[Resolved]  India Today Book Club — Product not delivered from 5 months after paying amount

I have made an online purchase on 1st Sep, 2009 for an amount Rs.574/-. After repeatedly followups with the Indiatoday cusotmer care they have sent me mail stating that the delivery will be done with in a short time. Now it is 21st Feb, 2010 and when i called the people on[protected] and checked about the satus they have no answer to my question and says "We have forwarded your request to concern department and they will get back to you" .

When I told them that i will get this Issue printed in News paper then, the executive says "OKAY". What does this mean. We understand that these sites are not trust worthy but, some times we feel getting an offers with great discount will definetly make sense for saving money. We reqeust that any of the concern depart should take initiave and do the necessary action with immediate effect and get back our money back.

For your reference here i give my Booking details, and their mails where i had a transaction with them.

1) [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com

dateTue, Sep 1, 2009 at 10:49
subjectOrder Information India Today Book Club
mailed-byoffers.indiatodaybookclub.com
signed-byoffers.indiatodaybookclub.com

hide details 9/1/09

Thank you for entering our Rs 60,00,000.00 Sweepstakes.
We will inform you if you win any of the sweepstakes prizes.
Your Order ID is:[protected]. (Please note the order id. no. for future reference.)
You have made a credit card payment for an amount of Rs 574.0
Your diamond jewellery voucher number is : IB[protected]
Kindly give us 3-4 weeks for processing of your order. You will receive an email and a sms with your dispatch details soon.
For any further assistance call us at[protected] or email us at [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com quoting the above mentioned order id

2) fromb jagadish <[protected]@gmail.com>
[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

dateTue, Sep 8, 2009 at 11:09
subjectRe: Order Information India Today Book Club
mailed-bygmail.com

hide details 9/8/09

Dear Sir / Madam.

Please find the details given below for the purchase I have made for the product.

Request you to please update me regarding this As soon as possible.

Jagadish

3)fromb jagadish <[protected]@gmail.com>
[protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com

dateTue, Sep 29, 2009 at 16:12
subjectRe: Order Information India Today Book Club
mailed-bygmail.com

hide details 9/29/09

Dear Sir / Madam.

Today I have received an sms saying that "CDROM Jumbo Pack (MRP Rs. 1293) and Free 3D/2N Holiday + Free Adidas bag (worth Rs 5499) failed on credit card. Now you have the option to pay by Cash on Delivery. To Order SMS TENC to 567678. TnC apply" Sender : TM-India Tdy". It is really scarring me to see such messages of loosing my money from my account. Rs.574 has been already deducted from my ICICI Bank account now the message says to pay cash on Delivery.

Do you want to prove that you are cheating the customers? As per the discussions I had with your people on telephone they said the gift will be delivered in 3 to 4 weaks of time. But still I have not received my gift pack and now i receive these messages.

for your reference here i am giving you the details of the transactions happend in my ICICI Bank account:

Sr No. Value
DateTransaction
DateDescriptionCheque No.WithdrawalsDepositAvailable Balance
101/09/200901/09/2009 NFS/CASH WDL/01-09-09/09:11:48/0 6,000.00 6,413.00
201/09/200901/09/2009 BIL/[protected]/The India Today Grou/INDIATODAY_M 574.00 5,839.00
301/09/200901/09/2009 BIL/[protected]/Chinna/[protected] 4,000.00 1,839.00
401/09/200901/09/2009 VAT/CASH WDL/02-09-09/07:58:23/0 500.00 1,339.00
502/09/200901/09/2009 NFS/CASH WDL/02-09-09/00:03:22/0 500.00 839.00
602/09/200902/09/2009 NEFT Transaction Chgs_010909 5.52 833.48
702/09/200902/09/2009 BIL/[protected]/Chinna/NSP 300.00 533.48
804/09/200904/09/2009 NFS/CASH WDL/04-09-09/20:38:27/0 500.00 33.48
905/09/200905/09/2009 BIL/[protected]/jagadish amt lend/NSP 1,000.00 1,033.48
1006/09/200907/09/2009 NFS/CASH WDL/06-09-09/10:44:34/0 1,000.00 33.48

* In order to view payment IDs of your past transactions, please go to "Show Payments Made" in the Bill Pay section.

