Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Indiatimes Shopping — Product Not Delivered

I had placed order (Order no. [protected]) with Indiatimes Shopping on 21st October, 2012. The expected date of shipment was 31st October, 2012 and expected delivery date was 3rd Nov, 2012. Since i did not receive any intimation of shipment i called up Indiatimes Shopping customer care no. and they informed that shipment has been delayed and will be shipped by 3rd Nov. I received mail on 3rd nov that order has been shipped through Overnite Express Courier service with AWB no.[protected] and expected delivery date of 6th Nov, 2012. I did not receive my order on 6th and so now I called up courier company to check the status. And i was shocked to listen their reply. They siad that this shipment was never booked with them and that their Gurgaon office has not registered any shipment with this AWB. I again called up Indiatimes customer care no. and informed about this, and they just replied that they will arrange a call back from the complaints department. But now i cannot wait any longer and i demand complete refund of the order amount immediately (including shipping and call charges that i had to make for follow-up). Can you please help me recover this from such fake company.
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Indiatimes.com — Product not delivered!

my mobile set is tata indicom C2601 . it doesnot work in computer . i want to put ring tone in it . can u say me where i can download it data modem.
thsnk u
My self varunjit my cocern to email is that i have bid for a product on you site http://auctions.indiatimes.com/ .500 rs were taken from my account by net banking from HDFC bank Cheque/Ref. No. is[protected]. bid was closed on 8 june, but i dont get my money back then i call you CC regarding this matter they told me to wait for 24 hour .I wait for 36 hour then i called you CC again they told me to wait for two days more. i call you CC he told me that we will refund your money todays but dont give any request no on friday. i call again then i hear same lines then i ask for request no he os she give me 648351 .I call them on monday and today i hear same line "we will call you" it is about 10 days after bid close i pay my money on 05 Jun 2008 but i have not got my money back.Also i want to know that if i have bid for a product on your site then there should be shown in my acount that you have bid for this product and if you have won that bid or not in my auction account .i am very upset with service of indiatime.you people are running huge bussiness you dont have any system that refund customer's money back in time.

Please look in to this matter as soon as posible. i told your CCE to give me call from your end, but i have not got any response.Please try to understand that it is not about my 500 rs i was just to buy Hany cam from your site but i think again to buy it from your site i have wasted to mush time and money by calling your CC. Now i am very upset to do all that please refund my money, and i will suggest everyone to not buy anything from your site by facing this probalm i am having very bad experence of you site

Thanks
I have ordered an item on shopping.indiatimes.com on 26th August 2008 but I have still not received my order.As per the terms i was to get the delivery in 7 days but still havent received it and neither i know the status. Everytime i call them up to inquire the status they say i need to wait for 7 working days.They cannot even tell the status about my item.

Indiatimes Shopping — Fraud- Charges money but no delivery of item

Hi,
I placed an order for a Epson Stylus printer with order #[protected]. Indiatimes shopping person came to the house and collected a cheque for Rs 4499 on 15-Sep-08 and the cheque was realised on 18-Sep-08.
Till date, the order has not been sent. Also, on calling, they have been telling that the order is not in stock. On asking to return back the payment, they have been telling that they will do it within 2 days and for the past 2.5 months, neither the product nor the cheque has come.
Their supervisor, Mr Thapa [dont know the complete name] keeps telling that he will call back and confirm the delivery of the cheque but there has not been a single call back.

I guess, they are using the money to just gain intrest and swindle common peopl. Request you to take a look in to this

Regards
-Shivaprasad

Ph: +[protected]
Place: Bangalore
Bunch of Losers at indiatimes, same scenario with me, Order placed on the 4th Jan yet awaiting for the order to be delivered.
I am also having the same view, they are misusing the funds, by cheating the Public

Indiatimes Shopping — product not delivered

sir

i purchase a "Fastrack 9142 PP 01 Men's Watch" in india times shoping .com but they did not deliver my product & i pay all the charges of this product

puchase date 13/05/2010

but stil they did not deliverd my product
every day i am complaning by phone in india times call center but they did not give any respone to me
they always said to me sir wait ................

plz sir i want settle this matter as soon as possible

gaurav soni
[protected],[protected]
gaurav.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
my product not delivered and they spoiled my raakhi festival...such a bad experience with indiatimes shopping...i just want my money back..!!!
indiatimes shopping is such a fraud online shopping center...they just make people fool...!!!
Hi Arpita,

Thanks for raising your concern with us. We apologies for all the trouble. Could you please share below details with us so that we can look into the matter?

