[Resolved]  Indian Railways — Indian Railways an institution of corrupt people

I went to the railway station at night dated 07/11/08 to see off my few guest (Representative of Allahabad High Court) to catch Nauchandi Express train No. 4512 there two tickets for AC 2 Tier waiting 1 & 2 and another ticket of AC 3 Tier valid ticket.

When the train reached to Rampur station (time 12.23) we immediately came down to AC 2 Tier coach and no T.T. or railway staff was there, I immediately asked to the attendant to find out the T.T. and their half of the luggage was already transferred to the coach by coolie, finally we were told no seat is available in the same coach, in between train started moving. Few luggage was left behind on the platform I immediately pulled the stop chain to stop the train.

After 5 minutes train started moving and immediately one R.P.F. constable came to me and started talking me vulgarly I told him the reason for C.P.C. and committed for the above said reason.

I was asked to pay bribe, which I refused and was taken to the Railway Protection Force Chawki, there were 6 constables who were totally drunk and started bargaining with me for bribe. Station Officer Pratap Singh Negi for R.P.F. was not present at the office and was told about the matter on mobile with the same constable, I personally heard the communication between them he was briefing him that very big party is over there in the police station, Prabhari up nirakshak Pratap Singh Negi came at 2.30 am who was badly drunk and started abusing me and I was locked up in the lock up. He vulgarly abused me and started beating me I got a wounds on my whole body and have got stitches over there, he looted 25, 000 Rs. Cash, one diamond ring, one gold chain and damaged my Honda City car which was parked outside the Railway Station. I was not allowed to call my relatives or friends to the R.P.F. Station. Finally my guests which were about to travel informed my family and friends who came to the spot and told him about the matter.

When Pratap Singh Negi came to know that I am a reputed person of the town. I was asked to write an application for the cause of C.P.C. in the pressure, than I was released from the lockup.

Sir from last 28 years I am traveling in Indian Railways and always travel in AC Class, I have paid lacs of Rs. revenue to the Indian Railways.

I would like to say it’s a matter of shame for the department with this kind of corrupt officers and police staff who are for the protection and convenience, and have been appointed by the Indian Railways.

I made complaint to all the high officials of Indian Railways along with Mr. Lalu Prasad Yadav Railway Minister of India by emails and faxes, but no action has been taken yet against the Pratap Singh Negi along with six Constables.

I personally spoke to the office of Mr. Rajiv Mathour Director General for R.P.F. through my cell phone, who even dint bauthor to talk to me, than I spoke to Mr. M.S. Sunil Deputy Director for Central Crime for R.P.F. and brief him about the matter, I was told to speak to Mr. Mehta I.G. for R.P.F. I called to his office he also dint bauthor to talk to me. Than yesterday dated 09/11/2008 I got the cell number of D.I.G. for R.P.F. through net I called to Mr. P.S. Rawal and brief him the matter and I send the email to him regarding my complaint.

I would like to mention one more thing here, when the Cabinet Minister for Indian Railways Mr. Lalu Prasad Yadav is already under the corruption charges for the Fodder Scam in Bohar, how could I expect to get justice from the Indian Railways.

Finally I have made complaint at the Chief Judicial Megisterate at the Rampur District and Session Court.

Today dated 10/11/2008 I have not get back my diamond ring, gold chain and Rs. 25, 000 cash which was looted by the R.P.F. staff at Rampur Railway Station.

Ajay Chawla

Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Mobile: [protected], [protected]

P& T[protected]

You are Right, , , It happenes at chinchwad frequently

Personal — Abusement of Luggage berths by Commuters

I am a regular commuter of Indian Railway and fond of his excellant service to the nation. These days whichever train I board, a hardening scene I accustom is during rush period, some passengers are finding luggage berths as their seat or their sleeping place. This is really making immense hardships to the passengers who were wandering in the compartment to place their luggages. I suggest Indian Railways should go very harsh on the above indisciplined passengers like slapping heavy penalty for those who are abusing the amenities in the train compartments.

