Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICI Prudential — Rs 10,000 taken by ICICI Pru by wrong ECS.

I am copying the complaint letter have written to ICICI Prudential

Date: 6th March, 2008

To,
ICICI Prudential
India

From
Amit Sharma
Policy No. 06012671 and 00600550
B-65, Manavsthali Apartments
Vasundhara Enclave,
New Delhi – 110 096
Mobile: [protected]

Sub: Rs 10,000 taken by ICICI Pru by wrong ECS.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am very disappointed, sad and frighten by the way ICICI Prudential’s ethics and procedures at work. I have 2 policies i.e. Policy no. Policy No. 06012671 and 00600550 running with you and was planning to sign off a new policy. On 4th March, 2008 I got to know that Rs. 10,000 has been debited from my savings account with ICICI Bank, Lazpat Nagar Branch (A/C no[protected] by an ECS sent by ICICI Pru. I had not signed any such ECS for ICICI Pru. My latest bank statement is attached herewith for your ready refernce.

On enquiring from bank I came to know that such ECS indeed came to them from you. Upon calling your customer support they informed me that ICICI Pru have not received any such amount from me against any of the policy I hold or against any other such understanding. They even refused to book a complaint as they need “proof”. As advised by call centre I visited your Noida (Sec 18) branch on 4th March. I showed my bank statement and immediately your executive accepted that there is some mistake happened and my complaint was booked. I was given the surety that my complaint will be looked after on fast track basis.

Next day i.e. on 5th March, 2008 when I called up your call centre again I was informed that there is no complaint registered by the customer care executive I met on 4th March on 2008 at your Noida branch.

This is a nightmare I am going through and you people are not sensitive enough to understand my plight and that too when you are squarely at fault. As fearing that many of my other financial commitments will be dishounoured and in this crucial month of March I am already facing financial crunch. I had to borrow money from others which is very very insulting for me. For last 3 days I am passing through an acute phase of depression. One take these kinds of policies to ensure that he and his family will be taken care of in time of distress but here you have dragged me in to a distress and even not taking it seriously to resolve. If you can do this to me when I am alive than who knows how you will treat my family in case I die. My confidence in you have taken a strong beating and I am now sceptical if I should continue with or not.

Now I would like you to immediately credit back Rs 10,000 in my savings bank account and also any bouncing/dishonouring charges levied by banks or the parties to which I have committed timely debiting through cheque or any other mean of transaction from my this savings account. You have to tender an apology letter along with complete reasons of how this happened and how you will prevent this happening in future. Also I demand Rs 5000 per day as compensation for the insult, depression, fear I am facing because of you. Please give receiving to this application along with complaint number which I may refer in further correspondences.

Failing to do any of the above will force me to go to Consumer Court or to any equivalent forum for relief.

Regards,




Amit Sharma
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:59:05
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Well... ICICI Prudential Has first of all the worst performing policies...While the sale representatives Show fund performance of 33 % etc, In reality over the past year my fund have not even earned fund management charges. WHEN nationalized BANK funds ARE PERFORMING AT 100 -300%

Top that up with the worst customer support, The CSR don't even have any info about the policies. and are the Worst ...

Agian the icing is that they have the worst Rules / Frameworks ever, You cannot have the rider added anytime other than the aniversary :) and then the rider amount is decided by the bank, ETC, only FRIENDLY WHEN YOU BUY THE POLICY,

So Amits issue of wrong ECS comes as no Surprise to me ... Hopefully Amits problems are solved in time with necessary compensations. Think of Borrowing for money to run your life ... When you pay others premium...
I am a holder of ICICI pru. life insurance policy.
One of my ECS had been bounced for the month of march'08. After that no amt has been debited from my bank a/c.

What to do now?


NIRMAL PADALIYA
Hi Nirmal,
just saw your concer. Earlier i used to work as an advisor with an Insurance company & mutual fund. what i will advise u is just pay your over due premium in the branch via cash/cheque mode or these days many companies have option to make payment through their website. once your policy is active i am sure the next time your payment will be collected via ecs/direct debit.

you may confirm the same by calling your insurer customer service.
one advise - make sure you reactive ur policy in less than 6 to 12 months of time to avoid hassle.

God bless you

Trainer MR Gulsan — Monopoly during Training section

Mr Gulsan was Trainer for newly recruted adviser at Balasore(Orissa). During his period of instruction, he never adher to the time nad dicipline of class room. He take it as casual and do whatever he want, . The complaine has already been given to his next boss Mr Ganesh, Bhubaneswar([protected]) on this matter.

As a trainee we didnot got any idea of business.
Please have good trainer to keep the brand name alive.

Thanks
To
ICICI prudential life

During training as an adviser in ICICI prudential life a lot of bad
element found by higher authority. Training was just in a hapazad way and not bother for traninee. Mr Gulsan (TRainer) was
do ing monopoly as per his wish. How he was selested as a Trainer
having all horrible qualities with him.

