[Resolved]  IFB Washing Machine — Service persons not attending

My IFB washing machine is under AMC and I am in chennai.In spite of the repeated request to the help line no service persons are attending the machine,The manager at Chennai is not even attending the calls.I am not able to under stand the reasons for this casual attitude.No higher officials telephone numbers are available for the redresal.
Mar 15, 2017
May 30, 2016
IFB Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Debashish Nayak,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have escalated your concern and will attend to it immediately.

Assuring you our best services.

IFB Team.
May 30, 2016
Dear Debashish Nayak,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case you require further assistance, you can contact us on:
BSNL & MTNL subscribers:[protected]
Other subscribers:[protected]
Email id: [protected]@ifbglobal.com

We assure you our best services.

IFB Team
Jun 01, 2016
Dear Sushmat,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at [protected]@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team

1180 Comments

I am also sick of the after seles service provided by IFB industries i have been complaining for getting my washing machine repaired since the last one month but nobody has no attended to it till todaymy ID No:-2579624 complaint No;-5458385
Service persones not attending-I have complained 4 times for my IFB washing machine but nobody came to check it.-my phone no:[protected] Hyd-Ap-complaints[protected] [protected] CUSTOMER ID[protected] COMPLAINT-Water heater not working-

IFB Washing Machine 5 Kg — Fed Up with the product and service

This is Suresh, two years ago I brought a IFB washing machine 5 kg (fully automated).
I am really fed up with the service and the way IFB executives deal with a single repair on the machine.

I hope there are 50 complaints altogether I have lodged for getting their service. Recently my AMC got expired and to renewal the AMC I need to pay 2260 Rs for one year validity.

Two IFB executives have come up to my home and my office on the same day OCT 28th 2010. Without my knowledge my father paid the payment at home and I provided the payment (check) at office on the same day.

Now total of 4400+ amount is paid to the IFB service. I really need to get back my amount, I called to one of the guys and he said he will deposit the amount, but it didn't happen. still i am calling calling calling to the service center people for assistance.
I am fed up with the IFB product and service. please let me know how can i get the amount back.

my recent and latest complaint number : 5586688

Suresh Kotamshetty
IFB Washing Machine, Model ELENA, Compliant No 5554085 Raised on 13th December 2010. Machine under AMC. I reach the Customer Care twice in a day for Support. *** Really it is Use less ***. I am not sure how IFB is providing this kind of worst support to customers. Really Pretty.

I have spend hundreds of money to talk with customer care support to get the support. No Use. Even they are trying to convincing me. See how stupidity.

In future i never ever recommend the IFB product to any one. It is my personal opinion.

*** Note **** ----> I feel this is one of the worst / waste service best of my knowledge.

**** it is kind of Junk ****
I am Mrs. Meghna .I have purchased anIFB washing machine in September.i totally support you that it is not meant for the indian market .I am also facing a problem to register my complaint. I have made so many complaints for the on off button .The problem is rectified by changing the switch. Now that problem is solved i dont know what mistake the technicians have done that a noise is coming. I am really fed up with the poor service quality and premium price range.
They dont even pick up the phone at call centres.
Contact VP service A S Negi [protected], speak with him, I had to speak very harshly with him to resolve the issue

Rahul Shah
speak to VP service Mr. Negi [protected]
I also found a design flaw that has caused a hole in the rubber tube. The rubber tube that connects the drum and the coin-collector is very near (almost touching) to the rock-hard drum shell. Since the rubber is soft and the shell is rough and both objects movable, over a period of time (for me it has took almost 3 years), shell has slowly eroded the rubber causing the hole. I am able to see the black rubber scratch mark on the shell and in the same way, a flat scratched portion on the rubber tube and a hole at the center of the flat scratched portion of the rubber tube.
SAME WITH ME VERY POOR IFB SERVICE & PRODUCT &IAM PLANNING FOR CONSUMER CASE
am from kallakurichi. such a worst customer serive never seen, no prorer reply in phone no prorer spin,
dry, they get money befor repairing the machine...
i agree with the person. i also registered a coplaint no 5565645 on 15th dec. 2010 an ifb eng. came and told that door lock was to be replaced. after that i am calling them daily but no one listens to me i have talked to vikas, monika sona the so called officers but their attitude is very casual. after hearing the problem they dont pick up the phone. now i have taken the matter to consumer court. but i m veryangry with the attitude
It is a shame for IFB which every now & then people complain but this is a regular feature off all companies.There is a new problem I can understand but in routne the problem is coman or same, what is the action by the COMPANY.I complained my washing machine service but the office & the service staff JUST did not bother to attend my complame.I payed for one year AMC still till date no one has come to service the WASHING MACHINE.

IFB Dishwasher, Neptune — corrupt and indifferent

We've made several complaints against IFB here but have seen no response Trying once again.

Our Dishwasher is under warranty.It kept leaking on arrival but IFB sent several inefficient technicians who claimed it is not till a senior technician came and spotted the fault.All this took 6 months of chasing and IFB reacting.Now on discovery of fault they have taken the machine after several months of agony and we don't hear from them anymore.Hope this makes IFB sit up and mainly their reprentative/executive VIKAS([protected],[protected],[protected]).

