Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Karbonn Mobiles — Warranty Service not done for more than 3 weeks

Dear Sir, I have purchased this phone (Karbonn KC 441) from M/s Vasavi Communications, Velachery, Chennai on 8th April 2009. From 10th Nov 2009, the phone was not getting charged. I was directed by the seller to contact Accel Frontline in Greams Road for Warranty Service, who duly declined and informed that he is no more the authorised service centre for Karbonn mobiles. I again went to the seller and insisted that they take the mobile and get it repaired on 28/11/2009. And the promised delivery date was 2nd Dec 2009. Since then each day was passing and there was no sign of delivery. I have been diligently following up with then every day for the past 5 days. Today, when I contacted the seller, their rep happened to be at Karbonn authorised service point at Choolaimedu. He gave the phone to the service person who said that it will take 10 more days as he has to send it to Delhi for repairs. Now I am really annoyed about the whole episode - I do not have my phone for the last 3 weeks and I have to wait for 10 days more !!! The service person was insensitive to any of my queries and requests and kept repeating the same thing. Now I rue my decision of going in for Karbonn as suggested by one of my friends. But now, as I am already into it having purchased this mobile, I am wondering what to do. The Karbonn site for registering complaints is not working. No other support available whatsoever from the company.

Kanakaraj
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  45 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I too have a problem with the karbonn mobile. My mobile phone produces echo for the other end peoples. They asked me not to bye such low class phone. They are hearing there own voice.
i m unable to open orkut, gmail etc site .And i want to install orkut browsers and Gmail browser .how i install plz help me early.

Contact on [protected]
karbonn k560 is vary damaged pice because i have one k 560 so this mobbile is ear speaker is damaged so please chage the ear speaker. i hope you will reply me. thanku
good morning, I have karbonn k560 is very bad piece of mobile .
which is perform low touch sensitivity, hang the mobile for some hours, display will low stand not more than 10 seconds, i hope replace my phone or return my money back,
i hope you you reply me thanku
ADVERTISEMENT
i have a karbonn k560 from 3 months.and i m unable to login on orkut & gmail, yahoo etc site. when open all these site a msg display on screen that "resubmit user data" and then connection failed.so what i do plz help me to resolve this problem early and how can i install opera browser or orkut browser in my karbonn k560.i hope your company help me.

plz help me early bcoz i m not satisfied your service.plz help me to resolve the problem.
I am Prashant M. Kakade
Respected sir,

I have Karbonn K560 handset and I having problem with my handfree and I registered complaint in Karbonn service center on deated 22 feb 2010 and my handset is under warrenty period (purchesed date is 26 dec 2009).but I have not got service releted to above matter and last day 4 march 2010 I visited to center that time they providing me other handset model handsfree and those handsfree quality is very poor so I was not Accepted then they Ireat on me and told me wait 15-20 days, so I request please give me proper help about above problem .

My contact no.- [protected]
i brought a karbonn k551 on 30/02/2010.and soon realized that the FM was not working so i went back to my retailer he told it needs repair so i gave him back my mobile on 15/2/2010.he initially told me it will take a week but now a month has passed and still there is no sign of my mobile getting repaired. on contacting the retailer he says it hasnt reached back.and that it a problem with carbon services.i tried to contact karbonn mobiles through their website the contact us link was not working.toay i sent an complaint and it seems it has been sent.i plan to go to consumer court if the problem is not resolved soon...

Karbonn Mobiles — problem in the handset

after 3 months of purchase the charger was not working and ne w handset that came after changing 2 times got problem and its speaker and keypad are not working
they took my handset for 2 months before and now again
i am helpless without any mobile they are not listening to me
PLEASE HELP ME
ADVERTISEMENT
i want k499 phone lock code

Karbonn — video recorder

Hello,
sir/Madam,
i purchased in karbonn 442 in last 4mounth before this mobile option video recorder in only 18 sec .plz tell how to convert 10 min or 60 min plz send the mesage

Karbonn Mobiles — WORST MOBILE

I AM BUYING JUST 15 DAYS BACK KC750..NOW ITS ON SERVICE CENTER..MOTHER BORD IS LOST..