Note:
1. Transaction date: The date when the transaction in the account is entered.
2. Value date: The date when the transaction takes effect for the purpose of calculation of interest.
3. Legends Used in Account Statement
· VAT / MAT / NFS – Cash withdrawal at other bank ATM
· INF – Internet fund transfer in linked accounts
· EBA – Transaction on ICICI Direct
· BIL – Internet Bill payment or funds transfer to Third party
· VPS / IPS – Debit card transaction
· TOP – Mobile recharge
· BCTT – Banking Cash Transaction Tax
· UCCBRN CMS -Upcountry cheque collection
· LCCBRN CMS - Local cheque collection

Now I need exclanation for this and if i am not receiving my gift or refund then I will make sure that the Issue will be taken to the concerned Government departments and would ensure that you have to pay for it.

Jagadish

India Today Book Club — NON DELIVERY AFTER PAYMENT FOR 5 MONTHS

Its almost 5 months from my order dated 3rd.Sept.,09.The transaction details are given below:
Transaction Details
Account Number
Transaction Date
03/09/2009
Transaction Amount
INR 3,198.00
Transaction Type
DR
Transaction Description
PUR/INDIA TODAY-BIL/030909/3198.00/INR

According to ITBC the material was sent by BLUE DART courier vide consignment number [protected] on 22nd Sept.,09,but while tracking the same in BLUE DART site,there was no such number in their record.

Then again according ITBC,due postal problem,the same was returned back to them on 14th.Nov.,09.It is now almost two &half months from 14th.Nov.09,but I am yet to get the item.
By mistake it was done fake payment through my credit card
please concelled the booking no IB88770169 on date 17/02/2010
By mistake it was done fake payment through my credit card
please concelled the booking no IB88770169 on date 17/02/2010
my contact no is [protected]
please concelled the consignment and revert back the money

India Today Book Club — No Product Delivered (ITBC Cheating)

I have placed an order for a REEBOK ROLLER COASTER SHOE (Size 10) on 17th Nov 2009.
And also I have given payment of Rs 1398 /- through my credit card. This amount has debited from my account also.

My Booking ID is[protected] and Membership ID is ITBC09156126.

Now it almost 3 months over. I DID NOT GET THE PRODUCT YET...

Several times I have called to their customer care office number. They are always telling that we will re-dispatch your product soon. And also I have sent many more emails. They are also telling the same. By giving money, why should I need to hear their fake apology?

For last 3 months ITBC have been following the same cheating. How long a person can wait for a product?

Why ITBC cheating its customers. I would like to strongly recommend that services ITBC should ban by Indian Government.

ITBC should justify my issue.

India Today Book Club — Wrong information given to collect the order

I got a call from India Today book club for offer where they mentioned that your name is selected in draw where you can book order for Samsung phone worth Rs. 12498 and draw will happen on 31st March. They assured me of receiving of min Rs. 10000.00 as cheque even if name is not selected in draw. On checking with customer care about the status of the order, they are saying the person who had called for collecting order has given wrong information and there is no scheme like this. They are just fooling the people to collect the order.
Dear Mr.Dipen Shah Your complaint has been resolved on 19/03/2010.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

indiatodaybookclub — COMMITTED FREE GIFTS NOT RECEIVED EVEN AFTER 5 MONTHS

I GOT A CALL FROM INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB AND HE OFFER ME THAT IF I PURCHESED A BOOK LOT FOR RS. 3198 THEY WILL PROVIDE US 5 DAYS FREE HOLIDAY PACKEGE FOR 3 PERSON AND ONE AIR TKT ABSOLUTLY FREE
AFTER THIS I WAS PURCHESED 2 NOS. OF PAKEGE FOR RS.3198 EACH WIDE INVOICE NO ORA[protected] DT 23-OCT-2009 AND ORA[protected] DT 25-OCT-09 AFTER THAT I CLAIM MY FREE GIFT BY SENT COMPLEATED FORMS TO PO BOX. NO.5042 BANGLORE ON 1 NOV 2009
BUT TILL DATE 2APRIL 2010 WE RECIVED NOTHING
I THINK I HAVE CHEATED

