ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 1346

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Having problems with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 63

capt s k shantagiri
Jun 1, 2009

Dear Sirs,

Can I get an acknowledgement for this and msg sent earlier and also if any steps taken to rectify same.

Capt.S.K.Shantagiri
Omega Shipping Agencies Pvt.Ltd.,
198, 2nd Floor, Vinayaka Complex,
2nd Cross, Domlur, Airport Road,
Bangalore - 560 071
Tel:[protected], 25356786/87/88
Fax:[protected]
Mob: [protected]
e-mail: [protected]@omegaship.com

----- Original Message -----
To: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com
Sent: Friday, May 29, 2009 11:33 AM
Subject: COMPLAINT AGAINST WORKING OF YOUR MALLESWARAM BRANCH

Dear sirs,

Regret to inform you that your Malleswaram Branch service is most deplorable to say the least.

I had surrendered the PRU.ICICI TAX PLAN GROWTH (MF) redemtion form at your above branch. This redemption form also had the change of bank details .

I had submitted this redemption form along with a cancelled cheque leaf of the new Bank account mentioned on
23/5/2009. I had specifically mentioned to your staff that my previous experience with ICICI Bank (for redemption of M[censored]nits) was most UNSATISFACTORY since it had taken 12 DAYS ON PREVIOUS OCCASSION. I had specifically requested that this is not repeated.

On handing over the redemption form I had asked for an acknowledgement. BUT THE STAFF INSISTED THAT THEY CANNOT GIVE AN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT. After arguing for a long time they finally gave an acknowledgement by stamping and dated 23/5/2009 (BUT WITHOUT SIGNATURE).

I ustand from the customer service of Pru.ICICI MF that the bank has to acknowledge the receipt of the redemption form and the acknowledgement has to have a serial no also. Pls advise if this is being followed by your branch

Although the form was submitted on 23/5/09, this was NOT FORWARDED . On visiting the Branch ON 27/5 and enquiring, the forms were FOUND TO BE STILL LYING IN THE BRANCH.
The staff promised to submit it the next day ie on 28/5. However they could NOT GIVE ANY SATISFACTORY REPLY AS WHY THE FORMS WERE NOT SENT.

I had visited the branch again on 28/5 and met the Manager who called the concerned persons, however the story remained the same ie NO REASON GIVEN AS TO WHY IT WAS DELAYED.
One of the reasons given was - THE CANCELLED CHEQUE LEAF DID NOT HAVE MY SIGNATURE - This is the first time that I am hearing that a cancelled cheque submitted for Bank details has to have the a/c holders signature.

I have checked up with the Customer service of Pru. ICICI MF service centre who advise that the amounts will be credited to my a/c on 3/6.

This means that Redemption form submitted to your branch on 23/5 the proceeds will be credited to my account only on 3/6 ie 11 days TIME. This is also about the same time as my previous experience with the same branch.

I have mentioned to your Branch Manager, that it was common knowledge that SBI at on time used to known as the worst for Customer service/care, however ICICI seems to have over taken SBI by leaps and bounds.

I intend to stop all transactions/dealings with ICICI Bank.

I hope you will acknowledge the receipt of this complaint and advise me what the bank intends to do about these things.

Capt.S.K.Shantagiri
WAITING FOR RESPONSE TO MY COMPLAINT

I am having an ICICI tax plan (MF) of folio no. 2323080, Amt .Rs. 30000, date of purchase 28.07.2007, My agent name is Arun K. Jain

Kindly provide the monthly statement (fund value) through mail on my mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com

Bhupendra K. Rawat
haink sir icici taxplan-g folio no. 4303283, amt rs 3000, date of purchase 10 /04/09, dircat bank monthly 5oo/-amount pay sir please my fund kindly provide the monthly statement (fund value) through mail on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Shivji talukdar
    May 29, 2009

I have got insurance from this company.

later i get information that thier policy to insure the person is different

they are in search the customer who are strong, healthy and chances of his death is very less.

so they will prefer to those customers. avoids to settle the claims.if they did so they do in part only not
    in full. DISGUSTING...

Neeraj Gupta
      May 28, 2009

ICICIPrulife company is a non-ethical company. There is no corporate governance in this company. Advisors and ICICIPru life managers are involved in forging signature in important documents. There is one important document called Electornic Benefit Illustration - EBI which should be signed from the customer. This document includes all expenses related to policy. It shows clearly that in each year how many expenses will be charged from your policy. I was surprised to konw that this important document was not shown to me and this is the height of cheating that this important doucment was fudged. My signature was fudged by the icici manager. Even after writing many emails and given written complaints, this company is not accepting the fact that ICICI Prudential life is cheating its customers. I made a big mistake by availing a Health Saver policy from this company.
      I completely agree that ICICI prudential life is a big Cheat.
      Dear Mr. Gupta,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Insurance’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your policy, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
      Office of the Nodal Officer
      ICICI Bank
      In such case why don't you write them and file a complaint aginst them with the Insurance Ombudsman of your territory?

jayadev

List:
      http://www.irdaindia.org/ombudsmenlist_nov07.htm
      Brief:
      http://www.irdaindia.org/brief12aug2003.htm
      The agent has shown me benefit illustration of Rs. 3 lac @ 17000 premium.
      I received the documents where it was just Rs. 2 lac @ @ 17000 premium.
      On pointing out the mistake, I got an e-mail reply that the application (filled
      in by the agent claiming that I may make mistake) shows only 2 lac and
      that if necessary, I may opt to change the same on the following anniversary
      based on a written complaint.
      I had lost my & my wife seema duggal, policy of health saver & health card.

Because one of your agent does not done good job he did not mentioned our

children name in the policy.I had already give to him both policy`s he did`nt

reply I know only my contract no;11132382, .So please send me policy`s along

with mentioned children name in the Health saver card`s.

sahjanand Tukaram Mane
        May 27, 2009

From: "sahjanand mane" <sm[protected]@rediffmail.com> ▼ 20 May 09 02:33 PM Previous Mail | Next Mail

To: <[protected]@eci.gov.in>
        Subject: Mother Name Correction on Election Record. ▼
        1 Attachment(s) - 12.doc (339K),

Please find the mails send to ceo maharashtra & collector kolhapur.

Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

We request you to please sort this matter at the earliest as we are tried to our level to your concern camps, filling form 8, visiting your govt concern offices for my mother name correction on election . It was still not corrected till the election vote 23/5/09.

You are hereby look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest..

Find attach file for your reference.

Sahjanand Mane
        Ph[protected]

Sahjanand Mane
        KOLHAPUR
        Phno;[protected]

Advertisement

Displaying Attachments as Slideshow - View as Thumbnail

From: "sahjanand mane" <sm[protected]@rediffmail.com> ▼ 27 May 09 10:58 AM Previous Mail | Next Mail

To: <[protected]@gmail.com>
        Subject: Fw :Mother Name Correction on Election Record. ▼
        1 Attachment(s) - 12.doc (339K),

Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

Reference tomail send to ceomaharashtra till date i didnot recdnay reply for my mother name change on election record till date.

You are requested to look into the matter & close at the earliest.

Sahjanand Mane
        KOLHAPUR

Note: Forwarded message attached
        -- Original Message --
        To:
        Subject: Mother Name Correction on Election Record.

Sahjanand Mane
        KOLHAPUR
        Phno;[protected]

We request you to please sort this matter at the earliest as we are tried to our level to your concern camps, filling form 8, visiting your govt concern offices for my mother name correction on election . It was still not corrected till the election vote 23/5/09.

You are hereby look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest..

Find attach file for your reference.

Sahjanand Mane
        Ph[protected]

Sahjanand Mane
        KOLHAPUR
        Phno;[protected]

Advertisement

Displaying Attachments as Slideshow - View as Thumbnail

Copyright © 2009 Rediff.com India Limited. All rights reserved.

Dr. Satinder Singh Bedi
          from Erattupetta, Kerala
          May 24, 2009

The premium of Rs.10027 was paid on 22.04 2009 but the receipt is not yet received.
          Dear Mr. Bedi,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Insurance’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of the policy, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
          Office of the Nodal Officer
          ICICI Bank
          dear sir/madam

my name is birchandra patel, , i have subbmitted my premium through cheque, , cheque no.376068 04, , on 04/07/2008.
          yhe cheque was issued from the BANK OF INDIA..
          my policy no. is 00972109 and my plan name is "LIFE TIME PENSION".
          i want to know the current status of my policy.
          i have given you the sufficient data..
          kindly provide me the same...
          thanking you.
          BIRCHANDRA PATEL

ICICI Prudential Smart Kid Plan — Non receipt of Policy

I have taken a policy of ICICI Prudential Smart Kid Plan in the month of Sep 09. Neither i have received original policy nor any information regarding progress have been received. request expedite
          It is inform to you that I have one ICICI Prudential
          life insurance policy name as Smart Kid link RP II Policy No.
          01285564. I have not received my original reneval premiun receipt for
          the year 2010 and 2011 till date.

It is also requested that presently I am posted at CISF
          Unit FCI (FSD) Mokama my communication address is appended below :
          Uttam Kumar Verma
          CIS[censored]Nit FCI (FSD) Mokama
          Post - Mokama
          Distt - Patna, Pin 803302 (Bihar)

So it is once again it is requested that my above
          reneval premiun receipt for the above said period may kindly be sent
          to my above address and accordingly my communication may please be
          also be change please.

Your's faithfully

Sdxxx12.01.2011

(UTTAM KUMAR VERMA)

POLICY NO. 01285564

CIS[censored]Nit FCI (FSD) Mokama

Post - Mokama

Distt - Patna, Pin 803302 (Bihar)

Sunil Jain
            May 23, 2009

I hold life insurance agency from ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd. and, a valid licence issued by The Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority, which was issued in 2003 and, after having been renewed once in the year 2006, is now valid till[protected].
            The Licence No. is [protected].
            When I approached the office of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd., Ghaziabad for the purposes of the renewal of my licence and, completed the necessary formalities, like, depositing the fees etc, . I was told that since my licence was a "Composite Licence" - I hold an agency from "The Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd.", Thapar Plaza Building, G.T. Road, Ghaziabad, vide licence no. : [protected] - I was required to obtain a NOC from the general insurance company for the purposes of the renewal of my licence.
            Such a requirement was not asked for from me when I got the licence renewed in the year 2006.
            However, when I approached the general insurance company for issuing me the NOC, they refused, categorically, to entertain my request.
            Further, when I apprised, the officials of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co.Ltd.of the fact that the general insurance company was not issuing me the NOC and, requested them to renew the licence for "Life" only, they expressed their inability to do so.
            As a consequence, I was forced to ask them to give an extract of the IRDA Act, which clearly stipulates that if an agent holds a "Composite Licence" and, if the agent applies to a Life Insurance Company for the renewal of the licence, the agent needs to obtain a NOC from the general insurance company, mentioning the section, clause and / or sub-clause of the said act which lays down such conditions.
            However, I have not received any response from the company.In fact, I had mentioned in my communication with the company that if I did not get any response from the company within 48 hours from the time of my communication with them, that there was such a requirement as per the Act, I would presume and assume that there was no such requirement which needed to be fulfillled.
            Therefore, I request you kindly to take cognisance of the matter and redress my grievance at the earliest so that my licence does not get lapsed.
            I had applied a policy under icici prudential company bearing appl cation noPP21669391.
            But in some branches of icici prudential, they are not give proper service they are not give our statement . inthis city all other insurance company give the deatails . we are faceing a lot of problem .
            my icici prodential life insurance policy no: 03018560 is to be renewed. kindly let us know the present status.

thanking you,
            poulose p.a

I hold Life Insurance agency from ICICI Prudential Life Insurance co. Ltd. a valid Licence issued by Regulatory &amp; Development Authority, which was issued in 16.03.2012 and due for Renewal 15.03.2015, the composite Licence No.9025199, for the purpose of Renewal of my LICENCE and completed the necessary formalities, like Depositing
            the Fee etc., before Renewal due date, in spite of repeated request they are not responding the status of the Renewal. Kindly know the present status.

