, Seetharama Enclave
                  Nizampet Road
                  Hyderabad-500 072
                  Cell : [protected]
                  Dear Mr. Rao,

We're sorry to hear about the trouble. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

I had resigned from my duties on 31st august 2009.i need form 16 for the assessment year[protected] and[protected]. please send it to my email id.
                  Form 16 needed for[protected] and[protected] .my emp number 160267 RMAG /mannargudi

Nirmal.kumar.chakraborty
                    from Silchar, Assam
                    Oct 10, 2009

Inspite of siveral mail massage dated 02/08/2008 to 26/08/2009 as regards my credit card settlement,Icici bank did not responded andb suddenly applied 'Lien Mark' on my account based on their outstnding claims of Rs 32118.39/- instead of Rs 3222.27/- and on 5th oct09 the said amount has been debited to their credit card outstanding which is false and was febriceted though it was mentioned during the above period
                    Dear Nirmal,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Ishwinder Singh Dhingra
                      from Anand, Gujarat
                      Oct 9, 2009

this is to inform you that i have a demat A/c No 36242367 and my trading was blocked due to negative balance in savings linked account but now i have cleared all the dues and icici bank have cleared that but still my trading account has not been activated and i have been misguided by most of them but no body ie ready to listen me and i have also rasied complaint against this in ICICI direct customer care department but still no resolution and Complaint no is SR[protected]

so please provide me the solution what to do

with regards
                      ishwinder singh dhingra

ICICI DIRECT — Imbeciles!

I agree with Dr Ghosh. ICICI Direct's frontline executives, call centre agents and their managers are all IMBECILES. I sincerely urge people to think twice before opening an account with ICICI Direct. Just one interaction with those is enough to drive a normal person insane!!

R M Gupte
                        Oct 8, 2009

Below is the copy of my mail sent to ICICI customer care on 8th Oct 2009

Ref- LBMUM [protected]

Since last 3-4 days, I am receiving calls from persons (all ladies) claiming to be from ICICI. I was told that some payment is balance against my name . I replied that I have paid all my emis regularly and there is absolutely no default. First caller put me on hold on the pretext of connecting to a knowledgeable person and didn't do that. Second caller was more arrogant. She was not even aware of what kind of balance against my name. When I requested to call me again with detailed information, she oedered me "gharmein ho to do minute hold karo". Today I got a call from number 40340600. This caller was a graduate in arrogance. She herself was not aware what she was talking about. Upon asking, for what reason my balancve is indicated her, at first reply was that emi is pending. After I told her I have paid all EMIs, then she said " it may be interest" then she said could be bouncing charges. When I got irritated, she she said " isn't it my duty to visit
                        branch, after I receive call?

I am stunned with such arrogance and rowdy approach by ICICI bank executives. There could be a possibility of error but without any knowledge and information such high handedness of ICICI executives is highly objectionable.

I wish be on record that I have paid all the EMIs of my housing loan
                        and hold an unblemished record for payments on time.

May I request you take stern actiions against executives of your bank and adopt a more professional approach.

I am expecting a definite reply.

Ranjeet Gupte
                        Dear Ranjeet,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

sandeepmedhe
                          Oct 8, 2009

I am sandip Medhe from Pune. Presently im serving College of Military engg, Dapodi Pune
                          i had apply home loan for 10,00,000/- to Ghole Road Pune Branch for one month ago. But the branch is reject my file when i ask the reason of rejection so bank employee Mr Anil Kasar told me " i dont know what is the reason, bank send the reason to you by post" but till date im not recived the reason.
                          May i request you please get me information in writing why my file reject.
                          Sandip
                          Dear Sandip,

I'm staying usa. My salary is about 65000$ per anum. I applied for a home loan icici bank, india to buy a usa in india.but due to recession effect i couldn't 3 years back credit score went down and it is still not good although it improved a bit over 3 years.

Now i'm very good with repayments.

Does my usa credit score effect my home loan application in india?

Please clarify my doubt.