Please look into the fact and try to maintained the brand name

Thanks
Sudarshan Dash
[protected]
To
ICICI prudential life

During training as an adviser in ICICI prudential life a lot of bad
element found by higher authority. Training was just in a hapazad way and not bother for traninee. Mr Gulsan (TRainer) was
do ing monopoly as per his wish. How he was selested as a Trainer
having all horrible qualities with him.

Please look into the fact and try to maintained the brand name

Thanks
Sudarshan Dash
[protected]
Sir,
my name is sunil sharma and policy no is 04544872.
at present my payment is goiny through my ICICI s/b a/c no i.e[protected]. now you are requested to kinldy change this.
My new a/c which i want for the payments is SBI s/b bank a/c no
[protected] kinldy do it as soon as possible.
You can contact me on my mibile no i.e [protected]
Thanks
Sunil sharma
dear sir,





my policy no:06125308 this premium amount is Rs.2250/-

my second policy no:06163498 this policy premium amount is Rs.1750/-

this policy ECS on 10/2/2009 .my request is my policy ECS ON 18TH DATE

becouse this ACCOUNT IN MY salary account my salary is 15th date pl.my ECS ON 18TH DATE.

THANKYOU,





REGARDS,

MAHAVIR CHAUHAN

[protected]
TO,
ICICI PURDENTIAL LIFE INSORENCE,
SIR,
MAIN AAPKE HISAR BRANCH CAMP CHOWK PAR POLICY BHARNE GYA THA LAST SATURDAY WAHAN PAR AAPKE NON SENSE SECORITY GARD NE MUJHE MISS GUIDE KAR DIYA KI SATURDAY KO 12:30 KE BAAD NAHI JANE DENGE ISLIYE HUM AAPKE IS BRANCH SE APNI SABHI POLCY CANSUL KARWA RAHE HAI YA PHIR AAP IS PAR KOI ACATION LIJIYE TAKI HAMARI TARHAN KOI AOR BUSNES MAN TANG NA HO OR GARDS KO BOLNE KI SENSE SIKHAO.
THANKH
Ur Agent Chit to me.iam not satisfied from ur service.iwant complient ur agent pls tell me how can complient for ur agent.
TO
TheManager ICICI Prudential life insurance co.ltd.
sub: misselling of the product
Sir,
This is kind to your notice i have taken 32 policies from your company & last eighteen policies life stage pension of diffrent-2 amount of my family mamber sell to me as a single premium but after complete one year i got a massege to paid for renewal then i came to know that thease all
(eighteen) were regular policies kindly return back my money .
i don't want to proceed.detail given below.

surname name policy no plan name wrp issue date advisor name
kackar harsh 7569306 lifestage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav
kackar richa 7569196 lifestage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav
kackar darshan 7567097 life stage pension 15000 31/1/2008 gaurav
kackar nand kishore 7567094 life stage pension 15000 31/1/2008 gaurav
kackar darshan 8047498 life stage pension 25000 3/3/2008 gaurav
kackar darshan 8047501 life stage pension 25000 3/3/2008 gaurav
kackar darshan 8047494 life stage pension 49000 3/3/2008 gaurav
arora anshu 7541902 life stage pension 15000 30/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora ashutosh 7550810 life stage pension 15000 30/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora ravi 7541906 life stage pension 15000 30/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora saloni 7569685 life stage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora saroj bala 7569103 life stage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora sweta 7569355 life stage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora tripta 7598442 life stage pension 15000 2/2/2008 gaurav malhotra
kumar vijay 7569196 life stage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
TO
TheManager ICICI Prudential life insurance co.ltd.
sub: misselling of the product
Sir,
This is kind to your notice i have taken 32 policies from your company & last eighteen policies life stage pension of diffrent-2 amount of my family mamber sell to me as a single premium but after complete one year i got a massege to paid for renewal then i came to know that thease all
(eighteen) were regular policies kindly return back my money .
i don't want to proceed.detail given below.

surname name policy no plan name wrp issue date advisor name
kackar harsh 7569306 lifestage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav
kackar richa 7569196 lifestage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav
kackar darshan 7567097 life stage pension 15000 31/1/2008 gaurav
kackar nand kishore 7567094 life stage pension 15000 31/1/2008 gaurav
kackar darshan 8047498 life stage pension 25000 3/3/2008 gaurav
kackar darshan 8047501 life stage pension 25000 3/3/2008 gaurav
kackar darshan 8047494 life stage pension 49000 3/3/2008 gaurav
arora anshu 7541902 life stage pension 15000 30/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora ashutosh 7550810 life stage pension 15000 30/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora ravi 7541906 life stage pension 15000 30/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora saloni 7569685 life stage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora saroj bala 7569103 life stage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora sweta 7569355 life stage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
arora tripta 7598442 life stage pension 15000 2/2/2008 gaurav malhotra
kumar vijay 7569196 life stage pension 15000 31/01/2008 gaurav malhotra
nand kishore kackar
[protected]
East or west LIC is best

Tarun Bansal
LIC agent
http://bansaltarun.blogspot.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    1059
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    670
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Phone
    +1 860 266 7766
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Address
    1089, ICICI Prudential Life Tower, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025