THANKS®ARDS
            Munibyrappa Krishna
            Dear Mr. Krishna,

We have noted your request. Our official will contact you shortly.

ICICI Prudential life Insurance
            Dear Mr. Krishna,

We tried contacting you on your registered number but we couldn't get through. Request you to share an alternate number to assist you with your request.

ICICI Prudential life Insurance

NIKHIL.P.V
              May 21, 2009

Dear Sir/madam,

My self Nikhil, and i am an ICICI customer from last 6 years. I have got an ICICI bank account, a long term pension plan of Rs:12, 000/A ( Premium paid for more than 3 years ) and an ICICI Credit card . I am very much happy about the ICICI services and facilities through out all these ears of relationship and i always prefer to deal with ICICI for any kind of Bank related works.

Recently one of the ICICI prudential agent met with me and i took one more long term policy for Rs:30, 000/A . For this second policy the agent committed that he will make transfer from my ICICI credit card and will offer EMI facility without any extra charge. But the convertion to EMI was done by me and it is been charged to me. The agent then agreed his mistake and promised me that he will pay me the charges. After all these the person who approached me is not responding and also the branch manager.

If this is the response towards an ICICI old customer then what would be the response towards the new ICICI customers ? I have got some information about the person approached me, brach manger and the branch. Please make use of all these information and let me know what should i do.

Agent name : Mr. Amit and ph no: [protected], [protected]

Manager name : Mr. Amar and ph no: [protected]

branch : Bannergatta road, Near Shoppers stop shopping mall, Bangalore

Expecting a favourable response soon.

Nikhil.p.v

ICICI PRU. HEALTH INSURANCE — STAFF RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER

SIR
              I went to meerut( U.P) office to get some information related to health claim because i couldnot understand some points related to health insurance claim . they said me every thing are mention in documents.i asked them to clear but they are not ready as well as they became excited.this sector is based on satisfaction of customer.now i divert my mind towards LIC again because i feel that they provide help to clear any thing. thanks to read.
              shailender vishnoi
              sales executive
              for procter&gamble
              From;[protected]
              Director, Central Sericultural Research Training institute,
              Ministry of Textiles, GoI, Manandawadi road, Mysore 8.

Sub: Dual claims made by Policy holder No.[protected]ICICI Pru Hospital Care 105N068V04) for Rs. 82, 086, claim ref.No. CL8717016 - reg.

This office has addressed a letter to Mr. Kamalesh Manuja, Vice-President Health Underwriting & claims, ICICI Prudential Life Insurence co. ltd., Trade point, I floor, Kamala Mills compound, Lower parel[west], Mumbai - 400013 on[protected] seeking details of the payment made to the policy holder Mr. A Manoharan, employee of this Government organisation for the medical treatment he took from M/s Kamakshi Hospital, Mysore during Oct-Nov. 2009.

Mr. A. Manoharan, the policy holder has submitted original bills to ICICI as well to this office for medical claims. As per the rules claims can be made from any one office / company where original bills are submitted and not from both ends. In this regard this office called details from your office to provide information whether claims has been credit to the policy holder for taking medical treatment, if so please arrange to send the payment voucher copy so that necessary action can be made for the dual claims made by the above said staff of this office.

since no reply has been recieved from your office a reminder has been sent herewith. please arrange to send the required details at the earliest.

yours sincerely

Dayakar Yadav
              joint Director

atul72
                May 20, 2009

The two executive of ICICI bank persued me to take a Health Insurance policy.The name of those two are Mr.Gurpreet Singh Sandhu bearing mobile no [protected] and Mr. Rehan bearing mobile no [protected] came to my house and Finally on 19/01/09 I gave them a cheque of rs 7500/- (half yearly) numbered as 313414 drawn on IOB, CGO complex branch.for Invest Shield Cash Back policy numbered as 11027776. The money was withdrawn on 23/01/09. While taking these policy I was assured by the persons whose name and mobile no has been given that my policy would reach me by 5th Februry, 2009 as the same I had to deposit for income tax exemption, but nothing reached me uptill now. When I persued the case the following anamolies were found:-(i) while taking this policy I was told that I had to deposit rs 15000/- annum but on their system it was shown that I have to deposit rs 3750/- per month(ii) the application which I had filled was different from that which I was shown on computer (iii) my home address that is B-132, II floor, Ganesh Nagar, New Delhi-110018, for which I had submitted a photocopy of my voter Id as address proof )but what their system shows my address iB-2/1 First Floor Paschim Vihar Jwala Heri Market, New Delhi-110063.Resultant I neither I received any kit nor any letter in this regard.When I contacted Mr. Anuj Tandon sitting at Mahatta Tower, Janakpuri B block, New Delhi and submitted my application with a request to cancel my policy and I also submitted my residence proof to him, he forwarded the case and after few days Mr. Tandon told me that my request has been cancelled. Please help me out and direct to company to refund my money at its earliest.
                b

jagpal singh shaktawat
                  May 19, 2009

DEAR sir
                  you have send to me F&F calculation sheet but in this sheet you have not add my MEDICAL REIMBURSMENT OF MONTH APR, 2008 TO OCT, 2008. AND SALERY OF 01/10/2008 TO 23/10/2008.
                  plz confirm the same.
                  jagpal singh shaktawat
                  Dear
                  sir my emp.ID was 539520 and my joining date was 17sep 2007 in nimbahera (distt.chittorgarh, rajastahan) branch.
                  i have resigned from this job on 15oct 2008.but sir till date i have not receive my full settlement amount.
                  so sir plz take any action and try to provide this amount to me as soon as possible.
                  Mob.[protected]
                  not recive confirm amount in indore annpurna branch

Myself is Ankush, And my emp ID is 555490 and my joining date was 1st, July, 2008 in "Cannaught Place, New Delhi".
                  I have resigned from this job on 1st, Oct 2009. But still i have not receive my PF & full settlement amount.
                  Kindly take any action and sattle the same ASAP.