Order No.
Contact Details:
Product Name:

We assure you the best possible resolution.

Regards,
Sudhir Raj
Shopping.Indiatimes.com

Indiatimes Shopping — not deliver order product

Dear Sir/mam
i allready mail regarding the following order problem for which i got only call and mail's reply by your Indiatimes Shoping Care that i will solve your problem within 24 hours .But i wants solution not your Excuse

i order my product Western Digital 500 GB USB 3.0 (10 times faster data transfer speed) on 20 September 2011 which order Number is [protected] but till now it is not received by me .

--
Best Regards,

Manish Dev
[protected]
[protected]
Hello i have ordered a samsung laptop from ur website on 20th of this month
they told that expected date of delivery is 30 of this month.
They provided me with a wrong awb number. i cant even trace the product.
still now i havent received the product.
if i asked customer care where is my product???they replying we itself dono that.
what a kind of stupid service is this???

my order number is [protected]

Case Id. 336834

kindly resolve my problem ASAP

India Times Shopping — Not deliver product

I'm Naveen Kumar. and my order no. is [protected] from india times shopping but i've not delivered the product yet. my awb no. is 175185 and when i checked on courier service website i.e. www.chronoscourier.com . the result found is no. please take a action on india times shopping . thanx
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your order number and complaint has been registered with our Customer Help Desk. Your issue will be resolved soon.

We would also request you to mail us at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in for further queries regarding your order.

Thanks,

Indiatimes Shopping
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are happy to state you that the issue listed above has been resolved on 7 August. We apologize once again for the unpleasant experience and assure you a better shopping experience next time.

Yours sincerely,

Indiatimes Shopping
Dear Yash,

Greetings from Indiatimes Shopping.

We deeply regret the delay in delivering your order. We are trying our best to resolve grievances from valued customers like you. Kindly wait for an update from our team regarding your complaint.

Thanks,

Indiatimes Shopping
Dear Yash,

Your issue was resolved on 18th November, 2012 and the order has been delivered to you. We apologise once again for the inconvenience and promise to offer a better shopping experience next time.


Thanks,

Indiatimes Shopping
Hello, This is Raghunandan here. I had ordered a product " Gorgeous Look collection ready to stitch salwat kurta duppata" on 30th september 2013. The respective order ID created was [protected]. Estimated delivery date was 10th October. From October 5th i was calling to Indiatimes customer care and was trying to track the product. By tracking it i found that it was dispatched with fed-ex couriers with AWB#[protected]. There the status was "INITIATED", till today it is same. After 10th October, i called Indiatimes customer care to complain about the product delivery, they created a Case ID:1117987. A person called Laxmikanth called & told that i'll get the exact information in 48 hrs. After that, I did not receive, a single call from Indiatimes. I kept calling every 2 days once. Everybody told they will forward it to senior officers and all.I also mailed Indiatimes CustomerCare 2 Times Its more than a month, i have not received the product, not even a proper information about it. This was not really expected from Indiatimes.com. I am really upset with the service. I requested for cancellation of the order and refund the money as early as possible if the product cannot be tracked or delivered. But no responses from Indiatimes. I have lost hundreds of rupees for std calls to customer care and previous time n peace of mind . Please oblige
Regards
Raghunandan +91-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    7%
    Complaints
    436
    Pending
    78
    Resolved
    10
    phone
    +91 90 2466 6666
    +91 90 2488 8888
    +91 12 4451 8550
    location
    Plot No 391, Ecstasy IT Park, Udyog Vihar Phase -3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016