MY MOBILE IN SERVICE CENTER JUST LESS THAN 2 MONTHS ONLY.. I AM GIVING 6000/- RS TO

KARBONN MOBILES LIKE BEGGAR..
Hello Sir
I have a problem regarding the keypad of my mobile for which i have approached the local authorized service center .But the problem not got resolved
So he sent it to the head office bangalore for the service, but still the complaint exists
So i wish to ask for a replacement of my mobile as per the warranty failing from your side, i will approach the consumer court

This is the Third Time Job Sheet No.KUASPAP012R1094 DT.[protected]
PURCHASE DATE:4-8-2009, RAJAHMUNDRY. A.P. E.G.DIST.
SERVECING CENTRE NAME:MOBILE PLAZA, JAMPETA RAJAHMUNDRY.

Our Phone No is [protected]

Our Email Address [protected]@gmail.com.
ADVERTISEMENT

Karbonn Mobiles — video recording and player

sir,
i am purchasing a phone model Karbonn KC470.this phone options video recording and player not working.i am going to company servicing center in abids. he said this options not working properly and he changed the battery.

Karbonn Mobiles — touch pad not working

sir i have purchased karbonn k30 mobile on 29 th of july ...but after 10 days its camera was not working and yesterday it was ok withit self and now touch pad is not working from where i can go to different profiles.suggest some methods.
Dear Sir,

am very happy to inform you that.,

i bought Karbonn K30 on 27/07/210 from CELL INDIA in thiruverkadu (Chennai) this is my friend shop only, K30 Mobile was very nice to use and good camera clarity, sound efferts, etc after one week my mobile cencor was not moving from up, down, right & left so i called to my friend and informet to them, he given karbonn service no to contact, i spoken to them they told me you come with mobile we can check and tell you, after i went to service center on 06/07/2010 next building of Alsa mahal at engmore, he told me sir now no censor to change so you give your mobile at wait mininum 7days to 5days, ok i given my mobile to them and came back.
after i collected my mobile on 19/7/2010, after that its vry nice to use, after one week the mobile was same proble again the censor was not moving

karbonn k30 its really nice, if possible means you try to change the cencor model.

Karbonn Mobiles — Middle mouse @internet not working

karbonn mobiles middle mouse & internt not workig
this is in warranty period
customer care service is very bad
they told to come after ten days again they told come after ten days
Mobile Datials
Karbonn K30
buy date[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
sir yesterday i purchasew karbonn k1212 mobile this mobile tuchpad work very slowly plase solve my problem
rom: Subhash Kohli <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: KC 470 Mobile Phone
To: [protected]@karbonmobiles.com
Date: Sunday, 12 December, 2010, 8:34 PM


I had purchased a Karbon Mobile Phone KC 470 on 17th Nov 2010. Its Key Board has hanged and desnot function. Moreover Display disappear after some time of Switching on the Phone. The Service Center at Lakshmi Nagar New Delhi Vaishnavi Mobile Ph No [protected] mentioned in the Mannual never responds.Please do the Needful so that I may use the Mobile Phone.I had also sent an e-mail forwarding my complaint on the address mentioned in the mannual but the same was returned unreceived with remarks as no such mail server exits


S C KOHLI
B-10/126 Pharma Appartments,
88 I P Extention
Delhi-110092
Mob No[protected]
[protected]
Ph. No.[protected]
I brought a karbonn mobile on 2nd September 2009 at Advent Tele Cell, metropolitan mall MG road gurgaon(haryana) My model number is K560. My IMEI nos are M_IMEI [protected] and S_IMEI [protected].

I was surprised to find messages from my serivce provider(Airtel) stating that my IMEI is invalid.


I would like to know the following details from company :-

1. Do my mobile has the correct IMEI or not.
2. If so, why the service provider sending message after message stating that our mobile IMEI numbers are incorrect.
3. Why service providers are especially after your brand mobiles .What is the corrective measures taken from the Karbonnmobiles to face this.
I have a Karbon K30. In the fourth month the headphone went out. The the battery charger was damaged. Now the mouse is gone out. Poor performance
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1147
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    370
    Karbonn Mobiles Phone
    +91 98 3114 2413 [Delhi]
    +91 80 4089 4888 [Bangalore]
    +91 88 0089 8828
    Karbonn Mobiles Address
    D-170, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-1, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    ADVERTISEMENT