Mob.[protected]

swatantraf3156
                    May 17, 2009

As I have already intimate you to take my saving bank Account no.[protected] for ECS purpose but again & againg i am facing the same problem, I think if the during this period you are not able to solve my problem whether all such mistake has been done at your end the what kind of services will be provided by you after the completation of my ECS tenture.so kindly suggest me the appropriate person who can handle and solve my proble bacause due this activities i am too much disturb so take appropriate action immediately and inform me on my phone No91+[protected]
                    Kindly update the information regarding my policy
                    Policy No 03881239

ICICI Prudential — ECS dishonour After giving information

As I have already intimate you to take my saving bank Account no.[protected] for ECS purpose but again & againg i am facing the same problem, I think if the during this period you are not able to solve my problem whether all such mistake has been done at your end the what kind of services will be provided by you after the completation of my ECS tenture.so kindly suggest me the appropriate person who can handle and solve my proble bacause due this activities i am too much disturb so take appropriate action immediately and inform me on my phone No91+[protected]
                    Kindly update the information regarding my policy
                    Policy No 03881239
                    Always Use government body for insurance on the place of Privet sector
                    I am facing lot of difficulty in paying premiums towards my smartkid Policy No.04842011, as BRANCH AT KOLAR ATTACHED TO ICICI-PRU BANGALORE-JAYNAGAR BRANCH IS NOT FUNCTIONING AS THIS MONTH PREMIUM I AM TRYING TO PAY SINCE ONE WEEK AND FAILED AS THE STAFF IS NOT COOPERATING AND TELLING THAT BRANCH IS CLOSED AND FOR GIVING AUTHROISATION LETTER TO PAY IN POST OFFICE NOT PROVIDED. KINDLY HELP OR OTHER COURSE OFACTION.

Om prakash
                      May 13, 2009

CURRICULUM VITAE
                      OM PRAKASH Email: [protected]@yahoo.in
                      Mobile: [protected]
                      Personal Data
                      Father’s Name : Mr. Ramesh ...Kushwaha
                      Date of Birth : 04.02.1988
                      Sex : Male
                      Nationality : Indian
                      Marital Status: Single
                      Present Address
                      F-20 Sugar Mill Colony
                      Munshiganj, Raibareli
                      Pin-229405 Mob-[protected]
                      Career Objective
                      Looking for an opportunity where my knowledge, skills and abilities are best utilized for the growth of the organization.
                      Education Profile
                      Degree : M.Com (2008)
                      % of Marks :
                      Degree : B.Com (2007)
                      University : CSJM Kanpur University
                      % of Marks : 49.30%
                      Course : 10+2(2004)
                      % of Marks : 70.40%
                      Course : 10th (2002)
                      Board : U.P Board Allahabad
                      % Of Marks : 43%
                      Professional Educational Profile
                      Course name: Post graduate program in management and insurance {PGPMI} from Manipal university, Lucknow
                      Experience• Six month working in Election Department Operating Computer and Making Voter ID Card in Raibareli (2007)
                      • I worked in Haryali Kisshan Bazaar Lalganj and Raibareli
                      • I am selected in ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE as a unit manager, as the training going on named as PGPMI{ Post graduate program in management $ insurance}
                      Summer Training Summer training from ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE
                      COMPANY, Lucknow.
                      I have accomplished a project on “FINANCIAL PLANNING”
                      Declaration
                      I hereby declare that all the above details are true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I bear the responsibility for the correctness of these particulars.

Date: Place: OM PRAKASH
                      CURRICULUM VITAE
                      OM PRAKASH Email: [protected]@yahoo.in
                      Mobile: [protected]
                      Personal Data
                      Father’s Name : Mr. Ramesh ...Kushwaha
                      Date of Birth : 04.02.1988
                      Sex : Male
                      Nationality : Indian
                      Marital Status: Single
                      Present Address
                      F-20 Sugar Mill Colony
                      Munshiganj, Raibareli
                      Pin-229405 Mob-[protected]
                      Career Objective
                      Looking for an opportunity where my knowledge, skills and abilities are best utilized for the growth of the organization.
                      Education Profile
                      Degree : M.Com (2008)
                      % of Marks :
                      Degree : B.Com (2007)
                      University : CSJM Kanpur University
                      % of Marks : 49.30%
                      Course : 10+2(2004)
                      % of Marks : 70.40%
                      Course : 10th (2002)
                      Board : U.P Board Allahabad
                      % Of Marks : 43%
                      Professional Educational Profile
                      Course name: Post graduate program in management and insurance {PGPMI} from Manipal university, Lucknow
                      Experience• Six month working in Election Department Operating Computer and Making Voter ID Card in Raibareli (2007)
                      • I worked in Haryali Kisshan Bazaar Lalganj and Raibareli
                      • I am selected in ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE as a unit manager, as the training going on named as PGPMI{ Post graduate program in management $ insurance}
                      Summer Training Summer training from ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE
                      COMPANY, Lucknow.
                      I have accomplished a project on “FINANCIAL PLANNING”
                      Declaration
                      I hereby declare that all the above details are true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I bear the responsibility for the correctness of these particulars.

Date: Place: OM PRAKASH
                      madarchod kidhar hai matter about significance of insurance

PRASUN KUMAR MUKHOPADHYAY
                        from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
                        May 12, 2009

Ref Policy No 02828092.
                        Cheque no 105673 for Rs 20, 000.00 drawn on SBI Salt Lake debitted from my account on 6.5.2009 towards payment of premium for 2009.
                        Till date premium receipt not received.
                        I have taken a Cash Plus policy of the company for which I pay premium half yearly.But I didn't receive premium receipt for the premium submitted.Hence I face problem in claiming IT rebate.For each premium receipt, I contact on telephone or visit personally many times but I get only assurance that it will be sent by the courier and I never gets premium receipt.
                        ashwani
                        Dear Sir / Madam

please tell my policy No against of receipt no: 46141140 & proposal no: PP19508067. send it my mail
                        I have paid my 2nd premium of my policy no.05372837 for Life time super policy on[protected] through SBI cheque no.700971 dated[protected] of Rs.18000/- from SBI kolkata.But till date I have not yet received my printed original premium receipt. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Thanking tou,