AG

Sandeep Bhandare
                            Oct 8, 2009

Dear Mam,

I am holding a saving bank Account with ICICI Bank at Kolhapur Branch.
                            My Account no. is [protected].
                            This account is been Debit freeze by RCU department from last 7months. My case is with RCU Department. I had already submitted the concern mails to prove myself innocent to RCU Department.
                            I am following this matter from last 7 months continuously, but yet nothing has done. I have send request to customer care, but they asked me to contact the Account holding branch (kolhapur Branch). I contacted the Kolhapur branch, but they told they don't have authority and RCU department will activate it.

Below you will find all the related mails.
                            My concern is who is responsible for this matter? who and when is this Account is going to be activated? Atleast let me know if I can close this account.
                            I am having a Demat account linked with this saving Account, and i am facing problem because both have blocked.

Sandeep Bhandare
                            Mb : [protected]

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                            From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
                            Date: Mon, Sep 14, 2009 at 8:14 AM
                            Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Product: Bank / Old Customer / [protected]@gmail.com
                            To: Sandeep Bhandare <[protected]@gmail.com>

Dear Mr. Bhandare,

We understand your concern.

However, we will be unable to process your request from our end for security reasons.

We request you to coordinate with the branch where you have the account for assistance.

Sincerely,

Md. Asif
                            Customer Service Officer
                            ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 6.75% of interest p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days, 590 days, 7.25% of interest on fixed deposit for 790 days & 7.75% of interest p.a. on 990 days w.e.f . 01.08.2009 . Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."

"Please do not reply to any e-mail that asks you for your bank-account-related information / details. These are called phishing e-mails and are designed with intent to fraudulently capture your bank account and personal details for misuse etc."

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
                            This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.

-----Original Message-----

Dear Anil,

Please find the attached scanned copy of the hand written request I had given at the Chinchwad Branch regarding activation of the saving account. (A/C No.[protected]
                            Date of Request : 23rd May 09.
                            Request submitted at : Chinchwad Branch, Pune

My case is with Mr Sanjay Patil from RCU department. I have already given the clarification and supporting mails to prove myself innocent. He asked me give request regarding activation to the nearest branch.

As you said i have also contacted to Kolhapur branch where i hold the account. They told me they can't do anything regarding and can be done by RCU department.

My Demat Account is linked with the saving account and are blocked form last 6 months. Let me know what can be done or at least let me know if we can close the account.

Sandeep Bhandare

On Sat, Sep 5, 2009 at 6:11 PM, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Bhandare,

We wanted to speak with you on your contact number [protected] and give you this information however, we were unable to contact you on the indicated number.

We request you to visit the branch were you hold the account to activate the same.

However, if you are already submitted the request we request you write to us with this details to assist you.

1. Date of request :

2. Request submitted at:

Sincerely,

Anil Kumar
                            Customer Service Officer
                            ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 6.75% of interest p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days, 590 days, 7.25% of interest on fixed deposit for 790 days & 7.75% of interest p.a. on 990 days w.e.f . 01.08.2009 . Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."

Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" at www.icicibank.com

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
                            This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank

--
                            Sandeep Bhandare
                            Design Engineer
                            Applied Thermal Pvt. Ltd.

icici bank limited,kolkata. — cheque dishonoured due to technical error.

an amount of Rs.2761/- is deducted every month from my savings a/c no.[protected] of Axis Bank ltd, Baguiati branch. through post dated cheque in favour of icici bank ltd, kolkata. cheque no. 476484 dated 1.02.2008 for Rs.2761/- was debited in my a/c on 1.02.2008.however, the cheque has been returned dishonoured on 1.03.2008 for no fault of mine and a sum of Rs.394/- has been deducted from my a/c on 1.03.08 without giving any corresponding credit for the dishonoured amount of Rs.2761/-.on the other hand the icici bank is pressing me hard to pay the instalment in cash for no fault of mine.
                            kindly look into the matter and ensure immediate relief.
                            Dear Sandeep,

Dear Sir/ Madam,

My koushik das. I am holding a Saving Bank Account (Salary Account) with ICICI Bank at 20, R N Mukherjee Road, Kolkata. 700001 my A/C No is[protected].
                            This account is been Debit freeze by ICICI Bank RCU department from last 1 and half months. My case is with RCU Department (Videocon Tower, Jhandewalan). I had already submitted the concern documents to prove myself innocent to ICICI Bank RCU Department.
                            I went to my branch, but there Branch Manager are not available from 1 weak, but they told they don't have authority and RCU department will activate it.and told me they did email to head office.