Ofcourse now with so many months of going through intense mental agony we want IFB to return our money as its a new machine and they did'nt return it for 6 odd months.The gentleman Vikas never got back to us.We've survived intense winter without it as well!
Dalia Goswami
I called to the customer care IFB at telephone number [protected] to book a complaint about my washing machine IFB senator 6 Kg. I was told that the service engineer will be in the spot in 24 Hours from the booking time.
I was waiting for two days but no response and no one made a visit.
I again tried to call the customer care the next day there was a visit for a few second and left .I was told that the service engineer will be coming the next day to repair the machine.
I was waiting another week but no response. Again I tried to call the customer care but there was no proper answer from them and they gave me another number to call [protected]. I was trying to call this number but was engaged for a long time. Again tried to call the customer care and got another number Mr.Vinoth [protected] Pondicherry ………… The same result no proper answer andf no response.
Finally I went to the show room were I bought the machine. In the show room I meet a Person who is in in charge for the sales of IFB product. He gave me a number to contact . I called at [protected] at 12:57 PM.

He told me that the machine problem will be cleared by 7/01/2011.
But still there is no response from any one of the in charge of IFB.
I RELLY FEEL SHAME TO BE THE CUSTOMER OF IFB.
Let me know to whom I should I contact.
Is there COSTOMER CARE IN IFB.
Please dodn’ t try to
I want to let you informed that please try to send the engineer with minimum technical qualifications.
TO,
Whom so ever Incharge of IFB Customer Care.

Customer ID : 1609336
Complaint Number : 5581552 Dated 18 / 12 / 2010 Time 3:30 PM.
I called to the customer care IFB at telephone number [protected] to book a complaint about my washing machine IFB senator 6 Kg. I was told that the service engineer will be in the spot in 24 Hours from the booking time.
I was waiting for two days but no response and no one made a visit.
I again tried to call the customer care the next day there was a visit for a few second and left .I was told that the service engineer will be coming the next day to repair the machine.
I was waiting another week but no response. Again I tried to call the customer care but there was no proper answer from them and they gave me another number to call [protected]. I was trying to call this number but was engaged for a long time. Again tried to call the customer care and got another number Mr.Vinoth [protected] Pondicherry ………… The same result no proper answer andf no response.
Finally I went to the show room were I bought the machine. In the show room I meet a Person who is in in charge for the sales of IFB product. He gave me a number to contact . I called at [protected] at 12:57 PM.

He told me that the machine problem will be cleared by 7/01/2011.
But still there is no response from any one of the in charge of IFB.
I RELLY FEEL SHAME TO BE THE CUSTOMER OF IFB.
Let me know to whom I should I contact.
Is there COSTOMER CARE IN IFB.
Please dodn’ t try to
I want to let you informed that please try to send the engineer with minimum technical qualifications.

I Vasanth Rayalu holding IFB washing machine model ELENA/07632 its under AMC vide no.5495 (ICR NO.9473) dated 19/11/10. Its repeatedly creating problem, number of times complained and your service engineers will come and do some repair and in their presence it’s working again it’s creating problem. Motor problem noted. Here I am requesting you please send the expert service engineer and get the problem solved. From last two months more than 25 times complained about the same problem.

Kindly do the needful.

V.VASANTH RAYALU
G-3, AISWARYA TOWERS, BRAMARAMBIKA NAGAR
VISHNUPURI, MALKAJGIRI,
HYDERABAD-500 047.
[protected]/[protected]

I bought Senator IFB Washing Machine in April 2010. As already brought to your kind notice, it makes too much noice while ringing sometime it stops while washing the cloths.. Motor has been changed 4-5 times. It was also brought to Service station, but the defect remained the same.After lodging the complaint with the officers, no body came to attend the complaint. It is also brouht to your notice that we (both) are working and it is very dfficult to work wash cloths without machine. I think it is a manufacturing defect. I brought it to the noice of officers (Sanjay Kakkar), he said defect will remain the same. I request you to change the machine.

Salvinder Bhatti
[protected] (Self)
[protected]Husband)
My complaint no: 5638510 and customer code is: 2392435 which I registered on 28th Dec of 2010. My is not installed properly, with that My machine has gota specific problem with in 3 months of purchase, that is the heavy stone in side the machine has been broken due to vibrations. The service person has attended and told that the stone has to be changed on the first day of my complaint, From that day on wards no one has attended for the problem neither the service personnel of my city or even the customer care executives are also not responding, they are repetedly telling that we will go through with the problem and call you back, but I didn't received any calls from both the parties.No body with expect that IFB a big company will give this type of poor services.Its very very bad of that company and its executives.

IFB Dishwasher Zephyr — Appliance is not functional just after signing AMC

Hello there,
We have signed the AMC for our IFB Dishwasher Zypher 4 months back. Just after signing the AMC it stop functioning and it is non-functional for past 4 months.Repeated calls to customer care visiting the nearest customer care office meeting to customer care manager also did not yield any result.
Anyone faced this kind of problem and found a solution please let me know?
Warm Regards
Vijay Kumar
#602, Sparkle, Suncity,
Belandur Gate,
Bangalore - 560102
Mob: [protected]

IFB Front Loading Wm — No show of service personnel

I registered my complaint that the Machine is not functioning properly on 15/1/2011. After 5 days one of the service personnel calls up and says I am not the person handling your area, then hands over the complaint to another agency. That agency also repeated this and till day none has turned up.

If we try calling their local agency, their phone is always giving an engaged tone.

Good product, Atrocious service.

IFB Industries
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    1 860 425 5678
    +91 33 3048 9299
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information