Indian Railways — Deteriorating law and order on local trains

In spite of the No Smoking policies that have been put in place for the good of the public, many people do not seem to follow the rules. There are vendors selling cigarettes openly on Krishnanagar City Jn. (Sealdah Division) platforms and passengers openly smoke inside the coaches. This is especially difficult now that in winter the windows have to be kept closed. On protesting, the smokers either do not bother and instead become aggressive. It is difficult for people with respiratory ailments to travel inside the local trains. Daily passengers are particularly to blame because they think they own the trains. They also reserve seats in advance, often something like 20 seats using newspapers or handkerchiefs and intimidate anyone who tries to oppose them. This situation makes travelling hell for many people who like to travel in peace and comfort. I would request the Railway Protection Force to help make our journey a safe and pleasurable one. Kindly look into the matter. Law and order is the least that we can expect while travelling on trains and this situation will get worse as time progresses if the errant public are not booked for breaking the law.

I tried to post this complaint on the RPF site but the submission form on the site does not seem to be working. The email ID posted on the Sealdah Division website also does not work. How are we supposed to send them our complaints to them over the internet? It is surprising that a large organization like the Indian Railways which mainly caters to offer service to the public does not have a proper system for the public to post their grievances.

Surja Gain.
23 Jan 10

REMEDY OF GRIEVANCES

I would like to draw the kind attention of the concern authority against the harassment faced by passenger through this mail.

On 22 Jan 10 I was travelling by Amritsar Howrah Mail (3006) Coach No. B2 and Berth No. 48 and PNR No[protected], the train departed near about at 1230am, at that time no TTE came to check my ticket. After crossing Muradabad Railway Station suddenly a TTE came and told me that my ticket has been cancelled and he allotted that seat to someone else. I produced my valid ticket, but he was telling me that this ticket has been cancelled by Amritsar TTE, and was blaming me for not producing the ticket to Amritsar TTE and telling me that its the duty of the individual to search for the TTE and producing the Journey Ticket. His attitude was very aggressive and not at all passenger friendly. His manner and wordings were not at all respectful. Being a Railway Servant his duty is to help the passanger and not to harass. This type of attitude not only leaves a negative impression towards the profession of TTE but also a great question mark for the management of Indian Railway. I would like to request again that strict disciplinary action may please be initiated against that TTE to avoid further inconvenience by the passengers of Indian Railways.

Ashish
23 Jan 10

REMEDY OF GRIEVANCES

I would like to draw the kind attention of the concern authority against the harassment faced by passenger through this mail.

On 22 Jan 10 I was travelling by Amritsar Howrah Mail (3006) Coach No. B2 and Berth No. 48 and PNR No[protected], the train departed near about at 1230am, at that time no TTE came to check my ticket. After crossing Muradabad Railway Station suddenly a TTE came and told me that my ticket has been cancelled and he allotted that seat to someone else. I produced my valid ticket, but he was telling me that this ticket has been cancelled by Amritsar TTE, and was blaming me for not producing the ticket to Amritsar TTE and telling me that its the duty of the individual to search for the TTE and producing the Journey Ticket. His attitude was very aggressive and not at all passenger friendly. His manner and wordings were not at all respectful. He was not in a proper dress code and no name tab was there. He told his name as Mr. Agnihotri. Being a Railway Servant his duty is to help the passanger and not to harass. This type of attitude not only leaves a negative impression towards the profession of TTE but also a great question mark for the management of Indian Railway. I would like to request again that strict disciplinary action may please be initiated against that TTE to avoid further inconvenience by the passengers of Indian Railways.

Ashish
Complaint regarding not accepting student concession by booking clerk and arrogant behavior by the co-clerk.

I had gone to book tickets to Thiruvamiyur railway station on 20/02/2010 at 09:30Hrs.
The date of my traveling is 16/04/2010 in train no. 0635 Kollam express boarding at Chennai central to Palakkad. and return ticket Train no. 6042 Chennai Express 09/05/2010 Palakkad to Chennai central.