DEBASHIS BANIK
                        Despite repeated reminder through SMS and E-mail still not received the premium receipt for the period from Jan.09 to April09. Every 5th of the month the premium Rs.2000/- is being credited in life time pru;super life time policy No.05419519 through ECS from Shahibaug branch of ICICI bank. I therefore, requested once again to send the receipt for above period failing which I compell to discontinue to avail this policy.
                        Despite repeated reminder through SMS and E-mail still not received the premium receipt for the period from Jan.09 to March.09. Every 5th of the month the premium Rs.2000/- is being credited in life time pru;super life time policy No.05419519 through ECS from Shahibaug branch of ICICI bank. I therefore, requested once again to send the receipt for above period failing which I compell to discontinue to avail this policy. I am in receipt of premium recept for the month of April.09 only. Rest of the receipt may be sent immediately.
                        I had paid for two policies for Lifetime Super Plan .Policy nos are 06265674 and 06265489 in the name of Dinesh Kumar dandapat and Sucitra Dandapat respectively for the year 2009, and due date was 26.09.2009 . I have paid via cheque nos 0595022 and 0595023 Drawn on Canara bank, Bommasandra Industrial Area, Bommasandra, Bangalore-560099 The payments are debited from my account on 03/10/2009 and 05/10/2009 but still after 5 months also i have not yet received the hard copy of the receipt of both .I Don't know why do they appoint such peoples who don't do their work properly and in turn we suffer.
                        Ref Policy No 09251973.I was payed through SBI master card on 20.01.2010 towards payment of premium for 2009.
                        Not receeived premimu receipt for first and second premium paid vide Cheue No.064368 dt.9.12.09 and Cheqeu No.064360 dt.2.6.09 against polocy No.11988222. the receips are required for Income tax purpose. Iam unable down load the receipts from your web site.
                        i am having a life time gold life insurance policy bearing no. 08944329 in the year of 2008 and since thna i am regularly paying due premium but it is unfortunate to me that i did not received premium receipt for that. kindly send me to my premium receipt.
                        Thankyou.

G.S.GANGWAR
                        ADV.
                        Can you send me premium receipt for policy number 02277907 please
                        Ref :Policy no. 04006146 Lifetime Super Pension.
                        I have deposited the cheque on or before 18.12.09 premiim due for 09-10. But till date I have not received any receipt for the same. My receips are required for Income tax purpose. Iam unable down load the receipts from your web site. Can you send me my receipt

Today Mr. Yusuf Naderbadwala, Manager - Priority Clients came to me and told me that my policy is not properly rgularised and fund value is only 86789 against the premium deposited 80000 from 18.12.06. He told me that to with draw the accumulated amount and reinvest same in proper way.I can not understand how the the policy is in wrong manner. He told me to hand over the Policy to him so that he can arrange return back the amount Rs. 86789.00 and reinvest in another policy. Please advice me is that my policy in wrong shape and it is loosing policy and weather I can over my policy to Mr. Yusuf Naderbadwala, Manager - Priority Clients. Please advice me.

Today Mr. Yusuf Naderbadwala, Manager - Priority Clients came to me and told me that my policy is not properly rgularised and fund value is only 86789 against the premium deposited 80000 from 18.12.06. He told me that to with draw the accumulated amount and reinvest same in proper way.I can not understand how the the policy is in wrong manner. He told me to hand over the Policy to him so that he can arrange return back the amount Rs. 86789.00 and reinvest in another policy. Please advice me is that my policy in wrong shape and it is loosing policy and weather I can over my policy to Mr. Yusuf Naderbadwala, Manager - Priority Clients. Please advice me. also advice me how I can take out print out of policy receipt.

icici Life Time Pension — non receipt of premium receipt

My policy No. is 00369612. I have send a premium amount by DD on 4th March,2010
                        to your Bhopal Office by speed post. But I have not received premium paid receipt till date.
                        Myself paid online premium Rs.10000/- for policy no[protected] on 23.03.2010 from ICICI bank saving account.
                        Till now I did not received premium receipt.
                        I have paid premium of Rs. 9802 for save n protect policy to the icici agent but idid not receive any receipt from icici
                        NON RECEIPT OF PREMIUM RECEIPT
                        Ref Policy No 01200443
                        Cash Rs. 9802 paid to icici official for deposit on 23-11-10
                        Till date premium receipt not received.
                        I have not receiving my premium receipts since Oct.2010. Please send for submission to taxation purpose
                        D.M. RAJARAMAN. Please forward same to my email id [protected]@gmmcoindia.com; or [protected]@gmail.com;
                        I have not received my Premium Receipts since Oct.2010. Please send immediately for submission to taxation purpose.
                        Ref Policy Nos.10234618 & 10234615 Cheque nos 601171 for Rs 50, 000.00 & 601172 for Rs.50, 000 drawn on SBI debitted from my account on 22.11.2010 towards payment of premium for 2010. Till date premium receipt not received.
                        Policy No.16634625 &amp; 17465271 Premium receipts not received to my E mail address or my home address(.)Kindly dispatch
                        my premium receipts to following address or email ID

N.SATYANARAYANA, ABHINAVA ENCLAVE-2, H.NO.48-17-15, 3rd floor, Gandhipuram-1, Rajahmundry-533 103, A.P.E.G.Dist
                        satyanarayana.[protected]@gmail.com/nadupalli.[protected]@yahoo.com
                        n.satyanarayana
                        23 Comments

mohammed nafis ansari
                          May 11, 2009

My complaint is against ICICI Prudential Life Insurance POLICY NO[protected] which i had applied on 10th Dec08 and submitted 6000 for first two installments, but when i received the documents on 25th dec08 i found that all the personal details are wrong, also the nominee details are not correct at that moment GAURAV SHARMA AGENCY MANAGER FROM KAUSHAMBI BRANCH convinced me that they help me to cancel this ploicy and also tells me that this policy is not beneficial for me, on 23rd jan09 we register a complaint against this policy in Kaushambi Branch, but until upto now no results come and when i enquire about this from customer care, they answer me that there is no any complaint register against this policy also the policy is in lapsed state and if i try to cancel this ploicy then i am not getting any money from this policy.
                          there is nothing wrong by iciciprulife .only BEVKOOFS make false reumers created by other compititers

nilmani sapkota
                            May 5, 2009

stop the ECS

i was take a pakage of life insurance for 36 months.
                            all 36 months is complited and this is 37 month this month my policy was renew again.
                            so i want to stop my ESC beacause 36 month is complitated.
                            thankyou.
                            a/c holder
                            nilmani sapkota...
                            Mirza Arshad A. Baig
                            May 2, 2009

