Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICI Prudential Life Insurance — Pathetic customer service – ICICI prudential Malleswaram, Bangalore

ICICI prudential, Malleswaram, Bangalore received a cheque from me on Jan 6 2007 as a payment towards a life insurance policy. On jan 14 2008 when i went to pay the premium for the current year, i was said that i need to pay for the year 2007.

On specifying that i had made payment for 2207 using a cheque drawn on ICICI bank, they were of the opinion that the cheque bounced. I checked with the bank only to know that the cheque leaf is unused.

Then i reverted to ICICI prudential again only to be said that the cheque was postdated which wasn’t the case. They knew that and also as a policy they didn’t accept post dated cheques.

when i said that since the mistake was at there end they need to give me back dated NAV for which they promptly disagreed and said that i need to make a payment for two years else the policy will continue to be in lapse state.

They gave a crap about how i should have checked my bank balance to see that the payment want made and that they had sent a mail to that respect, which of course I dint receive and nor do they have a proof of the same. They didn’t let me speak to the manger either because they did not want the manger to know the goo[censored]p or the manager dint want to take responsibility. Whenever I try to reach the manger on phone I am told that either she is busy or not in office.

All this has left a bitter taste on dealing with ICICI group as such, because of their callous and indifferent nature. They should stop priding themselves has being a customer friendly group.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i have a policy no: 04893628 commenced on 19th march2007. for 2nd premium due on 19th march 2008, i issued a cheque of rs 100, 000/= on 10th march2008 o[censored]nion bank lucknow vide cheque no 318988 & was duly cleared on 9th march 2008. i received a call from mumbai office on 11th july 2008 stating that your premium is not paid. i gave all details of our payment but inspite of all these i was told to contact to the agent & concern icici bank.

i checked with our bank & was found that the payment is cleared but credited to different accont. when i enquired from our cheque issuing bank, it was found that my policy no was deleted & other policy no was written.i gave all such information to icici prudential office allahabad & to our agent but it was not yet corrected.

in general, th reputation of icici bank is very bad iin the market.kindly help to get it sorted. i am not intrested in dealing such bank where such fraudulent activities are going on.

Renu srivastava
lucknow
i hav a policy number 02235112.i want to know the statements of my policy which was started from 26 dec 2005.my date of birth is 22/09/1978.ples send all details of my policy to my email id.
I have half yearly policy no 07230768. i submited the premium amount 12, 000 Rs on 2 june 09, that time printer machine was not working, they told, they send the receipt at my home address till now i have not receive any things, they cut the money, this is very bad imprison, , , , , , , ,
again i have to go there and asked for receipt, , ,
i hav a policy number 03166429.i want to know the statements of my policy which was started from july 2006.my date of birth is 17/07/1966.ples send all details of my policy to my email id.
i hav a policy number 03166429.i want to know the statements of my policy which was started from july 2006.my date of birth is 17/07/1966.ples send all details of my policy to my email id.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    1059
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    670
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Phone
    +1 860 266 7766
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Address
    1089, ICICI Prudential Life Tower, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025