BUT I am facing many problem. I am family man, please ...!!!

Request to your Sir/Madam, please give me guidelines. can u call me on 91 [protected]

koushik das ( 91 [protected])
                            i opened my salary account in ICICI, noida branch sector 1. More than three weeks went, account is not yet activated. the name of the agent who provided me the kit is sanjeev kumar.i contacted him but finally no response. as iam in kolkata now i cant reach the branch.

it is totally a shame on the name of noida branch

sorry for the next time

vinay, bhel kolkata
                            Hello Sir
                            I have submitted salary account opening form to ICICI bank agent on Fab 26 2014.but my account is not active since..my account number is[protected]. i have call many time in custmore care but not get proper ans so Please activated yet means activate it as soon as possible..
                            hello sir i am Gokul kumar V
                            i have opended salary account in chamrajpet branch icici bank on 20 th feb 2014 but still i did'nt got any responce and still my account is not activated my a/c no is[protected] pls kindly activate my account immediatly

ANIRUDDHA SALGAR
                              Oct 8, 2009

Credit card No.[protected]
                              Always receive statement by post late. Last statement dated 22nd September,2009 received today i.e. 8th October, 2009 in the afternoon and due date is tomorrow i.e. 9th October. Same thing happened in last statement and got a call from your Mumbai office which is embarrassing. Here onwards please send me e-statement at e-mail id given above so that I can make prompt payment without awaiting receipt of your printed statement. My request to your call centre bore no fruits, so am sending this mail hoping for corrective action.

ICICI Credit Card — Late receipt of Credit card Statement

Credit card No: [protected]

Your Credit card statement of Feb.28.2009 was received by me only around 16th. March. with payment terms "IMMEDIATE". So far I have never recd. such a statement where the payment is immediate!!

2 days later I recd. a reminder letter for payment!! Normally u give at least 15 days time for payment. How come this time the statement came with payment terms as IMMEDIATE? I[censored] forget to send the statement is it my mistake?

Anyway I have made the full payment on 19th.

In future kindly take care to send the statement on time.

Gita Raja
                              Dear Aniruddha,

ajain0527
                                Oct 8, 2009

i have applied for an Demat Account 3 months before in ICICI Bank, Ashoka Branch, Rohtak-124001 Haryana, and since then i am facing problems,. earlier the bank people name Pawan has told that the photo is not matching with the Pan Card then you have to make a new pan card, i have done the same and submit the copy of the new pan card 1 month before but not getting any reply, every time they are giving non satisfactory reply and saying it will be open with in 1 day or two, they are neither giving my documents back nor opening the account, i have talk to his senior name is Sandeep Wasan, but he is every time saying that it is a procedure of bank and i can not do anything, i dont understand if they can not do anything then why he is sitting there, now he is not even picking my phone calls if picks then i have got response that i am his junior and he is busy in meeting you call later, now 3 months has passed on and i have suffered loss who will be responsible for this.
                                please if any body can do something please do, phone no for the Pawan is [protected] and for Sandeep Wasan is [protected].

i hope my problem can be solved, please reply on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                i have never seen this type of poor service in any of the private organisation, if this will happen such a big globlalised private organisation then what will about the small one.
                                i have applied for a demate account for A/c No[protected] in my name, but regularly i have been misguide by the bank employees in all level, whether it is any executive or manager level, after so much follow up i have been recieve mail from an customer executive name Risa Cornelius whi told that account will be open in 4 days, but one month has passed on and still it has not opened.
                                i have given an more complaint on 8th ocotber, this is for the same.
                                please some one help me to get resolved my problem.