I am an exisiting Policy Holder of ICICI Prulife since last 3 years. I am an NRI and manage my policy through website/internet facility. One day I noticed that a sum of INR450, 000 has been withdrwan from my exisiting policy and a new policy under my name is opened without my authorization, signature. Upon checking with the bank I got to know the name of the ICICI Prulife (Bareilyy, UP Branch) employee name who on my behalf opened this policy. I registered a complaint through their webchat facility and send an email with full details to ICICI elite cutomer service center. I got a call from the branch manager one day and he told me that one of their employee(temporary) has forged my signature to open the policy and they have asked him to resign and somebody from the ICICI prulife risk department will contact me to update me on the status of the investigation and steps to be taken. Till date nobody has contacted me officially and I haven't recieved any official communication in this regard from the bank. I have called up their customer service center so many times and every time I was told that investigation is going on and they will get back to me soon. 2 days back I observed that the new policy which was opened fraudently has been cancelled.Upon calling customer service center they told me that they cancelled my policy and a cheque of amount INR450, 000(original amount which was withdrwan from my exisiting policy) will be issued and you will recieve it soon. This all has happened without any official communication from the bank. Till now I haven't recieved the cheque nor the customer service center executive are updating me on the status. I am extremely disappointed with the bank. Please help.

Mirza Arshad
                            Sub:- Complaint against ICICI Prudential for illegal conversion of policies. Key Man Policy No.00746271, 00746277, 00746251 given by ICICI and assigned to Bank Of India against Cash-Credit facility to Spark Technologies Limited

I VS Dubey s/o Sh. Vijay Shanker Dubey, am the VP Finance of M/s Spark Technologies Ltd. 308, Eros apartment, Nehru Place, New Delhi – 19, on behlaf of Co. and its directors. This has reference to the above stated Key Man Policies issued in the name of our directors by ICICI Prudential. The same had been assigned and endorsed by our directors in favor of Bank of India, Okhla SME Branch as collateral, against our companies CC account with the bank.

However, we found a very strange entry. It said that six new policies bearing policy numbers 08720770 / 08720722 / 08720611 / 08720785 / 08720771 / 08720693 have been issued to us by ICICI after terminating the above said three policies.

That all the three old policies were cancelled by ICICI and converted into the stated six new policies, without obtaining any consent from our directors. What makes the situation further strange is that the three old policies were lying as collateral in Bank's safe custody for our CC account with Bank of India.

The entire episode has taken place without any consent, knowledge or intimation to our directors either by Bank of India or ICICI.

This is a strange mutual transaction that has taken place between Bank of India and ICICI.

Needless to mention that it has happened without our knowledge and is detrimental to our interests and has resulted in financial loss to the company and its directors.

we had already intimated you about the above fact, but you are not taking any action.

Therefore we request you to restore our old policies as it was, otherwise we will be force to lodge an FIR against ICICI prud. and, bank of india and there involved officials.

For Spark Technologies Limited
                            VSDubey

I am Makhan Lal from Bareta Dist:-Mansa(Punjab).
                            I am a customer of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. with my policy no. 01662800.
                            On 30, may2009 i should recieve a survival benefit cheque of Rs.10, 000.
                            But when i did not recieve my amount then i made contact with customer care center,
                            Here i come to know that they have delivered the cheque to some other person by mistake in Delhi.
                            But i don't have given any request to change the address or to deliver the cheque to that address.
                            They also tell me that, that person have reconciled the cheque.
                            I have given too many complaints regarding the same but they had not given any solution to these complaints.
                            I have complaint numbers also:-
                            12166854 and few are missing.
                            So please make the necessary solution for the same and contact me as early as possible.
                            i will be very thankfull to you.

Makhan Lal

Rakesh Kamboj
                              Apr 14, 2009

My policy number is 04460810.
                              I have checked my portfolio on 13 th Apr 2009
                              My fund value was 70252.65702 and my Closing balance (in units) was 1817.19237.
                              This was in MAXIMISER FUND.

But when i check my portfolio on 14 Apr 2009(Morning),
                              That was totally changed Payment option changed from yearly to monthly.

And my fund value in breaked into Maximizer/Protector/Preserver.
                              Fund value is also down 47400.

<br>I have also register complaint in customer care .My complaint number is :8721303.
                              they are not able to handle this issue.
                              <b>Please look into the issue or accelerate the issue. ASAP</b>
                              My policy no 01010436
                              I have checked my policy found value on 4th June 2009,
                              My found value was 136958.00 and units 2639.41 this was in maximiser,
                              When I was checked on 5th June 2009, my fund value was 99003 and units are 1904.65.
                              My lifetime policy was merged with pension policy they charged service tax + mortality Charges of Rs/-423.00 (-7.29).
                              I sent the mail to [protected]@iciciprulife.com on 5th June, they sent the reply that we resolve the issue by 10th, I have not received any reply on 10th, then I called to customer care (I was trying customer care no science 5th) on 10th I was able to get the number.

I explained every thing to customer care executive, she told me sent unit statement (Which was I downloaded from online statement from the site), I sent the unit statement on the same day.
                              I checked on 11th morning, again a new story, my found was transferred to protector found value was Rs/- 101594.06 (Units 5520.87) they charged service tax + mortality Charges Rs/- 423.00

My total loss is 37954 + 846 = 38800.00 (service tax + mortality Charges), they charged twice service tax + mortality charges with out any my fault.