indiatodaybookclub — PRODUCT NOT DELIVERED FROM 6 MONTHS

I have booked one Reebok fitness kit on dated 05 Nov. 2009 & I have paid payment through HSBC credit card on dated 01Dec.2009 at time of order booking. They are given me Membership number ITBC10228548 for my reference, and have already email them scan copy of HSBC credit card bill & receipt copy, after booking of Reebok fitness kit they were call me 2 times for shoe size & track suit size.
But they always try to confuse me regarding my booking order & yet to received my Reebok fitness kit. Please help me or suggest me for further processor.

Sujit Akare
[protected] (M)

India Today Book Club — Product not delivered

I placed order worth Rs. 2197 on their website bagittoday on 20th Jan'10. They have not delivered ordered product yet.

When I googled I found that I am not alone; they have done this to many people and are continuing to do so for many other customers.

Please beware, don't be fooled by big names like "The India Today Group".

Anand Kumar
ITBC10224750

indiatodaybookclub — Gift Voucher Inaccessible

India Today group asked me to buy some products so as to avail prices. I purchased a whirlpoor RO waterpurifier and it cost me around 16000. They further asked me to purchase another product and I purchased HTC mobile costing around 16000. Having done these two purchases using credit card, they told me over mobile that I have won prized worth 2.2 lakhs. I will get a reebok watch worth 20,000 and two lakhs in gift vouchaer to be redeemed from Surat Diamon.com.

Till date I have not received the Whirlpool RO nor the HTC mobile nor the Reebok watch. Further, I am not able to access www.suratdiamond.comindiatodaybookclub which is the site to claim my gifts. I have spent close to 38,000 and am left with two confidential numbers.
Can someone help?

Alex Mathew

India Today Book Club — products not delivered

many products i have purchased but still i didnt recieved...those booking ID's are given below...
[protected]..These many products still i didnt received..so try to send as soon as possible...
Its 6 months now. How many more months your so called "concerned department" would take to settle this.

Do you want to say company is run by bunch of highly inefficient people who cannot resolve such a small issue in 6 months time.

It looks to me more like business model of making money by not delivering product. This is called fraud.

List o[censored]nsatisfied customers is growing. Just google bagittoday and you will get huge list people cheated by Bagittoday on many websites.

Anand Kumar
ITBC10224750

indiatodaybookclub — Unwanted items

On 11/8/2010 a man from Indiatoday bookclub called me and informed about an offer. ie. Purchasing a Samsung handicam. He called me again on 12/8/2010morning for getting my confirmation for ordering the same. It was informed that by paying Rs. 15998/- I will get the Samsung handicam along with three free gifts of Philips home theatre, Rs. 7000/- ticket voucher and Rs. 20000/- worth gift voucher from surat diamonds. But later so many people called me for confirmation of my credit card number as well as the verification details. Once the process is complete the man initially called me and said that I have ordered three products from him. I said I have ordered only the handicam. After that I got four messages in my mobile informing the deduction of four amounts such as Rs. 17699/-(two times), Rs. 14749/- and Rs. 15998/-. This matter was informed through the customercare and they asked me to give the authorisation code of transaction made along with the statement of credit card. I managed to get the unbilled transaction of my credit card and send it to them via email. Now it is informed that since the despatch has already made it is not possible to revert the amount to by creidt card bank. I have pointed out this matter on the same day itself to the fellow who called me initially. I don't know which all products are they going to sell. Hence I understand that these types of cheating is a habit of some people and I think these things are happening with the silent approval of India Today Bookclub.
No answers. You accept to commit this fraud.

Anand Kumar
ITBC10224750

the company holder do not return my money

i am sonu kumar Ph.D student in university of Delhi in farbury 2014 in purchase an item from BagitToday company by order no 33621531 But they are not ready my amount and item please help me

India Today / BagItToday
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    India Today / BagItToday Phone
    +91 12 0407 8000
    India Today / BagItToday Address
    Mediaplex, FC-8, Sector - 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all India Today / BagItToday contact information