I had got a concession letter for my son aged 11 from the school. ( The name of the school is SISHYA No. 2 Padmanabha Nagar, 2nd Street, Adayar, Chennai 600 020.
The school had given us the concession form from the school . It is a government prescribed form and the booking clerk told me that this has to be verified, so he informed me to get the verification seal from the lady who was sitting in counter 1 who was issuing local train tickets(MRTS tickets). I approached the lady. she said first come in the queue, i said the booking clerk has sent me to get verification seal from you, and i have not come to buy local tickets, but she was shouting very badly back to me then she took the concession form from me and said with out even verifying any of the register she said the school is not valid, i told her this is a government form and this was issued by me in the school with principal signature & seal but how can you refuse it, she was so adamant and spoke very badly and rudely to me. She says that she will call the RPF and put me behind bars. The way she spoke and threw the concession letter back to me. I was badly humiliated and upset and i booked my tickets without concession. This concession given by the school became a waste for me. In the school assembly they said that students can avail the railway student concession, but the railway clerk behaves to us like this, then what should i do. I REQUEST TO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION ON THE LADY AND THE BOOKING CLERK. You can check my form where i have written the concession Number but they have totally rejected. I was upset by the lady spoke to me so rude and harsh. I booked the tickets with out student concession

Pl. take necessary action, my mobile no. is [protected]

Sajiv
#4/1, Ranjith Nagar,
Neelankarai, Chennai-600041.
Mob:[protected].
Hi this raja u people know that fighting for window seats at local trains.But all know a recent incident at kasara train 4 criminals had beated one 18 yrs old boy & thrown from local train.Whats happening what this RPF & MUMBAI POLICE r doing.The 4 criminal & other who were escaped they should be punished severly means very badly cut their both hand or hangout them.Pl take a action & Rpf should check at local trains at morning at kasara to cst whats happening at civil dress & give the punishments.Sattions like Kasara, Kalyan, Ambernath & mostly at Dombivili there r so many Mavalis check their & take the action.
This to inform you that I am a daily commuter of Sealdah Division Circular Railway from Barrackpore to B.B.D.Bag but to my surprise I like to say that everyday I face difficulty in getting into the railway compartment because some unruly mob commuting everyday are very much condemn in unnecessary pushing and dashing which may cause injury to a person which I had to suffer today on 6.3.2010 at B.B.D.Bag when I got hurt on my leg and lot of blood came out.
Therefore it is my request to you to deploy Railway Protection personnel for suppressing such unruly mob inorder to protect and help people to get into the train peacefully.
Sanjay Ghose
Sodepur, PeerlessNagar, Kolkata-700114 Dated:06.03.2010
on dated 14/09/2010 I'd gone New Delhi Railway Station to drop my friend. I was in a great hurry and my friend have heavy luggage there is need of me . When i reached to take platform ticket there is no one on the second floor inquiry counter a lot number of people had sorrounded the counter to by ticket or for inquiry and the start to make a uproar to get ticket but the police disburse the mob by starting beating and in other counter there is a long que and no one agree to take anyone even a platform ticket without que. Now i decided to drop him without Platform ticket and i do this, but when i return from platform on the entry gate One the Officer ask me for ticket and i haven't. They ask me to paid Rs.260 as a penalty when i requested to release me they threat me to persent me before Magistrate and i agree to go before magistrate (because i have small amount of money not in condition to paid penalty) but suddenely they started to chek my Pocket for money its look like that i'm being theft its totally like a robbery or theft and they got 200 in my shirt pocket ( Though in law an order i have break Law of not to take Platform Ticket but in a condition in which i was how can and from where we buy a platform Ticket in such as a arrangement[protected] if i have money I paid the full amount with Bill so that this amount is reach on govt account instead of to reach such an inferior, brazen shameless the corrupted officer Pocket.)

Is There is no any law and order to check corruption that make obstacle in common man life
Is there is no need of CCTV Camera on such place.
If such a sensitive place like Railway station where public checking is going on it is must that there shoud be CCTV camera to watch on their activities .
i would like to draw your kind attention regarding your booking counter I was visited India in the month of
june 2010 .In patna Jn.not eassy to by local ticket ticket due to lack of booking counter after an hour many
passenger decided to go without ticket .There are 18 booking counter but normally working only 10 counter
and rest is always closed.And many people travling without ticket due to rush in booking counter .Can not
possible to solve this problem.
Dear Chawla Sir, I appreciate your fight against corruption in spite of high leaps & bounds. Your fight is inspiring for others.