Rawat Girish Jagdish
                                  Oct 7, 2009

An executive from ICICI Prudential Life Insurance named AMIT RAI, approached me for a Pension Plan. The annual premium being 30000, the only worry for me, as my previous due was 27500/- , and adding these two would make it 57500/-, the executive promised me that he would provide me a facility of 6 EMI of 5000/- for the policy which would be interest free.I gave him the consent for the policy. I received the policy within 15 days and my statement within next 10 days which had no EMI, but the outstanding dues reflected 57500/-. When i spoke to Amit Rai (ICICI Pru life Excutive) he said he would look into it. After 2 days of no response i called him and he said i need to clear my previus dues to avail EMI facility. I then told him to cancel my policy if there is no EMI facility.
                                  This was what i wrote to them
                                  sir/Madam,
                                  This is regarding my credit card ([protected]) statement in which the outstanding amount is 57500/ which includes a Pension plan policy of 30000/. your executive promised me that this amount will be in 6 installments. he never stated that i need to clear my dues before you avail me the facility of interest free installments. But now i have received calls from your office sayiny i have to clear my previous dues before the facility is granted. i spoke to your executives but i was not satisfied.Please send me the address where i can courier you back your policy.
                                  i hereby request to cancel my policy, if you cannot avail me installment facility. i will not be paying you before you send me fresh statement in which this policy amount and your interest charges are deducted. This is the second time when i feel cheated from your bank. Send me a fresh statement and I will pay you in full and then if you continue with your same attitude, i will be left with no choice but to terminate your credit card facility.
                                  Later on i use to get calls from ICICI customercare executives and the harassment was started. They wanted to know what the dispute was again and again. i told them several times but the call never ended. They sent executives to my house as recovery agents which did not had sense to talk to ladies.
                                  Then one day i received a call suggesting to make the payment of other dues leaving aside the Insurance amount which i did.
                                  Later i received calls for settlement for which i refused.
                                  On 07/10/09 this amount of 30000/- and its interests , late fees, etc became 43262/-. Now they have blocked this amount from my Salary account.
                                  I went to the J.B Nagar Head Office but they made me spoke to someone who said there was no request from ICICI Prudential for EMI facility. She said she was from ICICI BANK customercare AND NOT FOR PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE. Now i dont know what to do?
                                  Please suggest.

Girish Rawat

vickygun
                                    Oct 6, 2009

When I am trying to transfer money from my B2 account to ICICI savings account, it is giving an error message "UNABLE TO CONNECT TO DCMS".

Accont no.[protected]

Please help me on this.

Vivek
                                    Dear Vivek,

Dear Vivek,

We understand that the error has been rectified as confirmed to our official. We hope you will share your feedback with us at [protected]@icicibank.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sanjay Pandita
                                      Oct 6, 2009

Hi All,
                                      I Sanjay Pandita has an account in ICICI Bank . I had made two transaction from my ICICI ATM at residency road , Jammu on 16/09/2009. In one of the transaction i got one Rs 100 note instead of Rs 500 note and i got Rs 400 less in my whole transaction.
                                      This whole thing i explained to ICICI customer care and they told that they have paid me full amount and closed the request. Then i approached the other bank officials deputy manager and to my account manger, but they showed no interest in this case .

I request anybody from government to handle this case as i am 100% sure that i was paid less .

Sanjay Pandita
                                      Dear Sanjay,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Dear Sir/Ma ‘am

It is to bring to your notice that I Shailly Manchanda is an A/c (A/c no: [protected]) holder in IDBI bank.
                                      On 8th Oct 2010 I chose the withdraw option entering Rs 10000 from ICICI’s ATM but maybe because of some problem with the ATM the screen went blank during the transaction due to which I had to cancel it. ICICI bank dispatched the money for the cancelled transaction which I never received. My second transaction was successful and I only received Rs 10000 and for no reason I had to suffer a loss of Rs 10000.
                                      A no. of complaints have been filed against ICICI through IDBI bank but all in vein as initially they sent unsatisfactory mails telling that the money has been processed. Being unsatisfied with the replies the complaints were filed again to which they finally sent a JR copy which says that both the transactions were successful. Why on earth should I bear a loss which I am not meant for. I want ICICI bank to crosscheck their ATM transactions on 8th Oct 2010.
                                      I hope you will take this matter seriously and sort it out as soon as possible at .
                                      A quick action is anticipated.