Please look into the issue
                              my, mis sheeru katiyar

SOURABH KUMAR GOYAL
                                Apr 4, 2009

DEAR TEAM,
                                I AM UNIT MANAGER IN ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED. MY EMPLOYEE ID IS 570447.
                                I HAVE SENT A PROPOSAL FORM ALONG WITH A DEMAND DRAFT AMOUNT 2950 BEFORE 2 MONTHS. BUT NOW I AM RESIGNING TO COMPANY. SO I DEMAND MY DRAFT FROM HIM.
                                ROHIT SAYS ME THAT HE WILL SEND ME MY DRAFT TOMORROW MORNING OR TOMORROW EVENING & HE DON'T SEND ME DRAFT.
                                SECONDLY I HAVE LOGGED IN A POLICY IN JANUARY IN ADVISOR CODE 89009, NAME RAJNEESH. THIS CODE WAS PROVIDED BY ROHIT IN MY UNIT MANAGER CODE. BUT I DON'T RECEIVE COMMISSION CHEQUE OT THAT POLICY YET.
                                THIS IS TOO MUCH.
                                REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SOLVE THIS MATTER SOON.
                                REGARDS,
                                SOURABH KUMAR GOYAL
                                [protected], [protected]

ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED. — REGARDING MY PREVIOUS COMPLAINTS.

DEAR TEAM,
                                I AM NOT SATISFY WITH ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED. IF COMPANY DON'T DO ANY SOLUTION, I'LL DISCUSS THIS CASE TO MEDIA.
                                SO I REQUEST TO COMPANY THAT PLEASE FIND OUT ANY SOLUTION SOON.
                                THANX,
                                REGARDS,
                                MANJU GOYAL
                                [protected], [protected]

SOURABH KUMAR GOYAL
                                  Mar 30, 2009

i have purchased policy number 02717766 issued on the life of Mrs. Manju Goyal, policy number 02717767, 03015516 issued on the life of Ms. Alisha Goyal in April 2006.
                                  But we haven't received our policy document.Recently any other employee tell me processure for duplicate policy.
                                  I have submitted complaint mails to icici prudential life insurance company limited. At last i have submitted complain in consumercomplaints.in
                                  Hetal Satra, Associate – Customer Relations, contacted me regarding this mail. On 24 march 2009 she said to me that she will check this case till 28 march 2009 last. If she gets proof that we have received our policy documents in 2006, then we can't freelook our policies and if she failed to prove that we have received our policy document, then she will give us permission to freelook our policies.
                                  She was failed to prove that we have received our policy documents in 2006 on 28 march 2009.
                                  At the end she call me on 30 March 2009 & said that she was failed to get proofs. Then i say her to please give me permission for freelook.
                                  But she don't agree for it & she said that all the faults are your. She have no any respect, how to talk with a cusomer.
                                  She said that you can anything & you go anywhere or you can submit complain anywhere, but this matter will come again to me and i will not give you any permission for freelook.
                                  I request you to please solve this matter. I don't happy with ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED.
                                  I feel sorry to inform you that inspite of so many reminders and follow ups for such along time I have been informed that my claim for the Policy Certificate No: 4065/CCSM/1015543/00/000 is being rejected dated 26th may 2009.I am in contact with you people from 24-April on the telephone no [protected] and have discussion with Mr.. Vikas and the reference no. is 24040938 and after this I send claim forms with all the necessary medical documents through registered mail but no response came to me for the same. I am suffering from liver chirrosis and doctor has suggested me to go for immediate liver transplant.I am waiting for the claim so I can go for the surgery.The expenses for the same is approximate Rs. twenty five lakhs.I contact again to your people on 17th may, Ms. Aliya ref.no. 17050976 dated, Ms. Janefer ref.no.4582466 dated 19th may 09, Mr. Ajay, Mr, Anil, Ms. Janefer & Mr. Naresh Yadev but in vain. I forwarded the request on your the website many times. But in the end I received the first and last mail from your side mentioning that my case has been rejected without mentioning any reason for rejecting my case. As there is no reason with you for doing the same. I think you have no intention to pay my claim. You are harassing me. I am already suffering so much. I will take legal action for the same. At the time of selling the polices you give false promises to your clients. This is to inform you that If any thing untoward happens due to delay in the treatment you will be held responsible for the same.The mail in which you rejected my case is as below. I am attaching the policy with the mail. Reply urgently to me regarding this.
                                  Sanjay Arora

C-1033 F.F.Sushant Lok-1

Gurgaon (Haryana) [protected]
                                  No any company is fraud, there are some person involve in system who is not performed his responsibility and duety. it is not mean that the company is superior or inferior, give one chance for making mistake.
                                  According to Shakshpear " to error is human, to forgive is devine, "
                                  Regard,
                                  Ashwani kumar sharma
                                  noida
                                  Dear Shiv,

This is to inform you that this is 100% froud company becouse i don't get my money back from this company.

Regard,
                                  Mr kHAN

Shyama Prasanna Roy
                                    Mar 29, 2009

My Policy NO.02085226 bought on September 2005, premium receipt no.8099901 dated 28/09/2005 for Rs.20000.00 paid by cheque, second renewal on 05/12/2006 receipt no.09724776 paid on-line Rs.15000/-
                                    at the time of payment on line information shows that there is a credit of Rs.5000.00 in my account hence I have to pay Rs.15000only, 4th renewal on 8th december 2007 receipt no.19817901 for Rs.20000.00 paid online. Now premium holidays started. Suddenly I got a letter on 15th feb.'09 from your prulife co.regarding revival of my policy due to short payment made on 2006 Rs.5000.00, hence I have to make payment of Rs.25000.00 with a personal health declaration within 21st Mar'09. I made the payment of Rs.25000.00, receipt no.69157160 dated 7th March 2009. On 15th mar.'09 I got a letter from ICICI prulife that I have to make a medical test within a month time for reinstatement of my policy and the related expenses I have to borne. I have done my medical test on 28th March 2009. Now I wants to know why shall I pay the charges for medical test. The whole thing made by the mistake of ICICI PRULIFE INSURANCE CO. Short Payment of Rs.5000.00 made on 2006 and informing me on 2009 this is mistake by the co.and for that I will not pay charges for my medical test. Please let me know whether my charges will be deducted from my policy or not. I am waiting early reply from your end. If you deduct the charges I will go to court because I have all the document with me.
                                    Thank you and waiting for your early reply.
                                    S.P.Roy

CC : [protected]@irdaonline.org
                                    FROM,
                                    M. SELVENDRAN,
                                    NO. 18, VARADARAJPET MAIN STREET,
                                    KODAMBAKKAM,
                                    CHENNAI – 600 024
                                    TAMIL NADU .