ANIS, Moradabad
I totally agree.
the dept. is totally corrupt.
I am serving military men and put up 28 years of service in Defence forces and since I joined service till date I have seen that whenever a militarymen who has been issued with a CV (conccession Voucher) from his unit, he has to give that at the booking counter and booking clerk book the ticket and charge the prescribed charges and make a journey ticket. He do not give you any piece of concession voucher. However, in the case of a free railway warrant issued to military person and when he booked a ticket he grt back a piece of token alongwith a journey ticket, which has to be kept alongwith journey ticket and to be produce to TTE whenever he comes for ticket checking. In my case I booked a ticket for my family and children on a CV from Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai Railway reservation counter for journey on 10 Dec 10 by 0901 Rajdhani Spl train in 3AC and I was alotted berth 17, 18, 19 and 20 in B3 coach. The train departed mumbai CTL at 1945 hrs on 10 Dec 10. At around 2200 Hrs I got a call from my daughter and wife that TTE is harrassing them to produce a part of CV on which you booked the ticket otherwise pay the full amount of tickets, which is incorrect and shows that railway TTE are not trained properly for their duties and not clear about the documents. Here is the point is, will you please find out the gentlemen TTE and take necessary actions against him
My contact details is [protected]/[protected] (Mumbai)

I am also raising this issue with railway grivencies cell and with the top railway authorities and with top railway authorities in Rail Bhavan Delhi.

I request to see some action against that TTE under intimation to me at the earliest so as to avoid any more harrasshment and mone extoration from the passengers.

i am ashish Badola from nagaland Dimapur. I am a IRCTC Member My membership no [protected] My ticket no PNR [protected] Dated 25 jan 2011. Sir when i was going to home DBRG ASR 15933when we are reaches at DMV station cause of cancel that train dated on 25 jan 2011 because there are not any retiring room facility at furkating station then we are riches to DMV station time 900 hrs in morning and request to CTI Office please issue to 01 retiring room because my wife is ill she name is kiran badola that is passenger of that train when i checked all retiring room is blank but cti is not alloted me any room then after i meet to station Master he told me your boarding is FKG so We are very painful journey in my life
sir kindly requested you take the necessary action for this kinds staff. I am waiting in changes.
Yours Faithfully

Kiran Badola/Ashish Badola
Dear didi,
The train from bangalore to kannyakumari... ie kannyakumari exp doesnt have a pantry though the travel time is around 22hours... god knows what your policy of having a pantry in a train. same is the case with bangalore to lucknow train also though the travel time is more than 40hours even this train does not have a pantry attached. Hope you rectify and improve the existing trains before introducing news trains and creating more and more mess and more inefficency.
prathibha
hello didi,
pl reduce the travelling time between bangalore and mysore... it takes more than 3 hours which is really a pain for daily up and down travellers for their job and also the shatabdi train from bangalore to mysore and from mysore to bangalore is not at all convinent and does not serve any purpose pl change the time so that more and more people travel conveniently.
Hi aligarh raiway jn pe dalalon ki bhid sham se jut jati h tatkal ticket k liye, yatri ticket ni le pate n dalal rat bhar bari bari kar k badle rahte h, koi cctv camera ni h staition pe, yatriyon ko bahut pareshani hoti h, rpf k constable shikayat ko serious ni lete h, higher authority k contsct no milte ni h, chahe just dial se puchho ya rpf constable se, jald hi dalalon pe lagam lagaoo
i want to complain about the rpf officrs of brhampur, odisha . day aftr yestrday i was there in there in the railway station to see off my father who is 60 yearts old he barely sees .at th tim of 10.55 hirakhand xpress came and i kept all my fathers bag in the s5 compartment and that time there was no light. me and my father were late to the compartment s5 .while i was laving off to my house an rpf constabl seen m comming out of s5 while the was in running condition. suddenly some on pulled the chain in s4 and the con stable took m doubting confidently on me.and took took me to rpf chowki and kept me in thr chowki for 3.oo clock nite.my father tried to talk with th police but the constabls ar not ready to talk. the sub inspctor mr pankaj kumar also bargaind me to give fine or els he gave warning for putting a case of sec 141 on me and i who was innoccent gav 3oo rupes and cam back home.so plsease i request dont try to harss general public.i was really embarassed of this kind of rpf who protct us and also loot us.

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information