Yours sincerely
                                      Shailly Manchanda

sandeep.s.agarwal
                                        Oct 6, 2009

I have taken credit card i have used in hospital . the bank agent going to home & harrseing to mom &my wife . my mom is a paitent .the bank agent using the bad words .pls take action against bank.
                                        I was earlier using an ICICI Credit Card. Once I knew the charges are unfair, I called the customer care in Jan 2007 and asked them for a settlement. They heard everything and said that someone will call me regarding this. But I didn't receive any such calls. After continuous reminders through collection executives, I stopped paying the minimum Due in July 2007.

After which, so many people came to my Residence at various timings and I repeated the same story to everyone and I said I have used the card for Rs 18, 731.60 and I have already paid Rs 27, 680.00 (i.e. an excess of Rs 8948.40 as interest), So I will pay another Rs 10, 000 for my mistake o[censored]sing the card without knowing proper details. for which the execeutive approved after calling the bank and asked me to deposit Rs 7000 in my SB A/c and balance will be recieved after he comes with a settlement letter. That executive, after collection of that payment, did not turn up with the settlement letter nor did he answer my phone calls.

Continuing this, I tried to take back the money I had deposited in the bank, which I was not allowed to, because of the funds blocked by the credit card department.

I have used the Card from 18th Nov 2005 to 10th July 2006 for Rs 18731.60
                                        I have paid for the Card from 2nd Jan 2006 to 28th July 2007 Rs 35169.00 (an excess of Rs 16437.40)

Now the ICICI CARD STATEMENT says I am due for Rs 48375.43. Please guide me, what should I do.

M.J.VIJAY RAJ
                                        Dear Consumer Forum,

Its really hearting to see that ICICI bank has reduced the credit limit
                                        of Satyam employees without any prior informantion .

Let me also state the following

1)Credit limit is reduced if the card is unused or dues are not paid.
                                        It dont think that thats the case now .

2) We keep on getting calls form ur help desks saying that "Sir you are a priveledged
                                        costomer of our bank and seeing your transactions and good current record we are
                                        offering you etc etc."

3)Also Majority of Satyam salary accounts are with your bank .So the salaries
                                        were credited last month and you know that it will happen this month too.

4)When ICICI was bank was in the news Satyam dint change the salaries accounts to other banks
                                        and credited salaries via ur bank only .

Also majority of your bussiness runs due to IT companies and this incident will loose the
                                        trust and confidence .

A bank has to mentain good relations with the customers to ensure its smooth running
                                        and this incident doesnt show it .

Nazeer
                                        Dear Concern,

This is a complain against ICICI Bank Ltd., I was using a silver credit card, which got blocked on 02/04/2009 whose concent I had given since somebody has shopped online from Mumbai, I had already provided the written application of th same with complain no. to there STD FASCIMILE, after thet I had gone to ICICi Mayur Vihar office (refer to recoreded conversation made between me and there executive)to pay the outstanding balance on which they had levied some extra charges, kindly note that itwas not my fault that somebody shopped from my credit card due to which confusion raised and the payment got delayed.AFTER A COUPLE OF MONTHS i DONT REMEBER THE EXACT DATE THEY MADE A CALL TO me saying I have to pay the total amount alongwith the charges, they also conveyed that the compain and the details which I had given to them didnt being processed as it was not signed although I remeber that it was duly signed, they again demaneded the same paper to be faxed to there STD no. when asked for the compliam they didnt reverted back as on adte, but continuously calling and harassing, before making an appeal to some HRD or NGO i would like to complain to your institution, kindly revert back, as the bank generally do so inorder to earn through extra charges as they themselves make delay inourder to gain profit through cards they issue
                                        Dear Ms. Jaiswal,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com, with the subject line as ‘Customer Service – Credit Card’. Request you to provide the relevant details of your card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
                                        Office of the Nodal Officer
                                        ICICI Bank
                                        in my brother case(credit card) the same thing happend in ICICI.they will come at 6 or at night time without intimation.and if the balance exceed more than 30% percent also they will collect in rough manner