TO,
                                    ICICI BANK (ICICI PRUDENTIAL INSURANCE)

CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU.

SUB: WRONG CHARGES ON CUSTOMER / REQUEST FOR CANCELLATION OF ICICI PRUDENTIAL INSURANCE
                                    This is to keep you informed that I, Mr. M. Selvendran, (DOB : 08.09.1983) residing at No. 19 /25, 8th street, Sowrashtra Nagar, Choolaimedu, Chennai – 600 094. ( State – Tamil Nadu), email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in with # [protected], applied for ICICI credit card, during 2008.. As I was not interested in owning one, due to unemployment ( as I resigned my job during that period) made a written statement / draft to ICICI, Teynampet Branch to cancel both ICICI credit card and LIFE insurance. Also enquired the same with Head Office @ Ambattur, Chennai, came to understand there was no credit card issued in my name and further I contacted the customer care – Mumbai and Chennai om # +91 [protected], they informed me the card was returned to Head office – Mumbai and asked me to approach and cancel the same with the Insurance company @ Chinnamalai – Saidapet, Chennai – 600 015. There by submitted a letter to keep the same cancelled but there was no response. ICICI BANK REPLAY: We would like to inform you that your credit card has been permanently deactivated because of non-payment of dues outstanding Sometime they give chance to complaint but they resolve it immediately and I appreciate ... ICICI PRU Life Insurance, , Credit card, ... Will continue to be a customer of ICICI & would ask more & more people to seek ... I had requested the bank to provide me the NOC before 17th june-2011. As I am currently employed with better prospects. Hence I request you to cancel my personal details in CIBIL, inorder to enable me to avail in case of any requirement of future financial loans to enhance my career.
                                    In case of any emergency contact or future communication I, may be available on # [protected] or log on to [protected]@ymail.com or [protected]@yahoo.co.in .
                                    With warm regards,
                                    M. Selvendran
                                    (PN: REQUEST YOU TO FURNISH A CONFIRMATION LETTER FROM YOUR END THAT THERE IS NO ICICI CREDIT CARD AND LIFE INSURANCE IN MY NAME)

nitin83
                                      Mar 26, 2009

This is in context of Policy No:[protected]Life Time Super Plan) from ICICI PRUDENTIAL FARIDABAD BRANCH in the Name of Mr. Vineet Aggarwal, Who had died on 8/09/08, I Suman Aggarwal(claimant) wife of Mr. Vineet Aggarwal had already submitted all the documents which is required by company in Claim process on 24/10/08.But again & again they are dispatching the letter in which they are asking about the same documents which I had already submitted in Faridabad(Neelam- Bata Road Branch).
                                      The Documents which I have submitted are the following:
                                      1. Original Policy Document
                                      2. Claimant's Statemant
                                      3. Copy Of Death Certificate of APOLLO HOSPITAL.
                                      4. Copy Of Medico legal cause of death of APOLLO HOSPITAL
                                      5. Copy Of My Driving Licence.
                                      6. Form AO Claimant Information.
                                      7. Claimant's Bank Information and 1 Cancelled Cheque of HDFC Bank.
                                      8. Medical records of Deep Medical Center Sector-16 Faridabad

Now already 5 months has been passed, but the company is not providing me proper status.Mr. Sanjay Jain who is handling this case had demanded the time of 30 days on 26 december, 2008 and today I came to know from branch that this call is closed with out my consideration. Now 30 days has also passed.

I Suman Aggarwal had requested the co. to settled the claim of Rs. 125000/- at earliest, But they have denied it because of certain reasons. This process had already taken 5 months, so now I am requesting you to give my at least 2 years premium back to me Which is Rs. 50000/-, so that I can pull on my life further with 2 children, as in my family my husband was the only earning member. If you return me 2 years premium, this will going to help me a lot, otherwise it is very difficult for me to survive with my children.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Your positive decision will be highly appreciable.

Hope to hear from you soon.
                                      Yours Faithfully
                                      SUMAN AGGARWAL
                                      House No: 713, Sector-16A Faridabad
                                      E-mail:gupta.[protected]@yahoo.com
                                      Mobile No:[protected]
                                      Yes, I am Agree with the statement, all private co. are doing fraud commitment.
                                      Yes, I am 100% agree- ICICI Prudential is not fair in their dealings. I procured Life Time Super Pension Policy No. 06758132 thru ICICI Bank officials who rather misguided me not telling the completed details about Policy and persons like me who are retired and innocent easy become pray in their hands as I spent their hard earned money to secure my future plans but I was not told --
                                      1-Firstly, I was never told the deduction of Premium allocation charges
                                      2- Secondly about the subsequent premiums as ICICI officials told that yield will come from the initial premium amount which is linked to stock market and automatically accrue yield
                                      3- Never supplied relevant details /literature
                                      4- Not adhereing to Policy Bond - terms and conditions - as I asked to alter my policy to Single Premium of Rs.2 lacs already paid initially which is well within the provision as indicated at Page -12 - i.e. under the heading Policy Alterations - which states " Policy alteration would be allowed after payment of at least one full year's premium subject to the rules of the company and IRDA guidelines at that point in time" - In my case I paid one full years's premium but ICICI Prudential never altered my policy despie my repeated e-mail and letters to them to Single Premium infringing their own bye laws.
                                      This has all put me into a terrible stress and mental agony resulting which I had a mild heart attack and hospitalized and subsequent undergone major heart surgery incurring over Rs.3 lacs.

II have no hesitation to say that ICICI Prudential considered to be prestigious organisation is dong unethical trade practices putting our life miserable. They deserve severe judicial action rather stringent action against them who are playing with peson's lives.

Gurbachan Singh Arora
                                      House No. 1J-89
                                      N I T Faridabad 121 001
                                      Haryana